130x130_sq_1363722682806-singer1

Happily Ever After

Hammond , NY
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

131 Pleasant Valley Rd
Hammond, NY US 13646 (map)

PHONE

315-324-6291

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Full Service Bridal Outlet and Florist servicing the "Heart of the Thousand Islands" with one-stop wedding shopping. We specialize in "Destination Weddings" and have the pleasure of... Read more
Full Service Bridal Outlet and Florist servicing the "Heart of the Thousand Islands" with one-stop wedding shopping. We specialize in "Destination Weddings" and have the pleasure of servicing several unique and spectacular venues in the area to include Singer Castle on Dark Island and Uncle Sam Boat Tours. "Can you envision a ceremony in a lovely rose garden overlooking the St. Lawrence River with an intimate reception inside a lavish turn of the century castle or perhaps a reception on a double decker vessel as it cruises down the river with the scenery changing by the moment! Your guests enjoying a breathtaking sunset on the upper deck that only the gorgeous St. Lawrence can provide!"

Every wedding and event is different and I will work with you to create a wedding package exclusively for your special day. Packages include any or all of the following:

Consulting and Coordinating your Special Event
Florals and Decorating
Catering
Cakes or Desserts
Photography
Musicians(DJ, String Trio, Harpist, Bagpiper)
Invitations and Accessories
Officiate Read less

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1224598995866-add_6008
130x130_sq_1224601271756-vidal-rosenbaum_5
130x130_sq_1364248141206-bouquet2
130x130_sq_1364250859214-bouquet3
130x130_sq_1364250919670-bouquet4
130x130_sq_1364250961791-bouquet5
130x130_sq_1364251079722-bouquet6
130x130_sq_1364251211562-bouquet7
130x130_sq_1364251476313-bouquet10
130x130_sq_1364251633187-mikelindaformals127edited11
130x130_sq_1364251988667-1000377
130x130_sq_1364252213351-1000389
130x130_sq_1364254425730-1000664
130x130_sq_1364254810400-1000636
130x130_sq_1380996013537-sept-2013-018
130x130_sq_1380996299957-sept-2013-019
130x130_sq_1380997328156-kelly--adam-rabinowitz-final-album-423
130x130_sq_1380997741150-young---buttino-cmbt-103
130x130_sq_1363746089131-alexandriabelle
130x130_sq_1363746287899-1000632
130x130_sq_1363746734852-1000580
130x130_sq_1363746752105-libertywithbrideandgroom
130x130_sq_1363746931815-libertysetup
130x130_sq_1363747155826-alexbelle
130x130_sq_1363747522634-1000332
130x130_sq_1364245657860-1002825
130x130_sq_1364245879049-singerrosegarden
130x130_sq_1364246094332-singerarchphoto
130x130_sq_1364246662507-img2310
130x130_sq_1364245520190-1000849
130x130_sq_1364246316254-img2323
130x130_sq_1364246867511-tomluisefarrell349
130x130_sq_1364247263707-southard2
130x130_sq_1364247442982-southard1
130x130_sq_1364247671999-southard3

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
1800
Describe your venue:
Boat / Yacht, Historic Site
Describe the style of your venue
Waterfront
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Ceremony, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
200
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
2
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
No
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
950
Bar Service
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is bar service included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Beverage Service
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is beverage service included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Catering
Offered in-house
Is catering included in the minimum rental fee?
No
What is the average catering price per person at your venue?
30
Event Coordination
Offered in-house
Is event coordination included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Lighting and Sound
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are lighting and sound included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Linens
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are linens included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Seating
Offered in-house
Is seating included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Shuttle / Transportation
Offered in-house
Is transportation included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Wedding Cake
Offered in-house
Is wedding cake included in the minimum rental fee?
No

INFO FOR FLOWERS

Do you offer free or for charge consultations?
Free
Do you provide free or for charge sample arrangements?
For Charge
Do you offer delivery, set up, and breakdown services?
Breakdown, Delivery, Setup

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What types of weddings do you accommodate?
Civil, Destination, Double Weddings
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kylie
Wedding:
7/5/2014
5.0/5.0
She went above and beyond to make sure everything was perfect.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Flowers,
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda `
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
We are so happy to have done bussness with you! The flowers were exacly what I wanted! The cake was delicious and looked awesome! And I like that at the last minute we could add to arrange the private boat tour for our wedding guests to get on and back from the heart island in the thousand islands!
Thanks again Terri for everything!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
9/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Our wedding was a destination wedding it couldn't have gone nearly as smoothly without Terri's help. Anyone that is on the fence about hiring Happily Ever After needs to just pull the trigger and pay the very small fee.
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andrea
Wedding:
8/17/2013
5.0/5.0
Happily Ever After was terrific to work with. They always answered my questions quickly even though there were numerous emails a day sometimes. I would recommend their services to anyone and I would use them again. Thank you for my my wedding reception a wonderful day!
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sharron
Wedding:
7/7/2013
5.0/5.0
I planned a last minute ceremony with just our immediate family. The Venue was 3+ hours from my home. Happily Ever After had less than 1 week to order, prepare and deliver my cake and flowers. I was not even going to have a cake before meeting with her. The quality of my flowers, and my wedding cake were fabulous! Definately an amazing Value! I was clueless about flowers and she took the time to personally call me and talk me through the arrangments. I received compliments on my floral bouquets for my wedding everywhere we went. Without a doubt Happily Ever After can help anyone make their dream wedding a reality! You are missing out if you don't start your planning here.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Flowers, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
6/1/2013
5.0/5.0
Terri helped me so much! I would recommend her 100%.
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shelley
Wedding:
10/7/2012
5.0/5.0
They were excellent to work with for our wedding! She delivered exactly what I was hoping and didn't try to over sell me on anything. I wanted a simple wedding and the flowers were perfect!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
seamanda
Wedding:
9/9/2011
5.0/5.0
Terri was so incredibly helpful. From the first phone conversation I had with her, she made everything make sense. She helps with all of the little planning details and doesnt charge for her planning help. She was super professional, provided great recommendations for other services and made our wedding day everything it was supposed to be! I highly recommend Happily Ever After for any wedding up in Alex Bay. We did Boldt Castle then a cocktail cruise around the river for about 80 people and it was so nice. People have been telling us it was the nicest wedding they have ever been to. Do something different and have a fairy tale wedding with a boat ride to follow. you wont be disappointed! its beautiful.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Ceremony Music, DJ, , Flowers, Photography, Wedding Planning, Transportation, Wedding Venue, Unique Services
130x130_sq_1316465294357-wedding20.2
Dana
Wedding:
8/20/2011
5.0/5.0
Working with Terri Norris was great. Not only was she extremely helpful, she was quick to respond in our correspondence. Wedding planning from Florida to NY was pretty challenging (I did it all on my own), but once I spoke with Terri and gave her the information and timelines, she helped straighten out the kinks, and assured me that everything would work out perfectly. That made me feel so much better. I was able to e-mail her pictures of the flowers to give her an idea of what I wanted. When we met with her 2 months before the wedding, she knew exactly what would work. We also worked with her for our transportation from Wellesley Island to Boldt Castle through Uncle Sam Boat Tours.
The flowers turned out BEAUTIFULLY, and she helped out tremendously (for an extra fee) with coordinating the ceremony (and the 7 groomsmen and 7 bridesmaids!) at Boldt Castle. After the ceremony we had a Cocktail Hour Cruise before heading to the reception site – and what PERFECT timing! It just worked out that the cruise went right through the “Pirate Invasion” during Pirate Weekend! Everything worked out perfectly, Terri was an excellent help pulling everything together! Guests cannot stop telling us that it was "THE BEST WEDDING EVER!"
Services Used: Flowers, Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jennsquared
Wedding:
9/20/2008
5.0/5.0
Terri was top notch. She is a florist by trade but does coordination for free if you book her flowers. And let me assure you that just because it's free, it doesn't mean it's a so-so service. Her service is great and I love working with her. There is a fee for "the day of" coordinations, but it's minimum and well worth your money.

My flowers are beautiful and all the vendors she recommended and I used are top notch. She really made the day picture perfect.
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brittany
Wedding:
9/14/2013
4.9/5.0
Happily Ever After, Terri Norris was amazing. Our flowers were breathtaking and exactly what we wanted. Terri also provided boat transportation to and from Boldt Castle for all of our guests. The boat driver allowed Matt and I to drive the boat and the pictures came out terrific. We also had the string trio play. They were so lovely and perfect for the setting. Although I did ask the string trio that I wanted "Over the Rainbow" played, the song means a lot to me, my mother and to my late grandmother, unfortunately they stated it was not possible at all and was not willing to work on trying to find it. The music that they did play was very nice, so classy and elegant. Terri worked with everyone in the wedding professionally and everything went smoothly. I don't know what we would have done without her. Everyone felt at ease when she was around because of her knowledge of the venue and her amazing personality. Terri provided beautiful orchids which was my signature flower. The corsages that she made were magnificent! Thank you Terri and Happily Ever After from the bottom of my heart, THANK YOU!
Services Used: Band, Flowers, Wedding Planning, , Transportation, Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1375497337737-img1909
Amanda
Wedding:
7/20/2013
4.9/5.0
Terri was excellent to work with for our wedding! She delivered exactly what I was hoping and didn't try to over sell me on anything. I highly recommend Happily Ever After for any wedding up in Alex Bay. We did Boldt Castle then a reception cruise around the river for about 60 people and it was so nice. People have been telling us it was the nicest wedding they have ever been to. Do something different and have a fairy tale wedding with a boat ride to follow. you wont be disappointed! its beautiful.
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
robert
Wedding:
7/9/2012
4.8/5.0
Our unique wedding required creative thinking and effort.....we appreciated that and more from Terri!!
Services Used: Band, Catering, Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
9/3/2011
4.8/5.0
Terri was great. I had some difficulty getting her to understand my colors through email but nothing a few pictures wouldn't help. On the day of everything looked fantastic just what I wanted!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.7/5.0
My wedding went off without a hitch thanks to Happily Ever After! Even with a few last minute changes things went extremely smoothly. No complaints here!
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
10/4/2013
4.6/5.0
Excellent vendor in the Alexandria Bay area. Easy to coordinate with even at a distance. The standard dinner reception seemed to have less flexibility although went smoothly likely due to the standard practices. Centerpeices were lovely and exactly as expected; appeared quite expensive, although I recognize that most flowers/arrangements are costly.

You have to double check with the third party vendors (those coordinated by Happily Ever After- ie. caterer, boat line) to see that they actually take off the deposit amount. On two occasions bills were sent without the deposit amount and were adjusted after I indicated same.

The officiant was very friendly and had a beautiful ceremony (The most romantic vows I have heard in a long time); however, at the actual ceremony she was quite monotone and showed little emotion; I would have appreciated an officiant with a bit more enthusiasm.
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Venue
Happily Ever After responded with the following comments:

I enjoyed working with Sarah on her wedding. I represent numerous venues in the "Heart of the Thousand Islands" and the degree of flexibility depends upon the venue that is chosen. Sarah's choice was on board the special events boat that cruises the gorgeous St. Lawrence River. While it is a wonderful and very unique venue there are restrictions due to limited space and also Coast Guard protocol as well as the amount of time that the couple requests on the vessel. We do keep a strict schedule to be sure everything the client requested is carried out!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.6/5.0
Terri was very professional is helping plan our wedding. Having her approved vendors to help with all the details alleviated a lot of the stress of planning. We loved having our ceremony and reception aboard the Liberty cruise ship. Our guests had a great time too! We received lots of feedback from the guests that they had a great time and what a wonderful idea to have the wedding on the boat. I would recommend a "river-cruise" wedding to anyone thinking of a 1000 Island wedding!
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Saundra
Wedding:
7/25/2012
4.2/5.0
I just wanted to say that Terri Norris put some flower for my Wedding. They were BEAUTIFUL!!!! She made sure they were on time & the $$$$ was very great.

Thank You Again
Services Used: Flowers

MAP

 
131 Pleasant Valley Rd, Hammond, NY 13646 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Happily Ever After
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1363722682806-singer1