130x130 sq 1389249918793 ar b

Happily Ever After Wedding Officiants

Madison , WI
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

22 Settler Hill Circle
Madison, WI 53717 US (map)

PHONE

608-831-0993

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Happily Ever After . . . Begins Here . . . with Connie and James.

Madison and Dane County's Premier Wedding Officiants.

Wisconsin's Award Winning Wedding... Read more
Happily Ever After . . . Begins Here . . . with Connie and James.

Madison and Dane County's Premier Wedding Officiants.

Wisconsin's Award Winning Wedding Officiants

Connie and James co-create with you and officiate for you a personal and memorable wedding ceremony, one that will touch your and your guests hearts and funny bones, as they have for over 700 couples since 1997. The highlight is telling your Love Story during which time they not only share your history but also the feelings you experienced on your journey from acquaintance to attraction, from romance to true love, from living together to. . .living Happily Ever After, a journey they too have taken for many years!

Wisconsin Bride Magazine Best Officiants 2011, 2012 & 2013

Wedding Wire Bride's Choice Award 2012 & 2013 and Couple's Choice Award 2014

The Knot Best of Wedding Officiants Pick 2012 & 2014

National Association of Wedding Professionals Service Award 2012 & 2013

Wisconsin Capitol Pride Commitment Ceremony Officiants 2011, 2012 & 2013.

Check out our web site at www.happilyeverafterweddings.info and our Facebook page at Happily Ever After Wedding Officiants. E-mail us at madisonweddingministers@yahoo.com . Read less
Officiant

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1401816133632 ar c 3
130x130 sq 1401816658940 ar j 2
130x130 sq 1401816507606 family portrait
130x130 sq 1401816101373 2014 c 3
130x130 sq 1401816646594 altheadotzourphotography 6
130x130 sq 1401816384874 ar b 7
130x130 sq 1401816039702 2014 c 1
130x130 sq 1401816653510 ar j 1 color
130x130 sq 1401816475382 c  j pt 290 color
130x130 sq 1401816312227 primavera   j  d 6
130x130 sq 1401816616314 primavera   j  d 8
130x130 sq 1401816421696 c  j mm 6995
130x130 sq 1401816364395 reminisce   taniesha  jen c1
130x130 sq 1401816373377 reminisce   taniesha  jen c5 2
130x130 sq 1401816380425 reminisce   taniesha  jen c6
130x130 sq 1401816664042 j pt 94 color
130x130 sq 1401816057808 2014 c 2
130x130 sq 1401816815217 sarashane 1254 zf 5895 19945 1 019
130x130 sq 1401818578469 primavera studio high resolution
130x130 sq 1401818513390 chris  leigh w connie
130x130 sq 1401818309415 13 09 28 jessica  michael 108
130x130 sq 1401818317803 2014 c 1
130x130 sq 1401818520730 jen  charlie paper antler 1
130x130 sq 1401818962007 zf 9217 33190 1 010
130x130 sq 1401819379349 475
130x130 sq 1401819410887 altheadotzourphotography 10
130x130 sq 1401819479564 amelia   a  j 6
130x130 sq 1401819650288 img0410
130x130 sq 1401818304205 6
130x130 sq 1401818363158 azena   a  j 10
130x130 sq 1401818456659 azena   r  f 10
130x130 sq 1401818749474 aire   y  q 5
130x130 sq 1401819498769 becky  justin 2
130x130 sq 1401818474628 c 3 captured jb
130x130 sq 1401818501581 c 4 captured sb
130x130 sq 1401819545947 hollis  nick 8
130x130 sq 1401819548387 hollis  nick a7
130x130 sq 1401818626253 reminisce   taniesha  jen c3
130x130 sq 1401818761045 reminisce   taniesha  jen 2
130x130 sq 1401818856466 reminisce   taniesha  jen j13
130x130 sq 1401818867796 reminisce studio   taniesha  jen 30
130x130 sq 1401818877242 reminisce studio   taniesha  jen 32
130x130 sq 1401818883444 reminisce studio   taniesha  jen 38
130x130 sq 1401818892131 reminisce studio   taniesha  jen 39
130x130 sq 1401818902123 reminisce studio   taniesha  jen 52
130x130 sq 1401819519056 cj   brittany  nick 4c
130x130 sq 1401819540228 cj2014 j 1
130x130 sq 1401820377943 sa2014 j 2
130x130 sq 1401820521562 sarashane 1365 zf 5895 19945 1 031
130x130 sq 1401820159016 lk3q2897
130x130 sq 1401819729863 lk3q2836
130x130 sq 1401819906792 lk3q2871
130x130 sq 1401819969050 lk3q2875
130x130 sq 1401819828117 lk3q2856
130x130 sq 1401820049947 lk3q2876
130x130 sq 1401821132659 ann  ben 08 25 13 j 1
130x130 sq 1401821195759 cayla  rashid with duckies 6 8 13
130x130 sq 1401821063798 al  zach 2
130x130 sq 1401820944348 13 05 11 amanda  matthew  duckies
130x130 sq 1401820941188 2 9 13 patti  russ
130x130 sq 1401820988204 14 04 05 amanda  arjun nakoma
130x130 sq 1401821036253 14 04 05 leah  dan
130x130 sq 1401821067109 alilson  tom 10 19 13 capitol 1
130x130 sq 1401821178965 ann  nicholas 9 14 13 5
130x130 sq 1401821202919 crystal  james  duckies
130x130 sq 1401821234176 dsc02005
130x130 sq 1401821268090 dsc02184
130x130 sq 1401821290665 dsc02279
130x130 sq 1401821297716 heather  mark  duckies
130x130 sq 1401821311609 jennifer  david 08 17 13 4
130x130 sq 1401821318453 katie  mark duckies 6 8 13
130x130 sq 1401821321506 liz  ben w duckies
130x130 sq 1401821364771 megan  zach
130x130 sq 1401821381671 michelle  dale  duckies
130x130 sq 1401821391794 rachel  ken 08 10 13 j
130x130 sq 1401821397744 sammie and jesse 7 06 13 monona terrace

INFO FOR OFFICIANT

What officiant services do you provide?
Civil Union, Interfaith Ceremony, Non-religious Ceremony
What religious affiliations do you serve?
Agnostic
Can you accommodate the hearing impaired?
No
Are you willing to perform a ceremony at a non-religious site?
YES. As Chaplains, we do not have a church but we travel in Dane County to where the Couples wants to get married: home or personally owned land, parks, public buildings, hotels, theaters, etc.
What is your attire for the ceremony?
James: Black or Grey Business Suit, White Long-sleeve Shirt, Blue or Red tie. Connie: Black Dress or Pants Suit: Optional White Stole
Are you flexible in the wording used throughout the ceremony, including the vows?
YES. Our ceremonies are totally personal culminating in our telling the Couple's love story and road to commitment. Our goal is to touch hearts and funny-bones such that all who come feel a connection to the couple and their ceremony!
Do you allow the couple to write their own vows, if desired?
YES. We have a Vows Packet they can use to create their own vows, both Wedding Vows and Ring Vows, or they can use material from any other source, including their own creativity.
Do you have a list of readings pre-selected, from which the couple must choose?
NO. We have four reading packets the Couple may use in selecting their readings: Biblical, Literary, Multicultural and Popular. The Couple can also choose reading from any other source.
How long are your ceremonies?
20 - 30 minutes. Any shorter and the guests aren't sure why they came to such a short ceremony and any longer and attentions tend to wane.
Do you require that premarital counseling be done?
NO. We offer Spiritual Relationship Counseling which consists of four sessions with Rev. James and 12 lessons the couple do on their own, sharing with each other once each lesson is complete to find areas of agreement and disagreement, things to work on in the sessions. This is not required.
Are you willing to perform pre-ceremony rehearsals?
YES. We don't need a rehearsal to perform a glorious wedding, but we bring organization and experience to the rehearsal, the authority of a minister to get the job done, and humor to ease tensions and make the rehearsal fun for all.
Do you supply a sound system?
NO. Both Rev. Connie and Rev. James have powerful voices such that they do not need a sound system to be heard in most settings. If the couple wishes to make sure their vows are heard, they should consult with the venue or their DJ to see what services they offer.

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
10/25/2014
5.0/5.0
We had a wonderful ceremony. Thank you Connie so much for all help, and for officiating our wedding. Lonnie and I are very happy, and had an awesome experience. We really enjoyed the ceremony, and the process you James have is perfect and very easy to navigate.
We had a wonderful ceremony. Thank you Connie so much for all help, and for officiating our wedding. Lonnie and I are very Read more...
We had a wonderful ceremony. Thank you Connie so much for all help, and for officiating our wedding. Lonnie and I are very happy, and had an awesome experience. We really enjoyed the ceremony, and the process you James have is perfect and very easy to navigate. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Sara
Wedding:
10/11/2014
5.0/5.0
James and Connie did such an incredible job with our ceremony. From the first time we met them, they both made us feel so comfortable, and we knew they would be the perfect people to start us on our journey as husband and wife. While Connie performed our actual ceremony, James did a lot of the behind-the-scenes work to create our ceremony; they work as a great team. Our whole wedding day went by so quickly and was a bit of a blur, but the one part of it that I remember completely clearly and will never forget was our ceremony. The ceremony was so personalized just for us, and they did a wonderful job incorporating all of the personal details of our relationship that made the ceremony so meaningful to us. The way Connie told our love story to our guests was so special--I can't count the number of our wedding guests that told us that our ceremony was the most beautiful, unique, and personal wedding ceremony they had ever been to. I don't think there was a dry eye among our guests!
I can't say enough good things about Connie and James, and we are so thankful we found them. We weren't looking for a cookie-cutter wedding ceremony. We're not a super religious couple, and both have different religious backgrounds, so we weren't looking for a church ceremony; we wanted a ceremony that was unique and special to us. We would recommend them to anyone looking for a very personal ceremony; they are willing to incorporate any rituals or unique details to make the ceremony meaningful for the couple. They have so much experience that the entire day is smooth and stress-free. You can tell they absolutely love what they do, and just want to make the perfect wedding day for all of their couples. Our wedding day and start to our marriage wouldn't have been the same with any other officiant!
James and Connie did such an incredible job with our ceremony. From the first time we met them, they both made us feel so Read more...
James and Connie did such an incredible job with our ceremony. From the first time we met them, they both made us feel so comfortable, and we knew they would be the perfect people to start us on our journey as husband and wife. While Connie performed our actual ceremony, James did a lot of the behind-the-scenes work to create our ceremony; they work as a great team. Our whole wedding day went by so quickly and was a bit of a blur, but the one part of it that I remember completely clearly and will never forget was our ceremony. The ceremony was so personalized just for us, and they did a wonderful job incorporating all of the personal details of our relationship that made the ceremony so meaningful to us. The way Connie told our love story to our guests was so special--I can't count the number of our wedding guests that told us that our ceremony was the most beautiful, unique, and personal wedding ceremony they had ever been to. I don't think there was a dry eye among our guests!
I can't say enough good things about Connie and James, and we are so thankful we found them. We weren't looking for a cookie-cutter wedding ceremony. We're not a super religious couple, and both have different religious backgrounds, so we weren't looking for a church ceremony; we wanted a ceremony that was unique and special to us. We would recommend them to anyone looking for a very personal ceremony; they are willing to incorporate any rituals or unique details to make the ceremony meaningful for the couple. They have so much experience that the entire day is smooth and stress-free. You can tell they absolutely love what they do, and just want to make the perfect wedding day for all of their couples. Our wedding day and start to our marriage wouldn't have been the same with any other officiant! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Meagan
Wedding:
9/27/2014
5.0/5.0
We met Connie and James early on in our planning and right away they made us feel like family. They worked with us throughout the whole process. Connie was our officiant the day of and she made sure everyone knew what their role was and walked through the ceremony with us the day before so there were no surprises. She introduced herself to our other vendors to let them know what she would be doing and where she would be standing for photos so everyone was in the loop.The ceremony was so special and we loved the love story they put together for us. It meant so much to us that they were able to capture our personalities and tell our story.

We also received a lot of compliments about the ceremony. Everyone thought that it was very well done and captured us as a couple. I cannot thank Connie enough for helping to make our day so special and to both Connie and James for helping us through the whole process and ensuring our wedding day would be perfect.
We met Connie and James early on in our planning and right away they made us feel like family. They worked with us Read more...
We met Connie and James early on in our planning and right away they made us feel like family. They worked with us throughout the whole process. Connie was our officiant the day of and she made sure everyone knew what their role was and walked through the ceremony with us the day before so there were no surprises. She introduced herself to our other vendors to let them know what she would be doing and where she would be standing for photos so everyone was in the loop.The ceremony was so special and we loved the love story they put together for us. It meant so much to us that they were able to capture our personalities and tell our story.

We also received a lot of compliments about the ceremony. Everyone thought that it was very well done and captured us as a couple. I cannot thank Connie enough for helping to make our day so special and to both Connie and James for helping us through the whole process and ensuring our wedding day would be perfect. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Abby
Wedding:
8/16/2014
5.0/5.0
My husband and I could not be more pleased with Reverend James. We were looking for an officiant that would respect the importance of the commitment being made in the ceremony, but we wanted someone that would make the ceremony about us as a couple and unique to our relationship. The religious traditions of wedding ceremonies were not something we were interested in, but we wanted to please family members who find those traditions important. Reverend James did an excellent job of pleasing both us and our guests. I have been told by many people it was the best ceremony they have ever been to. The hardest part about hiring James and Connie was choosing which would do our ceremony. We ended up with James, but would have been perfectly content with Connie too. We highly recommend hiring one or both for your ceremony!
My husband and I could not be more pleased with Reverend James. We were looking for an officiant that would respect the Read more...
My husband and I could not be more pleased with Reverend James. We were looking for an officiant that would respect the importance of the commitment being made in the ceremony, but we wanted someone that would make the ceremony about us as a couple and unique to our relationship. The religious traditions of wedding ceremonies were not something we were interested in, but we wanted to please family members who find those traditions important. Reverend James did an excellent job of pleasing both us and our guests. I have been told by many people it was the best ceremony they have ever been to. The hardest part about hiring James and Connie was choosing which would do our ceremony. We ended up with James, but would have been perfectly content with Connie too. We highly recommend hiring one or both for your ceremony! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Lindsey
Wedding:
8/2/2014
5.0/5.0
Perfect. I couldn't have asked for a better ceremony or experience. It was exactly what we wanted, and James was so accommodating. My husband's last name is not easy to say, and James got creative in figuring out a way to make the intro work. He was fantastic, and I would recommend both he and Connie to anyone looking for a personalized ceremony.
Perfect. I couldn't have asked for a better ceremony or experience. It was exactly what we wanted, and James was so Read more...
Perfect. I couldn't have asked for a better ceremony or experience. It was exactly what we wanted, and James was so accommodating. My husband's last name is not easy to say, and James got creative in figuring out a way to make the intro work. He was fantastic, and I would recommend both he and Connie to anyone looking for a personalized ceremony. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Nancy
Wedding:
5/24/2014
5.0/5.0
If you want your ceremony to be filled with laughter and tears of joy, then you must work with Happily Ever After Wedding Officiants. Connie did our ceremony, and our guests are still talking about the magnificent job she did. I wish I could share my photos with you so you could see the laugher and smiles on everyone's face. The ceremony is one of the most important parts of your special day, and we couldn't have asked for anyone better to make this time so memorable.
Both Connie and Jim begin by meeting with you in their home. They ask you questions about your relationship so they can begin the process of creating a very personal ceremony for you and your guests. Their follow-up, sincerity, and loving wishes makes you feel like they are part of your family. They were definitely the best vendor I worked with, and I now have a wonderful memory of my special day because of them.
Nancy Depcik
If you want your ceremony to be filled with laughter and tears of joy, then you must work with Happily Ever After Wedding Read more...
If you want your ceremony to be filled with laughter and tears of joy, then you must work with Happily Ever After Wedding Officiants. Connie did our ceremony, and our guests are still talking about the magnificent job she did. I wish I could share my photos with you so you could see the laugher and smiles on everyone's face. The ceremony is one of the most important parts of your special day, and we couldn't have asked for anyone better to make this time so memorable.
Both Connie and Jim begin by meeting with you in their home. They ask you questions about your relationship so they can begin the process of creating a very personal ceremony for you and your guests. Their follow-up, sincerity, and loving wishes makes you feel like they are part of your family. They were definitely the best vendor I worked with, and I now have a wonderful memory of my special day because of them.
Nancy Depcik Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Anna
Wedding:
5/17/2014
5.0/5.0
Connie(and Jim too!) are the best wedding officiants. They are so open and made the whole process so easy and comfortable. They were always there to answer questions and every time we met with them we always left with a smile on our face. When it came to our ceremony Connie was so detailed, passionate and was a perfect fit to do our ceremony. I wouldn't have changed a thing. I love that we picked such a loving and happy couple to officiate our wedding to show us how true and real love really is!
Connie(and Jim too!) are the best wedding officiants. They are so open and made the whole process so easy and comfortable. Read more...
Connie(and Jim too!) are the best wedding officiants. They are so open and made the whole process so easy and comfortable. They were always there to answer questions and every time we met with them we always left with a smile on our face. When it came to our ceremony Connie was so detailed, passionate and was a perfect fit to do our ceremony. I wouldn't have changed a thing. I love that we picked such a loving and happy couple to officiate our wedding to show us how true and real love really is! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Alison
Wedding:
10/19/2013
5.0/5.0
While both Connie and Jim are fantastic we did have Jim perform our ceremony (we let them decide who would get our wedding because we couldn't choose!). To say that we had a unique ceremony is an understatement, but Jim was happy to work with us and we got nothing but compliments from our guests about what a personal and touching ceremony we had. I cannot recommend these two more!
While both Connie and Jim are fantastic we did have Jim perform our ceremony (we let them decide who would get our wedding Read more...
While both Connie and Jim are fantastic we did have Jim perform our ceremony (we let them decide who would get our wedding because we couldn't choose!). To say that we had a unique ceremony is an understatement, but Jim was happy to work with us and we got nothing but compliments from our guests about what a personal and touching ceremony we had. I cannot recommend these two more! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Allison
Wedding:
10/19/2013
5.0/5.0
Connie and James were an absolute pleasure to work with throughout our entire wedding planning process. From our first meeting in their home, they said something that rang true for us. "You're already married; this ceremony is just a way to make it official." Truer words could not have been spoken; it was at this point we knew we wanted them to marry us. Connie and James made the entire process (seemingly daunting) easy, yet personal, which we appreciated since we were planning from almost 1000 miles away. They were excellent with email communication, always responding within a few hours. The love story they wrote showed that they had taken the time to understand who we are, both as individuals and as a couple.

Everything the day of our wedding went off without a hitch. The ceremony was everything we discussed and Connie helped cue us all from start to finish. She has a way with words that fills you with emotion and excitement that was infectious for all who attended. We knew she was fabulous, but many of our guests commented that this was the best ceremony they had ever attended. It was a true reflection of us, as a couple, and the journey we have been on together. We couldn't agree more!

We would recommend Connie and James in a heartbeat to anyone. They were an essential piece in our wedding and we couldn't have done it without them. We will certainly live happily ever after.
Connie and James were an absolute pleasure to work with throughout our entire wedding planning process. From our first Read more...
Connie and James were an absolute pleasure to work with throughout our entire wedding planning process. From our first meeting in their home, they said something that rang true for us. "You're already married; this ceremony is just a way to make it official." Truer words could not have been spoken; it was at this point we knew we wanted them to marry us. Connie and James made the entire process (seemingly daunting) easy, yet personal, which we appreciated since we were planning from almost 1000 miles away. They were excellent with email communication, always responding within a few hours. The love story they wrote showed that they had taken the time to understand who we are, both as individuals and as a couple.

Everything the day of our wedding went off without a hitch. The ceremony was everything we discussed and Connie helped cue us all from start to finish. She has a way with words that fills you with emotion and excitement that was infectious for all who attended. We knew she was fabulous, but many of our guests commented that this was the best ceremony they had ever attended. It was a true reflection of us, as a couple, and the journey we have been on together. We couldn't agree more!

We would recommend Connie and James in a heartbeat to anyone. They were an essential piece in our wedding and we couldn't have done it without them. We will certainly live happily ever after. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Jessica
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
We just had our wedding this last weekend and Connie did a wonderful job conducting the ceremony! We had planned on an outdoor ceremony and somewhat last minute the rain force us inside. We had a contingency plan, but did not have it nearly as well thought out, and Connie did a fantastic job of rolling with the punches, working with the other vendors, and making sure that everything still went off without a hitch! We initially found Jim & Connie because we are not religious, but still wanted a professional. We did not expect to have such a tailored ceremony based off of our lives and our story. Everything was beautiful and we could not have had a better experience!!
We just had our wedding this last weekend and Connie did a wonderful job conducting the ceremony! We had planned on an Read more...
We just had our wedding this last weekend and Connie did a wonderful job conducting the ceremony! We had planned on an outdoor ceremony and somewhat last minute the rain force us inside. We had a contingency plan, but did not have it nearly as well thought out, and Connie did a fantastic job of rolling with the punches, working with the other vendors, and making sure that everything still went off without a hitch! We initially found Jim & Connie because we are not religious, but still wanted a professional. We did not expect to have such a tailored ceremony based off of our lives and our story. Everything was beautiful and we could not have had a better experience!! Read less
Services Used: Officiant

MAP

 
22 Settler Hill Circle, Madison, WI 53717 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Happily Ever After Wedding Officiants
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1389249918793 ar b