130x130_sq_1386019553992-9068-

Happy Bride Couture

Hallandale , FL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

2930 SW 30th Ave
Hallandale, FL US 33021 (map)

PHONE

954-458-0509

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Welcome to Happy Bride Couture!

For 25 years, Happy Bride has committed to providing the highest level of care to assure that your experience is one that will never be... Read more
Welcome to Happy Bride Couture!

For 25 years, Happy Bride has committed to providing the highest level of care to assure that your experience is one that will never be forgotten and treasured for years to come. We understand a bride's individuality, and that is why we pride ourselves by giving the finest personal attention. With our large in-store selection of nationally known designers we will help you find your perfect gown. Let us make your dreams become reality. We promise your experience will be wonderful and unique.



Sincerely,

Happy Bride Couture Read less
Dress & Attire

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1386018343545-9068-
130x130_sq_1386018735183-912
130x130_sq_1386018745676-912
130x130_sq_1386018901380-9704-
130x130_sq_1386018916670-970
130x130_sq_1386018959863-cassid
130x130_sq_1386018971477-esm
130x130_sq_1386018996754-primros
130x130_sq_1386019025293-iv

INFO FOR DRESS & ATTIRE

Who do you provide services for?
Bride, Bridesmaids, Father of the Bride, Father of the Groom, Flower Girls, Groom, Groomsmen, Mother of the Bride, Mother of the Groom, Ring Bearers
What accessories do you provide?
Garters, Hair Accessories, Jewelry, Veils

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
3/15/2015
5.0/5.0
I recently went to happy bride to shop for my wedding dress and had a great experience. They have a lot of beautiful bridal gowns. Jovanna is the consultant that helped me and she was amazing. She listened to exactly what I wanted and found me the perfect dress. She was very patient with me and the rest of my party. I ended up getting a Maggie dress and it's absolutely stunning and very affordable. I came in a couple hundred dollars below budget, which was great. I definitely recommend this place to brides.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1376256017672-img2239
Renee M
Wedding:
3/16/2014
5.0/5.0
I was told about this location by a friend who was also getting married. So of course, I just adding the store to the list of stores that I wanted to visit. On my 1st day of gown shopping, I had 2 appointments, and Happy Bride was one of them. When I went to my 1st appointment, I was not impressed at all. When I arrived at Happy Bride, immediately I received help. I really didn't know what kind of dress I wanted, I just knew I didn't want to spend a whole lot of money on a dress that will be worn for only 5-6 hours. I told her my budget was no more than $1K, and I really didn't want to spend that much. So she grabbed about 5 dresses to start. When I tried on the 2nd dress, I immediately knew this was the one. Although, the price was $100 over my budget, I absolutely loved that dress to the point where the store owner reduced the price by $100 to keep me in budget. Needless to say, I placed my order that same day.
All the people there are so very helpful. I even had my bridesmaids and mother purchase their dresses from there as well. Very pleased with them and can't wait to see my dress.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
This was the third place that I went to. I initially thought I found my 'dress' at a different salon but when I came to Happy Bride, I decided to try on a dress that caught my eye...and I'm so happy that I did because I ended up purchasing the dress!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Got all of my dresses here - bride, bridesmaids, flower girls, and mother of the bride. Very, very satisfied. The staff is so nice and they worked with us to make sure that we were happy! Loved my experience here. I would recommend, as they are friendly and flexible. Thank you Nurit, Dina, and Happy Bride!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1388731536868-profile-cove
estefania
Wedding:
1/12/2014
5.0/5.0
I found my dream dress at Happy Bride and I will never forget the experience. They were very professional and had a lot of unique styles to choose from. Pricing for alterations is extremely affordable. Would recommend to everyone!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lashawnda
Wedding:
12/7/2013
5.0/5.0
I was told about this location by a friend who's mother purchased her dress here. at first I was hesitant about using them because they were a boutique but I quickly found out that I made the right choice. the only thing is that they get a little crazy in there sometimes so expect them to lose focuse. I chose a Mori Lee dress that came right in time for my wedding and it looked beautiful. I will recommend them to anyone because they will get you dress in time for your wedding, unlike other bridal shops who acted as if they could do nothing for me. Thank you guys!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
12/7/2013
5.0/5.0
I do not even know where to start.....my dress was truly the most beautiful, elegant, classy and breathtaking dress I have ever seen! I felt like a true princess bride from my first fitting to the last minute of our wedding night. I have never received so many compliments in my life as I did that night on my dress! Aside from the dress, the staff was amazing every single time I came in for a fitting and the last time I left there with my dress in hand. They took such good care of me and my gown. Josef's the seamstress was absolutely amazing and so professional!! I couldn't imagine getting my dress anywhere else! Thank you for making me a HAPPY BRIDE!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
I couldn't find anyone in Broward that had the Mori Lee dress I wanted and was frantically calling every bridal shop in the area. When I got in touch with Happy Bride, I was a little put off at first by the male owner, can't remember his name. He sounded a bit like a jerk, but bc I desperately wanted MY dress I ignored it. I'm so glad I did. They only had my dress in an 8 in ivory, but I wanted white. He found my dress after calling warehouses they deal with and there was only one white left in a size 16. I panicked, but he told me not to worry bc their seamstress Yosefa could make it into an 8 perfectly. I was extremely doubtful, but at this point I was so tired of looking and I really wanted MY dress so I decided I'd just wear it even if it wasn't perfect. After the extreme alterations the dress fit me PERFECTLY. Yosefa was so sweet and really listened to me when I told her specifics like how I wanted the waist line to really show my curves and hold me in and how I need the halter strap shorter so the dress was high enough on the top to cover my "armpit puff" and not show too much cleavage since I'm a D cup. She even added more toule on the inside to poof out the skirt more after I asked for a better mermaid look. They were a little startled at how soon my wedding date was, but they were so nice about it and Yosefa had my dress perfect right on time. The owner carried my finished dress out to the car and gave me specific instructions about caring for it. Again, I was put off by his seemingly condescending attitude, but I realize now it's bc he knows what he's talking about and just wanted to make sure my dress was perfect for my wedding. I recommend them for sure. Just be aware that they don't have everything in the shop, they have access to warehouses where they can acquire what you're looking for if it's available. Most bridal places need months in advance to order a special dress from the designer. I was lucky the size 16 was even there!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Toni
Wedding:
8/17/2013
5.0/5.0
Happy bride was absolutely fantastic in helping me find my dream dress I had tried on at a not so friendly shop on Miracle Mile. This was time consuming since they didn't have it on the floor & we didn't know the vendor or model #. But we found it & ordered it much cheaper than the other shop had it for. They were always super friendly every time I called or stopped in & always remembered my name! We actually outfitted our entire wedding party through them, guys & girls - 12 people total! They had a much larger tux selection than even Mens Warehouse. I would completely recommend them to anyone... they made everything so easy! Thank you, Happy Bride!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tara
Wedding:
8/3/2013
5.0/5.0
Hello, I just want to say that Nurit and Dina are a brides best friend. I did the whole David's Bridal thing and was UNIMPRESSED. From the moment i walked into Happy Bride (on a very busy Thurs afternoon) I was treated like a Bride. The staff was so happy and cheerful. Helpful and very courteous. Within fifteen minutes i was in my first dress and so the journey began. I wanted a backless dress, they did not have any in stock but showed me possible in store options as well as orders that could be made for me. The seamstress was on hand to further explore customizing options and I found my store! I found my dress! I was the blushing, bubbling bride we all want to be. Each visit from this point on was as memorable and special as my first. Happy Bride will make you happy and Nurit, Dina, Joseffa and Jovanna will become family to you!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sherika
Wedding:
3/23/2013
5.0/5.0
I had an awesome experience with Happy Bride, they truly made me a Happy Bride :) Special thanks to Dania
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Merlyn DD
Wedding:
3/16/2013
5.0/5.0
Nouri is the BEST!!!!!!! We went to Happy Bride early on for the bridesmaids attire. Not only was everything on time but towards the end when she realized that I was still missing some of my items like my "something blue", bracelet, etc... she looked at me and said you take care of everyone time for someone to take care of you. That was music to my ears.... and truly touched me. She helped me to get the rest of my last minute things. I truly recommend Happy Bride. Their staff was also very professional and kind at all times.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jennifer
Wedding:
11/11/2012
5.0/5.0
congrats to everyone shopping for the dress of their dreams... i haveto admitt, this is the hardest part of the entire wedding planning.. i will not go on and on and on about how amazinggggggg to die for happy bride is because i am sure if you are reading this review, you have already heard...nurit, eli, dina, giovanna josepha and olga are the most amamzing compassionate personable people in the world!! they customized every need of mine and made me feel like the most beautiful ever!! they are so special amd take the job so serious they even crieddd with me when i found the dress!!! i can never in my life ask for a mor special crew of people..josepha and olga are the best seamstress the universe have to offer.. if u cn only see the before and after from my dress to my daughters to my grandmother!!! wowowwowo! than you happy bride for every dream you have made come true for our family!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1321027638639-1293519155762007057550507044803944236590n
Christina
Wedding:
6/3/2012
5.0/5.0
My dress came out perfect! Marianna helped me pick my dream dress. Very reasonably priced dresses, and they keep budget in mind when pulling dresses to try on! My guests were truly blown away with my dress and I have to thank all of the staff there for that!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andreea
Wedding:
12/3/2011
5.0/5.0
Fabulous place. They helped me find the perfect dress, nice people working there with a great attitude. Special thanks to their seemstress, she has a wonderful attention for details, she got my dress from a zise 12 to a 2 without even it being noticeable. Her work is neat, clean and amazing. All in all, great experience, helpful staff, and all I can say is just "wonderful place".
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jessica
Wedding:
11/5/2011
5.0/5.0
The staff at happy bride hallandale was absolutely adorable.
They really put the effort into helping you to find the right dresses
for both bride and wedding party. thanks again norit and staff.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
RNBride2012
Wedding:
10/1/2011
5.0/5.0
Happy Bride was fantastic. The consultant Marianna was attentive and really listened to what I wanted and she returned with two dresses and the first one was "it". They helped me pick out a stunning veil and I couldn't be happier!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1287709569335-1059
Deann
Wedding:
9/4/2011
5.0/5.0
I must express heart felt gratitude up the entire staff of Happy Bride Couture. Nurit your help and honest recommendation and opinion helped in making my wedding day perfect. After explaining to Nurit my likes and dislikes she brought me 3 gowns from which I chosed my very beautiful and affordable gown from their Mary's Bridal Collection. I also got my bridesmaids dresses that were so colorful and unusual. I could not have asked for a more at home feeling from these ladies, and Josepha you truly worked magic with the alterations. I am still getting compliments on my dress and ladies your help is greatly appreciated. Don't be fooled by the location, check out the cost and elegance of your gown and the service you get.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
suga
Wedding:
7/30/2011
5.0/5.0
I had a nice experience at Happy Bride, they worked within my budget and found a dress that I am very happy with. The staff is excellent!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
B4
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
I got my dream wedding dress from Happy Bride. The staff was super friendly and helpful in picking out some dresses for me that fits my style. They are flexible and very professional!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ruth
Wedding:
2/4/2011
5.0/5.0
I am sooooo excited I am getting married in Febuary and I purchase my dress at HAPPY BRIDE they definitely make you a happy bride when you leave their store the staff is very professional and they respect their customers the manager Nurit is awesome she can solve your problem big or small. Dana is also wonderful when you walk in she greet you with a smile.Thanks HAPPY BRIDE for being wonderful and caring of your customers!!!!!!!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
taz012
Wedding:
12/3/2005
5.0/5.0
Excellent to work with did great alterations. Everything came in on time and fit everyone perfect. Prices were very reasonable.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Wwnetwork-128
Kelly
Wedding:
9/5/2010
5.0/5.0
I bought my rehearsal dinner dress here and was thrilled with the end result. They were totally honest with me as I was trying on dresses. They told me what was appropriate, what looked good, and what didn't. When I tried on the dress I ended up purchasing, everyone in the store went crazy telling me how gorgeous it was and how I just HAD to buy it. They called me as soon as the dress arrived and set me up with the number for the woman, Josefa, who does the alterations. The only thing I thought was a little strange is that Josefa is an independent contractor so when you call the store, you get her number and are told to call her instead of them booking the appointment for you. It wasn't a problem though because she booked me right away and I went to the store for the fitting. She got the dress right the first time, no need for a second fitting. Loved the dress, loved the compliments I got wearing it! These ladies are super nice and friendly. I would definitely go back.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
alo727
Wedding:
10/17/2009
5.0/5.0
Thank you Happy Bride Couture for my fabulous wedding dress! Norit and her staff were absolutely amazing! Every time I went to see dresses or for my fittings, I had a pleasant experience! I highly recommend going there for wedding dresses. They have a lots of different styles to choose from and the staff has an eye for what looks good and what doesn't. In fact, the owner was the one that picked out my wedding dress. I probably would never had tried it on but she insisted that I do and once I did, I knew it was my dress! I couldn't have been happier! Thank you again!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1238650018126-sylviasrehearsaldinnerwedding089
iheartcupcakes
Wedding:
2/14/2009
5.0/5.0
Yes, the dress shop is in an unexpected location but I think that contributes to the bargain prices of the dresses. My Maggie Sottero gown came in exactly as promised in perfect condition. I tried on at least half of the dresses in the store and I was always greeted with smile after smile. The ladies here are extremely helpful, and I like that it's a family run business. Mapquest the location that's literally one turn off the I-95 and you'll be fine. This shop was recommended to me by another bride I met in a "chic" bridal salon...we both ended up purchasing our gowns here. The alterations were perfect.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sugar Pumpkin
Wedding:
2/14/2009
5.0/5.0
Excellent personal service so much so they take away all the worry and stress that goes with looking for a dress(es).
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1220896873124-wedding737
Nicole
Wedding:
7/5/2008
5.0/5.0
Although it was a little out of the way, they had the type of dress I wanted at a low price, even cheaper than some online stores. Marisol, the salesperson, was so much fun! She showed us everything! She did not tire until she found the dress for me! Not to mention Josefa, the seamstress, she is great to work with, she is calm and was able to personalize my dress to a point that it is basically one of a kind. My mom, and my MOH also got their dresses there, they love them.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sharon
Wedding:
2/24/2007
5.0/5.0
I went to many stores in Palm Beach and Broward County and found the perfect dress and wonderful service at the Happy Bride. I knew I wanted something simple and elegant and they had it! The price was under my budget and I only had to have one fitting. The location is a bit odd, but I highly recommend this store to future brides.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
I bought my wedding dress here and the service was great. Marisol was so friendly and helpful. The alterations was also great, Josepha did a great job to make sure my dress fit perfectly.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brittany
Wedding:
11/15/2014
4.9/5.0
Thanks to Jovana at Happy Bride, it took me under 3 hours to find my wedding dress and all six bridesmaids dresses! Jovana was an amazing consultant, made me feel beautiful in everything and gave her opinion only when I wanted to hear it. She was very knowledgeable of the entire store and the dresses they had in stock. I don't think I would have walked out of there with a dress if it wasn't for her. The only reason I did not give them a 5.0 on value, is because I feel I could have got my dress for less somewhere else, or if ordered online (maybe a few hundred off, but nothing significant like $1000 off). I asked for a discount on the dress since my bridesmaids were getting their dresses here too and they gave each of them $20 off, but they will eventually pay the $20 for alterations anyways. Other than this, my experience here was great and I would recommend it to anyone! I know all of my girlfriends will go back when it is their turn to purchase a wedding dress. Thank you Jovana!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1291000460911-16
Aida
Wedding:
11/6/2010
4.8/5.0
You would not think to find your dress at this boutique. But once you walk in you are immediately surprised. All the girls were great to work with. What I love most about their shop is that they are opened on Sundays. Most bridal stores are closed and if you work Monday through Friday you only have the weekends to do all your planning. Aside from flexibility on hours, the price was great. I tried on the same dress in a few coral gables shops for $300-$500 more! Also, Josefa, the tailor was easy to work and the changes to made to my dress were beautiful. I would check out their shop before you make your decision. They really value you and treat you like one of the family.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
5/9/2009
4.8/5.0
I loved my DRESS! I left like I was in a fairytale in it! The detail to it was breathe taking and it was perfect for my built. I was given a reasonable discount on it even though it had just come out and every time I tried it on brides would switch to "MY DRESS" it really complimented my day and I was more than happy with how it looked "absolutely GORGEOUS"
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brittany
Wedding:
3/17/2012
4.7/5.0
This place was very nice. Don't let the location (next to the strip club) get to you. It's a classy store and it's clean. The staff were very helpful. My budget must have been much lower than the average bride (less than one thousand), because many women said this place was very affordable. After shopping around though, I still ended up coming back here and I got an AMAZING dress for under my budget price because it was on sale and they gave me an extra discount on top of it. However, if you are someone who needs a lot of choices for cheap, you may want to go somewhere else. I was just lucky because they had a sales dress that I loved. Still worth going to see!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
12/27/2008
4.7/5.0
Great wedding dress shop with many different styles of dresses. Affordable options. They will even order you any dress by any designer they carry. The alterations lady did an amazing job!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
4/3/2010
4.7/5.0
I purchased my wedding gown, wedding veil, and even ordered the bridesmaids dresses from Nuri at Happy Bride. My mom purchased her wedding gown from there for her wedding as well. I did not have any issues with my dress, it was absolutely gorgeous, and my veil was one of a kind. I ordered the bridesmaid dresses last minute, but they made sure the dress would be in on time without me having to put a rush on it. They are honest, if something doesn't look right, they'll tell you, they would make you pay more for rush delivery if it isn't necessary, and if that dress you ordered two sizes too small won't fit you, they will tell you! I love these girls!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brittany
Wedding:
3/17/2012
4.7/5.0
This place was very nice. Don't let the location (next to the strip club) get to you. It's a classy store and it's clean. The staff were very helpful. My budget must have been much lower than the average bride (less than one thousand), because many women said this place was very affordable. After shopping around though, I still ended up coming back here and I got an AMAZING dress for under my budget price because it was on sale and they gave me an extra discount on top of it. However, if you are someone who needs a lot of choices for cheap, you may want to go somewhere else. I was just lucky because they had a sales dress that I loved. Still worth going to see!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alison
Wedding:
6/23/2007
4.6/5.0
Loved them. But the shop is next to a well know strip club and the inside shop is not the most elegant. But they were so friendly and helpful I bought my dress from them and it was perfect!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christinaklingman
Wedding:
5/19/2012
4.6/5.0
My dress experience!! Let's see!!!!! I tried on probably a total of 300 dresses!!! Yes ladies I said 300, I knew what I wanted just couldn't find the exact one!! I went to happy bride about 5 years ago whenyom was getting married we had a good experience there but she found her dress else where!! But when I was looking for my wedding dress I went there along with every place I could think of. I tried on my dress and then needed to still think and try on more I went back alone and I was in love!! I called my mom and she came and loved it as well!! So her and the owner talked and last I knew I had a dress!! I was so excited it was beautiful!! The alterations were not included and I went back 2 times for my fittings and picked up my dress two days before the wedding and everything was perfect!! It fit amazingly!!! Good quality and friendly workers!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
SANDRA
Wedding:
3/12/2011
4.3/5.0
I love there Dresses. A little bit of mis- communication and misleading but Overall on a scale of 1- 10 I give them a 9. They have Beautiful dresses. owner is a bit demanding but she's a sweet heart she cares though. Make sure you pay on time she will leave you that demanding voicemail lol
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Myriam
Wedding:
10/26/2013
3.7/5.0
Despite purchasing my wedding dress several years back and not feeling that WOW factor upon trying it on, I felt radiant and "in love" on our wedding day. Nurit, the store owner, was able to get us fabric that matched the mantilla so that when I added my personal touch years later, the dress would be the perfect fit. The best part was when my guests were too focused on who the designer was, I was secretly content with the reasonable price of my dress. Thank you, Nurit, for contributing to the most important day of our lives!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
1/21/2007
3.7/5.0
The dress was absolutely gorgeous. However, the salespeople are very pushy...and we bought that same day. I found that same dress for $100 less at a store by my house and that included a veil, shoes, steaming, bustle, alterations, etc. Definitely should have shopped around...but I did enjoy the ladies at the shop.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Snoopy1076
Wedding:
10/28/2006
3.5/5.0
From the first time I walked in and saw my dress, I knew this was it. The staff was very laid back, almost to a point where I felt a little uncomfortable, but I later realized that they were on top of things and just gave the appearance of being laid back to relax the bride. The prices were fantastic, and the quality of the dresses were excellent. I even got my bridesmaids dresses here as well, and they were very flexible with my out-of-town bridal party.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Farah
Wedding:
12/14/2007
2.9/5.0
Wonderful Dress
Services Used: Dress & Attire

MAP

 
2930 SW 30th Ave, Hallandale, FL 33021 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Happy Bride Couture
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo