130x130 sq 1358087804587 couple1copy

HarborView Video

Norwood , MA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Winfield St
Norwood, MA 02062 US (map)

PHONE

781-686-5293

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

HarborView Video provides professional wedding & event videography in the greater New England area. Sony High Definition 3 chip cameras, wireless lapel microphones and digital editing... Read more
HarborView Video provides professional wedding & event videography in the greater New England area. Sony High Definition 3 chip cameras, wireless lapel microphones and digital editing software will create a memorable DVD that will provide years of enjoyment and become a cherished keepsake for generations to come. I am always happy to meet couples with a casual, no pressure get together to show complete weddings and answer any questions. Read less
Videography

INFO FOR VIDEOGRAPHY

What primary style do you identify with?
Documentary, Traditional
What do your packages include?
Ceremony, DVD of Raw Footage, Edited Video, High Definition Video, Montage - Childhood / Dating, Montage - Music Dubbed Over, Montage - Wedding Highlights, Online Highlight Films, Reception
What formats can the final video be in?
Blu-Ray, DVD
Do you have liability insurance?
No
Are you a commercial studio or a home-based business?
Mostly home based but have access to local studio space when needed.
Do you offer demo DVDs for potential clients to look at?
Online only. Complete wedding DVD'S can be viewed during meet-and-greets but are not distributed as samples for the privacy of our clients.
What types, such as unedited footage or special effects, of videography do you offer?
All clients receive the complete raw footage.
Describe any special editing services you offer:
Invitations, photo-montages, bridal listings and more can all be added to edited packages.
Do you have lighting equipment to accommodate a more dimly-lit event?
Yes, on-camera lighting is used when rooms are dimly lit. Typically, rooms become dimmer as the night progresses. Our lights are strong enough without being too bright.
How many videographers do you work with?
Just myself. I have other local videographer "friends" but all my weddings are shot solo.
Does the client get to meet the videographers before the event?
Absolutely
Do you guarantee your presence at the actual event?
From my FAQ page:
 
 I will refund the deposit if you cancel not less than 30 days from your event. I have yet to ever have to cancel a shoot from our end, but in the event this happens and I can't find a replacement for you, you will be refunded 100%. I can not be held liable or responsible should I need to cancel. Examples of reasons I may need to cancel are catastrophic health issue, acts of war, acts of god, alien invasions from another planet, you get the idea.
Do you book yourself for more than one event in a day? Weekend?
I never book more than one wedding in a day.
Do you have a replacement videographer in case you become unavailable on the event day?
Yet to happen, I would certainly try...
What kind of equipment do you typically bring with you on the day-of?
Cameras, lights, tripods, batteries, tapes, wireless mics and numerous other accessories.
Do you bring backup equipment to the event in case of malfunction?
Yes, I bring 3 cameras.
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
Clients have choice of providing a meal OR granting a 30 minute meal break. This is outlined in a great article excerpt on our FAQ page and as a check box selection in the agreement.
Do you charge overtime?
Only if requested to stay longer than contracted time.
Do you give access to your raw footage?
All raw footage provided on DVD.
Do you reserve the right to use the video in the future for deals, contents, etc.?
Yes, but we always ask approval. If we do, it is on our Vimeo or samples page and most clients share the link with friends & family. We do NOT distribute complete wedding DVD's or sell any footage.
Is the client involved in the editing process? If so, how much input does the client have in editing?
In a word, yes. For edited packages, client receives both the edited and raw DVD's. Should client like any changes, they simply request the changes, and I will complete the changes and mail replacement DVD's. Changes must be requested within 30 days of receiving package.
How long does it take for the client to get the final video?
No more than 4 weeks, typically 1-2 weeks.
Do you require a minimum number of hours to book?
Our wedding packages start at 5 hours. We would be more than happy to speak about custom packages.

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Darryn, Harborview Video, truly captured the moments of our wedding with a video that was ready within days of the wedding. We have been watching the video over and over again and will continue watching for years to come. We are so glad that Darryn was with us on our wedding day to provide us with such great memories. Thanks Darryn, great job!
Darryn, Harborview Video, truly captured the moments of our wedding with a video that was ready within days of the Read more...
Darryn, Harborview Video, truly captured the moments of our wedding with a video that was ready within days of the wedding. We have been watching the video over and over again and will continue watching for years to come. We are so glad that Darryn was with us on our wedding day to provide us with such great memories. Thanks Darryn, great job! Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default vendor profile pic
Allyson
Wedding:
11/11/2014
5.0/5.0
Darryn was awesome to work with - he did a corporate video for us and it came out great. He was very flexible and helped us through the process from start to finish. I had a lot of specific requests and he was very understanding and met them all without batting an eye. We needed lots of edits and voiceover work and I think he had to use every trick in the book to make it work out for us (due to the nature of what we were creating being really technical). I would highly recommend working with Darryn on anything you need videography and editing on - he will do a wonderful job!
Darryn was awesome to work with - he did a corporate video for us and it came out great. He was very flexible and helped Read more...
Darryn was awesome to work with - he did a corporate video for us and it came out great. He was very flexible and helped us through the process from start to finish. I had a lot of specific requests and he was very understanding and met them all without batting an eye. We needed lots of edits and voiceover work and I think he had to use every trick in the book to make it work out for us (due to the nature of what we were creating being really technical). I would highly recommend working with Darryn on anything you need videography and editing on - he will do a wonderful job! Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default vendor profile pic
Chris
Wedding:
10/18/2014
5.0/5.0
We got married on a Saturday and by Monday we already had a preview video from Darryn. We had the finished version of the DVD in our hands the following Friday and what a beautiful video it was. Darryn captured the true essence of our wedding and my wife and I felt like we were right back in the moment again. It is a wonderful thing to show to friends and family who were unable to make the trip, especially grandparents.

Thank you Darryn for giving us a lasting memory of our wedding that we can enjoy over and over again!

Warm Regards,

Chris and Jessi G.
We got married on a Saturday and by Monday we already had a preview video from Darryn. We had the finished version of the Read more...
We got married on a Saturday and by Monday we already had a preview video from Darryn. We had the finished version of the DVD in our hands the following Friday and what a beautiful video it was. Darryn captured the true essence of our wedding and my wife and I felt like we were right back in the moment again. It is a wonderful thing to show to friends and family who were unable to make the trip, especially grandparents.

Thank you Darryn for giving us a lasting memory of our wedding that we can enjoy over and over again!

Warm Regards,

Chris and Jessi G. Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default vendor profile pic
Amanda & Chris
Wedding:
10/11/2014
5.0/5.0
Our experience with HarborView Video was fantastic and seamless from start to finish...with prompt responses, extremely reasonable pricing and a high-quality finished product, I cannot imagine how Darryn could have done anything better or made the process any easier for us.

He navigated some pretty brutal Columbus Day Traffic to ensure he arrived at the wedding on-time, and we received our wedding DVDs the day after returning from our honeymoon - perfect timing!

We highly recommend HarborView Video for your videography needs. Initially, my husband had been a bit skeptical about having a videographer at all, but after watching our wedding video (all of the raw footage included!) he wholeheartedly agrees that Darryn has created something that will be absolutely precious to us and our families decades down the road.

Photos are great, but opening our wedding photo album in the future will be nowhere near as special as watching a video of all of our parents, grand parents, siblings, friends and us dancing and laughing - or being able to watch/listen to the wedding toasts again when we're old and gray.
Our experience with HarborView Video was fantastic and seamless from start to finish...with prompt responses, extremely Read more...
Our experience with HarborView Video was fantastic and seamless from start to finish...with prompt responses, extremely reasonable pricing and a high-quality finished product, I cannot imagine how Darryn could have done anything better or made the process any easier for us.

He navigated some pretty brutal Columbus Day Traffic to ensure he arrived at the wedding on-time, and we received our wedding DVDs the day after returning from our honeymoon - perfect timing!

We highly recommend HarborView Video for your videography needs. Initially, my husband had been a bit skeptical about having a videographer at all, but after watching our wedding video (all of the raw footage included!) he wholeheartedly agrees that Darryn has created something that will be absolutely precious to us and our families decades down the road.

Photos are great, but opening our wedding photo album in the future will be nowhere near as special as watching a video of all of our parents, grand parents, siblings, friends and us dancing and laughing - or being able to watch/listen to the wedding toasts again when we're old and gray. Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default vendor profile pic
Solon
Wedding:
9/20/2014
5.0/5.0
Hired HarborView Video for a wedding we performed, and very happy with the service and quality. We worked a wedding together before, but came highly recommended, and after working with them, I know why! Even the bride said HarborView was more professional than the videographer she hired for her wedding. Excellent vendor to work with, 10 stars! Thank you!
Hired HarborView Video for a wedding we performed, and very happy with the service and quality. We worked a wedding Read more...
Hired HarborView Video for a wedding we performed, and very happy with the service and quality. We worked a wedding together before, but came highly recommended, and after working with them, I know why! Even the bride said HarborView was more professional than the videographer she hired for her wedding. Excellent vendor to work with, 10 stars! Thank you! Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Darryn was very responsive from the start - communicating to me exactly his style and plan for our special day. The video came out beautiful! We have watched it many times and loved sharing it with family and friends. We also got the package that included raw footage, which I would say is a must!! - We loved watching our family and friends on the dance floor in an unedited version!! Darryn had the video to us by the time we returned from the honeymoon! He was very reliable and the end result was the best!!
Darryn was very responsive from the start - communicating to me exactly his style and plan for our special day. The video Read more...
Darryn was very responsive from the start - communicating to me exactly his style and plan for our special day. The video came out beautiful! We have watched it many times and loved sharing it with family and friends. We also got the package that included raw footage, which I would say is a must!! - We loved watching our family and friends on the dance floor in an unedited version!! Darryn had the video to us by the time we returned from the honeymoon! He was very reliable and the end result was the best!! Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.8/5.0
Darryn did a great job! He was very affordable for our budget and was not in anyone's face at our wedding, which is what we were looking for!
Darryn did a great job! He was very affordable for our budget and was not in anyone's face at our wedding, which is what Read more...
Darryn did a great job! He was very affordable for our budget and was not in anyone's face at our wedding, which is what we were looking for! Read less
Services Used: Videography
130x130 sq 1389234889720 avata
Joseph
Wedding:
7/19/2014
5.0/5.0
Darryn was incredibly reliable, attentive, professional and quick with his work. He was very direct with his pricing and methodology which allowed us to fully understand what to expect. He was able to have the project totally completed for our viewing pleasure before we returned from our honeymoon. He's an excellent value and his high rating is no mistake.
Darryn was incredibly reliable, attentive, professional and quick with his work. He was very direct with his pricing and Read more...
Darryn was incredibly reliable, attentive, professional and quick with his work. He was very direct with his pricing and methodology which allowed us to fully understand what to expect. He was able to have the project totally completed for our viewing pleasure before we returned from our honeymoon. He's an excellent value and his high rating is no mistake. Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default vendor profile pic
Melina
Wedding:
5/30/2014
5.0/5.0
We were so lucky to find Darryn!! He did an amazing job and we could not be more happier with the service he provided. He is a great communicator which made the process so easy and just wonderful. You will be so happy you chose Darryn at Harbor View Video =D
We were so lucky to find Darryn!! He did an amazing job and we could not be more happier with the service he provided. He Read more...
We were so lucky to find Darryn!! He did an amazing job and we could not be more happier with the service he provided. He is a great communicator which made the process so easy and just wonderful. You will be so happy you chose Darryn at Harbor View Video =D Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
My husband was the one that wanted a videographer for the wedding and so I began my research. I came across Darryn on the wedding wire and he has great prices and based on our email/phone conversations was very friendly and always responded quickly to any questions or concerns I had. (Definitely an important quality in any vendor especially when you have a lot to manage). We received our video when we came back from our honeymoon, so probably only took a week. We did not get an edited version and I'm actually glad because being able to see all the behind the scene moments we missed was great. He captured everything we wanted and more! I am very happy with the outcome and so glad my husband requested a videographer. Darryn did an amazing job and we couldn't have asked for more!
My husband was the one that wanted a videographer for the wedding and so I began my research. I came across Darryn on the Read more...
My husband was the one that wanted a videographer for the wedding and so I began my research. I came across Darryn on the wedding wire and he has great prices and based on our email/phone conversations was very friendly and always responded quickly to any questions or concerns I had. (Definitely an important quality in any vendor especially when you have a lot to manage). We received our video when we came back from our honeymoon, so probably only took a week. We did not get an edited version and I'm actually glad because being able to see all the behind the scene moments we missed was great. He captured everything we wanted and more! I am very happy with the outcome and so glad my husband requested a videographer. Darryn did an amazing job and we couldn't have asked for more! Read less
Services Used: Videography

DEALS

January/February Special, Half Price !
Get Deal
Promo Code: Winter   $1,000 Value
Our Winter “Last Minute” Special offers 50% off any package for weddings during the months of January or February 2015. Wedding Events must take place January or February 2015. Wedding Events must take place within 25 miles of Norwood MA 02062. Wedding Package must be paid in full on or by wedding date. Simply mention the Winter Special when inquiring.

Offer Expires: 03/01/2015
Deal #WW931aad8e43b3b968
220x220 1358087804587 couple1copy

MAP

 
Winfield St, Norwood, MA 02062 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for HarborView Video
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1358087804587 couple1copy