130x130_sq_1364564151450-untitled2

Harp Shadows

Sykesville , MD
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

6088 Ryon Court
Sykesville, MD US 21784 (map)

PHONE

410-795-7224

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Harp Shadows provides elegant harp music for weddings. Experienced, professional harpist with reasonable rates. Great for outside weddings. Serving Baltimore City, Baltimore County,... Read more
Harp Shadows provides elegant harp music for weddings. Experienced, professional harpist with reasonable rates. Great for outside weddings. Serving Baltimore City, Baltimore County, Carroll County, and Howard County. Please visit www.harpshadows.com or call (410) 795-7224. Read less
Ceremony Music

INFO FOR CEREMONY MUSIC

What ceremony music arrangements can you provide?
Instrumental - Solo
What instruments does your group play?
Harp

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelsey
Wedding:
6/21/2014
5.0/5.0
Elaine was so so incredible to work with. She was so flexible, understanding, and kind throughout the process. My mom and I met her to listen to her play, then I went back with my fiance to pick out the music, and she called me a week in advance just to confirm everything. She even learned a song for us so my cousin could sing during the ceremony and have her as an accompaniment.

What a delight. I highly recommend Elaine, as she was very helpful with understanding how the ceremony flows and went beyond what she needed to do to make us feel comfortable and excited.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Elaine was our ceremony musician at our wedding and her music was just beautiful. At our first meeting, she played multiple pieces for us to choose from for every single portion of the ceremony, and she adjusted without hesitation when we made changes in the week leading up the wedding. She is kind and organized and all of our guests enjoyed her performance. I would absolutely recommend hiring Elaine for your wedding.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heidi
Wedding:
5/23/2014
5.0/5.0
Absolutely beautiful music! Elaine was wonderful as she sat with us and picked out every piece of music for our ceremony. Not only is she talented and professional, but she knew our venue, and many of our other vendors, which made everything go flawlessly. She knew the right questions to ask and got us on track to figuring out the details of our ceremony! HIGHLY recommended.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MargaretAnn
Wedding:
5/16/2014
5.0/5.0
Fabulous name for Elaine's talent! We found her on the internet, engaged her services and she took care of everything else. Her background music was perfect during the cocktail reception for our annual event. Her presence was noticeable but not overbearing, seen but obscure, elegant but not stuffy, and beautiful but not obtrusive. A last minute decision was made to move the recipience to the roof of the MD Science Center since the sun had unexpectedly broken through the storm clouds and bathed the Baltimore Inner Harbor skyline. Elaine adapted and reset herself in an enclave without any parlance. Her harp is beautiful; Cherry burl, Spruce inset, with brass frame, in pristine condition. Should you decide to engage her services, please invite us. MargaretAnn Provenza
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cathy
Wedding:
3/29/2014
5.0/5.0
Not only was the harp music beautiful but Elaine was such a pleasure to work with. She was really organized and she completely calmed my nerves after planning the ceremony with her. After all, she had been through this many times whereas it was my first! I wasn't able to make it to her house so we spoke a couple of times on the phone and she was just so helpful. I highly recommend Harp Shadows for a beautiful wedding ceremony and any other occasion that might call for a harpist.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
3/21/2014
5.0/5.0
Working with Elaine was a wonderful experience. She helped me to customize a music list that worked best for us, and played it to perfection! I'd defiantly recommend!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Robin
Wedding:
11/8/2013
5.0/5.0
Elaine played at my wedding and I would highly recommend using her services. She was very organized, friendly, and professional. I also found her services to be a great value compared to similar vendors. Hearing the harp music from my dressing room the day of the wedding was very calming!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
130x130_sq_1390920020878-profile-cove
Margaret Clapp
Wedding:
9/29/2013
5.0/5.0
Elaine Bryant was a pleasure to work with! My fiance and I were invited to her home, where she spent several hours with us, one-on-one, playing various pieces and helping us select the perfect ceremony music. On the day of the wedding, Elaine arrived very early and was ready well ahead of time to perform for our guests as they took their seats. She was always very responsive, helpful, and attentive to what we wanted. The music sounded beautiful and the ceremony went perfectly! We were actually asked about the music several times after the ceremony, because it sounded so good. We are so happy we chose Harp Shadows for our wedding! Thank you, Elaine.

Margaret and Geoff Clapp
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Martin
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
Elaine was amazing. The Harp music was a beautiful part of our ceremony. She was incredibly helpful in planning and spent quite a bit of time getting the flow and the music just right for the ceremony. She also was very affordable for what received. Highly, highly recommend.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Grizelle
Wedding:
8/31/2013
5.0/5.0
Elaine is a wonderful musician! She provided great, heavenly music to our wedding. She is very flexible with any kind of music and I am very thankful she was able to play one of my favorite songs. Not only her music is awesome, the price is very affordable too! I highly recommend Elaine/Harp Shadows :) I'm glad we had her set the mood on our Wedding Day :D
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shar
Wedding:
8/16/2013
5.0/5.0
Elaine is truly a blessing to have at your wedding. She did an amazing job and I am very thankful that I had the opportunity to have her in my ceremony.

She is very prompt at answering any questions that you may have and she responds back to you within 24 hours after contacting her for a consultation. There are a lot of wonderful harp players out there, but in my opinion, if you want someone who is professional, precise, and very detailed, I highly recommend her.

Her music speaks to you and she is able to play anything that you ask her to. From traditional to non-traditional, she will work with you to ensure that your music is to your satisfaction. Even when you meet with her and you're not quite sure what kind of music you want, she will bring out samples for you to enjoy.

I have nothing but positive remarks for Elaine.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Elaine was phenomenal. Not only is she a very talented harpist, but she was also extremely kind and organized. She wanted to make sure everything she did was perfect for our wedding and it was. All the guest thought it was perfect too. I 110% recommend her, you won't regret it. She is the difference between a "good" wedding and a "fantastic" wedding.

Thank you Elaine!

Much love,

Mr. and Mrs. Benjamin Thompson
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
7/5/2013
5.0/5.0
Elaine was fantastic to work with! She helped us pick out pieces for the ceremony and even learned a new one for us. She was very professional and responsive. Our guests loved the harp music and so did we!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
5/19/2013
5.0/5.0
I worked with Elaine for my wedding in Taneytown, MD in May of 2013. She was wonderful to work with. Her harp music was beautiful and she was extremely helpful in helping us plan other elements of our ceremony. The live music added so much to our ceremony!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
5/18/2013
5.0/5.0
Elaine provided the ceremony music for our special day. The music was absolutely beautiful, and it added a special touch to our ceremony. Our ceremony was on a rooftop, and I was a little concerned that you would not be able to hear the harp, but that was not an issue. We were so happy to work with Elaine, and we would highly recommend Harp Shadows to anyone!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
We were very pleased with not only the beautiful music, but with the professionalism that we received. She worked with us to find the perfect music for our day and the day turned out perfect. I would definitely recommend using harp shadows.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jen
Wedding:
5/4/2013
5.0/5.0
Elaine of Harp Shadows provided a great performance for our wedding! She played our ceremony music then our cocktail hour! All of our guests thoroughly enjoyed her music and we certainly enjoyed it as well. She is highly recommended!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Caroline
Wedding:
4/26/2013
5.0/5.0
Elaine was an absolute joy to work with. She had not problem with offering ideas for different types of music and our own ideas. She was able to understand what we wanted but also suggest pieces that would flow very nicely together. She played beautifully at the ceremony and after received numerous compliments from our guests.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Elaine from Harp Shadows is highly professional and we enjoyed the harp music immensely during our wedding.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tomeka
Wedding:
9/14/2012
5.0/5.0
Elaine was great! She even learned a new song for me! :-)
Services Used: Ceremony Music
130x130_sq_1333430944605-4228721015067903233846665457346591616151858396730n
Nicole
Wedding:
8/26/2012
5.0/5.0
She was wonderful!! She was very professional and reasonable!! If you are looking for a wonderfu harpist for your weddng, look no further.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Colleen
Wedding:
7/20/2012
5.0/5.0
Elaine of Harp Shadows was a beautiful and accomplished musician and a lovely person to work with! She played for my daughter's wedding ceremony and the cocktail hour of our reception. She was amazing! She even personally entertained the little ones who were so captivated by her music as well! We enjoyed her music and talent immensely and so did our guests! We received many positive comments about her lovely harp playing! She is immensely talented but does not charge an "immense price"! Elaine is one of a kind and I highly recommend her for any ceremony/event/venue! Outstanding!!!!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mhattie
Wedding:
7/20/2012
5.0/5.0
I was so, so happy to have found Harp Shadows for our wedding! Elaine was amazing to work with, coordinating with a musician our church had assigned to our wedding, and generally being completely flexible about what and when she would play. She went above and beyond my expectations in terms of talking us through music choices and really being certain that we felt educated and certain about what we wanted.

Naturally, her playing was gorgeous and perfect, perfect, perfect for our church wedding and--since her prices are so insanely reasonable compared to most of Baltimore--cocktail hour. I'm pretty positive that we got her to play the ceremony and cocktail hour, including travel fees, for less than what you would expect to pay for ceremony alone...

My favorite, though, were the ways the guests responded to her music. Not just complimenting it, but telling me later that all the children at the party had wandered up to her, fascinated, during the cocktail hour. She was so warm to them, even letting them each touch a string on the harp! Wow! I'm sure it made them feel much more at home and interested.

I would strongly, strongly recommend her to anyone who's considering a harp at their wedding!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Elaine was wonderful to work with on our wedding day. We couldn't have chosen a better musician. From our very first consultation with her, we knew she would be excellent to work with on our wedding day. She was willing to play anything we wanted to hear, and all of the songs sounded so beautiful. She was very responsive and flexible when we decided to change some of the music after our initial consultation. On the day of, she also arrived early and truly made our ceremony complete.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Todd
Wedding:
6/2/2012
5.0/5.0
Elaine's music set the mood and tone for our entire event. We could not be any more pleased..

Elaine played both our wedding ceremony and our "Wine in the Woods" cocktail hour.. Her music truly created a magical atmosphere for both us and our guests. From our first consultation, we knew that we had made the right choice. She was very easy to work with and allowed us to pick the music that we wanted to be played during our ceremony.

We cannot thank you enough for your services.. Again, we could not ask for anything more.. Absolutely perfect!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Hutson514
Wedding:
5/14/2012
5.0/5.0
Many thanks to Mrs Elaine Bryant, harpist extraordinaire of Harp Shadows :). My wedding guests are still a buzz about the beautiful music played at our ceremony . The venue we chose said " A harpist would be lovely for this." But, yikes! i did not know the first thing about harpists or how much they would cost and i only had three months to plan the wedding.

I found Harp Shadows on the internet and saw that Mrs. Bryant teaches the harp and does events as well as played for my venue on several occasions. I contacted her and she was prompt at getting back to me. I let her know that my wedding was two months away AND on a Monday afternoon! And OMG! the price was sooo affordable!

We set an appointment to meet and she played samples of music for the wedding for me. It was wonderful watching her stroke the strings of a beautiful harp. She made suggestions and was very flexible with me in choosing what music would be played and when. She is talented and very professional. The solo she did in the ceremony was absolutely breath taking. Thank you for the magical atmosphere you provided we are forever grateful.
Shawn and Toni Hutson
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sandi
Wedding:
5/5/2012
5.0/5.0
Elaine played the harp for my wedding ceremony on May 5, 2012, and she was incredible. She was a joy to work with and we couldn't be happier.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
chaim wealcatch
Wedding:
4/1/2012
5.0/5.0
Elaine was amazing. professional, classy, kind, sensitive and really added a wonderful dimension to our event

thank you elaine!

chaim wealcatch
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Harp Shadows responded with the following comments:

Mr. Wealcatch wrote a lovely review, but I believe he didn't fill in the rating portion.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Robert
Wedding:
12/17/2011
5.0/5.0
Elaine provided all the music for our ceremony. She did a great job talking about our preferences and providing comments. Her involvement added a special touch to our wedding day, especially being able to play my brides favorite song. Our guests loved the music!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
12/9/2011
5.0/5.0
Elaine was wonderful! I decided about a month before the wedding that I wanted live music for our ceremony. Elaine was available and invited us to her home for an hour-long consultation. She played a wide variety of music for us at the consultation and had great ideas about songs for the processional and the recessional. Her price was fantastic! It was much lower that I expected. Her music was beautiful! I highly recommend Harp Shadows!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Bg17
FW
Wedding:
8/13/2011
5.0/5.0
Mrs. Bryant played for our wedding ceremony. She was marvelous! We saw her for a "trial" and she helped me pick songs for the ceremony and played all the songs she thought to play. On our wedding day, she was supposed to play prelude music from 5:30 to 6:00 pm. Our guests, however, were late because of the weather, and so we decided to postpone our ceremony from 6 to 6:15 pm. Mrs. Bryant continued to play until the ceremony began. She was terrific! Everyone was incredibly impressed by her music!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
PinFlipFlops
Wedding:
10/23/2010
5.0/5.0
Elaine was easy to work with and helpful. The harp was an amazing accompanyment to our ceremony. Very reasonable price!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Mrs. Bryant played for our wedding ceremony. She was marvelous! We saw her for a "trial" and she helped me pick songs for the ceremony and played all the songs she thought to play. On our wedding day, she was supposed to play prelude music from 5:30 to 6:00 pm. Our guests, however, were late because of the weather, and so we decided to postpone our ceremony from 6 to 6:15 pm. Mrs. Bryant continued to play until the ceremony began. She was terrific! Everyone was incredibly impressed by her music!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tara
Wedding:
5/11/2008
5.0/5.0
Elaine's harp playing was astonishing. Our guests loved watching her play. And when it comes to a day that you want to be so perfect, the sounds of a harp is heavenly. She played our prelude, our processionals, and all the music during the ceremony and the song we decided to exit to. She has a large variety of music to choose from and helps you along the way. Her cost is very inexpensive for all the playing she does. She is very professional and very talented. Definitely would recommend her to anyone planning a wedding.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.8/5.0
Elaine was great! I thank her soooo much for making my wedding very elegant.
The quality is the best - when my mom and I went for the first time to hear elaine it bought tears to our eyes.
Elaine stayed in touch here and there throughout the process to be sure everything was moving along smoothly. She is very professional and all our guest loved the music.
The value is great - Elaine is well worth more then what is charged. Thanks again for everything!!!
Services Used: Ceremony Music

MAP

 
6088 Ryon Court, Sykesville, MD 21784 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Harp Shadows
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo