130x130_sq_1236792227002-96x96_1220886893640-8[1].11.08098
(8)

Harris Florals

Bowie , MD
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

update
Bowie, MD US 20716 (map)

PHONE

240-218-9908
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

New info coming soon
New info coming soon Read less
Flowers

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1220886893640-8[1].11.08098
130x130_sq_1220886912202-goodchu
130x130_sq_1220886926734-goodphotominkoff
130x130_sq_1220886944546-goodlime
130x130_sq_1220886955468-goodtopephoto
130x130_sq_1220886992546-photo-2
130x130_sq_1220887024030-eventcenterpiece-06
130x130_sq_1220887046921-cascage
130x130_sq_1220887058827-goodb
130x130_sq_1220887067937-goodroses
130x130_sq_1220887079827-roses2
130x130_sq_1220887092624-lemons
130x130_sq_1220887131546-8[1].11.08082
130x130_sq_1220887187749-8[1].11.08084
130x130_sq_1220887231577-8[1].11.08090
130x130_sq_1220887303687-p1190552
130x130_sq_1220887326812-previewpartyarrangement-05
130x130_sq_1220887355359-pc140030

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kee
Wedding:
2/13/2009
5.0/5.0
Beautiful I really waited til the last minute because i dont know any thing about
flowers but they did a lovely job ivory and red
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
1/3/2009
5.0/5.0
I can’t tell you how pleased I was with my flowers. I met with Melissa Houston and she not only designed my wedding, but she also had invaluable advice and tips with the planning. She is very knowledgeable about all parts of the weddings and I was able to call her for advice on non flower issues many times. I can’t say enough about what a great resource she was! My husband and I had a tight budget but Melissa was very helpful and took extra time to make what we wanted fit our budget. She had a lot of pictures for us to look at, but she also had a flower color guide that helped us pick the right flowers for my look. The entire staff at Homestead Garden’s was polite and helpful. Everything was more beautiful than I had hoped. I highly recommend Melissa and her staff for your wedding.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anne Arundel Chamber
Wedding:
9/18/2008
5.0/5.0
The centerpieces provided by Homestead Gardens for our large dinner event were outstanding. When you have an event, the table setting is extremely important because so much time is spent sitting for the event. Our dinner was an Awards Event, and after the evening concluded, we had many people rushing around the room to take centerpieces. One woman told me that getting to take the centerpiece home was better than winning the award.
Additionally, the service at Homestead was wonderful; we were unsure of what would be most appropriate, and we provided a copy of the invitation. The floral arrangements were absolutely perfect!!!!
We also had Homestead provide coursages, which were just perfect. They also provided flowers to be given to the Event Committee; the flowers were beautifully arranged, and tied with a lovely bow to make them special.
I would highly recommend using Homestead Gardens for any floral needs for any event.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tracey
Wedding:
8/22/2008
5.0/5.0
I had no idea whatsoever what to do about flowers, so I actually put it off until the last thing. Homestead came through with the most wonderful ideas and with such enthusiasm. I was married on a yacht and wanted a carribean theme and what incredible flowers were brought together for my theme. I could never have imagined what the designer had planned would have ever turned out so beautifully. The flowers just pop out in my pictures and video. I would recommed over and over again!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
berrybride
Wedding:
7/25/2008
5.0/5.0
Excellent! Enthusiastic, personable, friendly, excited, creative, helpful, interested, open, talented - begins to describe the staff. Beautiful, vivid, fresh, perfect, the best value for the money- begins to describe the flowers we received. We interviewed 3 forgettable florists and were discouraged until we met Kim, Melissa and the staff at Homestead Gardens. They treated us as if we were the most important customer that they had- and we only needed bouquets and bouts! Before we even signed on, they invited us to see their actual floral workshop where they put together the masterpieces. It was great, they were busy though gracious. The actual wedding florals arrived more beautiful even than we imagined. I can't wait to find an opportunity to do business with Homestead Florists again.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bonniebride
Wedding:
6/7/2008
4.8/5.0
Beautiful, amazing, and perfect. They did all of the wedding party flowers, boutonnieres, corsages, my bouquet, and the two huge arrangements at the front of our ceremony space.
All of the flowers were in peak condition. No wilting, fraying, or varying colors. I was especially worried about this with the yellow calla lillies for the bridesmaid's bouquets, but they were stunning.
Homestead is a bit more expensive than other local florists, but when you have them as your florist, they are worth it 100%. You don't have to worry about reliability and you know that you are getting the best. I had to sacrifice by having non-floral table centerpieces to make up for the cost, but I would not change a thing. Choose what flowers are important to you, and go with Homestead to do them for you.
Highly, highly recommended.
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1176998996718-gregorymichelleofficepartydec2006
Monkey Face
Wedding:
4/26/2008
4.8/5.0
Great vendor, wonderful price, beautiful work!!! I worked with Kim Wasson at Homestead Gardens for all my wedding flowers, and they were beautiful. I adored my bridal bouquet of tulips and mini calla lilies handtied with extra ribbon from my dress and incorporated my grandmother's rosary beads. Bridesmaids bouquets were equally nice, and Kim did I nice job of incorporating brooches I had given her for their handtied bouquets. Cermony flowers (wreaths for church doors, pew and altar arrangements) all looked great. Reception centerpieces of tulips in squared cubed vases looked great. Kim worked to stay within my budget of $2K. Highly recommend.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
natnams
Wedding:
2/15/2008
4.8/5.0
Our wedding flowers were awesome and they looked really nice. They took lots of care in the flowers and we enjoyed the service we received from them.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths

MAP

 
update, Bowie, MD 20716 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Harris Florals
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo