Nophoto-130

Harris Jewelry

Killeen , TX

LOCATION

2100 South W.S. Young Drive
Killeen, TX US 76543

PHONE

254-690-2400

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Jewelry

REVIEWS

2.3
out of 5.0
2.3/5.0
2.2/5.0
2.4/5.0
2.5/5.0
2.3/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
0.0/5.0
Customer service is TERRIBLE. Quality of the jewelery isn't great either, they sucked my husband into buying a ring because they "catered" so well to military. Luckily I realized that I'd rather wait to get a good ring than to have their trash and was able to return it within 30 days
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Zeekaul
Wedding:
6/16/2013
0.0/5.0
After buying a 14k ring for 2300 for my wife we went to get the ring appraised and found out its wasn't 14k it was only 10k and worth about 20 dollars for weight. Never go to this place!
Services Used: Jewelry
130x130_sq_1338583417302-053112003
Sarah
Wedding:
11/10/2012
4.4/5.0
The rings were both purchased from Harris. They give a small discount for returning costmers. The only problem I had with them is when we sent me ring off to be re-sized it came back all messed up on the bottom. When I took it back to have them fix it comments were made about it not being a warranty issue. In the end they fixed my ring under warranty.

Sarah Rock
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
9/3/2012
0.0/5.0
This company does not sell jewelry. They sell credit so they claim. If you want a a good deal on jewelry don't go to harris. A lot of other stores will finance you with a smaller intrest rate or even 0% and you will get a better product for less. There was a small kiosk infront of the Harris in the Killeen Mall that got me a diamond ring for under $1,000.00 financed that Harris wanted $3,500 for! These guys prey on our young soilders. Please do your research and find out before you are stuck paying these guys off for the next 3 years.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
fightingback
Wedding:
5/14/2012
0.0/5.0
Harris Jewelry has done the following to my Kids.
1. after each purchase jewelry cleaners were in a bag. No receipts given so never new that it was being charged to the account.

2. Ring sizing cost more than what their website stated for charging.
Never told we would be charged. Never given a receipt for such charges.

3. Traded rings several times.
A. 10K white gold turned finger green
B. Diamonds falling off the ring (both setting were discontinued)
c. They sized the ring and it broke could not replace (discontinued)

4. A letter was sent to commander for a unfounded claim stating 3 months of non payment. this claim was totally wrong. The letter was unprofessional, damaging to his character, having this letter in his records for this company not properly keeping correct records. First of all the dates of the account are inaccurate and after talking to the pres/CEO John Zimmermann his facts were wrong. They must keep really poor records. Since then its been hard. We all know the military.

5. Account was paid off but they continued to take out the allotment for 4 months and Harris Store Manager kept assuring that they were taking care of it. I had to prove this was paid and all Harris had to do was send a confirmation of paid in full.

6. Harris Website says that they are BBB accredited. They are in NY but how about the rest of the 25 plus stores. 15 that I did checked out were not. I stopped looking at the rest of the stores my opinion is that they are not.

Everything that is in this review can be backed up by paper,witnesses, and emails. My opinion if you have a account with them present or past I would strongly suggest you do your research, make sure you have copies of all sales, have your merchandise checked out, check your account for accuracy of products purchased and most of all GET A RECEIPT EACH TIME. Lesson learned. In my opinion I believe this company is preying on the military and less fortunate. I am gathering as much info to take to the proper authorities and I hope to one day soon is get them blacklisted from the military. Screw our boys and girls they need to pay.
Email if you have a story like this to
fightingbacknomore@gmail.com
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
11/11/2011
5.0/5.0
It was the day before the wedding and we didn't have a ring for the groom, we found the perfect ring for my husband it is extremely durable and he says its comfortable. I myself received a family heirloom for my ring but I saw the perfect everyday wear ring that I intend on purchasing very soon. But shhh he doesn't know that yet. I highly recommend checking them out.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
scc465
Wedding:
6/25/2009
0.5/5.0
They ripped my husband off right out of boot camp, we ended up paying $2500 for a $400 ring... And when I lost the engagement ring, he sold me another for $300 and acted as if I was getting a good deal! We were finished paying the ring off in April 2011 and when I canceled the allotment they said we still owed $125. The point is that they act like they're giving you a good deal but in reality they're just ripping you off! I would not recomment that anybody go to this company for anything, they're not looking to help military out they're looking to rip you off
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rebecca
Wedding:
10/27/2007
4.8/5.0
I love this Jewelry company. The associate I worked with treated me like a good friend, gave me an excellent deal on my husbands ring, and made sure I was covered. I will certainly only use this company from now on with any of my jewelry needs. They also provide great deals for any active duty soldiers.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Getfas
Wedding:
10/6/2007
5.0/5.0
They helped my husband pick a gorgeous ring. With him being in the military they helped him finance it so he wouldn't have to settle for less.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Hannah Pemberton
Wedding:
8/11/2007
1.1/5.0
TERRIBLE!!!! This company "caters" to military- in other words they target the military. The products are terrible- my rings have visible flaws in almost every single diamond. I have a total of 1/2 carat all together in both rings, with a total of 14 stones- 9 of them have visible carbon flaws. This is my second ring- the first one was a single 1/4 carat solitare that was set crookedly. When I gave it to them and asked them to have it re-set, I ended up going through a 3 month ordeal and getting it set 3 times- it was never right. I finally got to speak to the President of Customer Service and she authorized the switch for me, at little additional cost. However, it is very dark in their stores so that you do not see the terrible quality of their stones. So, it was not until about a week later that I had a chance to look at the ring closely. When I did, I saw the flaws immediately with my naked eye. When I contacted the President again, she basically blew me off. I tried to deal with the store managers, and went to 3 different locations trying to get something done, but all they were wiling to do was re-order the same set. I went through 3 sets and ALL of them had the same or worse flaws than my first set. So, I ended up keeping the set, but really feel that our $1700 went to waste.

Oh, the other thing is that they offer "full trade-in value" for anything you ever buy there. BUT, to upgrade, you have to put it through their financing plan, which is a rip-off with like $25 in financing charges PER MONTH.

NEVER EVER GO HERE!!!
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jimboty
Wedding:
7/2/2001
5.0/5.0
I have been a customer of Harris Jewelry for over 10 years now. I have bought numerous items to include our first wedding set in 2001 in Newport News, Virginia and our 10 year aniversary wedding set yesterday in the Killeen, Texas store. Everytime they have helped me work within my budget without pressure that you get from other stores. It did'nt matter to them if I was financing or if I was paying in cash they helped me the same. I can't think of a better store and I have used a few of them over the years. I recommend this store to my friends and family every time im asked. Thank you Harris!
Services Used: Jewelry
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Harris Jewelry
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
Nophoto-220