Nophoto-130

Harry Vitanis Photography

Farmington , MI
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

34028 Lyncroft
Farmington, MI US 48331 (map)

PHONE

248-476-5442

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Photography

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Photojournalism, Traditional / Posed
What do your packages include?
Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Flush Mount, Matted Prints, Proof CD of All Images, Thank You Cards
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Colleen Meister
Wedding:
11/11/2011
5.0/5.0
Harry is such a wonderful photographer! He made our day very special and the pictures he took are amazing! He stayed with us the whole time and took some of the best photos at the end of the night! We highly recommend him!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cmusmiles85
Wedding:
10/22/2011
5.0/5.0
Harry was amazing at our October wedding! He arrived at 11am and stayed until 1am. I cannot wait to see our pictures, I know they will be gorgeous!

I highly recommend him
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kgurney
Wedding:
10/15/2011
5.0/5.0
Where do I begin... Harry is professional, skilled, polite, personable, detail oriented and so much more! His pictures of our wedding were amazing!! He was dedicated to us for the entire day (early morning Saturday to early morning Sunday) and he took the time to help us design our wedding album with his expertise and opinion, but he wasn't outspoken he waited for us to ask for his help so that he wouldn't interfere with our decisions. The thing that was the hardest was selecting pictures for our album because there were so many great pictures!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan
Wedding:
8/20/2011
5.0/5.0
Our wedding is just around the corner but I have to say that Harry’s engagement photos were amazing!!!! He was extremely easy to work with and was willing to meet at a location that was special to us. He helped the two of us relax and have a very enjoyable experience and every picture he took is different. We have traditional photos, we have photos with fun/natural poses of us, and we have artistic/edgy pictures that we absolutely love! The best part is that Harry captured the unique aspects of my fiancé and I as a couple in every shot. He wasn’t putting us in awkward positions because that was the routine… he truly captured our own personalities in each picture. Picking out engagement photos was really hard due to all of the incredible choices… I can only imagine how hard it will be when picking out our wedding photos!

If you want a quality photographer with your best interests at heart and who is willing to go the extra mile, go with Harry Vitanis. I highly recommend him.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
katy
Wedding:
6/24/2011
5.0/5.0
Harry was our photographer at the Inn at St. Johns on June 24,2011. We had been looking for the perfect photographer for our wedding and Harry was what we were looking for. His work blew our minds! He truly loves what he does and his photos are absolutely stunning. His album is the best I have ever seen when looking at other couples albums. Harry worked from morning to night with us and was nonstop the whole night. I got so many compliments on how hard he worked and never sat down the whole night they said. I cannot say enough about Harry. He was outstanding! My husband and I could not be happier with our photos and are so excited to show our album and photos to family and friends. If you want your photos to be absolutely beautiful and breathtaking, hire harry. He does the best work and you will be very pleased with the photos at the end. Highly recommend!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1299988419669-mbh20
Kells
Wedding:
6/18/2011
5.0/5.0
Harry was amazing for our wedding! We had a full day planned out and Harry never complained once about running around. He started at 5:00am Saturday and finished up at 2:30am Sunday. His ability to see the little details is amazing. I'm so glad he was there to help our day go just a little better. He is a true professional there for the customer not himself. He is the full package.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MelissaO
Wedding:
4/2/2011
5.0/5.0
Harry is a very professional and talented photographer. The images he took of our wedding are breathtakingly beautiful. He has a great eye for what looks good in photos and is very easy to work with. We felt that he went above and beyond what we would expect of a wedding photographer.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
10/2/2010
5.0/5.0
Harry photographed our wedding on October 2, 2010 at Meadowbrook Hall. He was with us on our wedding day all day and all night. He helped us feel very comfortable and his photos are gorgeous. We felt that he really captured every moment of our day and my husband and I absolutely LOVE our wedding album! It turned out great and we can't stop looking at it. :) We really appreciate all of Harry’s hard work and we will always remember our perfect special day because of his beautiful photos. Highly recommend!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
9/24/2010
5.0/5.0
Harry photographed our wedding at the Inn at St. Johns on 9/24/2010. He was highly recommended by St. Johns as well as The Dearborn Inn (I went to a bridal show at the Dearborn Inn and received wonderful feedback from the event manager there). Harry was energetic throughout the evening and was very professional with our guests. We received many compliments from friends and family about him. He arrived early to start photographing and ended his night with us when we were through with him. If we had any questions or concerns, Harry was very quick to respond via email. We usually heard back from him in the same day. He loves what he does and it shows in his pictures. I am so very pleased and excited to show our wedding album. Everyone who has seen it tells me, and I'm quoting, "This is the best album I've ever seen". Hiring Harry as our photographer was one of the best decisions we made when planning our wedding.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lisamerlo
Wedding:
8/28/2010
5.0/5.0
Harry was my photographer on August 28, 2010 at the Inn at St. John's. Anyone getting married there should try to have Harry as their photographer because he knows all the secrets of getting the best possible shots at that location! I cannot say enough about how impressed I was with the job he did! Other wedding guests were even commenting to me during and after the wedding day about how hard Harry was working, his exquisite attention to detail, how pleasant/professional he was, and how impressed they were with him overall! Strangely, my parents attended another wedding this weekend at the same venue (just 1 week after mine), and indicated how apparent the difference in quality of photography was (with Harry far outshining the other photography team). Harry was initially recommended to me by my aunt, who worked as a wedding photographer in Metro Detroit for many years before moving out of state. Although his rates may seem a little higher than some other photographers, I decided to make this my "splurge" item in the wedding budget. I could not be happier, as his work is really worth the cost!!! He sent us a few preview images just days after the wedding, and they are truly spectacular!! Harry worked non-stop from 10am to after 11pm, and was still willing to stay later! I give him my highest recommendation!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Becky
Wedding:
5/17/2008
5.0/5.0
Well, this review is not written by Harry, but by one of the brides he has worked with in the past, so I guess this review is trustworthy :) Harry is a wonderful photographer! He is very professional and classy, and can capture the "feel" of the wedding he photographs. We are so happy with his pictures and the album he put together for us, and we will get our album by Christmas, so we are very happy with the quality of service he provides. You will get your wedding album faster if you let Harry know about any changes you would like (for the album) promptly, so they can get going on the digital album.
We loved having Harry photograph our wedding and would recommend him to anyone!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
gatorsusie
Wedding:
3/30/2007
3.4/5.0
Harry is a very sweet man and seemed excited to be part of the wedding day. Since we were planning the wedding from out of state, it was clear which vendors were accommodating and better about keeping in touch with us. He laid out a very comprehensive schedule of photos, so the day was structured around those times. Everyone knew where to be and when. HOWEVER, I ordered a digital album, which apparently has to be sent to Italy to be bound, and I have yet to receive it... we're approaching our 1st anniversary in about two weeks. Very disappointing, to say the least.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Deitra
Wedding:
12/23/2006
5.0/5.0
Harry was our photographer for our wedding in December 2006. He delivers high quality work. For us, he consulted prior on our style, agenda, wish list. He captured both traditional and journalistic poses that we will treasure forever. He didn't meet a beat; he was great with us, our family, the wedding party, other vendors, and guests to make the days photography shots a wonderful experience. His images were high quality, creative. We loved his work so much that we recently hired him again to capture our son's baptism and a family session prior in the same park where our engagement photos were captured. I highly recommend Harry.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kimberly
Wedding:
11/27/2004
4.8/5.0
Harry was great! Highly Recommended.
Services Used: Photography, Videography

MAP

 
34028 Lyncroft, Farmington, MI 48331 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Harry Vitanis Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
Nophoto-220