130x130 sq 1199709473572 blogheader
(6)

Hassas Photography

San Jose , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

3337 Sagewood Ln.
San Jose, CA 95132 US (map)

PHONE

408-205-1191
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

First of all congratulations! The next few months are gonna wiz by sooner then you know it. We know choosing a photographer for your big day is very important. Your choice with Hassas... Read more
First of all congratulations! The next few months are gonna wiz by sooner then you know it. We know choosing a photographer for your big day is very important. Your choice with Hassas Photography will be a wise one. Check out our wesite and blog. We update often and would love to tell your story. Our images speak for themselves. Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1199711331697 glick(1of26)
130x130 sq 1199711262838 glick(22of26)
130x130 sq 1199710048822 scott(18of23) 111
130x130 sq 1199710079197 scott(5of23) 105
130x130 sq 1199710118463 goldengate 141

REVIEWS

3.6
out of 5.0
3.7/5.0
3.6/5.0
3.6/5.0
3.6/5.0
3.7/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Peggy
Wedding:
10/25/2016
0.7/5.0
I dislike writing negative reviews, especially when the vendor came highly recommended by dear friends, but Sam has left me and my husband with no choice but to share the unpleasant experience and warn anyone one else considering his service.

Let me start with the positive as to why he deserves the 0.7 star:

1. He did a great job with my engagement shoot that required day travel and he was very professional & a travel warrior

2. I got the artistic and quality photos within the promised time frame and was able to use it for my ceremony

Now why he does not deserve the rest of the 4.3 stars (and if you add in the amount of hassle with follow up and the emotional frustration, arguably his behavior now deserves no star):

STRIKE 1. It takes more time than for a baby to be conceived and birthed in order to get my wedding photos. And it took numerous follow up on several different occasions through email, text, and phone calls before we got the photos. Many excuses and lack of commitment on timing and progress in numerous communication. It was extremely unprofessional and frustrating to deal with the spotty responses and no timeline/update on progress in general.

STRIKE 2. It is now almost a year and a half since our wedding (time span of almost 2 pregnancies!), and we have reached out multiple times to inquire about next steps regarding the wedding album as in the contract there is a credit amount that is used towards the album that we paid for, and no response from Sam.

STRIKE 3. He is now not responding at all via email, text, or phone calls, while having taken my payment. I am now forced to consider other recourse in order to get my hard earned money back that he did not provide service for under his contract.

I have also checked with my friend who referred him, and they still have not received their wedding album as well, and they were married a few years ago before me! Sam has an artistic eye, but not worth the frustration.
I dislike writing negative reviews, especially when the vendor came highly recommended by dear friends, but Sam has left Read more...
I dislike writing negative reviews, especially when the vendor came highly recommended by dear friends, but Sam has left me and my husband with no choice but to share the unpleasant experience and warn anyone one else considering his service.

Let me start with the positive as to why he deserves the 0.7 star:

1. He did a great job with my engagement shoot that required day travel and he was very professional & a travel warrior

2. I got the artistic and quality photos within the promised time frame and was able to use it for my ceremony

Now why he does not deserve the rest of the 4.3 stars (and if you add in the amount of hassle with follow up and the emotional frustration, arguably his behavior now deserves no star):

STRIKE 1. It takes more time than for a baby to be conceived and birthed in order to get my wedding photos. And it took numerous follow up on several different occasions through email, text, and phone calls before we got the photos. Many excuses and lack of commitment on timing and progress in numerous communication. It was extremely unprofessional and frustrating to deal with the spotty responses and no timeline/update on progress in general.

STRIKE 2. It is now almost a year and a half since our wedding (time span of almost 2 pregnancies!), and we have reached out multiple times to inquire about next steps regarding the wedding album as in the contract there is a credit amount that is used towards the album that we paid for, and no response from Sam.

STRIKE 3. He is now not responding at all via email, text, or phone calls, while having taken my payment. I am now forced to consider other recourse in order to get my hard earned money back that he did not provide service for under his contract.

I have also checked with my friend who referred him, and they still have not received their wedding album as well, and they were married a few years ago before me! Sam has an artistic eye, but not worth the frustration. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Wwnetwork 128
Ashley
Wedding:
7/25/2010
5.0/5.0
We were referred to Sam through my husband's family friend. He is AMAZING. Our engagement pictures were taken in the pouring rain and they came out so good. See my BIO for the full story on that. We haven't gotten our wedding pictures back yet but I have no doubt they will be outstanding. Sam is a true professional and is pretty much our life long photographer. He is flexible, friendly, creative, funny, and is just really good at his job. Just take a look at his blog and you'll see that the quality of his work is way beyond his prices. His packages are really affordable and he's flexible with them. Book him, you wont be disappointed!
We were referred to Sam through my husband's family friend. He is AMAZING. Our engagement pictures were taken in the Read more...
We were referred to Sam through my husband's family friend. He is AMAZING. Our engagement pictures were taken in the pouring rain and they came out so good. See my BIO for the full story on that. We haven't gotten our wedding pictures back yet but I have no doubt they will be outstanding. Sam is a true professional and is pretty much our life long photographer. He is flexible, friendly, creative, funny, and is just really good at his job. Just take a look at his blog and you'll see that the quality of his work is way beyond his prices. His packages are really affordable and he's flexible with them. Book him, you wont be disappointed! Read less
Services Used: Photography
130x130 sq 1215230619369 mikeandi02
Tammie
Wedding:
7/4/2009
5.0/5.0
My husband and I found Sam Hassas on WeddingWire and we highly would recommend his services for Photography. We had a wonderful time at the engagement session with him and then again on our Wedding 7/4/09, yes he even gave up his Holiday to be our photographer. He is very professional and loves to make things fun and different. Sam has gone up in price since we booked with him but I would still highly recommend getting together with him. He was not your average photographer who kept bothering you during your wedding day, he just shows up and makes it all work out perfectly.
My husband and I found Sam Hassas on WeddingWire and we highly would recommend his services for Photography. We had a Read more...
My husband and I found Sam Hassas on WeddingWire and we highly would recommend his services for Photography. We had a wonderful time at the engagement session with him and then again on our Wedding 7/4/09, yes he even gave up his Holiday to be our photographer. He is very professional and loves to make things fun and different. Sam has gone up in price since we booked with him but I would still highly recommend getting together with him. He was not your average photographer who kept bothering you during your wedding day, he just shows up and makes it all work out perfectly. Read less
Services Used: Photography
130x130 sq 1224003822728 4
brittany
Wedding:
2/21/2009
5.0/5.0
BEST PHOTOGRAPHER ALIVE! :-)
BEST PHOTOGRAPHER ALIVE! :-)
BEST PHOTOGRAPHER ALIVE! :-) Read less
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
3337 Sagewood Ln., San Jose, CA 95132 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Hassas Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1199709473572 blogheader