130x130 sq 1219852898923 ban cwg vic sm

HCC Custom Wedding Garters

NY
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

NY US

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Serving the brides in the USA and all across the world!



Specializing in Luxury custom made wedding garters for the afluent bride. I’m a native New Yorker and... Read more
Serving the brides in the USA and all across the world!



Specializing in Luxury custom made wedding garters for the afluent bride. I’m a native New Yorker and serve many of the brides of Long Island, Manhattan and the surounding areas, as well as all 50 states. I would also be happy to ship to other countries of the world, like past orders such as Canada, Germany, Austraila, Scotland, United Kingdom etc... Embroidered monograms and personalized lettering sewn onto your wedding garter along with Swarovski Crystals are my specialty!

You can call me Victoria Joanne, I am the Artist at Custom Wedding Garters. I own & design the website myself, as well as create many uniquely custom made bridal accessories each day.



I have been in the business of creating unique and personalized wedding accessories since 2001. I’ve served 1000’s of clients over this time and would love to make you my next wonderful client :)

Thank you for taking your time to read about HCC.

It's my specialty to create totally custom and unique wedding accessories. I have collaborated with quite a few wedding professionals to make coordinating wedding accessories, themes like Monograms, skulls, and peacocks. I would LOVE to work with you to make something that matches with your wedding invites, decor or theme. Read less

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1252448771935 007lindsayclubineset03
130x130 sq 1219858766657 969 whtpnkorg pillow lg
130x130 sq 1219859274892 992 wht sil tag lg
130x130 sq 1219864175329 skul gray 003 lg
130x130 sq 1219870272235 wed999 holyunionkarenmark lg
130x130 sq 1219871860313 fb044 pink01 whitelace lg
130x130 sq 1219854698157 001mono004 sage lg
130x130 sq 1219859505423 997 celticknot b garter lg
130x130 sq 1219854751720 001mono204 brwn lg
130x130 sq 1219854944688 e mono46 red wht lg
130x130 sq 1219855033267 e mono103 blkblugrn lg
130x130 sq 1219855094142 200 mono011 blk iv lg
130x130 sq 1219855149954 e mono18 whtshell lg
130x130 sq 1219855205204 e mono103 whtpnk lg
130x130 sq 1219855284251 e mono255 navywht lg
130x130 sq 1219855354438 e mono600 metallic lavpurp lg
130x130 sq 1219855400454 e mono605 metallic blkwht lg
130x130 sq 1219855484892 100 names camo back lg
130x130 sq 1219855547970 400 racefuchs lg
130x130 sq 1219855617251 498 racegrnblu jps lg
130x130 sq 1219855706829 names006 a yel army iloveyou lg
130x130 sq 1219855803345 names001 iv venise lg
130x130 sq 1219855873110 names015 hotpnk wht names lg
130x130 sq 1219855952157 names023 purp sil lg
130x130 sq 1219856128126 names301 tag iv lg
130x130 sq 1219856356892 403 pocket pnk blk lg
130x130 sq 1219856436892 407 pocket yel blk lg
130x130 sq 1219856552751 002 pocket wht lg
130x130 sq 1219856643907 fd 402 wht burg bcfd lg
130x130 sq 1219856900970 bp 999 pnkblkwht lg
130x130 sq 1219857210110 camo4 pilbaskgart lg
130x130 sq 1219857312282 pikappaphi lg
130x130 sq 1219857456204 rainbow 6garters01 lg
130x130 sq 1219857544907 dais997 yell blue whit lg
130x130 sq 1219857630845 daisy995 pillow basket lg
130x130 sq 1219857756860 fire pillow flamegarter lg
130x130 sq 1219857941970 996 nypd police navy lg
130x130 sq 1219858043454 blueflames01 lg
130x130 sq 1219858111876 oragflames ivory lg
130x130 sq 1219858243767 jd ivory lg
130x130 sq 1219858547298 marines998 red wht lg
130x130 sq 1219858641079 navy999 pillow garter lg
130x130 sq 1219859158376 986 kelelz lg
130x130 sq 1219859650157 racing980 2garterppilbask lg
130x130 sq 1252448482998 007kendrawilkinsongarter06lg
130x130 sq 1219862125188 racing pill basket pink lg
130x130 sq 1219862248345 skull995 royalblue lg
130x130 sq 1219862352204 vegas002 blk wht lg
130x130 sq 1219862609845 fall 009burg leaf lg
130x130 sq 1219862744673 leop104 sheerblk lg
130x130 sq 1219862880470 camo2 002 ivory lg
130x130 sq 1219862996845 camo4 403 blue lg
130x130 sq 1219863135688 mar r100 blksheer lg
130x130 sq 1219863315438 st r001wht s star lg
130x130 sq 1219863498329 shells 081 shelaround side lg
130x130 sq 1219863630126 shells 101 ivsh lg
130x130 sq 1219863784720 skull160 blkwh hotfuchsia lg
130x130 sq 1219863912485 skul blu 011 blk lg
130x130 sq 1219864313173 skul pnk 004 blk lg
130x130 sq 1219864437751 skul pnk 301 pnk lg
130x130 sq 1219864793517 skul wht 069 sheerwht lg
130x130 sq 1219865008813 zskull052 redblk lg
130x130 sq 1219865205470 hkitty 203 blue lg
130x130 sq 1219865435376 batman 102 lg
130x130 sq 1219866129267 spiderman 003 lg
130x130 sq 1219866323032 superman005 satin lg
130x130 sq 1219866497438 blk200 04 lg
130x130 sq 1219866653048 punk101 redblk lg
130x130 sq 1219866843704 jd156 grn wht lg
130x130 sq 1219867097079 west bandbl 002 blk lg
130x130 sq 1219867267360 mup cookiemonster100 lg
130x130 sq 1219867469188 sport218 purpgold lg
130x130 sq 1219867666595 sport350 yellow green football lg
130x130 sq 1219867909032 victor001 blue lg
130x130 sq 1219868251470 victor802 iv pink lg
130x130 sq 1219868524626 904 burg harv lg
130x130 sq 1219868801517 cs301canada wht red lg
130x130 sq 1219869003251 cs410 italian grwhtred lg
130x130 sq 1219869236501 csachet995 j lg
130x130 sq 1219869461595 sachet0980 vicroyal lg
130x130 sq 1219869806454 02letter names987 lg
130x130 sq 1219870037751 02letter names988 lg
130x130 sq 1219870504985 patch 001 squ pkbrn lg
130x130 sq 1219870939688 tag many 008 lg
130x130 sq 1219871200438 tag08 lg
130x130 sq 1219871579048 fb08 01silverwht lg
130x130 sq 1219872231032 rp17 01pearls blk redrose lg
130x130 sq 1219872509407 rp41 camo2 sm
130x130 sq 1219872792720 rp43 nascar04 lg
130x130 sq 1219873137392 rp45 jd08whitelace lg
130x130 sq 1219873437438 rp56 01 marines lg
130x130 sq 1219873775485 rp60 flames01 lg
130x130 sq 1219854834454 001mono306 bluiv lg

INFO FOR DRESS & ATTIRE

Who do you provide services for?
Bride, Bridesmaids, Father of the Bride, Father of the Groom, Flower Girls, Groom, Groomsmen, Mother of the Bride, Mother of the Groom, Ring Bearers
What accessories do you provide?
Garters, Undergarments

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Tammy
Wedding:
7/13/2014
5.0/5.0
I ordered a custom, UCLA, themed garter from this vendor and love, love, love it. The quality and craftmanship is just beautiful. I've already shown it to my fiance and he thinks it's great. The vendor worked closely with me via email in order to get the details just perfect. The carrier lost the item in transit for a bit, but it was sent back to the vendor who really did a great job keeping me informed and updated. Once she received the package back, she sent it right back out again. I cannot say enough good things about this vendor.
I ordered a custom, UCLA, themed garter from this vendor and love, love, love it. The quality and craftmanship is just Read more...
I ordered a custom, UCLA, themed garter from this vendor and love, love, love it. The quality and craftmanship is just beautiful. I've already shown it to my fiance and he thinks it's great. The vendor worked closely with me via email in order to get the details just perfect. The carrier lost the item in transit for a bit, but it was sent back to the vendor who really did a great job keeping me informed and updated. Once she received the package back, she sent it right back out again. I cannot say enough good things about this vendor. Read less
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130 sq 1282714594582 dreamwedding0626b
Megan and Peter
Wedding:
6/27/2010
5.0/5.0
When you think of weddings, you don't usually think of custom garters for the bride or custom tags that would go inside a tux or gown. But that's only because you haven't worked with Victoria at HCC Custom Wedding Garters. My wife and I were the winners of the 2010 Dream Wedding Giveaway and were the lucky recipients of Victoria's amazing work. Not only does she have an AMAZING and HUGE selection, but she's incredibly flexible to create a unique design that's perfect for you. Staying current with social media is also one of her specialties so her designs and work are incredibly current and she is absolutely wonderful with communication. She designed our garter, custom tags and ring pillow and they were all three absolutely perfect.
When you think of weddings, you don't usually think of custom garters for the bride or custom tags that would go inside a Read more...
When you think of weddings, you don't usually think of custom garters for the bride or custom tags that would go inside a tux or gown. But that's only because you haven't worked with Victoria at HCC Custom Wedding Garters. My wife and I were the winners of the 2010 Dream Wedding Giveaway and were the lucky recipients of Victoria's amazing work. Not only does she have an AMAZING and HUGE selection, but she's incredibly flexible to create a unique design that's perfect for you. Staying current with social media is also one of her specialties so her designs and work are incredibly current and she is absolutely wonderful with communication. She designed our garter, custom tags and ring pillow and they were all three absolutely perfect. Read less
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Unique Services
HCC Custom Wedding Garters responded with the following comments:

Thank you for taking the time to review my work Peter :) It was a pleasure to be able to make some unique and totally custom wedding accessories for you an Megan.

Best wishes to you both.
Bg20
VegasBride
Wedding:
5/28/2010
5.0/5.0
I ordered a custom garter for my Vegas wedding. It turned out great. I wasn't able to take a picture of it, but my husband loved it. I would recommend HCC custom wedding garters to anyone looking for something special.
I ordered a custom garter for my Vegas wedding. It turned out great. I wasn't able to take a picture of it, but my husband Read more...
I ordered a custom garter for my Vegas wedding. It turned out great. I wasn't able to take a picture of it, but my husband loved it. I would recommend HCC custom wedding garters to anyone looking for something special. Read less
Services Used: Unique Services
Default vendor profile pic
themoodys13
Wedding:
6/14/2008
5.0/5.0
I ordered a custom made garter and toss garter from HCC. My husband "the rockstar" is very into the whole skull and cross bone thing, so as a surprise for him, I wanted a skull and crossbone garter that he could keep. HCC did an awesome job. The garter was customized with our wedding colors. It could not have been more perfect. The toss garter was black and silver with a skull matching the main garter. The toss garter went to my husband's younger brother who absolutely adored it. Everything was perfect. The garters were very well constructed and safely packaged for shipping. I highly recommend HCC. They are awesome and have a huge selection.
I ordered a custom made garter and toss garter from HCC. My husband "the rockstar" is very into the whole skull and cross Read more...
I ordered a custom made garter and toss garter from HCC. My husband "the rockstar" is very into the whole skull and cross bone thing, so as a surprise for him, I wanted a skull and crossbone garter that he could keep. HCC did an awesome job. The garter was customized with our wedding colors. It could not have been more perfect. The toss garter was black and silver with a skull matching the main garter. The toss garter went to my husband's younger brother who absolutely adored it. Everything was perfect. The garters were very well constructed and safely packaged for shipping. I highly recommend HCC. They are awesome and have a huge selection. Read less
Services Used: Unique Services
HCC Custom Wedding Garters responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much for reviewing my services!! I'm so happy to know you were pleased. :) If you ever need a special gift for any friend or family please come back and see me another time.
Default vendor profile pic
deballen13
Wedding:
5/22/2008
5.0/5.0
I purchased a beautiful bridal garter which was not only beautiful, but well made and comfortable to wear. The item was shipped promptly and the vendor was great to work with.
I purchased a beautiful bridal garter which was not only beautiful, but well made and comfortable to wear. The item was Read more...
I purchased a beautiful bridal garter which was not only beautiful, but well made and comfortable to wear. The item was shipped promptly and the vendor was great to work with. Read less
Services Used: Dress & Attire
HCC Custom Wedding Garters responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much for your feedback Deb :) I appreciate you taking the time to let others know your thoughts.
Default vendor profile pic
sarafirestone
Wedding:
10/20/2007
5.0/5.0
I wanted to buy a garter for my best friend who was getting married in England. I could not find any garters in stores that I liked, so I searched online. I found Victoria Joanne at HCC Garters online and from the first communication I knew I had picked the right person.

I was able to design the exact garter I wanted by taking bits from other garters Victoria had created. She kept in constant email with me and when I received the final product it was even nicer than I could have imagined.

My friend loved the garter and I was so pleased that I was able to help do something for her wedding, even though I was in NY and she was in England. It made me feel as though I was part of the planning even though I was so far away.
I wanted to buy a garter for my best friend who was getting married in England. I could not find any garters in stores Read more...
I wanted to buy a garter for my best friend who was getting married in England. I could not find any garters in stores that I liked, so I searched online. I found Victoria Joanne at HCC Garters online and from the first communication I knew I had picked the right person.

I was able to design the exact garter I wanted by taking bits from other garters Victoria had created. She kept in constant email with me and when I received the final product it was even nicer than I could have imagined.

My friend loved the garter and I was so pleased that I was able to help do something for her wedding, even though I was in NY and she was in England. It made me feel as though I was part of the planning even though I was so far away. Read less
Services Used: Unique Services
HCC Custom Wedding Garters responded with the following comments:

That's so awsome how I was able to help you make a special contrabution to your friends wedding. It was wonderful to be able to do so :)

I hope that if you ever need a special gift in the future I can have the pleasure of serving you again.
Default vendor profile pic
DornekerLM
Wedding:
10/8/2007
5.0/5.0
I ordered a beautiful garter from HCC Custom Wedding Garters. My now husband proposed at Neuschwanstein Castle. We had a Cinderella theme. HCC Custom Wedding Garters was able to match our wedding theme perfectly. They provided excellent customer service and promptly delivered my garter!
I ordered a beautiful garter from HCC Custom Wedding Garters. My now husband proposed at Neuschwanstein Castle. We had a Read more...
I ordered a beautiful garter from HCC Custom Wedding Garters. My now husband proposed at Neuschwanstein Castle. We had a Cinderella theme. HCC Custom Wedding Garters was able to match our wedding theme perfectly. They provided excellent customer service and promptly delivered my garter! Read less
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default vendor profile pic
Annette
Wedding:
1/13/2007
5.0/5.0
I had a special order Garter made for my wedding. As I am a plus size woman.. it was really hard to find a garter to fit me comfortably. I found HCC Custom Wedding Garters online and I found a garter I really liked, took my measurements according to how they told me to measure and when I received my garter, IT WAS BEAUTIFUL and fit perfect. I saved their garter as a keepsake and bought a cheap garter that didn't even fit on my leg right to throw at the wedding.

I really appreciate the quick response and fast shipping and good quality work they do. I would Highly recommend them to not only my plus size friends, but ALL my friends who are getting married.
I had a special order Garter made for my wedding. As I am a plus size woman.. it was really hard to find a garter to fit Read more...
I had a special order Garter made for my wedding. As I am a plus size woman.. it was really hard to find a garter to fit me comfortably. I found HCC Custom Wedding Garters online and I found a garter I really liked, took my measurements according to how they told me to measure and when I received my garter, IT WAS BEAUTIFUL and fit perfect. I saved their garter as a keepsake and bought a cheap garter that didn't even fit on my leg right to throw at the wedding.

I really appreciate the quick response and fast shipping and good quality work they do. I would Highly recommend them to not only my plus size friends, but ALL my friends who are getting married. Read less
Services Used: Dress & Attire
HCC Custom Wedding Garters responded with the following comments:

Thank you very much Annette. It was great to hear your thoughts about your experience with my service.

I'm so glad I was able to help make your day a little bit more special and give you a keepsake to remember it by. Thank you for recomending me :)
Default vendor profile pic
anniecatva
Wedding:
9/23/2006
5.0/5.0
I was so happy with my garters! No where else could I find anything so unique! Not only that, but the price for something so perfect was unbelieveably low! I would and have recommended HCC Custom Garters to all my friends who have gotten married!
I was so happy with my garters! No where else could I find anything so unique! Not only that, but the price for something Read more...
I was so happy with my garters! No where else could I find anything so unique! Not only that, but the price for something so perfect was unbelieveably low! I would and have recommended HCC Custom Garters to all my friends who have gotten married! Read less
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default vendor profile pic
Echospin
Wedding:
3/4/2006
5.0/5.0
Victoria was amazing to work with. Not only was she supportive in my crisis to pull a wedding together in a very short time but she was able to take a few simple requests and create a beautiful keepsake garter for me. Until I had found her website, the garter had been last on my list of "to-do's" nor had I ever considered buying one to actually keep as a memento! I originally kept going back and forth trying to justify "one more thing to pay for" especially for something that most people would never see. But when I showed my mother the website she was so impressed that she immediately offered to purchase it for me despite the fact that I had found a standard one already. So it became the one to toss and I got to keep my "Something Blue."

We had a Celtic themed wedding in colors of Midnight Blue and Silver which turned out to be harder to find than I had anticipated. I was completely amazed at the variety of colors, styles and designs that were available. It was definitely not your run of the mill garter shop! Anyone would be very hard-pressed to not find at least one design that they wanted. You are more likely to find too many that you like and will end up spending several hours trying to narrow it down to just one like I did! The Irish Lace that she utilized in mine was simply incredible.

What truly amazed me about Victoria is her caring attitude towards all of her clients. Unlike most retail shops, she does not judge, segregate, or charge more for those who are not small in stature. Her imagination, skill, and dedication to creating beautiful, yet unique, keepsakes for a bride, a girl going to her prom, or someone simply celebrating a special event is a true testament to her dedication to her craft and her customers. You will not find a nicer person to work with, nor a more beautiful addition to your special day.
Victoria was amazing to work with. Not only was she supportive in my crisis to pull a wedding together in a very short Read more...
Victoria was amazing to work with. Not only was she supportive in my crisis to pull a wedding together in a very short time but she was able to take a few simple requests and create a beautiful keepsake garter for me. Until I had found her website, the garter had been last on my list of "to-do's" nor had I ever considered buying one to actually keep as a memento! I originally kept going back and forth trying to justify "one more thing to pay for" especially for something that most people would never see. But when I showed my mother the website she was so impressed that she immediately offered to purchase it for me despite the fact that I had found a standard one already. So it became the one to toss and I got to keep my "Something Blue."

We had a Celtic themed wedding in colors of Midnight Blue and Silver which turned out to be harder to find than I had anticipated. I was completely amazed at the variety of colors, styles and designs that were available. It was definitely not your run of the mill garter shop! Anyone would be very hard-pressed to not find at least one design that they wanted. You are more likely to find too many that you like and will end up spending several hours trying to narrow it down to just one like I did! The Irish Lace that she utilized in mine was simply incredible.

What truly amazed me about Victoria is her caring attitude towards all of her clients. Unlike most retail shops, she does not judge, segregate, or charge more for those who are not small in stature. Her imagination, skill, and dedication to creating beautiful, yet unique, keepsakes for a bride, a girl going to her prom, or someone simply celebrating a special event is a true testament to her dedication to her craft and her customers. You will not find a nicer person to work with, nor a more beautiful addition to your special day. Read less
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Favors & Gifts
HCC Custom Wedding Garters responded with the following comments:

Wow - I am touched by this review!! thank you so much!! I feel as if tears may come. I appreciate you taking the time to write so much detail. It was a great pleasure to be able to serve you. Hopefully I'll have many more clients such as yourself.

Take care darlin!!

DEALS

Free Wedding Garter contest
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
Win a free wedding garter created by Designer Victoria Joanne. See her blog http://www.wedding-luv.com for ongoing info on current contest and take poll about what kind of garter YOU would want for the next contest.
Deal #WWd884db58c421f401
220x220 1219852898923 ban cwg vic sm
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for HCC Custom Wedding Garters
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1219852898923 ban cwg vic sm