Nophoto-130

HD Design Center, LLC

Npr , FL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

5444 Los Palos Drive
NPR, FL US 34655 (map)

PHONE

727-375-9586

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Favors & Gifts

INFO FOR FAVORS & GIFTS

Do you offer a catalog of products or custom products?
Custom Products
Do you handle design, printing, and assembly?
Assembly, Design

REVIEWS

3.2
out of 5.0
3.4/5.0
2.9/5.0
3.0/5.0
3.4/5.0
3.1/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meredith
Wedding:
9/16/2013
0.0/5.0
I purchased this for the hubby for his birthday. paid for the rush service to be delivered 9/16/13. Its now 9/19/13 and no item. His birthday was 9/16/13 :(. The vendor has not responded to numerous emails, voice messages, BB complaint, their own customer service sheet, Facebook. Got an email Last Tuesday asking me to approve a correction they had to make product looked great I approved it immediately. I paid for the rush service which the guy on phone ensured me would get my item here on time. Yet now I have no idea what to do. Did they take my money and run? who knows.. I know I paid and have NO PRODUCT # Y2767-90455
I purchased this for the hubby for his birthday. paid for the rush service to be delivered 9/16/13. Its now 9/19/13 and no Read more...
I purchased this for the hubby for his birthday. paid for the rush service to be delivered 9/16/13. Its now 9/19/13 and no item. His birthday was 9/16/13 :(. The vendor has not responded to numerous emails, voice messages, BB complaint, their own customer service sheet, Facebook. Got an email Last Tuesday asking me to approve a correction they had to make product looked great I approved it immediately. I paid for the rush service which the guy on phone ensured me would get my item here on time. Yet now I have no idea what to do. Did they take my money and run? who knows.. I know I paid and have NO PRODUCT # Y2767-90455 Read less
Services Used: Favors & Gifts
HD Design Center, LLC responded with the following comments:

Hello Meredith, we received this review and to be fair with our service, we received an order from you on 8-7-2013 under a 4 week time line (our rush is 2-3 week), and we provided the first phase of proofs to you on 8-15-2013. This proof was not responded to until the 29th of Aug. This delay will cause delays to any time line purchased. We then sent a proof on the 4th of Sept and additional requests for changes had been requested which is fine as we provide free changes.

The changes were made and provided on the 9th and again additional changes had been made (we have all email correspondence of course to back these dates) On the 11th another proofs was sent And it was approved.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
William
Wedding:
5/24/2013
1.8/5.0
I needed a bobble head done in a hurry and this company had pretty good times for decent rates. I ordered the rush delivery (2-3 weeks) for an extra fee and ended up getting the item more than 5 weeks later. I responded quickly to the proofs and only made one very small change to it (one of the eyes were smaller than the other). Got the product, it looked decent, I don't think it was worth the 280 I spent (couple fully customized) but whatever. What was really unprofessional was the lack of service afterwards. I called them multiple times and emailed them and they don't respond as soon as I ask about the late delivery that I paid extra for. Also the company claims to be from Florida but the package was sent from china. Unprofessional company, do not recommend. Order number 83828, I'd love to see them try and defend their case against me.
I needed a bobble head done in a hurry and this company had pretty good times for decent rates. I ordered the rush Read more...
I needed a bobble head done in a hurry and this company had pretty good times for decent rates. I ordered the rush delivery (2-3 weeks) for an extra fee and ended up getting the item more than 5 weeks later. I responded quickly to the proofs and only made one very small change to it (one of the eyes were smaller than the other). Got the product, it looked decent, I don't think it was worth the 280 I spent (couple fully customized) but whatever. What was really unprofessional was the lack of service afterwards. I called them multiple times and emailed them and they don't respond as soon as I ask about the late delivery that I paid extra for. Also the company claims to be from Florida but the package was sent from china. Unprofessional company, do not recommend. Order number 83828, I'd love to see them try and defend their case against me. Read less
Services Used: Favors & Gifts
Wwnetwork-128
Misty
Wedding:
5/16/2012
5.0/5.0
Our Wedding is this Friday but I wanted to write today as I had a moment. First of all this site has been wonderful, thanks for all the posts and information provided to me -

We chose webobble.com to make our wedding cake topper a very special one. It costs a bit more than normal but they really made it exactly as we wanted..it was worth every penny and even more (but dont tell them cause they are likely to raise their prices). Our topper was 9" high with us holding hands and in back was a scene of outer space, the caption was our love is out of this world... they allowed everything we wanted to be done and the process was wonderful. I just read someone posted about another item, amazing how different people feel about services given. I believe due to my experience that they used another company if they felt that dissatisfied because we had nothing but expertise, skill and felt like webobble.com really cared about what I bought and what they provided.

If I could show a photo I would, it was so great. Next time I use them it will be for birthday gifts and maybe even the Holidays!!

Misty!!
Our Wedding is this Friday but I wanted to write today as I had a moment. First of all this site has been wonderful, Read more...
Our Wedding is this Friday but I wanted to write today as I had a moment. First of all this site has been wonderful, thanks for all the posts and information provided to me -

We chose webobble.com to make our wedding cake topper a very special one. It costs a bit more than normal but they really made it exactly as we wanted..it was worth every penny and even more (but dont tell them cause they are likely to raise their prices). Our topper was 9" high with us holding hands and in back was a scene of outer space, the caption was our love is out of this world... they allowed everything we wanted to be done and the process was wonderful. I just read someone posted about another item, amazing how different people feel about services given. I believe due to my experience that they used another company if they felt that dissatisfied because we had nothing but expertise, skill and felt like webobble.com really cared about what I bought and what they provided.

If I could show a photo I would, it was so great. Next time I use them it will be for birthday gifts and maybe even the Holidays!!

Misty!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Favors & Gifts, Unique Services
HD Design Center, LLC responded with the following comments:

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We work hard on our dolls and are delighted it was so enjoyed. As we provide so many bobble head dolls, there are some people we realize whom can not be satisfied as we try to offer the same experience each time and it sometimes amazes us how that can vary from person to persons perception of what they truly get / expect. Thank you again!!!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
DCRobinson
Wedding:
5/15/2012
0.7/5.0
Although we did not order for a wedding, we feel strongly that others should know about this vender.

We ordered a special bobble head set with the intention of giving a cute and funny gift to our parents for their 50th Wedding Anniversary. Despite our best efforts to provide accurate and detailed photographs of mom and dad, Webobble.com failed miserably to produce bobble heads that remotely resembled our parents.

The bobble heads shown in the website had cute hats perched on each head. When we received the product, the hats came separately with no way to attach these to the heads! Unbelievable, and worthless! The molding and painting of the bobble heads is amateurish at best. I could have a kindergarten class make these, with better results.

Be aware that Webobble.com is a one-man enterprise in Florida that has outsourced all of the work to China. Once the order is placed, there in virtually no communication possible with the people who actually make the product. Questions asked about the status of the order receive fragmentary responses.

The price for this product is completely out of line for the quality. $260.00 for a two bobble head is expensive, and we expected a quality product. There is no way we can give the bobble heads to our parents; it would be an insulting joke.
Although we did not order for a wedding, we feel strongly that others should know about this vender.

We ordered a Read more...
Although we did not order for a wedding, we feel strongly that others should know about this vender.

We ordered a special bobble head set with the intention of giving a cute and funny gift to our parents for their 50th Wedding Anniversary. Despite our best efforts to provide accurate and detailed photographs of mom and dad, Webobble.com failed miserably to produce bobble heads that remotely resembled our parents.

The bobble heads shown in the website had cute hats perched on each head. When we received the product, the hats came separately with no way to attach these to the heads! Unbelievable, and worthless! The molding and painting of the bobble heads is amateurish at best. I could have a kindergarten class make these, with better results.

Be aware that Webobble.com is a one-man enterprise in Florida that has outsourced all of the work to China. Once the order is placed, there in virtually no communication possible with the people who actually make the product. Questions asked about the status of the order receive fragmentary responses.

The price for this product is completely out of line for the quality. $260.00 for a two bobble head is expensive, and we expected a quality product. There is no way we can give the bobble heads to our parents; it would be an insulting joke. Read less
Services Used: Favors & Gifts, Wedding Planning, Unique Services
HD Design Center, LLC responded with the following comments:

We operate under HD Design Center, LLC and own and operate the largest bobble head companies within the world. We operate

www.webobble.com
www.bobblemaker.com
www.bestbobble.com
www.bigbobble.com

We have nearly 500 employees within our company and provide nearly 50K unites each month.l

As for this persons review, we provide full proofs throughout the process, their comments about having a remote resembled doll makes no sense being for us to have sent it they would of approved it. Second, we only sculpt hats onto the heads themselves, never apart as doing so would make the head which is on a spring become unbalanced and always tilt downward.. being in the business we know this and it is our reason not to keep the hats off the heads.

This personally seems like a person just trying to write negative items about our company. Check out our websites and look at the many reviews from real customers.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LISAM
Wedding:
4/1/2012
2.9/5.0
The address on the internet says they are from Florida however the doll is made in China. Most things are which is not an issue unless you want this thing in a hurry. I paid extra to have it in 2-3 weeks and it has been over a month. The delay is the time zone. They send you a proof and even it you respond immediately it takes them another full day or 2 to respond. Product was good but SLOW!
The address on the internet says they are from Florida however the doll is made in China. Most things are which is not an Read more...
The address on the internet says they are from Florida however the doll is made in China. Most things are which is not an issue unless you want this thing in a hurry. I paid extra to have it in 2-3 weeks and it has been over a month. The delay is the time zone. They send you a proof and even it you respond immediately it takes them another full day or 2 to respond. Product was good but SLOW! Read less
Services Used: Unique Services
HD Design Center, LLC responded with the following comments:

our company is located in Florida as stated and on our about us page within our websites we explain that our factory is located overseas. We do not hide this information as we are proud of our state of the art factory.

We offer 6 time lines from 4-6 weeks down to 2-5 days. We do not know this order number to review the reason for the doll arriving late but there usually are several beyond our control. We send proof emails and if a client does not respond, this can delay the time line as explained on our site. We also make changes per clients requests, some clients make many changes over and over which also can add time to the order. Finally delivery is FEDEX overnight with a signature, sometimes it is delivered and not signed for so FEDEX hold the item for up to 1 week.
Wwnetwork-128
Dan
Wedding:
3/27/2012
5.0/5.0
Used webobble.com for our Wedding cake topper along with out Groomsmen gifts and let me first say thank you webobble.com. Our Groomsmen gifts were so amazing, it was the highlight of our rehersal dinner. The ability to sculpt dolls based on my photos is an amazing task to say the least. The artists at webobble.com were very talented.

We used their services for a cake topper as well, they provided us a custom made topper that was made to fit my cake. It was the centerpiece of our wedding cake. I can tell you, so many of my family and friends kept taking photos of our topper and told us it was an amazing likeness.

Thank you WEBOBBLE.COM. We will be working with you again for birthdays and Holiday gifts.

I can personally say working with them was amazing. If you want something unique and amazing to give, use webobble.com

Jimmy!!
Used webobble.com for our Wedding cake topper along with out Groomsmen gifts and let me first say thank you webobble.com. Read more...
Used webobble.com for our Wedding cake topper along with out Groomsmen gifts and let me first say thank you webobble.com. Our Groomsmen gifts were so amazing, it was the highlight of our rehersal dinner. The ability to sculpt dolls based on my photos is an amazing task to say the least. The artists at webobble.com were very talented.

We used their services for a cake topper as well, they provided us a custom made topper that was made to fit my cake. It was the centerpiece of our wedding cake. I can tell you, so many of my family and friends kept taking photos of our topper and told us it was an amazing likeness.

Thank you WEBOBBLE.COM. We will be working with you again for birthdays and Holiday gifts.

I can personally say working with them was amazing. If you want something unique and amazing to give, use webobble.com

Jimmy!! Read less
Services Used: Favors & Gifts, Unique Services
HD Design Center, LLC responded with the following comments:

Thank you for writing, we enjoy readin such kind words.
Wwnetwork-128
Mary
Wedding:
3/5/2012
4.8/5.0
a work of art and wonder - received my cake topper in plenty of time, never shown my husband and when we were going to cut our cake he burst out laughing seeing him on the top in his favorite outfit... I loved the fact that everyone came up to me to talk about it.

Easy to work with, a wonderful company with what I found many different companies they run. I spoke with Paul and Jeff a couple of times on my own concerns but they made me feel at ease and delivered as promised. Thanks!!
a work of art and wonder - received my cake topper in plenty of time, never shown my husband and when we were going to cut Read more...
a work of art and wonder - received my cake topper in plenty of time, never shown my husband and when we were going to cut our cake he burst out laughing seeing him on the top in his favorite outfit... I loved the fact that everyone came up to me to talk about it.

Easy to work with, a wonderful company with what I found many different companies they run. I spoke with Paul and Jeff a couple of times on my own concerns but they made me feel at ease and delivered as promised. Thanks!! Read less
Services Used: Favors & Gifts, Unique Services
Wwnetwork-128
Dot
Wedding:
11/1/2011
0.0/5.0
Congrats to all who had success with this vendor BUT to those who did not - looks like we all had the same experience.

PAID extra $$ to have it rushed. They FAILED big time.
TOTAL lack of communication. Could barely get a response.
ZERO professionalsim. Could care less about something so IMPORTANT.
ABSOLUTE dissapointment overall. Horrible experience. Sorry but true.

If you risk this purchase - which does cost a lot - especially where you agree upfront to no refunds at all for any reason - order WAY ahead of when you need these and/or have a good backup plan. If you don't receive such personal gifts for the celebrations they are intended for, they really aren't as meaningful. :(

I have never been so disappointed.
Congrats to all who had success with this vendor BUT to those who did not - looks like we all had the same Read more...
Congrats to all who had success with this vendor BUT to those who did not - looks like we all had the same experience.

PAID extra $$ to have it rushed. They FAILED big time.
TOTAL lack of communication. Could barely get a response.
ZERO professionalsim. Could care less about something so IMPORTANT.
ABSOLUTE dissapointment overall. Horrible experience. Sorry but true.

If you risk this purchase - which does cost a lot - especially where you agree upfront to no refunds at all for any reason - order WAY ahead of when you need these and/or have a good backup plan. If you don't receive such personal gifts for the celebrations they are intended for, they really aren't as meaningful. :(

I have never been so disappointed. Read less
Services Used: Unique Services
HD Design Center, LLC responded with the following comments:

without knowing the client order number we can not review this claim - we are usually on top of all orders and process thousands each month. Our system is pretty automated and clients speak with their artist through a time date stamped system we operate.

The time line is important to choose which one is needed, depending on what you are seeking. Of course the faster the doll is needed the more costs are involed. As for lack of communication, we speak with hundreds of clients daily and provide over 2000 daily emails each day. We provide 100% custom products, each hand made and approved by the clients before we send them. We are sorry to see this review as we are not sure what went wrong without seeing the order itself. We believe each client is the backbone of our company. We treat them each with respect and provide 100% wonderful products
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jordonknier
Wedding:
9/17/2011
4.7/5.0
Ordered custom bobble head dolls as groomsmen gifts. Price quote was good and got to review the dolls through each process of the step to create the dolls.
Ordered custom bobble head dolls as groomsmen gifts. Price quote was good and got to review the dolls through each process Read more...
Ordered custom bobble head dolls as groomsmen gifts. Price quote was good and got to review the dolls through each process of the step to create the dolls. Read less
Services Used: Favors & Gifts

MAP

 
5444 Los Palos Drive, NPR, FL 34655 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for HD Design Center, LLC
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
Nophoto-220