Nophoto-130

Head to Toe

Dunmore , PA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

106 East Drinker Street
Dunmore , PA US 18512 (map)

PHONE

570-341-8850

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Dress & Attire

INFO FOR DRESS & ATTIRE

Who do you provide services for?
Bride, Bridesmaids, Flower Girls, Mother of the Bride, Mother of the Groom
What accessories do you provide?
Garters, Hair Accessories, Jewelry, Shoes, Undergarments, Veils

REVIEWS

4.4
out of 5.0
4.4/5.0
4.3/5.0
4.4/5.0
4.3/5.0
4.4/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.8/5.0
The family that owns and runs Head to Toe is very friendly and were great to work with. They are super knowledgeable and good at what they do. Their alterations were very pricey, but they did great work.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
0.1/5.0
I am writing this to all the brides and their attendants who are considering Head to Toe for dresses. This place is horrible! My Step Mom ordered her dress here and they said it would be in on time and what not however I encouraged my Step mom to cancel the order because the delivery date was 3 days before my wedding. Absolutely Not. They bullied my Step Mom because she is a very meek and mild women. They were quite different when the not so happy bride called and needless to say they actually did the right thing and refunded all of her money after speaking with me. Now my birth mom got her dress here as well and when she ordered it they stated with 3 witnesses that it would be here 4 weeks prior to the wedding. Well when that promise wasn't fulfilled she called them they state different 3 times it would be shipped on the upcoming Friday. Mind you these are three different Fridays. My mom even paid rush shipping on the dress and got it 3 weeks before the wedding. They were horrible what would have happened to my Step Mom if they would have played these games with her? WARNING!!!! NEVER EVER GO HERE. Horrible service, prices are to high and I swear they are shafting their customers.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Arielle
Wedding:
5/24/2014
5.0/5.0
I had the most amazing experience picking out everything from my wedding gown to my flower girl dress, and well everything else that anyone involved in my wedding wore! That staff at head to toe creates a fun and inviting experience they made me feel like a princess from the moment I walked through the door! I was able to try on many dresses, and was allowed to pick the dresses with my Consultant. The seamstress did beautiful work on my gown and for a very reasonable price! Needless to say I was overjoyed with my experience for the moment I walked in until I picked up my gown for my
Big day! Thank you head to toe for making me feel like a beautiful princess!!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ellory Fallas
Wedding:
1/25/2014
5.0/5.0
Excellent! I showed up at Head to Toe Bridal w/no appt & they welcomed me & treated me like a princess. My attendant, Marcy was pleasant & made me very comfortable & I felt no pressure to buy anything. I travelled all the way from nJ & bought my dress here in 1 visit. I highly recommend head to Toe, ask for Marcy, she's fantastic! I went to Tunis first & the attendant sneered at me & looked at her watch, so glad I boight from Head to Toe.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kim
Wedding:
10/25/2013
5.0/5.0
My dress was stunning!!! I received outstanding service and the staff was amazing!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashlee
Wedding:
6/29/2013
5.0/5.0
I LOVE this place! I bought my wedding gown as well as bridesmaids dresses here and the staff is beyond wonderful. One day when I have a daughter of my own I will be bringing her here for her dress. I can't say enough good things about this place, they are highly recommended!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angela
Wedding:
5/25/2013
5.0/5.0
Tiffany was my consultant the day I picked out my dress and she was fantastic! I have nothing but nice things to say about everyone at this shop! Great experience!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1310565113939-028
Janeen
Wedding:
4/21/2013
5.0/5.0
These women are so professional and wonderful! They make sure you are happy and do everything for you! So helpful and my dress was absolutely stunning thanks to them!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shantel and Joshua
Wedding:
11/10/2012
5.0/5.0
It was such a pleasure to work Head to Toe. My wedding was in Orlando FL, but i live in Scranton PA. I choose to get my dress up here because it would be easier with fitting etc. My initial appointment i ended up not buying anything. I went back two weeks later and found the PERFECT dress. My parents live in Florida, and my mom was not able to make it for my initial appointment when i picked my dress. They were patient and i was able to skype with her. Also when she visited i was able to call them and ask them if it would be possible to schedule an appointment around when she was going to be in town, and they always accommodated me. I started doing a bootcamp and lost weight so my dress needed altered several times. They did any amazing job. I got my veil from them also and it complimented my dress perfectly. The staff there is amazing and you will have a wonderful experience, guaranteed.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Molly
Wedding:
10/20/2012
5.0/5.0
These ladies are fantastic! They treated me like I was a princess and went out of their way to make sure my dress was perfect. I didn't spend a million dollars there, but that didn't matter, they still treated me like I did. The store is a great family atmosphere. Would highly recommend them to any bride looking for great dresses and great service!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1327372601381-431copy
Emilie
Wedding:
6/16/2012
5.0/5.0
I purchased my dress from them as we'll as my mom's dress and 2 of my bridesmaid dresses. They were very accommodating and helpful. They did a beautiful job tailoring my dress and adding beading. We will definitely use them in the future.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1299339330342-dsc01211
Tricia
Wedding:
5/18/2012
4.4/5.0
I used Head to Toe as the store to get both my dress and my bridesmaid's dresses mainly because I had a good experience with them in the past.

I found my dress on my first visit there. It was a positive experience. There was a good selection of dresses to choose from and as soon as I tried "the one" on...I knew it. I paid a little more than I wanted too...but that's the name of the game when it comes to weddings.

The service that I received was fantastic! I was living out of town and the staff was always accommodating and willing to schedule my fittings on the weekends when I was able to make it in. They even scheduled a last minute fitting two days before the wedding because I had lost 7 pounds since my last fitting 3 weeks prior.

The only negative thing that I would say is the policy they have regarding the bridesmaid dresses. Most of my bridesmaids were out of town, as was I...and once the dresses arrived in the store they would not ship them. It was a little difficult trying to get the dresses out...especially since they came in later then expected.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ssuan
Wedding:
11/11/2011
4.9/5.0
These ladies gave me the dress of my dreams! I got a Maggie Sattero with a very small budget! Thanks so much Head to Toe!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tsmith41108
Wedding:
11/11/2011
5.0/5.0
Wow...what more can I say? I went to Head to Toe on my third attempt to find a dress and walked in ready to be disappointed. I always heard they were expensive but that was so far from the truth! I started with about 8 dresses in the dressing room prepared to be upset and found myself crying in front of the mirror because I found the perfect dress and it was so inexpensive! Then a few months later at my first fitting I found a beautiful dress for my grandmother. They handled all the alterations and then on the day of my wedding a bridemaid was left without a dress. We did not get dresses from Head to Toe but we were all getting our hair done at a shop right behind Head to Toe. I called them and rushed over in curlers with my bridesmaid and we were able to get a dress that day and have it alltered. They were so wonderful! They took care of all of my needs above and beyond!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bride july 16 2011
Wedding:
7/16/2011
1.4/5.0
Head to Toe caused the only drama in my wedding. When I purchased the dress, everything was fine, but once I had to deal with alterations, it became a disaster! I requested that they add chiffon straps to my dress because I thought I would be more comfortable. The straps looked like a 2 year old had sewn them on. Not only was the quality of the sewing horrendous, they had put the straps on the wrong shoulders and since I have scoliosis, it was very obvious. After they promised to fix the problem, they just made it worse and I asked for the straps to be removed because they'd never get it right. The dress also was a little loose in the back so I asked them to take it in about an inch so it fit snuggly on my back. They claimed to have done so, but on my wedding day, the dress gaped from my back about an inch the whole night! I will never go back to Head to Toe again for any reason and I warn everyone to stay away from them.

If you find a dress there that you like, buy it, but take it somewhere else to get alterations done because they do a terrible, unprofessional job.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Wwnetwork-128
Megan
Wedding:
6/10/2011
2.4/5.0
I really wish I would have read reviews before going to Head-to-Toe, but my first few experiences there were great so I didn't realize the problems until it was too late. I had few problems with the dress selection process, though the prices were significantly higher than I was expecting, and the consultant picked out several dresses that were above my budget (of course one of them happened to be the dress I fell in love with!).
I experienced problems when my dress was officially ordered. While they had me sign my initials to indicate the size I wanted to ensure they could not be accused of any wrongdoing later, I was unaware that the size they had written down for me was not the size I had requested based on the dress size I actually tried on! When I tried on a size that fit snugly, I asked the consultant to order one size bigger just for comfort and in case I gained a few pounds. Instead of a size bigger, they ordered a size smaller! When my dress came in and did not fit, I was horrified...Granted, I had gained a few pounds as I suspected I might, but I had not gained enough to not zip the dress! When we realized the initial measurements did not match the size that should have been ordered for me, the consultants immediately went from sweet and accommodating to nasty and inconsiderate. They became defensive and took absolutely no responsibility, citing that I had signed my initials so they were not liable. I was not as upset with the fact that the wrong dress had been ordered (because it was partially my fault for signing before confirming the size was what I wanted), I was extremely distraught at the disrespect and rudeness of the women. Only one woman, who happened to be the seamstress from upstairs, was comforting and said that they would do everything they could to make it fit and not to worry--and she did in fact do so (for a hefty fee of course). The least I would have hoped for was for the shop to cover the cost of taking the dress out, which would have probably fit if the right size had been ordered. Overall, I was deeply disappointed with this treatment from the employees and I would never recommend anyone go there unless you are sure nothing will go wrong. I completely understand that these bridal shops need to cover their butts, but I certainly still expected a degree of professionalism and for them to own up to their mistakes.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Head to Toe responded with the following comments:

My heart is broken to see this review. I feel I must respond because there is so much that is not true. Anyone who comes in our store can plainly see all of our wedding gowns and our pink price tags are very obvious on white and ivory gowns. When a bride views our collection, she picks the gowns she wants to try on. We show every gown in the collection. If she went over budget, it should not have been a surprise to her. Regarding her sizing - the dress she tried on was a size 10. The designer of the gown is Jasmine. Jasmine has a fitting garment ( tailor made) built into all our stock gowns which allows various sizes to get a really good idea what the dress will look like in the correct size. The dress we ordered for her was a size 16. If we had ordered her dress a size smaller than the one she had on, it would have been a size 8. Ordering a dress only one size bigger would have only given her a size 12. We remeasured her, and although she conceded that she gained a few pounds, her measurements were at least one full size bigger. We have made it store policy for "everyone" to initial sizing not only to protect us but also to let the client know we give the utmost care in trying to get the closest fit possible. From time to time a client wants a size that is not appropriate for them. Initials then indicate that we went over the size chart and that's what they wanted. We often say "If you are a size 2 and you want a size 22, we order what you want." Obviously people know their own bodies better than I do. Many brides loose weight before their weddings. It is uncommon for us to see a bride who gains weight. None the less, I worked with the bride and was able to let her gown out 4". It was not a simple alteration. Our seamstress worked several hours on the gown and it turned out beautifully. She also had a bustle and normal fitting alterations. She was charged $160 for all alterations. I have her receipt as proof. If you were to call David's you would find that they get that much for a hem only. Kleinfeld's has a $500 minimum alteration fee. I guess what is most disappointing to me is that she said we were unkind to her. When she picked up her dress, she seemed perfectly happy. I know she had some conflict with her mom, but even then I tried to be encouraging to her. I love my brides and they become like family to me. I hope that for whatever reason she had to post this, I forgive her and hope that she has a happy and beautiful life.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
6/4/2011
4.8/5.0
I LOVED LOVED my dress! I have never seen one like it before. The women were very helpful as well.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Bg21
Alythea
Wedding:
6/19/2010
4.6/5.0
Everyone was so nice, helpful, and accomodating. They had a nice selection of dresses but I had my heart set on one from a picture so they special ordered it for me and then went out of their way to make custom sleeves. The only downside is that they charged for alterations for my gown (plus the charge for the sleeves which I was expecting) and my understanding is that a lot of places don't charge for the alterations if you purchase the gown from them.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Bg21
Judy
Wedding:
10/10/2009
4.8/5.0
Head to Toe had the largest selection of dresses in the area. Their prices were reasonable for both the dress and the alterations.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
minigirl4905
Wedding:
6/13/2009
5.0/5.0
Once I saw my dress, I knew it was the one. After trying on dresses at other shops, I knew this one was right by how friendly they were. Everyone there was so nice and helpful. I had a great experience.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Starrynitesong
Wedding:
5/30/2009
5.0/5.0
Head to Toe outfitted my entire Bridal Party as well as myself. They were extremely courteous and cooperative. They did everything in their power to make sure our dresses were ordered at the right time and came in at the right time. They fitted the girls perfectly and went through great lengths to insure that I looked my best as I kept losing weight prior to my wedding day. I would recommend Head to Toe to any bride as they take the stress out of outfitting your bridal party.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
starrynitesong
Wedding:
5/30/2009
5.0/5.0
Head to Toe outfitted my entire Bridal Party as well as myself. They were extremely courteous and cooperative. They did everything in their power to make sure our dresses were ordered at the right time and came in at the right time. They fitted the girls perfectly and went through great lengths to insure that I looked my best as I kept losing weight prior to my wedding day. I would recommend Head to Toe to any bride as they take the stress out of outfitting your bridal party.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1244760481703-4468906574615134933118657948601977406n2
Dawn
Wedding:
5/23/2009
5.0/5.0
Head to Toe was great. We ordered the flower girl dress (Venus) from them. I was very pleased with Head to Toe.

It was Thread to Sew, their alteration department, that I was very disappointed with. When we got the dress back after the first fitting, it was still too big on the sides and was buckling on the top in the front and the back. They told us that it was supposed to be like that. To correct the buckling, they put a quick stitch around the top, which ended up giving the top of the dress a scrunched look and ruining it, but not before charging me $68 for altering a dress that only cost $100. It was supposed to be a clean, straight line. I had to have another seamstress fix the dress two days before the wedding. If you get your dress at Head to Toe, take it somewhere else to be altered.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1224518080084-engagement
TaraRyan
Wedding:
4/18/2009
5.0/5.0
The staff at Head to Toe are amazing to work with. Everyone is so nice, and they were always flexible with me about when I could come in for fittings because I lived out of town. Compared to other dress shops in the area, they definitely have the best staff who are all willing to go above and beyond to make you happy. They did not have the dress I wanted, but ordered it in for me. They were never pushy and price was very good compared to other shops I looked at. I also got my jewlery, headpiece, and veil from them.
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
vsmith
Wedding:
7/26/2008
1.0/5.0
I have been married for a few years now, but would like to review as I believe all upcoming brides should beware or at least be aware of this place. My bridesmaids bought their dresses here and had a terrible experience. First issue we had was a month after my girls purchased their dresses I went to another bridal boutique in the area and found the bridesmaids dresses to be a lot cheaper!!! I'm not talking $15, $20 cheaper...these dresses were at least 60% cheaper for the same exact dress! I was so confused and upset that I called Head to Toe right away and explained this issue. The lady on the phone first said that there wasn't anything she could do about it now. After getting angry at this point...I demanded a refund as I was not having my girls pay for these dresses if they aren't worth that much. After much debate, the lady said she would call me back and "see what she could do." I received a call back an hour later and she said in a non-apologetic way, that the tags on the dresses were incorrectly marked. The tone of her voice made it sound like she was lying. I honestly believe that they were trying to overcharge us for the dresses, which is an outrage! So, instead of giving us our refunds and going elsewhere, they decided to make up this lie in order to keep our business. This was only one of several issues we had!
Secondly, as stated by another reviewer, one of the dresses was not ordered in the right size....and it wasn't even close. When my bridesmaid tried it on, it wouldn't even zip! The associate quickly made an argument that my bridesmaid must have gained a lot of weight! I was so appalled and embarrassed for her! She said this right in front of everybody! My bridesmaid was so upset that she ran out of the store crying. So, I asked the associate where do we go from here...and she said that we would have to pay for their in-house alterations because my bridesmaid signed the "contract." Being that these dresses took so long to come in (another issue), we just had to bite our lip and pay for the dress to be altered, which ended up being a hefty bill.
I could go on and on about this place with their lack of business etiquette and mistrust they use to scrape every penny they could get out of people. I will never go back and will forewarn all of my girls about this place! You could just get a glimpse of what they are like by reading Head to Toe's responses to these bad reviews. Instead of being apologetic for peoples bad experiences, they are being awfully accusatory. Not a good way to do business...and I hope everyone soon realizes that this is not the place you want to be doing business with for your wedding!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Head to Toe responded with the following comments:

Head to Toe has won Electric City & Diamond City Best of 2011. We have been honored to win for the past 5 years in a row. We have not received this award by practicing deceit. I do not believe that anyone should apologize for something they didn't do. I am sorry that we did not satisfy her. It is always our first priority to make our clients happy. Obviously, I have no idea who this person is, so it is difficult to respond to the accusations. I can only say that most of what is said here is completely contrary to how we practice business.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christy
Wedding:
10/6/2007
5.0/5.0
The owner and staff were exceptional
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joelle
Wedding:
5/26/2007
3.6/5.0
The people were very friendly and always have been, but they were just to insistent with this dress. I ended up hating my wedding gown.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Great girls to deal with and beautiful dresses to pick from. I got my dress and my girls dress here. Very happy with everything
Services Used: Dress & Attire

MAP

 
106 East Drinker Street, Dunmore , PA 18512 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Head to Toe
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo