130x130_sq_1262625652356-fotopublicidad

Healing Flower Floral Event Planners

PR
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

PR US

PHONE

787-562-4207
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

A company that creates the wedding of your dreams, taking into consideration your budget and style. Either by planning, designing your floral arrangements or decorating your event. Our... Read more
A company that creates the wedding of your dreams, taking into consideration your budget and style. Either by planning, designing your floral arrangements or decorating your event. Our belief is that each client is individual and so our relationship with you is very important. We work closely with you to create a unique event which reflects your taste and style without losing the beauty and the elegance. We wll make sure the planning process keeps you stress free, exceeds your expectations and leaves you and your guest with happy memories. Read less
Flowers , Wedding Planning

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1354130386570-sprayroseheadpiece
130x130_sq_1262661705909-bouquet
130x130_sq_1354130070156-fotosdeltelefonodesonia027
130x130_sq_1354129960265-fotosdeltelefonodesonia036
130x130_sq_1354130791444-fotosdeltelefonodesonia025
130x130_sq_1354130555843-fotosdeltelefonodesonia032
130x130_sq_1354130248981-fotosdeltelefonodesonia031
130x130_sq_1262661766831-leilanistable
130x130_sq_1262661727300-hortencias
130x130_sq_1262661795847-leilaniswedding2
130x130_sq_1262661841284-leilaniscenterpieces
130x130_sq_1262661061878-1374620974679430751863430728477782426526s
130x130_sq_1262661110019-1374620928057430751863430728463014183679n
130x130_sq_1262661149659-1374620957509930751863430728473066620166n
130x130_sq_1262661269503-bodaheatherjason002
130x130_sq_1262661396269-bodaheatherjason013
130x130_sq_1262661573690-bodaheatherjason025
130x130_sq_1262661663034-bodaheatherjason015
130x130_sq_1262661902722-centrodemesasredondas
130x130_sq_1262661969769-mesadenoviosenoasis
130x130_sq_1262662004722-closeuprectangularcenterpieces
130x130_sq_1262662045362-closeuparreglomadera2
130x130_sq_1262662077940-roundtablecenterpiece
130x130_sq_1262662174894-arregloceremonia
130x130_sq_1262662206190-boutonniercymbidium
130x130_sq_1262662247597-closeuparreglos
130x130_sq_1262662309401-puchadama
130x130_sq_1262662340592-bizcochoconpetalos
130x130_sq_1262662388363-decoraciondecolumnas
130x130_sq_1262662535740-teresaswedding071
130x130_sq_1262663756802-teresaswedding078
130x130_sq_1262663925509-teresaswedding126
130x130_sq_1262664040991-teresaswedding086
130x130_sq_1262664101701-boutonier
130x130_sq_1262664350527-arreglomesaimperial
130x130_sq_1262664493184-closeupmesaredonda
130x130_sq_1262664541768-floralpictures240
130x130_sq_1262664586710-ramonoviateresa
130x130_sq_1262664699286-teresaswedding028
130x130_sq_1262664853647-teresaswedding045
130x130_sq_1262665169371-teresaswedding037
130x130_sq_1262665386490-teresaswedding044

INFO FOR FLOWERS

Do you offer free or for charge consultations?
Free
Do you provide free or for charge sample arrangements?
For Charge
Do you offer delivery, set up, and breakdown services?
Breakdown, Delivery, Setup
What type of decor (if any) do you offer?
All kinds from traditional, vintage, modern contemporary, eclectic, creative designs and just simple decor.
Do you provide non-floral additions to floral arrangements?
Yes, we do. Especially if there's a special request from the couple.We've worked from peacock feathers, sequins, swarosvski, sea shells to the elegant pearls.
Do you offer full-services, such as wedding day setup, for an additional fee?
Yes we do, since we are not limited to floral arrangements. We offer total and partial wedding coordination and in this package this service is included. We can discuss any other service with the couple to aliviate the stress of the wedding day.
If you have not worked at the ceremony or reception sites previously, would you be willing to visit the sites before the event?
Yes, as part of the first consultation, we visit the site with the couple and after to review that the decoration fits the sites demands.
Do you offer flower preservation services?
At this moment we do not offer this service.
Do you offer any other specializations that have not been covered?
Yes we do. We offer wedding day Planning, Wedding Planning packages; total or partial planning. For destination weddings we offer tour, transportation arrangements and site seeing.
How do clients set up a consultation?
By phone or by email.

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What types of weddings do you accommodate?
Destination, Eco-Friendly / Green
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.8/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
5/16/2014
5.0/5.0
I planned my wedding in San Juan, Puerto Rico from Chicago. It was a little nerve wrecking ( actually very) not personally knowing your vendors or meeting them in person to physically see how everything is going to come out. But Sonia was awesome! I sent her photos of what I had envisioned and she made it happen. I did not see the decorations until I walked down the aisle and until I walked into the reception. Everything was absolutely beautiful and my bouquet was gorgeous! I am one happy bride and would recommend Sonia's services to anyone planning a wedding in the beautiful island of Puerto Rico.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Sonia was our wedding coordinator and did the decorations/flowers for our wedding at the Hacienda Siesta Alegre. We planned our wedding in PR from MD. Sonia's assistance was critical! She is very responsive by email and very understanding of my various anxieties in planning our wedding! We picked the majority of our vendors during a busy few days about 5 months before our wedding. Sonia arranged for us to meet with everyone we needed to meet and helped us decide on what we needed (and helped us envision what we wanted!).

The flowers and decorations for our wedding were incredible. I exchanged many, many emails.with Sonia regarding flowers and decorations, and the final result far exceeded our expectations!!! The flowers were gorgeous! I was so impressed that Sonia was able to figure out what would look beautiful and what we wanted without much instruction!

Finally, Sonia is a very sweet person. We both really enjoyed working with her. She did a fantastic job!!
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Hsuany
Wedding:
9/21/2013
5.0/5.0
I enjoyed working with Sonia so much and could not have asked for a better florist for our wedding. I changed my mind several times on what type of flowers I wanted and how I wanted our decor to look but throughout the entire process, Sonia was always so patient with me and so incredibly helpful. Based on the ideas I would tell her, she would send me so many different pictures that captured my ideas to see if I would like them, which was so helpful. It was obvious that she genuinely cared about her brides and their weddings and wanted to truly make it perfect for them. She also worked very hard to fit within our budget but still stay with our ideas and I really appreciated that. The flowers for our welcome dinner, our wedding, and our reception were perfect and we absolutely loved how everything looked. I loved working with Sonia, she was always so responsive and just such a pleasure to work with. You can't find a better florist in Puerto Rico!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I found Sonia - Healing Flowers on the wedding wire website. She worked with my budget and was very resposive to my emails. She stayed within in my budget and offered her suggestions. I would highly recommend her.
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Martha
Wedding:
5/23/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband and I renewed our wedding vows after 41years of marriage. We found Sonia's wedding site on line and it was the beginning of a wonderful business relationship that turned into a valuable friendship. At the last minute our plans were changed and we had to postpone for 7 months. Sonia worked with us every step of the way. She arranged a minister to reside over our vows and arranged for the ceremony to be held at Hosteria del Mar. She also arranged for a stylist to come to our vacation apt. for hair and makeup. She and her daughter were our photographer,videographer,and arranged the timing of our music. Sonia was available for any issue and met with us when we arrived in San Juan to review the details of our ceremony. The flowers were stunning and the ceremony a highlight in our marriage. The reception decorations were beautiful. The dinner was delicious.
Sonia made it happen..
Services Used: Beauty & Health, Wedding Cake, Flowers, Photography, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mariana
Wedding:
3/30/2013
5.0/5.0
Excellent quiality service! Every detail of the wedding turned out exactly as it was expected. She is completely pro-the-bride, creative, efficient, fast, detailist, attentive, professional, open and delivers excellence. I would totally recommend her services.
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mabel
Wedding:
3/30/2013
5.0/5.0
Sonia was the best event planner!!! Our wedding was flawless and every little detail was attended to. She listened and catered to our vision of the event. We were hesitant to have an event planner but during the last few days we were glad to have Sonia on our side. She was able to contact the vendors and orchestrate the event in a way that allowed us to enjoy our wedding. Sonia went above and beyond to make our wedding a truly perfect affair. She was fantastic! Sonia also made sure that we stayed within budget but were able to have everything we wanted. Sonia earned our trust and respect by delivering on everything she was asked for. The best part of having Sonia as our planner was that because we knew that she would take care of everything we were able to sit back and enjoy our family and friends and our party. A great time was had by all my guests and I received multiple compliments on how beautiful the flowers were and how the wedding decor was so gorgeous. I owe that to Sonia! Can you tell already that I love her and that if I were you, I would hire her right now!!! Email her right now!! :-)
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sean
Wedding:
3/30/2013
5.0/5.0
Sonia was amazing! She took care of all of the details for us and made our wedding be a great event all around. She walked us through the planning process and made sure all of the vendors were on time and on task and performed according to plan.
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Sonia Medina is a great florist and decorator. She was able to work within my budget and get me everything I wanted at a great price. I didn't have the very high budget, so it was nice to have someone who cared to make arrangements that I wanted but with some things taken out so I can still afford it. She responded fast to emails, texts and phone calls and was quick to followup and follow through with things. I needed something last minute and she was able to get it for me as well. Some flowers was missing as a part of the agreed contract but Sonia also responded and offered a solution to correct the problem, which means a lot because many vendors will not even bother to care about you after they have received their money. So all in all, I had a positive experience with Sonia! Thank you.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cecilia
Wedding:
3/9/2013
5.0/5.0
I loved my centerpieces! All the decor and flowers were beautiful and affordable!!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sandy
Wedding:
1/2/2013
5.0/5.0
Sonia, Healing Flowers, was incredibly patient and helpful while we planned the flowers for our small wedding. She called from the farmers market and we chose the best flower combinations together. Her insight, creativity and expertise were invaluable.

When the flowers arrived, across a three day weekend, for the rehearsal dinner, wedding and the following brunch, they were all unique and gorgeous. Her arrangements, especially my bridal bouquet, were breathtaking!

I would highly recommend Healing Flowers as your wedding flower provider. You can't go wrong with the level of professionalism, care and personal attention you will receive.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Koren
Wedding:
12/29/2012
5.0/5.0
Sonia was an amazing help and so creative. I just gave her an idea of what I wanted and the end result was stunning. I couldn't have imagined anything better! Highly recommended!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Denise
Wedding:
12/28/2012
5.0/5.0
It was a pleasure working with Sonia from Healing Flower. She was professional and attentive to detail, my client was very happy with the complete look of the florals...I look forward to working with her in the near future!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Sonia was great! She was very patient with me as I was kind of indecisive and didn't give her a lot of time to get everything together. She was extremely accommodating and the flowers were beautiful. I would recommend her to anyone getting married in Puerto Rico.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maria
Wedding:
11/17/2012
5.0/5.0
Words cannot describe how grateful I am to have chosen Sonia not only as my flower provider but as our wedding planner. She did not outstanding job planning and coordinating our destination wedding. We faced weather challenges on the day off and she turned to Plan B without any hesitation. The end result was my dream wedding. It was all so beautiful. A day I will always remember. Thank you Sonia for all you did to make my dream wedding come true. Brides to be if you are doing a destination wedding in Puerto Rico Sonia is the nicest and most reasonable wedding planner. She rocks!
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alex
Wedding:
10/6/2012
5.0/5.0
Sonia Medina is truly a professional and fantastic at what she does. Without her, the day would not have been as special as it was. We also enjoyed having her present and going the extra mile. We will never be able to thank her enough for making our wedding day absolutly perfect. I would highly reccomend Sonia to others looking to make their wedding day as special as possible. She not only made the process simple but also enjoyable. We are already thinking of ways to utilze her services in the future! We made a friend for life!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, DJ, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
My bouquets turned out absolutely amazing, and I got lots of compliments on them. Decorations at the reception were also stunning. She was very reasonable in her price and worked with me in my budget. She was very quick to respond and very easy to work with!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Edwin
Wedding:
6/11/2012
5.0/5.0
You will receive some of the most dedicated and genuine service from Sonia. My and my wife ran into so many obstacles during our time in Puerto Rico for our Destination Wedding. Sonia maintained a positive and friendly attitude and in the end, everything worked out. I could not ask for better and neither can you.

Sonia, thank you for everything. Anna and I love you for everything you did for us.

Bendiciones!

Edwin and Anna M.
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
enfielding
Wedding:
6/2/2012
5.0/5.0
Sonia was amazing. I had one specific idea (pink peonies for the bouquet) and then a general theme for the remaining elements. She took my ideas and ran with them. The result was beyond my imagination. She really helped to transform the space to the beach side garden party that we were looking for. She was very conscientious of our budget. She met up with us a few days before the event in the space and had wonderful suggestions for the layout, and she was flexible enough to decide then whether we would need extra lighting. The string lights really made a difference in the space. She worked with our hotel liaison to ensure the flowers were in a cooled room until just before the reception.

Our entire experience with her was fantastic. We really liked that she had a small family-run business. She was super-friendly throughout the entire process. Without a doubt, her help and influence made our day the magical event it was. Other vendors we worked with had very nice things to say about her when we told them that she was doing our flowers. I wholeheartedly encourage anyone looking not only for a florist/decorator, but a coordinator/planer as well to go with Sonia. Its a decision you'll be happy about. We feel super fortunate that we were able to work with her!
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1336908841433-img2359
Jessica
Wedding:
4/14/2012
5.0/5.0
Working with Sonia of Healing Flowers was an absolute pleasure! She is professional, warm, resourseful and a top decorator! I explained exactly what I wanted and she not only envisioned it but delivered! I am very happy - she helped make my wedding so beautiful! I definatley recommend her to other brides!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
prettymel23
Wedding:
3/3/2012
5.0/5.0
Please know that Sonia Medina is TOP NOTCH! From the beginning she asked lots of questions to get a feel of what it was you dreamed of for your wedding in regards to flowers/theme. I wanted Peonies and though they were hard to get she made sure to incorporate them into my bouquets :) my budget was super tight by then and she worked with me and EVERYTHING came out beautifully! I highly recommend her!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Toni
Wedding:
12/29/2011
5.0/5.0
My daughter planned a destination wedding in Puerto Rico and Sonia was the wedding planner. Sonia is a very responsible and helpful wedding planner, on the day of the wedding she took charge of every detail and this surely made the wedding day go smoothly, we all enjoyed and partied with no worries. Thanks so much, Sonia.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Healing Flower Floral Event Planners responded with the following comments:

Thanks Toni!!! Your Daughters wedding was filled with Warmth, Joy, Traditions and most of all had the essential, " Family Love" . Will always Cherish this wedding.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenny
Wedding:
12/17/2011
5.0/5.0
Sonia is a very wonderful wedding planner. Not only does she do the decors, she also does the coordination for the wedding. I am a Taiwanese girl marrying a Puerto Rican, on top of that I have to plan the wedding remotely from Iowa. Sonia was able to remind me every step of the way what we need to do and also plan out to do list for us. We'd have conference every once in a while and looking back I wouldn't have done it without her. My wedding was gorgeous, everybody was so amazed with all the decor. I have guests coming from all over the place, on top of that, she have a tough Chinese family to please. She planned out gift bags for all the guests and also tours before the wedding for people to enjoy the beauty of Puerto Rico. She is very thoughtful on every little details. I'd definitely recommend her to anybody.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mrs.CruzSince9.03.11
Wedding:
9/3/2011
5.0/5.0
Sonia Medina and her team was amazing. We were planning our Puerto Rico wedding from Jersey, so we hired Sonia as our coordinator and decor planner. You would think that planning a wedding from that far would be such a hard task, but working with Sonia, the planning was so simple. Anytime I needed anything, Sonia would respond to my emails fairly quickly which was awesome. When we landed in PR, she was actually waiting for us at the airport which was amazing.
Our wedding was AMAZING thanks to Sonia. She did everything the way I wanted with a few special surprises that made the wedding even better. Her eye for detail is fabulous, and her attitude towards everything was always positive. Without Sonia, who knows what my wedding would have been.
Our wedding was in the Caribe Hilton in San Juan, and 10 minutes before the ceremony, it started to downpour. Our plan B got flooded and we didnt have a plan C. Sonia and her team were so on top of everything, that as the bride, I had no idea there was any worries. They found a plan C and everything came out PERFECT!
Sonia is an amazing buisness woman, and an amazing person. The minute she met us, she treated us like family and it was an honor to work with her on the best day of our lives.
Thank you soo much Sonia! You were such a pleasure to work with, and thank you for taking care of us as if we were family. We Love you!

-Jillian & Miguel Cruz
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning
Healing Flower Floral Event Planners responded with the following comments:

Hi Guys

Thanks for your lovely words. I am really happy that we meet your expectation and made your wedding day as special as you and your family are. Thanks may God bless you.
My Staff and myself say "we love you too! When ever you visit PR please don't hesitate and call us, we'll be delighted to get together.
Sonia
130x130_sq_1276218417983-img0760
Faith
Wedding:
6/25/2011
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough about Sonia!!! I had a destination wedding at the El San Juan Hotel in June with over 100 guests. Sonia was perfect! She not only did my flowers, she was also my wedding planner. She was so patient and accommodating. I was very nervous about how everything would turn out and Sonia made sure everything was perfect! The flowers were incredible and so was the room decor! We had a few last minute snags (like chair rentals) and she fixed all of them! There is no way my wedding would have been as perfect as it was if it wasn't for Sonia. I owe her everything!
Services Used: Flowers
Bg16
Mireya
Wedding:
5/14/2011
5.0/5.0
Sonia was able to create a modern wedding with a nod to our Rincon, PR setting. She is down-to-earth yet professional in every way... responsive, creative, effective and has the ability to think on her feet should anything not go as planned. She is not going to promise what she can't deliver, but can provide you with many alternatives and options. Sonia is also a wonderful human being, and that's the kind of person I love to work with, especially when you're feeling the stress of planning a wedding. I would absolutely recommend Sonia to anyone looking for a florists.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Absolutely lovely flowers and service from Healing Flower Floral Event Planners! Highly recommend and would use services again!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lillian
Wedding:
10/10/2010
5.0/5.0
Sonia was very accommodating and very understanding! The flowers were more beautiful than I could have imagined! She did a wonderful job and I would highly recommend her! We had a destination wedding in Trujillo Alto. We are from San Antonio, TX. She was heaven sent! Thank you so much for making my wedding much more beautiful with your talent! All the flowers were amazing especially my bouquet! May God bless you!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nyvette
Wedding:
8/7/2010
5.0/5.0
I was 100% sold during my first conversation with Sonia. We discussed colors, themes, flowers and my overall vision for our wedding. Speaking to Sonia was effortless and I was impressed with her creativity and ingenuity - she offered so many wonderful suggestions. When we finished our conversation, I immediately called my mother and maid-of-honor to tell them that I found the perfect wedding planner and florist for our destination wedding in San Juan, PR.

Three months before our wedding, I met Sonia at our wedding location to go over all of the details. She came prepared with different options for flower arrangements and table decor as well as cake samples for me to try. We spent 3 hours walking through every detail of the welcome reception, ceremony, dinner reception, welcome bags and local activities for our guests.

We arrived in Puerto Rico a week before our wedding, and Sonia was there every step of the way. After she dropped off our beautiful welcome bags with local candies, platano chips, maps, local coffee and water - we corresponded daily.

The evening before the wedding, she organized and facilitated a rehearsal on the beach with all of our family and attendants. Sonia was so intimately connected with the details of our wedding that I didn't have to introduce her to anyone. I was so impressed that she knew my family and attendants by first name. For example, she went directly to the best man stating, "You must be Conrad, Simon's brother?" When we all left to go to the welcome reception, Sonia spent the rest of the evening with her team setting-up the room for our dinner reception. She made special arrangements with the hotel to have the room secure until the next morning. She also made arrangements to spend the evening in San Juan, so that she could be close to our hotel for the day of the wedding.

Our wedding was absolutely breath-taking and beautiful. I was speechless when I saw our reception room for the first time. Sonia went above and beyond to give us everything we wanted, plus more. I wish I could upload pictures to show you how romantic and sophisticated the room was. For the ceremony, she made an alter with bamboo sticks, linen and flowers. It was gorgeous.

I should add that Sonia will work with your budget. We went back-and-forth with the quote for the decorations by reviewing every line item until I was comfortable with the numbers. We were able to cut corners and think of alternative options to maintain the romantic and modern feel that I was trying to achieve.

All evening, our guests kept on commenting on how beautiful everything was. Many even stated that it was the best wedding that they ever attended.

If you're having a destination wedding in Puerto Rico, Healing Flower will make your day special and memorable.
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Adrienne
Wedding:
6/25/2010
5.0/5.0
I would use Healing Flowers again anytime. They made me feel like family and I was their favorite daughter!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Caligirl1978
Wedding:
6/6/2010
5.0/5.0
Sonia did a beautiful job on my reception, ceremony decor. It was exactly what I wanted. My flowers were fabulous! She was very flexible and on top of her game. I would definitely use her services again!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mother of the bride
Wedding:
6/6/2010
5.0/5.0
We were coming from california, and had Sonia and Healing Flowers, do the set up, flowers and decorations. It is hard to do this over the phone, but it worked out. We had a few changes when we got there, and Sonia and her company helped out wonderfully with this. I am a buisness owner in northern california, and I highly recomend Healing Flowers. We had a beach wedding, out door reception, and yes it rained a little, but everything was so pretty it did't matter. Thanks so much !

Valentine - Taylor wedding June 6, 2010
Services Used: Flowers, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Arlee
Wedding:
5/29/2010
5.0/5.0
Sonia was a pleasure to work with, she was prompt, professional and very easy to work with, and might I add, she was very patient with my indecisiveness! :-)
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sandra
Wedding:
5/9/2010
5.0/5.0
I had a destination wedding and it was beautiful. Sonia understood what i wanted and did her best to make sure it was perfect. Friendly, Profesional and reasonably priced. It was great!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
angie
Wedding:
5/5/2010
5.0/5.0
i loved evryting in my wedding
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
vanessarmartinez
Wedding:
4/29/2010
5.0/5.0
Sonia saved my wedding *and* made it look even better than I had ever imagined. No overstatement here. She took me on about two-and-a-half weeks away from my wedding day, worked with my budget, and developed the decor around the designs that were already in place (invitations, etc). Every piece she made for us was perfect, and her friendliness immediately put me at ease. Without exaggeration I can easily say that Sonia made my day absolutely perfect. (Actually, she made my week perfect: We took all of our flowers to a rental house on Vieques after the wedding in San Juan, where we enjoyed them for the remainder of our trip.)
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1221609922522-e
Love Birds
Wedding:
1/30/2010
5.0/5.0
I am very greatful for everything that healing flowers did to make my wedding so special! It was very professional and personable.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dave
Wedding:
12/30/2009
5.0/5.0
Sonia did a spectacular job and she far exceeded our expectations. Sonia did the flowers and decoration for our destination wedding in Humacao. Our correspondence was all via e-mail and phone, yet she very quickly understood our vision. She was very responsive and professional. She happily worked around my hectic schedule and she was very flexible to changes (and I made a lot of changes!). Her work was flawless. Walking into the reception hall was such a joy, because it was exactly what we envisioned. We would recommend Healing Flower in a heartbeat for your event. You won't be disappointed.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Wanda
Wedding:
12/26/2009
5.0/5.0
La Sra Sonia es una personal super amable y profesional. Super flexible y siempre se mantuvo a la disposicion mia. Gracias Mil.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Suheydi
Wedding:
12/12/2009
5.0/5.0
Excelente Servicio. Gracias por hacer de ese momento un dia Inolvidable. Dios te Siga Bendiciento.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
alegnat
Wedding:
11/28/2009
5.0/5.0
Exelente trabajo, gracias por todo la coordinacion de los arreglos estuvo estupendamente fabuloso! Realmente fue mucho mas de lo que esperaba y lo mejor es que se ajusto a mi presupuesto, para proximas actividades se que cuento con healing flowers! Gracias Sonia, por tu paciencia y llenar mis exijencias. :)
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
HRU
Wedding:
11/6/2009
5.0/5.0
Sonia Medina who runs Healing Flower Floral Event Planners was the absolute MOST helpful person who assisted with our wedding. Planning a destination wedding in Puerto Rico was extremely difficult especially because my Spanish is far from perfect. Sonia was always available for additional questions and even found me a wonderful baker for our wedding cake. She is thoughtful, prompt with follow up questions, and truly loves assisting brides and planning events. She is extremely reliable and flexible and could be counted on for last minute ideas and any last minute changes (our beach wedding was nearly rained out!). Her arrangements were spectacular and far more beautiful than anything I could have imagined. She created a gorgeous bouquet that looked fabulous in all my wedding photos. She went above and beyond to make sure that our day was unforgetable! And to top it all off... Her prices are reasonable. Sonia is absolutely magical! I can't recommend her and Healing Flower Floral Event Planning enough!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Flowers
130x130_sq_1244236899737-weddinginspiration
Mari
Wedding:
8/9/2009
5.0/5.0
Sonia of Healing Flower was just AMAZING! She quickly understood the vision I had for my wedding, she was very flexible with changes and was extremely conscientious of our budget. But most importantly, the end result was exquisite! I highly, highly recommend her.
Maritza Arroyo-Diaz
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
CarmenMike
Wedding:
10/12/2007
5.0/5.0
Sonia did the flowers for our wedding - it was beautiful and our family and friends still talk about it as a "wedding of the year 2007"!! We had a beach wedding in Cabo Rojo, Puerto Rico - Sonia took our ideas and brought them to life in an elegant and beautiful way that fit perfectly with our venue! All thanks to Sonia, Iraida and their team. Carmen & Mike - Vermont.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
heather
Wedding:
11/9/2000
5.0/5.0
Sonia was WONDERFUL!!!!!!! I had a destination wedding november 2012 and was extremly nervous becuase i didn't know exactly what my flowers were gonna look like. I changed my flowers on her 3 times and each time she was extremly helpful!!!! Everything I had mind she put to life. The girls dresses were coral and she matched the flowers to girls perfectly!!! My flowers were amazing I absolutly LOVED them. they were gorgous. If you are looking for a florist she is the one to choose and you will have absolutly NOOOOOO worries when it comes to your wedding day. Thank you soooooo much Sonia I LOVED My flowers so i much i brought them ALL back home to dry them out
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sharon
Wedding:
2/9/2014
4.8/5.0
I would highly recommend Sonia. Being an event planner myself, I didn't think I would need a wedding coordinator, yet having someone day-of/on-site to manage your vendors and to tell people where to go and when was worth the added cost to our wedding. Her prices were the best in the area (you get a discount for using both services) and the décor was perfect. She's a delight to work with, speaks English extremely well and knows the vendors and the area. You can feel confident entrusting your wedding vision to Sonia!
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.8/5.0
Sonia was very flexible and very helpful with other details of my wedding even though I only hired her for flowers and decor.
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1303945241849-p3240064
Laura
Wedding:
7/16/2011
4.8/5.0
We truly enjoyed working with Sonia. The flowers were lovely!!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tanya
Wedding:
7/1/2012
4.7/5.0
Sonia works hard at her profession and is dedicated to what she does. I used her for wedding coordination and floral services. She is truly gifted in her ability to make works of art with her floral arrangements, as I absolutely loved my bridal bouquet and the flowers used for the ceremony and reception. She did an excellent job with her decoration of each space and accurately carried out my vision for my wedding day.

At times, I felt communication could be a bit better, but overall Sonia did a great job and helped rectify any issues to ensure we were happy. She also went out of her way to help with last minute items that were thrown her way and handled it with poise and professionalism. I would recommend her service to others.
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ely
Wedding:
11/21/2009
4.7/5.0
She's excellent, very responsible and a kindness person! I like her and I recommended. I love it!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Monet
Wedding:
7/10/2013
4.6/5.0
It was not the easiest thing planning a destination wedding in Puerto Rico, when you live in Maui HI. Especially with the time difference. Sonia with Healing Flower Floral, made my flower planning easy breezy.

I interviewed 4 companies, and she was the most responsive and timely with getting back to me with my answers on flower choices, availability & generating revised quotes to meet our needs and budget.
*I would have given her 5 stars, but there were a few mistakes in my bridal bouquet- etc.

1. I requested no roses (which there were quite a few-not my favorite flower, nor color) and 2 flowers I did request were the wrong color entirely- (I requested blue- I got white) 2. My favorite orchids were buried in the bottom of my bouquet by my hands- not prominent on top as Iʻd wished. The bouquet though not my dream one, was still "Gorgeously" put together & fresh!

2. The bag of flowers weʻd purchased for our wedding circle were not what Iʻd envisioned either.
But still were lovely for the photos.

All in all- and excellent experience. Donʻt let my comments dissuade you from hiring her! Just ensure your communications are clear! Her work is lovely, her attitude & prices are wonderful! Big thumbs up- ALOHA
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chad
Wedding:
10/13/2012
4.5/5.0
Outstanding service and execution. We worked with Sonia for our flowers and day of planning. She was great. There was a bad shipment of flowers from South America the day before our wedding and she worked through the night to fix the issues. Needless to say, nobody noticed and we couldnt have been happier. She helped coordinate everything so we could concentrate on having the time of our life.

Dealing with folks in PR from LA was scary but it was easy with Sonia.

Would highly recommend.
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1352705077938-22150392755478233013494204
Kristin
Wedding:
8/3/2013
4.2/5.0
Sonia was very sweet and nice to work with. My Bridal bouquet and reception centerpieces were exactly what I wanted. We were missing a few boutonnieres and I didn't notice until the last minute and she rushed some right over. I don't really have any complaints with Sonia or her work, my issue is just value for the money spent. I wanted lots of rose petals down the isle and on all of the the tables at the ceremony, cocktail hour and reception for a very soft and romantic vibe... and maybe there were there at some point but by the time I saw everything the isle had just a few petals and the tables were bare. I'm guessing that was due to the wind which of course no one can control, but it's just something she and I should have thought of and gone a different route so that we could feel like we actually saw the money we spent.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.0/5.0
I had a destination wedding in Puerto Rico and used Healing Flower for my flowers and decor. I was very pleased with how everything turned out :) The flowers and decorations were gorgeous!! Planning everything from a great distance and only responding through email was a little nerve-racking (not knowing for sure what to expect), but everything was beautiful.
Services Used: Flowers
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Healing Flower Floral Event Planners
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo