130x130_sq_1309632013531-larryandkathy

Heartfelt Weddings

San Francisco Bay Area , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

San Francisco Bay Area, CA US (map)

PHONE

415-893-0477

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Kathy and Larry Wilkerson, non-denominational ministers/officiants, have been performing wedding ceremonies throughout the SF Bay Area for more than 10 years. Hundreds of happy couples... Read more
Kathy and Larry Wilkerson, non-denominational ministers/officiants, have been performing wedding ceremonies throughout the SF Bay Area for more than 10 years. Hundreds of happy couples have allowed us the privilege of working with them to make their ceremonies heartfelt, warm, and memorable.

We are happy to help make your ceremony the ceremony of your dreams, reflecting you both as individuals as well as a couple. Whether you prefer a traditional ceremony and vows or something more contemporary, we respect your wishes and personalize the ceremony to suit you.

Your wedding day is the most special day of your life ... and the ceremony is the centerpiece of that day.

As you walk down the aisle, each step brings you closer to the one you have chosen to spend your life with. Although the words, "I do" have been said so many times before, when you are looking into the eyes of your beloved, it is like the first time those words have ever been expressed. Read less
Officiant

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1309633089824-jenandy0235
130x130_sq_1286308401301-ljaceremonyveil
130x130_sq_1286307998536-novato
130x130_sq_1227034390843-larrytracyjarrod
130x130_sq_1227034398952-000_0004
130x130_sq_1286308049833-weddingholdinghands
130x130_sq_1227034419218-larry&couple
130x130_sq_1286307962426-couplewhoopa
130x130_sq_1286308110364-candw1
130x130_sq_1309633387270-ljaposed
130x130_sq_1286308143880-kathleenrussell10674
130x130_sq_1286308349208-lbgcere
130x130_sq_1286308438770-lbgposed
130x130_sq_1286308235176-057kathleenrussell202702
130x130_sq_1227034384484-wcoupleatwinerycropped
130x130_sq_1309632916601-mb2
130x130_sq_1309633172956-sullivan967
130x130_sq_1309633040965-img4880
130x130_sq_1309633251830-lbgcere
130x130_sq_1309633286930-kathyoaklandyachtclub
130x130_sq_1309633336273-lgbkiss
130x130_sq_1309633442135-kforestwedding

INFO FOR OFFICIANT

What officiant services do you provide?
Civil Union, Interfaith Ceremony, Non-religious Ceremony, Single Religion Ceremony
What religious affiliations do you serve?
Buddhist, Christian (no denomination), Hindu, Jewish, Muslim
Can you accommodate the hearing impaired?
No
Are you willing to perform a ceremony at a non-religious site?
Yes ... we have done hundreds of ceremonies at resorts, state parks, hotels, on the beach, anywhere that you choose.
What is your attire for the ceremony?
Depending on the preference of the couple, we wear either a dark suit or a black minister's robe. In some instances, Kathy will coordinate her suit color with that of the wedding party or theme.
Are you flexible in the wording used throughout the ceremony, including the vows?
Absolutely. Your ceremony should reflect who you are as individuals, as well as a couple. We respect and honor your wishes. We provide lots of sample ceremonies which assist you in creating your personalized ceremony, and are happy to incorporate any other material that resonates with you. We also perform ceremonies for couple from diverse backgrounds, faiths, and cultures, honoring the traditions of both.
Do you allow the couple to write their own vows, if desired?
Couples are welcome to write their own vows, customize our samples to suit them, or use vows that they come across in their research.
Do you have a list of readings pre-selected, from which the couple must choose?
We have a large collection of readings that couples may choose from, but we do not require the couple to use these readings, and will happily accommodate any reading that suits the couple.
How long are your ceremonies?
This varies with the preference of the couple. Usually thirty minutes is plenty of time, including both the processional and recessional. We have found that most people's attention span is about 20 minutes, and that this is a comfortable amount of time for both the bride and groom and their guests.
Do you require that premarital counseling be done?
We do not require premarital counseling. However, we are happy to facilitate a communication session for topics that a couple feels need further discussion.
Are you willing to perform pre-ceremony rehearsals?
Yes. We provide a rehearsal, ensuring that all the wedding party participants, family members, and especially the bride and groom are clear on where they will stand, the order of the processional and recessional, etc., so that everyone can relax on the day of the wedding and enjoy the ceremony.
Do you supply a sound system?
The sound system is usually provided by the venue or by the couple.

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Virginia
Wedding:
7/11/2014
5.0/5.0
Kathy was so wonderful as our wedding officiant. We did everything by email, phone and snail mail since we are located in New York.
Kathy helped us every step of the way, which was so amazing and made things so much easier.
She made everything so very special and we were able to personalize our ceremony. Kathy was so friendly, kind, in touch, and prompt in responding.
Thank you Kathy, from the bottom of our hearts, for making the wedding of us "Old folks", so memorable.
Fondly, Ginny and Charlie
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nick
Wedding:
6/28/2014
5.0/5.0
Larry was an amazing officiant! He was extremely flexible and very supportive of all our wedding needs. We had a lot of last minute changes but he stuck with us through everything. He really went the extra mile to make our wedding special and he was the glue that tied it all together. We had a very small ceremony with just close family and having Larry there made our day feel so at ease and calm. Just speaking with him on the phone will turn wedding stress into wedding excitement.
If you are looking for a truly good officiant with a heart of gold I would highly recommend Larry. We feel so lucky that we found him!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Genevieve
Wedding:
5/31/2014
5.0/5.0
Larry Wilkerson was our officiant and he made the entire process so easy! He was a true experienced professional! He ensured that our vows were well matched and had them typed and ready for us to read at the ceremony. He was very quick in all of his e-mail responses and took care of all of the paperwork filing after the ceremony for us. We also got a lot of compliments on his demeanor and professionalism during the ceremony, it was clear that he has done this just a few times before :) Thank you so much for everything Larry!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
5/25/2014
5.0/5.0
Getting married is a stressful process, but at the end of the day, the most important thing to remember is that you are marrying the person you love. From planning to execution, Kathy was exceptional in making our wedding ceremony absolute perfection. Not only did she offer suggestions and ideas for us to customize our ceremony to fit us, but after our wedding she gave us a printed book of the vows as a sweet memento. During our rehearsal, she provided us with helpful tips about where to stand, and where to place our hands. Then the actual ceremony couldn't have been more lovely, it was everything we envisioned and more. Before and after, Kathy helped to provide information about how to register for a marriage license, and how I would need to go about changing my name. Heartfelt Weddings exceeded our expectations and truly gave us the most personal and special ceremony we could imagine. I would highly recommend contacting them to officiate your wedding.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenna & Lukasz
Wedding:
5/17/2014
5.0/5.0
Larry was an absolute joy and pleasure to work with! He was responsive to all e-mails in a timely manner (same day replies!), and most importantly, made our special day more memorable than we could have ever dreamt of. He went above and beyond to ensure that we were fully prepared for both pre and post wedding, and even took the time to arrange a document checklist for our second ceremony in Europe. Larry and Heartfelt Weddings are a dream come true, and I cannot say enough wonderful things about my experience. Thank you, Larry, for being an amazing support!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
My wife and I met with a couple officiants before we met with Larry. When we met him, we just knew that he was exactly who we wanted to marry us. He is so warm, personable, funny, and most important punctual! He did everything possible to make sure we understood the entire process in order to perform a perfect ceremony. He married us on May 10, 2014 and we received so many compliments on how great he was from both sides of the family. If you want the best, look no further, Larry is the one!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Vince
Wedding:
5/2/2014
5.0/5.0
We worked with Kathy at Heartfelt Weddings and couldn't have been happier! Our wedding took place in the Bay Area but my fiancé and I were living in San Diego. Kathy made it very easy to plan the ceremony from long distance. She also gave us very helpful information about the marriage license and name change info that made that process very easy. Throughout the process Kathy was always super responsive and professional. She helped put us at ease during the ceremony and had a clear and pleasant voice. We would definitely recommend Heartfelt Weddings for your big day!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Val
Wedding:
4/25/2014
5.0/5.0
My husband and I live in Texas but planned to marry in Napa. We received a list of officiants from our hotel. After speaking with a few of them, the decision to go with Kathy was an easy one. She was pleasant and very informative. She helped us think through things that we hadn't thought of. She was perfect! The day of the wedding, we met with Kathy about 30 minutes before the ceremony. She was exactly as we had hoped she would be - thorough and professional, yet fun and flexible. Kathy helped guide us through the ceremony and it was perfect! She was an instrumental person in helping to make our wedding day an unforgettable one. We can't imagine having had anyone else! Thank you Kathy!!!!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carolyn
Wedding:
4/12/2014
5.0/5.0
Larry was the officiant for my daughter's wedding on April 12th, 2014. I wish that I could have given him higher ratings than 5.0/5.0. On all points, Larry was beyond perfect, but especially for the Value he added to the day. His ability to step in, organize, calm people (speaking especially of me - the Mother of the Bride!), and just be a voice of peace and help in the midst of the storm that happens in the period before the wedding, was priceless. I would highly recommend Larry! Carolyn Hart/Petaluma
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
3/28/2014
5.0/5.0
We just got married in Livermore. Kathy was fantastic throughout the whole process. She had a lot of materials to look at in preparing our ceremony. She gave us feedback and made sure we had exactly the ceremony we wanted. Kathy was professional throughout the whole process and we would recommend her to anyone.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brian
Wedding:
12/7/2013
5.0/5.0
Larry is the best officiant that I could have imagined. He is a very warm and friendly person who puts you at ease before, during, and after the wedding. He is extremely organized and responsive. He detailed out our ceremony and went through various options with us and explained the pros and cons of the different scenarios. Throughout it all, Larry was always looking to make the process as special and seemless for us as possible.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
11/9/2013
5.0/5.0
Seeing that my husband and I are more spiritual than religious and don't attend any organized church, we had no idea where to start looking for a wedding officiant. There are so many to choose from and it was super overwhelming and confusing to me. I had to start asking for recommendations. Heartfelt Weddings was recommended to me by my DJ, and I couldn't have been happier with our choice to work with them. Kathy did a superb job and definitely knows what she is doing. She is reliable, knowledgeable, and very organized. She responds promptly to emails and was on time for our initial consultation, rehearsal, and the ceremony. She provided sample weddings, vows, readings, and helped my husband and I come up with a custom ceremony for our big day. She also helped with coordinating the wedding party and family members; giving suggestions about how everyone should walk down the aisle, and where they should sit or stand. She helped keep me on track and made sure that the ceremony ran smoothly. Even after the wedding was all said and done, Kathy contacted me to let me know when the marriage license was ready and gave us a handy fact sheet about what to do now (marital status change, name changes, etc.). Thank you to Kathy for helping make our wedding so special and memorable.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shiva
Wedding:
11/2/2013
5.0/5.0
We were so impressed with Kathy and her professionalism! My husband and I wanted to design our ceremony to feel like US and she provided us with many ideas and we were able to build what we wanted. We wrote our own vows in secret and she had them printed on cards for us to read during the ceremony.

At the rehearsal, I knew I had made the right decision! She walked us through EVERYTHING - from how to line up, how to put rings on, how to have the groomsmen escort the bridesmaids..... It was amazing and I knew we were in good hands.

The day of was flawless and Kathy was amazing! Everything went so smoothly and everyone was very impressed. I would recommend her to any couple looking for a professional officiant, but very personal. Amazing!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I just want to let everyone know that Larry was fantastic at my wedding. He did everything so professionally, and he had very kind personality that everyone loved. Our photographer and other vendors even mentioned that Larry knew what he was doing. I would totally recommend him to anyone who needs an officiant. My husband and I interviewed other officiants and Larry proved to be the right choice for us.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
10/19/2013
5.0/5.0
Larry was our officiant at our recent wedding at The Fairmont, San Francisco. We knew from our first phone meeting that we had chosen the perfect officiant for our big day! He was very thorough in explaining the wedding ceremony and made us feel confident that our ceremony would be a personal reflection of us and our family. He helped us to customize the ceremony including several special requests (blessing of the rings, vow to a child, and presentation of gift to a child). Do not hesitate to book Larry, he will put you at ease during your planning and arrive promptly to officiate a heart felt and personal ceremony. Thank you Larry for being such a special part of our special day!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kate
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
We were very grateful to have Kathy preside over our wedding. She knew what to do, when to do it and that helped calm some serious nerves. Very professional and so helpful! Kathy's gracious presence helped make our wedding spectacular!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
Kathy was absolutely amazing to work with from start to finish. My husband and I knew from the first meeting that she was who we wanted to officiate our wedding.

Kathy is extremely organized and knowledgable. She quickly responded to any questions we had, and made sure we had all of the information we needed.

She took charge of the wedding rehearsal, and made sure everyone was prepared. The ceremony was perfect! I would highly recommend Kathy to anyone. She is wonderful!!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
crystal
Wedding:
10/3/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband and I recently married in HMB, CA on 10/03/13. Larry was our officiant...words cannot describe how happy and thrilled we both are for finding him! From the beginning, Larry was very flexible and listened to our needs. He graciously offered to meet with us before our wedding and took quite a bit of his personal time in reviewing all the fine details with us. His experience also provided many areas where he offered great suggestions based on our needs... for example, my mother had recently passed away and I wanted to incorporate her into our ceremony in a very special way; Larry offered a great suggestion whichI would of never thought of, and we were able to really include her on our special day with just the right touch.

On the day of our wedding, Larry walked us through everything again and really kept us at ease before, during and after.

I cannot possibly recommend Larry enough. He truly helped make our wedding be as special as it was and reflect us as a couple! :)
Services Used: Officiant
130x130_sq_1380568693423-4-officiate
Lisa
Wedding:
9/21/2013
5.0/5.0
Kathy did such an amazing job. She was very prompt and was able to handle when I was not due to traffic and unexpected rains - San Fran can be a pain! She was great. I had a perfect wedding and she was a perfect addition to it!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
gemma
Wedding:
9/8/2013
5.0/5.0
We had Kathy as officiant to our wedding last 9/8/13 at Foster City. The ceremony she provided was excellent & memorable. She is very kind, patience & gives you a good advice. We contacted her in less than a month before our wedding & she was available, reply your questions quickly through email or phone & willing to make any changes about the ceremony even short of time.
She has a good heart & beautiful smile. i definitely recommend her.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rob
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
We could not be happier with having Larry as our officiant. Responsive, easygoing, and flexible, Larry is everything we could have asked for in an officiant. We only met twice prior to the wedding (once at Starbucks, and once at the rehearsal), but he knew exactly what we were looking for in our wedding. Larry is also an easy person to get along with, the kind of person that you could sit and chat with for hours on end. We definitely recommend Larry, and we can't thank him enough for such a lovely ceremony.

Angel & Rob
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Victoria
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
Kathy Wilkerson was the officiant at our wedding on September 7th, 2013. We couldn't have chosen a better officiant for our wedding. Kathy is warm, friendly and very professional. From the moment we met with her to discuss our ceremony we knew she was the right choice for us. We had so many questions and concerns and Kathy really put us at ease. She was amazing at helping us create a ceremony that was perfect for us. She also provided us with a pre and post-wedding checklist, which was so helpful. I emailed Kathy quite a few times in the months leading up to our wedding and she was always quick to respond. After our wedding she gave us a bound book of our ceremony, which was a lovely keepsake. I highly recommend Kathy!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Harvey
Wedding:
9/1/2013
5.0/5.0
Kathy was our Officiant and we are so happy we chose her! She got to know us before hand, took our input and crafted and led a beautiful ceremony. She was genuine and just easy to work with, thank you Kathy for being part of our special day!
Services Used: Officiant
130x130_sq_1380131270869-avatar
Jeanette
Wedding:
8/31/2013
5.0/5.0
Kathy did such a wonderful job officiating our wedding. Even though we had some hiccups on our part she remained cool, calm, and collected and kept a smile on her face the entire time and made everything run smooth. After the ceremony we had waited a couple weeks to get our certificate. She emailed us the exact day letting us know it was safe to pick up our certificate from the county clerk. Very nice! I would definitely recommend her to anyone looking for an officiant for their wedding.
Services Used: Officiant
130x130_sq_1364669971595-sam0206
Maritza
Wedding:
8/24/2013
5.0/5.0
Larry Wilkerson was the officiat at our wedding. My first conversation with Larry was over the phone. He was very pleasant and one of the nicest man I've came across. He was very informative, explained all the choices we have with the ceremony, vows etc. He was very helpful with attentive with all our needs.

He was the BEST officiant we couldd've had. I highly recommend him and very pleasant to work with.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leta
Wedding:
8/23/2013
5.0/5.0
Larry was our officiant on San Francisco wedding where we specially came from Moscow to get married.
Our ceremony was on the Land's End on the sunset. And Larry came exactly on time in spite of he was driving from other ceremony in Redwood in Friday evening.
And it was... just exactly how we wanted it to be. Perfect! And Larry was that very officiant, that very person, whom we wanted to see near that special day.
Larry, thank you again!

Leta and Aleksey
from Moscow, Russia
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Kathy was the perfect officiant for our wedding! We planned our wedding remotely and so didn't even meet Kathy face to face until a few months before the wedding, but she was always willing to talk or email and we even setup several conference calls so that she could get to know us and we could get to know her. She was incredibly helpful as we planned the ceremony offering great suggestions as well as being open to letting us include as many personal touches as we wanted. She stuck to the script during the service and even asked what we wanted her to wear so she would be coordinated with the wedding party! In addition to all this, she provided us with helpful information about getting the marriage license and all the other things you have to do to make the marriage official! Kathy was always warm and friendly and genuinely cared about making our day what we wanted it to be. Thank you, Kathy, for giving us such a wonderful and truly heartfelt wedding!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stacey
Wedding:
8/9/2013
5.0/5.0
Larry was just the Officiant at my wedding. He was absolutely perfect! I had seen him before at my friend’s wedding and I knew I wanted him to officiate my own wedding. The ceremony was exactly how I wanted it! It was the perfect length and perfectly said. I couldn’t have been happier with it. My friend that attended the wedding actually told me later that my ceremony was the best ceremony she’s ever heard and that what was said should be said at every wedding. I agree! Thank you Larry for helping to make my wedding day exactly how imagined.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sara
Wedding:
8/3/2013
5.0/5.0
Heartfelt wedding was the best choice we made. Kathy was the one who officiated our ceremony. We wanted a non religious but spiritual wedding. Kathy had the perfect outlines to pick and choose or mix what matched our personalities. Then she organized it all and turned it into an amazing ceremony. Every guest loved and appreciated every word she said.
Kathy was fast at doing all this. If you send her an email, she will get right back at you instantly. She was truly on top of it. As a bride busy planning a wedding, I appreciated her prompt responsiveness.
On the rehearsal day, she helped us to organize our large wedding party. She guided us through the procedures so nothing could go wrong. At the end of the ceremony she gave us a book outline of our ceremony including the names of the wedding party.
Kathy was the best choice we made. We are very happy we chose her.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tracie
Wedding:
7/23/2013
5.0/5.0
Larry was the nicest person. Jason and I were so excited to meet him after emailing for months and he exceed our expectations. He made our day simply wonderful and we could not have asked for a better Officiant! Thank you Larry for being so kind and wonderful to us.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
7/13/2013
5.0/5.0
I met Larry while he officiated my best friends wedding. I had learned that Larry lived in Hawaii for a number of years and spoke the Hawaiian language fluently. I was overjoyed because we were having a hawaiian themed wedding and I could have parts of my ceremony performed in the Hawaiian language.
From beginning to end Larry was very accomodating. He added in a ring blessing and elements from a traditional hawaiian wedding melded with our religious ceremony. He was quick to get back to me with an answer if I had any questions. He was very professional and flexible as we had to change our wedding date.
I can't thank him enough for the lovely ceremony.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
We couldn't have asked for a better officiant for our wedding! Larry was very helpful and responsive to any questions we had before the wedding and very comforting and knowledgeable during the rehearsal and on the day of. Thank you, Larry!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
6/23/2013
5.0/5.0
We chose Kathy to officiate our wedding because she was so nice when I first contacted her. Her rates were reasonable, and she had been to our venue, the UCB botanical gardens, multiple times. It was really a no brainer and we were so happy to have found her.

Soon after our first phone conversation, Kathy provided us with many ceremony samples to look over. I read through all of them and ended up piecing my favorite parts together for my wedding. When planning a wedding there are so many details to worry about so I was very thankful that at least this part was so easy.

During the day of the ceremony, Kathy was prompt, and as soon as she arrived she gave my dad and the groomsmen pointers on where to stand and what to do. We were able to feel the emotions of the day instead of having to worry about logistics or things that might go wrong. After the ceremony, everyone had nothing but positive words to say about her. She even stayed for pictures at the end! I can imagine that all couples would want to see at least a couple shots of the person who married them in the photo album.

Overall, we are very happy with Kathy and would recommend her to all our friends!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christian
Wedding:
6/7/2013
5.0/5.0
My wife and I are so grateful that Larry officiated our wedding. We came from out of state and contacted Larry at what would be considered at the last minute. We felt comfortable immediately after speaking to him over the phone. He showed us a simple path to developing our own wedding. With all the rush, we literally came up with our ceremony on the plane ride over. Larry met us personally the day before the wedding where we handed over our plans and discussed the flow and content of our ceremony at the our chosen venue. We could not have felt more comfortable and confident with Larry and his professionalism. As promised, 24 hours later. Larry had our personalized ceremony completed and bound for us in time for our moment in the sun. My wife got emotional listening to Larry's words as they left his mouth. Heartfelt and meaningful. Quite amazing from start to finish considering we eloped with only four days notice. We are so glad Larry married us. Do not doubt he will do the same for you.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danielle
Wedding:
6/7/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband and I cannot say enough positive things about Kathy from heartfelt weddings, she is WONDERFUL! We had a destination wedding, and she made it very easy to plan and execute our wedding day. The multitude of ceremony options made it easy to find one that worked for us, and her attention to detail before and after our ceremony regarding paperwork was invaluable. The county clerk who issued our license knew who she was and was very complimentary. She has a great warmth and sincerity that cannot be overstated, you can tell that her and Larry truly love what they do! Also, a good value for the area. Thank you so much for making our day so joyous, Danielle and Mike
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Robert
Wedding:
6/7/2013
5.0/5.0
Larry Wilkerson was the officiant at our wedding. We were very hesitant to select our wedding officiant from the internet, however, after meeting Larry, we knew he was a good choice. He had several different templates of vows and allowed us to added our own variations to make it our own. He is very experienced at and was able to provide us feedback on even the smallest details. If we were to do it all over again, we would not hesitate to use Larry again as our officiant.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
We could not imagine having a better experience with an officiant than we had with Kathy. She and her husband officiate many weddings but she made us feel like we were her number one priority. Per our request, our ceremony honored our parents, the heritage of a Jewish grandparent, and our modern sensibilities. Kathy filled our marriage license in a timely manner. We highly recommend her!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Evelyn
Wedding:
5/24/2013
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough about how great Larry and Kathy are! I originally spoke with Kathy when doing my officiant research and she was very kind, courteous and professional and provided TONS of information. Larry performed our ceremony and was absolutely amazing! We spoke over the phone a few times prior to the wedding and then corresponded mostly via email. He is very thorough and answered all of my questions before I even asked. He is very genuine and kind and is really great at what he does. I am SO GLAD we had him as our officiant. He was a very special part of our day. Thank you SO MUCH Heartfelt Weddings!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
K
Wedding:
5/4/2013
5.0/5.0
Larry did a wonderful and thoughtful job officiating our wedding! He not only did a great job at the ceremony itself (calm, clear voice and presence), but also all of the steps leading up to the big day. Punctual. Attentive. Knowledgeable. Adept at handling family of all types. A real gem. We could not be more pleased with the way our ceremony turned out.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristin
Wedding:
4/13/2013
5.0/5.0
I could not have been happier with our wedding ceremony. Kathy was such an amazing officiant! Not only was she extremely professional and flexible during the planning process, but she was just a pleasure to get to know. I wanted to be sure that the person marrying my husband and I was someone that we could relate to and feel comfortable with - Kathy was that person. We immediately felt a connection with her and she made it very clear that she was genuinely happy and excited for us. She even went as far as coordinating her outfit on the day of the wedding with our wedding color scheme! Kathy is such a wonderful person and she really helped make our ceremony exactly what I wanted and envisioned it to be. Thanks Kathy, you rock!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rosalie & San
Wedding:
3/31/2013
5.0/5.0
We planned our wedding for Easter. At first, we were afraid we could not find an Officiant for that day. A quick e-mail of questions for Kathy- came back a quick response of "yes" she is available. Due to our busy schedules, we were afraid that we would have to meet with her several times... but rather "it was quick and simple" a less stress encounter as she scheduled a time we can talk. We communicated through e-mail too. Our wedding day was perfect and had many of us in tears. It was personalized and heartfelt. She sent information for what to do after the wedding too. She even placed the boutonniere on my husband. She put the flower girls at ease as she explained their roles.
Thank you Kathy!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Linda
Wedding:
3/23/2013
5.0/5.0
Kathy officiated at our wedding and she was WONDERFUL! From the first time we met her, it was clear that she wanted to help us have whatever kind of wedding that we really wanted and she was totally flexible and open. She provided us with many samples and let us "cut and paste" to our heart's content. I am extremely detail-oriented and organized and I just loved the fact that she was too! We received so many compliments from our guests about how warm and personalized our ceremony was and how much it sounded like us. We both liked Kathy from the first time we met her and enjoyed every interaction with her. She was extremely professional but also warm and caring and made us feel like she really cared about us and our wedding. After the wedding, she provided us with a bound copy of our ceremony which is a nice keepsake. We could not have been happier with our ceremony and we highly recommend Kathy!!!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Trinity
Wedding:
3/3/2013
5.0/5.0
Finding a wedding officiate is very nerve racking. Kathy came out to Berkeley to meet me and I was admittedly nervous but that all changed the moment I met Kathy! I immediately felt at ease. She has a very sweet and calming disposition. You can tell she is amazing at her job because she knows what to say at every stage of the stressful process that is a wedding. She's encouraging, intuitive, sweet and she's lighthearted. She made me and my husband feel at ease the day of the rehearsal (we were both pretty stressed and nervous). Kathy is so gracious and kind. I never felt awkward or felt like she was a stranger. She made us feel like we were family friends and I know she was genuinely happy for us . It was great to share such a special moment with such a special woman. I'm so happy we went with heartfelt weddings! We were given a keepsake of our ceremony and vows that was such a nice touch. I would definitely recommend choosing Heartfelt weddings to do your officiating. We adored Kathy and you will too!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cherrilyn
Wedding:
2/27/2013
5.0/5.0
Mr.Larry officiated our Wedding last 27th of February and me and my husband is very grateful and appreciative that he was the one who did the Ceremony to bind us husband and wife.He was organized and he explained every details we need to know and at the same time he was happy to suggest some inputs on how to make our Wedding more memorable and meaningful.
He was so patient with us;and we appreciated him more for that.
We are so happy to have met him and will be happy to tell our friends about him.
You will have a beautiful and a meaningful Wedding with Larry officiating.
Services Used: Officiant
130x130_sq_1359490997583-flowers
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
My wedding was on January 20th, 2013 and it wouldn't have been such a beautiful ceremony without Larry's outstanding work! He's very, VERY professional and his organization and experience is worth every single penny you pay for the service. He replied to emails very quickly and would adapt to whatever you want to add to your ceremony. I promise you'll have a beautiful ceremony with Larry's help.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ken
Wedding:
1/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Larry Wilkerson was the officiant at my wedding. I've only discussed the wedding with him via e-mail prior to the wedding day, but that was enough to convince me that he was a good choice. He had templates of vows for a variety of situation, and he was able to take our suggestions and incorporate it into the final product. He is also very knowledgeable regarding the whole ceremony and was able to guide us on the smallest details. He's perfect if you are a couple that doesn't know much about wedding ceremonies. He'll guide you through the whole thing and make sure it works.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shuang
Wedding:
12/12/2012
5.0/5.0
We had a prefect wedding with Kathy's help, especially since both my wife and I are from China and know almost nothing about western style of wedding. She is very nice, professional, and organized. She replied our emails very fast and to the point. On wedding day, she arrived 1 hour early and went through every detail with us. She also printed the vows on a beautiful booklet that will be one of our best memories of the wedding. She also gave us written instruction about to-dos after wedding and noticed us when the county clerk office received our marriage license. She did everything perfectly as we can think of. We definitely recommend every couple who wants a prefect wedding to contact Kathy.
Services Used: Officiant
130x130_sq_1354055110278-cp001553
Chelo
Wedding:
10/19/2012
5.0/5.0
Ahhh I was glad to have found Heartfelt weddings. Actually they are not that hard to find. They are pretty much in every wedding website. Aside from all the good reviews I read about them, they are also the CHEAPEST! Boy these other officiators charge a TON! Larry officiated our wedding. He gave me a TON of information that helped my ceremony planning such a breeze! I mean they'll give you different kinds of Sample ceremony, wedding checklist, even the ceremony seating and processional chart! I mean I did not sweat at all in planning my ceremony. He responded right away to my emails. We had a conference call before the wedding basically to discuss how the outline of the ceremony. How to apply for marriage license. Adviced us on what to do after we get married. i.e. change of name, bank records, insurance etc. He was present at the rehearsal day too and was in control of everything. He was good at directing everyone on what they are supposed to do. ON the day of the wedding, he also made sure to coordinate with my quartet, dj and venue coordinator... He has the perfect voice of a wedding officiant! My now husband was also super happy I chose Larry!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Larry recently was the officiant for my wife and I for a vow renewal ceremony in Marin and did a wonderful job. Not only was Larry very responsive throughout our ceremony planning process but he brings a real sense of warmth and sincerity to the ceremony itself. You can tell that he truly loves wedding ceremonies.
Leading up to our ceremony, Larry provided us with all kinds of ideas and language for us to put together our own ceremony, not to mention some suggestions on special venues. This really made things easy for us. Once we put the ceremony together, Larry ensured that it flowed properly and kept everything on track so that he would have time to print and bind our ceremony for us.
We recommend Larry to anyone who is looking to get married or for a vow renewal ceremony. We'll reach out to him again for our 10th anniversary vow renewal.
Thank you Larry
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
9/28/2012
5.0/5.0
My new husband and I choose Larry to be our officiant through a referral. He is so wonderful and sweet and was always accommodating. No matter how busy you get with all the crazy wedding planning and how busy he is with other weddings, he will always make time for you! So professional and true to his work. Absolutely love him! Just by looking at him you can feel his love for it and it will make you want to cry! I would recommend him to any couple looking for someone to make their wedding day perfect!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brent
Wedding:
9/8/2012
5.0/5.0
My wife and I found Larry by referral from our photographer, and it was the best referral we got. Larry was the definition of professional, and his words were backed up by action. He has many ceremonies to choose from, and gives the option to write your own vows. He is very accommodating and wonderful to work with, and when our big day came he shined. His voice is silky and smooth, with his words enunciated and clear. He ran the rehearsal for our wedding and made sure everyone new exactly where to be and when. In hindsight, I can say that Larry was the key to an amazing ceremony and I couldn't be anymore pleased with his service and professionalism. Thank you again Larry!!!
Services Used: Officiant
130x130_sq_1330486903068-seattle436
Jenny
Wedding:
9/7/2012
5.0/5.0
I search high and low for a wedding officiant who would be professional, yet not so boring.. And then I ran into Heartfelt weddings website. I was shocked that their prices were very reasonable and they had great reviews. Kathy emailed me back immediately, was very professional, very flexible and organized. I booked her immediately and have never once regretted it. She was amazing at my wedding. I met her for the first time on my wedding day and I was a nervous wreck. She has such a calm and warm personality. She immediately made me feel at ease. I highly recommend people to go with Heartfelt Weddings to officiate your wedding. I did not have to worry about anything because she took care if it all and even emailed me when she received confirmation that the county received my marriage license. Thank you so much Kathy!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ko
Wedding:
9/5/2012
5.0/5.0
Kathy helped with our wedding every step of the way, since my wife and I were both pretty clueless. She clarified the detailed order of events during the ceremony, down to every word on her reading. We had a very informative time during our rehearsal - highly recommended to keep the anxiety level down while preparing for the ceremony. In addition to that, Kathy was very patient to answer bunch of our questions over emails. She was very polite, sweet, professional, and punctual - she arrived at our ceremony site over 1 hour before our ceremony, so that she could go over everything with my non-English-speaking in-laws. I would gladly recommend Kathy to any couples.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Patricia
Wedding:
9/1/2012
5.0/5.0
Kathy officiated my September wedding and from the first time I met her, I liked her. She was so sweet and professional and I could see that she really loves her job. She was such a source of information and help with our vows. She was easy to get ahold of whenever I had questions or needed to run ideas by her. She made sure to provide a Word format so that she knew names of bridal party and family and an itinerary of the ceremony. At the rehearsal, SHE ROCKED! She coordinated the whole bridal party of how and when they walk in, in what order, how they should stand, what will be said, and how everyone will walk out. She not only made our ceremony special but edited it to how we wanted it with no problem. I would highly recommend Kathy for a wedding. She will work with you to make sure your ceremony is how you want it and her presence enhances the moment. Thank you, Kathy!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
8/25/2012
5.0/5.0
Kathy was an excellent choice for Officiant for our wedding. She promptly returned all of our emails and phone calls. Met us for coffee to meet for the first time and to gain as much knowledge about as she could. She sent us home with lots of information and many choices on ceremony types. We had to reschedule the rehearsal last minute and she was very flexible in meeting our needs. The day of the ceremony she was on time, looked great and spoke clearly and with ease for our guests. She was perfect! Thank you so much Kathy for everything!!!
-The Conrads
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Beth
Wedding:
8/24/2012
5.0/5.0
We LOVED Kathy. She was wonderful, quick to respond, and thoughtful. She took what we wanted for a wedding ceremony and made it a beautiful and memorable.She was a joy to work with and was flexible with changing rehearsal times, and when I wanted to change the ceremony slightly. Kathy even took the time to contact us to let us know when our marriage certificate was available. If you want a beautiful, thoughtful, and truly heartfelt ceremony look no further.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ieva
Wedding:
8/18/2012
5.0/5.0
My now husband and I have always dreamed of a beach wedding. Having Kathy as our officiant was a dream come true! She responded to each email and call so diligently it was unreal and the ceremony was beautiful and touching! I would like you to know that the groom ran late and she was so calm and carefree it put all the anxiety to rest! Our families even commented on how perfect everything went. She was very flexible and professional. We couldn't find a better person to make our dreams come true! God bless her for this memory will be with us for the rest of our lives! We would highly recommend Kathy for any wedding services needed! I couldn't imagine a better person to spend the best day of your life with!
Services Used: Officiant
130x130_sq_1346024420553-firstdance
Emily
Wedding:
8/12/2012
5.0/5.0
We planned a destination wedding in Napa Valley, so we were a bit concerned about not knowing the area's officiants or the officiant knowing us. That barrier disappeared as soon as we spoke with Kathy from Heartfelt Weddings. She was exceptionally responsive, informative and organized. She essentially served as a step-by-step guide to planning our marriage ceremony, giving us a range of ceremony elements and options. We were so happy with the ceremony we designed, as it reflected us and our values exactly.

Furthermore, due to distance and timing, we didn't have a rehearsal. And that ended up being totally fine due entirely to the professionalism, experience and calming confidence that Kathy provided to our wedding party. I greatly valued her happy and calming energy in the moments before our walk down the aisle, as well! She was the perfect officiant and we will adore her always for her help in creating the most memorable moment of our lives.
Services Used: Officiant
130x130_sq_1359571082907-fondrendannyweddingfavorites1072
Fondren
Wedding:
8/10/2012
5.0/5.0
Kathy from Heartfelt Weddings was one of the best and most important decisions we chose when planning our wedding in San Francisco! We were planning a destination wedding from Florida and were having the hardest time deciding the right ceremony type and officiant for our wedding! Well like many people who use Wedding Wire for reviews and ideas, I came across Kathy's page and found a connection. I can't quite explain the connection except I knew she would be perfect for our wedding! Well, I am proud to say that it was a wonderful decision as Kathy knew exactly what she was doing and made the whole process simple with all of her organized steps! She was beyond thoughtful in all of the emails and phone calls that we exchanged but what really made me feel good (or should I say better) is that when it came down to choosing our ceremony "type" she had so many wonderful samples/ selections to choose from that could be molded and shaped to reflect our personalities! After our wedding we had friends and family members approach us and tell us that it was one of the most beautiful and best ceremonies they have ever witnessed which only made our day even more special! We are so appreciative of Kathy and so glad we found her on Wedding Wire!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Larry was warm and professional. He provided us with a 40 page document of potential vows. We met with him before the ceremony and liked him. He did a great job at the ceremony and followed up with us afterwards. He made helpful suggestions and ultimately gave us what we wanted.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Annie
Wedding:
8/4/2012
5.0/5.0
Larry is the FATASTIC officiant, he makes our wedding ceremony feel so touch and moved.
He is the most kind, great person and really thoughtful, and make lots greatful suggention to us.
We highly recommend him as wedding officiant.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mat
Wedding:
8/4/2012
5.0/5.0
Kathy was so amazing at our wedding. She was very personable and flexible with our large wedding party. We quickly became very comfortable with her and she did a great job working with us on our wedding vows.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Larry Wilkerson was the officiant for our wedding in Napa and he was absolutely perfect! He was very responsive when I first contacted him and also throughout the planning of our ceremony. He provide so much helpful information on our marriage license and wording for our ceremony. We were able to create our own ceremony which made it very special for us. Larry was so flexible on our rehearsal times and showed up early to both the rehearsal and the wedding. He was so laid back and very sweet to work with! I'm so glad I found him! I highly recommend him!!!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
While looking for an officiant for our wedding in Napa, I spoke to a few officiants throughout the process. When I spoke to Larry, I knew that I had found the perfect match for my husband and me. He was so responsive and professional. We were able to make our ceremony" ours", which was so important. He answered questions and made sure that I felt secure with the process. I cannot imagine having worked with anyone else. On the day of the wedding, Larry was so calming and caring. Thank you, Larry! You really made our wedding so special.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alyssa
Wedding:
7/7/2012
5.0/5.0
We chose Larry to be our officiant. From our first meeting in San Rafael, we knew he had the personality and the professionalism that we wanted for our ceremony. He provided a big document with several sample ceremonies that we were able to create our perfect ceremony with. He was also very helpful and responsive on e-mail when we needed advice on the processional and recessional. We would absolutely recommend him to other couples looking for a great officiant!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Caryn
Wedding:
7/1/2012
5.0/5.0
Heartfelt Weddings is so PERFECT! From the very first meeting with Kathy, we knew that our wedding ceremony would be wonderful. Kathy is so well organized with all the information and years of experience, she gave us a checklist of what we needed to do before, what to during, and even an after the wedding checklist! She was very flexible on the wording that we chose for the cermony, which was so great. And she had ready for us a package of different wedding scenarios, so that we chould choose the style to fit our needs.
The rehearsal was also very organized as she walked us through it and very clearly showed us the way. Kathy's pleasant and warm personality is so nice, plus her professionalism and organization are outstanding! We are so happy to have found her to officate our wedding!!! Thanks again Kathy
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsey
Wedding:
6/29/2012
5.0/5.0
Kathy officiated our wedding this summer. She provided us with a lot of helpful material to customize our ceremony, and she guided us through the marriage license application process (which was especially helpful because we planned our wedding from out of state). She was everything we could have hoped for - professional, friendly, thoughtful, and genuinely sincere. We very highly recommend her!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nida
Wedding:
6/23/2012
5.0/5.0
I came across Heartfelt Weddings via WeddingWire and immediately contacted them to see if they were available for my wedding date. With no delay, Larry contacted me back immediately. Unlike other officiants I had contacted in the same timeframe, it took them longer to respond back or did not send a response back at all.

After our first initial meeting with Larry, my fiancé (at that time) and I left the meeting very pleased. We contemplated about meeting with one other officiant just to compare cost and personality, but then decided why bother. If you already feel good about the current one, why waste your time hoping to find better. We liked everything about Larry from the moment we met him. He’s very organized, outgoing, polite, and has a sense of humor that just makes everything pleasant.

During the planning process, Larry was very helpful, via email, to assist us with any questions or concerns we had. My fiancé and I had also decided to write personal vows. Larry, with his expertise, gave us a few suggestions and also helped us perfect our vows to one another. At the rehearsal and wedding day, Larry showed up on time and was very professional. He even made my fiancé feel at ease as I started to walk down the aisle.

After the ceremony, Larry took care of all the paperwork and sent in our marriage license to the City. He then emailed me once the City had acknowledged acceptance and guided me to the next steps of changing my last name. I was so pleased with the outcome of my ceremony and all my vendors. I wouldn’t trade Larry for any others. I highly recommend Larry to any other couples looking for an officiant for their wedding.
Thanks Larry for making our wedding day as wonderful and smooth as it was! It was a pleasure working with you. If I ever renew my vows, I know who to call =)
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rebecca
Wedding:
6/21/2012
5.0/5.0
Kathy performed our wedding ceremony for us and it was just what we wanted. She met with us before hand to get to know us a little and to give us all the information we needed. She was quick to respond to any questions and followed through with all the details and guided us through the process. She read a beautiful ceremony, She was warm, kind, professional and has a wonderful energy about her. We are so happy to have had her apart of our special day. I highly recommend Heartfelt Weddings.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
To be honest, I first heard about Kathy Wilkerson and Heartfelt Weddings through a referral provided to me from the sales manager at the venue we got married at. After looking at the posted reviews on the Heartfelt Weddings website and The Knot, and after watching some videos on Youtube, I did not even want to spend the time looking for anyone else to officiate our wedding. From my experience working with Kathy Wilkerson, these are the things I want to say: She is attentive to meeting the needs of the bride and groom, is organized, polite and professional, prompt (for all correspondances, meetings, and...of course...the big day), is easy to talk to, and (most of all) she assists a lot in making sure "The Big Day" goes smoothly. I am very happy that she officiated our wedding, and I would not hesitate to recommend her to another couple.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christina
Wedding:
6/10/2012
5.0/5.0
I found Heartfeld Weddings through Wedgewood in Burlingame, and I'm so glad I did. Larry was extremely helpful during the stressful wedding planning time. I always received an e-mail back within 24 hours and he made sure everything was going according to plan without bugging me at all. I think this was the best aspect because all of the vendors, family members, friends, etc were calling me like crazy asking all sorts of questions. Larry made sure to send an e-mail to check in on me and to make sure we had our vows ready.

Since my husband and I decided to write our own vows, we both sent our vows in for Larry to see. Mine was substantially longer than my husband's (who's definitely not a writer) but Larry helped me coordinate the perfect length for our vows.

If someone were to ask me about Larry, I would definitely recommend him without hesitation. My only disappointment was not being able to find a picture of our wedding kiss because my husband had dipped and kissed me and you can see a huge smile on Larry's face in the background. I'll definitely edit if I can find it - because the picture is enough to convince you that he is a great officiant!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristen
Wedding:
6/2/2012
5.0/5.0
Kathy was absolutely awesome. I could not have imagined my ceremony without her. She made both my husband and I very comfortable from the beginning. We did not meet Kathy face to face until the day before our wedding and just talking to her over the phone made us feel 100% comfortable and confident in her and the services she provided. She filed our marriage license for us and gave us a small book of our ceremony which was really nice. She is very prompt in her responses to you via email and phone and offers a lot of advice which is always really nice! Would definitely recommend Kathy to anyone I know!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
periellison
Wedding:
5/19/2012
5.0/5.0
Larry was absolutely the best!! From the beginning he made us feel comfortable and he made everything easy! He met with us whenever we wanted and made us feel right at home. Larry was always responsive and helped us mix and match our vows so they were exactly what we wanted. We would recommend Larry to anyone that wants the nicest and most helpful Officiant out there!!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
locampo
Wedding:
5/19/2012
5.0/5.0
My husband and I chose to have a non religious ceremony. We looked all over online and went to the bridal fairs but found Heartfelt Weddings was perfect for us. We contacted Kathy Wilkerson and she was great! She gave us all the information that we needed from the name change, marriage license to everyone's role in the ceremony. She gave us samplings of her ceremonies and found one that we thought fit us perfectly. She was full of information that helped guide me the technical part of the wedding such as name change. Despite me messing up on my vows, her voice kept me calm. Kathy made our wedding memorable.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Fireretired
Wedding:
4/21/2012
5.0/5.0
Kathy Wilkerson was perfect for my daughter and her husband. They took their ceremony very seriously and had specific requests. Kathy was flexible in working with them to get exactly what they wanted. She even inquired about the wedding colors so she could dress to fit in with their photos! I would recommend her highly.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ashleytimmerman
Wedding:
4/7/2012
5.0/5.0
I have nothing but praises for Larry! I would highly recommend him.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Verna
Wedding:
3/10/2012
5.0/5.0
Kathy was incredible and I could not recommend a better officiant. We interviewed 5 candidates but she was by far the best. What separates Kathy?

Organized - she asked us more questions then we asked her in our first call! That really impressed us and made me feel comfortable she was a super planner. At the rehearsal she lead the bridal party and turned chaos into order.

Flexible - we wrote our own vows and ceremony text but borrowed much from the content she provided. This helped us save time and effort.

Voice - extremely eloquent, to the point we both got "emotional" when she conducted the ceremony.

Helpfulness - along with the ceremony, she provides terrific counsel on pre- and post-wedding preparation and paperwork eg marriage license, changing names, etc.

Confidence - her diligence and organization let us know that we were in good hands which relieved stress and worry on the day of.

Go with Kathy, you'll thank me later.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MelodyE
Wedding:
1/14/2012
5.0/5.0
Larry was my officiant for my Janauary, 14, 2012 wedding and I couldn't have been more satisfied. He was very warm and so friendly and really made me feel at ease. My husband is from a hispanic background and had trouble pronouncing some of the vows. Larry was great and modified our vows so that my husband was more comfortable saying them during the ceremony. I would definitely recommed Heartfeld Weddings to anyone wishing to get married. You have enough stress as it is planning your big day and having an officiant who is so organized and efficient will make things so much easier. :)
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah Molteni-Casper
Wedding:
1/6/2012
5.0/5.0
Kathy was the officiant at my wedding and I couldn’t be happier with her services. She is extremely professional, responsive and helpful. Every time I sent her an email she has responded within few hours even on weekends. Email was our main mean of communication as was living abroad at the time and everything went very smoothly. She has provided us with excellent reading material to choose from, was extremely nice and helpful during our meeting to arrange all the details of the ceremony. Lastly, and very important for whoever has a wedding on a tight budget, the price was extremely reasonable, in particular compared to other officiants who for the same services (or even less) asked for 150 dollars up to 400 dollars more than what we paid to have Kathy.
During the ceremony she was just excellent, the tone of voice sincere and clear, her look is impeccable and exudes confidence and authority, just what I was looking for.
My family was also very impressed with her and everybody loved the ceremony, it was the right lengths, we even included two readings at the last minute and Kathy was very flexible, she printed out a new version of the ceremony booklet two days before the wedding. So I can just say: thank you Kathy!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ramarabuto
Wedding:
1/1/2012
5.0/5.0
Kathy and her husband with Heartfelt Weddings are preferred vendors for Palm Event Center, along with plenty others, though there was no doubt in choosing them! We met with Kathy and knew instantly that we wanted her to officiant our marriage. She was so knowledgeable, helpful with everything, answered our 1 million and one questions in a timely manner, provided with us tons of ceremony choices and wordings, and was was so easy to work with. She definitely knows her stuff! She also led our rehearsal which I thought would be much crazier than it was. It actually flowed very nicely, all thanks to Kathy! The ceremony was beautiful and everything went smoothly as well. She also binded our vows, had our witnesses sign the appropriate papers, and gave us fact sheets for the next steps after getting married (which was so nice to have since we had no clue what to do and how to do after). Our family members too commented on how great she was. If you can, choose heartfelt weddings!!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christene
Wedding:
12/18/2011
5.0/5.0
Kathy and Larry Wilkerson are fantastic. Kathy was our officiant on our wedding day. But they were both so helpful and informative every step of the way. Our wedding was especially unique because it was a double wedding.My sister and I were both getting married on the same day. They helped us with selecting the vows and made sure everything went exactly as we wanted it. Kathy and Larry really made sure everything went smoothly and looked coordinated. Kathy really helped us at the wedding rehearsal so that we would all know what to do on the wedding day. Everything on our wedding day went well from their part. If only they were in charge of other wedding things that did not go as smoothly from other departments, like the reception.
We were also really happy that Kathy and Larry were able to join us at the reception for dinner after the wedding ceremony. I highly recommend them for wedding officiants. I don't think you can find anyone better. 5 Stars all the way!
Services Used: Officiant
130x130_sq_1320108547195-32268315836066870231741412012807661970229517o
Lindsay
Wedding:
11/20/2011
5.0/5.0
We didn't even meet Larry until approximately one hour prior to our ceremony, but everything went down without any complications! All our communications were done by email. Larry is very quick to respond and answered all of our questions thoroughly. Our ceremony was beautiful; Larry kept things professional and light at the same time. He and his services are highly recommend. It was a pleasure working with him!
Services Used: Officiant
130x130_sq_1316553953028-1986361015025416635872764219372675500751094847n
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
We were so glad we chose Kathy to be our wedding officiant!! She was professional yet very sincere, our ceremoney was exactly the way we wanted because of her! Since it was a destination wedding, we didn't meet Kathy until the day of rehearsal and we mostly communicated through email prior to that. She was very much on top of things and patient with us. She made sure everything went smoothly down to the little details, even our family and wedding party thought she was great! We loved the way she got everyone in order and explained all the details, yet she was warm and kind. Thank you so much Kathy!
Services Used: Officiant
130x130_sq_1321984892208-dsc7553
Melissa
Wedding:
11/13/2011
5.0/5.0
Heartfelt Weddings was really amazing. From the first email communication, they were so thorough in providing all the different options for ceremonies and everything I would be required to do before and after wedding. Kathy was assigned to my wedding but day of she was ill with laryngitis and Larry immediately notified me that he would be taken over. Larry did an awesome job, very professional in calling and emailing of the change. Larry provided a beautiful ceremony and even laughed with me as I swotted a fly and hit the microphone during the ceremony. I would highly recommend them to anyone as they will help work with you to put together the ceremony of your dreams.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JustMarried11611
Wedding:
11/6/2011
5.0/5.0
Kathy was amazing! From the moment we met with her she was helpful and responsive. She has a great voice and is such a wonderful person to share such an important day with. We had numerous comments on how wonderful our ceremony was and how nice Kathy was! We were able to personalize our ceremony which was a huge plus. My family loved her- she was gracious and helpful and offered to assist us in any way she could. Plus, her smile is contagious!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ScottAndVivian
Wedding:
10/30/2011
5.0/5.0
We found Larry after his wife Kathy officiated our friends' wedding, which we attended. So when it came to pick someone for our wedding, we called Kathy, who was booked that day, and so we decided to go with Larry.

We couldn't be more happy and satisfied! Larry not only "looks the part"of a wise, gentle, articulate minister/officiant, but actually is all those things, and he was so easy and professional to work with. After one in-person meeting, we coordinated the rest via email and phone, and it all went like a breeze. Larry sent us a voluminous set of various vows/ceremonies to help us choose what we wanted to do (we were looking for mostly a traditional, semi-religious ceremony), and was completely accommodating when we requested various changes to our ceremony language and to the ceremony in general.

On the day of the wedding (in Sonoma), Larry was spot-on time, was the picture of calmness with us (as you can imagine, it's always hectic for the bride and groom the day of the wedding), and put on a perfect performance as our minister.

Thank you again, Larry - you made our day as special and wonderful as we could ever hope it could be!

Scott & Vivian
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brooke
Wedding:
10/29/2011
5.0/5.0
I had contacted a few officiants before finding Kathy and most of them were nice but not only was Kathy pleasant to work with, she was informative. She made the planning process easy for me which was very important. She gave me direction and advice and made my special day beautiful. Thanks Kathy.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shannon
Wedding:
10/1/2011
5.0/5.0
Our wedding was a destination wedding in Sonoma (2500 miles away from our home) on October 1, 2011. We booked Kathy from Heartfelt Weddings based on the recommendation of our wedding coordinator and could not have been happier with our decision. She helped us create a custom ceremony that fit our needs and beliefs perfectly. We experienced no pressure from her to make our ceremony anything other than exactly what we wanted. She was very reliable and always responded to our calls and emails immediately. On our rehearsal day and wedding day she was punctual and professional. It was a pleasure to have her as our officiant, and we couldn't have asked for anyone better. She is a wonderful part of all the amazing memories we made that weekend. My husband and I would recommend her with 100% confidence.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
anita75
Wedding:
9/24/2011
5.0/5.0
Larry was our officiant for our wedding this past Saturday September 24th, 2011. He is WONDERFUL!!! He did an amazing job! He is very professional, thorough and personable. Very easy to work with made our wedding day very special and the wedding ceremony even though it was a short notice ran smoothly because of his help, the ceremony was stress free with his input everything turned out as we had pictured it. Thank you so much Larry!

Warmest Regards,
David & Ana
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
crazygurl
Wedding:
9/17/2011
5.0/5.0
kathy was our officiant for our wedding on 9/17/11, she was amazing! she emailed us a bunch of different ceremonys and we got to put together the ones that we liked to basically create exactly what we wanted the ceremony to be. she was very professional and is quite accomodationg. i would recommend using her as your officiant.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Iva
Wedding:
9/16/2011
5.0/5.0
Kevin and I, could not ask for anybody better, nicer, or more professional. Larry was wonderful, arrived to the wedding venue early, explained everything in detail, was very calming, as I was very nervous for the ceremony. Larry did everything we wanted for the ceremony and more....just a great, great experience !!! Thank you very much Larry !!! :)
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
deannaschober
Wedding:
9/10/2011
5.0/5.0
Kathy performed our wedding ceremony on 9-10-11. We hired her from afar for our destination wedding in San Francisco, and weren't able to meet her until the day before the wedding because of our travel constraints. She was awesome, was kind and respectful to our children, and our ceremony was beautiful and exactly what we wanted. We were very emotional and nervous but having her up there with us was very comforting, as she has a very nurturing quality to her. I would recommend her to anyone looking for an officiant.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Phillip
Wedding:
9/3/2011
5.0/5.0
Kathy did our wedding on 9/3/11. When we first met with her she eased a lot of our stress regarding the ceremony. She took care of all the details, we just had to insert our preferences and she took care of the rest. She responded to our emails quickly and answered any questions we had. She was great to work with. Thanks for everything Kathy!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kimberly
Wedding:
8/26/2011
5.0/5.0
I would highly recommend using Kathy for your wedding. She is friendly, professional, accomodating and knowledgable. Most importantly, however, I truly felt that she cared about my wedding and our marriage. My husband and I planned our wedding from New York and interviewed a number of officiants before choosing Kathy. As soon as I spoke to her, I knew she was the one. I'm very happy that we chose to work with her. Thanks Kathy for making our day so special!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
htraceynoren
Wedding:
8/6/2011
5.0/5.0
We had Larry as our officiant for our wedding last month and he was AMAZING! At first we were just looking for an officiant within our limited price range and ended up unwittingly striking gold!
All the information he gave us really helped out, because we had no idea what we were doing. My husband is not from the US and didn't know what customs we have here for weddings, but Larry had a whole list of options for us ranging from very traditional/old school to new trends and customs. He would also send us reminders of thing we wouldn't have thought of so that our wedding went as smoothly as possible. Even if i had a wedding-related question that wasn't about the ceremony, he was always happy to give some advice or examples of similar situations and what other couples/brides had done.
Larry was very accommodating whenever we changed our minds on one detail or another and was very patient as well. He made a point of introducing himself to our parents, grandparents, and most all of our wedding party. Larry was punctual, professional, and kept everything very light-hearted, which is exactly what we wanted in an officiant! I would most definitely recommend Larry and his wife (who performed a friend's ceremony) to anyone in the area getting married!!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lily
Wedding:
7/23/2011
5.0/5.0
Larry was the second officiant I found online. The first officiant I found charges a lower fee but when I asked him to give me a general idea of what he's going to say at the wedding, he completely refused to tell. He said he was afraid that I might use the material somewhere else. Also, that officiant cut me off multiple times when I tried to ask questions over the phone.

Then I found Larry. He's one of the most organized people I know. When I first contacted him, he sent me a number of documents that are extremely useful. One document he sent me has a collection of sample ceremonies. I was able to pick and choose bits and pieces from that document and made something suitable for my husband and I. Larry is very prompt in responding to emails and phone calls. He's very on time too. I am very lucky to have Larry to be my officiant. He alleviated a lot of stress from my husband and I throughout the wedding process. He's kind and sweet. Larry's service is well worth the money. I would highly recommend him.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sharlene
Wedding:
7/16/2011
5.0/5.0
My husband and I talked to several officiants before meeting Larry. We felt totally comfortable and at ease with Larry from the moment we met him. He made sure that the ceremony fit our needs, rather than fitting into the mold of his own requirements. We had one initial meeting, and then planned our ceremony via emails. We received a great guide for planning our ceremony and many ideas on wording and ceremony styles. We got to pick exactly how we wanted our ceremony to go. Larry also ran the rehearsal and made sure everyone knew what to do. On the day of the wedding, everything went off just the way we were hoping. I would highly recommend Heartfelt Weddings!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dayna
Wedding:
6/25/2011
5.0/5.0
Larry was extremely helpful in providing creative options for our ceremony vows and reading, which were all wonderful, designing the ceremony, and he was with us every step of the way. His presence at our ceremony was joyful, uplifting, relaxed, and even tastefully humorous. He also filed our marriage license paperwork and advised us on how to go about changing the last name. I highly recommend Larry as an officiant.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
melissa
Wedding:
6/11/2011
5.0/5.0
After having our first officiant cancel on us, my husband and I were scrambling to find an officiant. We were truly blessed to have found Larry! He was such a joy to work with and was also very professional. Our ceremony was beautiful and went smoothly, it was exactly what we wanted! He also gave us so many ceremonys to work with and to draw ideas from. He was also extremely affordable and helped save us a ton of money compared to our first officiant. Larry was extremely professional and very responsive in all emails and telephone calls. I highly recommend Larry for your ceremony!!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
My husband and I were so glad we chose Kathy Wilkerson as our officiant for our wedding. We weren't quite sure what to expect given the fact that she was one of the few vendors we did not meet with prior to hiring them.

Kathy was the first officiant I sensed had a warmth to her over the phone and that is why we booked her. We were not disappointed.

She gave us a bunch of sample ceremonies, which we could mix and match to our liking. She made a copy of our vows as a keepsake. She showed up early, dressed professionally, gave pointers to the entire bridal party, and performed the ceremony with warmth and grace. I'm also glad I had her come for the rehearsal - it was very helpful.

She was great!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
zhorn
Wedding:
10/2/2010
5.0/5.0
Can't say enough about Kathy. We were looking for someone trustworthy, and got SO much more. She walked us through what really makes a successful ceremony (from poems to personal vows to arrangement of the wedding party), and provided us with materials to help us customize the ceremony that was perfect for us. After finding her, we didn't have to do any more research - she had all that we needed! She was very professional, very sweet, and knew exactly what to expect - there was no doubt that we could trust her to run the ceremony smoothly, as well as take care of getting all the paperwork processed after the wedding while we were on our honeymoon. We would wholeheartedly recommend Kathy for ANY kind of wedding. She's that good.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
dianethevoot
Wedding:
9/20/2010
5.0/5.0
Our wedding was the most touching and truly heartfelt experience.
There was nothing about it I would change nor anyone else that could have given anymore true love and caring to the ceremony.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Peter
Wedding:
9/18/2010
5.0/5.0
Excellent. We are very happy to have had Kathy as our Officiant for our Ceremony.

Couldn't have expected a more professional and thorough service.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elodie
Wedding:
8/28/2010
5.0/5.0
We found Kathy through online research for a non-denominational officiant. Kathy was extremely warm, personable, and responsive. We knew we wanted her to officiate our wedding as soon as we met her. She was a pleasure to work with. We wrote our own vows, she helped us select readings and poems from a collection she had. The ceremony went off without a glitch - her confidence and warmth put us very much at ease. My husband and I highly recommend Kathy and Heartfelt Weddings.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marnie
Wedding:
8/14/2010
5.0/5.0
Larry was so organized and made the wedding ceremony planning so easy. He was so warm and friendly we felt like he was a part of the family. We could not be happier with his professionalism, responsiveness and warmth.
We highly recommend Larry for your ceremony. Marnie and Craig Edgerley
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
melaniedonovan
Wedding:
7/31/2010
5.0/5.0
"Heartfelt" describes what Kathy and Larry provide with their officiant service to a tee! They were extremely accommodating and were able to plan our wedding ceremony via short phone calls and emails. We received a great guide for planning our ceremony and many ideas on wording and ceremony styles. My husband and I are not overly religious people and we wanted something short and sweet for our outdoor, summer wedding. What we came up with was absolutely perfect and Kathy brought something to the words that made them so much more than just words. She did such an amazing job! We will never forget what a positive impact Kathy and Larry had on our wedding day!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
smentzer
Wedding:
7/10/2010
5.0/5.0
Kathy was the officiant at my wedding in July and she did a great job. Kathy was the first and only officiant that we talked with. We liked her right away and booked her on the spot. She is very warm, knowledgeable and flexible. From our first meeting she gave us a lot of information on the actual process of getting married (license, name change, etc.) and tips on how to structure the ceremony. She was very responsive and got back to us quickly each time we contacted her. She provides sample ceremonies and readings to help you with the ceremony wording and goes over the ceremony with you and provides changes/suggestions. She did a great job of running the wedding rehearsal quickly and efficiently, and gave everyone all the info they needed to know for the actual ceremony. She is a very sweet person and I really enjoyed working with her. I’d definitely recommend her to anyone looking for an officiant.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jones1234423121
Wedding:
7/3/2010
5.0/5.0
Larry was great!!
Services Used: Officiant
Wwnetwork-128
Colby
Wedding:
5/29/2010
5.0/5.0
Kathy from Heartfelt Weddings was absolutely wonderful as our officiant. Kathy was incredibly responsive by phone and email in the planning of our ceremony, she responded quickly to all our contacts and provided useful and helpful information in the planning of our ceremony (including sample ceremonies, potential readings etc). Kathy took the time to get to know us and learn the story of our relationship. We were incredibly comfortable working with her. Kathy masterfully handled our large (and very energetic) wedding party during our rehearsal and made sure that everyone in the wedding knew exactly where to go and what to do. Every detail of our ceremony was executed perfectly and Kathy made sure that all the paperwork and logistic details were handled as well. She was fantastic! She earned a perfect 10 in our book! My husband and I wholeheartedly recommend using Kathy from Heartfelt weddings as your officiant, you will NOT regret it!
Services Used: Officiant
Wwnetwork-128
randy
Wedding:
4/25/2010
5.0/5.0
I have nothing but great things to say about Kathy. She is such a sweet and compassionate person, which is perfect for an officiant. We met with 5 other officiants, but when we met with Kathy, we immediately knew she was the right one.

She works with you to tailor the ceremony to exactly what you want and how you want it portrayed. During the process she is more than willing to help out and suggest ideas in addition to being a great person to talk to. She takes care of all the paperwork after the ceremony so all you have to do is wait for your marriage license to arrive in the mail.

I'd recommend Kathy to anyone just because she's great at what she does and she's genuinely a nice person.
Services Used: Officiant
130x130_sq_1263667141830-roshanandsara41bydavidfeng
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
We loved working with Kathy at Heartfelt weddings. She truly seemed to care about making the ceremony what we wanted and provided us with a lot of sample ceremonies that helped us customize our service to be exactly what we envisioned. She also came to our rehearsal and spent as much time there with us as we needed.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
hyekoo78
Wedding:
1/9/2010
5.0/5.0
Kathy was simply great. It gets to be quite stressful trying to plan such a large event, so it was nice to have Kathy’s calm voice leading the way during the rehearsal and ceremony. I initially spoke with her over the phone and went over what kind of ceremony I was looking for. She sent to me a great packet of information in regards to the different ceremonies, readings, and rituals we might consider and even asked what I preferred her to wear during the ceremony. She was great at giving advice during the wedding rehearsal and was a cool, calm, collected voice during the ceremony when nerves were high. I would highly recommend Kathy to any bride and groom who would like a flexible officiant.
Services Used: Officiant
130x130_sq_1234477181612-dsc02995
Mei
Wedding:
9/26/2009
5.0/5.0
Kathy was so easy to work with and such a help! We didn't meet her until the actual rehearsal because our wedding was half way across the country, but we kept in touch over email and phone, and everything worked out perfectly. Family and friends had nothing but praise for her professional, but easy going style.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stacie
Wedding:
8/29/2009
5.0/5.0
Working with Kathy was a great experience. She worked with us to put together a beautiful ceremony (not a dry eye in the house) and was very professional and organized. We loved working with her.
Services Used: Officiant
130x130_sq_1229915325588-cimg0529
NY and CA Natives
Wedding:
8/22/2009
5.0/5.0
Kathy officiated our wedding exactly as we wanted. What I truly value about her is that, during the wedding rehearsal, she kept to the schedule she promised us despite the kids running around (my family), the corny jokes being told (both of our families), and those who simply weren't paying attention. She went along with the jokes but always went back to the task at hand with a smile on her face while providing firm direction. Trust me...you'll need this firmness and kind smile on your special day.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
desiderata7
Wedding:
8/1/2009
5.0/5.0
We can't say enough about Kathy at Heartfelt Weddings -- she is an excellent officiant in every way.

When we were planning our wedding we really struggled with finding the right officiant. The ones we did find were either expensive or not the right fit for the type of wedding we wanted. When we found Kathy, our wedding really came together. She immediately understood the wedding atmosphere we wanted to create, she quickly and capably helped us put together the perfect ceremony and vows, she worked beautifully with us and our other vendors to create a beautiful flow to the ceremony and she kept us calm.

Kathy does a wonderful job before, during and after the wedding ceremony. Her fees are more than fair, and she delivers great value for the money. Kathy became more than just an officiant to us. She is an important and cherished member of our wedding party. We just adore her.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
nfollett
Wedding:
7/12/2009
5.0/5.0
I seriously can't say anything bad about Kathy Wilkerson, our awesome officiant. Except she covered her face when people started taking pictures. Why, Kathy?? You can be in our pictures, we don't mind. She was super flexible, but so were we. We didn't want a procession or anything fancy. Because of this, she was willing to lower our fee by half! Also, she emailed us a ton of awesome wedding suggestions and we picked a few poems she sent, a cool ceremony and wrote our own vows which she made into a book for us to keep forever! Hire Kathy, she will make your ceremony stress-free.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Don
Wedding:
11/8/2008
5.0/5.0
Go with Kathy! She is everything that you would want in an officiant! She took the time to get to know us and make us feel like we were her only clients. She really knew us by the time we were at the ceremony. It was so calming to have her there prior to the ceremony walking me through the final details of what would occur. She is truly a gift and we were so lucky to have her. We met with her ahead of time and I did not feel rushed through or forced to go with her. Both my husband and I felt a connection to her and were excited about having her there. On a logistical stand point, she made things effortless. The payment was reasonable and budget conscious and she was extremely well organized. She created a booklet for us ahead of time, helping us know where to stand and what sort of things would occur. She worked with us in creating a template for the ceremony and then personalizing and customizing it for a very special day. She will work within any denomination and religious beliefs which was very nice to have. We never felt judged by her and again, she took the time to get to know what worked for us on this level too. Her husband is also an officiant and extremely warm and personable as well. Afterwards, she helped with sending in the license and helping me know what to do with changing my name. She is a great resource and incredibly conscientious. You will not go wrong in booking Kathy! Highly recommended.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
rheilman83
Wedding:
11/1/2008
5.0/5.0
Kathy was absolutely outstanding and I can't recommend her highly enough.

My husband and I wrote our own vows but I was nervous about getting them out before the inevitable wave of emotion made my words incoherent. Kathy reassured me and developed a strategy to help me through my lines should any difficulty arise.

She was professional throughout, responded very quickly and thoroughly to all calls and emails, and extremely punctual! As importantly, she reflected our unique values and understood our reasons for entering into our marriage. She is incredibly compassionate and exudes a sincere good-will, a kind of energy we wanted to be a part of our ceremony. She genuinely appeared happy to share the moment with us.

Kathy was very open to allowing us to write or compose as much of the ceremony as we wanted which was important to us as well. The cost was absolutely reasonable and she provides all the necessary paperwork and a bound copy of your ceremony (a wonderful keepsake!). Thanks, Kathy!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Kathy was caring, responsive and professional throughout the time we worked with her. Her website had the most complete information about officiant services that we saw (including fees and details about services). We felt comfortable with her from our first meeting and booked her without meeting any other officiants. She came very prepared with written information about the different parts of the ceremony, how we could incorporate our ideas, and sample ceremonies. She took the time to get to know us and worked with us on personalizing the ceremony. Kathy was always prompt in getting back to us if we had questions and provided updated drafts of the ceremony incorporating our ideas. At the rehearsal, she was great at directing everyone and made sure we were all aware and comfortable with our positions and roles during the different parts of the ceremony. On the day of the wedding, she was a calming presence, did a wonderful job performing the ceremony, and was gracious to our guests.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
stephl
Wedding:
10/11/2008
5.0/5.0
We wanted a non-denominational wedding and found Kathy from Heartfelt Weddings based on a recommendation from a friend. She is such a sweet lady, and I was happy to have her as part of my wedding. When we initally met with Kathy, she reviewed her sample ceremonies, how to get your marriage license, provided suggestions on how the weddng party should stand, a to-do list for changing your name, and a list of items to complete after the wedding (for example, request a copy of your license). Since she provides sample ceremonies, DH and I were able to mix and match from the samples we liked to create our ceremony. DH and I chose to do our own vows, so she reviewed them prior and made suggestions. She also puts together a keepsake book of the ceremony which she gave to us after the ceremony. One small detail that I totally did not expect was that she asked if it was OK if she wore a brown suit. I thought this was very considerate of her to do, so that we weren't caught off guard by her clothing color and gave us piece of mind that she wasn't going to show up in a bright pink suit! I thought she peformed the ceremony beautifully and would highly recommend her.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ali
Wedding:
9/20/2008
5.0/5.0
Kathy is absolutely wonderful! We originally chose her because we wanted an officient who was alligned enough in our views to marry same-sex couples, even though we are a hetero couple. Kathy was very prompt and professional in her responses, non judgemental, and provided us with many helpful resources. She was very reasonable in price for the services she provided.

I reccomend Kathy to anyone!
Services Used: Officiant
Bg21
Pulgas Templers
Wedding:
8/30/2008
5.0/5.0
Kathy Wilkerson did a fabulous job officiating at our wedding in August of 2008.
Beyond just enunciating clearly and speaking well
during the ceremony, Kathy expertly ran our rehersal the day before,
and helped throughout the ceremony preparation in the weeks before the
wedding.

At the rehersal Kathy did a superb job managing our parents and the
wedding party. She made sure everyone understood how our plan would
work on the big day and what everyone's cues would be. She brought a
lot of experience and ideas that made the rehersal and wedding proceed
smoothly.

We really appreciated her flexibility, as we wrote our entire
ceremony. She provided lots of samples and ideas, and gave us great
feedback on the wording, tone and timing of what we were trying to do.

Several of our guests took the time to tell us they were impressed
with Kathy. We highly recommend Kathy to anyone in search of a
wonderful wedding officiant!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
vivandjoe
Wedding:
8/9/2008
5.0/5.0
As soon as we met Kathy of Heartfelt Weddings, I knew I wanted her to officiate our wedding. Kathy was such a joy to work with; she was helpful, unbelievably patient, and preformed our ceremony EXACTLY how we wanted. She brought such a feeling of happiness and joy to our wedding ceremony. We highly recommend Heartfelt Weddings. Thanks Kathy!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kirsten
Wedding:
8/2/2008
5.0/5.0
Kathy was a great officiant. She was warm and attentive. She did most of the leg work and made my life easy!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
McRussells
Wedding:
6/14/2008
5.0/5.0
We could not have been happier with Kathy as our wedding officiant. We even had many of our guests mention what a great find she was. She truly did an amazing job from day one. We live in Southern California, and were having our wedding up in the Bay Area, so we were a little nervous about finding someone and getting everything planned. But, thankfully Kathy was always available to help us along the way and she really took the time and effort to make sure everything went as planned. We loved the fact that she let us personalize our wedding ceremony any way we wish. "Heartfelt" Weddings, is truly the right phrase for the kind of work she does.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jliebau01
Wedding:
2/12/2011
5.0/5.0
Heartfelt Weddings - It was a pleasure to work with Kathy and Larry. They were both so easy to work with and our wedding was wonderful! We couldn't have asked for more. Thank you so much for making our day complete!

Jay & Jamie Olsen
Married 2-12-11
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tenkyuu
Wedding:
11/7/2009
4.8/5.0
Kathy Wilkerson was absolutely wonderful to work with. My husband I were so pleased with her sincere, candid nature upon our first meeting that we hired her on the spot. She really tailored the ceremony to our needs and guided us on anything that we got stuck on. We had guests come up to us after the wedding and tell us that they loved the ceremony! Already we've passed her information along to engaged friends. I'm so happy she performed our wedding!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mark
Wedding:
7/31/2010
4.6/5.0
Kathy was so helpful and a joy to spend time with as we planned our wedding. She truly pays attention to detail to ensure that everything goes smoothly. We strongly recommend her for multi-cultural wedings. Thanks again Kathy! Mark & Sheryll
Services Used: Officiant
130x130_sq_1220115115541-lakemichigan
Kristie
Wedding:
4/17/2010
4.6/5.0
Larry was the officiant at our wedding and we would definitely recommend him to others. He was open and receptive to help us build our vision for the ceremony. He was felxible when we changed our minds or wanted to move things around. The day of the wedding he kept us organized and on schedule, while keeping us all calm and focused on why we were there.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristin
Wedding:
10/12/2013
4.5/5.0
We had Larry Wilkerson of Heartfelt Weddings perform our ceremony. We hired him based on one phone conversation because we were planning from a distance and felt a great connection with him. He loves what he does and is very passionate about marriage.
To get the one piece of negative feedback we have out of the way - details about our complicated families seemed to escape him between our initial meeting and the time of our rehearsal planning, but that is understandable. Also, we had initially scheduled a rehearsal with him the night before our wedding, but met with him about one month later and he told us he and his wife had a wedding that night. He somehow got double-booked. BUT, he came to our rehearsal midday that same day and it worked out just fine.
On with all the positive things to say... Larry is very genuine and is such a sweetheart. He is very prompt - arriving early to every meeting we had with him. He gives you a plethora of reading materials for you to put together your perfect wedding ceremony, including different readings, traditional ceremonies, and extra poems. He also provides you with a name change checklist, a printed and bound copy of your ceremony words, and a helpful booklet regarding starting a life together.
Larry was surprisingly directive at the rehearsal, which was probably a good thing with our group, but we did not expect it from him! Needless to say, everyone knew their part and the actual ceremony went flawlessly.
We highly recommend Larry if you are looking for a genuinely heartfelt wedding - it's in the name!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
BonBon
Wedding:
8/8/2009
4.5/5.0
Kathy is very detail oriented and her service is not pricy at all.
Services Used: Officiant

MAP

 
San Francisco Bay Area, CA See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Heartfelt Weddings
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1309632013531-larryandkathy