Nophoto-130
(7)

Heather Cantwell Photography

West Los Angeles , CA

LOCATION

West Los Angeles, CA US 90034

PHONE

310-962-8177

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Unique Services

REVIEWS

2.7
out of 5.0
2.7/5.0
2.7/5.0
2.7/5.0
2.7/5.0
2.7/5.0
Sort by
Missing_profile
buggsrule
Wedding:
6/21/2007
1.0/5.0
Whoops...I didn't mean to give her a star. It's been over a year and she still owes me pictures. Her pricing was great, she seemed to be the real deal...but she has not come through. It's devastating to be without all of your wedding pictures. I do not recommend Heather.
Services Used: Unique Services
1375009032_thumb_0d8041ad29db004d89893d121628e958
thrasher1428
Wedding:
6/23/2007
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough good things about Heather. It was a little overwhelming when looking for a photographer but Heather's pictures stood out to me and her pricing was reasonable. Upon meeting with her I was instantly comfortable with her. She felt like an friend I had known for a long time. We had engagement photos done as well as our wedding and all the pictures were absolutely beautiful. There were several that looked as thought they came straight out of a magazine. She was always on time, always pleasant and sincere, and you can really tell that she loves what she does. She really cares about the couples she shoots. Most of the time during the wedding we didn't even notice that pictures were being taken. I could go on and on about how much I ADORE this very talented woman. Thank you Heather for capturing all the memories of a whirl-wind day.
Services Used: Unique Services
Missing_profile
thrasher
Wedding:
6/23/2007
1.0/5.0
Heather shot my engagment photos and wedding back in 2007. My previous review was great for her. She did a great job and had great communication. After the wedding she did a beach photo shoot for us for free because we lost a lot of light at our wedding due to my grandparents being 45 minutes late to the ceremony. I got my hair and make-up done and wore my dress again and my husband dressed up as well. We drove an hour both ways for the shoot. Well, we never got these photos. I have been trying to contact Heather for 2 years now with no luck. We were really looking forward to these photos but never got to see them. After not getting the pictures and not hearing back from her as to why we never got the pictures, I can't recommend her anymore.
Services Used: Unique Services
1375009024_thumb_4eae01db8f0a2330b079f8574c25c368
FutureMrsLara
Wedding:
6/21/2007
4.0/5.0
Heather was the first photographer we met with. She had the perfect balance of talent and prices for us. We took our engagement pictures with her and had a great experience, she's so easy to work with, she makes you feel very comfortable, and we got amazing photos back! We very much look forward to working with her again for our Wedding. I can't recommend her enough!
Services Used: Unique Services
1375009034_thumb_934ff6f46404eab67fe8009e538b52b1
drunkenknitter
Wedding:
6/28/2007
5.0/5.0
I LOVE Heather. We loved her work, but that's not the only reason we booked her; we also loved her personality. We wanted someone that would be able to really blend in with our crazy friends, and wouldn't stand out as "the photographer", and she fit the bill. She captured a lot of moments that I was completely unaware of, and she did it beautifully. Some of our friends and family have even commented that some of our street shots look like something they'd see in a magazine. She made us look so glamourous!! She also did our e-pics, and initially I didn't even want to do e-pics, but they were stunning as well. She's been on time to everything, and we've received our finished product well within the contractual time given. She's been fantastic for us. I only wish we still lived there so she could take some b-pics while I still have the wedding bod :-) Highly Recommend
Services Used: Unique Services
Missing_profile
cheapbeachbride
Wedding:
11/4/2006
1.0/5.0
I used Heather Cantwell for my November 2006 wedding. My pictures were very late and Heather's communication with me was very poor. I do not recommend this vendor.
Services Used: Unique Services
Missing_profile
redroses062108
Wedding:
6/21/2008
2.0/5.0
We booked her for our wedding almost a year in advance. About a month before the wedding, we emailed and called(many times) her to confirm the details for the wedding day. After many days without a response, she finally wrote an email explaining personal/health problems which will prevent her from shooting our wedding. She did not provide any advance warning that this may happen. She also did not provide any recommendations for other photographers. Heather returned the deposit promptly after canceling. Obviously we did not use Heather for our wedding, this review is solely based on our limited interaction with her. Heather was great initially, answering emails almost instantaneously, and just extremely helpful all around. We loved her personality and felt extremely comfortable with her. We also fell in love with her photography, she takes beautiful pictures with a good balance of candid photo journalistic photos and posed portraits. However, on various occasions it would take her several days before receiving a response to emails/phone calls. While it is understandable that vendors are sometimes out of town, she does not put up an auto response on her email or voice mail, letting clients know when to expect her back. Her customer service needs major improvement.
Services Used: Unique Services
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Heather Cantwell Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo