130x130_sq_1278946051396-weddingwireimage

Heather Coburn Photography

Baltimore , MD
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Baltimore, MD US 21212 (map)

PHONE

443-570-2595

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Heather is experienced with both the photojournalistic and the traditional approaches to wedding photography but leans to the photojournalistic. Preferring to remain unobtrusive but able... Read more
Heather is experienced with both the photojournalistic and the traditional approaches to wedding photography but leans to the photojournalistic. Preferring to remain unobtrusive but able to direct the action when needed, Heather can adapt to any situation. Read less
Photography

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture, Traditional / Posed
What do your packages include?
Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Matted Prints, Prints, Proof CD of All Images, Thank You Cards
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rod & Jen
Wedding:
10/26/2013
5.0/5.0
The minute we met Heather and saw her portfolio, we knew she was the photographer for us! We even joked that we would plan our wedding around her availability. Heather has a true talent for artistic photography and we were so excited to have her capture the emotion of our special day. It is SO important to have a professional, like her, working for you. She was right there whenever we needed a photograph taken, yet we didn't feel like she was "in our way" one bit. Not to mention, if we would have relied on just family or friends to give us their photos, we would be greatly disappointed. We know Heather was there to get the "good shots", and that was her number one priority. She let us decide when we were ready for our formal photos, it was extremely important to us to attend cocktail hour (which is usually a preferred time for photographs), and her enthusiasm while taking our pictures helped us relax and have fun with the process. We simply can't wait to see the final images she creates for us!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.9/5.0
Heather was amazingly creative and genuinely passionate about photography for our wedding ceremony. She made sure to give us plenty of options and time to get the best pictures/poses. She also listened to what we requested prior to the wedding in terms of what pictures we wanted for the big day. Most of all, she arrived on time and made use of EVERY minute until the end. Not to mention she had reasonable prices! Heather let us see some previews of some shots she took, and we can't wait to see the final product, as we know it'll be amazing.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tara
Wedding:
4/27/2013
5.0/5.0
From start to finish, our experience working with Heather was wonderful. Her communication was clear, she set expectations from the beginning, her rates are reasonable and her work is amazing.

On our wedding day, Heather captured everything perfectly, from the energy of the day to all the little DIY details that made our wedding special. She was always there but never in the way, which was really important to us.

If I had to name one thing that makes Heather unique and awesome, I'd say it is her ability to read the couples she works with incredibly well. In our case, that meant understanding when we wanted to take more couple photos out in the sunset, and when we really wanted to go back in and join the party.

I couldn't be more thrilled with our photos and with the entire experience. We feel very lucky to have found Heather!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rebecca
Wedding:
10/27/2012
5.0/5.0
I was so thankful to have chosen Heather Coburn to photograph my wedding! She is a true, experienced professional photographer highly educated in the field of photography. She knows how to capture great images straight out of the camera. The quality of the images she produces is very authentic, which is hard to find these days. Her pricing is VERY reasonable for the high-quality service she provides. Her calm, yet professional personality made it a breeze to work with her the day of the wedding.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maggie
Wedding:
5/20/2012
5.0/5.0
Heather is amazing, laid back and low key. She uses a standard camera and an Infra red camera. The shots are gorgeous- just getting to look at a few of them on the camera on the wedding day and I was blown away. The final photos made me cry they were so beautiful! She blends right in and the whole day I didn't even know she was there.
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1326311494669-fbavatar2164253
Tara
Wedding:
5/4/2012
5.0/5.0
We couldn't have picked a better photographer for our wedding. Heather was absolutely amazing.

She was so easy and great to work with, and it was awesome that she showed us previews of the shots as we went along.

I knew from the moment I checked out her website that I wanted her to photograph the wedding. Plus her rates were way better than a lot of the other photographers I had checked out.

And when Heather tells you that you won't see her once your formals are done, she's not kidding. She was so ninja about shooting our wedding, I didn't even see her leave and then everything was over! But I know all the shots she took were spectacular. I mean she went as far as to lay down on the dance floor inbetween all of us dancing and take a picture from below!

You can tell she loves what she does and is awesome at it.

I would highly recommend Heather as a photographer for any wedding! She is just totally a fabulous person and artist.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sara
Wedding:
4/14/2012
5.0/5.0
We could not have wished for a better photographer. Our photos were amazing, including a variety of posed and candid shots. Heather has a very artistic eye and I feel like we were extremely fortunate to have her at our wedding.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
9/3/2011
5.0/5.0
Heather was very professional and researched the out of town venue to make sure we had the best shots for our wedding. We have the best keepsake photos displayed all around our home. Her editing and ideas are absolutely breathtaking!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
M.A.
Wedding:
5/7/2011
5.0/5.0
I wish I could give Heather something higher than a 5 for value. The effort she puts in and the creativity she has are comparable to photographers who charge far more for their services.
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1323459619856-20110430whitlock019
Lindsay
Wedding:
4/30/2011
5.0/5.0
Heather was AMAZING! We got married on April 30 and she was just wonderful! From our very first meeting, my Husband and I felt like we clicked with her right away. She responded quickly when we had questions and the sneak peaks we have seen so far are breath taking. She held it together and got all the shots we wanted while being rushed by the wedding coordinator at our venue. She did a wonderful job being quiet and discreet so that we could hardly tell she was there. I would definitely recommend her to anyone needing a photographer for any event. I could not have asked for a better photographer!
-Lindsay
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christina
Wedding:
4/16/2011
5.0/5.0
Heather is an absolutely fabulous and talented photographer. She took the most beautiful pictures of our wedding. She is flexible and laid back. We also had an engagement session before the wedding, and we completed trusted her and her direction. She has great energy and made the wedding photos fun. I would recommend Heather up and down to anyone! I will use her any future photography needs. :)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
4/9/2011
5.0/5.0
Our photo's were absolutley fantastic. Heather is so creative with her shots and is able to capture such wonderful moments thruout the day. It doesn't matter where your wedding is held Heather will find a way to create a feeling of romance, beauty and fun with every shot.
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1268772625192-dscn0603
Margaret
Wedding:
4/8/2011
5.0/5.0
Heather is a great photographer. Not only is she flexible but she is very creative. Even in bad weather she makes the most of it all (her umbrella idea for our rainy weather was wonderful). Highly recommend Heather to anyone who is interested in a great photographer with a very reasonable price. Would hire her again :-)

Thank you Heather!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LynnandSteve
Wedding:
1/15/2011
5.0/5.0
Heather photographed our wedding and did an incredible job. She was very responsive to our requests and accommodated our needs easily. The quality of her work is outstanding; she even managed to get some wonderful shots of camera-phobic me - the bride. She was unobtrusive but didn't miss anything. It was a pleasure to work with her.
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1295971688089-16826148940842152912511476152959696343626479n
Lynn
Wedding:
1/8/2011
5.0/5.0
Heather is an amazing photographer with a fabulous eye and great attention to detail. Our first meeting together I knew she was the perfect person to capture our special day. She is very friendly, easy to talk to and professional. I didn't want just pictures of our wedding day, I wanted something creative, fresh and beautiful, and that's exactly what she did.

I cannot recommend Heather Coburn Photography enough! She is amazing.

Thank you so much Heather for everything!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KatieKirkpatrick
Wedding:
1/8/2011
5.0/5.0
The boudoir photos that Heather took were amazing! I couldn't believe how beautiful I looked. She spent so much time ensuring that I was comfortable and posed me to maximize my best features. I would highly recommend her to anyone seeking gorgeous artistic photographs with a distinctive unique flair.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
andrea
Wedding:
10/2/2010
5.0/5.0
Heather was everything you want in a wedding photographer. Like many modern brides- I didn't want a portrait session, we were looking for someone who could provide cool, photojournalistic shots. But wait- you can't have an adaptable, creative, excellent photographer for incredibly reasonable cost, right? Wrong! She'll work with you on your budget and be flexible on your timing. We didn't notice her during the ceremony/reception... she was flawless in catching the opportunities without being intrusive. And truly, our shots turned out fabulously.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julia
Wedding:
7/31/2010
5.0/5.0
Our wedding pictures are AMAZING! Heather is an extremely talented photographer. Everyone who has seen our pictures has been blown away by her work. My husband and I were on a budget, and photography was very important to both of us. When we compared photographers for quality of pictures and best price, Heather Coburn was top of our list for both! Heather was gracious when negociating, and after the wedding she continued to be flexible and generous with our prints. She even sent us and my parents extra prints of her favorite shots. Heather was both professional and personable. Our wedding party enjoyed her, and she gave us a lot of confidence when taking photos (I can be camera-shy). We could not be more pleased with our experience with Heather Coburn Photography. We give her the highest recommendation.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
7/4/2010
5.0/5.0
Heather was absolutely wonderful to work with! She answered my emails almost immediately and was a calming relief during the stress of wedding planning. She has also continued to respond very quickly after the wedding as well. My uncle filmed our ceremony last minute and commented how smoothly she moved around him to get great shots and not make him feel like a nuisance. Besides being extremely professional, it is clear that Heather genuinely cares about getting the best pictures for her clients on their special day. We would highly recommend her to anyone and everyone --- and we have been!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
gracie
Wedding:
7/3/2010
4.9/5.0
HEATHER COBURN WAS AMAZING...VERY CAMOUFLAGED DURING THE CEREMONY; BUT THE RESULTS WERE AMAZING...HER LACK (A TEENY BIT) OF FLEXABILITY WAS BUILT INTO HER DEVOTION TO GET THE BEST PHOTO AT THE MOMENT!!! SHE IS JUST TERRIFIC TO WORK WITH!
SHE WAS AN ENORMOUS VALUE FOR THE MONIES SPENT!!! AFTER ALL IS SAID AND DONE--ALL ONE HAS ARE THE PICTURES....AND THEY ARE SO REPRESENTATIVE OF THE LOVE AND SPIRIT OF THE DAY....WE ARE ALL ASTOUNDED!!!! PLUS, SHE LOVED HAVING FUN AS MUCH AS WE DID!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
6/26/2010
5.0/5.0
photography is a very important aspect of a wedding, and Heather did a great job capturing the important memories of the day. There are so many beautiful pictures to choose from. There were some staged photos, but a lot of photos that just captured the moment. She was not intrusive when capturing these memories, and in fact some guests commented that they didn't realize she was there. I would recommend Heather to future brides. I thought her packages were very affordable and she even used different techniques. She had an understanding of what it was I was looking for with my wedding pictures.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mimi
Wedding:
6/12/2010
5.0/5.0
Heather took photographs for a family birthday party- my Mother-in-law's 90th. There were 15 people- including two 3-year olds. Heather advised me to make a list of all the photos we wanted- that really helped. In one hour, Heather took all the photos we wanted and also some incredible casual photos of the children. It was a great experience and we love the results!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Loreal
Wedding:
5/22/2010
4.7/5.0
Heather was really nice and wonderful to work with, and the pictures came out great!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
amylcaldwell
Wedding:
3/20/2010
4.8/5.0
Heather was great. We have so many pictures to choose from. She was easy to work with, very non intrusive during the entire wedding. She was so nice and fun to talk with which helped us feel relaxed and at ease.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
julie14786
Wedding:
12/19/2009
5.0/5.0
Awesome job!! Very professional, even in a blizzard! :-)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
10/10/2009
5.0/5.0
Heather is great to work with, very laid back but gets the job done. I've gotten a ton of compliments on my wedding photos and even had my wedding featured on Baltimore Bride's website as Wedding of the Month based on Heather's shots! I would definitely work with her again and would recommend her to anyone who is in need of a great photog.
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1245637702241-awholelotofpics3yearsworth132
Brookside926
Wedding:
9/26/2009
5.0/5.0
I got married on September 26, 2009 and I used Heather Coburn as my photographer. Heather was amazing to work with. Her creativity and skill level are incredible. I was completely impressed when I saw my proofs, blog post, and the mock up of my wedding album. I would recommend Heather in a heartbeat as a wedding photography. I've gotten tons of compliments on all of my wedding pictures!:)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lana
Wedding:
9/12/2009
4.7/5.0
Heather was amazing to work with and was such a pleasure to have around on the day of the wedding. I would highly recommend her to other brides looking for great photography on a budget!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Grace
Wedding:
8/15/2009
5.0/5.0
Heather was fantastic to work with. My pictures were awesome and the package was very affordable. Heather is very professional and her mom is the best! :-)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rosie
Wedding:
6/20/2009
5.0/5.0
We were on a very tight budget, but who wants to skimp on the pictures right? We found Heather, by chance, just through googling our area and were more than pleased with the quality of service and value. Heather was quick to respond to my request for information and, honestly, I was skeptical because her rates were so reasonable compared to most. She was very flexible-our venue changed 3 months before the event which also changed the time slightly. She met with my husband and I at times which worked for us and our busy schedule. Our pictures turned out fantastic with angles and shots that were fresh and flatering. We liked her so well, we've worked with Heather several times since for holiday family portraits!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
SWalsh
Wedding:
5/1/2009
5.0/5.0
Heather was wonderful! We began with an Engagement session that was so beautiful people said we should be in magazines! Her quick responses to any question I had were a big relief when dealing with the stress of a wedding. She was incredibly flexible and really went the extra miles to make sure our pictures turned out gorgeous.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Claire
Wedding:
1/3/2009
5.0/5.0
Heather's photos were absolutely gorgeous. Not only did she capture unique details and slices of emotion, but she obviously took great care in working on each image. She was creative with color versus black and white, and delivered the final images in a professional and thoughtful way. The memories of my big day are even brighter and more special thanks to Heather's good work.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
suzanne
Wedding:
11/29/2008
5.0/5.0
Heather was wonderful. Very professonal and personable. She takes fab photos.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
october bride
Wedding:
10/14/2006
5.0/5.0
Awesome photographer! Very prompt and friendly! Pictures turned out great!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bridgett
Wedding:
12/23/2005
5.0/5.0
Friendly, professional, talented! Heather has great ideas and is fun to work with.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
twostorks
Wedding:
10/9/2004
4.7/5.0
We have had two baby photo sessions with Heather Coburn in the past year and plan on having many more in the future. Not only did she offer us excellent photos of our child, she made the process fun and enjoyable. The price was right and she was able to work around our busy schedule. I would easily recommend her to anyone in need of affordable, professional photos.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
doublebuttons
Wedding:
12/2/2001
5.0/5.0
Heather was very professional and easy to work with.
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
Baltimore, MD 21212 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Heather Coburn Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo