130x130_sq_1392394160690-heather-rea-003

Heather Rea Style Studio

Columbia , MD

LOCATION

Columbia, MD US (map)

PHONE

443-799-7931

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

We are excited to announce that winter brides, as well as Friday and Sunday brides, are eligible for 10% off of makeup services!Please visit our deals for more details.

Our... Read more
We are excited to announce that winter brides, as well as Friday and Sunday brides, are eligible for 10% off of makeup services!Please visit our deals for more details.

Our boutique provides many services to the Maryland (including the eastern shore), DC, and Northern Virginia areas. We also provide on-site services for trials, wedding day makeup for the bride and bridal party, and special occasion makeup.

Visit heatherrea.com! Our website caters to a bride’s makeup and jewelry needs. My mission is to work with brides and their bridal parties to design a personalized look that brings out every women's natural beauty. I also offer makeup application for engagement photos. I enjoy every opportunity to get to know the bride and her personal style.

I look forward to working with you on your special day!




Vis. .gbvjkb



Also, have fun customizing your own pieces. Read less
Beauty & Health , Jewelry

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1378511000781-reneejohn0245
130x130_sq_1378511005565-6069897orig
130x130_sq_1378511008531-reneejohn0165
130x130_sq_1378511003552-957401orig
130x130_sq_1378511012961-reneejohn0185
130x130_sq_1378511016103-1322927orig
130x130_sq_1378511018859-1743636orig
130x130_sq_1378511021415-1099960orig
130x130_sq_1321928246383-eli201104300292
130x130_sq_1321928276180-eli201104300747
130x130_sq_1321928213008-eli201104300124
130x130_sq_1369235055192-jenny-4
130x130_sq_1392394394171-heather-rea-003
130x130_sq_1392394409009-heather-rea-003
130x130_sq_1392394426386-heather-rea-003
130x130_sq_1392394441519-heather-rea-002
130x130_sq_1392394641641-heather-rea-003
130x130_sq_1392394655455-heather-rea-003
130x130_sq_1392394668809-heather-rea-003
130x130_sq_1392394682553-heather-rea-003
130x130_sq_1392394696953-heather-rea-002
130x130_sq_1392394712466-heather-rea-002
130x130_sq_1392394726921-heather-rea-002
130x130_sq_1392394741849-heather-rea-001
130x130_sq_1392394813367-heather-rea-002
130x130_sq_1392394830050-heather-rea-002
130x130_sq_1392394899365-heather-rea-003
130x130_sq_1392394927364-heather-rea-002
130x130_sq_1392399245875-heather-rea-002
130x130_sq_1392399262373-heather-rea-002
130x130_sq_1392399277892-heather-rea-001
130x130_sq_1392399348403-heather-rea-001
130x130_sq_1392399378353-heather-rea-000
130x130_sq_1392399406837-heather-rea-000
130x130_sq_1392399462561-heather-rea-000
130x130_sq_1392399476489-heather-rea-001
130x130_sq_1392399490654-heather-rea-001
130x130_sq_1405102413785-pamela-4
130x130_sq_1405102401295-pamela-1
130x130_sq_1405102409557-pamela-3
130x130_sq_1405102405752-pamela-2
130x130_sq_1378511442472-1236137101011481760279871166510081n
130x130_sq_1369236180278-beth
130x130_sq_1369236174463-beth-2
130x130_sq_1369237223566-ashley
130x130_sq_1369237229232-ashley-3
130x130_sq_1369237233918-ashley-2
130x130_sq_1369236733895-karen-
130x130_sq_1369236741943-karen-1
130x130_sq_1369236748411-karen-2
130x130_sq_1369236754383-karen-3
130x130_sq_1369236759941-karen-4
130x130_sq_1369236766147-karen-5
130x130_sq_1369238809279-mf2
130x130_sq_1369238816503-mf3
130x130_sq_1369238829114-mf6
130x130_sq_1369238794776-mf
130x130_sq_1369238803380-mf-4
130x130_sq_1369238591710-dsc6335-2
130x130_sq_1369238615750-dsc6318-1
130x130_sq_1369238567530-dsc6632
130x130_sq_1369238542942-dsc6284
130x130_sq_1369238642014-dsc6257-1
130x130_sq_1369447824349-0487
130x130_sq_1369448763128-shannon
130x130_sq_1369447837769-0089
130x130_sq_1369447780237-0715
130x130_sq_1369447872673-0071-1
130x130_sq_1369447796564-0713
130x130_sq_1369448771945-shannon-2
130x130_sq_1369447763612-0789
130x130_sq_1371666652984-camila-5
130x130_sq_1371666608571-camia-1
130x130_sq_1371666594098-camila-4
130x130_sq_1371666623355-camila-2
130x130_sq_1371666637838-camila-3
130x130_sq_1371666668828-camila-6
130x130_sq_1371666683946-camila-8
130x130_sq_1369237337914-trisha-3
130x130_sq_1369237326866-trisha
130x130_sq_1369237332091-trisha-2
130x130_sq_1369237346556-trisha-5
130x130_sq_1369236910086-wed
130x130_sq_1369235301933-reb-4
130x130_sq_1369237658218-r6
130x130_sq_1369235288835-reb-2
130x130_sq_1369237638159-r3
130x130_sq_1369235280306-reb-1
130x130_sq_1369235294916-reb-3
130x130_sq_1369235309716-reb-5
130x130_sq_1369237620383-r1
130x130_sq_1369237627510-r2
130x130_sq_1369237665325-r5
130x130_sq_1369236987483-reb-w-2
130x130_sq_1369236994147-reb-w
130x130_sq_1369236314909-lw-3
130x130_sq_1369236321625-lw2
130x130_sq_1369236332053-lw3
130x130_sq_1369236340818-lw4
130x130_sq_1369237512389-megan2
130x130_sq_1369237504044-megan
130x130_sq_1369237496453-meagn-3
130x130_sq_1369237519974-megan4
130x130_sq_1369236458796-emily
130x130_sq_1369236463203-emily-2
130x130_sq_1369236840908-p-s
130x130_sq_1369236522264-ps-9
130x130_sq_1369236537202-ps-8
130x130_sq_1369236529329-ps-10
130x130_sq_1369235355557-ps-2
130x130_sq_1369235362924-ps-3
130x130_sq_1369235369399-ps-4
130x130_sq_1314722824928-ye6c0158
130x130_sq_1314722848313-ye6c0154
130x130_sq_1314722932771-ye6c0167
130x130_sq_1314723011489-ye6c0145
130x130_sq_1314723259030-ye6c0150
130x130_sq_1314722799797-ye6c0214
130x130_sq_1314722990850-ye6c0229
130x130_sq_1314723122998-ye6c0240
130x130_sq_1314723149736-ye6c0217
130x130_sq_1314722879887-ye6c0203
130x130_sq_1314723331945-ye6c0188
130x130_sq_1314723361569-ye6c0200
130x130_sq_1314723389634-ye6c0191
130x130_sq_1314723525791-ye6c0273
130x130_sq_1314723708997-ye6c0284

INFO FOR BEAUTY & HEALTH

What beauty services do you offer?
Makeup
Do you offer trials and consultations?
Yes
Can you service a large group or bridal party?
Yes
Do you provide any specialty services? (airbrushing, hair extensions, etc.)
Airbrush makeup is available.
Do you travel to the client on the day of the event? If yes, is there a fee?
Servicing the MD (including the Eastern Shore), DC, and Northern VA areas. The wedding contract provides travel fee information.

INFO FOR JEWELRY

What kind of jewelry do you offer?
Custom Accessories

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rebecca
Wedding:
6/28/2014
5.0/5.0
Heather did my makeup for my wedding and was AMAZING in so many ways!

First of all, she was extremely flexible with scheduling a trial (we are both teachers!) and also getting my makeup plus 3 of my bridesmaids and the mother of the groom's makeup done in a short amount of time the morning of the wedding! The trial was awesome. I didn't have much of an idea about what I wanted, but only knew I wanted something more natural. She knew right away what to do and the trial was quick and easy!

The morning of the wedding was crazy and exciting, and it was so nice to not have to worry about the makeup. She was set up and ready to go when I got back from my hair appointment. She was able to do 5 makeups between 9:00-11:00, with my makeup taking about an hour.

Heather also helped me come up with a schedule for the morning of the wedding and worked with my hair appointment schedules and the photographer. Most importantly, when the hair appointment schedules didn't quite work out the way we planned, she was super flexible, stayed calm, and got all of our makeup done on time...and we all looked beautiful!!

The airbrush makeup Heather uses is awesome. You barely feel like you are wearing makeup at all and it lasts ALL day long...even after sweating in the heat during pictures, the ceremony, sitting in the hot limo (the AC didn't work!!) for a 30 minute drive, taking MORE pictures outside, dancing all night long...oh, and crying while I said my vows and during my dad's toast...my makeup still looked perfect at the end of the night!

I highly recommend Heather for doing your makeup for any event, especially weddings! Thanks, Heather!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
6/21/2014
5.0/5.0
Heather was amazing!!! Not only did she do my makeup for my engagement pictures, but also did a trial for myself and a bridesmaid. She is very professional and I loved her work. She arrived promptly at 8 am and did myself, the mother of the bride, the flower girl, and 5 bridesmaids. She was fabulous, and took her time with each lady. The makeup lasted until the next day, and through all the happy tears not a drop of makeup out of place. Heather was great and I highly recommend using her for any special occasion.
Services Used: Beauty & Health, Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erica
Wedding:
5/31/2014
5.0/5.0
I hired Heather from Heather Rea Style Studio for myself and my bridal party for my wedding. I found her here on wedding wire and was attracted to her business because her portfolio was impressive and her prices were very reasonable. From the moment I contacted Heather, I was impressed by her quick response back to me and she even asked to talk to me over the phone! Other beauty businesses I contacted preferred to do business over email, which isn't a bad thing, but I thought it was awesome that she wanted to actually speak to me and make our conversation more personal. Heather has a bright and happy personality and was so sweet to me through the process and also to all of my bridesmaids. She is very flexible and very accommodating! Heather did such an amazing job on my makeup and my bridesmaids and I would recommend her without any reservation!! Amazing amazing amazing!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Heather provided us with services for a wedding party. She was absolutely wonderful!!! I would definitely recommend her to anyone.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mahkameh
Wedding:
5/18/2014
5.0/5.0
Heather is simply AWESOME! She did my as well as my mom's and two of my bridesmaids' makeup for my wedding. She is super talented as well as professional and very kind. She is very responsive and flexible and I really enjoyed working with her. My mom and I are both very particular about makeup and heather was very receptive to the fine-tuning changes we wanted to make and listened very openly to attain the final results that we LOVED. She gave us all a fresh yet elegant look that lasted all day. She has a very natural talent for what looks best on any given individual as she did just as great of a job on my bridesmaids whom she had not met before. Everyone was very happy with their makeup and spoke very highly of her work. I would recommend Heather quite highly with no reservation at all. She is wonderful!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Pam
Wedding:
3/22/2014
5.0/5.0
Heather was and amazing make-up artist to work with me on my big day! She is very professional, extremely talented and prompt with responses. Between her and her assistant, she did the make up for everyone in my bridal party ( myself, 7 bridesmaids and 2 moms), she worked out the schedule effortlessly! Everyone looked like themselves but in a more fabulous way, a definite recommend!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Eleni
Wedding:
1/18/2014
5.0/5.0
Heather was recommended by a family member at the last minute, as my makeup artist had to cancel for medical reasons. She was extremely accommodating and drove out the next day for a trial run, then did a fantastic job on the day of the wedding. I was hesitant about the air-brush and fake lashes but ended up doing both on her recommendation and it looked great, and stayed fresh for the whole reception.
Services Used: Beauty & Health, Jewelry
130x130_sq_1394397939740-avata
Michelle
Wedding:
10/19/2013
5.0/5.0
I cannot rave enough! I truly have never felt more beautiful or confident in my life!

Heather was prompt in answering all emails, was extremely helpful, and truly listened to all requests. Heather did such an incredible job with me and the other ladies on my wedding day. She was early to our appointment and VERY flexible with me and my girls (who were off schedule!). She is truly an artist and a pleasure to have around on what can be such a packed and hectic day! Heather went above and beyond and really added to the fun and beauty of my wedding day! I will absolutely recommend her to friends and family for future events!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
Heather did a fabulous job for my wedding makeup trial, as well as, for myself and all my bridesmaids on my wedding day. She is both personable and professional, and I would recommend her to anyone in the DC, MD, VA area for their wedding day makeup. She made everyone feel comfortable, beautiful, and most importantly, like themselves! She's got great taste and I couldn't have found a better artist!
-Elizabeth Stone
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
Heather is fantastic to work with! She adjusted my look on the day of without any problem as I decided to do something a little different than what she did at my trial. I absolutely loved my wedding makeup, and getting it done by Heather was so relaxing and comfortable. She also made my bridesmaids look extra gorgeous without having done any trials with them. She really knows how to make women look beautiful!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Annie
Wedding:
9/21/2013
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough good things about Heather Rea. From the very beginning she was incredibly flexible and showed that she truly cared about every bride she works with. When other vendors were too busy to get back to me, she was always on point (and so nice to boot!).

On top of all of that, Heather is insanely talented. My bridesmaids and I looked like movie stars! She and her assistant were so patient during the prep for my wedding and I could not have asked for a better gal to make everyone look stunning.

Hire her. You will be so happy you did.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I really cannot say enough great things about Heather! I was a very opinionated bride, but I am glad I listened to her because she definitely knows what she is talking about! She listens to your requests and concerns and executes your vision perfectly! She comes prepared and is completely flexible to changes. She recommended airbrush for me and I was hesitant that it would look cakey, but it was flawless! It may seem like a lot of money for makeup, but it is definitely worth it and a great price in comparison to other vendors! Although I did not change anything from my trial I would definitely recommend doing one! My mom and husbands mom who are between the ages 50 and 60 both got airbrush makeup and they looked flawless in every photo. Heather also brings extra false lashes for your bridal party because once one person has them, everyone wants them! I have never seen someone put falsies on so quick and effortlessly! Thanks Heather!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bettina
Wedding:
7/27/2013
5.0/5.0
Heather was awesome!! She did my makeup (bride), the two mothers and 4 bridesmaids. She was very organized and really listened to what we all wanted and put in her input. Everyone looked AMAZING! She worked so hard and fast and was so nice and social with my bridal party. Everyone loved her! Would definitely recommend Heather for any event!!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alyssa
Wedding:
7/5/2013
5.0/5.0
Heather did a wonderful job! I usually dont wear much make up and was debating whether or not to pay for make up in addition to everything else on the budget, but Im so glad I did! Honestly, the only two things that last after your wedding day are the marriage and your pictures. You could really see the difference in the photos and Im so happy I went with Heather! I had airbrush done and it wasnt obvious at all. My face felt light and she made me feel like me, but wedding worthy :)
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Heather is wonderful!! Heather provided makeup services for myself, mother, mother-in-law, and 4 bridesmaids on the day of my wedding. She was very accommodating and easy to work with. My mother-in-law had initially planned to do her own make-up, but changed her mind once she saw Heather's work in person. Heather even helped to cover up a scab on my niece's nose, who had fallen just days before my wedding. Thanks to Heather, you couldn't even tell and my niece was able to walk down the aisle with confidence. My wedding was in Southern Maryland, but I live in Virginia, so Heather made the long drive to my house for a consultation. I did extensive research into make-up artists prior to booking Heather and I thought her prices were very reasonable in comparison to others in the area. Not only that, but her work is absolutely amazing. I am so glad that I booked Heather for my wedding.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erinn
Wedding:
6/22/2013
5.0/5.0
Heather was fabulous! She did an amazing job on my makeup as well as my six bridesmaids, junior bridesmaid, flower girl, MOB, and MOG. She came early to setup, made sure that everyone was on time and made all of us look and feel special. I would highly recommend her for any occasion. Her perfessionalism and service can not be beat :) Infact, my future sister-in-law has already booked her for her upcoming nuptials.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1339206153465-dscn3203
Kristen
Wedding:
6/8/2013
5.0/5.0
Heather was awesome, she was incredibly sweet and did wonderful work. Completely organized and efficient. I loved my makeup on my wedding day. Would recommend her to others!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Heather was amazing and I would recommend her to any bride and her bridesmaids! She was professional, prompt, and thorough... and I highly recommend paying a little more for the airbrushed application option. The makeup lasted ALL day and it was one less thing to worry about. Thanks for everything Heather!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsey
Wedding:
5/4/2013
5.0/5.0
Heather provided makeup services for me, my MOH, my mother, and my mother-in-law. She did an excellent job, I can't say enough how happy I was with how beautiful my makeup turned out! Heather was super professional and extremely relaxed, she made all of us feel very comfortable. I received several compliments during my reception, and my husband couldn't stop telling me how beautiful and radiant I looked. I would highly recommend Heather to any bride or anyone who is looking for makeup services!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Linda
Wedding:
5/3/2013
5.0/5.0
Heather was outstanding! Her makeup application to the bride and bridal party as well as to me, the mother of the groom, was simply amazing. The transformation was fantastic but not over done. Heather's professionalism and sweet personality made for a very relaxing and fun time with the bridal party. All of us received countless compliments at the wedding about how great our makeup looked. I would recommend Heather in a heartbeat and personally plan on using her for our next black tie event!!!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1345595199127-20120809jdw6291
Shannon
Wedding:
4/27/2013
5.0/5.0
I booked Heather to do my makeup for my engagement photos and she was AMAZING. Heather was able to work with my limited schedule and location without any interruption. In addition I had a mishap that left me with a cut above my eye. Not only did I look natural but she was able to cover up the cut enough that it went unnoticed in the photographs. I have never felt more beautiful than after getting out of her chair. I highly recommend her.
Thank you Heather!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Camila
Wedding:
4/6/2013
5.0/5.0
Heather did my makeup for my wedding as well as 5 of my bridesmaids and my moms eyelashes. We were all SO happy with the results! Heather was a pleasure to work with the months leading up to the wedding. She was extremely professional and listened to everything I asked. The day of the wedding, she kept everyone at ease and made everyone look so beautiful.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
3/23/2013
5.0/5.0
Heather did makeup for me and a few others in my wedding party and it turned out perfectly. I loved my makeup...it still looked natural and I received so many compliments. The other girls who got their makeup done were also so happy with how it turned out. Heather is SO sweet and so easy to work with. I didn't have many ideas for what I wanted but she was still able to nail it. She was so accommodating as well since I was only about a month out from my wedding before I realized I didn't have a makeup artist. She was very responsive and still made a point to fit a trial in, she came to my house and it went so well. I am so happy with my decision to use Heather...she is amazing!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Bg22
J&C
Wedding:
12/31/2012
5.0/5.0
Heather came on recommendation from my wedding planner, and I am sure glad I met her! She is very sweet and very easy to work with. We were able to communicate the look I was going for by using magazines, since I don't usually wear wake up and am not up on all the terms. She was on time for both the trial and the big day. She made everyone feel comfortable and listened to what they wanted. If there was something some one wanted changed, Heather was very gracious and worked with them until it was right. She took care of my make up, my four bridesmaids, my mother, and several cousins and didn't break a sweat. I highly recommend Heather.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kim
Wedding:
11/11/2012
5.0/5.0
Heather Rea is extremely prompt, responsive, and definitely talented. I met with her a few times prior to my wedding day and she was very accommodating. She listened to what I (and my bridal party) liked, and we all looked amazing as we walked down the aisle. She became part of our family and we enjoyed her so much. She made me look and feel like a princess on my special day. I can never thank her enough for being a huge part of my wedding day. She also made my earrings which were perfect for my dress. It was so easy and she delivered to my home prior to the big day. I loved them! I found Heather on wedding wire and it was by far the best choice I made. You can never go wrong by chosing Heather. She is a true professional and such a sweet genuine person.
Services Used: Beauty & Health, Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
10/13/2012
5.0/5.0
Heather really chose tones and applications that complimented me, and I didn't feel like my make-up was overdone or made me look like someone other than myself (which I have seen on other brides before). I felt absolutely beautiful and confident all day long, and the make-up lasted really well through lots of hugs, kisses and dancing! She was so easy to work with, very professional, and really contributed to making the whole day smooth and stress-less. I would recommend Heather without hesitation to anyone I know in need of make-up services!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Trisha
Wedding:
9/29/2012
5.0/5.0
Heather Rea was absolutely amazing. She was extremely knowledgeable and personable! As I was getting my makeup done for my wedding day I was very nervous with wedding jitters but Heather made sure that I was calm and taken care of. Looking back I can't imagine hiring anyone else! She is so friendly and helpful! I highly recommend her services!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Beth
Wedding:
9/29/2012
5.0/5.0
I loved working with Heather! She did an awesome job with my makeup. I had the airbrush done with false lashes. My makeup lasted all day without touching up. I had non stop compliments. She was very professional and a pleasure to work with. Of course my luck I had a cold sore that morning. When she was done you couldn't even see it! I felt very beautiful and glamorous,but also natural at the same time. Thank you for everything Heather!! xoxo
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
9/8/2012
5.0/5.0
Heather provided exceptional services for myself, my entire bridal party and both mothers. Her skill level is extraordinary and is a pure pleasure to work with. Our makeup stayed fresh all day and never needed touched up! Heather made everyone feel at ease and everyone raved about how beautiful they looked and felt. She was the perfect addition to my wedding day!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Heather did an amazing job with my make up! I was so pleased with my engagement pictures-- everything felt so light on but it really showed up in the pictures! She was on time, and left enough time at the end of the appointment in case I needed to add anything! Heather was fantastic! I would recommend her to anyone!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Liz
Wedding:
7/14/2012
5.0/5.0
Heather was AMAZING! She did make up for myself, my 5 bridesmaids, my mother, and my MIL. Everyone looked gorgeous! Heather was recommended to us through someone who works for Bobbi Brown (my fav make up) and she lived up to everything we had hoped for and more! She is professional, caring, and kind, and she will do exactly what you want (or what you didn't know you wanted/couldn't explain!). We received so many compliments on our make up throughout the night as well, so it was clearly a success.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ameier26
Wedding:
5/26/2012
5.0/5.0
Heather was an absolute joy to work with. She was extremely flexible and worked around my schedule which was wonderful because I was living in one state and planning a wedding in another. As soon as we got started with the trial I knew Heather would be perfect for the job. She was prompt, very professional and had a great sense of humor. On the day of my wedding Heather was once again wonderful. My makeup was flawless and I felt beautiful. My bridesmaids, mom, and mother in law all looked and felt great too. Heather's prices are definitely affordable and she can come to you. I highly recommend getting in touch with her if you are looking for a makeup artist for your wedding or another special event.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rebecca
Wedding:
5/19/2012
5.0/5.0
Heather was absolutely wonderful! She was very responsive and professional and made it fun. She was flexible for meeting times for the trial and wedding day and showed up early for both. I was also happy that the wedding day makeup was exactly like what she did the trial day. The makeup was beautiful and she really listened to what look we all wanted. She had an awesome set up and large makeup selection. I would recommend her to anyone!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Heather is an amazing makeup artist! She made my bridesmaids, my mother and me all look like we were all born with flawless skin! I had guests at my wedding ask me who did my makeup and the wedding party's makeup because everyone looked so good!

Heather is a complete professional and a pleasure to work with. She is easy to get in touch with and quick to reply to emails. Workign with her was totally stress free! She was punctual and very organized. Heather even came to to my house to do a makeup trial. Her product knowledge and skill are superior to any other makeup artist I"ve ever worked with. She knows how to choose colors that will compliment and flatter all different skin tones. She also knows how to make everyone look stunning! Additionally, Heather was really sweet and made getting ready for my wedding fun. My bridesmaids, my mother and I all had a great time chatting with her while we sat in her chair to get our makeup done.

I know this review is long but I cannot say enough good things about Heather Rea! I highly recommend her.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kcdalziel
Wedding:
4/21/2012
5.0/5.0
Heather was a great addition to my wedding day! She is incredibly talented and very good at listening to her clients. She has a huge array of products to give you the look that you're looking for and was very fun and easy to work with. Prices are very reasonable too. I would highly recommend her!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
BakingBride
Wedding:
4/14/2012
5.0/5.0
Heather was fantastic! I found her 2 months before my wedding after firing my previous make up artist. Heather is so responsive, professional, friendly, and great at what she does! She made me feel comfortable at the trial. If I didn't like something, she was quick to correct it. The airbrush make-up stayed on all day for both the trial and the wedding. We had a noon wedding with 4 people needing make up, so I was worried about timing - Heather was so efficient that timing was not even an issue! She was one of my favorite wedding vendors and I highly recommend her to other brides!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1325789407371-37218112022850351456833493n
EGraham
Wedding:
12/31/2011
5.0/5.0
I do not have a negative word to say about Heather. She was on time, professional, and most of all made me feel AMAZING! I asked her for a very natural look and she did just that. The hair person was running very behind and even though Heather had to stay an extra 30 minutes, which is totally obnoxious - she told me it was no problem and had a smile on her face the whole time. I would strongly recommend Heather to anyone and everyone who ever needs a make-up application. I was hesitant to have fake lashes and they were awesome and stayed on until I washed my face the next morning. If I ever have another important event I will absolutely contact Heather to see if she is free. Thanks a million Heather for making me feel fantastic on my wedding day.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
rbwedding
Wedding:
10/1/2011
5.0/5.0
Heather did makeup for my wedding -- including the mothers of the bride and groom and the bride. She did a fabulous job. She was very responsive to what I wanted. I don't wear a lot of makeup usually so I was looking for a very natural look and was having a hard time finding someone who would really respect that. She struck just the right balance for me and got votes of approval from the bridesmaids and the groom! She was also just very professional and easy to work with. She came early, brought all of her own supplies (including a chair) and even helped me figure out which products I should buy ahead of time for touch ups.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
SharonMcRae
Wedding:
7/14/2010
5.0/5.0
This was not actually my own wedding, but I was a guest at my cousin's wedding; I asked Heather to make me some bracelets that would coordinate with the colors and style of my dress. She made me two absolutely stunning bracelets in just the right colors....they were the perfect accessories! I got loads of compliments on them, and they are versatile enough that I have since been able to wear them for other events as well (and gotten more compliments!) Heather was very professional and prompt. She listened to what I wanted and she delivered that and more in terms of quality and beauty. I would recommend her services to anyone!
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan
Wedding:
10/22/2011
4.9/5.0
Heather is wonderful! She provided makeup services for me and my MOH, then squeezed in a little eye makeup for my cousin at the last minute. She was VERY accommodating through the whole process--even coming to a hotel to do my trial since I was planning an out-of-town wedding from NYC. I wanted a very natural look: soft on the lips, but big, bright eyes, and she really nailed it. My groom was pleasantly surprised, giving a big seal of approval after the trial (I think he was expecting I wouldn't look like myself). My bridesmaids wore charcoal gray and Heather suggested doing a charcoal smokey eye, which really made my eyes pop in the pictures alongside the bridal party. Other than reapplying lipstick, my makeup and lashes held up great all night...even holding up to tears after a special moment with my Dad outside the church, just before our ceremony. No smudges while I walked down the aisle to meet my husband. :-) I would highly recommend Heather to any bride in the D.C. area!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.8/5.0
I highly recommend Heather. She came to my house for the trial and really took her time figuring out what I liked and didn't like. Without needing any further direction the day of the wedding she was right on. I got countless compliments on how flawless yet natural looking my makeup was. She did all of my girls also with the help of an assistant who was also great. I am not a big make up girl but she made me feel totally comfortable and respected that I didn't want things like fake lashes or super heavy eye products.
Services Used: Beauty & Health

DEALS

Calling all Friday & Sunday Brides!
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store   $300 Value
Are you getting married on a Friday or a Sunday? Heather Rea Style Studio would like to offer you $50 off of your makeup services. Contact Heather Rea at heatherrea@hotmail.com to redeem this offer.

Offer Expires: 04/30/2015
Deal #WW399386a236337811
220x220_1406561120703-105688569321450734780048506631275319478142n
Fall & Winter Brides!
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store   $500 Value
Are you getting married during the months of November, December, January, or February? Like us on Facebook at Heather Rea Style Studio and receive 10% off your bridal makeup services. Please email Heather Rea at heatherrea@hotmail.com to redeem this offer. We look forward to working with you on your big day!

Offer Expires: 02/28/2015
Deal #WW291780bb1f96d090
220x220_1406560963015-1406560940691-fall--winter-bride-deal-through-2015

MAP

 
Columbia, MD See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Heather Rea Style Studio
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1392394160690-heather-rea-003