130x130 sq 1317439361359 img2751

Heather's Bakery

Poland , ME
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

35 Tripp Lake Camp Rd.
Poland, ME 04274 US (map)

PHONE

207-783-7100

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

About Us
When checking out our reviews please keep in mind these are all reviews from weddings only we don't pad our reviews with birthday or anniversary cake testimonials.... Read more
About Us
When checking out our reviews please keep in mind these are all reviews from weddings only we don't pad our reviews with birthday or anniversary cake testimonials. Thanks!

Thanks for visiting Heather's Bakery and considering me for birthdays, weddings or desserts of any kind.. My bakery is licensed by the State of Maine. I have been the owner of Heather's Bakery since 2005 and have been decorating cakes for many years. I've decorated thousands of cakes. At Heather's we use premium ingredients when making your cake such as real butter, fresh eggs, heavy cream and premium chocolate. Our cakes are supermoist!! You can taste the difference when your try our homemade fondant recipe!


Please feel free to visit my website www.heathersbakery.com for more information or send me an email to cakes@heathersbakery.com.

You may also call with questions (207)783-7100. I book up for summer and fall weddings fast so please call as soon as you decide.


Payment Methods:

I accept cash, check or credit card through Paypal on my website.


Cakes may be picked up at my home in Mechanic Falls or I can meet you at your place of choice for free within 10 miles. Additional delivery charges may apply.This does not apply to wedding cakes. A charge of $35.00 or more will be added to the price of the cake depending on your location. Additional delivery charges may apply.

Deposits and Payment Due Dates:For all wedding cakes I require 50% non refundable deposit as I will not hold any date without a deposit.

All cakes must be paid two weeks in advance of the wedding. And no refund will be allowed after that time.

As I am highly skilled in the art of decoration all wedding cake pricing starts @ $4.00 per person and there is a sliding scale for fillings, fondant, gumpaste flowers etc. All designs will be charged according to the difficulty.

Fresh flowers may be used on wedding cakes as there is no Maine law against it. I do request all flower stems be wrapped in floral tape and precautionary measures are taken if there are people with allergies The cost would be additional or arranged with your florist.



Cake Flavors:All cakes will be charged according to flavors, fillings and designs.

Wedding White, Golden Vanilla Cake, Dark Chocolate, Marble, Red Velvet,Carrot, Spice, Pumpkin, Lemon, Almond, Hazelnut.

Gluten Free cakes available upon request.

All icings are already gluten free.


Icing Flavors:

Silky White, Butterream, Chocolate Buttercream, Italian Meringue Buttercream, Cream Cheese, Peanut Butter, and Chocolate Ganache. I can accomodate any flavor request at an additional cost.

Fondant and fondant decorations are available at additional cost. Any design is available at an additional cost.

Filling Flavors:
Raspberry or Strawberry Jam, Fresh Lemon Curd, Chocolate/White Chocolate Mousse, Peanut Butter, Creme de Menthe, Kahlua Ganache,

Flavored Custards and Plain Chocolate or Infused Chocolate Ganaches. The sky is the limit I have even done blue raspberry filling for a wedding.

Additionally, I make pies, cookies, bars, pastries of any kind upon request. Again please contact me through email cakes@heathersbakery.com or call 207-783-7100 Read less
Wedding Cake

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1317440112422 009
130x130 sq 1317440120440 birch
130x130 sq 1317440197411 007
130x130 sq 1317440344457 img2751
130x130 sq 1317440481363 img2757
130x130 sq 1317440690216 img2895
130x130 sq 1317440809540 img3219
130x130 sq 1317440911923 img3226
130x130 sq 1317441000454 img3308

INFO FOR WEDDING CAKE

Besides cakes, what other types of desserts do you provide?
Cookies, Cupcakes, Dessert Buffet, Fruit, Groom's Cake, Pastries
What additional services do you provide?
Consultations, On-site Delivery, On-site Setup, Tastings
What dietary needs can you accommodate?
Gluten Free, Lactose Free, Organic, Vegan
Do you provide customary cakes, such as Croquembouche?
Yes
Are you licensed by the state health department?
Yes

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
130x130 sq 1334021556577 buglight
Christine
Wedding:
7/28/2012
5.0/5.0
My husband and I got a wedding cake for cutting then cupcakes for the guests. Everyone RAVED about how awesome the cupcakes were!! Best cupcakes they had ever had!! We will now order ALL of our special occasion cakes from Heather!!
My husband and I got a wedding cake for cutting then cupcakes for the guests. Everyone RAVED about how awesome the Read more...
My husband and I got a wedding cake for cutting then cupcakes for the guests. Everyone RAVED about how awesome the cupcakes were!! Best cupcakes they had ever had!! We will now order ALL of our special occasion cakes from Heather!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default vendor profile pic
The new Mrs. Leblanc
Wedding:
6/3/2012
5.0/5.0
We loved our cake! It was beautiful and it tasted great! Very pleased and Heather was great to work with. She was very quick responding to my emails and was pleasant to work with. She came on time to deliver the cake and wish us luck on our day :)
We loved our cake! It was beautiful and it tasted great! Very pleased and Heather was great to work with. She was very Read more...
We loved our cake! It was beautiful and it tasted great! Very pleased and Heather was great to work with. She was very quick responding to my emails and was pleasant to work with. She came on time to deliver the cake and wish us luck on our day :) Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default vendor profile pic
xxmoonbabexx
Wedding:
5/20/2012
5.0/5.0
Heather was willing make a custome filling that my now husband and I really enjoyed. He doesn't like cake so it was really important and she had no problems with making it work. She also made custom orchids for our cake that were amazing and even the photographer thought they were real until someone pointed out that they were handmade! I would definitely recommend anyone to use Heather's Bakery, she is very nice and does an amazing job! :)
Heather was willing make a custome filling that my now husband and I really enjoyed. He doesn't like cake so it was really Read more...
Heather was willing make a custome filling that my now husband and I really enjoyed. He doesn't like cake so it was really important and she had no problems with making it work. She also made custom orchids for our cake that were amazing and even the photographer thought they were real until someone pointed out that they were handmade! I would definitely recommend anyone to use Heather's Bakery, she is very nice and does an amazing job! :) Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default vendor profile pic
Abby
Wedding:
2/18/2012
5.0/5.0
Heather made a delicious lemon cake for our wedding. The flavor was excellent and the cake was beautiful! Plus her prices are extremely reasonable - I would highly recommend Heather's Bakery to other Maine brides!
Heather made a delicious lemon cake for our wedding. The flavor was excellent and the cake was beautiful! Plus her prices Read more...
Heather made a delicious lemon cake for our wedding. The flavor was excellent and the cake was beautiful! Plus her prices are extremely reasonable - I would highly recommend Heather's Bakery to other Maine brides! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default vendor profile pic
steven
Wedding:
10/2/2011
5.0/5.0
Heather was wonderful to work with and did everything we needed perfectly. The cake got raves from our guests.
Heather was wonderful to work with and did everything we needed perfectly. The cake got raves from our guests.
Heather was wonderful to work with and did everything we needed perfectly. The cake got raves from our guests. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default vendor profile pic
Katelyn921
Wedding:
10/1/2011
4.7/5.0
Heather's cakes are beautiful. I got so many compliments about how great the cake looked, and tasted:) I would absolutely recommend Heather's Bakery to anyone!
Heather's cakes are beautiful. I got so many compliments about how great the cake looked, and tasted:) I would absolutely Read more...
Heather's cakes are beautiful. I got so many compliments about how great the cake looked, and tasted:) I would absolutely recommend Heather's Bakery to anyone! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default vendor profile pic
Ocean6700
Wedding:
9/17/2011
5.0/5.0
We met with Heather when we first started to search for wedding cakes, & she brought many samples for us to try, there were all delicious, but we decited to got with 3 tears top & bottom white & chocolate in the middle, with raspberry in between each layer. It was Amazing! Not to mention it looked exactly like we described to her. I would highly recommend Heathers Bakery to anyone that wants a delicious & beautiful wedding cake!
We met with Heather when we first started to search for wedding cakes, & she brought many samples for us to try, there Read more...
We met with Heather when we first started to search for wedding cakes, & she brought many samples for us to try, there were all delicious, but we decited to got with 3 tears top & bottom white & chocolate in the middle, with raspberry in between each layer. It was Amazing! Not to mention it looked exactly like we described to her. I would highly recommend Heathers Bakery to anyone that wants a delicious & beautiful wedding cake! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default vendor profile pic
Cassidy
Wedding:
8/27/2011
5.0/5.0
The cake Heather made was absolutely the most beautiful wedding cake . . it was exactly what I wanted! Not only was it absolutely gorgeous, it was delicious. Everyone commented on what a beautiful and delicious cake it was. Thank you Heather . . you are the best!
The cake Heather made was absolutely the most beautiful wedding cake . . it was exactly what I wanted! Not only was it Read more...
The cake Heather made was absolutely the most beautiful wedding cake . . it was exactly what I wanted! Not only was it absolutely gorgeous, it was delicious. Everyone commented on what a beautiful and delicious cake it was. Thank you Heather . . you are the best! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default vendor profile pic
Monique
Wedding:
8/6/2011
5.0/5.0
Heather was very friendly and great to work with. Our cake was exactly as we wanted it and tasted delicious!
Heather was very friendly and great to work with. Our cake was exactly as we wanted it and tasted delicious!
Heather was very friendly and great to work with. Our cake was exactly as we wanted it and tasted delicious! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default vendor profile pic
kristin
Wedding:
6/11/2011
5.0/5.0
My wedding was about a year ago and my husband and I still rave about our wedding cake! We were lucky to stumble upon Heather's Bakery when planning our wedding. Heather was open to hearing our ideas for our cake and was very accommodating to our wants. We had the chance to taste several cake flavors and fillings at our tasting; it was so hard to choose just one (even though we didn't have to). The presentation of the cake was great and it tasted AMAZING! I cannot wait to order another cake from Heather's Bakery and would highly recommend Heather's Bakery to friends and family who are planning an event!
My wedding was about a year ago and my husband and I still rave about our wedding cake! We were lucky to stumble upon Read more...
My wedding was about a year ago and my husband and I still rave about our wedding cake! We were lucky to stumble upon Heather's Bakery when planning our wedding. Heather was open to hearing our ideas for our cake and was very accommodating to our wants. We had the chance to taste several cake flavors and fillings at our tasting; it was so hard to choose just one (even though we didn't have to). The presentation of the cake was great and it tasted AMAZING! I cannot wait to order another cake from Heather's Bakery and would highly recommend Heather's Bakery to friends and family who are planning an event! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake

MAP

 
35 Tripp Lake Camp Rd., Poland, ME 04274 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Heather's Bakery
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1317439361359 img2751