130x130_sq_1249178375778-morales184

Heather's Glen

Conroe , TX
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

200 E. Phillips St.
Conroe, TX US 77301 (map)

PHONE

936-441-6611

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

A full-service Houston wedding facility, Heather's Glen has the experience and the expertise to bring your wedding dreams to life. Our goal is to graciously and elegantly coordinate the... Read more
A full-service Houston wedding facility, Heather's Glen has the experience and the expertise to bring your wedding dreams to life. Our goal is to graciously and elegantly coordinate the rehearsal, the wedding, and the reception while you smile and enjoy the most memorable day of your life. Our facility offers packages to accommodate weddings and receptions of all sizes and styles, from the small and intimate to the large and magnificent.

Heather's Glen has two beautiful location choices on the property for your dream wedding. Choose to be married in front of the gazebo in the pristinely maintained garden, or in our stunning and elegant chapel.

Receptions in the Garden Room couldn't be more exquisite with cathedral ceilings and glistening crystal chandeliers. Full-service chefs, beverage service, and pastry chefs are committed to providing fine dining and attentive service. You may choose from our versatile menu, or we can customize your menus according to your wishes and budget.

Our staff coordinates the event, prepares and displays all food and floral decorations under the scrutiny of on-staff wedding consultants. We welcome you to come take a tour and discuss your individual needs. We look forward to hearing from you, and welcoming you to Heather's Glen. Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1249179037528-morales196
130x130_sq_1177510525930-gardenroomsmaller
130x130_sq_1231354310468-overviews_ann-32
130x130_sq_1231354257203-overviews_ann-18
130x130_sq_1231354200812-overviews_ann-13
130x130_sq_1249179252997-brunchpackage026
130x130_sq_1231353713312-overviews_ann-3
130x130_sq_1249178844138-morales090
130x130_sq_1249180580575-clark228
130x130_sq_1267650502407-hgdvd042
130x130_sq_1267650503391-hgdvd001
130x130_sq_1267650530329-hgdvd048
130x130_sq_1267650813454-hgdvd130
130x130_sq_1267650813751-hgdvd125
130x130_sq_1267650859079-hgdvd136
130x130_sq_1267650859141-hgdvd160
130x130_sq_1267651296954-hgdvd161
130x130_sq_1267651297173-hgdvd176
130x130_sq_1267651327063-hgdvd186
130x130_sq_1267651429391-hgdvd210
130x130_sq_1267651431470-hgdvd226
130x130_sq_1267651487438-hgdvd239
130x130_sq_1267651488845-hgdvd243
130x130_sq_1267651588626-hgdvd270
130x130_sq_1267651596985-hgdvd255
130x130_sq_1267651728157-hgdvd314
130x130_sq_1267651743438-hgdvd323
130x130_sq_1267651855704-hgdvd328
130x130_sq_1267651891220-hgdvd332
130x130_sq_1267651935907-hgdvd340
130x130_sq_1286909812851-campana014
130x130_sq_1286909812585-campana035
130x130_sq_1286909816929-campana036
130x130_sq_1286909815585-campana050
130x130_sq_1286909823413-campana106
130x130_sq_1286909818835-campana067
130x130_sq_1286909825788-campana131
130x130_sq_1286909826538-campana183
130x130_sq_1286909829898-campana201
130x130_sq_1286909832101-campana195
130x130_sq_1286909833007-campana205
130x130_sq_1286909837132-campana213
130x130_sq_1286909837523-campana216
130x130_sq_1286909839023-campana266
130x130_sq_1286909841663-campana307
130x130_sq_1286909843382-campana315
130x130_sq_1286909846101-campana320
130x130_sq_1286909850007-campana323
130x130_sq_1286909849179-campana336
130x130_sq_1286910206679-frontporchgroomsmendcs
130x130_sq_1286910209507-fatherdaughterdancedcs
130x130_sq_1286910212226-adrannick1
130x130_sq_1286910212820-adrannick2
130x130_sq_1286910216820-adrannick4
130x130_sq_1286910220085-adrannick3
130x130_sq_1286910219757-adrannick5cwp
130x130_sq_1286910225054-bridals053
130x130_sq_1286910222632-125276375449513692
130x130_sq_1286910228210-bridals078
130x130_sq_1286910229851-chapel2dcs
130x130_sq_1286910245742-sparklers1dcsp
130x130_sq_1286910236820-sparklerexit
130x130_sq_1286910246476-nc2g5101
130x130_sq_1286910251117-img5010
130x130_sq_1286910256976-hurricaneike001
130x130_sq_1286910252648-img7643
130x130_sq_1286910258242-hgdvd261
130x130_sq_1286910262617-hgdvd177
130x130_sq_1286910271617-crw0315
130x130_sq_1286910266476-fruitdisplay011
130x130_sq_1286910270179-couchbridegroom1dcs
130x130_sq_1286910274117-shawna089
130x130_sq_1286910277382-05re007cdrbw1009
130x130_sq_1286910279726-05re008cdrbw1011
130x130_sq_1286910427804-jordan0112
130x130_sq_1286910428007-jordan012
130x130_sq_1286910451335-jordan020
130x130_sq_1286910451429-jordan035
130x130_sq_1286910478679-jordan040
130x130_sq_1286910478085-jordan046
130x130_sq_1286911241538-delahoussaye041
130x130_sq_1325624690258-resizedceremony
130x130_sq_1286910681617-hgdvd177
130x130_sq_1286910631695-029
130x130_sq_1286910633101-075
130x130_sq_1286910636601-103
130x130_sq_1286910636851-080
130x130_sq_1286910646054-campana106
130x130_sq_1286910639523-125276375449513692
130x130_sq_1286910643663-campana216
130x130_sq_1286910652538-chapel2dcs
130x130_sq_1286910677257-chapel1ddp
130x130_sq_1286910656851-chapelpage9
130x130_sq_1286910666960-crw2203
130x130_sq_1286910671460-gardenaisle
130x130_sq_1286910673710-hgdvd038
130x130_sq_1286910678804-hgdvd043
130x130_sq_1286910689538-nc2g5101
130x130_sq_1286910683710-hgdvd242
130x130_sq_1286910874288-adrannick4
130x130_sq_1286910871820-043
130x130_sq_1286910869585-056
130x130_sq_1286910876257-anneswedding188
130x130_sq_1286910879226-campana205
130x130_sq_1286910877382-campana201
130x130_sq_1286910882132-campana266
130x130_sq_1286910880898-campana213
130x130_sq_1286910886038-campana315
130x130_sq_1286910884070-campana307
130x130_sq_1286910887632-campana336
130x130_sq_1286910890538-clark318
130x130_sq_1286910891992-crw2284
130x130_sq_1286910895335-crw5988
130x130_sq_1286910899148-dilauro61
130x130_sq_1286910916898-dilauro45
130x130_sq_1286910906710-dinningroom
130x130_sq_1286910910273-findley249
130x130_sq_1286910914788-findley250
130x130_sq_1286910922820-hedden469
130x130_sq_1286910919710-findley404
130x130_sq_1286910925820-hgdvd261
130x130_sq_1286910926492-hgdvd262
130x130_sq_1286910930195-morales263
130x130_sq_1286910931413-hgdvd301
130x130_sq_1286910937023-sartain15
130x130_sq_1286910935163-polanskiwedding001
130x130_sq_1286910940367-voigt207
130x130_sq_1286910939835-specialtouchespage14
130x130_sq_1286911074038-05re007cdrbw1009
130x130_sq_1286911076492-05re008cdrbw1011
130x130_sq_1286911082273-crw5997
130x130_sq_1286911081210-crw0315
130x130_sq_1286911090351-fruitdisplay011
130x130_sq_1286911086054-hgdvd064
130x130_sq_1286911090242-hgdvd269
130x130_sq_1286911095320-hurricaneike001
130x130_sq_1286911095773-img5010
130x130_sq_1286911511976-jordan046
130x130_sq_1286911357867-008
130x130_sq_1286911358070-005
130x130_sq_1286911361304-annesidechapeltricoast
130x130_sq_1286911366351-bridals053
130x130_sq_1286911368570-bridals078
130x130_sq_1286911370632-campana014
130x130_sq_1286911373882-campana035
130x130_sq_1286911375898-campana036
130x130_sq_1286911377757-campana067
130x130_sq_1286911424726-delahoussaye041
130x130_sq_1286911381320-crw8143
130x130_sq_1286911384335-garden2page10
130x130_sq_1286911387476-hgdvd133
130x130_sq_1286911390648-hgdvd206
130x130_sq_1286911395960-hgdvd210
130x130_sq_1286911491617-jordan040
130x130_sq_1286911400898-img0776
130x130_sq_1286911483398-jordan035
130x130_sq_1286911408288-img0848
130x130_sq_1286911417335-img0878
130x130_sq_1286911420632-img1829
130x130_sq_1286911443304-jordan0112
130x130_sq_1286911447351-jordan012
130x130_sq_1286911461367-jordan028
130x130_sq_1286911466429-jordan020
130x130_sq_1286911512367-jordan049
130x130_sq_1286911513601-mainthumb
130x130_sq_1286911514679-mj234
130x130_sq_1286911518476-overviewsann13
130x130_sq_1286911516788-overviewsann06
130x130_sq_1286911521570-overviewsann32
130x130_sq_1286911520867-overviewsann25
130x130_sq_1286911525632-sartain07
130x130_sq_1286911525413-shawna089
130x130_sq_1286911527117-tgbchapel

REVIEWS

4.5
out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.2/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Synthia
Wedding:
12/21/2013
5.0/5.0
I just got married at Heather's Glen on 12/21/13. I had both my ceremony & reception there and it was absolutely PERFECT. It really was the wedding of my dreams! The pricing was very good, especially for all of the wonderful things that are included. The venue is absolutely breath taking. The wedding coordinator, Lela, was very awesome and very helpful throughout the whole process. She was very flexible with all of the details and did a very good job with pulling everything together and making sure we understood how everything would work. We chose sandwiches as our cocktail hour food, and for the main courses, we chose chicken Alfredo and the beef roast. Both dishes were VERY delicious. The bartender was awesome, as well as the DJ from DJ Brothers that is inclusive with the venue. I would HIGHLY recommend this beautiful venue to anyone looking for the place of their dreams!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
D
Wedding:
11/23/2013
5.0/5.0
I had my wedding at Heather's Glen a little over a month ago and it was GORGEOUS. My wedding was in the evening 6:30 -11 and I was given so many compliments on the venue, food, and how beautiful everything looked. Heather's Glen sets such a romantic ambiance with the little white lights and music throughout the venue. Im so happy I decided to go with this venue. I was a little concerned since most of my family was in Houston, but they did not mind the drive especially since the ceremony and reception is in the same place. I highly recommend this all inclusive venue to save yourself from headaches. Wedding cake, tables and food all included and beautiful decorations that you can change if you want to. I left the decorative flowers in the ceremony! truly gorgeous!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Bg22
Rebecca
Wedding:
6/22/2013
5.0/5.0
This is the venue to use if you want the fairy tale wedding you have always dreamed of! The Heather's Glen staff knows what they are doing, and they help ease much of the wedding planning stress with their almost all-inclusive wedding package. We did an afternoon wedding in June, and it was absolutely perfect. I have heard nothing but rave reviews about our venue. It took my breath away the first time I saw it and I think our guests felt the same way! Thank you, Heather's Glen!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Loved my wedding at Heather's Glen! Leia was an amazing wedding coordinator! :)
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kathy
Wedding:
4/13/2013
5.0/5.0
We had our wedding here and I have nothing but excellent things to say about this facility; we worked with them for almost a year. Any question was answered within 24 hrs; the staff was extremely professional and helpful. The day of the wedding went perfectly without a bump-everything stayed on schedule thanks to Lela the coordinator. The food was outstanding and plenty of it! The facility is beautiful with photo opportunities everywhere you turn. I highly recommend the facility for a beautiful wedding!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Everyone at Heather's Glen was great! I have nothing bad to say about them!! Lela was very attentive before the wedding, and the day of the wedding everything went sooooo smooth! We chose to have our wedding at night (in March) and everything was just beautiful. Flowers were blooming and the weather was just amazing, so everyone was able to enjoy the party inside and outside! I would definitely recommend getting married here, it's a beautiful place!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1352428531001-michellecody023
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Loved our venue! Gorgeous inside and out!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jamie
Wedding:
12/29/2012
5.0/5.0
Lela was great to work with! Everything looked spectacular for the wedding, and we heard so many positive comments about the food (especially the green beans!). Thanks so much!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1294801011979-2008graduation014
Christina
Wedding:
11/3/2012
5.0/5.0
The staff at Heather's Glen is amazing, Lela was my wedding coordinator and made everything so easy. She was there at the rehearsal and during the wedding day keeping everything running smoothly. The grounds at Heather's Glen are just beautiful, our evening wedding was absolutely beautiful and I can't wait to see the pictures - the food was great, awesome reverend, delicious cakes, the bar staff was courteous, and the DJ was great too. Its a one stop shopping kind of place and they are totally worth the price if you want your wedding all inclusive except flowers and photography!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1312670304917-myring.
Elizabeth
Wedding:
11/26/2011
5.0/5.0
Our wedding was absolutely beautiful! Exactly what we wanted at an excellent price!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristina
Wedding:
10/14/2011
5.0/5.0
I was so impressed with Heather's Glen. I really didn't have to add much for decoration because the ambience of the place does it's own job. Everyone commented on how beautiful everything was, and we just enjoyed our wedding. Lela was an amazing help in getting everything organized for us and keeping us on schedule the whole night. My guests also told me that the food was delicious, I didn't get any b/c we were too busy talking. :( We had fajitas for our dinner. I highly recommend this venue for any future brides. Thank you Heather's Glen! :)
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1281461320137-958379380dsc4780
Trent
Wedding:
4/9/2011
5.0/5.0
Very helpful staff! Loved the outcome of wedding!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephy123
Wedding:
1/23/2011
5.0/5.0
This place was beautiful and very helpful with everything. They made everything perfect!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lada78
Wedding:
11/20/2010
5.0/5.0
My wedding at Heather’s Glen was like a beautiful dream from which I didn’t want to wake up. After visiting HG for the first time, I knew right away this is the place I want to get married. The grounds are absolutely gorgeous, with lots of greenery, beautiful flowers and romantic fountains.

Lela (the wedding planner) put up with all my demands (regardless how ridiculous) and never throughout the whole planning process did she make me feel like I’m being unreasonable. Being able to customize my own wedding package was just another indication that the staff is there for me and not the other way around (a feeling I got in other wedding facilities).

The portfolio of recommended vendors was a great help in putting the whole wedding together, yet I didn’t feel like I was being pushed into going with their preferred vendor if I already had someone in mind.
On the actual wedding day, I was treated like every bride should. Everything ran smoothly, Lela was firmly in charge of the schedule and if anything went wrong, I wasn’t aware of it. The staff was professional yet pleasant and made all the guests feel welcomed and comfortable.

Many of our guests kept telling us what a wonderful place we picked and how beautiful our wedding was. I know for sure one of my friends already booked her wedding there and my aunt is planning her reception for their 40th wedding anniversary there.

If you are getting married anywhere near Houston, I highly recommend Heather’s Glen. You get a great value for your money and a professional treatment you deserve on your special day. If you want to enjoy your day without having to worry about the cake, the flowers, the groom’s men or your uncle Joe who likes to draw attention to him by giving the most inappropriate toasts, you want to have Lela and the rest of Heather’s Glen staff at your service!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Diana
Wedding:
10/2/2010
5.0/5.0
My wedding venue experience could not have been any more positive than it was with Heather's Glen. From the second my fiance and I walked in the door for a tour to the moment we drove away after the wedding reception Lela and the staff at Heather's Glen (and each one of their recommended vendors!) made sure to take amazing care of us and our guests. Never once did we feel as if we were trying to be 'sold' anything we didn't want or need. We simply told Lela what we were looking for and she made it happen in our price range - it was as easy as that. The packages eliminate the need to run around crazy trying to find and sample Bakeries, DJs, caterers - everyone we worked with was professional and provided high quality service with a smile. The venue was gorgeous the day of our wedding (early October) and my husband and I both received rave reviews of the chapel, reception area, cake and food from our friends and family. I would highly recommend Heather's Glen for any bride who's looking to ENJOY her engagement and wedding and not spend wasted money and energy on shopping around and coordination -- Let Heather's Glen do it for you; I'm so, so thankful I did!!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
wendy
Wedding:
9/11/2010
5.0/5.0
What a amazing experience!! From the beginning to the end, this was such a pleasant experience... What a wonderful place to gt married !!! We are so very pleased with everything from Heather's Glen.. the service was awesome, the food was amazing, the staff is amazing.. It was a perfect night for us that we will never forgot.. They took care of everything and it was absolutely fabulous!!! We have absolutely no complaints!!
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony Music, DJ, Officiant, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Wendy
Wedding:
9/11/2010
5.0/5.0
Wow... what a fabulous place to get married. As our guests said our wedding was a "enchanted" evening at Heather's Glen. Everything was absolutely perfect, from the beginning to the end. Excellent service, amazing food, affordable prices, wonderful staff, I can not say enough about how wonderful our wedding was. They made it such a easy task, they take care of everything and put your mind so much at ease and what a wonderful feeling for a bride. I would recommend this place to anyone!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Natalie
Wedding:
6/5/2010
5.0/5.0
I am so glad that I chose Heather's Glen as our venue for our wedding! They worked with me on every aspect of the wedding and the ending result was amazing. The wedding was absolutely beautiful and went off without a hitch! They gave me a list of their recommended vendors and everyone I went with did an incredible job! I couldn't be more pleased with the services that Heather's Glen provided. Our wedding day was absolutely beautiful and I owe it all to them! Thank you!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1257729331876-familydadretirementbriankrissy04272006
Brian
Wedding:
5/15/2010
5.0/5.0
Heather's Glen took care of everything, and took all the worry away.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sara
Wedding:
10/17/2009
5.0/5.0
My wedding here turned out so beautifully! They provide everything you will need other than a photographer and the flowers. The garden is very pretty and everything is already decorated beautifully for a wedding. The staff is very professional and make it clear that they are there to help you every step of the way. The food was very good and then their baker-well that truly was the best tasting cake I have ever put in my mouth! They take care of your wedding from start to finish so you don't have to stress. They are very friendly and definantly know what they are doing. If I had it to do all over again-it would be there for sure! I highly recommend!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1288825181391-mypics138
Deira&Tommy
Wedding:
10/2/2009
5.0/5.0
My husband and i got married at Heather's Glen, october 2, 2009 and we loved it. I think its the perfect place for anyone to have their wedding. It was for us!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
6/20/2009
5.0/5.0
I Got Married here on June 20, 2009 I thought it was a dream come true wedding! everything was beautiful, the food was really good and they had it all decorated really pretty! I also liked how the wedding coordinators walked us through the wedding and told us when each function of the wedding was taking place, Dave Dilauro was our photographer he did an amazing job! To this day everyone still tells us how beautiful our wedding was and how beautiful heathers glen was! Overall I highly recommend heathers glen its beautiful and the wedding coordinators do an amazing job!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Ceremony Music, DJ, Flowers, Photography, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brittanie
Wedding:
2/14/2009
5.0/5.0
Heather's Glen was my first and only option for my ceremony. Their staff was amazing and super helpful. It was such a beautiful ceremony and the pictures turned out fabulously! I am so pleased with the whole experience. I will recommend this facility to every future bride I run into! The chapel was exquisite. The grounds are meticulously kept. Everyone who was at my wedding explained how gorgeous the ceremony was. It was a wedding dream come true!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Wendy
Wedding:
12/29/2007
5.0/5.0
Heather's Glen is an stunningly beautiful facility! Everything from the food, to the decor, to the staff was truly a dream come true. My wedding was in December, and the Garden Room was wonderful, comfortable, and gorgeous. My reception was better than I could have ever imagined. I would recommend Heather's Glen to any bride who wants to have the wedding of her dreams!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Juliette
Wedding:
10/14/2006
5.0/5.0
I had an October wedding at Heather's Glen and it was absolutely beautiful. It was everything I imagined without the worry. The staff made everything stress free and the vendors were so professional. The food was exactly what we wanted, and our guests gave us rave reviews. The garden is beautiful and reception room gorgeous! I hear they are also building a chapel now! When I went in to tour they by far had the friendliest and most down to earth staff that we met in our looking around. They made us comfortable from the beginning. Kudos Heather's Glen! Thank you for everything! If you haven't guessed, I would highly recommend this venue to anyone!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsay02/2005
Wedding:
2/26/2005
5.0/5.0
My husband and I got married on Feb 2005. We looked at many places but we fell in love with Heathers Glen. The staff was awesome! My planner from Heathers Glen was the best. We automatically clicked and she knew exactly what I was looking for. She definately helped out with the stressfull times and kept me calm. Our ceromony was suppose to be held outside, but of course the rain came and it was freezing. Everything was quickly moved to inside. They were very qucik to help with the accomodations of 200 people. The food was excellent and it was very thoughtful of them to save us a plate and brought it to our room!!!! The best part was when we left a shower of bubbles toward our horse and carriage! It was all "fairy tale" like ending. Thank you very much Heathers Glen! I would definately reccomend this venue to any soon to be brides!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Vivian
Wedding:
11/18/2006
4.9/5.0
This place was an all inclusive location. The wedding planner was included and helped out throughout the wedding process, ceremony and reception. Everything went smoothly and was the best experience I could have asked for.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Ceremony Music, DJ, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
L813
Wedding:
4/3/2010
4.8/5.0
My husband and I got married at Heather's Glen April 3, 2010. We had an afternoon wedding and everything was beautiful!! There was so much green outdoors and the flowers were very pretty. We were soo happy we had a day wedding instead of an evening b/c you can get to enjoy more of the greenery in the daytime.

One thing I noticed on the previous reviews, I don't understand how so many brides complain about the quantity of time they had for their wedding or feeling rushed because they know that when they sign the contract. It's not like they promise you 10 hours and kick you out before...if you pay for 3 hours you get 3 hours, it's that simple.

Lela, the coordinator was fantastic!! I had a bunch of questions and would email her and she was very prompt to respond to me. She made everything flow smoothly throughout the entire wedding, even gave us champagne (non-alc but still :) ) since we weren't planning to have any for our toast. Kathy's cake was delicious and looked beautiful! (The italian cream with amaretto filling was our favorite). She is a very nice lady to work with. The bbq was delicious too, wish I would have been hungrier and eaten some more. Everything was absolutely perfect, we were so happy having our wedding at Heather's Glen!! We received a lot of compliments on the place! Since they provide everything except photography and flowers, it was a whole lot less stressful than it could have been if we had to be running around picking different vendors.

The only reason I didn't give 5 stars was probably because of the DJ. He did a good job at the wedding the only issue we had was for our 3 hr wedding, we could choose 30 songs. Out of those 30 songs, half were country and the other half was international (spanish) music. He did not have the spanish songs so we had to burn a cd with those songs for him to play. This seems to be something that he is responsible for...DJs have music or get music is my thought. Then later he tells me that out of the 15 country songs, he couldnt find 2. So basically he provided 13 songs and we provided the rest, he just played them. I don't really think that when you get a dj you are supp. to give him the music, but tell him what you want to hear and its his responsibility to get it.

Overall, we had a fantastic wedding and we couldn't be happier with the way everything worked out. Heather's Glen is a beautiful venue and very well maintained! Thank you Lela for making everything smooth and wonderful :)
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Ceremony Music, DJ, Officiant, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amber
Wedding:
4/29/2006
4.8/5.0
At Heathers Glen you can have the ceremony there as well as the recpetion. We just had our reception there and it was amazing. Everything was done, but I never saw the wedding planner which was great. They dont bother the bride and groom but they get it all done. They were so helpful throughout the whole planning process. The packages they offer are very afforadable and they come with different things. I would reccommend Heathers Glen to anyone planning a wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, DJ, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
angeezy
Wedding:
4/9/2010
4.7/5.0
I loved having our wedding at Heather's Glen. It was a perfect combination of an outdoor and indoor wedding. We had bride and groom ducks floating in the fountain which was the wedding coordinator Lela's idea. She was awesome. The chapel is also very beautiful and the flowers had just bloomed in April so it was gorgeous. My family loved walking around the facility and it was a perfect location for our guests. They have packages which makes it easy unless you want to make changes to the food, but overall it was wonderful.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ledonna
Wedding:
3/22/2008
4.6/5.0
Heather's Glen was wonderful. We played phone tag a lot but everything was done the way Daniel and I wanted. Sometimes it was hard to get our ideas to fit in their wedding ideas but in the end we got it all together.

The DJ and Minister that they provided were the best I have ever had to work with, both making sure that we had everything we wanted and were happy. The cake vendor that they used was great. My mother used to make wedding cakes when I was little and Kathy was just as good as what I remember my mother making.

The day of the wedding was stress free and a very fun day. The staff was VERY attentive and the caterers were efficient and polite. The food tasted great and there was plenty for everyone to have their fill.

I can't say enough about the facilities. They are the picture perfect place for the wedding and for the photos of a lifetime. It was dream like and beautiful.

This was an all inclusive package that totaled tips and tax for all of the services listed. It was so nice to not have to worry about making sure that everyone was paid and that tips were given properly.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Ceremony Music, DJ, Officiant, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
HGBride3182006
Wedding:
3/18/2006
4.6/5.0
Absolutely beautiful venue and professional staff! Heather's Glen does it ALL for you, all you have to do is choose between a few options. They highly recommend all of their vendors, but you are free to use your own as well (except for catering). The grounds are beautifully maintained all year round and the interior of the house is stunning (especially for pictures!). Heather George personally gave us a tour of the property and took an interest in our background and desires for our wedding. I would recommend this venue to anyone who wants a unique and beautiful outdoor wedding. They have a brand new chapel on the property that looks beautiful, so they can now offer some flexibility if the weather doesn't cooperate. Luckily it only slightly sprinkled just before and just after our event. They book dates quickly, especially for the spring, so the earlier you book, the better! The times of the wedding are not that flexible because of back-to-back weddings on Saturdays, but this wasn't a problem for us. They have lots of packages for any budget and you can of course customize anything. Fantastic!!
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony Music, DJ, Officiant, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
hillary
Wedding:
11/20/2010
4.4/5.0
Heather's Glen was absolutley beautiful, all of our guests were very impressed. Before the wedding, I was frustrated with the coordinator. I felt like she was ignoring my ideas and opinions. We had a foot washing ceremony during our wedding and she was somewhat pushy to have us add an extra 30 minutes for $500. We did not need it and I'm glad we didn't pay for it. The rehearsal went rather smoothly and the wedding-- nearly flawless. Bird eggs did fall on my guests head and in the food, luckily no one told me until much after the wedding because I would have been very upset. I think they should make sure their aren't any wildlife living in the trellis above the food!! All in all, it was a good experience and I am very satisfied with the wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kim
Wedding:
12/18/2010
4.3/5.0
Heather's Glen is the perfect place to get married. Everything was wonderful. Just about everything is included in most of the packages they offer. Our package was the Queen Mary which included every thing from dinner for up to 80, the DJ, and lots more. They help you plan everything else. The only draw back is trying to be patient. Since almost everything else is done, a bride tends to get a little on edge with all the small details and forgets other things. Some of the extras Heather's Glen offer's should come at no extra charge since the dance floor and food is set up outside. My wedding was in December and in the evening. That evening it was 35 degrees outside. The heaters were an extra charge. That however is my only complaint. Everything else was wonderful.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Wwnetwork-128
Wendy
Wedding:
12/31/2010
4.2/5.0
We really liked Heather's Glen. I would definitely recommend them to other brides. Their chapel is gorgeous and the coordinator was very helpful and answered all of our questions. We didn't choose them because they told us that the food is kept outside during the reception. We were just not okay with that...I guess we are just picky. Otherwise, we loved it!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Heather's Glen responded with the following comments:

We appreciate the feedback! The expansion of our reception area will give Heather's Glen brides the option to have the buffet indoors. The construction will be complete in February 2011. Congratulations on your wedding!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.0/5.0
All inclusive. No outside food so that is kind of a bummer but overall awesome venue! only problem i had was the coordinator couldn't be found & she had a hold of my marriage lisc & that made me freak out
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1277269522219-l262b8a843d7748aaa851a8b0ada318c8
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
3.8/5.0
Beautiful place to get married! Leela (the coordinator) helped us so much since we really had no idea what we were doing! The garden where we got married was very well decorated and kept up so we didn't have to add a single thing
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kld05d
Wedding:
10/2/2009
3.8/5.0
This venue is perfect for the bride who wants it all done for her in one place. The packages here provide you with a deejay, minister (if you so choose), catering, cake, bar service, chapel, reception hall, and many other options. The only problem I encountered here was lack of flexibility. They are very strict on how things go on here. If you want to change a time, or have music for the rehearsal, it's a big to-do. They finally worked with me, but it was a stretch I know. The chapel was gorgeous, as was the reception hall. The venue location was perfect and easy for guests to get to. All-in-all, it was a beautiful place, great service, but not very flexible for the creative types.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Iris123
Wedding:
5/8/2004
3.2/5.0
The venue is absolutely gorgeous; however, the wedding planner could of been more professional. She made several rude comments during my wedding. She told my mother, in a very snippy manner, that she would never let her 20 year old get married (ironically our 7 year anniversary is coming up and we are still going strong!!). She should of kept her opinion to herself. We were told that I could use the balcony for the bouquet toss. When the time came, she acted surprised and told me to watch out for the mess upstairs. They should of had it cleaned and she should of been more friendly.

The venue is very beautiful, I just wish they were more professional and friendly in dealing with their clients.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
5/30/2008
2.1/5.0
I just recently got married there in May. The place is so beautiful and nice. The only down side is you pay all this money and the drinks were watered down and tasted like instant. And they rush rush you. I was sweating my butt off in my wedding dress, it seemed like the A/C was up really high. VERY VERY STRICT ABOUT EVERYTHING!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Susan
Wedding:
2/20/2009
1.8/5.0
The place is beautiful however we were rushed throughout the entire wedding. We rented the venue from 8:00 pm to 10:30 pm and they were pushing us throughout the entire wedding. They did not leave the buffet out for the entire event as contracted but rather put everything away at 9:30. Instead of operating quietly and professionaly in the background they were shouting the time and yelling throughout the wedding and reception. Our 2 and 1/2 hour event apparently included their clean up time because they wanted to be cleaned up and out at the end of our time. We feel they should have closed things down after our time ended. We paid about $6000.00 for the 2 1/2 hours and it was not worth the money because of the unprofessionalism of their staff. We would not recommend this venue to anyone. Also, they include the DJ in the cost and he was equally unprofessional and a dissappointment to us.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Heather's Glen responded with the following comments:

Heather's Glen strongly encouraged this bride to purchase additional time because she would certainly feel rushed with only 2 and a half hours for what she wanted to include in her wedding. She refused for budget reasons, and assured us she would have enough time. Nowhere in our contract does it state that the buffet will be out the entire time; it is against health regulations to have the food outside for more than 2 hours, and we make 2 last calls. Event time certainly does not include set-up or clean-up, unless the client's party chooses to do so on their own. Our DJ is an outstanding radio personality with a morning show during the week, and Heather's Glen regrets any disappointment.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tiffany
Wedding:
6/17/2006
1.4/5.0
Heather's Glen is no doubt beautiful and provides a lovely atmosphere for an outdoor wedding. To start off the room that was I was to get ready in and stay in was not ready when we arrived. The AC was not on prior to our arrival so it was extremely uncomfortable to get ready and HOT. The head planner that runs the show the night of the wedding rushed everything. While the entire bridal party was in the front taking pictures the wedding planner we were supplied gave the guests the go ahead to eat the dinner we paid for with the package. They supplied salad plates for dinner so people didn't eat as much as they would have if they were given regular dinner plates. So by the time my husband and I made it to the reception area everyone was finished eating and wanting to talk to us. After visiting with a few people the wedding planner is calling us over rushing us into cutting the cake. My husband and I didn't even get to eat that night because they rushed us along and allowed people to finish their meals before we even arrived. Which we all know the bride and groom should go through the line FIRST. The cake was put away quickly, if someone wanted seconds it wasn't there. Immediately after the cake cutting we were whisked outside for the toast again decided by this provided planner and my maid of honor didn't even get the opportunity to give a speech. The family was not allowed to take home the huge amounts of additional food left over. Since you are paying by the person for that food you should be able to take it home with you if you want to. Also, as Heather's Glen has stated before they can't leave the food out for more than two hours, then the food should be set out later in the evening prior to the bride and groom's arrival. The person serving drinks did not appropriately serve the drinks provided. We had the longest session so being rushed was NOT an issue of not picking a longer session from Heather's Glen. We paid to be there till 11 pm but because of the rushing of the reception events people were ready to leave and we had to make our exit and carriage ride an hour early at 10. The cleaning crew should NOT be seen until the bride and groom have left...this made guests feel as though the night was ending way before it was supposed to. If they had followed traditional wedding customs and allowed the bride and groom to go through the line first and sit at the bridal table to actually eat our meal and let the reception flow as all others I have attended seem to do we would have enjoyed our reception and it would have lasted the entire time we paid for. If I could do it all over again I might use the venue for the wedding but absolutely not for the reception!!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
AmandaZ
Wedding:
9/6/2008
1.1/5.0
If it wasn't for the beautiful venue and chapel that they had just recently built we would have backed out of our contract due to many many things. Too many to list. Just be aware that the food is NOT up to par. The cake vendor let her grand daughter make our cakes and it was a disaster. The staff, mainly the head planner is extrememly hard to work with and make sure you know there is a possibility of a train blaring it's horn through the ceremony. They choose not to tell you that in the beginning and hope you won't notice. Luckily the train only blew through during our pictures and not the actual ceremony. And trust me, it's loud! Otherwise, it was wonderful having everything at the same venue, but we didn't seem to have much time for anything. Everything felt very rushed. Nontheless, our pictures were beautiful and everyone had a great time. Like I said before...if it wasn't for the beautiful grounds and chapel.....
Services Used: Catering, DJ, Officiant, Wedding Planning, Transportation, Wedding Venue
Heather's Glen responded with the following comments:

Heather's Glen chooses to let the bride and family know that there is a chance of a nearby train, so there are no surprises. The grand-daughter of one of our pastry chefs works for her grandmother, and we regret that no one mentioned a cake disaster as the cake appeared not only free of disaster, but was complimented. Every Heather's Glen bride is welcome to purchase additional time, yet not all choose to do so.
We are happy this particular bride enjoyed the venue, had a great time, and had beautiful pictures.

MAP

 
200 E. Phillips St., Conroe, TX 77301 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Heather's Glen
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1249178375778-morales184