130x130_sq_1316610823187-karriwedding016

Heaven Sent Wedding Consultants

Philadelphia , PA

LOCATION

2037 Chestnut Street , #2113
Philadelphia, PA US 19103 (map)

PHONE

267-334-0301

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

At Heaven Sent Wedding Consultants your dreams are our reality. We will assist you with innovative ways to create your dream wedding on any budget. Heaven Sent Wedding Consultants... Read more
At Heaven Sent Wedding Consultants your dreams are our reality. We will assist you with innovative ways to create your dream wedding on any budget. Heaven Sent Wedding Consultants understands the importance of this special occasion and is committed to provide you the opportunity to embrace this time with your loved ones and cherish every minute. We provide wedding packages designed to meet your wedding needs. Please take a moment to review our services to determine which package is ideal for you. At Heaven Sent Wedding Consultants our creativity and service is truly heaven sent and our greatest hope is that you will treasure it for the rest of your life! Read less

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1222887915960-karriwedding023
130x130_sq_1196779546266-karriwedding028
130x130_sq_1222887984804-karriwedding024
130x130_sq_1222888038913-karriwedding036
130x130_sq_1196779585219-karriwedding014
130x130_sq_1196779517969-karriwedding003
130x130_sq_1222888171413-karriwedding038
130x130_sq_1196779564125-karriwedding005
130x130_sq_1222885867335-img_5318
130x130_sq_1222886324632-img_5406
130x130_sq_1222885798522-img_5308
130x130_sq_1222885907710-img_5337
130x130_sq_1222886427101-img_5407
130x130_sq_1222886501429-img_5449
130x130_sq_1222886595132-img_5478
130x130_sq_1222886701351-img_5260
130x130_sq_1222886777101-img_5295
130x130_sq_1222887233382-img_5625
130x130_sq_1222887412991-img_5685
130x130_sq_1222887490866-img_0030
130x130_sq_1222887544710-img_0068
130x130_sq_1222887614491-img_0121
130x130_sq_1222887735663-img_0140
130x130_sq_1222887795757-imgp0335
130x130_sq_1222887835210-imgp0325
130x130_sq_1222887872741-imgp0350
130x130_sq_1330961628854-karriwedding005
130x130_sq_1330961717394-karriwedding007
130x130_sq_1330961944790-karriwedding023
130x130_sq_1330962010851-karriwedding030
130x130_sq_1330962091079-karriwedding044
130x130_sq_1330962271089-karriwedding046
130x130_sq_1330962385155-karriwedding047
130x130_sq_1330962488472-karriwedding078
130x130_sq_1330962591858-karriwedding097
130x130_sq_1330962684585-karriwedding101
130x130_sq_1330962781136-karriwedding098
130x130_sq_1330962951896-karriwedding204
130x130_sq_1330963053839-karriwedding235
130x130_sq_1330963680640-karriwedding473
130x130_sq_1330963806075-karriwedding475
130x130_sq_1330964402980-karriwedding481
130x130_sq_1330964838176-karriwedding485
130x130_sq_1330964928891-karriwedding492
130x130_sq_1330965158874-karriwedding495
130x130_sq_1330966917913-karriwedding510
130x130_sq_1330967457329-karriwedding503
130x130_sq_1330967683182-karriwedding507
130x130_sq_1330967818285-karriwedding537
130x130_sq_1330968216992-karriwedding549
130x130_sq_1330969348264-karriwedding550
130x130_sq_1333987386332-logoconcept24hires1
130x130_sq_1335322773678-247
130x130_sq_1335322897851-277
130x130_sq_1335322998493-351
130x130_sq_1335323093880-374
130x130_sq_1335323208496-393
130x130_sq_1335323315670-img0599
130x130_sq_1335323541264-img1685
130x130_sq_1335323650365-img1840
130x130_sq_1335323848004-img0804
130x130_sq_1335323893241-img0756
130x130_sq_1335323936107-031
130x130_sq_1335324056729-img20272fashionsoft
130x130_sq_1335324287174-img0360
130x130_sq_1335324432297-img0833
130x130_sq_1335324617479-img2594
130x130_sq_1335324759986-img2596
130x130_sq_1335324902514-img0894
130x130_sq_1335325094446-img0847
130x130_sq_1335325423266-img2086

INFO FOR INVITATIONS

Do you offer a catalog of products or custom products?
Catalog Products, Custom Products
Do you handle design, printing, and assembly?
Assembly, Design, Printing
What specialty products do you provide?
Embossed, Engraving, Recycled Paper, Soy Based Inks

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What types of weddings do you accommodate?
Civil, Destination, Double Weddings, Eco-Friendly / Green, Military
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning
How many planners do you work with?
2 Assistant planners per 100 guests.
What sizes of weddings have you coordinated in the past?
100 GUESTS TO 600 GUESTS

REVIEWS

4.4
out of 5.0
4.4/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.4/5.0
4.4/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gabrielle
Wedding:
9/1/2013
5.0/5.0
I was a guest at the wedding of Howard and Sammantha and I am happy to say that the wedding was amazing!
Christina Maddox did a great job! Everything was so elegant, stylish and full of details that represented the love story of Howard and Sammie.
Christina is a personable wedding planner, a dedicated professional, she loves what she does and because of her eye for detail and creativity, she can bring to life the wedding of your dreams. She and her team are truly heaven sent!
GM.
Services Used: Invitations, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angela
Wedding:
9/1/2013
5.0/5.0
Excellent team! The ladies were pleasant and very professional!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Samantha
Wedding:
9/1/2013
5.0/5.0
Christina and the HSW Team made our day absolutely perfect! We contracted HSWC about a year before our wedding, and I was immediately impressed with her resourcefulness and professionalism! She was there anytime I called/texted/emailed her. Of course, there were hiccups along the way (as with any major event planning) but, all I had to do was bring it to her attention and I knew it would be handled.

Christina also conducted the entire rehearsal at my parents' house and everything ran smoothly. She even reassured and made our flower girl (who is 4 years old and was very nervous) excited to walk down the aisle!

The day of our wedding, Christina and team HS handled everything! She even came to check on me and my bridal party personally to make sure I was ok! I had a little bit of a meltdown while we were getting ready (as I imagine every bride does on her wedding day lol), and Christina recommended that I call my fiance` (now my husband) and I calmed down.When we got to the mansion, Christina and her team had everything set up beautifully, just as I had envisioned!

The only negative thing that happened was that her team forgot to give my guests their gifts when they were leaving! My mother, one of my bridesmaids and I spent hours putting together the mint tins and bubble bottles and they were completely forgotten! None of the guests noticed, matter of fact, they all commented afterwards how amazing our wedding was!

Again, all I can say about Christina and Team Heaven Sent was that our wedding day was like a dream it was so perfect! I now know why the company is called Heaven Sent Weddings because I felt blessed by angels to have her conduct our wedding!

Thank you Christina for our amazingly perfect wedding! We love you so much and we're so sad that we won't be able to work with you anymore now that our day has come and gone. All we can do now is say that if you truly want to have a perfect wedding, this is the company to call!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Catherine
Wedding:
9/1/2013
4.9/5.0
Christina is a wonderful wedding planner- she became one of the family. Her staff and she helped up have a "flawless" wedding!

If someone wants to have a PERFECT wedding- use HeavenSent!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Such a beautiful and amazing day. Heaven Sent handled everything and the day went so smoothly. I never imagined a wedding could actually go off without a hitch. The coordinators were efficient, accommodating and professional - they thought of everything! When the flower girl got chocolate all over her pretty white dress right before photos, one of the coordinators had her cleaned up in less than 5 minutes! She was back for photos in no time and you'd never know the dress was stained!!! What a wonderful crew and an incredible wedding!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
3.0/5.0
Very pleased with the venue selection.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
The services provided was top notch. I would definitely recommend Heaven Sent.
Services Used: Invitations, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jamilah
Wedding:
12/12/2012
0.1/5.0
Don't be fooled by the awards and/or website. Working with Christina Maddox, was the worst aspect of my entire wedding. Her attention to details was very disappointing and she spent most of the time talking about herself and what she has done for in the last 11 years. She was a total waste of money. My husband and I did most of the planning while she talked about how busy she was working on other events. I have never been so disappointed in anything in my life. This was the most important day of my life and I wanted everything to go smoothly and overall things worked out for the best, though it was in NO part due to her. She often pushed her responsibilites on other vendors/people, without our prior knowledge. There were many issues the day of and she did little to nothing to correct them, including causing us to begin late and then when we ran late, she never adjusted for this and in fact left the first venue before many details had been worked out. She and her team also did not assure many details that were of great importance to us even after they had been given very specific directions. She messed up so many details on my special day. A friend of the family completed tasks and coordinated things that she had been paid to do and her staff were seeking direction that the paid coordinator was not providing.
A Very Disappointed Newlywed. Wedding date: 11/09/2013
Even weeks later, I am getting complaints about this vendor. She literally ruined parts of my wedding because she miscommunicated with the vendors and was not there to communicate certain details. My photos and video have all been affected.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brandi
Wedding:
8/25/2012
5.0/5.0
Christina was wonderful to work with. She is very professional. Anything that was needed she did. I decided to get her services mainly for the day of my daughter's wedding. She worked with her at least two months prior to the wedding. Everything was great. I had nothing to do but be the Mother of the Bride. I would highly recommend Heaven Sent Wedding Consultants. There is a web page that gives you all of the information.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brandi
Wedding:
8/25/2012
5.0/5.0
Christina was very helpful in every way. Anytime I needed something or had a question she was always their. Christina is excellent at what she does and she loves doing what she does best and that is her work.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Josie
Wedding:
6/20/2009
5.0/5.0
Heaven Sent was extremely confident and helpful through the long process of planning a wedding. The professionalism shown was outstanding. As I think about all that goes into wedding planning, I would not sacrifice not having a professional wedding planner. My wedding would have been ruined with out this important piece. Please save yourself the headache and money wasted by hiring a planner. Yes, it is an added cost but you will thank yourself in the end (I did).
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony Music, Photography, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Phuong
Wedding:
4/18/2009
5.0/5.0
Christina helped me plan my Tea Ceremony and Reception that has the synergy of a traditional Vietnamese/Chinese and Contemporary American themes. It sounds confusing and it was because none of us (including my families) does not know what to do! She is so great and has been accommodated to all of my crazy requests. She was very gracious in everything she does and helped us developed great relationships with all of our vendors. In every step of the planning she has always been on my side and it was so wonderful to have worked with her. The reception was the reception of my dream and she made it happened. It's like I gave her my dream and wishes and she made it happened. With the great food, de'cor, and the center pieces that was designed by me and created by Christina. I love her and her excellent work!"

Mrs. Phuong Lam
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning
Heaven Sent Wedding Consultants responded with the following comments:

One of the things that I loved about being a wedding planner is the relationship that you make along the way working with brides and make their vision a reality.

I was so excited when I was contact by Phuong about wedding that I am very glad that my back ground of custom wedding planning was put to good use. She had some great idea and I had alot of knowledge of Vietnamese/Chinese customs wedding and there a great relationship was established.

I would have to say that it was my most challening wedding because this was a 26 hour day for Heaven Sent Wedding Consulants. 2 Ceremonies and 3 States and 3 wedding gowns. The two customary ceremonies were in Newark Delaware in both parents homes that was a 20 min drive apart; photo sessions at each home. We are off to Philly to the Loews Hotel in centery city where my bride changes from her customary gown into her beautiful white ball gown by Reem Acra and all brides maids change into their chocolate and acqua bridesmaids gowns and photo session there as well. Now my bride in on her way to the Adventure Acquarium where Heaven Sent Wedding Consulants and staff are there creating her decor for her reception all decor and center pieces were created by Christina and Team Heaven Sent. The reception was beautfiul and the guests had a great time and the food was awesome and there is where I took my bride away from everyone to help her into her 3rd gown, 2nd Reem Acra gown so she could get down on the dance floor.

I look back on that day and I am so glad that our motto that stands as Our Creativity and Service is Truly Heaven Sent and I am so glad that we stand behind our motto and the bride and grooms day was blemish free and they will treasure that for the rest of their lives.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Charmaine
Wedding:
8/18/2007
4.4/5.0
I was grateful for the attention, support and professionalism you provided to us during such a stressful time. You were able to step in when I needed you. I am so grateful for our experience together. Your efforts made our memories! Thanks again!!
Services Used: Invitations, Jewelry, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Heaven Sent Wedding Consultants responded with the following comments:

It was such a pleasure working with Charmaine and Eugene and allowing the dreams that they had for their special day become a reality.

MAP

 
2037 Chestnut Street , #2113, Philadelphia, PA 19103 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Heaven Sent Wedding Consultants
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1316610823187-karriwedding016