130x130_sq_1390786320815-352butler0492-we

Heidi Erika Photography

Watsontown , PA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

711 Elm Street
Watsontown, PA US 17777 (map)

PHONE

570-460-6835

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

I truly LOVE wedding photography...being there for the happiest day of your life, sharing every minute of the day with you, and creating awesome images that you will have forever... it's... Read more
I truly LOVE wedding photography...being there for the happiest day of your life, sharing every minute of the day with you, and creating awesome images that you will have forever... it's an honor to be able to do that for you.

I'm a professional photographer residing in Central PA. I grew up using my father's manual camera, loved it so much that i decided to pursue photography as a profession. I eventually graduated with a degree in Photography/Commercial Design (double major) from Lycoming College. After a couple years of photographing friends weddings, etc, I officially started my own business - Heidi Erika Photography. I specialize in wedding photography, but also LOVE Senior Portraits and photographing Children and Families.

Please check out my website - www.heidierika.com!


If you're interested in my talent, just give me a call....I'd love to meet you! Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1263649883191-352butler0492web
130x130_sq_1263649895300-377butler0518web
130x130_sq_1263649878800-342butler0480web
130x130_sq_1263649977816-ferencotterson605web
130x130_sq_1263649865847-142huggler0165web
130x130_sq_1263649901050-402butler0534web
130x130_sq_1263649911019-371smith0465web
130x130_sq_1263649917941-023gferencotterson045web
130x130_sq_1263649997597-gotshall0051web
130x130_sq_1263649963706-corliss0373web
130x130_sq_1263649935675-bakernunley0496web
130x130_sq_1263649946660-burkeweisbruch252web
130x130_sq_1263649950191-canaverihv0384web
130x130_sq_1263649908160-466butler0642bwweb
130x130_sq_1263649864956-303butler0425web
130x130_sq_1263649966113-corliss0272web
130x130_sq_1263649977441-dabbraccio817web
130x130_sq_1263649924863-758huggler0934web
130x130_sq_1263649986019-gotshall0399web
130x130_sq_1263649998410-gotshall0493web
130x130_sq_1263653074191-wieder0011web
130x130_sq_1263653079613-wieder0406web
130x130_sq_1263653089800-wieder0321web
130x130_sq_1263653089910-wieder0441web
130x130_sq_1263653096894-tarbox413web
130x130_sq_1263653151581-weismoore0140fixemail
130x130_sq_1263653157503-tarbox021web
130x130_sq_1263653165691-singleyrivera365web
130x130_sq_1263653171269-poland273web
130x130_sq_1263653179285-pindersmith0570web
130x130_sq_1263653193394-pindersmith0566web
130x130_sq_1263653212800-pindersmith0560web
130x130_sq_1263653223300-pindersmith0418web
130x130_sq_1263653234597-pindersmith0141web
130x130_sq_1263653243160-pena0370web
130x130_sq_1263653332956-tarbox122fixed
130x130_sq_1263653590613-pena0354
130x130_sq_1263653624456-mutchler0020web
130x130_sq_1263653633347-mccoyfifield431web
130x130_sq_1263653663988-mccoyfifield383web
130x130_sq_1263653663441-nuttlawley0140fixedsepia
130x130_sq_1263653672550-harris517web
130x130_sq_1263653672753-harris058web
130x130_sq_1263653680972-gossproper167web
130x130_sq_1263653681456-harris506web
130x130_sq_1263653694816-frierymiller0389web
130x130_sq_1263653694941-frierymiller0435web
130x130_sq_1263653703019-derrwilliams0186web
130x130_sq_1263653712410-mg3578web
130x130_sq_1263653712863-279ferencotterson502web
130x130_sq_1263653719800-015ferencotterson018web
130x130_sq_1263653723863-341wieder0529web

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture, Traditional / Posed
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Do you offer special techniques such as hand-coloring or toning?
Yes, anything your heart desires including removal of people! I am an expert at photoshop :)
Do you have experience shooting in various lighting situations?
Of course, that's why I love to photograph weddings!
Is your media preference film or digital?
DIGITAL. Does anyone shoot in film anymore?? haha
How many photographers do you work with?
1 assistant
Do you guarantee your presence at the actual event?
Yes
Do you sometimes book yourself for more than one event in a day? Weekend?
No.
Do you have a replacement photographer in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
Yes.
What kind of equipment do you typically bring with you on the day-of?
2 Cameras, 6 Lenses, 2 Flashes, Reflector, Batteries Charged, Studio Light, Lightstand, Umbrella, Extension Cord
Do you bring back-up equipment to the event in case of malfunction?
YES
Do you charge hourly or full day?
Full Day
Are you available to shoot extra hours? If yes, how much do you charge for extra hours?
Yes.
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
Yes, I require a meal at an event that is longer than 6 hours.
Do you charge for travel?
Yes. Any event/wedding that is over an hour away from Watsontown, PA.
How soon after the event are the proofs ready for viewing?
2 weeks - 1 month
In what format are the initial proofs offered?
ONLINE WEBSITE
How long can the client keep the proofs?
NO PROOFS. ONLINE FOR 3 MONTHS.
Do you retain the copyright for the photos?
YES
Do you reserve the right to publish the photos?
Clients can purchase the DVD with print release
Do you provide the digital files and/or negatives (or copies of the negatives) to the client?
They are not included, clients may purchase the DVD.
Will images be available for viewing online?
Yes
What kind of albums do you offer?
Flush Mount Leather Wedding Albums - all sizes, Luster Books - more for parents less expensive
When will the client get the final album?
2-5 months.

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jacki & Ryan
Wedding:
7/6/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband and I used Heidi Erika as our photographer last summer for our wedding and we were extremely impressed with not only the quality of her work but also the attention to detail that she put into her work. We really appreciated the fact that Heidi coordinated and took charge of the whole picture taking process....which alleviated a lot of stress and worries on one of the biggest days of our lives. Not only were we satisfied with the quality of the pictures but Heidi also was able to customize a gallery wrap for us.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kimberly
Wedding:
6/22/2013
5.0/5.0
Heidi and her assistant Tiffany were wonderful! They went above and beyond what you would expect from your photographer. They were with us the entire day and night. Throughout our Wedding day several things went wrong, and Heidi just worked around everything! Heidi and Tiffany did whatever they could to keep us relaxed and happy on our Wedding day. They were fun to work with and we got to see a sneak peek of some of our Wedding shots and they look AMAZING! We cannot wait to see the rest of our photos!!! My husband and I would highly recommend Heidi to be your photographer, we cannot say enough great things about her and her work! You will not be disappointed. She worked around everything with us, from time changes to family drama, to you name it. She is so accommodating and her photography skills are outstanding! We were just blown away by the sneak peeks alone, we cannot wait to see the rest!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kerry
Wedding:
6/15/2013
5.0/5.0
Heidi Erika Photography (Heidi & Tiff) are fan-freaking-tastic. From the moment we booked our wedding weekend with Heidi she made the planning easy as pie. She provided an amazing engagement session, I was tired and stressed out that day and she made me feel and look absolutely stunning. Working with Heidi is a dream, she treats you like a real person, she listens, makes you feel comfortable, and is never pushy (like some wedding vendors tend to be). On my wedding day Heidi was organized, punctual, and a joy to work with. My family and my husband's family are still raving about our fabulous photographers (and our day was about a month ago!). I also had a videographer at my wedding, Heidi and Tiff worked with them flawlessly and as a team they documented my day amazingly. Heidi quickly got a few photos on facebook, and soon after I received an email to my entire wedding album. My biggest problem is that I love every single picture...and that is a pretty good problem to have! The website for viewing photos is very easy to access and to share with friends and family. Heidi and Tiff captured every single detail of my wedding, from the formal portraits, to unexpected yet hysterically cute flower girl meltdowns! I will not hesitate to call Heidi immediately the next time I need professional photos for anything! To some things up HEIDI AND TIFF ARE THE BEST AND I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THEIR SERVICES =D
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brittany
Wedding:
5/26/2013
5.0/5.0
Heidi was so fun to work with and made my wedding day more enjoyable. The pictures turned out absolutely beautiful and everyone loves them!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tiana
Wedding:
5/11/2013
5.0/5.0
Heidi did my sweet sixteen photos, senior pictures, and most recently, my wedding photos. To say that she is fantastic would be an understatement! She is so talented and makes your photoshoots even more fun and exciting than they already are! I would recommend her to anyone! Next milestone for me is baby, and I can only hope that Heidi will be my photographer!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Heidi was fun and professional. She had lots of ideas to capture unique photos. Our wedding photos are a perfect mix of fun, unique and traditional thanks to her.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Heidi and Tiff are fabulous!!! Sooo creative and so much fun to work with! I saw Heidi's pictures long before my wedding and immediately knew she was who I wanted. My wedding pictures are absolutely amazing, and she even did a free session for our engagement photo!!! :) We had so much fun and have such fantastic memories caught on camera. Thanks again, ladies!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kaite
Wedding:
9/1/2012
5.0/5.0
Heidi gave us beautiful photos with amazing character. We love her unique style, and we were extremely satisfied with her service. She was flexible, friendly, and so talented.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Morgan
Wedding:
8/4/2012
5.0/5.0
Heidi was amazing to work with. She is the perfect mix of friendly and professional. She makes you feel like you've known her forever while still maintaining a level of professionalism. She makes it very comfortable to work with her. I purchased three wedding albums from Heidi, one for my mother, my mother in law and myself. All 3 were beautiful but mine truly blew me away! When the time comes, my sister will be using Heidi for her wedding and when my husband and I start thinking about babies we will call Heidi :)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Diana
Wedding:
6/30/2012
5.0/5.0
Heidi was amazing to work with. Had originally hoped for a different photographer who turned out to be booked on my wedding. Was recommended to try Heidi because she had a similar style. Was pleasantly suprised. She's a wonderful photographer. She is your eyes on your wedding day and she catches everything. She is fun and easy to feel relaxed around. She is married and knows what to look for when taking photos. She has a great style as well. In the end, was really glad to have her (and her assistant) with us on our special day. Would hire her any day!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1375542134756-shoes
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
We first used Heidi for our engagement photos and we knew right away we wanted her for our wedding as well. She had unique ideas for pictures and took our nervousness away. We spent the whole shoot laughing. For our wedding, Heidi and Tiffany traveled a few hours to photograph our special day. They listened to any ideas we had for pictures then added their own creative ideas. Our wedding pictures are nothing short of AMAZING! Heidi is professional, artistic, fun and above all, extremely talented. I would highly recommend her for any photographs you may need.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
8/27/2011
5.0/5.0
Heidi is AMAZING!! There aren't words that even can describe how great her work is. Pictures were one of the most important things to me on my wedding day as I wanted to be able to look back and cherish the day for many years to come. Heidi far exceeded my expectations and captured my wedding day so well! I am now and will forever be a "lifetime customer!" She did my engagement photo's, my wedding day photo's, she will be doing my maternity photo's shortly and I am certain we will be scheduling several family sessions with our growing blessing throughout the years. I recommend Heidi Erika Photography to everyone! :)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
7/30/2011
5.0/5.0
Heidi and her assistant Aileen were amazing! They were with us all day and night for our wedding and captured every single moment of our special day. We didn't use a videographer, but didn't need to since we had such an awesome photographer. I love looking at my custom made album that Heidi made for us. When I look at it, it really does tell the beautiful story of our wedding day because Heidi and Aileen captured all of that for us. Heidi was easy to work with and was so calm about everything. I highly recommend her and plan to use her again in the future when the time comes to have babies! Picking the right photographer was a huge deal for me for our wedding day. I searched all over for the perfect one and I found that when I first met Heidi and looked at all of her work, I knew I had to have her. I highly recommend her and I am so thankful for her outstanding work and job she did to make our wedding pictures the best!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelli
Wedding:
7/1/2011
5.0/5.0
Heidi is very talented and fun to work with. She is able to capture every moment of the day with such creativity. We had a ball working with her throughout the day. Her work will not disappoint.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christine
Wedding:
6/4/2011
5.0/5.0
Heidi and her assistant were amazing! Not only were the photos available for viewing so soon after the wedding, but LOVED seeing the moments captured through her artistic and unique view. Her photos are all over my house. :). So easy and extremely FUN to work with, I cannot recommend Heidi highly enough! A bride's dream!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Samantha
Wedding:
9/24/2010
5.0/5.0
Heidi was WONDERFUL!! We always felt comfortable with her and she was never pushy. We got our first peak at our pictures and they are incredible!! I would recommend her in a heartbeat, and Ive already had a few people ask about her for their upcoming weddings!!!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1278372876252-heidifbwaterfallbridge
Justin
Wedding:
6/5/2010
5.0/5.0
Heidi is an amazing photographer, and I would recommend her to anyone! the pictures she took on our wedding day turned out better than I could have imagined. She was able to capture so many details that I am so thankful I have pictures of because it could have been easily forgotten. The pictures were ready to be viewed before we even got back from our honeymoon, and our guests were able to easily access them online. She truly captured the "feel" of our wedding because the comments from the people who looked at the pictures who weren't even at the wedding made me realize that. Capturing the feel of a wedding is priceless, and now I will always have these pictures to remember how wonderful and amazing our day was!
The best things about Heidi are that she is constantly smiling (which I am sure is not your first reaction on a very hot day!), and she does not take the standard shots at every single wedding. She takes unique shots at every wedding, because she understands that every one is unique in their own way! If something does not look right she will move you until it looks perfect! She obviously loves her work and it really shows through her excitement when taking the pictures and the way they turn out! She really makes you excited when she sees she has a good shot and she tells you!!
We also got one of her guest books, which turned out awesome! It was like a yearbook of our engagement pictures, so instead of just having peoples names on lines in a standard guest book, people signed our pictures like a yearbook! It is so cool, and it is something we can always have out on our coffee table!! Definately worth every penny.
We just got our Thank you cards, which turned out awesome as well, and next on the list is our albums, which, I already know will turn out awesome too!
With the guest book, and the Thank you cards I picked out the pictures and the wording and I left it to her to design and I couldn't have done it better, the way she laid them out was beautiful, and she really has a gift of laying it all out perfectly!
Thanks Heidi for truly capturing every last detail of our wedding day, I will hold on to these photos forever!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ashley926
Wedding:
10/17/2009
4.7/5.0
Heidi was amazing! She was so much fun to work with and sincerely loves what she does. It shows! I think that is really important. I also think it is really important for a bride to be able to connect with their photographer on a personal level, and I was able to do that with Heidi. I love her enthusiasm and endless smiles. Overall, we had a great experience and will definitely go back to her for future photo needs.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ADH
Wedding:
9/26/2009
4.8/5.0
Heidi provided excellent service and awesome work. I am months past my wedding and still have tons of people telling me how awesome my pictures are! We couldn't be happier!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1264857628728-165harris257
wirose317
Wedding:
8/22/2009
5.0/5.0
Heidi got there before I did, lol! Absolutely amazing pictures, she captured all the things we asked for and more! There were so many shots where we didn't even know the pictures were being taken, and yet they looked fantastic! I would TOTALLY recommend!

Just as important as the quality of the pictures, she really worked with us on our budget, and she had her hands full with me (I was a bit of a bridezilla), whom she tolerated with much grace! She custom-designed our package based on our needs, and worked with us on the financials as well.

The main thing I need to say here is, that in addition to being a talented photographer, Heidi is really an artist. She is more in love with her craft and so obsessed with doing a great job, and that shines thru in both the quality of her pictures as well as in her demeanor when working with her. Too bad I was the last of my friends to get married, I'd recommend her in an instant!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Steph
Wedding:
6/20/2009
5.0/5.0
Heidi was absolutely amazing....she was more than I could've asked for! I know nothing about weddings but she knew how to take charge (without being pushy) and we ended up with the BEST photos i've seen of ANY wedding. She really knows her stuff!

Most importantly, she can relate to what any bride goes through (as she just got married herself), and really cares about what they think and wants to do the best job possible for them. I didn't feel at all like I was working with a stuffy, know-it-all photographer.....it was more like working with one of my good friends!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
elliemae828
Wedding:
10/18/2008
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough about Heidi. She was great through the whole thing. Before the wedding we discussed everything I wanted and liked and she really came through. There is no price I could put on my pictures of my wedding day. I couldn't believe all the little details she captured. She was at the venue before I even got there working hard and didn't leave until we were dancing the night away. She captured our day and who we are perfectly. She is the best and I would without any doubts recommend her to anyone.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stacy
Wedding:
7/26/2008
5.0/5.0
Heidi did an amazing job taking our wedding photos. They are simply the greatest and our album is the nicest one I have ever seen. Everyone who looks at it asks us where we got it. Her prices are very reasonable and she is extremely professional. My husband and I loved her work so much that we asked her to come back to take pcitures of our one week old baby daughter. She captured just the right moments and we can't wait for her to come back for our daughter's first birthday to take more pictures.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
alawley08
Wedding:
7/19/2008
4.9/5.0
Heidi was terrific! She was flexible with her schedule and really did her best to work with our budget. The pictures were outstanding, we love all our pictures that we have of our wedding day! She was there from the time I was getting dressed until I was ready to leave the ceremony. She is terrific and I would recommend her to anyone!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
smith312
Wedding:
11/3/2007
5.0/5.0
Heidi did an amazing job at our wedding!! She really listened to what we had asked for. She combined the traditional photos that we wanted with a photo journalism approach which we loved! She has such a passion for photography and truly takes pride in what she does which is evident in the photos she captures. We couldn’t have asked for better photographs!

We would definitely recommend Heidi and we plan to continue to work with her when we have a family and for years to come!
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
711 Elm Street, Watsontown, PA 17777 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Heidi Erika Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo