130x130_sq_1244817208007-heidicardfront

Heidi Joy, Professional Vocalist

Jacksonville , FL

LOCATION

4237 Rapallo Rd
Jacksonville, FL US 32244 (map)

PHONE

386-264-1927

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Professional Vocalist, Heidi Joy, has 23 years experience as a professional wedding ceremony singer. Classically trained in Opera, she provides music of the highest quality. Touted as a... Read more
Professional Vocalist, Heidi Joy, has 23 years experience as a professional wedding ceremony singer. Classically trained in Opera, she provides music of the highest quality. Touted as a "versatile vocalist," Heidi Joy has over 150 songs covering many genres in her extensive repertoire, allowing you to have the ceremony music of your dreams.

"You really gave our wedding that personal and unique feeling we were looking for. Thank you for making our wedding day so special."
A&A 6/28/03

"The whole church was in awe, the Ave Maria was so clear and eloquent, it set the pace for the rest of the ceremony. Everyone was asking about you and commenting on what ease you sand such a difficult song. Even the guys said you brought tears to their eyes."
-Mother of the Bride 8/4/01

"Your voice and music was absolutely beautiful - so many people asked "where did we find you?" Thank you so much from the bottom of our hearts!"
-Parents of the Bride, 10/30/04

"I watch the video of the ceremony and I get goose bumps every time I hear you sing. Thank you for helping make the wedding so beautiful and perfect as I hoped and prayed it would be..."
- Mother of the Bride 8/9/97

"I feel that it is truly the music that makes a wedding. We had numerous wonderful compliments. It was a gorgeous setting and your singing just topped it off completely. Thank you so much."
-Mother of the Bride, 3/4/05

"Everyone at the wedding absolutely loved your singing. Thanks so much for adding to the beauty of our wedding."
- M & G 5/30/98

"Your singing was so "moving" that night. Everyone commented on how beautiful it was. It took me back to my childhood as to how the tradtional music was played and sung. It made the ceremony so very special that evening. Thank you for making it a night to remember. God did give you a gift of "voice."
-Mother of the Bride, 10/12/02

"Thank you for such beautiful music... you have such a gift."
- Mother of the Groom, 9/4/98

"I'm glad they referred us to you - your voice is exquisite!"
- S & J 12/18/98

"You were the highlight of the ceremony. Everyone was so impressed by your ability. You were absolutely perfect!"
- L & B 9/22/00

"Thank you so much for being a part of our wedding. You were beautiful. Everyone had wonderful things about you. You helped make our ceremony unforgettable! I wanted to let you know that one of the little boys in the crowd leaned over to his mom and said, 'Mommy, are we in heaven?' Your voice is angelic. Thanks again and we look forward to hearing your voice on our video."
-S & B 2001 Read less
Ceremony Music

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1245125741776-heidijoy4
130x130_sq_1245125791041-holland2007
130x130_sq_1245125822994-heidicardback2
130x130_sq_1245125903932-img6513
130x130_sq_1245126090682-img6352
130x130_sq_1245126213135-heidiolympics4
130x130_sq_1245126290385-heidicws4
130x130_sq_1245126369572-heidicws132

INFO FOR CEREMONY MUSIC

What ceremony music arrangements can you provide?
Acapella, Soloist / Vocalist
What instruments does your group play?
Cello, Guitar, Harp, Organ, Piano, Trumpet, Viola, Violin
What is your usual attire?
Orchestra black, unless otherwise requested. For beach or Country Club weddings, the Couple often prefers a muted color that will fit in with their surroundings.
Do you offer live sample performances or CDs?
Yes! Please listen to songs on my website: www.HeidiJoy.com.
How much time do you usually need for setup?
I will arrive one hour prior to your ceremony to rehearse with the musicians (if needed) and follow up with the Officiant and Wedding Coordinator.
How much space do you usually require?
Little space is required and is typically not a concern.
Do you charge for travel expenses? If yes, how much do you charge?
Travel expenses are included in my fee.

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan
Wedding:
5/24/2014
5.0/5.0
We cannot thank Heidi enough for coming out to our ceremony at Bella Collina and singing for our wedding ceremony. She said "When you say nothing at all" while the bridal party walked down, "Marry Me," by Train, when my dad and I walked down the aisle, and "I can't help falling in love with you," during the ceremony while we did our wine box ceremony. She even got my dad to cry during that song! You were absolutely amazing and I am so glad I found you and booked you over a year in advance. We got so many compliments on how awesome our ceremony was and how perfectly romantic and elegant it was. Thank you so much for traveling, singing, and outdoing yourself four our wedding. We can't thank you enough for sharing in the biggest day of our lives and making it that much more special for us.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Heidi Joy, Professional Vocalist responded with the following comments:

Thank you for the stellar review, Megan! Your ceremony was absolutely beautiful, and I was simply honored to sing for you. It was so nice to finally meeting you, on your wedding day. You looked stunning! Everything was spectacular! Congratulations!!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
dillon
Wedding:
5/24/2014
5.0/5.0
We booked Heidi to sing for our ceremony about a month ago. She was awesome and we have gotten numerous compliments on her voice! Thank you so much for traveling to us and singing the songs we wanted. You made our ceremony so special for us!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sherry
Wedding:
4/30/2011
4.8/5.0
Heidi, you have an amazing voice! Thank you for making our ceremony so special with your talent.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JJ0515
Wedding:
2/26/2011
5.0/5.0
I should have written this review sooner, as our wedding anniversary was this Sunday. Heidi is beyond professional. I heard clips of her singing on her website, YouTube videos, etc and her voice was incredible. I told her we were interested, and she drove very far just to meet us and go over some song selections. She even sang for us in the middle of Target, and shoppers quickly stopped to listen. Her voice truly is angelic. She sang a great selection of songs on our wedding day, but she by far blew everyone away (and gave me goosebumps) as she sang her Ave Maria flawlessly. There is no better vocalist to sing on your wedding day! You MUST book Heidi =)
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
natalie
Wedding:
6/11/2010
5.0/5.0
Heidi was absolutely wonderful to work with. Her beautiful voice made my wedding ceremony music absolutely flawless. I received so many compliments from my guests saying the music was the most beautiful they have heard at any wedding.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lcf2010
Wedding:
5/8/2010
5.0/5.0
Heidi's voice was complimented by dozens of our guests after the wedding. Several of them said she sounded like an angel. She was very nice to work with and correspond with, even from afar. We enjoyed meeting her for the first time, when she sang to us in her home and helped us to select the perfect songs for our ceremony. Heidi's beautiful voice and heart made our wonderful day so incredibly special for everyone who witnessed it.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bridesmomx2
Wedding:
3/10/2010
5.0/5.0
The most important decision we made with our daughter's wedding was who the vocalist was going to be. We are so pleased that we found Heidi as our vocalist. To us we were looking for someone that would set the tone for the wedding. Heidi's voice was a beautiful as we had heard. Her voice was so angelic and words can't describe how each song was as beautiful as the first one. We had so many compliments on her singing that everyone wanted to know who she was. We would recommend Heidi to anyone that is planning a wedding.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan
Wedding:
10/10/2009
5.0/5.0
Heidi is a true professional and an exceptional vocalist. We wanted our ceremony to be unique and personal and Heidi helped it to be just that. Her voice evoked emotion in not only my husband and I, but also our guests. I would recommend Heidi a million times over. We felt truly blessed by her voice and we were so happy to have her as part of our special day.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
AllyBeck
Wedding:
9/19/2009
5.0/5.0
The music that Heidi sang for our wedding ceremony absolutely made the day. From the start, Heidi was very professional, honest and clear about the options we had. She took the time to meet with us to choose the music we wanted, and the delivery was more than we'd hoped for! Heidi has a crystal clear, perfect pitch sound. She has a very wide range of song choices to sing, and each one is sang with full emotion and sound. You absolutely will be more than satisfied. It was the best money we spent on the wedding and well worth it. We still have people telling us how wonderful the music was. Heidi is one of a kind.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mother of a bride
Wedding:
9/19/2009
5.0/5.0
We were extremely happy with Heidi Joy as our daughter's wedding vocalist. Her voice is truly like an angel, there just is nothing else to compare. She was especially helpful in the selection of the songs for the ceremony. She spent time with my daughter when she selected music so that she felt like each song chosen had meaning. We asked her to choose a pianist/organist and a horn player too, as we had no idea where to hire them. The music was absolutely beautiful, as most of our guests remarked. Truly our favorite part of the wedding. Very professional, we had attended many of her concerts, the best in town.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angela Polodna
Wedding:
9/12/2009
5.0/5.0
Heidi made our ceremony so special. Her voice is so beautiful and everyone at the ceremony complimented on how the music was amazing.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily2009
Wedding:
7/25/2009
4.8/5.0
Heidi sang three songs at our wedding ceremony. She has a gorgeous voice - the Ave Maria was exceptional. Heidi was easy to work with and helped us find appropriate places for the songs in our wedding program. I would definitely recommend her.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
5/23/2009
5.0/5.0
Heidi Joy did a fantastic job. She was easy to work with, she responded to questions or concerns right away. I would recommend her to anyone. She has a beautiful voice and did a great job.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KSBM
Wedding:
5/23/2009
5.0/5.0
Heidi was wonderful. She was very easy to work with and made the planning process simple. I had so many compliments on her. Her voice is amazing and she was worth every penny.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
5/16/2009
5.0/5.0
Heidi was AMAZING! She exceded our expectations and made our wedding wonderful. We have nothing but nice things to say about her. Our guests are still telling us how wonderful she was. We are so lucky to have had her sing for our wedding. We wish everyone could have her for theirs! Thanks Heidi!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jscottd99
Wedding:
5/2/2009
5.0/5.0
Heidi is AMAZING! Thats really all that needs to be said. Voice of an angel!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
11/22/2008
4.3/5.0
Heidi Joy made the ceremony so memorable. She truly has the most beautiful voice I have heard in this area. The bride and groom wanted a video of the wedding mainly to hear the music over and over!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
CmarieS
Wedding:
10/18/2008
4.6/5.0
Heidi sang for both the ceremony & cocktail hour of our wedding. Her angelic voice added that extra touch to make our wedding ceremony stand out. During the cocktail hour her song choices were spot on; I was slightly disappointed that there was not a better sound system available; I'm not sure if this was the reception site or Heidi's responsibility.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Heidi Joy, Professional Vocalist responded with the following comments:

Thank you for the great review and your kind words! I so enjoyed providing the music for your Catholic Church Ceremony and Country Club reception. You and your family were a delight to work with, and your dad was so sweet to us.

I understand your feelings about the sound. Unfortunately at a venue like this where guests are spread out into two rooms and two hallways for the Cocktail Hour, even the best sound technology won’t reach every ear at the best level. We use state of the art sound equipment at every event, keeping at a volume level perfect for entertaining and mingling.

We love to enhance the beauty of any occasion and provide a nice background ambiance for a special event such as yours.

Thank you again for asking me to be a part of your celebration!

Sincerely,
Heidi Joy
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan
Wedding:
10/12/2007
5.0/5.0
Heidi is a JOY! She is a wedding must-have. We were glad she sang at our wedding ceremony.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
noname
Wedding:
8/11/2007
5.0/5.0
Heidi Joy's voice is truly amazing, even in a mountain setting in Colorado
Services Used: Ceremony Music

DEALS

Wedding Ceremony Vocalist & Reception Band Package
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
Book Heidi Joy for your Ceremony and Reception and receive a Package Discount! The Heidi Joy Jazz Band plays jazz standards for Receptions, the music of the 1930's & 1940's, that will give your cocktail hour and dinner hour the classy you might not even know you need.
Deal #WWd2fa635f030c8783
220x220_1244817208007-heidicardfront

MAP

 
4237 Rapallo Rd, Jacksonville, FL 32244 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Heidi Joy, Professional Vocalist
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1244817208007-heidicardfront