130x130_sq_1362788519211-1362788237803benaugwed442

Heidi Ryder Photography

North Hollywood , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

North Hollywood, CA US 91601 (map)

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Hi! I'm Heidi Ryder. You're probably reading this because you're looking for a wedding or portrait photographer. Well, you're in luck because that's exactly what I do. Hooray!
... Read more
Hi! I'm Heidi Ryder. You're probably reading this because you're looking for a wedding or portrait photographer. Well, you're in luck because that's exactly what I do. Hooray!

Let me start by telling you a little bit about myself. I am a wife to Chris and a mom to Frank and Roxy, our adorable pugs whom I love dearly. I'm a crafty lady who loves to knit, sew and embroider - just to name a few. I collect toy robots and anything that has an owl on it. I'm not sure what these things say about me as an individual, but they are definitely the things that, when put together, add up to one Heidi L. Ryder.

My own wedding was one of the best days ever and I'm sure your wedding will be just as awesome. I love my job so much because I get to document an amazing day for amazing couples. Maybe you'll be one of them? I hope so.

Please take a look at my website and don't forget to check out my blog. It's the part of this site that I update most often, so it's the best place to get to know me and my work. Enjoy and I hope to hear from you soon! Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1362788056320-201302250015
130x130_sq_1362788048480-201302250001
130x130_sq_1362788050815-201302250005
130x130_sq_1362788052721-201302250006
130x130_sq_1362788053957-201302250011
130x130_sq_1362788055131-201302250014
130x130_sq_1362788057547-201302250024
130x130_sq_1362788233045-albhereng204
130x130_sq_1362788234561-benaugwed143
130x130_sq_1362788236413-benaugwed240
130x130_sq_1362788237803-benaugwed442
130x130_sq_1362788241411-bibraneng043
130x130_sq_1362788244533-bibraneng102
130x130_sq_1362788246946-bibraneng120
130x130_sq_1362788249760-bocgioeng032
130x130_sq_1362788252908-bocgioeng055
130x130_sq_1362788255551-bocgioeng060
130x130_sq_1362788258065-bocgioeng146
130x130_sq_1362788260674-bolesceng001
130x130_sq_1362788264820-bolesceng010
130x130_sq_1362788267922-bolesceng052
130x130_sq_1362788271524-bolesceng065
130x130_sq_1362788274555-bolesceng113
130x130_sq_1362788276779-bolescwed351
130x130_sq_1362788279492-bolescwed4932
130x130_sq_1362788283567-bolescwed542
130x130_sq_1362788286890-burreneng003
130x130_sq_1362788290546-burreneng007
130x130_sq_1362788293965-burreneng075
130x130_sq_1362788297714-coloneeng210
130x130_sq_1362788300223-conbraeng066
130x130_sq_1362788302602-conbraeng094
130x130_sq_1362788305423-conbraeng096
130x130_sq_1362788307203-conbraeng102
130x130_sq_1362788309168-conbraeng106
130x130_sq_1362788315555-urbulaeng059
130x130_sq_1362788319513-urbulaeng089
130x130_sq_1362788340527-urbulaeng173
130x130_sq_1362788322144-urbulaeng096
130x130_sq_1362788324881-urbulaeng128
130x130_sq_1362788329822-urbulaeng139
130x130_sq_1362788333915-urbulaeng155
130x130_sq_1362788337224-urbulaeng170
130x130_sq_1362788343821-urbulawed449
130x130_sq_1362788346328-urbulawed545
130x130_sq_1362788348583-urbulawed648
130x130_sq_1362788352525-urbulawed660
130x130_sq_1362788357546-woosmieng279
130x130_sq_1362788355620-woosmieng248
130x130_sq_1362788027727-201301070004
130x130_sq_1362788039382-201301070009
130x130_sq_1362788030769-201301070005
130x130_sq_1362788036506-201301070007
130x130_sq_1362788021795-201301070002
130x130_sq_1362788034063-201301070006
130x130_sq_1362788024695-201301070003
130x130_sq_1362788018630-201301070001

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture
What do your packages include?
Albums, Digital Files, High Resolution Images, Proof CD of All Images
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Do you offer special techniques such as hand-coloring or toning?
Custom-designed wedding albums; Color, B&W or both.
Do you have experience shooting in various lighting situations?
You name it, I've shot in it. I am primarily a natural light photographer so I've dealt with all kinds of lighting conditions, but I am also a proficient flash shooter.
Is your media preference film or digital?
Digital
How many photographers do you work with?
One other photographer besides myself, depending on the package.
Do you guarantee your presence at the actual event?
Yes!
Do you sometimes book yourself for more than one event in a day? Weekend?
Never on the same day! Only one the same weekend during the busiest wedding months, but never more than two per weekend.
Do you have a replacement photographer in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
Yes!
What kind of equipment do you typically bring with you on the day-of?
2-3 camera bodies and equal number of flashes, a wide array of lenses, 5-8 camera batteries and 1,000GB of memory cards.
Do you bring back-up equipment to the event in case of malfunction?
Yes!
Do you charge hourly or full day?
I have several packages, all containing different hours of coverage.
Are you available to shoot extra hours? If yes, how much do you charge for extra hours?
$500
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
Just one: chow time.
Do you charge for travel?
I ask that my travel expenses (hotel, airfare, rental car if necessary) be paid for, but I do not charge a per diem for my food and incidentals, nor do I charge more for destination weddings.
How soon after the event are the proofs ready for viewing?
Usually about 2 weeks after the event.
In what format are the initial proofs offered?
Online proofing through a secure web gallery
How long can the client keep the proofs?
The web gallery will be kept online for 90 days after the event.
Do you retain the copyright for the photos?
Yes
Do you reserve the right to publish the photos?
Yes
Do you provide the digital files and/or negatives (or copies of the negatives) to the client?
A DVD containing the digital negatives will be presented to the couple upon completion of their album.
Will images be available for viewing online?
Yes
What kind of albums do you offer?
Flush-mount, leather-covered albums. They are exquisite.
When will the client get the final album?
Proofs of the book are presented to the couple within a month after the event. As soon as the couple has OK'd the proof, the book will be ordered and shipped to the couple within 30 days.

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
3/15/2014
5.0/5.0
Heidi is AWESOME! Not only does Heidi produce the most beautiful photos (really they are unbelievably gorgeous), but she is so nice to be around and really easy to work with. For our engagement shoot we spent an afternoon hiking around Lands End and the Sutro Baths in San Francisco on a pretty cold and very windy fall day, she was beyond professional and so easy going.

On our wedding day she brought along a second photographer and together they captured the day perfectly - it's been so much fun looking back on the special moments from our wedding day, especially the ones we missed because we were caught up in the moment. My friends and family are still gushing about how great the photos turned out. I would recommend Heidi to anyone, she's a total GEM!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
9/21/2013
5.0/5.0
Heidi was such a pleasure to work with. She photographed my wedding and did a fantastic job! All my photos turned out absolutely amazing and because of that have the best memories to look back on.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Renee
Wedding:
7/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Heidi Ryder is an excellent wedding photographer! We felt very relaxed around her and noticed that she never interrupted any moments of the weddin or ceremoy but managed to intimately capture all of them. We really enjoyed working with her during all of the planning and were very happy with the photos!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristen
Wedding:
3/23/2013
5.0/5.0
Heidi was an absolute pleasure to work with! She is so sweet and professional and really makes an afford to get to know the couple before the wedding day! She captured so many unique and candid moments from the day that truly illustrated the emotion and beauty of our special day!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
diana
Wedding:
1/18/2013
5.0/5.0
Heidi was everything I was looking for in a wedding photographer for our big day! In the meetings leading up to our wedding and on our special day, I found her warm, caring, friendly, open to my ideas (I'm also an artist), calming, and funny. She laughed with my family and friends and made it seem as if she belonged there - not a stuffy photographer in our faces. She made sure my husband and I had our special moments and captured them beautifully!
I also love that she has a collaborative relationship with other photographers in Los Angeles. Our second photographer, Jen, was equally amazing and they both worked together as if part of the same business. Neither skipped a beat!
I highly recommend Heidi Ryder Photography and cannot wait to have another shoot with her in the future!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
8/18/2012
5.0/5.0
Heidi captured not only our wedding day, but our engagement session as well. And let me tell you, our wedding pictures turned out beautiful!!! One of the reasons we chose her is because we found that her work captured everyone being extremely happy. Without a doubt, Heidi captured the happiness of our special day to a degree that my husband and I cannot even explain. We've had so many people tell us what great photos they are, but more importantly, Heidi made us feel comfortable in front of the camera, like we were just hanging out with an old friend. She was always super prompt at answering emails, and BEYOND friendly. Her assistant, Mary, was also a delight to work with. Thank you Heidi for such great pictures that captured the complete essence of our day!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Annie
Wedding:
7/29/2012
5.0/5.0
We loved working with Heidi for our wedding! She offers a great value for her wedding package, although to be honest we chose to work with her because we felt so comfortable with her after our interview and we also loved how warm and alive her photos are. The package we chose included an engagement shoot and that is still one of the best memories from the wedding process. She was a very patient and very refreshing presence through the craziness of the wedding day itself. Aside from the great photos, we just liked having her around!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sotomt
Wedding:
11/22/2011
5.0/5.0
I am completely and overwhelmingly satisfied with the experience I received. The pictures came out even better than I expected and captured all the right moments. Something we will truly treasure forever. Best and most worth it expense of the wedding.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tracy
Wedding:
8/13/2011
5.0/5.0
Hands down the best photographer to work with. Plus, she's super positive and friendly which is always a good thing!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
DJacobs
Wedding:
7/3/2011
5.0/5.0
We LOVED working with Heidi! Everything about the process was stress free. Heidi is so talented and has such a great personality. Our pictures are gorgeous! Heidi is the best!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alexis
Wedding:
3/19/2011
5.0/5.0
Heidi is absolutely amazing. From the very beginning of my research for a wedding photographer, Heidi was my first choice based on her work alone. I was so relieved that when we met with her, she was as awesome of a person as she is a photographer. And I was extremely excited that she was available to work our wedding day! I knew I wanted great photos for our wedding, but I also knew that we would have to like the person we hired as we would be spending a good part of our day taking pictures.

First, I want to say a bit about the nuts and bolts of doing business with Heidi--it was so incredibly easy. Her entire online system is automated and allows for online payment, so it could not have been simpler. Also, Heidi was very accommodating to help us get the services we wanted at a price we could afford. Out of all of the vendors we worked with for our wedding, Heidi's system was definitely the easiest. In addition to her online system, Heidi was always accessible by email and quick to respond, no matter how ridiculous my questions were. I know how busy she is, but she always made me feel like I was her only client, which is a wonderful feeling for any stressed out bride.

It is clear from looking at Heidi's portfolio that her work is fantastic. As we learned during our wonderful engagement session (which Heidi traveled to San Diego to take), part of why Heidi's work is so amazing is because of how comfortable she makes her clients. It is a little weird to spend time in front of a camera when you are not used to it, but Heidi does a great job of making you feel comfortable and creating a fun atmosphere. We were so happy with how our engagement photos turned out, several are framed in our house, and we used them to create a photo-guest book for our wedding.

Our wedding was just last weekend, and even though we haven't yet seen our pictures, I have no doubt that they will be amazing. We had so much fun with Heidi and Candice during our photos before the ceremony. It was great to have that time to have fun, relax, and get a ton of photos. During the ceremony and reception, it seemed as though Heidi and Candice were everywhere simultaneously (but unobtrusively), capturing every important moment. I can't wait to see how everything turns out.

We can't thank Heidi enough for everything she did for us during the planning process and on our wedding day. I would absolutely recommend her services to anyone looking for a wedding photographer.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
3/14/2011
5.0/5.0
Heidi is amazing! We are so happy with our wedding and engagement photos and couldn't have asked for a better experience. I immediately loved her style from her website. She has a great eye and uses her surroundings incredibly. She also is extremely personable and made my husband (who hates taking pictures) and me very comfortable during both our engagement session and our wedding day. I feel so lucky to have found Heidi and would recommend her to anyone (including future Disney brides!).
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bernice
Wedding:
12/17/2010
5.0/5.0
I found Heidi through a google search online! We planned everything out via email throughout the year prior to the wedding. Planning was super easy with Heidi because she always got back to me right away and was very helpful!

Heidi was meeting us in Las Vegas and we scheduled photography for after the ceremony and a day after shoot at the Neon Museum. For the amount of pictures and coverage she offered, we got such a bargain!!!!

Upon meeting Heidi, I was so happy with her! She was easy to get along with, very flexible, and made my fiance and I feel comfortable taking lots of photos. She photographed around our big day and never stopped us or our guests from having fun! She caught all the fun we had in her photos!

Within days of returning from our trip, Heidi sent us a link to the gallery! She was super prompt in getting our online gallery up and the pictures were better than I could have imagined! Heidi asked us to choose 30 favorites and we had such a hard time narrowing it down to only 30.

The prints we ordered from her are beyond good too! I am so thrilled we had Heidi document our wedding and love for Vegas! She is truly talented!
Services Used: Photography
Wwnetwork-128
Molly
Wedding:
10/17/2010
5.0/5.0
Heidi is absolutely amazing! The minute I saw her work, I couldn't get it out of my head. Both my husband and I loved her use of color, the way she captured a moment, and how natural everything looked. We had an engagement session with her about a month before our wedding and not only did she get some amazing shots, but she was super friendly and made us feel really comfortable. After our engagement session, I was really confident in her to capture our wedding day and I never doubted her! On the wedding day she was on time, professional, and got some awesome pictures! We also got our pictures back super quick, which was amazing :) I couldn't say enough wonderful things about her and would recommend her to other future brides!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mseatonc
Wedding:
7/16/2010
5.0/5.0
After seeing Heidi's work I thought her prices were going to be way out of our price range, but I was thrilled to see that Heidi's prices are extremely reasonable. We are so happy we chose Heidi to be a part of our wedding day.
She went above and beyond to provide us with special photos for our day. Our engagement session was equally as fun - Heidi brought so much excitement and energy to our session, and she took extra time out of her day to make sure she got just the right shots. Her work speaks for itself, but her friendly attitude and professionalism is the icing on the (wedding) cake!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
HeatherT.
Wedding:
6/12/2010
5.0/5.0
Heidi was absolutely amazing. Our engagement photos and wedding photos came out so beautiful. I was impressed at how unique and personal all of her work is, not just the same pose over and over. She was extremely responsive to all emails and made me feel very comfortable.

The album she provided with our package is stunning and we couldn't be happier with all of the work she did for our special day. We ended up with over 1100 photos in our gallery and all of them are fantastic!!! I highly recommend working with her.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Annie
Wedding:
5/15/2010
5.0/5.0
I am so glad we found Heidi after a random google search for "comic book wedding invitations". We could not have asked for a more professional, organized, nice, and incredibly talented photographer to capture our wedding! Aside from making us feel at ease in front of the camera and taking over 1,000 gorgeous photos of our wedding, Heidi is very on top of things- I totally appreciate the details like her company branding and presentation and super timely responses to phone calls and emails. Cannot recommend her enough!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
4/24/2010
5.0/5.0
Heidi was amazing! She worked with us all the way from our engagement photos (where she included personal shots of our cat) to the big day. Not only were he photos beautiful, she makes it very easy to keep up with all the details - from giving you list of what shots you should need to fully digital proofing gallery - she's the best!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
dorieturner
Wedding:
9/26/2009
5.0/5.0
Heidi Ryder is the most amazing photographer ever! She did such a good job putting us at ease and capturing so many beautiful moments of our wedding weekend. When we wanted to head out to the streets of Memphis for a photo session the day after the wedding, she gladly accepted the challenge even though the sun was setting and the crowds weren't cooperating. Heidi bonded with our families and friends, blending into the guest list as if she had known everyone forever. She was easy to reach during the planning phase of the wedding and never let a phone message or e-mail go unreturned. Best of all, Heidi brought her creative and artsy eye to our wedding photos, making them one-of-a-kind.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
missannietang
Wedding:
9/19/2009
5.0/5.0
Heidi has been AWESOME in every aspect of our wedding shoot. We LOVED her style and was WOWed by her talent. You can't go wrong with Heidi!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sera
Wedding:
9/6/2008
5.0/5.0
It would be difficult to overstate how happy we are with Heidi's photography. They are wonderful photos that capture us how we really are- while still looking beautiful. Heidi was very easy to work with, and amenable to all our requests. Best of all, when great moments were happening at our wedding, I would look up to ask Heidi to capture them- but she was ALWAYS already right there. We couldn't have made a better choice for a photographer.
Services Used: Photography
Bg2
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
One of the best decisions we ever made was hiring Heidi to be our photographer! She is sweet, kind, quick to respond, makes you feel completely comfortable in front of the camera, and produces great work. Unless you're a model or an actor, who here really is used to having their picture taken professionally? But Heidi makes the process so easy and effortless.

We were blown away with the engagement photos and our wedding photos. I'm encouraging all our friends to hire Heidi because I want them to be just as happy with their photos as we are with ours. Having Heidi there capturing our most precious moments is something we'll never ever regret.

Heidi, you are my jam, you know that right?!? ;-)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
What a pleasure Heidi has been to work with! She captures the formal photography, and the informal "moments" that you are sure to enjoy. Our engagement photos were outstanding, and we loved working with her. She and her assistant were spot on in everything that we did, and there were a lot of moving parts for our complicated family pictures, and she did not seem fazed. We are thrilled with everything that Heidi does. It is a delight to work with her!
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
North Hollywood, CA 91601 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Heidi Ryder Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo