130x130_sq_1272524500414-bluelogo

Hello Bella Events & Design

South Surrey/ White Rock , BC

LOCATION

South Surrey/ White Rock, BC CA V3S 1P4 (map)

PHONE

604-561-5366

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Hello Bella Events is all about the little details that make your wedding or event unique, offering design services for all of your stationery and decor needs. Custom candy tables and... Read more
Hello Bella Events is all about the little details that make your wedding or event unique, offering design services for all of your stationery and decor needs. Custom candy tables and pretty printed materials are Hello Bella signature services, and will compliment your wedding package! Read less
Wedding Planning

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1247527836907-img0345
130x130_sq_1249970236514-p1000801
130x130_sq_1249970315207-p1000794
130x130_sq_1247528367845-img0366
130x130_sq_1247527352986-n21006387374537305401
130x130_sq_1247527791064-img0307
130x130_sq_1247527381376-n210063873745370910
130x130_sq_1247527320439-augustevents026
130x130_sq_1247527906251-dsc00091
130x130_sq_1247527975814-dsc0522
130x130_sq_1247528062392-dsc0637
130x130_sq_1247528308142-dsc00121
130x130_sq_1249970183494-p1000811

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What types of weddings do you accommodate?
Civil, Destination, Double Weddings, Eco-Friendly / Green, Military
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Partial Planning
What sizes of weddings have you coordinated in the past?
25 - 250
Which venues have you worked at or are familiar with?
We have worked at the following venues: Swan- E-Set, Bridges Restaurant, Sutton Place Hotel, Ocean Club, Morgan Creek, Langley Golf Center, Bombay Banquet Hall, Whonnock Lake, UBC Boathouse, Fairmont Waterfront, Vancouver Aquarium, Semiahmoo Fish & Games Club, ULounge, and more!

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
9/11/2010
5.0/5.0
Having Jen be a part of our day was one of best decisions we made with our wedding plans. From the very beginning she was easy to get along with and was receptive to what our visions were. We wanted to do a good portion of the wedding planning ourselves, but we wanted some help pulling it all together towards the end so that we would be able to completely relax and enjoy our wedding day. I had full confidence in Jen and her abilities to make the day seemingly flawless. Our other vendors and guests all commented on how well she handled everything throughout the day. Thank you Jen for making our wedding day the best day of our lives!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
8/27/2010
5.0/5.0
Honestly? My wedding day would not have been what it was without Jenn from Hello Bella there for me. She is absolutely AMAZING! From our first meeting, to the end of my wedding Jenn was BEYOND professional, and made me feel like my wedding was the most important thing in the world. I would absolutely recommend Hello Bella to ANY bride, or ANYONE for that matter who is planning a party. I truly believe her to be one of the best in the business.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kristin
Wedding:
8/14/2010
5.0/5.0
5 stars out of 5 doesnt give Jen Opsahl with Hello Bella Events enough credit for how fantastic she was!! She helped us out with our wedding from the day we began planning to the day of our wedding. We began the whole process clueless and overwhelmed, as im sure many other couples experience, Jen was very professional and organized and made everything seem so much less stressful than i had ever imagined planning a wedding could be. She was always available for advice and guidance on anything that came up! She provided us with a realistic time line and kept us on track. She set us up with vendors she trusted and felt suited us, our budget and our vision, (who were also AMAZING! we were so happy with our florist and photographer who were both referred by Jen) She was able to take in our thoughts, ideas and personalities and help create our perfect wedding!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Hawaiian Bride
Wedding:
5/22/2010
5.0/5.0
Jen was absolutely amazing!!! She stepped in to make our wedding totally flawless, even when little things went wrong at the venue that were out of our control. We appreciate all of Jen's expertise and passion for what she does, as she made our day one to remember forever. I couldn't have done it without her, as there were so many last minute things to take care of and I was able to relax, as I knew that we were in good hands! Jen was the backstage superstar that made our wedding so fun and enjoyable!! I was very concerned with our timeline and Jen worked with each of the vendors to ensure that all of our events were on schedule! Thank you Jen for all your hard work and efforts in making things run so smoothly. We are so truly grateful that you were there to help make our wedding day so pure and magical!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelsey
Wedding:
5/16/2010
5.0/5.0
Jen was absolutly fabulous! im not the girliest of girls and jen helped tremendously with all that kind of stuff. Invites, monograms stuff like that. if i had any questions or concerns, or week before the wedding melt downs i would fire off an email to her and would get a response quick with suggestions and with those last mintue details that i tottally forgot about. i will definatly suggest her to absolutly any of my freinds and family that are getting married. i would give her a 10 out of 5 if i could!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kasey
Wedding:
3/26/2010
5.0/5.0
We met Jen about 9 months ago when planning our wedding. We had grand dreams and a smaller than average budget. Jen worked with us through venue changes, vendor changes, and budget constraints. She helped and co-ordinated all the little details of our day in order to make it special and unique. She held my hand through some difficult times with the planning/maid of honour changes. She helped make our invitations and was happy to answer my thousands of emails and calls with a million different questions. She was professional and fun, and definitely my best vendor pick. I didn't want a cookie cutter wedding, and I definitely didn't get it. She was there first thing in the morning and didn't leave till everything was done in the wee hours of the morning. She was absolutely incredible and I couldn't imagine the day without her. She went above and beyond any and all expectations I had (She even went back to our hotel to get our Best Man's meds because he forgot them, which was a 20 minute drive) I can never truly express the utmost gratitude that both my husband and I feel for Jen for the incredible wedding she created for us. It was a dream come true.

From the bottom of our hearts thank you.

If anyone would like to personally hear a glowing review of this incredible woman please email me at Kasey.Field@gmail.com and I will fill your inbox with compliments for this incredibly talented woman. She really and truly has a passion and love for her job, and if your lucky enough to be one of her brides you will see what I mean.
Services Used: Favors & Gifts, Invitations, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths
130x130_sq_1272427619888-fbavatar612216804
Jennifer
Wedding:
3/25/2010
5.0/5.0
I found out about jennifer and her buisness just by fluke, and i am so happy i did! she is absolutly amazing...i had no idea what i was going to do for decorations and about a month before the wedding i chatted with her and she helped me feel so much less stressed out. This girl has got it all she is so amazing, if you need her to plan your whole wedding or just need some help with the decorations she is the one to go with.....book her now before she becomes way to busy! she'll make your wedding dreams come true
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
1/23/2010
5.0/5.0
Jen from Hello Bella Events was by far my best vendor pick. I was an extremely organized bride who knew what I wanted. I decided to book the Bella be ready package because I knew I wanted to have a stress free day from making sure things were running smoothly. One thing I quickly figured out was that it was very easy taking care of the big projects like the decor, photography, videography ect. but when you get closer to the wedding date you realize the stresses of the little details. That is where Jen came to the rescue. I wanted to do a Candy Buffet and I gave her the go ahead to design it. She also completed the seating chart. She did all the set up and tear down of the decor and made sure that everything ran so smoothly. When we arrived at the church she was there guiding us, when we arrived at the reception we were the first ones to see the room decorated and I was blown away. The candy bar she had designed was incredible. Everyone was blown away and you could tell Jen spent hours and hours designing this. Her attention to detail is amazing. It was everything I had pictured and more. You could see Jens little touches all around the room. This is one talented lady. I have heard from many many guests that the wedding was the best they had ever gone to. It was magical. Jen made my real life fairytale come true. I would RECOMMEND her to anyone that is planning a wedding. You start doing budgets thinking you may not have money for a wedding planner but I would suggest without a doubt that the money invested in jen will save you time, stress and money. She is incredible and I will be forever thankful to her for trully making my dreams come true!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristin O'Connor
Wedding:
12/31/2009
5.0/5.0
Jenn is a fabulous wedding planner!

I'm a wedding planner myself and hired Hello Bella for day-of wedding planning services. The details of my big day were planned and ready to go and what I needed was a reliable planner to execute my vision. Jenn was punctual, efficient, and worked extremely well under pressure. I highly recommend Hello Bella to any bride looking for a friendly planner who LOVES her job, and who truly dedicates herself to making your day perfect :)
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
12/20/2009
5.0/5.0
Hello Bella saved my mothers wedding and I will forever be grateful! I had a last minute wedding to plan ( I had just over a week!) and I called Jen in a panic. She never made me feel like I was in over my head, kept me calm and happy and came through with a service that was above and beyond my expectations. She was there for me when I needed to talk, advice and help. She put together a beautiful wedding, a perfect cupcake cake and helped with personalized decorations that made my mother cry with joy. I have and will recomend her to everyone I know and will always remember her as the person who made my mothers wedding so truly special in such a short amount of time. If we didn't have the pictures I would wonder if we had really pulled it off lol. Thanks Jen from the bottom of my heart
Services Used: Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1259644727302-fbavatar731925633
Sarah
Wedding:
9/17/2009
5.0/5.0
Jennifer Opsahl from Hello Bella helped plan my wedding reception form start to finish, and I can't tell you how happy I am to have had her! From designing our invitations and wine labels, to making our cupcakes and candy buffet display, Jen helped manage every aspect and ensured a stress-free and enjoyable reception for us. Always willing to listen to my ideas and offer sound advice, Jen professionally and creatively made my vision come to life. If you have the chance to book with her, do it! You will be happy you did!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Favors & Gifts, Invitations, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
9/5/2009
5.0/5.0
Jen was an amazing help to me and my fiance on our wedding day. I felt completely relaxed knowing that she was there to take care of every little detail that came up. She arrived to the venue early to decorate and set up and direct other vendors and then continued to organize as we were doing pictures. My piece of mind was worth any amount of money but Jen was very reasonably priced for the services she provided. I would recommend her to anyone requiring wedding planning services fo day of (as I used her) or for long term planning. Thank you Jen!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meghan
Wedding:
9/4/2009
5.0/5.0
I'm not sure where to start!! Jen was hired initially as the coordinator for our wedding day but after the first meeting she instantly became much more than that. Her passion for this business was apparent right from the beginning and I was very happy that I had chosen her early on because she not only helped with the day of the wedding, but gave me so much inspiration and ideas for decorations, invitations, vendors and she even ended up making our wedding cake- she is like the THE WEDDING FAIRY!! She was always there to answer any questions I had and had so much knowledge to my 'who, what and where's'!!

When the final day arrived she again, exceeded my expectations- a safety pin- she had one, my hair-she fixed it, communication with the vendors- she was on it! And of course I cannot forget to mention the fabulous candy bar she created and our stunning wedding cake!

I honestly could not have imagined getting through the wedding planning process without her!!! She is a fantastic person with endless talents and I would HIGHLY recommend that anyone starting the wedding planning process needs to have this girl involved- you will not be sorry!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Invitations, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mandy K.
Wedding:
8/22/2009
5.0/5.0
Jen from Hello Bella was amazing! She was very professional and I really felt that I could rely on her. She made my reception run so smoothly, that I didn't have to worry about a thing. I would definitely recommend her to anyone.
Services Used: Favors & Gifts, Flowers, Wedding Venue, Unique Services
130x130_sq_1248942468210-21891505701acb3558e9
Kirsten
Wedding:
7/25/2009
5.0/5.0
After spending about 6 months planning my wedding, I decided I would need to get some help to make the day go as smoothly as possible without roping my family into working on the day. I researched all of the local planning and day of coordinator companies in the GVRD, and determined that with all my own planning I really needed a day of coordinator.

Enter Jen. From the first email to Jen at Hello Bella to the day of the wedding, Jen was the consummate professional, helpful, friendly, easy to talk with, responsive and most of all, the best vendor involved in the wedding.

She never let more than 24 hours pass before replying to my emails. She bent over backwards, twice, to meet with me before the wedding - offering to come to the actual wedding site to see the space and talk with me about what we would need from her. She had some great tips for me, things to do on the day that would make it easier for us to enjoy the day, and asked for me to provide her with instructions for the day. I sent her documentation to deal with pretty much anything that could happen and how to resolve the situation which it seemed like she had memorized; she had copies of photo shoot lists and helped coordinate everyone to be where they needed to be for the photographers.

Jen had a great relationship with the venue staff, the commissioner and with the photographers, fielding their questions and requests without any problems. She kept an eye on the timeline for the evening, letting us know when we were a little behind schedule and how we wanted to carry on. She kept everything running beautifully and smoothly without skipping a beat.

Her set up of the room was absolutely exquisitely done - just perfect - and she took great care to make sure that everything looked gorgeous. I asked her to do the setup of the tables to her own taste - which is phenomenal - and just let her take that on (one less thing for me to have to do!).

She was always early to our meetings, she was always smiling and friendly, and she was fantastic in handling everything without breaking a sweat. She did anything and everything to help out. She was on top of everything and I really could not have had such a beautiful wedding without her.

All in all, if you need someone to help with planning a fabulous and memorable wedding day, Jen is the woman you want. She is without a doubt going to be your one indispensable vendor! Hire her!
Services Used: Wedding Planning

DEALS

FREE 90 Minute Consultations!
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
We're confident that once you meet with us, you will be enthusiastic to start planning your perfect Hello Bella wedding! Contact us today to book your free consultation so that we can start getting to know each other!
Deal #WW1581b25de266fcdc
220x220_1272524500414-bluelogo

MAP

 
South Surrey/ White Rock, BC V3S 1P4 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Hello Bella Events & Design
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1272524500414-bluelogo