130x130 sq 1376348532625 20120630059

Henry Chen Photography

Los Angeles , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Los Angeles, CA US (map)

PHONE

424-274-1041

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Henry believes a wedding photographer’s goal isn’t just to take photos, but also to capture the timeless memories of your wedding day. He looks for those special moments and pays extra... Read more
Henry believes a wedding photographer’s goal isn’t just to take photos, but also to capture the timeless memories of your wedding day. He looks for those special moments and pays extra attention to the little details of your big day, including the laughs, smiles, and tears.

By shooting in a photojournalistic style while adding his own touch of originality and creativity, Henry is able to capture your wedding in a professional, unobtrusive manner. Before the wedding, he would love to invite you to his studio, spend that extra effort and time getting to really know who you are, and explain in detail his services and products.

After the wedding, Henry enjoys presenting your memories in a way that’s unique to you, your partner, family, and friends with gorgeous albums, slideshows, and prints that withstand the test of time. Your photography package comes with everything from an engagement session and full photography coverage of your wedding to albums, guest books, online galleries, slideshows, and much more.

Please visit Henry’s website (www.henrychenphotography.com) and blog (www.henrychenphoto.com/blog) to see his most recent work, and don't hesitate to contact him via phone at 424-274-1041 or e-mail at henry@henrychenphotography.com to schedule a consultation. Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1372789648145 wedding1001
130x130 sq 1372789653804 wedding1002
130x130 sq 1372789658877 wedding1003
130x130 sq 1372789663783 wedding1004
130x130 sq 1372789669216 wedding1005
130x130 sq 1372789674325 wedding1006
130x130 sq 1372789678531 wedding1007
130x130 sq 1372789682809 wedding1008
130x130 sq 1372789688206 wedding1009
130x130 sq 1372789693644 wedding1010
130x130 sq 1372789698737 wedding1011
130x130 sq 1372789703453 wedding1012
130x130 sq 1372789708038 wedding1013
130x130 sq 1372789712254 wedding1014
130x130 sq 1372789717125 wedding1015
130x130 sq 1372789721642 wedding1016
130x130 sq 1372789726002 wedding1017
130x130 sq 1372789730222 wedding1018
130x130 sq 1372789734910 wedding1019
130x130 sq 1372789739154 wedding1020
130x130 sq 1372789743807 wedding1021
130x130 sq 1372789748222 wedding1022
130x130 sq 1372789752255 wedding1023
130x130 sq 1372789756854 wedding1024
130x130 sq 1372789761585 wedding1025
130x130 sq 1372789766940 wedding1026
130x130 sq 1372791532177 wedding1027
130x130 sq 1372791537005 wedding1028
130x130 sq 1372791542326 wedding1029
130x130 sq 1372791547699 wedding1030
130x130 sq 1372791552354 wedding1031
130x130 sq 1372791557369 wedding1032
130x130 sq 1372791347614 wedding2001
130x130 sq 1372791352271 wedding2002
130x130 sq 1372791357104 wedding2003
130x130 sq 1372791361125 wedding2004
130x130 sq 1372791365215 wedding2005
130x130 sq 1372791369760 wedding2006
130x130 sq 1372791374616 wedding2007
130x130 sq 1372791380007 wedding2008
130x130 sq 1372791385060 wedding2009
130x130 sq 1372791390236 wedding2010
130x130 sq 1372791394520 wedding2011
130x130 sq 1372791399116 wedding2012
130x130 sq 1372791404088 wedding2013
130x130 sq 1372791408180 wedding2014
130x130 sq 1372791412093 wedding2015
130x130 sq 1372791416964 wedding2016
130x130 sq 1372791421456 wedding2017
130x130 sq 1372791425680 wedding2018
130x130 sq 1372791429955 wedding2019
130x130 sq 1372791434610 wedding2020
130x130 sq 1372791439940 wedding2021
130x130 sq 1372791444877 wedding2022
130x130 sq 1372791448675 wedding2023
130x130 sq 1372791453068 wedding2024
130x130 sq 1372791456933 wedding2025
130x130 sq 1372791461445 wedding2026
130x130 sq 1372791466375 wedding2027
130x130 sq 1372791470775 wedding2028
130x130 sq 1372791474924 wedding2029
130x130 sq 1372791479370 wedding2030
130x130 sq 1372791485219 wedding2031
130x130 sq 1372791489131 wedding2032
130x130 sq 1372791606360 wedding3001
130x130 sq 1372791611190 wedding3002
130x130 sq 1372791615917 wedding3003
130x130 sq 1372791620930 wedding3004
130x130 sq 1372791625779 wedding3005
130x130 sq 1372791630972 wedding3006
130x130 sq 1372791635413 wedding3007
130x130 sq 1372791640047 wedding3008
130x130 sq 1372791644420 wedding3009
130x130 sq 1372791648563 wedding3010
130x130 sq 1372791652589 wedding3011
130x130 sq 1372791657068 wedding3012
130x130 sq 1372791661047 wedding3013
130x130 sq 1372791665367 wedding3014
130x130 sq 1372791670255 wedding3015
130x130 sq 1372791674632 wedding3016
130x130 sq 1372791679328 wedding3017
130x130 sq 1372791684205 wedding3018
130x130 sq 1372791688997 wedding3019
130x130 sq 1372791694152 wedding3020
130x130 sq 1372791699188 wedding3021
130x130 sq 1372791703681 wedding3022
130x130 sq 1372791707606 wedding3023
130x130 sq 1372791711361 wedding3024
130x130 sq 1372791715868 wedding3025
130x130 sq 1372791720870 wedding3026
130x130 sq 1372791725348 wedding3027
130x130 sq 1372791729333 wedding3028
130x130 sq 1372791733478 wedding3029
130x130 sq 1372791737351 wedding3030
130x130 sq 1372791741676 wedding3031
130x130 sq 1372791746550 wedding3032
130x130 sq 1372791823982 engagementsession1001
130x130 sq 1372791829227 engagementsession1002
130x130 sq 1372791833818 engagementsession1003
130x130 sq 1372791838289 engagementsession1004
130x130 sq 1372791841978 engagementsession1005
130x130 sq 1372791846147 engagementsession1006
130x130 sq 1372791850285 engagementsession1007
130x130 sq 1372791854689 engagementsession1008
130x130 sq 1372791858870 engagementsession1009
130x130 sq 1372791862649 engagementsession1010
130x130 sq 1372791867132 engagementsession1011
130x130 sq 1372791872145 engagementsession1012
130x130 sq 1372791876051 engagementsession1013
130x130 sq 1372791879819 engagementsession1014
130x130 sq 1372791883753 engagementsession1015
130x130 sq 1372791887288 engagementsession1016
130x130 sq 1372791891546 engagementsession1017
130x130 sq 1372791896021 engagementsession1018
130x130 sq 1372791899758 engagementsession1019
130x130 sq 1372791903353 engagementsession1020
130x130 sq 1372791907313 engagementsession1021
130x130 sq 1372791911330 engagementsession1022
130x130 sq 1372791915335 engagementsession1023
130x130 sq 1372791919448 engagementsession1024
130x130 sq 1372791924171 engagementsession1025
130x130 sq 1372791927349 engagementsession1026
130x130 sq 1372791931175 engagementsession1027
130x130 sq 1372791934887 engagementsession1028
130x130 sq 1372791938517 engagementsession1029
130x130 sq 1372791942115 engagementsession1030
130x130 sq 1372791946365 engagementsession1031
130x130 sq 1372791950449 engagementsession1032
130x130 sq 1372791993713 engagementsession2001
130x130 sq 1372791999190 engagementsession2002
130x130 sq 1372792003393 engagementsession2003
130x130 sq 1372792007410 engagementsession2004
130x130 sq 1372792011999 engagementsession2005
130x130 sq 1372792016002 engagementsession2006
130x130 sq 1372792019471 engagementsession2007
130x130 sq 1372792023029 engagementsession2008
130x130 sq 1372792027538 engagementsession2009
130x130 sq 1372792031311 engagementsession2010
130x130 sq 1372792035676 engagementsession2011
130x130 sq 1372792040849 engagementsession2012
130x130 sq 1372792044679 engagementsession2013
130x130 sq 1372792049136 engagementsession2014
130x130 sq 1372792054183 engagementsession2015
130x130 sq 1372792058863 engagementsession2016
130x130 sq 1372792063010 engagementsession2017
130x130 sq 1372792068276 engagementsession2018
130x130 sq 1372792072314 engagementsession2019
130x130 sq 1372792076205 engagementsession2020
130x130 sq 1372792081464 engagementsession2021
130x130 sq 1372792086487 engagementsession2022
130x130 sq 1372792089852 engagementsession2023
130x130 sq 1372792094087 engagementsession2024
130x130 sq 1372792098608 engagementsession2025
130x130 sq 1372792103893 engagementsession2026
130x130 sq 1372792109181 engagementsession2027
130x130 sq 1372792114029 engagementsession2028
130x130 sq 1372792119093 engagementsession2029
130x130 sq 1372792125279 engagementsession2030
130x130 sq 1372792130705 engagementsession2031
130x130 sq 1372792135271 engagementsession2032
130x130 sq 1372792428798 001
130x130 sq 1372792432881 002
130x130 sq 1372792438344 003
130x130 sq 1372792442163 004
130x130 sq 1372792446558 005
130x130 sq 1372792450804 006
130x130 sq 1372792454980 007
130x130 sq 1372792459196 008
130x130 sq 1372792463070 009
130x130 sq 1372792466995 010
130x130 sq 1372792472053 011
130x130 sq 1372792475963 012
130x130 sq 1372792480352 013
130x130 sq 1372792485227 014
130x130 sq 1372792489391 015
130x130 sq 1372792493599 016
130x130 sq 1372792498110 017
130x130 sq 1372792502616 018
130x130 sq 1372792507651 019
130x130 sq 1372792513380 020
130x130 sq 1372792517000 021
130x130 sq 1372792522124 022
130x130 sq 1372792526675 023
130x130 sq 1372792530736 024
130x130 sq 1372792534832 025
130x130 sq 1372792539070 026
130x130 sq 1372792543003 027
130x130 sq 1372792547193 028
130x130 sq 1372792550899 029
130x130 sq 1372792554664 030
130x130 sq 1372792557923 031
130x130 sq 1372792560975 032
130x130 sq 1372792564510 033
130x130 sq 1372792567731 034

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture
What do your packages include?
Albums, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Matted Prints, Negatives, Prints, Proof CD of All Images
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Do you offer special techniques such as hand-coloring or toning?
Yes.
Do you have experience shooting in various lighting situations?
Yes.
Is your media preference film or digital?
Digital.
How many photographers do you work with?
It's usually myself as the main photographer and I bring a second, occasionally an assistant to help me out.
Do you guarantee your presence at the actual event?
Yes to the best of my ability. For what it's worth, I've never missed or been late to a wedding since I've been doing this for 5+ years. But in the unlikely case that I do, I have a network of reputable professional wedding photographer friends that can fill in for me.
Do you sometimes book yourself for more than one event in a day? Weekend?
No on a day, but occasionally there may be a back-to-back wedding over a weekend.
Do you have a replacement photographer in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
Yes.
What kind of equipment do you typically bring with you on the day-of?
Several high-quality Canon cameras, lenses, and lighting equipment.
Do you bring back-up equipment to the event in case of malfunction?
Yes.
Do you charge hourly or full day?
My wedding collections offer both hourly and full day coverage.
Are you available to shoot extra hours? If yes, how much do you charge for extra hours?
Yes at a rate of $300/hour but I normally show up an extra 30 minutes before my official start time and also stay an extra 30 minutes after my official end time free of charge.
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
I normally don't take any breaks except a quick 15-20 minutes for dinner. I only ask that the client let me know ahead of time if they'll provide a meal or if I should bring my own.
Do you charge for travel?
Depends on the location and the package (normally waived for higher ones) but normally yes for weddings outside a 2-3 hour drive from Los Angeles, CA.
How soon after the event are the proofs ready for viewing?
Usually 3-4 weeks but the client will get to see a sneak peek on the blog (http://www.henrychenphoto.com/blog) about a week after their wedding.
In what format are the initial proofs offered?
Both online and on a DVD/USB thumbnail drive in JPEG format.
How long can the client keep the proofs?
Theoretically forever; I recommend they make periodic back-ups to hard drives and other DVDs as well as print their favorites.
Do you retain the copyright for the photos?
Yes but I share the copyright with the client.
Do you reserve the right to publish the photos?
I would get the client's permission before I release any photos or information about them (besides just their first names for my blog).
Do you provide the digital files and/or negatives (or copies of the negatives) to the client?
Yes, in full/high-resolution, color-corrected JPEG format.
Will images be available for viewing online?
Yes on my client gallery site at: http://www.henrychenclients.com where they can share their wedding photos with their family and friends as well as order professionally retouched prints.
What kind of albums do you offer?
Digital, flushed mount, and matted albums with high-quality printing and various cover options (leather, embossing of names, etc.).
When will the client get the final album?
Normally 3-5 months after their wedding, depending on how fast the client gets back to me with their feedback on the album design.

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Henry has become more than a wedding photographer for me and my family. He has done the pictures for 2 of our weddings and we consider him and his talented wife Charlene friends. Henry's attention to the details in each moment show through not only in his incredible work ethic but also his professionalism and his amazing pictures. I know that there is never a moment missed with Henry behind the lense. He did our engagement pictures in March 2014 and was wonderful, there were so many great pictures that we couldnt possibly ever narrow down a favorite. I would highly recommend (And Do repeatedly) Henry to everyone. He is simply amazing. A joy.
Henry has become more than a wedding photographer for me and my family. He has done the pictures for 2 of our weddings and Read more...
Henry has become more than a wedding photographer for me and my family. He has done the pictures for 2 of our weddings and we consider him and his talented wife Charlene friends. Henry's attention to the details in each moment show through not only in his incredible work ethic but also his professionalism and his amazing pictures. I know that there is never a moment missed with Henry behind the lense. He did our engagement pictures in March 2014 and was wonderful, there were so many great pictures that we couldnt possibly ever narrow down a favorite. I would highly recommend (And Do repeatedly) Henry to everyone. He is simply amazing. A joy. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Monica
Wedding:
10/10/2014
5.0/5.0
During our consultation, we found Henry to be very professional & engaging. He had an entire powerpoint set up & gave us a presentation of his services. I could tell he was very organized, methodical, and thorough, and he definitely put time into preparing for our meeting. When you're dealing with the chaos that is wedding planning, these things matter. What's great about Henry is that he gives you the whole package-- professionalism and talent! He was flexible with his services and was able to sightly alter a package deal to better suit our needs. He was just a joy to work with.

Since getting engaged, every vendor/family member/friend that we talked to wanted to know colors and dresses and flowers and locations and bla bla bla. Logistics. Henry was different. The first thing he asked us when we sat down, before the business talk started, was how did you meet? What attracted you to each other? He wanted to know us. By knowing us, he could do his job better. That touched us and we realized it wasn't just about our business or getting a deposit out of us. He recognizes that yeah a wedding is a business transaction but more so, a MARRIAGE was happening. LOVE was happening. And that mattered to him.

Leading up to the wedding, Henry was so on top of everything. He's absolutely a Type A personality so no detail went unnoticed. He's amazing at getting back with emails (even when he's out of the country) and I never felt like my incessant emails were bothersome to him. For being so young, he's profoundly professional and runs a great business.

As far as the wedding day itself, he was such a gem. He kept us on track time-wise, recognized when we needed rescuing from our guests, and really went above and beyond. Overall, choosing Henry really was the best wedding decision we made throughout the wedding planning process. All the work a couple puts into wedding planning can be lost without a great photographer to capture it. Henry will not disappoint!
During our consultation, we found Henry to be very professional & engaging. He had an entire powerpoint set up & gave us a Read more...
During our consultation, we found Henry to be very professional & engaging. He had an entire powerpoint set up & gave us a presentation of his services. I could tell he was very organized, methodical, and thorough, and he definitely put time into preparing for our meeting. When you're dealing with the chaos that is wedding planning, these things matter. What's great about Henry is that he gives you the whole package-- professionalism and talent! He was flexible with his services and was able to sightly alter a package deal to better suit our needs. He was just a joy to work with.

Since getting engaged, every vendor/family member/friend that we talked to wanted to know colors and dresses and flowers and locations and bla bla bla. Logistics. Henry was different. The first thing he asked us when we sat down, before the business talk started, was how did you meet? What attracted you to each other? He wanted to know us. By knowing us, he could do his job better. That touched us and we realized it wasn't just about our business or getting a deposit out of us. He recognizes that yeah a wedding is a business transaction but more so, a MARRIAGE was happening. LOVE was happening. And that mattered to him.

Leading up to the wedding, Henry was so on top of everything. He's absolutely a Type A personality so no detail went unnoticed. He's amazing at getting back with emails (even when he's out of the country) and I never felt like my incessant emails were bothersome to him. For being so young, he's profoundly professional and runs a great business.

As far as the wedding day itself, he was such a gem. He kept us on track time-wise, recognized when we needed rescuing from our guests, and really went above and beyond. Overall, choosing Henry really was the best wedding decision we made throughout the wedding planning process. All the work a couple puts into wedding planning can be lost without a great photographer to capture it. Henry will not disappoint! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Alison
Wedding:
5/25/2014
5.0/5.0
Henry Chen was the photographer for my wedding in May 2014. We first met him in December 2013 at his office in Long Beach. He made this fabulous presentation, but what sold us was his sincerity in wanting to work with us. There are a lot of gifted photographers in Southern California. Chen and his team (including wife Charlene) are not only talented but also a pleasure to work with. They are thorough without being pushy. They're open to your suggestions but as artists, they have the best eye for the perfect picture. Henry also was willing to give us a discount, and any little help goes a long way in a wedding budget!

Our photos turned out beautiful. We're very happy with the entire experience and recommend Henry Chen Photography to all!
Henry Chen was the photographer for my wedding in May 2014. We first met him in December 2013 at his office in Long Beach. Read more...
Henry Chen was the photographer for my wedding in May 2014. We first met him in December 2013 at his office in Long Beach. He made this fabulous presentation, but what sold us was his sincerity in wanting to work with us. There are a lot of gifted photographers in Southern California. Chen and his team (including wife Charlene) are not only talented but also a pleasure to work with. They are thorough without being pushy. They're open to your suggestions but as artists, they have the best eye for the perfect picture. Henry also was willing to give us a discount, and any little help goes a long way in a wedding budget!

Our photos turned out beautiful. We're very happy with the entire experience and recommend Henry Chen Photography to all! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Heidy
Wedding:
12/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Henry was really great! very flexible, open for suggestions and he even stayed longer that the agreed upon time. The photos look beautiful and he was extremely professional. He was able to capture our special day and created memories for a lifetime!
Henry was really great! very flexible, open for suggestions and he even stayed longer that the agreed upon time. The Read more...
Henry was really great! very flexible, open for suggestions and he even stayed longer that the agreed upon time. The photos look beautiful and he was extremely professional. He was able to capture our special day and created memories for a lifetime! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Mike
Wedding:
12/7/2013
5.0/5.0
Henry is amazing, PERIOD. From our engagement photos to our wedding day, Henry was downright perfect for us. He is professional with tons of energy. For those going through the process of looking for a photogropher and are reading this review, STOP and look no further. Henry is amazing and will exceed any expectation you have regardless of how high you have set the bar. I do not have enough good things to say about Henry except that he was awesome!
Henry is amazing, PERIOD. From our engagement photos to our wedding day, Henry was downright perfect for us. He is Read more...
Henry is amazing, PERIOD. From our engagement photos to our wedding day, Henry was downright perfect for us. He is professional with tons of energy. For those going through the process of looking for a photogropher and are reading this review, STOP and look no further. Henry is amazing and will exceed any expectation you have regardless of how high you have set the bar. I do not have enough good things to say about Henry except that he was awesome! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Lily
Wedding:
11/23/2013
5.0/5.0
I've known Henry for over a decade! On a personal level, Henry has always put a hundred and ten percent with everything that he does. It's no surprise that his photography skills are exceptional and his professional services are above and beyond the standard. Lawrence and I really enjoyed working with Henry and Charlene. They guided us and patiently helped us relax ourselves, allowing us to enjoy the shoots. His promptness, responsiveness and thorough explanation of his services were really impressive. We are thankful to have such beautiful pictures to look back at. I highly recommend his photography service.
I've known Henry for over a decade! On a personal level, Henry has always put a hundred and ten percent with everything Read more...
I've known Henry for over a decade! On a personal level, Henry has always put a hundred and ten percent with everything that he does. It's no surprise that his photography skills are exceptional and his professional services are above and beyond the standard. Lawrence and I really enjoyed working with Henry and Charlene. They guided us and patiently helped us relax ourselves, allowing us to enjoy the shoots. His promptness, responsiveness and thorough explanation of his services were really impressive. We are thankful to have such beautiful pictures to look back at. I highly recommend his photography service. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Izzy
Wedding:
10/27/2013
5.0/5.0
We booked Henry as our wedding photographer and from day one, he was the most organized, thoughtful, and responsive member of our wedding team. His emails and phone calls are always professional and timely...something you don't take for granted when dealing with a slew of headache inducing wedding vendors. In the days leading up to our wedding there was plenty to stress about, but the one thing we could relax on was photography because Henry exudes the confidence and knowhow to set your mind at ease. While initially hesitant about spending additional funds on an engagement session, dealing with Henry was so easy, we went ahead and booked him for that too.

Don't let Henry's calm and quiet demeanor fool you either. The day of a wedding can be hectic and getting the photos you want can be tricky with so many personalities to navigate. Henry expertly orchestrates his photos, putting people where they need to be quickly and efficiently when the need dictates it. He does all this, while somehow being nearly invisible. Both my bride and I, as well as the guests, were amazed at how unobtrusive he was while still capturing every moment. Still more amazing, if I wanted a quick photo of me and a guest, he managed to pop out of the ether at a moments notice to capture it.

Of all the superlatives we can say about Henry as our photographer, I think the most positive is that he really cares about his work. Henry even spent extra time beyond our contracted amount at our engagement session and our wedding to make sure he captured the images he wants. Henry also follows up consistently both before and after the job is complete to ensure you are happy. Unlike most wedding vendors, work on the photographs goes beyond the day of, and Henry's care and work ethic carries on throughout.

I give Henry my strongest recommendation of 5 stars in every category....something I can't say about any of my other vendors. You will not regret working with him.
We booked Henry as our wedding photographer and from day one, he was the most organized, thoughtful, and responsive member Read more...
We booked Henry as our wedding photographer and from day one, he was the most organized, thoughtful, and responsive member of our wedding team. His emails and phone calls are always professional and timely...something you don't take for granted when dealing with a slew of headache inducing wedding vendors. In the days leading up to our wedding there was plenty to stress about, but the one thing we could relax on was photography because Henry exudes the confidence and knowhow to set your mind at ease. While initially hesitant about spending additional funds on an engagement session, dealing with Henry was so easy, we went ahead and booked him for that too.

Don't let Henry's calm and quiet demeanor fool you either. The day of a wedding can be hectic and getting the photos you want can be tricky with so many personalities to navigate. Henry expertly orchestrates his photos, putting people where they need to be quickly and efficiently when the need dictates it. He does all this, while somehow being nearly invisible. Both my bride and I, as well as the guests, were amazed at how unobtrusive he was while still capturing every moment. Still more amazing, if I wanted a quick photo of me and a guest, he managed to pop out of the ether at a moments notice to capture it.

Of all the superlatives we can say about Henry as our photographer, I think the most positive is that he really cares about his work. Henry even spent extra time beyond our contracted amount at our engagement session and our wedding to make sure he captured the images he wants. Henry also follows up consistently both before and after the job is complete to ensure you are happy. Unlike most wedding vendors, work on the photographs goes beyond the day of, and Henry's care and work ethic carries on throughout.

I give Henry my strongest recommendation of 5 stars in every category....something I can't say about any of my other vendors. You will not regret working with him. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Lauren
Wedding:
10/19/2013
5.0/5.0
HENRY IS AMAZING! Seriously, he is worth every penny! After your wedding all you have are your photos to help you remember your amazing day and you want every detail and moment captured, which you will get with Henry. Henry did our engagement shoot earlier this year and he and his wife (2nd photographer) shot our wedding in October and they were awesome.

I swear every time that I thought to myself "I want a photo of this moment" Henry would be there snapping away and I wouldn't have to say a thing. Henry and his wife were everywhere during the wedding, but they were very discrete and allowed moments to happen while they captured them, which is essential to a great photographer.

Henry is so kind, easy going, and incredibly hard working. For our engagement shoot, he was laying on his stomach in the sand and then moments later was getting soaked by crashing waves because he wanted to make sure we got the perfect shots, and boy did we.

Thank you so much Henry for capturing our special day!
HENRY IS AMAZING! Seriously, he is worth every penny! After your wedding all you have are your photos to help you remember Read more...
HENRY IS AMAZING! Seriously, he is worth every penny! After your wedding all you have are your photos to help you remember your amazing day and you want every detail and moment captured, which you will get with Henry. Henry did our engagement shoot earlier this year and he and his wife (2nd photographer) shot our wedding in October and they were awesome.

I swear every time that I thought to myself "I want a photo of this moment" Henry would be there snapping away and I wouldn't have to say a thing. Henry and his wife were everywhere during the wedding, but they were very discrete and allowed moments to happen while they captured them, which is essential to a great photographer.

Henry is so kind, easy going, and incredibly hard working. For our engagement shoot, he was laying on his stomach in the sand and then moments later was getting soaked by crashing waves because he wanted to make sure we got the perfect shots, and boy did we.

Thank you so much Henry for capturing our special day! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Suzi
Wedding:
10/13/2013
5.0/5.0
First off, I would just like to say that Henry Chen Photography was the best vendor we had for our entire wedding. When we started planning our wedding, we had a particular amount that we hoped to spend on photography, but when we saw Henry's work, we knew we had to hire him even if it meant spending more than we had planned on. And we're glad we did!

From the first meeting, to the engagement shoot, to the wedding day-Henry delivered everything we expected and beyond! Our engagement shoot ran slightly longer than expected due to traffic and traveling from one site to another, but Henry accommodated the extra time and didn't put in any less effort at the end than he did at the beginning. He always thought of creative shots to take and seemed very invested in the finished product even while he was taking the photos. One important point that we noticed was that Henry takes time to take a perfect photo the first time around. He doesn't rely on post-production processing to perfect the image.

Our wedding day, of course was even better. Henry and his team showed up before their scheduled time to make sure that they weren't late. Henry and his team were professional, polite and great to be around. They were able to capture moments that we wouldn't even have thought were important to capture on film. They have great vision. They were also able to capture all the moments that we weren't present for since we couldn't be in ten places at once. Now that we've received our final album, we can say that without a doubt, this was money well spent.

Henry is truly passionate about what he does. Even though he's shot hundreds of weddings, he approaches each event with renewed enthusiasm---treating it as if it were his own big day. Every shot seemed so inspired and we appreciated all the time that Henry spent.
First off, I would just like to say that Henry Chen Photography was the best vendor we had for our entire wedding. When we Read more...
First off, I would just like to say that Henry Chen Photography was the best vendor we had for our entire wedding. When we started planning our wedding, we had a particular amount that we hoped to spend on photography, but when we saw Henry's work, we knew we had to hire him even if it meant spending more than we had planned on. And we're glad we did!

From the first meeting, to the engagement shoot, to the wedding day-Henry delivered everything we expected and beyond! Our engagement shoot ran slightly longer than expected due to traffic and traveling from one site to another, but Henry accommodated the extra time and didn't put in any less effort at the end than he did at the beginning. He always thought of creative shots to take and seemed very invested in the finished product even while he was taking the photos. One important point that we noticed was that Henry takes time to take a perfect photo the first time around. He doesn't rely on post-production processing to perfect the image.

Our wedding day, of course was even better. Henry and his team showed up before their scheduled time to make sure that they weren't late. Henry and his team were professional, polite and great to be around. They were able to capture moments that we wouldn't even have thought were important to capture on film. They have great vision. They were also able to capture all the moments that we weren't present for since we couldn't be in ten places at once. Now that we've received our final album, we can say that without a doubt, this was money well spent.

Henry is truly passionate about what he does. Even though he's shot hundreds of weddings, he approaches each event with renewed enthusiasm---treating it as if it were his own big day. Every shot seemed so inspired and we appreciated all the time that Henry spent. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Amir
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
Selecting Henry Chen to be our photographer was the BEST decision we made regarding our wedding. There are so many wedding vendors ranging from decorations to food to photo that finding the right person can be difficult. However, without a doubt Henry was perfect. His strengths include:

1- Very positive energy and fun to work with
2- Made us feel like we were his most important clients
3- Organized and dependable
4- Easy to get in touch with
5- Flexible with last minute changes
6- Beautiful pictures with a great eye for lighting, shadows, and angles
7- Fast turn-around time
8- Captured every important moment

Weakness: NONE

Initially, we were a little worried about selecting Henry because he may not be familiar with our unique Persian customs/traditions. We contemplated hiring someone of our same nationality so that we don’t miss out on those important moments/pictures. However, Henry beautifully captured every special moment of our wedding.

Henry is highly recommended without any reservations!!!
Selecting Henry Chen to be our photographer was the BEST decision we made regarding our wedding. There are so many wedding Read more...
Selecting Henry Chen to be our photographer was the BEST decision we made regarding our wedding. There are so many wedding vendors ranging from decorations to food to photo that finding the right person can be difficult. However, without a doubt Henry was perfect. His strengths include:

1- Very positive energy and fun to work with
2- Made us feel like we were his most important clients
3- Organized and dependable
4- Easy to get in touch with
5- Flexible with last minute changes
6- Beautiful pictures with a great eye for lighting, shadows, and angles
7- Fast turn-around time
8- Captured every important moment

Weakness: NONE

Initially, we were a little worried about selecting Henry because he may not be familiar with our unique Persian customs/traditions. We contemplated hiring someone of our same nationality so that we don’t miss out on those important moments/pictures. However, Henry beautifully captured every special moment of our wedding.

Henry is highly recommended without any reservations!!! Read less
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
Los Angeles, CA See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Henry Chen Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1376348532625 20120630059