130x130_sq_1357937904001-1357937562909jenandjody1627jen2846web

Herban Feast Catering & Events, Sodo Park & The Foundry

Seattle , WA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

3200 1st Ave S, suite 100
Seattle, WA US 98134 (map)

PHONE

206-932-4717

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Your Big Day. Two Distinguished Options. Another Match Made. Herban Feast is proud to offer two distinct event venues for your special day. If rustic is your style, choose Sodo Park for... Read more
Your Big Day. Two Distinguished Options. Another Match Made. Herban Feast is proud to offer two distinct event venues for your special day. If rustic is your style, choose Sodo Park for its awe-inspiring vaulted ceilings, exposed beams and open feel. Modern couples will fall in love with The Foundry, Herban Feast’s newest venue that presents a contemporary option with distinct spaces that can be used separately or together.From intimate I-do’s to large coporate gatherings, Herban Feast’s award-winning catering, exceptional guest service, and beautiful event detailing create memories that last a lifetime. Read less
Catering , Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1357937565559-rubinphotographyi1004web
130x130_sq_1357938263467-092509jmd7876x7web
130x130_sq_1357937562909-jenandjody1627jen2846web
130x130_sq_1357938267692-angelaandevan110717bernieryanwed02117web
130x130_sq_1357937559481-jenandjody1253jcl9933version2web
130x130_sq_1357938271365-img6153photobybeckerphotographyweb
130x130_sq_1357937848499-rubinphotographyi0741web
130x130_sq_1357937851437-rubinphotographyi0770web
130x130_sq_1357937845250-rubinphotographyi0706web
130x130_sq_1389046603248-130906014
130x130_sq_1389046605798-clanegesselcrabcake
130x130_sq_1389046607520-gvwdingdong
130x130_sq_1394832448175-elliotpan-seared-wild-salmo
130x130_sq_1394832451090-elliotthyme-crusted-beefloi
130x130_sq_1394832453492-laurel-mcconnell-tamal
130x130_sq_1394832456363-sarahflotardlatenightsnac
130x130_sq_1394832459339-sarahflotardsala
130x130_sq_1394832193377-267b120
130x130_sq_1394832197093-267b128
130x130_sq_1394832206283-img313
130x130_sq_1394832209620-img360
130x130_sq_1394832200282-267b942
130x130_sq_1394832203346-267b943

INFO FOR CATERING

What catering services do you provide?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Family Style, French Service, Hors d'oeuvres - Displayed, Hors d'oeuvres - Passed, Plated, Stations
What bar services do you provide?
Cash Bar, Limited Bar, Open Bar
What alcohol services do you provide?
Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Wine, Premium Liquor, Rail Liquor, Specialty Wine
What types of cuisine do you cater?
American (New), American (Traditional), Asian, Caribbean, Chinese, Indian, Italian, Latin American, Mediterranean, Mexican, Pan-Asian, Polynesian, Southern, Southwestern, Spanish, Thai, Vietnamese
Do you accommodate dietary needs?
Gluten Free, Kosher, Lactose Free, No Pork, Organic, Vegan, Vegetarian
What is your maximum catering capacity?
1000

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
1907
When was your venue last renovated?
2013
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall, Farm / Barn, Historic Site
Describe the style of your venue
Rustic, Other
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
300
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
5
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
No
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
No
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
1000
Bar Service
Offered in-house
Is bar service included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Beverage Service
Offered in-house
Is beverage service included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Catering
Offered in-house
Is catering included in the minimum rental fee?
No
What is the average catering price per person at your venue?
35
Event Coordination
Outside vendors welcome
Event Rentals
Offered in-house
Are event rentals included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Lighting and Sound
Outside vendors welcome
Linens
Offered in-house
Are linens included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Seating
Offered in-house
Is seating included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Shuttle / Transportation
Outside vendors welcome
Wedding Cake
Outside vendors welcome

REVIEWS

4.6
out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.5/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jeanne
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
My wedding was last week on the steamship Virginia V, and I have to say that everything about Herban Feast's service was outstanding. The food was beautiful, unique, fresh and so flavorful; and through some unimaginable wizardry, didn't seem at all diminished by the last-minute two-hour delay in the sailing of the ship (and therefore serving timeline). While I am certain the lengthy delay was very stressful for the crew, they didn't show it at all. They were perfectly attentive, gracious, and yet unobtrusive. My glass was never empty with a variety of drinks, and the crew captain was always handy with updates and consultations.

I received a TON of compliments from my guests about the food, and heard that many went back for seconds (we had the strawberry brie bites, crab cakes, and a buffet with the market salad, salmon, beef loin, gnocchi, and roasted vegetables). Finally - in addition to composed appetizers and dinner plates - we got two 'composed' boxes of leftovers to take home (which was perfect, because it was hard to relax and focus enough to properly enjoy the meal during the wedding)!

I chose Herban Feast because they were so highly rated, and I wanted great food and service that I didn't have to worry about. Their service was not inexpensive, but absolutely worth every penny. Bravo!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
ABSOLUTELY PERFECT. My husband and I chose this venue 100% based on reviews since we live out of state. We didnt even see it in person and booked it!
My initial contact was with Reese and my planner was Kristen. They were responsive on every little question as annoying as I'm sure I was. I LOVED working with them and absolutely LOVED the venue. This venue includes everything from linens to chairs to tables, etc - nothing hidden! I had a budget that I stuck to which meant having a Thursday wedding. This allowed us to have cafe lights, open bar, 2 appetizers, an amazing chicken buffet dinner and to top it off sliders&shakes at 10:45pm to make the party last through midnight. I have nothing bad to say about Sodo and their employees. They even made sure my husband and I had drinks all night as well as bringing us our dinner - SO VERY HAPPY!!!!!! If you are considering getting married in Seattle, SODO is the way to go.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Natalie
Wedding:
5/23/2013
5.0/5.0
Everyone at Sodo Park/ Herban Feast catering was awesome. Matt Tamayo was such a pleasure to work with and I felt like he really was excited for our big day. The staff was great and the venue is just to die for! We had only 86 guests and still made it intimate thanks to Matt's suggestions of layout, etc. Love them!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Abigail
Wedding:
3/30/2013
5.0/5.0
What can I say? Our day was perfect and EVERYONE is still talking about how delicious our food was, how nice the bartenders were, and how beautiful and perfect the venue was. Our wedding was more beautiful than I could have ever imagined and everything went so perfectly. With lots of space for dancing, photo booth, mingling, drinking, and eating and tons of beautiful photo opportunities, this venue is one of the most beautiful venues in the country, not just in Seattle. We also sprang for the Italian wedding lights, which just made Sodo Park even MORE beautiful (if that's even possible). Reese was the most wonderful, helpful person in the world to work with! She dealt with all of my questions and last minute changes gracefully and kindly and was always super warm and helpful. I could not have asked for a better, more beautiful place to say "I do!"
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kim
Wedding:
1/20/2013
5.0/5.0
We chose to host our ceremony and reception at Sodo Park for our January wedding. As we began planning, Reese was phenominal to work with. She was incredibly responsive to my numerous questions, always followed up with more information and options than I asked for, and never said no to any of my ridiculous requests.

The wedding was a stunner. The service and food were a complete hit. Everyone was raving about the food, and everything down to the blood orange garnishes on the cocktail tree was just spectacular. I couldn't have been more pleased. Also, the staff was so responsive and friendly to work with, I felt like all of our needs were really taken care of, and nothing was left undone or uncoordinated.

We had a unique style of wedding that mixed sessions of dancing with courses of food. The Sodo Park staff worked seamlessly with our MC/DJ to make sure that the courses flowed with the music and all of our guests knew where to be and when.

Honestly, I feel that Reese was the backbone of our wedding planning experience. I didn't hire a full wedding coordinator, and I could have never done it all without her help. If the space doesn't speak for itself, the service and impeccable experience that we and our guests enjoyed should.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alex
Wedding:
9/15/2012
5.0/5.0
There is a reason that Herban Feast was one of the preferred caterers our venue owners requested we use. They are professional, prompt, have great staff, and most importantly, they make the yummiest food! My husband and I live in Houston, Texas, but got married up in Seattle, so planning posed a bit of a challenge. Email was one of the best ways we kept in touch regarding choosing all the details, and even though they're one of the busiest caterers in town, they were very quick to respond to any questions/concerns I had. After visiting Seattle 2 months prior to the wedding and doing a walkthrough with our rep, there were a couple details that needed to be changed. Our rep was able to easy accommodate our requests and was extremely flexible with handling all the details with our rental company. I honestly didn't even get to taste the food prior to the wedding because our trip to Seattle was very short and we couldn't fit in a tasting. However, I had complete confidence that everything would be delicious, and it was! On the day of the wedding, they set up everything exactly how we talked about and quickly fixed an issue with some salmon being under-cooked. The staff was even gracious enough to find the wedding party while taking photos post ceremony and give us some hor d'oeuvres. All in all, I had a great experience with them and didn't have to worry about a thing throughout the night. They know what they're doing and allowed me to be an integral part of the planning process. I would definitely recommend them to anyone getting married or hosting a party that required catering.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
11/11/2011
5.0/5.0
food was delicious and everybody loved it! pricey but worth it
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelsey
Wedding:
9/30/2011
5.0/5.0
Booking Sodo Park was the best decision we made during our wedding planning. As others have said, initially, it seems very expensive. Then when you break down all that you're getting- space rental, catering, drinks, rentals, etc. and you compare- it's pretty much on par with the average price.
I can't rave enough about the people there- the caterers, servers, bartenders, other staff, they were ALL great to us. Reese was my main contact when planning and I'm pretty sure she answered every email of mine in mere minutes. And if I learned one thing in my planning, it's that responsiveness is the most important thing in this business.
I was too busy to eat but my husband and all the guests raved about the food.
I truly hope all my friends get married here just so I can go to this amazing place again! Thank you for a wonderful night, Sodo Park/Herban Feast. :)
-Kelsey and Justin
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
4/9/2011
5.0/5.0
Herban Feast Catering was AMAZING! We are gluten, dairy and soy free and they were able to make delicious, beautiful heavy apps and bartending for our wedding reception. We especially loved our day of lead, Marie - she made sure that we were fed and kept things running ship shape throughout the night.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1289352559602-148127121554367904073100001485301513141056920646n
Marissa
Wedding:
10/31/2010
5.0/5.0
One of the first vendors we booked was venue/caterer – Lucky for us they were a team booking. From the moment we booked them the luck continued and their work was more than we could have ever asked for. Our guests have not stopped talking about our food for both cocktail hour as well as our dinner entrees. They also have not stopped talking about how wonderful the drinks were (we had an open bar!)

Sodo Park is a very unique special venue and to understand it is to greatly appreciate it. Our guests understood it and therefore the moments and memories captured there are way beyond something we will forever greatly appreciate. Thank you so very much to BJ and Sarah who get special shout-outs because their professionalism mixed with friendship never crossed paths and thus working together was super easy and pleasant, always. Another thing that can not go unnoticed – everyone was very responsive via email and phone and they got answers to us straight away.

I would recommend Herban Feast and Sodo Park to anyone and everyone who wants a wedding day of perfection with a touch of added Luck =)
Services Used: Catering, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
fish_face
Wedding:
7/9/2007
5.0/5.0
This is a fantastic group of people to work with. Their food was local, sustainable. and when possible organic. I had a destination wedding and had only two days to book all my vendors. It was amazing to have found exactly what I was looking for in one tasting preview. I did not want flowers as center pieces but instead wanted some sort of edible center piece. I was so impressed with how this catering company to my thought and made it into a tasty reality. The money spent here was so very worth it.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Larry
Wedding:
9/2/2009
5.0/5.0
I had a destination wedding and had only two days to book all my vendors. It was amazing to have found exactly what I was looking for in one tasting preview. I did not want flowers as center pieces but instead wanted some sort of edible center piece. I was so impressed with how this catering company to my thought and made it into a tasty reality. The money spent here was so very worth it.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rusty Leech
Wedding:
8/30/2009
5.0/5.0
An excellent place to have an event. They couldn't be easier to work with and they do an amazing job. Very professional, and the day of, very unobtrusive. Also generally flexible.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Diane M
Wedding:
7/25/2009
5.0/5.0
Originally we were looking for an outdoor venue to hold our ceremony & reception - Herban Feast came highly recommended as a caterer to use, then our wedding planner (Michelle Engvall - Married & More with Michelle) showed us their newly acquired venue space in SoDo. I knew as soon as I walked in with Michelle that this was a place I had to show my fiance' even though we were set on having it be an outdoor wedding. I took him back that same evening and ended up booking them on the spot. Over the course of a year between booking them and our wedding we went to several tastings they hold seasonally and were hooked on their food. Meeting with Chef Dalis to set up the menu was very exciting, he is an amazing chef with a creative edge that is contagious! Much to our delight Herban Feast opened a restaurant just a few months before our wedding. On our second visit to their newly opened restaurant Fresh Bistro in West Seattle we decided to change the beef offering we had selected for the wedding to the decadently delicious Beef Wellington my fiance had just dined on - what a fabulous find! We booked Herban Feast for a beach bbq event to be held on the Thursday before our wedding and they outdid themselves - the crab boil was a hit! The ethics, quality and professionalism of this company is world class! I would book them again for what ever occasion I could get them for! ( :
Thank you Herban Feast!!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brands
Wedding:
5/23/2009
5.0/5.0
The communication was great. The food was excellent especially given our desire for fresh, local ingredients with a Pacific Northwest taste. Before the reception was over I already had several requests for their contact info! Everything went perfectly even though are location was a little remote.
Services Used: Catering, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Beverly
Wedding:
2/28/2009
5.0/5.0
This is a fantastic group of people to work with. Their food was local, sustainable. and when possible organic. I had a destination wedding and had only two days to book all my vendors. It was amazing to have found exactly what I was looking for in one tasting preview. I did not want flowers as center pieces but instead wanted some sort of edible center piece. I was so impressed with how this catering company to my thought and made it into a tasty reality. The money spent here was so very worth it.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laurie
Wedding:
2/26/2010
5.0/5.0
Our wedding food was incredible!The menu consisted of the most delicious dish called chicken gorganzola, the most wonderful green salad, an exotic fruit platter, and bread rolls. The staff at the wedding was friendly, professional and they looked great! We were so pleased and cannot recommend Herban Feast Catering enough!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.9/5.0
I was the maid of honor for my best friend's wedding at Sodo Park, and I was so pleased with this venue. The interior is to die for, just absolutely gorgeous and rustic. The only issue is that in the summer months it can get very very hot, but luckily they handed out paper fans and set up plenty of air conditioners and fans around the space.

Our only issue was solved weeks in advance, when the bridal party was asked to get ready down the street at The Foundry, and it proved to be a great place for us to unwind and get ready for our friend's big day.

I would definitely recommend this venue to anyone! Especially if you're looking for a barn-like wedding not in a barn. It's gorgeous and everyone was so friendly and fast paced. We all had a lovely time!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lanaya
Wedding:
8/30/2008
4.9/5.0
I loved the food Herban Feast provided for our wedding. I was originally looking for something less pricey, but their delicious food, commitment to sustainability and beautiful presentation won me over in the end. They worked with us to get exactly what we wanted within our budget.

It's cool that they now have an affiliated restaurant (Fresh Bistro) open in West Seattle. I can go there for the yummy crab cakes we had at the wedding!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lauraj
Wedding:
8/7/2010
4.9/5.0
Herban Feast did an excellent job on our wedding! They organized rentals for chairs, tables, linens and a tent. Many of our guests also commented on how wonderful the food was! It was pricey to have them do the catering, bar, and rentals. But, I think it was worth it in the end and saved us a huge amount of stress had we done everything ourselves. They were very professional, and on time!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Margo
Wedding:
8/4/2012
4.9/5.0
Herban Feast catered my wedding last August. Danae helped me figure out all of the details and she made it a very easy and stress-free process! We were able to test the different seasonal foods at the open houses they held at Sodo Park and everything was very good so I felt comfortable choosing things for the wedding reception that I had not tasted. We did passed hors d'oeuvres and a buffet for the dinner, it was all DELICIOUS. There were tons of leftovers that they sent home with us. The service throughout the reception was fantastic :) Servers were very friendly and blended in well with the crowd! One of the servers even brought my husband and I a plate of appetizers right after the ceremony, before the pictures, because she knew we wouldn't get a chance to eat anything, a very thoughtful detail! I would be happy to recommend Herban Feast to anyone looking for a caterer.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1310314653821-0162
Dea
Wedding:
9/16/2011
4.8/5.0
Herban Feast was a delight to work with. From my first interactions to the wedding day, they just took care of everything. Their food was fantastic and I got many compliments on the food.

I didn't eat much of it on the day of the wedding, but they left us some leftovers. We ate all of them the night before our honeymoon. I didn't really interact with them on the day of the wedding, which means they had everything under control. They came, started cooking, served beautiful and great food, cleaned up and left.

Thank you so much Herban Feast for creating a seamless wedding for me!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
8/6/2010
4.8/5.0
They were fantastic. We had a few issues with communication in the beginning but then our contact person left and the owner took over our event and everything was great. The food was delicious, everyone loved it, and the service was excellent. The oven at our venue apparently wasn’t working, and they improvised a method to cook salmon for 75 people using two baking sheets on the stovetop, which is incredible, and personally I think it tasted even better that way! Best of all I knew nothing about it! I would definitely use them again.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
8/25/2007
4.8/5.0
Fabulous catering company that uses many organic, local ingredients. Great to work with, highly responsive to all concerns and open to client ideas to customize event.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
adam
Wedding:
2/20/2010
4.7/5.0
Herban Feast is a great place to have an event. They were really easy to work with and they did a fantastic job on our wedding. They were very professional. The food they serve were delicious. Our guest loved it!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Crystal
Wedding:
9/2/2006
4.6/5.0
Herban Feast is amazing. was very impressed when they took reservations for a showing of their menu & food. They made sure that it was special and personable. Instead of an "open tasting", they had a private showing that wasn't overcrowded. I went to several tastings of other caterers and this was different because Herban Feast's tasting was like a sit down dinner and we had a table to sit at so we could enjoy our food. They also made it a point to introduce us to their staff including their chef and bartender.

A big deciding factor in choosing Herban Feast was that we had a lot of special dietary requests and they met all of our needs. My sister in-law is vegan and they provided a very customizable menu that worked for her diet that at the same time met all of our needs. That really meant a lot to me. They are A LOT healthier than all the other catering companies we met with. They cook with light vegetable oils, opposed to all the other vendors that only cooked with butter. Two months before my wedding my father had a heart attack and I wanted to make sure that our wedding food was as healthy and delicious as could be. They definately succeeded in my expectations. Also, my grandmother in-law is lactose intolerant, so they provided us with a several non-dairy butters and cheese substitutes.

In addition to meeting our needs, they were honest about all costs. At first when we tasted their food at the Seattle Bridal Show, we fell in love with it. But the price turned us off. After getting quotes from several companies, we realized that Herban Feast quoted us the price that included all costs and didn't hide the setup fees or fees for the dishes. Their price ended up being just as much as everybody else, but with the added value of locally grown, organic food that was tasty and healthy.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
9/29/2012
4.5/5.0
This review is for the catering and food only! They food was amazing and fresh and different! We got great feedback from our guests and loved all the choices! We had it served family style which was so fun and great! I loved being able to pick multiple startes, entrees and sides.
Services Used: Catering
130x130_sq_1289717644933-20100907a013oliviastaneng
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.4/5.0
SODO Park was an AMAZINGLY beautiful venue. They really did work with me to come up with a budget that was doable for me. I had some leverage since it was January and their low season. However, they do like to charge money for every possible thing (their stringed lights cost $$$ if you want them). The food was really wonderful (get the black cod, everyone was talking about our black cod) and service was impeccable. After you get over the shell shock of how much they cost, everything goes more smoothly and more wonderfully than you would have ever expected.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
katelivbeck
Wedding:
10/10/2010
4.2/5.0
We're very glad we used Herban Feast and their SODO Park venue for our wedding. It's a beautiful space and they did a magnificent job hosting our 130-person wedding's both ceremony and reception. An espresso cart and morning pastries were served before the ceremony (which worked out excellently) and the ceremony was beautifully set without needing to bring in extra furniture/equipment (just some hanging candles for the Chuppah). We went with two long tables to seat all our guests (they call it Harry Potter-style) and had half the tables partially preset with flowers and candles to create a long, dramatic aisle. The whole effect was gorgeous without being over-the-top or complicated. When they had to turn over the ceremony and set the tables, it happened lightning fast and EVERY ONE of my guests commented that they were astonished -- they just turned around and it was set for the reception! This was a huge concern for me and HF went above and beyond to overdeliver. Food was good -- no complaints from guests -- and the dance floor that was carved out (despite the long table set-up) was ample. We loved the option of having two quieter lounge spaces for guests that wanted to talk or for parents with kids that needed to cool down. They can also set-up a smoking area outside that's covered -- a nice option. We're so happy we got married in this beautiful, historical space and were able to support a business like BJs. It's something special to Seattle and should be celebrated while you're celebrating.

A couple things you should note, though -- this venue is slightly more expensive than many venues (if you rented the space and hired an outside catering company). That said, you don't get any of the headaches you might encounter getting these two coordinated. Also, they don't typical diverge from offering only one entree, one side, and one starter when it comes to food. For us, this seems very atypical for a wedding caterer -- particularly given HF's emphasis on food! We had vegetarian, kosher, and allergies to contend with, so having just one option couldn't happen. We were able to push for some flexibility there (although we paid for it), so just be sure you stick to your guns if it's a priority.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
erinmacsea
Wedding:
9/13/2009
4.2/5.0
Herban Feast's food is impeccable and their focus on local sustainably sourced foods is inspiring!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shakeel
Wedding:
1/7/2010
4.1/5.0
An excellent place to have an event. They couldn't be easier to work with and they do an amazing job. Very professional, and the day of, very unobtrusive. Also generally flexible. That thang wuz amasing!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Senora Fiesta
Wedding:
4/18/2009
4.0/5.0
Herban Feast did a custom menu for us that tied well with our Mexican Fiesta theme. The food was amazing, all our guest were raving about it for weeks. All the food was fresh, flavorful and delicious!!!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kleinj4
Wedding:
9/25/2009
3.9/5.0
We had our wedding at Herban Feast's Sodo Park venue. Overall, the catering was wonderful. The food was absolutely delicious and everything was made with very high quality ingredients. My only two complaints are: the service on the night of was a little slow and the communication on the caterers end during the planning stages was not always responsive in a timely manner.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karen
Wedding:
1/31/2008
3.8/5.0
Cost can be high with venue rental, linens, and servers. But location can't be beat.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
L*******
Wedding:
7/26/2008
3.7/5.0
The food here is amazing and they definitely follow the local and organic theme that they advertise. However, with rising food costs, we found our total price varied significantly from what we were quoted. Although we were willing to pay this, and the rise is understandable, it was explained to us as though we had misinterpreted the contract, not that they just had to compensate for rising food prices. Would have been nicer if they were more honest with us.

Also, there is a price to pay for a highly organized caterer--not always open to change. We had some special meat and produce from a local farm we wanted to use. It was extremely difficult to get them to divert from their regular ways of doing things. But this could also be a compliment. They were very concerned with upholding the level of quality and their reputation. Reaching them was sometimes tricky--although they were going through a lot of changes at the time--opening a new venue and soon opening a new restaurant. Overall they really pulled it together on the wedding day and that's what really counts. Could have done without the squabbling over surcharges and waiting for responses from emails though.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
April
Wedding:
1/1/2010
3.2/5.0
Really good food. A little pricey for the layout we had. Guests liked it. Ran out of food too early.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kellym_wright
Wedding:
7/11/2009
0.2/5.0
I had the worst time working with Herban Feast. They were VERY unprofessional. They were not responsive to my phone calls. It too over a week to make any changes to the menu. They made promises encouraging me to make a deposit and they later back tracked what they had said and what they used to sell me on the catering and venue. I wouldn't recommend using them to anyone. They don't have an adequate kitchen to prepare the food, so food was cold and over cooked. Service was under staffed and very slow. They only have two toilets int he facility and they are gross and create too long of the bathroom line. This facility is any brides WORST NIGHTMARE and any host's biggest embarrassment.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue

MAP

 
3200 1st Ave S, suite 100, Seattle, WA 98134 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Herban Feast Catering & Events, Sodo Park & The Foundry
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo