130x130_sq_1337495857977-3203

Here Comes the Bride

San Diego , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

2225 Camino del Rio South
San Diego, CA US 92108 (map)

PHONE

619-688-9201

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

When you visit Here Comes the Bride you will feel, see and sense our singular passion to make your most special day, a memory to last a lifetime. As San Diego's finest couture bridal... Read more
When you visit Here Comes the Bride you will feel, see and sense our singular passion to make your most special day, a memory to last a lifetime. As San Diego's finest couture bridal salon for over 30 years we deliever top-drawer service and expertise to ensure that every bride has an enjoyable and rich experience. Come in to visit us and find out what thousands of brides already know, Here Comes the Bride is not a purchase...Here Comes the Bride is an experience. Read less
Dress & Attire

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1337494105224-3063
130x130_sq_1337494107006-3114
130x130_sq_1337494108860-3150
130x130_sq_1337494110772-3156
130x130_sq_1337494112477-3200
130x130_sq_1337494114843-3202
130x130_sq_1337494116931-3213
130x130_sq_1337494119571-3214
130x130_sq_1337494121371-3059
130x130_sq_1337494124192-3217
130x130_sq_1337535620261-54643710150796887941042109114456041114712561489247023n
130x130_sq_1337535617833-2900
130x130_sq_1337535618221-3009
130x130_sq_1337535616326-2803
130x130_sq_1337535616716-2832
130x130_sq_1337535614721-ysamakino20250x354
130x130_sq_1337535615929-2792
130x130_sq_1337535622090-featuredgownsysamakino1250x375
130x130_sq_1337535623194-ysamakino03250x354
130x130_sq_1337535624181-ysamakino14250x354
130x130_sq_1337494996109-8214
130x130_sq_1337494980686-8057
130x130_sq_1337494982674-8105
130x130_sq_1337494984256-8155
130x130_sq_1337494985792-8159
130x130_sq_1337494988448-8200
130x130_sq_1337494991741-8210
130x130_sq_1337494994023-8211
130x130_sq_1337494997880-8215
130x130_sq_1337495000460-8218
130x130_sq_1337495632588-1000
130x130_sq_1337495634752-1100
130x130_sq_1337495637005-1104
130x130_sq_1337495639231-1155
130x130_sq_1337495641832-1200
130x130_sq_1337495643670-1201
130x130_sq_1337495646523-1205
130x130_sq_1337495650030-1207
130x130_sq_1337495652387-1208
130x130_sq_1337495655177-1210
130x130_sq_1337536632407-largerimage7
130x130_sq_1337536633482-largerimage8
130x130_sq_1337536630432-larger3image
130x130_sq_1337536634543-largerimage
130x130_sq_1337536628238-large6rimage
130x130_sq_1337536629509-larger1image
130x130_sq_1337536631391-larger5image
130x130_sq_1337536626890-stephenyearick13181
130x130_sq_1337536635573-pic9stephenbridal
130x130_sq_1337536636285-pic34stephenevening
130x130_sq_1337534428664-2206
130x130_sq_1337534430707-2052
130x130_sq_1337534432464-2101
130x130_sq_1337534433896-2108
130x130_sq_1337534435318-2109
130x130_sq_1337534436612-2151
130x130_sq_1337534437798-2157
130x130_sq_1337534439254-2161
130x130_sq_1337534441547-2200
130x130_sq_1337534443794-2202
130x130_sq_1337535055864-fall20118
130x130_sq_1337535056970-904
130x130_sq_1337535057595-905final
130x130_sq_1337535058247-collection2new
130x130_sq_1337535058796-fall20111new
130x130_sq_1337535059621-fall20112
130x130_sq_1337535061375-fall20113
130x130_sq_1337535062412-fall20114
130x130_sq_1337535063266-fall20115
130x130_sq_1337535064191-fall20117
130x130_sq_1337496915387-2077
130x130_sq_1337496912598-2075
130x130_sq_1337496918796-2091
130x130_sq_1337496901901-2060
130x130_sq_1337496904503-2065
130x130_sq_1337496905917-2066
130x130_sq_1337496907407-2070
130x130_sq_1337496908985-2072
130x130_sq_1337496910903-2074
130x130_sq_1337496917088-2088
130x130_sq_1337537056056-fall2011weddingdressesbywtoobridalcollectionwminecom4
130x130_sq_1337537063160-wtooempireweddingdress
130x130_sq_1337537065211-wtoofallweddingdresschelsea
130x130_sq_1337537058837-weddingdresswtoofall2011bridalgownslacemermaidfull
130x130_sq_1337537069503-wtoooliviaweddingdress
130x130_sq_1337537054498-wtooweddingdresses
130x130_sq_1337537057594-weddingdresswtoofall2011bridalgownsfeatherembellished
130x130_sq_1337537059706-wtooemerson
130x130_sq_1337537061490-wtoochampagnedrapedbodiceweddingdress1
130x130_sq_1337537067442-wtoolacecorsetweddingdress1
130x130_sq_1337537848861-2439238452335457710245540957736687687146184n
130x130_sq_1337537852544-image3
130x130_sq_1337537856294-wattersmalibu2
130x130_sq_1337537854070-image
130x130_sq_1337537846402-wattersweddingdressspring2012
130x130_sq_1337537848014-2195822515835457710245540957729508498267824n
130x130_sq_1337537849708-15524247142257957710245540957754208232737754n
130x130_sq_1337537851210-image1
130x130_sq_1337537854846-wattershollywoodweddingdress
130x130_sq_1337537858077-wattersspring2012weddingdress
130x130_sq_1337538501349-pic1
130x130_sq_1337538503052-pic4
130x130_sq_1337538505474-pic9
130x130_sq_1337538498370-pic8
130x130_sq_1337538511392-pic7
130x130_sq_1337538499867-pic0
130x130_sq_1337538504373-pic5
130x130_sq_1337538506749-pic11
130x130_sq_1337538508596-pic2
130x130_sq_1337538509976-pic6
130x130_sq_1337539153116-pic11
130x130_sq_1337538952696-pic1
130x130_sq_1337538951342-pic10
130x130_sq_1337538953822-pic2
130x130_sq_1337538954965-pic3
130x130_sq_1337538956263-pic4
130x130_sq_1337538957186-pic5
130x130_sq_1337538958230-pic6
130x130_sq_1337538959629-pic7
130x130_sq_1337538961548-pic9

INFO FOR DRESS & ATTIRE

Who do you provide services for?
Bride, Flower Girls
What accessories do you provide?
Hair Accessories, Jewelry, Shoes, Veils
Does a client need to schedule an appointment? How do the client appointments work?
Appointements are recommended to ensure there is always a dressing room available...however, walk-ins are always welcome and are taken on a first come first serve basis...we will do everything possible to accomodate the schedule.
What specialty dress and attire items, such as a Kimono or Sari, do you provide?
Custom color wedding gowns, as well as temple ready bridal gowns
What is the typical turn-around time for a dress?
The designer prefers 4-6 months for delivery, however rush delivery is always available. 6-8 months is recommended for delivery and alterations to be completed.
Do you carry new or once worn gowns?
All are dresses are custom order dresses, however sample dresses are sometimes available for purchase at a discounted price.
How often do you receive new dresses?
Being a store that is on top of the latest fashion trends, we are constantly receiving new dresses on a weekly basis.
Do you provide any guarantees/warrantees of any kind?
We guarantee that the dress will always be ready for your wedding date provided on your contract.
Do you have a seamstress onsite?
We have two seamstresses on site for pinnings and consultations. Our seamstresses each have over 25 years experience in the bridal industry.
In addition to wedding dresses, what other products do you sell?
Accessories, veils, shoes, pettycoats, custom jackets, boleros, belts

REVIEWS

4.3
out of 5.0
4.4/5.0
4.2/5.0
4.3/5.0
4.3/5.0
4.2/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
rachel
Wedding:
6/6/2015
5.0/5.0
Easily my favorite bridal store in San Diego, but I could be biased as I got my perfect dress there! I loved my experience at Here Comes the Bride. Great dress election- Great Staff. I would recommend this store to anyone who wanted to look great on their wedding day. Thanks ladies! xoxo
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I loved my entire experience at Here Comes the Bride! Kayla helped me find my dress and she was so incredibly nice.

They have a 500 dollar flat fee for alterations. But the nice thing about the fee is that the alterations are almost limitless. I had the seamstress, (MARTHA WHO IS AMAZING!!!) take the lace from my mom's dress and she made an entire keyhole back that was added onto my dress. She added a little bit of beading to the top of my dress. She took in the dress at the hips to make it more fit n flare. She made the dress a sweetheart neckline and lowered the back of the dress to show a little more of my back. Martha really helped me to turn in a standard dress into something completely individualized and unique according to my vision. I loved, loved, LOVED it!!!!

If you buy a dress at HCTB, make sure you have Martha as your seamstress! I have not one bad thing to say about her, she made my dress PERFECT and she is so respectful, professional, and nice!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I traveled to where my daughter lives to help her find a dress. We needed to make all appointments for one day. Here Comes the Bride was very flexible in setting up a longer appointment. They also had no issue with me taking pictures of my daughter in any of the dresses. Almost sure that we had found her dress, we still had two more appointment with other boutiques the we wanted to still see. After going to the other two and not finding what she wanted, we called Here Comes the Bride back to see if we could come back to try the dress on. They were happy to accommodate us (they were very busy too)! Not only that, we bought the sample and walked out with her dress that day! My daughter was thrilled with it and them. They had a lot of dresses to choose from in all different price ranges. They were very careful not to pull a dress that was beyond our budget!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.4/5.0
This was the first bridal salon I went to, and honestly, from the outside of the building, I wasn't too impressed, but the inside was beautiful! And the have such a great selection of dresses! The have a wide range of prices for those brides that are on a budget to those that are looking for something quite pricey. Also, they always have trunk shows going through their store which brings in very unique and beautiful gowns... I loved that section! Though I found the dress I wanted there, I purchased it elsewhere at a lower price from one of those pre-owned dress sites. However, I did have them alter the dress and I must say that they did an amazing job! There was a lot that had to be done to it, but the seamstress did not stop working at it until every alteration was perfect.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
2.2/5.0
While finding a dress, store representatives are very helpful. Once you pay, the service level goes down. The store itself is clean, nice and they have a decent selection of wedding gowns, but overall treatment is pretty poor. I've experienced much better at bridal boutiques nearby.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1391058337615-engagment-1
Carrie
Wedding:
7/13/2014
5.0/5.0
This bridal shop was amazing! I was an out of town bride and Rebecca went above and beyond to help ease my mind. I even made a last minute decision to add a veil to my purchase and she got it done in two days. Felt like the bell of the ball every time. I would highly recommend this store :)
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Victoria
Wedding:
6/7/2014
5.0/5.0
From start to finish, my entire experience at HCTB was nothing short of great. I first visited on New Years Eve after having visited other wedding dress locations in Central California the week prior. I had found a dress at one of those other shops that I fell in love with, though the logistics of ordering it from somewhere so far from home made it difficult. Luckily, I had found the centrally-located HCTB while making phone calls to local wedding gown shops and talked to Rebecca. After she told me that I could take advantage of their free alterations promotion, I decided to go in. While I already knew that she could order what I wanted, Rebecca suggested I try on some of their dresses anyway since they could be purchased off the rack for half-off. I didn't find anything I loved quite as much, so I ordered the gorgeous Casablanca Bridal 2018 I had wanted. I put half down and waited until April, when my dress finally arrived!

The free alterations promotion saved me $499, and I went in one try-on of the dress and three fittings. I then had it steamed for an extra $100 and picked it up a couple days before the wedding with my mom. The steaming seemed to leave a few creases in the dress, but it wasn't a big deal. The dress fit me absolutely gorgeous, and the great fitting is due to Martha's expertise. She was very warm and efficient, and she seemed to enjoy her line of work.

Over the course of the last six months at HCTB (and I hope my spellings are correct), I've dealt with Rebecca, Martha, Jeanne, Karina, Lea, and one other gal (whom I regret not getting her name). Every single one of them was friendly, professional, and very helpful. I'd especially like to highlight Jeanne and Lea, who were especially wonderful. I am happy I ordered my dress thru HCTB and would certainly recommend them to anyone looking for their gown in the San Diego area.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lucia
Wedding:
6/1/2014
4.0/5.0
I found my perfect wedding dress at here comes the bride. Cynthia helped me, she was very professional and nice. It was always pretty easy to set appointments with her; with Martha instead, act early! She's super busy and in order to have time to work on the dresses she only sets appointments on Tuesday and Friday! Nevertheless she's awesome! She created beautiful shoulder straps and she even showed up at 6am for the final fitting and vacuum sealing the day I left for my wedding!! Everybody was amazed by my dress! Thank you!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Molly
Wedding:
5/24/2014
4.5/5.0
Cynthia was great sales person to work with and Martha was amazing seamstress. Just make sure to follow up when leaving messages with the front desk.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1350264340275-img7265b
Kimberly & Kameron
Wedding:
5/24/2014
4.0/5.0
I purchased my wedding gown over a year ago at Here Comes The Bride. I worked with a consultant named Ray, although I don't think he still works there. When I first came in, I gave him my budget which he was very eyeful of when picking dresses. I found a beautiful James Clifford which I purchased. HCTB held the dress for me until the wedding which I loved.

The only problem I had was the alterations. I was told my dress could not be hemmed, and had to pay to get it cut specifically for my height, even though I did not know what shoes I wanted to wear yet. They try and charge you $500.00 flat for alts, even though I only needed a bustle since I couldn't get a hem. Once it was time for final pickup, they took off my 500 balance, and my dress was perfect.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
4/25/2014
4.0/5.0
Great little boutique in Mission Valley, very modern and broad selection. I was just about ready to settle on a dress when I stumbled upon Here Comes the Bride and was so excited that they had exactly what I was looking for.

My experience overall with them was great, however there were a few things during the whole process that made me question if this was normal for all bridal stores.

1. The arrival date of my dress was over a month past the estimated arrival date I was given and every time I called to ask if it had arrived my call was not returned.
2. The alteration cost, again I'm not sure what the norm is but I found that $500 for alterations seemed high for what I needed done (hem, bustle and added sleeves)
3. The alteration cost didn't include the steaming of the dress (additional $100)
and 4. When I needed to make appointments for alternations the person was only available 2 or 3 days a week so I frequently had to leave work early just to get an open time.

I would recommend them mostly for their selection.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Vania
Wedding:
11/9/2013
4.7/5.0
This place was amazing! When I walked in, I saw the dress of my dreams hanging where I soon found out that the most expensive dresses were. My budget was $3000 but no more than $5000, turns out that the Rivini dress that I feel in love with was just over $7000. The consultant (which her name escapes my mind right now) was really really really nice, she switched between Spanish and English so that my grandmother and mother-in-law could understand. She was really trying hard to keep me at the lower end of my budget and therefore wouldn't let me try on the dress that I fell in love with because she wanted to make sure that I would only try on dresses that I could afford. I finally said that I would be willing to take the risk of falling in love with a dress that was out of my budget (and sure enough I did fall even more in love with it). When she saw how much I loved it she went and asked her manager if I could have a discount and managed to get me a 15% discount. Because it was so out of my budget I asked for some time to think about it and they gave my until the end of the day. When I finally decided to get it, they were very flexible and respected the discount.
The only problem was that I never received and email or phone call when my phone arrived, I just got one random call telling me that I needed to go pick up my dress or they would have to send it back. When I called to explain that that was the first I had heard about my dressing arriving they apologized and Delphina made up for it by giving us amazing service, calling us whenever they had sales (I got my wedding shoes here for $15 thanks to her!) and showing us the sale dresses from which I bought my dress for my bridal shower at 50% off!!
Maria, the seamstress is AMAZING!!!!!!! she cared about the smallest details and didn't stop working on it until it was perfect to her standards (which were much higher than my own!)
The only reason that I gave it a 4.7 instead of 5.0 was because of the small mix up.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
11/2/2013
1.3/5.0
I found and purchased a beautiful Pronovias gown for a fair price, I won't take that away from them! But as soon as you make the purchase they will not care one bit about you! My dress arrived on time, that wasn't a problem. But when I told them I'd be doing the alterations elsewhere they were very rude and argumentative and pretty much said "good luck with that". Needless to say, my alterations were fabulous at my tailor.

I ordered a belt to go with the dress in January. My wedding was in October. The belt was guaranteed to be there in 6 weeks. 2 months later when I inquired they said they hadn't placed the order yet. They said it was because my wedding was so far away. Well you took my money that far in advance so get my belt! 8 weeks later I was told the belt was still in Spain. Then a week later I was told it was in NY. Then they stopped taking my calls and refused to give any information. Long story short, it came down to me having to fly from NC to San Diego just to pick up the belt because they didn't get it in until the week before the wedding and they couldn't guarantee it would be mailed to me in time.

Worst employees, worst manager and worst experience. Don't let these people ruin what should be one of the best experiences of your life! They can't be trusted and simply do not care.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Skylar
Wedding:
10/19/2013
5.0/5.0
My dress was gorgeous!!! What I loved about HCTB was that there were no pushy sales tactics. They tell you the dresses start out at one price on one side of the room, and as you move counter-clockwise, the prices go up. They help you to find what you like, but they never try to make the decision for you. They were wonderful, the alterations were perfect, and I got a beautiful bracelet from them too! I found working with them to be smooth, easy, and pleasurable, and I absolutely loved my dress!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
10/12/2013
4.5/5.0
I came in with a particular dress in mind and they were great about having the dress I was looking for ready and answered all my questions efficiently. They showed their other producs but didnt push which I appreciate. I jave already recommended this store to a few other brides.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1405186735998-avatar
Jenny
Wedding:
10/5/2013
3.3/5.0
I only went to one other store before coming to Here Comes the Bride. I was a little nervous because their selection looked small, but I tried on some great dresses. The woman that was helping me out noticed which designers I liked and brought more dresses by that designer. She told me what she thought would look good and what accessories to add. I found my perfect dress. The only reason why I did a 3.5 in professionalism, because I think they should have ordered me a size up instead of me trying to squeeze in the smaller size. The seamstress is great though so it all worked out. :)
I had to come back to edit my review because of what I went through with my veil. I kept asking at every fitting if my veil was in. Each time the saleswoman would say not yet but don't worry, I am sure it will be there at your next fitting. It came down to my last fitting 1.5 weeks to my wedding date and still no veil. My mother, who lives in town, called and no one was able to give her an answer of why my veil was not available. Finally my mom spoke to a manager and they stated they were having trouble with the designer and over 15 brides are being called. I found out about this a week before my wedding!!! They stated that I could come it and pick out a veil that could be overnighted to me. I wasn't able to get to the shop until 3 days before my wedding, so I told them I have no time to wait for shipping and that I wanted one from the shop. They gave me one of their samples for free, but I really only had one to choose from. I am happy that everything worked out and that I got a refund for my veil. I am however upset about the lack of communication and professionalism that the staff showed to me. I would recommend the shop to someone else, but just make sure you are on top of everything and that you call to check in often, so that mistakes like this don't get hidden under the rug.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
10/5/2013
1.5/5.0
Wow. I found a dress I loved that was WAY too much money. Because I fit into the floor model they gave it to me for half the cost. They said twice they would spot clean it. They never did. They said 4 times they would put the missing button on and the eye hold loop. They never did so when I picked it up they had to do it that moment. The best part is that they told me since I only needed a hem and a bustle it would be $150. I asked for confirmation that it was a total of ONLY $150. They said YES. I had heard they scam you with the final cost so I was really curious. Then when I picked up the dress they charged me another $150 for the bustle. They lied so they could charge me twice. I do not recommend using them at all.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sheila
Wedding:
8/10/2013
1.6/5.0
I purchased my wedding dress from HCTB, and unfortunately did not have the greatest experience. I received royal treatment when purchasing my dress, but once we went in for alterations and to finalize everything, we had some trouble.

The first time we went to check on the dress after it came in, the consultant was 25 minutes late - and we had the first appointment of the day! And they forgot to pull my veil, even though I had requested it in advance.

The alterations were just okay - I was not very happy with them - but I think that's because their alterations department is overly busy. When I went for my second fitting, they forgot to add the bra cups and to fix my bustle as we had requested. We had to go in for two extra dress fittings because I was not happy with my alterations, and had a lot of trouble scheduling them.

Lastly, the day before my wedding, when I was going in for my last dress fitting and to pick up my dress (I would have picked up up earlier in the week but they kept having to make changes to the dress, so they had to squeeze me in between appointments because they didn't have any time slots available), I had an extremely narrow time slot to go pick up the dress between my bridesmaid luncheon and rehearsal. I tried calling before showing up - we called atleast 10 times in a 2 hour time period (during their normal business hours) - to remind them to pull the dress and to make sure it was steamed and pressed, and THEY DID NOT PICK UP THE PHONE. Not once. So when we got there, needless to say that my dress was not pulled, steamed or pressed. I was still not 100% okay with the alterations, but didn't have a choice at that point. I had to wait while they steamed and pressed it.

Also be forewarned - this place nickel and dimes you. They charge $100 just to steam / press your dress.

I will say that they do have a great selection of dresses at all price points. But would NOT recommend this business.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristen
Wedding:
7/13/2013
4.6/5.0
Found THE dress here for my wedding and was thoroughly impressed with the service KAYLA provided. Definitely recommend if you are looking for a professional, moderately-priced, friendly bridal shop.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mary
Wedding:
6/22/2013
1.0/5.0
Once I said yes to the dress and gave my deposit the service went downhill from there. Would not recommend this shop to anyone who is wanting a pleasant experience.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sara
Wedding:
5/11/2013
5.0/5.0
HCTB was great! From the moment I stepped in to try on dresses, to the day I picked it up, I was satisfied! The fitting I was a little shocked by the price at first. Once it came time for my fitting, they showed nothing but perfection! I went back and forth multiple times, the seamstress wanted perfection! I appreciate that so much! And the dress, I had so many compliments!!!! Thank you.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kaley
Wedding:
3/30/2013
4.8/5.0
Not only did I receive outstanding service from Here Comes the Bride during my consults, Martha (the seamstress who did my alterations) absolutely transformed my dress into the most amazing dress I had ever seen. It was literally perfect! I had moved from San Diego to Virginia between finding the dress and the wedding, and they were great about really accomodating the rare times I could fly back for fittings and the tight schedule I was on. I can't say enough great things about Here Comes the Bride!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenna
Wedding:
3/2/2013
5.0/5.0
This was my first dress shopping experience and I didn't have to go any further. Ray helped me and he was awesome! I also really liked that i tried on the dresses in private room so i never felt on display in the showroom or had to fight another bride for the mirror. He really encouraged me to try a little bit of everything, which I'm so thankful for since the dress I fell in love with was completely opposite of what I thought I wanted. The shop is small but they actually have an impressive variety of styles and prices.
The woman that did my alterations (I'm embarrassed I forgot her name) was great! My dress fit like a glove and she couldn't be sweeter!
PS they didn't tell me when I made the appointment but you can bring your own champagne for when you are shopping. And also I love that they allow you to take pictures!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Bg5
Sarah
Wedding:
3/1/2013
5.0/5.0
Loved HCB! I went in and immediately thought i could afford anything in the store, my friend told me to chill, good thing because they were actually reasonably priced for my budget. I ended up find THE dress and just to my luck/anxiety i found it but it was only available sample sale at a size 15. It had a beaded lace overlay with a short beautiful train. The perfect amount of too much that i was looking for, for a beach wedding. Much to my dismay i am a size 4 and cutting that much off a dress scared the daylights out of me. Then, in came Martha to the rescue, if you need altering Martha is your girl or your crazy!! In one visit she had made it fit me to a T, and she was more detailed about the fit that i would even notice. The dress was perfect for half the price since it was sample sale and Martha fit the dress to me. HCB, thank you for my gorgeous, i just wish it was acceptable for me to wear it more!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kendall
Wedding:
1/4/2013
3.4/5.0
No real complaints! LOVED my dress!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maribel
Wedding:
9/15/2012
5.0/5.0
This was the first store I visited and we felt welcomed since we got into the store. Rebecca the manager assited us and since she spoke spanish she could clear all the doubts my mom had. The rooms were you try the dresses are so unique, clean, professional, private, beatiful and confortable that the whole experience could not be compared to other stores we went to.
My dress was spectacular!... it arrived on time!!... and all the arrangements needed were done to perfection. Rebeca and their staff really made me feel special and offered me a good price on everything.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
brigid
Wedding:
9/15/2012
3.1/5.0
I inadvertently found a dress at this store and ended up purchasing it here. The dress ended up being absolutely beautiful but the process was a bit painful. Every time I arrived at the store, it was quite chaotic and stressful. I would typically call the store ahead of time to confirm that my veil or my sash (or some component of my dress) had arrived to the store prior to a fitting, but without fail, each time there would be no record of a conversation, and my veil or sash would be no where to be found. I had to keep track of the details for the store in order to make sure that things happened. In addition, I paid a significant amount of money to have my dress altered at the store, and again the entire process was also extremely challenging and required my remembering details and our plans for my tailor. With one day left before my wedding, I barely was able to have my dress finished.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kate
Wedding:
9/8/2012
4.7/5.0
I enjoyed working with the people at Here Comes the Bride. I had been to several other bridal shops in the area and felt that they were the most professional and had the nicest show room of stores in my price range. It's a well-kept store with professional people and a nice selection of dresses. The only reason I gave them less than 5 stars on the quality of service was because the alterations could have been a little bit better. I had very minor things done to my dress (bra cups added and the bustle)...both were coming loose by the end of the wedding night. The stitches on the bra cups were very loose and the ties on the bustle broke within an hour of dancing. I had to hold my dress up all night. Otherwise, I'd recommend them for the dresses!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
8/11/2012
5.0/5.0
I had an earlier appointment at David's Bridal and while I had decided on a Vera Wang wedding gown there, I knew that I still had an appointment with HCTB right after. I'm so glad that I waited for that appointment as I not only found the perfect dress, but I also scored it for over 50% off due to a sample sale they were having. I even went back much later after I'd purchased my gown to look at beaded sashes and ended up buying another wedding gown as well as 2 gorgeous evening dresses and they, too, were all on sale due to a special they were having that day. Talk about luck striking twice! Jeanne, my consultant, was the absolute best to work with, but everyone was great, so you can't go wrong. I forgot her name, but I also loved the seamstress that works on Tuesdays & Fridays; she's also great to work with. Their gowns are beautiful as is the salon, the individual dressing rooms and the staff as well. The mini candy buffet doesn't hurt either. ;^)
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
april
Wedding:
8/10/2012
4.5/5.0
beautiful dress that made me glow...
Rebecca and team overall get the job done. After visiting David's bridal thinking I could save money, the service there traumatized me from hating dress shopping. A friend recommended HCTB and all that anxiety went away. Though my dress was picked off a rack, once all the alterations was done, i myself had a custom made dress for less that $2000!! My mom was hand beaded the sash, and HCTB was more than happy to sew it onto to my beautiful dress. i deducted one star for a couple miscommunications, but overall i had the dress of my dreams and received endless compliments on how perfect it was for me.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
7/27/2012
5.0/5.0
I had a great experience working with Rebecca, the manager at Here Comes the Bride. She offered me very personable service and spent a lot of time to make sure I found the perfect dress. I ended up finding a dress at another store, but went back to Rebecca so that I could work with her. She ordered me the dress and although I needed it within 6 months, which is usually cutting it close in the wedding dress world, it arrived even earlier! I was having some health issues prior to my wedding so my weight was fluctuating, but I had my alterations done at their shop and they were very affordable. The lady who did my alterations was very professional and did an amazing job on my dress! My dress was steamed and ready to go for my big day and it looked absolutely stunning! I highly recommend Rebecca and Here Comes the Bride for your special day.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cassie
Wedding:
7/14/2012
5.0/5.0
I had a wonderful experience at this store. It was unlike any of the other stores I went to. It was a fun place to bring my girls with me to try on dresses. They have a large price variety. I bought my dress and veil here and was extremely happy with both.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Bg5
Jennifer and Zach
Wedding:
7/7/2012
5.0/5.0
This was a wonderful bridal shopping experience. I went to a few different bridal shops and nothing compared to the quality and hospitality of Here Comes The Bride. I arranged an appointment, and Yolanda was wonderful in helping guide myself, my mother and two cousins throughout the store. I brought in ideas - I really wanted something lace and with a vintage feel. The nice thing was Yolanda pulled different dresses that were in my price range to try, but we were also left to pursue the racks. The dresses are arranged by price, so it is very easy to stop yourself from getting out of your price range.

I found a beautiful James Clifford dress (who wasn't even on my radar as a designer) and they had finished up the trunk show the week earlier. I was still given the trunk show discount despite coming back 1 week later to actually purchase my dress.

Many people complain about the alterations there, but given the intricate lace detailing on my dress, I didn't feel comfortable with anyone else doing it. I called one month ahead of my first fitting appointment (which was about 3 months prior to my wedding per their recommendation) and they were able to schedule me with ease. After the first fitting with Martha - who did WONDERS to my dress, and made the dress fit me like a glove - they scheduled my next 3 fittings to ensure that I wouldn't run into a scheduling problem later on.

They even vacuumed sealed my dress, so my 8 hour drive to my wedding with my dog wouldn't ruin my beautiful dress. All in all, I am very pleased with the service I received. And would encourage any bride to check them out - just plan ahead - this isn't something you can do quickly!!!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Linda
Wedding:
6/9/2012
5.0/5.0
I purchased my wedding dress at Here Comes the Bride in San Diego, CA while visiting my sister who lives out there. I fell in love with the dress and once the dress was ordered they shipped it to Maryland, where I live. The process was so easy and they assured me the dress would arrive with enough time to have alterations done in my home state.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
rbennett8709
Wedding:
6/2/2012
4.0/5.0
I got my wedding dress from Here Comes the Bride. They have a great selection of dresses that are reasonably priced, and they were EXTREMELY helpful with getting my dress here on time! I had to move the date of my wedding up because of some family issues, and Julie, the person that helped me find my dress was amazing! I also had my dress altered here, and they did a great job with it. If you live in the San Diego area, you should definitely go look here!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ann
Wedding:
5/13/2012
5.0/5.0
THANK YOU SO MUCH!!!! I bought my wedding dress from Here Comes the Bride while my Mom was visiting San Diego last year. We wanted mother daughter shopping even if I didn't find my dream dress while she was here. Here Comes the Bride was our second stop and I fell in love with a Tara Keely dress. My consultant was nothing but wonderful, it truly was the best experience!!! The dress was really reasonably priced and I LOVED WEARING IT ALL NIGHT!! My wedding was perfect, the girls we're always smiling, the dress was stunning and I can't say enough great things about this store! If you're looking for a gorgeous dress even if you can't spend 5K go here!! Thank you Rebecca for giving me the wedding dress of my dreams. I'll be sending you my pictures soon!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1304474731211-photo4copy
Turath
Wedding:
3/31/2012
4.6/5.0
I purchased my Pronovias gown from Here Comes the Bride. Rebecca, the manager, assisted me several times as I had a difficult time finding the right dress for me. She would even welcome me in for last minute appointments. I give three stars for value because this is a high end bridal boutique and the dresses are rather expensive.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1317745795379-bride
renata
Wedding:
9/10/2011
3.3/5.0
This place is beautiful. They offer private dressing rooms and their ambiance makes you feel classy and special. They have a small selection compared to other bridal stores, but their dressed are high quality, clean, and elegant. I found THE dress here for 1300, and then at another much cheaper looking store for 890. We called them and they matched the price for us so we could have the experience of coming their for alterations. Seven months later the dress came in on time! We went with their alterations offer which is a flat rate of 350 (or slightly more) for unlimited alterations. It was pricy but i wanted the dress hemmed, the back lowered, the neck turned into a sweetheart top, and a french bussal.

This is where we ran into a problem. On my forth visit i was suppose to see my final completely done dress, however the lady said the "pins fell out" so she wasn't able to complete the bussal. I thought that sounded weird since the cups (extra cost) weren't in, and the back buttons weren't fixed, but i just allowed her to re-pin everything and made an appointment for the Wednesday before my wedding to come in for the final. When we came in for this visit, after waiting for 75 minutes after our appointment, the lady called us back to tell us the pins had fallen out again and that she had to re-pin it and we could "come back tomorrow." Annoyed i put the dress back on and noticed that again the cups had not been attached and the back not fixed, in other words my dress had simply not been touched for the third week in a row. I honestly believe she just kept forgetting to do my dress and that i was the idiot who kept coming in and allowing her to "re-pin" it 3 times in a row. Long story short, the girl at the front desk overheard my concerns and notified the manager who sent in a different lady to come help me with my bussal. I returned the next day and everything was perfect, but it was a very time consuming and stressful thing to happen the week of my wedding.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1338586942451-0504eli8777
Mrs. Hagopian
Wedding:
7/16/2011
5.0/5.0
My dress was amazing and the staff at HCTB were so helpful with the whole process.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Pookie Dub
Wedding:
11/6/2010
5.0/5.0
I loved every single person that helped me in selecting my gorgeous gown! From the very first time I stepped foot in the doors of Here Comes The Bride, I felt extremely welcomed and like a princess all at the same time. They did every thing they could to make my experience one to remember and I cannot say enough good things about them!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
psrbu2002
Wedding:
10/10/2010
4.0/5.0
I bought my Mikaella dress from Here Comes the Bride during a trunk show. I wound up buying the sample dress, which was 50% off the retail price of a new dress. I had Lupita, one of the seamstresses at Here Comes the Bride, alter my dress, and it looked absolutely stunning. The alterations are one flat rate but the quality of work is just phenomenal. I was very happy with the alterations department. The sales people there are also quite nice. I would recommend attending their trunk sales because you can definitely get great value for your money.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Bg5
KFrantzich
Wedding:
10/8/2010
4.6/5.0
Here comes the bride was the first dress shop I went to when I started my dress search. Luckily I didn't have to go any further. I went there during a trunk sale for Jim Hjelm since they had a huge selection which added perks. The first dress I tried on was "the one" and instead of just getting me to buy it right then to make a quick sale the manager, Rebecca, had me try on over 20 other dresses to make sure the first one was really "the one". I really appreciated that she took the time to make sure I was "in love" with my dress before having me make my choice. Once I knew "the one" Rebecca opened a bottle of champagne so my bridal party and I could toast and celebrate.
Because I purchased my dress during a trunk sale I was able to add buttons all the way down the back of the dress for no additional charge. Also if you pay in full you don't have to pay tax!!!! Added bonus!!! Since it is considered a more upscale wedding shop the dresses are slightly more expensive. I know I could have purchased the same dress at a different store for slightly less money but the service at Here Comes the Bride is what kept my business there.
I liked them so much I even ordered my bridesmaids dresses there as well. Too bad they no longer offer bridesmaids dresses : (
Overall my experience was great and I would recommend them to all my friends.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1300212783623-33
tboyett
Wedding:
10/2/2010
4.0/5.0
I bought my dress from Here Comes the Bride in San Diego. The initial meeting to try on and buy my dress was so much fun. The staff was friendly and accommodating. I had a few issues with timeliness with my alterations and the store's flexibility. Everything ended up turning out well and my dress was perfect on the day of pick up. I received many compliments on my dress and would recommend this store to other future brides.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cristina
Wedding:
9/18/2010
2.9/5.0
I went to here comes the bride because of past wonderful experiences from family members. The first time I went in there everyone was so nice and helpful, after buying my wedding dress and ALL of my bridesmaids dresses they treated you like dirt! Never returned calls, rude when you came in. Lied about several things, to order more things extra money, and when it came in it was NOTHING like explained or expected. Horrible experience!! The only person that was worth every minute there was Marta, who does the alterations, she is the sweetest lady and takes the best time with the bride to make sure she is 100% happy.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jennifer
Wedding:
8/27/2010
4.8/5.0
ask for Megan! She is extremely helpful and gave me wonderful recommendations. It was a bit frustrating scheduling a fitting, they are very busy and took awhile to get to me. Besides that, they were wonderful.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mhite4
Wedding:
8/21/2010
5.0/5.0
If you are going wedding dress shopping in San Diego make sure that "Here Comes the Bride" is on your list of places to go. It has a fabulous ambiance with nice, clean, well lit and spacious changing rooms. The staff is extremely professional and they have a good selections of dresses in a range of prices. I tried on dresses at a number of different places around San Diego and this place was my favorite, so I was happy when I happened to find the right dress here, too!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
8/21/2010
5.0/5.0
I think I went to every bridal salon in San Diego. Small cramped dressing rooms, no a/c. Here Comes the Bride was so amazing. From the second I walked in it was beautiful. They had dresses I hadn't seen anywhere else. The girls wereso nice, & the dressing room was bigger than my room. I had such an amazing time there & found my perfect dress. Everything went so smoothly, from getting it ordered to doing the fitting. Getting married in August it was very busy in there, but they always fit me in & took great care of me. I recomend everyone at least go in to try dresses on. You'll truely feel like a bride!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
adrianaburch
Wedding:
8/14/2010
2.6/5.0
I really wish I could give a more positive review of this place, but I can't. Let's get one thing clear: the place itself is really nice. I like the idea of having a large fitting room (or "suite" as they call it) where your entourage can sit and view your dress selections and you don't have to parade around the store showing everyone the dresses you chose. Now that that's out of the way, I have to say that for the amount of money I spent there (almost $3,900!), you would have thought that the customer service would have been stellar. It was not. Let's start with how my measurements were inaccurate. Of course, I trusted that the measurements that were taken were correct, so when I was told I had to pay an extra $200 because I was in between sizes and needed to go up to the higher one, I was quite disappointed. I, of course, paid the extra fee because I fell in love with my dress. When the dress came in and I went to my fitting, as soon as I informed them that I was having my alterations done elsewhere, it was as if I didn't exist anymore. My salesperson literally spent about 5 minutes with me putting the dress on and taking it off. To my horror, the dress was almost 3 sizes too big! There was absolutely nothing I could do about this with regard to holding the store liable because of the little contract you sign when you purchase the dress saying that you won't. I had another bridal store do the alterations (where I bought my feather hair piece) and ended up spending about $250 to correct the size! I couldn't believe that I spend $200 to get it made to the size I supposedly was, then spent another $250 to get it down to the size I actually was!

I am very disappointed with the customer service, lack of responsibility for the mistake they made, and the fact that such a HUGE mistake was made in the first place.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Bg21
alyp
Wedding:
8/1/2010
3.4/5.0
Poor service
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
liz
Wedding:
7/17/2010
5.0/5.0
At Here Comes the Bride, I tried on dress after dress after dress. I wanted something really unique and special, but with the help of a consultant I realized that I really wanted a dress that was figure flattering. I'm a size 8, apple-shaped girl and I needed a dress that would not accentuate the fact that I was top-heavy, but rather a dress that would give me the right proportions. With the consultant's help, we found that dress. She was so patient and let me think it over and try on other dresses if I felt that I wasn't sure. It helped to not feel pressure to buy that day. I ended up paying about $1000 for my gown. But, beware, alterations can cost anywhere from $300-600 in addition to the cost of the gown.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
alison
Wedding:
7/3/2010
3.4/5.0
Sales person Nancy was very helpful in finding me my dream dress with my small budget. Bought a sample dress and was very happy. Not the biggest selection if you have a small budget. But Staff very friendly.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ana Maria
Wedding:
6/26/2010
3.4/5.0
Overall I had a few issues with responsiveness, and items coming when they were promised. But, the value was there. So, it was worth it.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Bg19
mrsjtd2010
Wedding:
5/1/2010
5.0/5.0
Had a great experience here from beginning to end. Megan was a huge help in helping me find my perfect dress and veil. Also loved that they offer alterations in-store, great one stop shop!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tsolis
Wedding:
4/10/2010
5.0/5.0
This shop is wonderful. Everyone there is so nice. And their gown selection is superb.

I drove there from L.A. because they were the only place that carried the dress I wanted.

The service was wonderful and the alterations were expertly done.

Can't recommend this place enough.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
alilobus
Wedding:
10/17/2009
2.9/5.0
My dress and fittings went well, however I also got my bridesmaid dresses there and they were not ready on time, and less than 2 weeks before my wedding, the shop had my wedding date wrong and we had to put a rush on the dresses. One of my bridesmaids went to pick up her dress the day before the wedding, and the alterations were still not done, and they still charged her for them. We also thought that the prices of the bridesmaid dresses were high, considering how late they arrived- alterations should have been complimentary.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maggie
Wedding:
10/3/2009
5.0/5.0
I bought my dress from Here Comes the Bride and they were wonderful!! We had an appointment and when we went in they had champagne, strawberries and chocolates waiting - we felt pampered and important the moment we walked in. I showed the girl some pictures and she easily pulled a few similar dresses. I fell in love with third dress I tried on - EASY and FUN!
There was a bit of stress towards the date of the wedding since my dress came in a week before the wedding (they told me it could take a while since it was coming from Italy), but they were very reassuring and opened early for me to get my first fitting done around my schedule. My dress was ready to go in time for the wedding - no stress at all once it was here. AND they were able to fix my daughters dress quickly and easily after Alfred Angelo screwed up her alterations. They were definitely worth every penny!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Trishak1111
Wedding:
9/26/2009
4.3/5.0
Here comes the bride was good to work with they provide the biggest selection to price products. My dress was AMAZING and everything I thought it would be. However the dress came in much later than it was suppose to and I did all of my alteration 2 weeks before my wedding. I was there pretty much every 3 days for alteration up to 2 days before my wedding. And although I feel like they could have done a better job listening to my directions a lot better during the alterations, they did do everything they could and ensured me that we'd get the dress perfect and on time.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
9/25/2009
4.9/5.0
These ladies were absolutely amazing. Kayla was SO helpful in finding a dress, and she even called me when they got some new dresses in that were in my (low for them) price range.
Then, my dress got in late and was the WRONG COLOR! I thought it didn't look right, but I didn't make a huge deal because I thought they couldn't fix it anyways. Eventually, I ended up bringing it up with Rebecca, who absolutely saved the day a week (!!) before my wedding. She kept asking why I hadn't talked to her before, and she called the manufacturer, made them ship the right color rush from Canada, and then got the dress and did the alterations the DAY before my wedding! And they didn't charge me for the alterations to make up for all the problems...Absolutely made my wedding!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cupcakedanielle
Wedding:
5/31/2009
4.3/5.0
I could not have been happier with my dress from Here Come's the Bride. The alterations came out perfectly and the seamstress went out of her way to fix any little thing i requested. I purchased a floor sample on sale, but they treated me as if i bought a $10,000 gown instead of a $1500 that I actually spent. I would highly recommend this bridal shop to anyone looking for a beautiful couture gown with excellent service. The new location is also really nice inside and the private rooms make you feel more comfortable.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leslie S.
Wedding:
5/30/2009
5.0/5.0
I agree with other comments that I like the new location much better. They have private rooms and it's beautiful. They have a great selection of really beautiful dresses! I really liked everyone there! Megan special ordered my Lazaro dress for me (and got me a better price on it). She was insanely helpful and wonderful to work with!
I nearly had a heart attack when it came in like 5 sizes too big! The tailors there are brilliant! My gown is so intricate and you can't that it was altered at all! They are genius!
I also bought a headband there which is beautiful! And they were able to have it made for me really quickly!

Definitely recommend Here Comes the Bride to anyone!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1179242177725-dsc00038
Miranda
Wedding:
5/16/2009
4.6/5.0
They have a great selection and range of costs and style. Most of the staff is really friendly. The alteration ladies are wonderful too. It took a little longer than expected for my dress to come in but that was because of the designer. Word of advice, listen to their recommendation of what size to order. They run different than street sizes. Mine fit like a glove! I only had to get it shortened :)
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1241677088074-wedding2
Tiffany
Wedding:
4/26/2009
3.4/5.0
My dress was gorgeous! I did not like their first location, but they have since ,moved to a new location that is much better. My dress arrived much later then the estimated delivery date and I did have to keep calling to check on it because they never knew when it was coming. Other then that everything went great.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lunakat2
Wedding:
4/25/2009
5.0/5.0
Ladies are very helpful, professional, and knowledgeable. Location has private rooms for trying dress on and being with friends and family.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan
Wedding:
2/14/2009
4.4/5.0
Here Comes the Bride was very friendly and not at all pushy when it came to trying on dresses. I ended up buying a "sample" gown since my wedding was too close to order a new one. But they spot cleaned it and the seamstress was great - she made it about 3 sizes smaller and it fit great! The only thing is that their selection is mostly of the traditional strapless gowns which was not my style. I was lucky to find something different but I hope they get a little more variety for brides-to-be. Other than that, everything was great and I continue to recommend the shop to friends.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danielle
Wedding:
9/6/2008
4.0/5.0
My dress was gorgeous. The alterations were extremely professional and perfect. The price was MUCH higher than I expected for that service, so beware of that. I spent a lot, but they kept my dress there at the shop for over a year (insured) and kept everything in order and ready to go. I had no problems at all, though I could have saved a lot of money by taking the dress with me and having it altered by a separate seamstress.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1217633815239-engagementpictures701
ballichic
Wedding:
8/22/2008
5.0/5.0
Wow was my dress an eye cather! I am sending Here Comes the Bride a picture so they can see how amazing the dress fit me and looked! My family and guests thought the dress was the most gorgeous they have ever seen! My sister wants to wear it for her wedding!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1196485055014-after
jazzyjas716
Wedding:
7/5/2008
4.6/5.0
They were excellent to work with. They were very attentive from the first moment and listened to what I desired as a wedding gown. They didn't push anything upon me or try to force a sale right away. They were very patient and even allowed me to bargain with them when I found out another store was selling the same dress I wanted for a lower price. They provided excellent service and also did a great job with my bridesmaids dresses.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
FashionableJuneBride
Wedding:
6/28/2008
5.0/5.0
Rebecca and her staff are the most professional, considerate and accomodating group of individuals that any bride would ask for. I went to several boutiques in Bev. Hills- includ. Renee Strauss, Monique Lhullier etc. and Here Comes the Bride not only had my dream dress, but a dream staff. :) My dress was a high-end couture styled dress and it was a total show-stopper for my wedding day. :)
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Denise
Wedding:
6/28/2008
4.3/5.0
I think I visited every bridal salon in a 100-mile radius and kept coming back to this one. The salon is beautiful, they have a wide dress selection and kind, attentive staff. The rooms are very private and they allow you to photograph the dresses or they will take pictures and show them to you on a flat screen TV right in your dressing room!

They keep the selection fresh and are very accommodating to a bride's busy schedule. I actually found a dress in another salon and went here one more time because I really wanted to purchase my dress here! I am so glad I did because I found an amazing dress that I had overlooked the first few times and this last time it was on sale :)

Another great thing about this salon is their fabulous accessories. They have a few in each room and a whole case in the main part of the salon. I purchased a cocktail/hat veil here (that I may even love more than my dress) which I wasn't even looking for but happily found.

This review would not be complete without also giving my seamstress (Martha) a glowing review for the spectacular job she did. She was precise, professional and went out of her way for my final fitting by coming in on her day off. The dress was beautiful and fit like a glove.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Frances
Wedding:
4/5/2008
5.0/5.0
Due to a wedding dress mix up I had to buy a dress off the rack. They were very helpful and the alterations were beautiful!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leslie
Wedding:
3/29/2008
5.0/5.0
Here Comes The Bride was so easy to work with. They made my daughter feel as though she were the only bride in the world! Their caring attitude was such a pleasure to be around. I highly recommend them!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
headoverheels
Wedding:
11/11/2007
4.6/5.0
I got my dress from this venue and I was very pleased each time I went for a fitting. They were helpful and extremely patient as I tried on numerous dresses and helped me narrow down my choices. I loved my dress!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1176666009156-virginislands030
Jenny
Wedding:
9/1/2007
4.2/5.0
They carry dresses that aren't carried by a number of other shops so you feel that you are wearing a one of a kind dress. I purchased a Henry Roth gown that I LOVE! I also bought my shoes by GRACE there as well.
I bought the dress in San Diego but live in DC and they were very good about shipping the dress to me.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bethany
Wedding:
7/14/2007
4.0/5.0
I went to many dress shops budget and otherwise and the selection of quality and beautiful dresses was better than I had seen. You will spend more than $100 but you will find a dress that perfects your wedding.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Courtney
Wedding:
7/6/2007
2.8/5.0
Their selection of dresses is fantastic, and service is smooth. They charge too much to steam a dress, and sometimes not as generous as I'd like, but they had no problems getting me my dress. The tailor there (Martha) was WONDERFUL; she is highly recommended!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kristen peelle
Wedding:
11/20/2004
5.0/5.0
I used here comes the bride years ago for my wedding and the staff did an excellent job listening and pulling dresses that were what I wanted and were within my budget. I work in the wedding industry and see a lot of dresses, so I knew pretty much what I wanted when I walked in the door style wise. I actually ended up buying the first dress I tried on--I only tried on one after that, but went back to the first one and bought it same day. The staff was SPOT ON with what I wanted. The alterations were very competitively priced and were amazing. I got married outside of the area and the staff did an excellent job of packing up the dress we could travel with it in a carry on bag. I also had a VERY short engagement and it was 4 months from the time I bought the dress until my wedding and the staff at Here Comes The Bride was able to get the dress ordered, in, and altered with a few weeks to spare!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.3/5.0
They were so nice and helpful. They let me completely customize my dress, I had all of the lace taken off and loved how it turned out. Also, my dress was missing the bustle when I got it back and they added it for me really quickly.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Bg8
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Wonderful, wonderful people. They wer so very helpful and I was able to order the gown of my dreams.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
3.7/5.0
My dress was beautiful and the original buying process was great! Once it was purchased, though, there were just a few things they were not very flexible on. They do not press the dress before giving it to you unless you want to pay extra. They also do not have an answering machine, so it's hard to get in touch with them unless during exact business hours. Everyone was very nice, though, and they do assist where they can. The seamstress was great as well, although a bit pricey. At least they tell you the cost for alterations up front.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
[Private]
4.8/5.0
Here comes the bride is wonderful. I worked with an amazing associate named Jeanne. She was very warm and helpful. I shopped on black friday and won free alterations! They have private rooms and comfy couches if you bring an entourage. I also purchased an amazing blinged out belt that I can not wait to wear.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I purchased my wedding dress from Rebecca at Here Comes the Bride. She is a very knowledgable bridal consultant and makes the wedding experience very special. Martha did the alterations to my dress and she was spectactular. She helped me make decisions on the bustle, shoes, and altering details. Although the alteration price is fixed, she did not cut corners. She made multiple adjustments until the dress fit like a glove. You know you picked the right place when all of the complements you receive on your wedding day are about how gorgeous your dress is and not necessarily how gorgeous you are :) I have already recommended this place to a friend who bought a dress there and would highly recommend it again.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
starshollowchic
Wedding:
5/26/2002
4.9/5.0
This was the third place I had visited looking for that perfect dress. I went to a place in Costa Mesa that I was not entirely impressed with- felt very pressured. We happen to find this place just by luck and were pleasantly surprised by the
ease of the sales ladies and great service offered by the tailor. The lady that helped me was so sweet and actually listened to what I had to say. She found me the perfect dress on the first try that happen to have been used at one of thier trunk shows. After my first two fittings, I became ill very close to the date of the wedding, but they got me in to see the tailor who was more than happy to do many fittings for me to get the perfect fit. I also bought a gorgeous tiara that matched the dress perfectly. I would highly recommend this place. They offer dresses in all price ranges, however, I noticed that many of them seemed to be more in the 800 to 1200 range which I think is fantastic for the great service.
Services Used: Dress & Attire

MAP

 
2225 Camino del Rio South, San Diego, CA 92108 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Here Comes the Bride
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1337495857977-3203