220x220_1291927436578-1081
Heritage Eagle Bend Golf Club
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
 
9 Reviews      1 person has saved this vendor.
Address:
23155 East Heritage Parkway
Aurora, CO US 80016 (map)
Phone:
303-693-7788
Categories:
 
 
 
4.0 
(4.2/5.0)
 
Quality of Service 
(3.9/5.0)
 
Responsiveness 
(4.1/5.0)
 
Professionalism 
(4.2/5.0)
 
Value 
(3.6/5.0)
 
Flexibility 
Sort
 
Default-vendor-profile-pic
awsmiles
Wedding:
9/11/2010
 
5.0 out of 5.0
I visited 10 venues before visiting Heritage Eagle Bend. From the moment I met Tyra I knew that this was going to be my venue. She was very energetic and she had an answer to every one of my questions. Other venues actually told me that I couldn't have what I wanted or that we would have to pick which things were most important and forgo some of the less important things. But Tyra promised that they could make my vision a reality. I wanted to have both the ceremony and reception at the same location and with the wonderful facilities at Heritage Eagle Bend this was not a problem at all. The ceremony was outside and it was everything I imagined, a beautiful curved staircase for me to walk down, the pool, beautiful plants, and room for everyone. The cocktail hour was by far everyone's favorite part. We had it located on the terrace above the ceremony site. The food was fabulous, it was orderly and everyone has raved about it. Tyra did a great job organizing us and making sure we were where we needed to be and everything was on-time and we didn't forget anything. We took a golf cart and took pictures on the course as the sun was setting and they came out amazing.

We wanted to have an all appetizer reception and Tyra had the perfect menu to accommodate that. She gave me several choices ranging from just cocktails and hors'duvors to a full sit down plated dinner. We chose to have a buffet style dinner with a salad station, carving station, and 8 appetizers. The food was amazing and Tyra made my vision of the food come true. I wanted the food to be spread around the room so that people had to visit every corner and see everyone there and she made sure that happened. The food was available well into the evening so people could dance while others ate. It made for a wonderful party and the food was absolutely delicious!!! Thanks to Tyra and everyone at Heritage Eagle Bend I was able to stay calm and enjoy every moment of my wedding!!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JMorse
Wedding:
4/17/2010
 
5.0 out of 5.0
My wedding was everything i wanted it to be and more! Heritage Eagle Bend played a HUGE role in that and it was nothing but positive for me. From beginning to end. I would recommend the venue and people anytime to anyone. I couldn't be happier with how one of the best days of my life turned out!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
9/4/2010
 
4.8 out of 5.0
HEB gave us the most amazing wedding. We did most of the planning/decor ideas. However, the food was exceptional. All of our guests repeatedly told us how great our reception was and the best wedding food they have ever had. We offered a plated dinner with the choice of steak or chicken. Most of the time, mass produced food is never that great b/c of the time it takes from kitchen to table. Our food was perfect. Cooked to perfection and served in a timely manner (with steam). We also had over 200 guests, so that is saying a lot. We really enjoyed working with the staff and appreciated the service we recieved.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
duber02
Wedding:
8/21/2010
 
4.4 out of 5.0
Tyra was wonderful, organized, and coordinating everything she made the wedding planning so much easier! I would recommend HEB to anyone wanting to get married.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tiah
Wedding:
9/9/2006
 
4.0 out of 5.0
I love the look of this place because I got the convience of a hotel but without the look. I thought the amount of space and time we got compared to others place I looked at was awesome for a wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
htrlynn
Wedding:
9/30/2006
 
3.8 out of 5.0
Our wedding was beautiful, and the staff was great
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
 
3.2 out of 5.0
A little pricey for what you get. As this review is nearly 5 years late I can't speak to current employees or value as much. In 2009 it was pricey even though my parents live there. The scenery was quite beautiful but I felt rushed by the staff. The main person running things wasn't very empathetic to having a good time as much as she seemed to be pushing us all night long to be done.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1300000494128-108chenleung
Andrew
Wedding:
8/13/2011
 
3.1 out of 5.0
HEB was just a BEAUTIFUL venue that is tucked up and away from the busyness of many other venues and is so gorgeous. Yes, it's surrounded by houses around the golf course but that doesn't deter you from having gorgeous pictures. The reception ballroom is absolutely beautiful with lights in the tapestries hanging from the ceiling. Despite that, my husband and I feel that the event coordinator could have been more consistent with her responsiveness throughout the months of planning. She was great whenever we had an appointment with her for the tasting or at the rehearsal ceremony. It was frustrating because we did read reviews about HEB throughout our planning months and saw such high remarks about her. There were also several minor things in our contract that didn't get done. Not huge but still frustrating like not having the self-playing piano going when guests arrived or pouring a glass of wine for the head table that we had specially bought for the wedding party. Regardless of that though, we did have a wonderful wedding and HEB does offer you so many items that make the experience much less stressful such as center piece items (vases, gems, mirror tiles, etc.), set up, tear down, and catering (required to be done through them).
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tina
Wedding:
10/10/2010
 
2.7 out of 5.0
I feel I was not given enough time in the am before my wedding - i think that if other events are going to take place the same day as the wedding that the bride bo given this info at least a week prior and not a day before --- a lot of stress for the bride ..
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Heritage Eagle Bend Golf Club
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo