130x130_sq_1346340946975-pic00065fixed

Heritage Harbor Golf & Country Club

Lutz , FL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

19502 Heritage Harbor Parkway
Lutz, FL US 33558 (map)

PHONE

813-949-3166

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

The Clubhouse has been NEWLY Renovated!!
We Specialize in Wedding Receptions and Ceremonies, Birthday Parties, Religious Celebrations, Anniversary Parties, and Professional Business... Read more
The Clubhouse has been NEWLY Renovated!!
We Specialize in Wedding Receptions and Ceremonies, Birthday Parties, Religious Celebrations, Anniversary Parties, and Professional Business Meetings. Here at Heritage Harbor , we are prepared to provide you with the highest standard of personalized service, and an outstanding variety of menu items from which to choose. No matter what the occasion or size, our staff will make your day a memorable one.

For weddings, Heritage Harbor can offer the intimacy and charm that creates a day to remember for the bride and groom. There are scenic views from the clubhouse of the waterways and wetlands; the golf course itself can be used as the velvety green backdrop for a ceremony or for memorable photos of the wedding party. The 11,000-square-foot clubhouse with its Gulf Coast plantation style and nautical feeling has rooms with country-contemporary style furnishings and decorative touches that can make guests feel as if they’re in a home rather than a banquet area.

Specializing in Large or Small and Intimate Receptions from 30 to 160 guests in a single room. Using adjoining rooms for events up to 230 Guests with a dance floor. Events not requiring a dance floor we can now seat up to 170 in the main room and 240 guests total using all rooms combined. Our Culinary Staff can customize a menu to fit any and all tastes, while keeping in mind budgetary concerns. Updated current Wedding package specials and special event discounted packages can be found on our website. Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1374781031862-photo1
130x130_sq_1349285719456-allwhitewedding2
130x130_sq_1349285884057-fiskpatio
130x130_sq_1349285903341-wedd1
130x130_sq_1349286043943-cimg1536
130x130_sq_1349286105695-balloon
130x130_sq_1349286185511-pic05
130x130_sq_1349286210143-cimg1216
130x130_sq_1349286284314-celingreceptionreound
130x130_sq_1349286320267-web110
130x130_sq_1349286364377-busineesmeeting
130x130_sq_1349286395077-cimg1497
130x130_sq_1374780846341-new-main-entrace
130x130_sq_1374780907805-sweet-16-bayroom255
130x130_sq_1374781066292-newyears-eve-2013
130x130_sq_1374781303344-lounge-wedding-2
130x130_sq_1374781370442-1st-bday-bayroom
130x130_sq_1374781404367-50th-bday-bayroom-with-portable-bar

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
1993
When was your venue last renovated?
2013
Describe your venue:
Country / Golf Club, Restaurant
Describe the style of your venue
Other
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
220
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
2
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
No
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
1500
Bar Service
Offered in-house
Is bar service included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Beverage Service
Offered in-house
Is beverage service included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Catering
Offered in-house
Is catering included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
What is the average catering price per person at your venue?
30
Event Coordination
Offered in-house
Is event coordination included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Event Rentals
Outside vendors welcome
Lighting and Sound
Outside vendors welcome
Linens
Offered in-house
Are linens included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Shuttle / Transportation
Outside vendors welcome
Wedding Cake
Outside vendors welcome

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
130x130_sq_1375362099919-52909433571352407281544509282n
Team Shuster
Wedding:
4/27/2014
5.0/5.0
I absolutely love this place. Nic was amazing and so very easy to work with. He took care of everything we needed and more. We were able to use vendors to do some decorating but we were also able to do some of our own decorating with was great to save some money. The food was fantastic! The price was perfect!

Every single person working our wedding was very professional and kind. As a bride you are always waiting for that moment when something will go wrong, I never had it here. The entire day was perfect! Thank you so much Nic!

I would highly recommend Heritage Harbor! You will not be disappointed.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1397013787324-avata
Melanie
Wedding:
4/26/2014
5.0/5.0
Nic and the staff here are amazing. Weddings can be a crazy day and the entire staff were professional, courteous, and over the top polite. The entire experience from beginning to end was seamless.. Best place in Tampa Bay for any event! Food and beverage options are the best as well. Couldn't have asked for better people to work.with!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Samantha
Wedding:
3/15/2014
5.0/5.0
Honestly our wedding wouldn't have been as flawless as it was without Nic. Obviously having never been married before I didn't know what to expect and didn't know how exactly we were going to make it the best day ever. Little did I know that Nic was going to be as involved and as helpful as he was. My husband said to me in the begininng of the night that Nic was beyond helpful and way above his expectations and I couldn't agree more. We were both so nervous that we were going to forget something or that something wouldn't go as planned and I don't even think I had to think of one thing because Nic had already done it or was taking care of it. The flow of the whole day was perfect and we are so thankful for having someone as hardworking and as great at their job as Nic was. I absolutely recommend Heritage Harbor and Nic especially- the value and overall commitment that he gave to us the whole night is irreplacable and we will never forget how helpful and attentive he was. My family and friends had nothing but the best to say about him and all of the staff as well. Perfect day and night! I can't thank you all enough!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tammy
Wedding:
1/11/2014
5.0/5.0
Everything was amazing! Nic is awesome!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joseph
Wedding:
11/23/2013
5.0/5.0
We would recommend Heritage Harbor over and over again. Thanks to Nic we had the most amazing day. Nic made sure to keep us posted on all the details every step of the way. 3 couples have been married@Heritage Harbor country club(that we personally know) and all are very happy to this day and all have commented on how amazing Nic and his staff are. Thank you so much, Nic treated us like we were family and not clients.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cristina
Wedding:
11/16/2013
5.0/5.0
A 5.0 review does not begin to describe the quality of service received at Heritage Harbor. Nic Kalojiannis is amazingly patient, kind, friendly and resourceful. On the rare occasion that he was not immediately available, he'd return my call the same day. He worked with us at every turn, offering ideas and recommendations, which were greatly appreciated. The property itself is newly renovated and beautiful inside and out. Package pricing is on their website. We found it is very reasonable and is well worth every penny. The service was impeccable and the food was divine. All of our guests raved over the crab stuffed flounder! We thank you Nic (and your staff) for an incredible experience.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cheryl
Wedding:
11/9/2013
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough how wonderful and amazing Nic Kalojiannis and his team were the day of our wedding (yesterday whew!). Of all the wedding venue shopping we did in the beginning of our engagement, Heritage Harbor offered by far the most "bang for your buck". They had a variety of packages to choose from, which were easily researchable by their website. From the beginning, Nic was very flexible, professional, and friendly. He made us feel comfortable throughout our process and that made planning our wedding there fairly stress free. We never had any issues reaching Nic, he was always prompt in returning our calls and emails, too.

The day of our wedding was seamless. Nic and his team were spot on with everything! From the moment that I stepped out of the limo with my father, Nic was there to guide us through the process smoothly and cued us through the entire ceremony. After our ceremony, the family and wedding party were instructed by our amazing photographer to go straight out for pictures, where Nic and his team met us with appetizers and drinks so that we didn't miss out on our cocktail and Hors' D'oeuvres hour. The reception was amazing. Everything was exactly how I had pictured it would be, better even. The service was outstanding and Nic continually checked in with us during the reception to make sure we were happy and having a good time. We also had many compliments from the guests on the food. We had a buffet style dinner and there was so much food that everyone was able to try both the chicken and beef we selected, plus there were still leftovers even after that. Even down to the reception room we selected (there were two to choose from), Nic knew the best way to utilize the space and the layout was perfect and functional.

All and all, we had an amazing time and I thank Nic, his team, and everyone else at Heritage Harbor for making our wedding day flawless.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jhudy
Wedding:
11/2/2013
5.0/5.0
I had my rustic winter wedding in this venue. It was completely beautiful. We explained to Nic how we wanted our center pieces to be placed and how we wanted the room layout, cake table, candy station, etc and he did an amazing job at making our image come to life. Everyone in the venue is amazing, they were always very professional, always smiling and making our guest feel comfortable. Nic did an amazing job throughout the whole year in which we took planning our event, and of course in the event as well. He was very caring and extremely helpful. I absolutely have no complaints about this venue nor the staff. All of our guest LOVED the food, we received several calls from family members days later speaking of how amazing the food was and how caring the staff was. I definitely recommend this venue, Nic is a very great person to work with and helped us so much to make our dream wedding true.
Services Used: Catering, , Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erica
Wedding:
10/11/2013
5.0/5.0
Heritage Harbor was the best value for the money we could find. If you are looking for a place where drinks, food, linens, ceremony space, and reception space are all in one, you have found it! Nic took care of us in every way, he answered all of my emails in a timely manner even if there were 5 a day! He has recommendations for dj's, a decorator and photographer, which we used and made everything easier. Nic had the rehearsal and day of the wedding under control and made me very stress free. I recommend Heritage Harbor for any event you need and we will use them again if needed in the future!
Mr. and Mrs. Bryant
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stacey
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
We were more than pleased with our experience having our wedding at Heritage Harbor. The price was very affordable compared to similar venues we had looked at. The food, service, and attention to detail was exceptional. Evertyhing turned out better than we expected. Nic Kalojiannis, was awesome!!! From the start, he was always available to answer any questions we had. The day of our wedding, Nic and the staff at Heritage Harbor allowed us to totally enjoy our special day, while they took care of everything. We highly recommend them, and are extremely happy with our experience.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Just wanted to take a minute to thank the staff at HHGCC. My wedding was a smashing success and everything was beautiful. The venue is well kept and very affordable. The food was delicious and the wait staff was wonderful! Nic is extremely helpful, knowledgeable, and professional. Absolutely no complaints; thank you so much!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bonnie
Wedding:
8/3/2013
5.0/5.0
We were delighted by the personnel and facilities at Heritage Harbor Golf & Country Club for my daughter's wedding. Nic and all the staff were congenial, helpful and friendly ~ as well as skilled and professional. They made every necessary effort to ensure that both the wedding ceremony and the reception went seamlessly; and that the venue was beautiful and comfortable......and all at a very reasonable price. I would recommend Heritage Harbor without reservation to anyone in the market for a special event venue.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Noel
Wedding:
7/13/2013
5.0/5.0
We could not have asked for anything better from Nic and his team.

Noel & Kim
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nancy
Wedding:
6/15/2013
5.0/5.0
Heritage Harbor is a beautiful venue situated on picturesque grounds and a golf course. The event planner, Nic, was always a pleasure to work with, and was always so prompt and thorough in helping us with all our plans, and offered many helpful suggestions along the way. My daughter and son-in-law's wedding ceremony and reception were beautiful. The ceremony was enchanting, with the green landscape and water in the background. The reception room took my breath away when I first saw it decorated. We received so many compliments on the ceremony, reception and food. The staff did a great job, and were all so pleasant and helpful. Everything was perfect. Heritage Harbor is certainly a gem.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Natalie
Wedding:
5/25/2013
5.0/5.0
Everyone was so nice, professional, and available when I needed anything. Nic was a life saver! So organized and always in a positive mood :) Everything was perfect!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.4/5.0
Nic was very responsive and helpful during the entire process. The venue was lovely, the food was good and there were no last minute issues.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Bg22
Donna
Wedding:
4/26/2013
5.0/5.0
Our experience with Heritage Harbor Golf and Country Club was exceptional! They consistently went the extra mile to ensure that we were happy and that our wedding was as beautiful as we hoped it would be! The location is amazing and the facility was perfect in every way for us! Heritage Harbor went above and beyond in what we expected from them. We would highly recommend this Vendor!
- Rich and Donna DiCristofalo
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1364858825539-avatar
Amanda
Wedding:
3/30/2013
5.0/5.0
What an AMAZING venue to get married at!! My day could not have been more perfect and I owe that to the amazing staff at Heritage Harbor. Nic is awesome!! He has promptly answered all my questions while planning my wedding and was willing to assist in so much!! I could not praise him more!! As for the venue itself, it was perfect! Beautiful setting for the ceremony outside and the reception room was great. The food was amazing as well. You hear so much about wedding food and it was important to us to have good food. We were so please to watch everyone eating and shaking their heads with approval and saying "this is really good". The day went off without a hitch and I could not have asked for more!! Thank you HH!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1356638522486-fbavatar2906517
Eddie
Wedding:
12/15/2012
5.0/5.0
After visiting or contacting several different venues in the Tampa Bay area to host our wedding reception, we decided to go with Heritage Harbor. When it comes to value this place had it all! They have several packages that include food and drinks, open bar, cake cutting, linens and more at prices that most venues charge just for the catering. This value is at no sacrifice to taste or service.

Throughout the whole process the manager, Nic, was very informative, responsive, and flexible. My now wife and I both had opposing schedules, but Nic was always available for whatever time we could both be there to meet with him. We also went with the recommended vendors for DJ service and decorations and were not at all disappointed. Heritage Harbor has it all! If I had to choose a con, they only thing I could think of is the size. We had 125 guests and everyone was comfortably seated with plenty of room. I believe the room could comfortably fit 140 guests with a dance floor in place. There's a nearby room that can be used in combination if you have a larger party. Trust me, they will make it work and function.

On our actual day, the entire staff made me and my bride feel like royalty. Everything went as planned and on-time. Our day was fun and perfect. I would highly recommend this venue and use it again in the future!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Nic at Heritage Harbor was such a joy to work with. He was very responsive to emails and meeting with us. He also helped us with subtle suggestions when we weren't sure in what to do. Price could not be beat!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Nic and his team exceeded all of our expectations we had a perfect wedding!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
11/10/2012
5.0/5.0
Nic was a fantastic help, offering helpful advice about how to be utilize the venue and was very quick to respond to any correspondence. The night was beautiful with an easy flow and view through rooms. Even the food was raved about by wedding guests!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Donna
Wedding:
11/10/2012
5.0/5.0
Nic was so easy to work with and made certain everything was to our specifications. I am so pleased with Heritage Harbor. We would recommend this venue to anyone looking for a nice venue! The food was fantasic and service was great.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachael
Wedding:
10/20/2012
5.0/5.0
Nic the event planner is amazing! He helped us every step of the way and we could not have done this without him!! I recommend anyone planning a wedding call Nic!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Grace
Wedding:
9/29/2012
5.0/5.0
Nic, was a pleasure to work with, very caring and very understanding. He met every our needs in everyway possible.
The food was wonderful, and the staff worked really hard. I would have to say in all my sons wedding was everything and more I though it would be.
** the only feedback I had was, I felt they were a person short, Nic had the job of more then one person and he did a wonderful job..
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning
Bg3
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Nic is amazing! He takes care of so many of the details for you and makes planning a wedding at this venue a breeze!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1305672196374-2543713163545419391022991649309703506965273n
Jazmine
Wedding:
12/11/2011
5.0/5.0
Heritage Hatbor was a perfect venue for my wedding very affordable and Nic was great very attentive to our needs and proffesional and personable.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1252504279012-106
Derek
Wedding:
4/10/2010
4.7/5.0
Nic and his staff were great! He was very responsive and was as flexible as his schedule would allow. Overall great value for the package price. Highly recommend Heritage Harbour for your reception/banquet needs.
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
19502 Heritage Harbor Parkway, Lutz, FL 33558 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Heritage Harbor Golf & Country Club
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo