130x130_sq_1343063422014-imageload

Heritage House Florist

Downers Grove , IL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

5109 Main St
Downers Grove, IL US 60515 (map)

PHONE

630-968-0700

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Let us help you celebrate one of the most important days of your life. Our creative and talented staff will make sure that your day is as special as you have always dreamed. No matter... Read more
Let us help you celebrate one of the most important days of your life. Our creative and talented staff will make sure that your day is as special as you have always dreamed. No matter what the size of your wedding, we offer exceptional service to help you in selecting the flowers you will need on your special day. We will work within your budget and strive to assist you in all your wedding needs. We look forward to meeting with you and your fiancé! Don't forget to schedule your consultation today! Read less
Flowers

INFO FOR FLOWERS

Do you offer free or for charge consultations?
Free
Do you provide free or for charge sample arrangements?
For Charge
Do you offer delivery, set up, and breakdown services?
Delivery, Setup

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
1/11/2014
5.0/5.0
Debbie at Heritage House was so great. She knew exactly what we wanted and executed it beautifully. We were so pleasantly surprised! We will use Heritage House again and again. Could not have been happier with flowers or the great service!
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1352748148652-80303897490a7ae5e594o2
Kelly
Wedding:
9/21/2013
5.0/5.0
Brenda at Heritage House Florist was wonderful to work with. When I told her my idea for our centerpieces, blue and white china, she was so excited and came up with some great idea for the flowers. We ended up having white roses, white hydrangeas, baby's breath and blue delphiniums. They were beautiful AND we got a great price! I couldn't have been happier with our flowers, Brenda and Heritage House. I would definitely recommend!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.8/5.0
Easy to work with. Had many ideas.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meghan
Wedding:
6/16/2012
5.0/5.0
My husband and I got our wedding flowers here and could not be happier! We had the pleasure of working with Brenda and she did amazing work! When we came in for our initial meeting, we did not really know what we wanted for the girls bouquets, I just knew I would like lilies and orchids that were dyed blue (our colors were turquoise and navy).

She decided to go with a bunch of different flowers for the girls bouquets since there are not very many flowers that are our colors. The girls bouquets and my bouquet turned out amazing, beyond what I could have imagined. Brenda also made 2 flower hair pieces using the blue dyed orchids for the reception. I only had to use one because it stayed and looked fresh the whole night!

Our centerpieces were equally as beautiful as well as the ceremony arrangements!

Overall, amazing service, Brenda gave great advice and was easy to contact, and our flowers were incredible! Got many compliments all night
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
nellie
Wedding:
3/24/2012
5.0/5.0
MOST BEAUTIFUL FLOWERS!!! I just want to thank Brenda and everyone at Heritage House Florist for doing such an AMAZING job and being so accommodating! The centerpieces, my bouquet and my bridesmaids bouquet were UNBELIEVABLY BEAUTIFUL...you can not go wrong with choosing Brenda as your wedding florist, it honestly cost me a lot less than what the flowers and the work that was done was worth. Not only was it affordable, Brenda was so on top of everything and her flower arrangements were beautiful, soft and romantic. She understood my vision of the flowers for the wedding and she made it real. I never thought I would get such professional, high-end type of work from a small floral shop in Downers Grove but they really blew my mind!!!
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1284146184814-tamalegalena
Molly
Wedding:
8/27/2011
5.0/5.0
Brenda is a talented gem!!! We used Heritage House Florist for the wedding party flowers and centerpieces for our wedding in August 2011. I had met with a few florists before Brenda, so I had some quotes to compare pricing. I told Brenda what I had in mind and was really excited about the ideas she was sharing. At our first consultation, she quickly pulled together some flowers to show me what she thought would work together. I was so excited because I loved her ideas, they were so much better than what I had seen from the other florists who wanted me to tell them exactly what I wanted, although I had no clue which flowers to chose. I was nervous while Brenda worked on our quote because I thought it would be out of our price range for such beautiful flowers. Not only was everything, and I mean everything, I wanted way less than what other florists had quoted me, it was actually less than what I had budgeted for all of our floral budget! I couldn’t have been happier. We met with Brenda several times before the wedding. She even created a mock-up centerpiece and encouraged me and my mom to take it to the reception site to make sure we liked how it looked in the room. When we told her we thought it needed to be a little bigger, she was more than happy to work with us. Even on the day of my wedding, when my bouquet was dropped at my parents house, three hours before the wedding, and it wasn’t exactly what I wanted, my mom called Brenda and she sent the driver back to pick it up, fixed it to exactly what I had in mind and they dropped the new bouquet off within an hour. I was blown away. Delivery was excellent, everything looked GORGEOUS. Brenda even used flowers to decorate the cake at our reception and it was so elegant and pretty, we were completely blown away. I can’t stop recommending Heritage House Florist, and Brenda, enough to my friends and family. You will not be disappointed.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
krm
Wedding:
6/18/2011
5.0/5.0
I would highly recommend Heritage House for any floral needs. I only got a few flowers from them, as I was looking to save money by buying online in bulk (what a waste that ended up being). I ordered some cymbidium orchids from them and they were stunning. Easy to work with and gave me a great price.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristy
Wedding:
7/16/2010
4.9/5.0
We got all of our flowers for our wedding here and they were amazingly beautiful!!! When I went in to pick the flowers, I wasnt really sure what I wanted, I just told Brenda colors and she put together amazing bouquets, coursages, and boutaneers (sp?). They were everything I could have asked for and more! The price is unbeatable! The only problem I had was that one boutaneer was left out, so one of my brothers didnt have flowers, but we made the best of it, it was also our fault that we didn't notice when we picked the flowers up.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bride62010
Wedding:
6/20/2010
4.9/5.0
My husband and I loved working with Heritage. They were recommended to us by my mom, who had worked with them on arrangements for a different event and had been very impressed by their service. Brenda was great to work with-she was enthusiastic and full of ideas, and was very responsive to our ideas. She was also willing to give an honest opinion if she thought something wouldn't work, and we were willing to be led by her professional opinions. On the wedding day, our flowers turned up on time and were gorgeous! I really loved my bouquet, which was a mix of lisianthus, callas and hydrangeas. She was able to meet with us whenever we needed to and we were very pleased with the final results. I highly recommend Heritage for not only your wedding, but other events as well!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
EmilyAnderson03
Wedding:
10/17/2009
5.0/5.0
They did a wonderful job! My flowers looked AMAZING! They were also a great price.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jstewart109
Wedding:
9/6/2008
5.0/5.0
Heritage house did an amazing job of making my wedding vision come true. Brenda made amazing centerpieces that stole the show at the reception. The bouquets were amazing too. They are very professional and will make your dreams come true. I would highly recommend them to all.
Services Used: Flowers

MAP

 
5109 Main St, Downers Grove, IL 60515 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Heritage House Florist
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo