130x130_sq_1218640652905-garden

Hermitage Golf Course

Old Hickory , TN
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

3939 Old Hickory Blvd
Old Hickory, TN US 37138 (map)

PHONE

615-847-4001

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Let the Hermitage Golf Course cater to your every need. We strive ourselves on giving the best customer service and making sure your wedding is everything you envisioned. We offer four... Read more
Let the Hermitage Golf Course cater to your every need. We strive ourselves on giving the best customer service and making sure your wedding is everything you envisioned. We offer four beautiful rooms for you to hold your wedding.

The Two Rivers Ford Banquet Room: This indoor room seats up to 150 people and has a beautiful stone serving bar.

The Tilted Palm Outdoor Pavilion: Our outdoor Pavilion will seat up to 200 people. Gather around a stone wood burning fireplace and enjoy a beautiful view of the golf course and Celebration Garden.

Celebration Garden: Designed specifically for your "celebration", our garden features a stone water fountain surrounded by beautiful landscaping.

Gallery: Our indoor gallery is perfect for more intimate occasions. It seats 50 people and over looks the beautiful golf course.

Hermitage Golf Course also offers exquisit catering. Treat your guests to some delicious food prepared by our culinary staff. From cookouts to 5 course plated dinners our chef can customize a menu to fit your needs and budget. Hermitage Golf Course offers some of the best off premise catering in Middle Tennessee. Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1218642609187-156
130x130_sq_1218642676218-071
130x130_sq_1218642733296-019
130x130_sq_1218642856390-139
130x130_sq_1218642887765-163
130x130_sq_1218642945140-158
130x130_sq_1218643075030-133
130x130_sq_1288906654476-dsc0200
130x130_sq_1288906701132-dsc0311

REVIEWS

4.4
out of 5.0
4.4/5.0
4.4/5.0
4.4/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.4/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chelsie
Wedding:
4/5/2014
5.0/5.0
The Hermitage Golf Course is gorgeous, Monica (the event coordinator) is wonderful! They have so many different areas to hold your ceremony/reception and take photos. The day of, they gave the bridal party golf carts to travel to all best photo places (which you know all the guys loved!). There are so many different ideas you can do here. Their prices are very reasonable. The food was AMAZING! EVERY SINGLE guest told me they loved the food, and the chef was so accommodating. I don't eat beef or pork, my dad barely eats anything, and my sister-in-law is gluten-free. He made it work for all of us!! Everyone here is great, and the venue is beautiful- You can't go wrong!!! :)
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leighann
Wedding:
10/18/2013
5.0/5.0
We had a surprise night wedding in the outdoor pavilion and it was gorgeous! They accommodated a special menu that was so delicious our guests are still talking about it. Monica and the staff were patient and easy to work with - I couldn't have asked for more. It was a perfect night.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
The garden and pavilion area was the perfect atmosphere to make our wedding perfect. The space was the perfect size and the perfect price for what we were looking for. Monica did a GREAT job of making sure we got what we wanted, and she had fantastic suggestions as well. I firmly believe our wedding day wouldn't have been as beautiful without her help. The course itself is gorgeous and made for great pictures. We had so much fun driving around, as well. The food was amazing, I heard about it all night.
If I had to do it over again, I would definitely choose Monica and Hermitage Golf Course!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.8/5.0
The venue was absolutely gorgeous! We loved it! We got so many compliments! The rose garden was beautiful! The bright pink roses and manicured bushes were so naturally pretty, we didn't need to spend any extra money decorating our ceremony site. Then the pavilion we did our reception at was right beside the garden, so you could walk right into the reception right after the wedding. It was so convenient that are guests didn't have to drive anywhere else. Also it was great to know we could have had our ceremony there if it rained so it relieved stress knowing we had a backup plan. The pavilion was so pretty and perfect for us. I loved that is was still open air but had a roof, and the lights on the ceiling looked so pretty when it got dark. We rented the golf carts to take pictures with our bridal party also. That was a highlight because it was so fun riding around on the carts with our bridesmaids and groomsmen. And it made for beautiful pictures. There are ponds, wooden bridges, pretty trees, etc. The food they catered for our reception was great too. We did the buffet. We got do many compliments on how delicious the food was. And Monica was invaluable to our wedding! She helped us so much! She answered all our questions and was always so quick to respond! She helped coordinate everything before and was there the day of to coordinate everything too. It was like having a built-in wedding coordinator with our venue that we didn't have to pay extra to hire. We really appreciated her. We loved everything about the venue and were so happy we decided to go with the Hermitage Golf Course!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1375668189084-hermitage-wedding-photo-hole-9
Michele
Wedding:
7/27/2013
5.0/5.0
Our wedding day and experience at the Hermitage Golf Course was better than we could of imagined. Our wedding and reception went great. The Rose Garden was a perfect site for the ceremony and the Banquet Room (where the reception was held) was beyond words. The food was outstanding and all of our guests had great things to say about it. We had a pig and it was cooked to perfection. All the people in attendance enjoyed every bit of what this venue had to offer us. Monica and the staff were awesome; very easy to work with, flexible, and very helpful. I would highly recommend the Hermitage Golf Course to any other couple looking for a venue to take the stress out of the biggest portion of your wedding!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
0.5/5.0
My wife and I are very disappointed with the service and the quality of this reception site. It was a very hot day and we were promised floor fans on a hot day. When our wedding planner asked the event coordinator for the floor fans she was told "they won't do anything it's too hot." Our grandmother was sick during the entire reception because of the heat. It's a shame she could not at least make the effort to put the extra fans out. When we ran out of food, my wife's father complained and she said "I was prepared for 50-70 people." My wife and I ordered food for 100 people. She claims people were eating a lot and there was over 100 people there. After we reviewed our wedding video, there was a total of 78 people at the reception. They even charged my father in law extra money for more food. Proceed with caution- they seem very nice but do not care at all about you on the day of the wedding- just out to make money off of you. Not good people.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
7/20/2013
0.1/5.0
As a wedding coordinator I was disgusted by this venue. The day of the event I went to decorate and was helped by The Hermitage Event Coordinator who seemed to be very helpful at first encounter, that assessment was completely inaccurate! Because of the intense heat we asked her to put the flowers out right before the reception began so they would not wilt, but when my helpers arrived at the reception after the ceremony the flowers she promised to put out were not out, and guests were already arriving! The heat was unbearable and there were no extra fans as had been PROMISED. Cake was literally melting on the table from the heat. When we asked to bring the cake inside until it was time to cut, we were told no because "it was too heavy". The food was average at best, and ran out. Paid for food for 100 and only about 80 showed.. The FOB had to fork out more money for very little food! Beverages kept running out, and when I requested more, they snapped at me. The Groom's grandmother made wedding cookies for favors placed in beautiful keepsake boxes. Long story short, the ants had their way with them and we lost half of them. First of all, no SEVERE ant problem was disclosed. Second of all,wouldn't you throw them out instead of moving them onto the ledge of the pavillion where everyone could see the them?! I had to ask for trash bags to go around and trash them. The Bride was very understanding and asked to only be reimbursed for the extra food, being that it was a miscalculation on The Hermitage's part. She was denied that $300 dollars refund. HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE! Do not be fooled by the beautiful venue, the service is TERRIBLE! The Hermitage Coordinator should be ashamed of herself for #1 her unprofessionalism & attitude #2 her dishonesty, and above all #3 her lack of even an ounce of integrity! DO NOT USE THIS VENUE... THEY ARE UNETHICAL CROOKS!!!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amber
Wedding:
5/26/2013
5.0/5.0
Our wedding was absolutely perfect at the Hermitage Golf Course! The Rose Garden was perfect for our ceremony and the Pavilion where we held our reception was breathtaking. The food is soooo amazingly good! Our guest kept raving on how beautiful our wedding was. Monica is such a pleasure to work with. I would highly recommend the Hermitage Golf Course to any other bride looking for their dream venue!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chuck Kauffman
Wedding:
11/5/2011
5.0/5.0
I can't begin to tell you how much we enjoyed our time at your grand facility! Katy's wedding was perfect. Kara took care of every detail, and when you live in Arkansas and marry in Tennessee...that's a great help, to say the least. The decorations were exactly what we had envisioned. The food was superb, and the staff courteous and friendly. The vendors that were recommended to us by Kara were the BEST. Thanks "Cakes by Rebecca, Enchanted Florist and Rick Ryan DJ. When your daughter tells you, "Mom, thanks...my wedding was all I ever dreamed of..." you know that all is well! Thank you Kara and the staff at The Hermitage Golf Course for one of the most wonderful and memorable days that our family has enjoyed! The Kauffmans
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
katydrewmaus
Wedding:
11/5/2011
5.0/5.0
This wedding venue was PERFECT. My dream wedding came true and I am so happy with the outcome. We couldn't have done it without the Hermitage Golf Course and Kara!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kim
Wedding:
9/17/2011
4.5/5.0
beautiful setting, excellent food, great value for the price. Guests were very complimentary and extremely satisfied.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Whitney
Wedding:
9/4/2011
4.6/5.0
We had a wonderful wedding, even though it rained! We got some beautiful pictures, but not all of what we wanted. Kara did an amazing job rerouting our ceremony to our reception site. She was on top of everything so I didn't have to worry! We are going back out on a Sunday this fall to shoot our reding photos in good weather! :)
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Barb sawyer s
Wedding:
7/9/2011
5.0/5.0
We held our daughters wedding reception at Carnton Plantation on July 9th. Kara and David were awesome! We had food stations for 350 guests! Their staff was very accommodating and friendly. Our friends can't stop talking about how beautiful the set up was! My daughter and my new son in law had the night of their lives! We couldn't have pulled it off without them! I would highly recommend them and will defiantly use their services again!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
hkuf0611
Wedding:
6/11/2011
5.0/5.0
We had our wedding reception at the Hermitage Golf Course Pavilian and it was beautiful with the garden and golf course views. Their coordinator Kara Torphy was very professional and flexible with our meetings which was helpful since we were planning our wedding from Evansville, IN. She was helpful with staying at our budget. Kara did a really great job getting the reception decor together. I had pre-organized and arranged my centerpieces/flowers a day prior and had a vision of how I wanted everything to look . Kara arranged everything how I imagined and used extra flowers and decor I had in her own creative way. I was glad to have someone I could trust on our big day to help with our reception.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jonesjn
Wedding:
5/20/2011
5.0/5.0
Kara was AMAZING to work with! She is very friendly , personable and really takes pride in her work and as many weddings and events as she does I really felt like I was her only bride. She is wonderful. The Hermitage Golf Course is beautiful and the grounds are well kept and maintained , the spots for pictures are incredible and unique as well. The food was wonderful and the staff very helpful and friendly. I have a gluten allergy and they made me my own plate of food with my sandwiches wrapped in lettuce instead of bread. It was a great experience and a wonderful day!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
VolFan
Wedding:
3/26/2011
5.0/5.0
Hermitage Golf Course is a beautiful place to have you wedding and/or reception! And Kara, their wedding coordinator, is amazing to work with! If you choose this site, I would highly recommend hiring Kara as your wedding coordinator. She made everything so much easier! Everything about the golf course was just lovely, I received a lot of compliments from my guests. Both the golf course and working with Kara made our wedding day much much better and I couldn't have asked for a better place to have it or a better person to work with!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dar
Wedding:
9/25/2010
5.0/5.0
The venue was very beautiful and our coordinator was very helpful and knowledgeable about different aspects of the reception and the ceremony. We did not have to worry about anything and the wedding was just perfect. The whole day was just awesome and I enjoyed the day because I did not have to worry about what was supposed to be done. It was all taken care of.
Services Used: Catering, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jputman05
Wedding:
8/21/2010
4.6/5.0
We had our wedding and reception at the Hermitage Golf Course. The best part about the golf course was our wedding cooridnator Kara. She was soo amazing and helpful through it all. She always had the BEST ideas and really helped out when it came to adjusting to our budget. The golf course is soo beautiful and great for all in one location. I highly reccomend for any wedding or event!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
monicarenae
Wedding:
5/9/2009
4.3/5.0
The Hermitage Golf course is beautiful and perfect for weddings if you want everything in one place! The surroundings are so pretty and well taken care of! We had our wedding in the garden area, and reception in the pavilion. The staff there helped route my guests through the buffet line and back into the eating area. The food was DELICIOUS! I heard it over and over again how good the food was! The rooms to get ready in are big enough to spread out, and have plenty of room. The staff set the tables, chairs, linens, and took everything down at the end. My parents didn't have to do much clean up after, which i appreciated. When we left, we were given a cooler/tote bag that was so nice, and it had drinks, candy, chips, etc!! So nice to have after a wedding, because we were definitely hungry. It was gorgeous, thank you so much!!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jab09
Wedding:
4/4/2009
5.0/5.0
I am so impressed by the service that we received from Hermitage Golf Course. Our reception was above & beyond what even I had imagined it would be thanks to David & Ashley Cottrell & their chef, Darryl. The food was absolutely amazing & they did such a wonderful job of tending to everyone's needs. They also made sure the reception flowed very nicely, which was important to us. They even sent a "to-go cooler" home for my new husband & I after the reception which was filled with all kinds of goodies! I CAN NOT say enough good things about this place & their staff! Thanks to them for treating us like royalty :)
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
8/2/2008
4.2/5.0
We chose the Hermitage Golf Course because we needed a reception site that allowed for an outside caterer. The Hermitage offers one of the best catering buy-outs in town. The Hermitage staff was helpful for the set-up and did not worry me with the details on our wedding day, which was fantastic. There was a change in staff when we booked and then while we were in the planning stages. Once the event planner was on our page, things were really good. They were also really helpful in letting us look at the space when we needed to. Overall it was a good experience and made for a beautiful reception.
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
3939 Old Hickory Blvd, Old Hickory, TN 37138 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Hermitage Golf Course
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo