130x130 sq 1437008784109 reidelbachdj

Hey DJ

Virginia Beach , VA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

3341 Fayette Dr
Virginia Beach, VA 23456 US (map)

PHONE

757-604-3281

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Check out my new Hey DJ Promo Video on the VIDEOS Tab!



I STARTED MY DJ BUSINESS 13 YEARS AGO WITH THE THOUGHT THAT I COULD OFFER A BETTER, MORE EXCEPTIONAL WEDDING... Read more
Check out my new Hey DJ Promo Video on the VIDEOS Tab!



I STARTED MY DJ BUSINESS 13 YEARS AGO WITH THE THOUGHT THAT I COULD OFFER A BETTER, MORE EXCEPTIONAL WEDDING DJ SERVICE. I WASN’T HAPPY IN THE CORPORATE WORLD ANYMORE AND REALLY WANTED TO MAKE IT ON MY OWN. 12 YEARS LATER HERE I AM WITH HEY DJ! THE FIRST FEW YEARS I WASN’T SURE I’D MAKE IT AS THIS CAN BE A TOUGH INDUSTRY IF YOU DON’T HAVE THE WILL, DETERMINATION AND THICK SKIN. I HAD WORKED FOR ANOTHER DJ COMPANY BUT WASN’T SATISFIED WITH THEIR BUSINESS MODEL OF THE BRIDE NOT MEETING HER DJ UNTIL JUST BEFORE OR EVEN THE DAY OF HER WEDDING. I WANTED TO BE ABLE TO MEET THE COUPLE FOR WHOM I WAS GOING TO DJ THEIR WEDDING. I WANTED TO BE ABLE TO BUILD A GOOD RELATIONSHIP WITH THEM AND FIND OUT HOW I COULD MAKE THEIR WEDDING DAY EXCEPTIONAL! I LOVE GETTING INVOLVED WITH THE CROWD, DANCING, SHOWING DIFFERENT LINE DANCES AND JUST HAVE A GREAT TIME. I BELIEVE THAT IS ONE OF THE KEYS TO AN EXCEPTIONAL WEDDING RECEPTION. ANOTHER KEY IS HAVING A WEDDING DJ THAT HAS A GREAT TIMELINE OF EVENTS, PLANNING FORM AND MUSIC REQUEST LIST TO KEEP THE WEDDING OR EVENT FLOWING SMOOTHLY. I AM SO PROUD OF MY BUSINESS AND THE DIRECTION IT’S HEADING. I HAVE A LOVING WIFE WHO IS ALSO IN THE BUSINESS OF WEDDINGS AS A PHOTOGRAPHER. WE OFTEN GET TO WORK TOGETHER FOR BRIDES AND GROOMS ON THEIR WEDDING DAY. MY SON ALWAYS WANTS TO COME ALONG AND DJ A WEDDING WITH ME, BUT SINCE HE’S ONLY IN GRADE SCHOOL THAT WON’T BE FOR AWHILE. I COULDN’T BE HAPPIER WITH MY LIFE AND I OWE MANY OF YOU OUT THERE A SPECIAL THANKS FOR GIVING ME THE HONOR TO DJ YOUR WEDDING DAY!



-Hey DJ Bobby

HEY DJ!



bobby@heydjva.com Read less
DJ

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1467143956432 forvendors forvendors 0133
130x130 sq 1467143957324 forvendors forvendors 0140
130x130 sq 1467143979534 img20150919204257916
130x130 sq 1467144003144 img20160423223331272top
130x130 sq 1467144022589 img20160507222341225
130x130 sq 1424372433871 1dx17037
130x130 sq 1452714618545 1535689750280031685257589162373202303097n
130x130 sq 1424372472078 heydjdancecrowd large
130x130 sq 1452714466236 reidelbach1176 zf 2214 56641 1 002
130x130 sq 1452714393857 118964949230864144474288689680816182974230o
130x130 sq 1424372464742 105537867914868675645734565236048451118175o
130x130 sq 1452716147459 originalalexjpaulwed2082 1024x682
130x130 sq 1452714415374 12163022101533636150476001377916655o
130x130 sq 1452714968347 20150510211323
130x130 sq 1452714431268 kathryncynthiawedding1624
130x130 sq 1452714999540 20150510194101
130x130 sq 1452716138247 originalalexjpaulwed2228 1024x682
130x130 sq 1452716130847 originalalexjpaulwed2306 1024x682
130x130 sq 1472676829281 img20160625221249319
130x130 sq 1472676829265 img20160709204846038
130x130 sq 1472676871160 img20160709205752770
130x130 sq 1472676902009 img20160716195224960
130x130 sq 1472676927464 img20160716211148604
130x130 sq 1472676949779 img20160716211852967
130x130 sq 1472676971545 img20160716223619039
130x130 sq 1472676993650 img20160731171250660burst000cover
130x130 sq 1472677016767 img20160731191901423burst000covertop
130x130 sq 1472677038227 img20160820211811780
130x130 sq 1472677062421 img20160820211909923
130x130 sq 1472677083967 img20160820214515444
130x130 sq 1472677107322 img20160821184211950
130x130 sq 1472677130338 img20160827164612441
130x130 sq 1472677157069 img20160827231104811
130x130 sq 1479244854381 img20161029222346
130x130 sq 1479244855002 img20161110211858
130x130 sq 1479244881787 img201611121938421
130x130 sq 1479244903435 img20161112193843
130x130 sq 1479244928263 img20161112200150
130x130 sq 1389005244431 virginia beach watertable wedding photographer all
130x130 sq 1389005251758 virginia beach watertable wedding photographer all
130x130 sq 1389005248152 virginia beach watertable wedding photographer all
130x130 sq 1355973259459 katyryan3
130x130 sq 1346788122617 2025453554588311958081635082926o
130x130 sq 1355973268098 katyryan12
130x130 sq 1355973266320 katyryan10
130x130 sq 1355973262978 katyryan7
130x130 sq 1346788435478 333314400157330030864361112288o
130x130 sq 1343827507685 weddingjuly282012479of9493
130x130 sq 1343827882478 westminster163
130x130 sq 1346788338794 4603093676599032806071251659915o
130x130 sq 1362441776683 heydjbobby1a
130x130 sq 1343827244057 weddingjuly282012705of9492
130x130 sq 1346788507678 457609386717688041495657358778o
130x130 sq 1346788633889 4710023867142947085011457845169o
130x130 sq 1346788693794 614491432870593426204433303327o
130x130 sq 1355973256958 katyryan
130x130 sq 1355973260742 katyryan4
130x130 sq 1355973261861 katyryan6
130x130 sq 1355973264025 katyryan8
130x130 sq 1355973265036 katyryan9
130x130 sq 1355973258184 katyryan2
130x130 sq 1355973269058 katyryan20
130x130 sq 1394372403553 hey dj gi
130x130 sq 1394372547623 hey dj gi
130x130 sq 1479244837577 00019img00019burst20161112193702cover

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres do you specialize in?
Country, Electronic, Hip Hop, International, Jazz, Oldies, Pop, R&B/Soul, Rock, Top 40
What services do you offer?
Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, Liability Insurance, MC, One Event/Day
What additional equipment do you offer?
Microphones, Sound/PA System, Uplighting

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Courtney
Wedding:
10/1/2016
5.0/5.0
We asked DJ Bobby for a party and it is exactly what we got!

For our ceremony, Bobby was able to provide a mic for our officiant and a stand up mic for our readers. We were so grateful because It made it so everyone could hear what was happening during our ceremony (we hate when you're in the back row and have no idea what is going on!). He didn't have to do either of these things, but provided these services to make our event better and we were so grateful!

Working with Hey DJ was such a breeze and really made us feel like a part of the process. Bobby allowed us to select songs that we absolutely wanted played, songs that we wanted played and songs that we didn't want played. With that list in hand, he created a non stop party atmosphere that had all of our guests on the dance floor all night.

We were so happy with the reception and have so many fond memories of our night dancing and laughing with friends and family.

Bobby was professional and courteous and we can't recommend him enough!
We asked DJ Bobby for a party and it is exactly what we got!

For our ceremony, Bobby was able to provide a mic Read more...
We asked DJ Bobby for a party and it is exactly what we got!

For our ceremony, Bobby was able to provide a mic for our officiant and a stand up mic for our readers. We were so grateful because It made it so everyone could hear what was happening during our ceremony (we hate when you're in the back row and have no idea what is going on!). He didn't have to do either of these things, but provided these services to make our event better and we were so grateful!

Working with Hey DJ was such a breeze and really made us feel like a part of the process. Bobby allowed us to select songs that we absolutely wanted played, songs that we wanted played and songs that we didn't want played. With that list in hand, he created a non stop party atmosphere that had all of our guests on the dance floor all night.

We were so happy with the reception and have so many fond memories of our night dancing and laughing with friends and family.

Bobby was professional and courteous and we can't recommend him enough! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Hey DJ responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much for the kind words Courtney. I had so much fun at your wedding, it was like I wasn't even working! Congrats to both of you and I wish you nothing but pure awesomeness for the rest of your lives together!
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Hey DJ is awesome! Not only is he a great DJ, but he is an awesome person too! All of our guests were dancing the whole night. He is very organized and easy to plan/work with!
Hey DJ is awesome! Not only is he a great DJ, but he is an awesome person too! All of our guests were dancing the whole Read more...
Hey DJ is awesome! Not only is he a great DJ, but he is an awesome person too! All of our guests were dancing the whole night. He is very organized and easy to plan/work with! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Hey DJ responded with the following comments:

Hey, that's great! I heard some of your guests went blind from over exposure to Pure Awesomeness!

Congrats to both of you and thanks for allowing me to be your DJ!
Default vendor profile pic
Marleny
Wedding:
9/17/2016
5.0/5.0
I 100% recommend Hey DJ as your wedding DJ. He is very professional and awesome to work with. The music selection was on point and everyone had a great time. Thank you for making our Wedding Day unforgettable!!
I 100% recommend Hey DJ as your wedding DJ. He is very professional and awesome to work with. The music selection was on Read more...
I 100% recommend Hey DJ as your wedding DJ. He is very professional and awesome to work with. The music selection was on point and everyone had a great time. Thank you for making our Wedding Day unforgettable!! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Vanessa
Wedding:
9/16/2016
5.0/5.0
One of the best DJs in the NC/VA region. Bobby went out of his way in so many ways to help out our wedding. He took charge of everything, coordinated with our photographers for a timeline and helped our dream wedding flow flawlessly. The music during all aspects of the day was on point. The best part was that every single one of our guests was up dancing the entire night. I would highly recommend Bobby to anybody who is on the hunt for a great experienced DJ who takes charge, keeps the flow going, and has a fun personality. Thank you so much for helping us with our dream wedding!
One of the best DJs in the NC/VA region. Bobby went out of his way in so many ways to help out our wedding. He took charge Read more...
One of the best DJs in the NC/VA region. Bobby went out of his way in so many ways to help out our wedding. He took charge of everything, coordinated with our photographers for a timeline and helped our dream wedding flow flawlessly. The music during all aspects of the day was on point. The best part was that every single one of our guests was up dancing the entire night. I would highly recommend Bobby to anybody who is on the hunt for a great experienced DJ who takes charge, keeps the flow going, and has a fun personality. Thank you so much for helping us with our dream wedding! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Darla
Wedding:
9/10/2016
5.0/5.0
If you're looking for the "entire package", look no further, you've found it with Bobby! He was absolutely loved not only by us, but by our entire group of wedding guests. He's your wedding planner, best friend and DJ packaged in one. I HIGHLY recommend Bobby!
If you're looking for the "entire package", look no further, you've found it with Bobby! He was absolutely loved not only Read more...
If you're looking for the "entire package", look no further, you've found it with Bobby! He was absolutely loved not only by us, but by our entire group of wedding guests. He's your wedding planner, best friend and DJ packaged in one. I HIGHLY recommend Bobby! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Hey DJ responded with the following comments:

You had a fun crowd! Dance Dance Dance
Default vendor profile pic
Desiree
Wedding:
8/28/2016
5.0/5.0
Totally awesome guy!!! He did a fantastic job!!! Also his uplighting was worth it!!!
Totally awesome guy!!! He did a fantastic job!!! Also his uplighting was worth it!!!
Totally awesome guy!!! He did a fantastic job!!! Also his uplighting was worth it!!! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Amy
Wedding:
7/31/2016
5.0/5.0
We absolutely loved having DJ Bobby DJ our wedding! So many of our guests loved him too and a few want to have him DJ their wedding. He was very responsive and easy to reach. He kept everyone dancing the whole night and even played a couple extra songs when we didn't want the night to end. We would highly recommend using him if you want your wedding to be a total blast and filled with dancing!
We absolutely loved having DJ Bobby DJ our wedding! So many of our guests loved him too and a few want to have him DJ Read more...
We absolutely loved having DJ Bobby DJ our wedding! So many of our guests loved him too and a few want to have him DJ their wedding. He was very responsive and easy to reach. He kept everyone dancing the whole night and even played a couple extra songs when we didn't want the night to end. We would highly recommend using him if you want your wedding to be a total blast and filled with dancing! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Amanda
Wedding:
7/16/2016
5.0/5.0
David and I are truly speechless at how amazing our wedding was! And it was all thanks to how great and attentive our DJ was for us and for our guests. All day today, we have been hearing from family and friends as to what a great time they had at our wedding. Our dance floor was NEVER empty!

Bobby was so attentive to our questions throughout the wedding process. You can tell that he knows that he is talking about and is an expert in this field. If I emailed Bobby with any questions, he responded within hours and always had a positive attitude! His personality and online planning platform made our wedding process easy and stress free!

On our wedding day, Bobby took charge and made our day go on smoothly and kept a great timeline to keep our party going strong! He contacted our photographer and wedding party beforehand to make the timeline known and establish a relationship before the wedding.

Our dance floor was PACKED the entire reception! Bobby knows what he is doing and knows what wedding guests want to dance to. I hired Hey DJ from reviews on WeddingWire from previous couples. All reviews are 100% true! Bobby is a class act and is money well spent. All of our wedding memories are due to how amazing he is and the quality service he provides to his clients. You will not be disappointed with his services!
David and I are truly speechless at how amazing our wedding was! And it was all thanks to how great and attentive our DJ Read more...
David and I are truly speechless at how amazing our wedding was! And it was all thanks to how great and attentive our DJ was for us and for our guests. All day today, we have been hearing from family and friends as to what a great time they had at our wedding. Our dance floor was NEVER empty!

Bobby was so attentive to our questions throughout the wedding process. You can tell that he knows that he is talking about and is an expert in this field. If I emailed Bobby with any questions, he responded within hours and always had a positive attitude! His personality and online planning platform made our wedding process easy and stress free!

On our wedding day, Bobby took charge and made our day go on smoothly and kept a great timeline to keep our party going strong! He contacted our photographer and wedding party beforehand to make the timeline known and establish a relationship before the wedding.

Our dance floor was PACKED the entire reception! Bobby knows what he is doing and knows what wedding guests want to dance to. I hired Hey DJ from reviews on WeddingWire from previous couples. All reviews are 100% true! Bobby is a class act and is money well spent. All of our wedding memories are due to how amazing he is and the quality service he provides to his clients. You will not be disappointed with his services! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Jessica
Wedding:
7/9/2016
5.0/5.0
Bobby with Hey DJ was absolutely incredible. After the wedding, the thing that all of our guests were talking about was the music! People couldn't stop raving about his incredible taste, good timing, and excellent song choices. We couldn't have found a better DJ.

We didn't give him an easy time, either. We made song requests that were a little off the beaten path, and don't love all of the regular top 40 songs. He had all the songs we wanted, though, and played them at the perfect times throughout the night. At one point we had every single person at the wedding on the dance floor or spilling over the sides of the dance floor--100 people! I didn't want to leave the dance floor...and any bride will tell you that you really have to go talk to guests at some point. He was playing all of our favorite songs and our guests loved them, too.

The best/most interesting thing about Hey DJ is that he played songs that weren't necessarily on our list (of course after confirming with us that it was ok to do that, so we were fine with it!), but they were exactly in the genre that we loved. He could tell based on looking at our song choices and some skype sessions exactly what we would like, and he was absolutely right! The songs he picked were perfect, and I was so excited to hear them on the day.

In addition, I asked him to do something off the beaten path for the father-daughter dance. I asked him to play a regular song for about 20 seconds, then cut it off and have 5 seconds of total silence. Any DJ would freak out about this! But Bobby did it, and trusted us, before jumping into a special song that I sent him via email a few days prior. The whole thing went off without a hitch, and it brought down the house. Most DJs wouldn't have done this, but Bobby did, and the wedding would not have been the same without it. Hire him!! It's one of the best wedding decisions you could possibly make. We always said we wanted a FUN wedding, and because of Bobby, it absolutely was!
Bobby with Hey DJ was absolutely incredible. After the wedding, the thing that all of our guests were talking about was Read more...
Bobby with Hey DJ was absolutely incredible. After the wedding, the thing that all of our guests were talking about was the music! People couldn't stop raving about his incredible taste, good timing, and excellent song choices. We couldn't have found a better DJ.

We didn't give him an easy time, either. We made song requests that were a little off the beaten path, and don't love all of the regular top 40 songs. He had all the songs we wanted, though, and played them at the perfect times throughout the night. At one point we had every single person at the wedding on the dance floor or spilling over the sides of the dance floor--100 people! I didn't want to leave the dance floor...and any bride will tell you that you really have to go talk to guests at some point. He was playing all of our favorite songs and our guests loved them, too.

The best/most interesting thing about Hey DJ is that he played songs that weren't necessarily on our list (of course after confirming with us that it was ok to do that, so we were fine with it!), but they were exactly in the genre that we loved. He could tell based on looking at our song choices and some skype sessions exactly what we would like, and he was absolutely right! The songs he picked were perfect, and I was so excited to hear them on the day.

In addition, I asked him to do something off the beaten path for the father-daughter dance. I asked him to play a regular song for about 20 seconds, then cut it off and have 5 seconds of total silence. Any DJ would freak out about this! But Bobby did it, and trusted us, before jumping into a special song that I sent him via email a few days prior. The whole thing went off without a hitch, and it brought down the house. Most DJs wouldn't have done this, but Bobby did, and the wedding would not have been the same without it. Hire him!! It's one of the best wedding decisions you could possibly make. We always said we wanted a FUN wedding, and because of Bobby, it absolutely was! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Hey DJ responded with the following comments:

Jessica and Andrew, I am so happy for you two. Thank you so much for allowing me to DJ your wedding! Thank you so much for the Fantastic review! I can't tell you how much I appreciate it. Thanks again and congratulations!
Default vendor profile pic
Ashley
Wedding:
6/25/2016
5.0/5.0
I could not have asked for a better DJ . Bobby was wonderful from the very beginning and his online planning tools made planning a breeze . Our wedding was this past June 25 and Our guests raved about how amazing he was mixing songs and keeping everyone dancing . It was truly a party ! Hey DJ wasn't just a Dj he preformed from the wonderful lighting to the ceremony mic for the officiant , the cocktail music right down to his pink bow tie and chuck Taylor's to match ! Hey DJ was the total package. If your a bride looking for a DJ look no further than Bobby his value our weighs the pricing and when you get down to it that's what matters in a wedding vendor their value and what they bring to your special day !

Thank you again for making our wedding amazing ??
I could not have asked for a better DJ . Bobby was wonderful from the very beginning and his online planning tools made Read more...
I could not have asked for a better DJ . Bobby was wonderful from the very beginning and his online planning tools made planning a breeze . Our wedding was this past June 25 and Our guests raved about how amazing he was mixing songs and keeping everyone dancing . It was truly a party ! Hey DJ wasn't just a Dj he preformed from the wonderful lighting to the ceremony mic for the officiant , the cocktail music right down to his pink bow tie and chuck Taylor's to match ! Hey DJ was the total package. If your a bride looking for a DJ look no further than Bobby his value our weighs the pricing and when you get down to it that's what matters in a wedding vendor their value and what they bring to your special day !

Thank you again for making our wedding amazing ?? Read less
Services Used: DJ
Hey DJ responded with the following comments:

Your wedding was beautiful and awesome. Thank you for having me as your DJ. It was a hot day/evening but that didn't stop you and your guests from killing it on the dance floor.

Thanks again!

MAP

 
3341 Fayette Dr, Virginia Beach, VA 23456 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Hey DJ
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1437008784109 reidelbachdj