You will no longer have access to your Project Wedding account on or after March 30, 2017. Save any photos or information you'd like to keep and join WeddingWire for your all of your wedding planning needs today. Learn more »
130x130 sq 1244488459765 bouquet7

HGK Designs

Bristol , CT
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Bristol, CT 06010 US (map)

PHONE

860-481-9353
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

At HGK Designs we strive to provide exquisite and unique florals to the discriminating bride. Book a free consultation today and see how we can provide luxurious flowers for a small... Read more
At HGK Designs we strive to provide exquisite and unique florals to the discriminating bride. Book a free consultation today and see how we can provide luxurious flowers for a small intimate gathering to one with over 400 guests all within your budget. Our unique designs incorporate only the freshest flowers that are handpicked for your event and can even be "green"! . We promise to beat any competitor’s prices by at least 10% when an estimate is shown. We work hard to make your consultation hassle and stress free we will walk you through the process of wedding flowers so when you’re done you'll feel relived and confident that your flowers will be accenting the most important and beautiful day of your life!
HGK Designs has gone Green!! With a 3 Leaf rating from the Green Bride Guide
Our 3 Leaf rating consists of the following:
1.Mission: The company has a mission statement that explicitly outlines their commitment to the environment.
2.Service providers earn this leaf if they exclusively market themselves as green vendors & offer eco-friendly services
3.Practices: The company incorporates at least five of the following at their place of business (recycling, composting, CFL lights, work in LEED certified building, 1% For the Planet, Energy Star Appliances, powered by alternative energy, carbon offsetting, recycled paper packaging, biodegradable cleaners, or recycled paper products.

We are also now proud to announce we offer 2 different types of recycled invitations, sustainably grown Veriflora flowers, and are working everyday to make our business more enviromentally friendly by recycling, using local flowers, energy efficient cooling methods, and each day we are thinking up new ways to help save our environment! Read less
Flowers , Invitations

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1287363280505 bouquet1
130x130 sq 1287363354036 bouquet3
130x130 sq 1287363313286 bouquet2
130x130 sq 1287363371911 bouquet4
130x130 sq 1287363383380 bouquet5

INFO FOR FLOWERS

How would you describe the style of your floral designs?
Classic, Country, Glamorous, Modern, Romantic, Rustic
Which of the following services do you provide?
Clean Up, Consultations, Delivery, Samples, Set Up
What types of arrangements do you provide?
Aisle Decor, Altar Decor, Bouquets, Boutonnieres, Chuppah Decor, Corsages, Flower Petals, Non-Floral, Single Flowers, Table Arrangements

INFO FOR INVITATIONS

What invitation and card products do you offer?
Catalog Invitations, Custom Invitations, Imprinted Napkins, Place Cards, RSVP Cards, Save the Dates, Thank Yous
What services do you provide?
Addressing, Embossed, Foil-Stamped, Printing
What is your minimum order requirement?
25

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Melissa
Wedding:
5/3/2014
3.9/5.0
The flowers and centerpieces were beautiful!
The flowers and centerpieces were beautiful!
The flowers and centerpieces were beautiful! Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Default vendor profile pic
Caroline
Wedding:
11/10/2012
5.0/5.0
WOW! Heather read my mind. Our flowers were beautiful - exactly what we wanted! I couldn't have asked for anything more beautiful. And Heather was always available to answer any questions that I had. She was prompt, professional, and fun!
WOW! Heather read my mind. Our flowers were beautiful - exactly what we wanted! I couldn't have asked for anything more Read more...
WOW! Heather read my mind. Our flowers were beautiful - exactly what we wanted! I couldn't have asked for anything more beautiful. And Heather was always available to answer any questions that I had. She was prompt, professional, and fun! Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.6/5.0
Heather was awesome! I started off knowing exactly what I wanted. I met with a few florists who showed me pages and pages of flowers that all looked exactly the same...and I got so overwhelmed and didn't even want to think about flowers after a few meetings! Then I found Heather's website, I e-mailed her, sent a pic of what I liked, said I didn't want to meet and just wanted something like in the picture (I was really overwhelmed). She was totally fine with that, applied her flower knowledge to the picture I liked, gave me a great price, and we handled everything over email. At times she would take awhile to respond and I'd have to check-in, but I appreciate that she was willing to do a lot over email. A few months before the wedding, I of course started worrying about all the details and suddenly really wanted to meet and talk in person. Heather was more than happy to indulge me and we met and chatted and confirmed all of the details. I ended up meeting with her a few weeks before to drop off extra "stuff" I had from wedding projects I had finished, I wasn't sure what I wanted but I trusted she could incorporate them into the bouquets somehow. When I saw the flowers the day of my wedding, I was so impressed. She gave me exactly what I asked for, and then some details I didn't even know I wanted until I saw them! She also made the greatest wrist corsages....I wasn't excited about pin-on or wrist corsages because they seemed prom-y, but decided wrist were easier. She made them like pearl bracelets, they were so perfect, fit the theme, and my mom showed hers off all night.
Heather was awesome! I started off knowing exactly what I wanted. I met with a few florists who showed me pages and pages Read more...
Heather was awesome! I started off knowing exactly what I wanted. I met with a few florists who showed me pages and pages of flowers that all looked exactly the same...and I got so overwhelmed and didn't even want to think about flowers after a few meetings! Then I found Heather's website, I e-mailed her, sent a pic of what I liked, said I didn't want to meet and just wanted something like in the picture (I was really overwhelmed). She was totally fine with that, applied her flower knowledge to the picture I liked, gave me a great price, and we handled everything over email. At times she would take awhile to respond and I'd have to check-in, but I appreciate that she was willing to do a lot over email. A few months before the wedding, I of course started worrying about all the details and suddenly really wanted to meet and talk in person. Heather was more than happy to indulge me and we met and chatted and confirmed all of the details. I ended up meeting with her a few weeks before to drop off extra "stuff" I had from wedding projects I had finished, I wasn't sure what I wanted but I trusted she could incorporate them into the bouquets somehow. When I saw the flowers the day of my wedding, I was so impressed. She gave me exactly what I asked for, and then some details I didn't even know I wanted until I saw them! She also made the greatest wrist corsages....I wasn't excited about pin-on or wrist corsages because they seemed prom-y, but decided wrist were easier. She made them like pearl bracelets, they were so perfect, fit the theme, and my mom showed hers off all night. Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Default vendor profile pic
Donna
Wedding:
5/27/2012
5.0/5.0
Heather was just a pleasure to work with. My daughter and I loved her easy going attitude. Nothing seemed to fluster her. We meet several times and made several changes. Heather was very willing to adapt to whatever we wanted. Three days before the wedding, Heather called and told me the white hydrangeas for the centerpieces were the biggest and most beautiful hydrangeas she had ever seen. Very "elegant" just like we wanted. My daughters bouquet was spectacular "mini calla lillies with variegated lily grass with a small hydrangea in the center with rhinestones in the center of (5) calla lillies, white satin ribbon handle with rhinestone pins. Heather delivered everything on time and to perfection. Her prices were very reasonable. We trusted her creative talents and she passed with flying colors. Heathers flowers were the highlight of the evening.
Heather was just a pleasure to work with. My daughter and I loved her easy going attitude. Nothing seemed to fluster her. Read more...
Heather was just a pleasure to work with. My daughter and I loved her easy going attitude. Nothing seemed to fluster her. We meet several times and made several changes. Heather was very willing to adapt to whatever we wanted. Three days before the wedding, Heather called and told me the white hydrangeas for the centerpieces were the biggest and most beautiful hydrangeas she had ever seen. Very "elegant" just like we wanted. My daughters bouquet was spectacular "mini calla lillies with variegated lily grass with a small hydrangea in the center with rhinestones in the center of (5) calla lillies, white satin ribbon handle with rhinestone pins. Heather delivered everything on time and to perfection. Her prices were very reasonable. We trusted her creative talents and she passed with flying colors. Heathers flowers were the highlight of the evening. Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Default vendor profile pic
Erin
Wedding:
7/3/2011
4.8/5.0
Heather did a great job with our flowers! When I first met with her, I had very little in the way of a vision and knew nothing about flowers. While I still don't know much about flowers, she helped plan out the wedding party flowers and the centerpieces. The cost was far less than I was expected and she was just fun to work with!! The flowers looked great and I was very happy to have worked with her!
Heather did a great job with our flowers! When I first met with her, I had very little in the way of a vision and knew Read more...
Heather did a great job with our flowers! When I first met with her, I had very little in the way of a vision and knew nothing about flowers. While I still don't know much about flowers, she helped plan out the wedding party flowers and the centerpieces. The cost was far less than I was expected and she was just fun to work with!! The flowers looked great and I was very happy to have worked with her! Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Default vendor profile pic
Mandi
Wedding:
4/9/2011
3.6/5.0
My Flowers were beautiful! Heather did a wonderful job sing the flowers I wanted and making my day perfect!
My Flowers were beautiful! Heather did a wonderful job sing the flowers I wanted and making my day perfect!
My Flowers were beautiful! Heather did a wonderful job sing the flowers I wanted and making my day perfect! Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Default vendor profile pic
Stacey
Wedding:
10/9/2010
5.0/5.0
Heather did an amazing job for my wedding. The flowers came out absolutely beautiful and I was so happy with her work. It was more than I was expecting! I would recommend her to anyone, especially for the price! Great job
Heather did an amazing job for my wedding. The flowers came out absolutely beautiful and I was so happy with her work. It Read more...
Heather did an amazing job for my wedding. The flowers came out absolutely beautiful and I was so happy with her work. It was more than I was expecting! I would recommend her to anyone, especially for the price! Great job Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Heather did an amazing job on our wedding flowers and her prices beat most florists that we spoke to in the area. I was attracted to Heather's personality and one-on-one attention right off the bat. I had a very clear vision of what I wanted and Heather was able to make it a reality. I even went back and forth on a few ideas and she was able to help make it all come together based on what was in season and what would keep up best with the weather. When my flowers arrived on wedding day I was in shock at how stunning they were. My expectations were exceeded beyond belief. I could not recommend her more.
Heather did an amazing job on our wedding flowers and her prices beat most florists that we spoke to in the area. I was Read more...
Heather did an amazing job on our wedding flowers and her prices beat most florists that we spoke to in the area. I was attracted to Heather's personality and one-on-one attention right off the bat. I had a very clear vision of what I wanted and Heather was able to make it a reality. I even went back and forth on a few ideas and she was able to help make it all come together based on what was in season and what would keep up best with the weather. When my flowers arrived on wedding day I was in shock at how stunning they were. My expectations were exceeded beyond belief. I could not recommend her more. Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Default vendor profile pic
Maggie
Wedding:
8/7/2010
5.0/5.0
HGK designs was positively amazing! We would highly recommend Heather for any floral occassion! Thank you so much for helping make our wedding memorable and gorgeous! Many thanks! Sincerely, Maggie Stevens
HGK designs was positively amazing! We would highly recommend Heather for any floral occassion! Thank you so much for Read more...
HGK designs was positively amazing! We would highly recommend Heather for any floral occassion! Thank you so much for helping make our wedding memorable and gorgeous! Many thanks! Sincerely, Maggie Stevens Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Default vendor profile pic
Shelly
Wedding:
4/24/2010
4.1/5.0
Thanks for everything - the flowers were beautiful!!
Thanks for everything - the flowers were beautiful!!
Thanks for everything - the flowers were beautiful!! Read less
Services Used: Flowers

MAP

 
Bristol, CT 06010 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for HGK Designs
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1244488459765 bouquet7