130x130_sq_1357933321634-122709rustyforwebsite

Hierarchy Films by Rusty Bryce

Houston , TX
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Private Downtown Studio
Houston, TX US 77002 (map)

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

With prices starting at only $499, Houston wedding videographer Hierarchy Films combines High Definition video, and clear digital sound, to create a cinematic documentary film of your... Read more
With prices starting at only $499, Houston wedding videographer Hierarchy Films combines High Definition video, and clear digital sound, to create a cinematic documentary film of your wedding and reception.
Contact me to today to reserve your date for as low as $299. Read less
Videography

INFO FOR VIDEOGRAPHY

What primary style do you identify with?
Cinematic, Documentary, Short Form, Storytelling, Traditional
What do your packages include?
Ceremony, Edited Video, High Definition Video, Montage - Music Dubbed Over, Montage - Wedding Highlights, Multiple Cameras, Online Highlight Films, Reception
What formats can the final video be in?
Blu-Ray, DVD
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Are you a commercial studio or a home-based business?
Private Studio
Do you offer demo DVDs for potential clients to look at?
Yes
Do you have lighting equipment to accommodate a more dimly-lit event?
Yes
Do you guarantee your presence at the actual event?
Yes
Do you book yourself for more than one event in a day? Weekend?
No more than one wedding per week. Just yours!
What kind of equipment do you typically bring with you on the day-of?
Multiple backup cameras, audio recorders, low-light lenses, and more.
Do you bring backup equipment to the event in case of malfunction?
Yes
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
I'm there to shoot your event...not eat your food! I'm the owner of my business, so no gratuities, please. Save your money for the honeymoon!
Do you give access to your raw footage?
All footage is included in the full length versions of your wedding and reception formal events.
Do you reserve the right to use the video in the future for deals, contents, etc.?
I'm happy to keep your footage private, if your prefer.
How long does it take for the client to get the final video?
One to two weeks!
Do you require a minimum number of hours to book?
5 hours are included in my package.

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We just returned home from our honeymoon and our wedding video was awaiting our return! It was such a wonderful welcome home surprise and so beautiful! We loved every moment captured and Rusty did such an amazing job. You will never know he is there and yet he is skillfully able to make the video so personal and special. I cannot sing his praises enough! What a wonderfully talented artist who will preserve the memories of your day in such a personal way. He is also very quick to respond and communicates so well which in the hustle and bustle of wedding planning is such a welcomed help! LOVE, LOVE, LOVE!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Before hiring Rusty, we read a bunch of reviews telling us how "invisible" he was at the various events. Well after our wedding, I would definitely agree! Rusty got to the venue early, set up all of his equipment, and captured every memory at our special day without me noticing him until well after the ceremony! The videos arrived within a couple weeks after our wedding and my husband and I were so impressed with the quality of work. We were truly able to re-live our special day :) I would highly recommend using Rusty Bryce for any videography needs!

Thank you for doing such an awesome job, Rusty!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rimma
Wedding:
3/23/2014
5.0/5.0
The best wedding movie we could have ever hoped for! Not only is Rusty extremely professional (super responsive, right on time, etc.), he is very talented to be able to shoot in just the right way to capture the most special moments you will want to watch over and over again for the rest of your life. Rusty is so behind the scenes that we hardly remember seeing him on our wedding day, but he was able to capture more than we ever thought one person could! The whole movie turned out so great - from the video quality, to the sound quality, and most importantly the angles, the shots, and the editing. On top of it all, we got our full movie in DVD's (HD and regular) in ONE WEEK!!! We love his work and would definitely hire him again and again.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
brook
Wedding:
10/27/2013
5.0/5.0
Rusty had to be the best part of our wedding experience we will forever have these memories with us the quality and mix is so professional I felt like I was watching a movie and My husband and I were the stars!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Scott
Wedding:
7/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Rusty was unbelievably good. Aside from checking in with us and getting set up, we rarely saw him (which is a good thing!) and he was able to capture our wedding ceremony and reception perfectly. I found it interesting that he doesn't shoot directly at the people. Instead he kind of shoots from the side so that he's not facing the people, this way they don't know they're being recorded and don't act different for the camera. This allowed him to capture everything and everyone as they would "normally" act because you could never tell who or what he was filming. Brilliant!! We were completely blown away with the final product, which he got to us extremely fast after the event. In fact, while we were off on our honeymoon, we received the notification that he had shipped our DVDs and BluRays, so they were waiting for us when we got back. It was great to be able to watch the video as soon as we returned to re-live it again. We would highly recommend Rusty - he was fantastic!!!!
-Scott & Audrie
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
5/31/2013
5.0/5.0
Rusty Bryce is absolutely amazing at what he does! I watched many of his highlight videos and decided to book with him…I’m SO glad I did! He was by far my favorite vendor.
My video was phenomenal, and every moment was captured. He was very professional and I received many HD & DVD videos soon after the honeymoon. If you’re a bride, look no further…he is worth it! Having my wedding on video is something I will cherish for years to come!

Thank You Rusty!!
-Brittany & Chad
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
WOW is all I can say about Rusty!!! =) When I first contacted him, I had watched a lot of his short 10 min videos and just loved every single one of them. I really wanted a video (probably over pictures) just because my entire family lives in Spain and no one was going to be able to attend our wedding. He was so easy to talk to over email, and responded to everything very promptly! When the day of the wedding arrived I only saw him because he was walking around setting everything up when I got to the chapel. Other than that, I only saw him about once or twice but he did SUCH an AMAZING job!!! Today is exactly 2 weeks after my wedding and I just received my videos in the mail!! First thing I did, of course, was watch them and I could not have wanted anything more perfect than this. It made our wedding day happen again, and will make it every time we go back and watch it. I already showed it to my parents and they loved it! I can't wait to show the rest of the family.... because guess what! I only asked for about 5 copies of the videos... he sent me 16!!!!!!! Now everyone in the family can have a copy!!! =) If you are looking for a videographer, stop looking and hire Rusty! If you don't you'll be making a VERY big mistake!!!!


Rusty, THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU!!!!!! You are AWESOME!!!!!!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carol
Wedding:
2/9/2013
5.0/5.0
Rusty was recommended to us by our photographer, Lindsay Elizabeth. We are so glad we decided to have Rusty do a wedding video for us. He was very professional and easy to work with. We received his video within a couple of weeks and it was just what we wanted. We did not have a "movie" made from the footage, instead we had the entire wedding ceremony, the reception and the departure video in HD. I highly recommend Rusty. His quality is fabulous and his price is very reasonable.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Veronica
Wedding:
11/24/2012
5.0/5.0
Rusty did an awesome job! He captured every moment at our wedding and turned it into a phenomenal video that we can always watch to remember our special day! He also had a very fast turn around and we received our videos shortly after we returned from our honeymoon! I would definitely recommend him to anyone needing a wonderful and affordable videographer.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Haley
Wedding:
10/13/2012
5.0/5.0
I cannot believe how beautiful our wedding videos turned out! Not only does Rusty provide great pricing, but the quality is outstanding! The videos turned out exactly how I want to remember my wedding day. I was able to see a short 10-15 summary of our day, but also the whole ceremony and edited reception to remember as well. Rusty's response time is almost instant and he was a real pleasure to work with. Honestly, I don't remember seeing him until we left, so he is very discreet while recording as well. We also received our DVDs less than two weeks after the wedding. I HIGHLY recommend Rusty Bryce videography!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christine
Wedding:
9/29/2012
5.0/5.0
Rusty was amazing! I read reviews that stated they didn't know he was there and I definitely echo that! Somehow without us even noticing he was able to capture every important moment so perfectly. The DVDs were here waiting when we returned from the honeymoon and we loved it! He also sends lots and lots DVDs including some HD ones so you can share with your family. We will cherish this video for years and years to come and we couldn't have asked for anything more!
Services Used: Videography
130x130_sq_1312320877142-kerronlatraviaengagement
LaTravia
Wedding:
7/28/2012
5.0/5.0
This is a LONG overdue review! Rusty was the videographer for our wedding July 2012. What more can we say about Rusty besides amazing and exceeded our expectations! When we received our wedding video (within 2-3 weeks), we were in "awe" from beginning to end! He captured moments that pictures alone could not do; and we're more than ecstatic we decided to hire Rusty for our special day. We asked for a few additional copies and without hesitation, he sent those as well with no additional cost. Rusty is a very professional individual and we didn't know he was there until well into the reception! If we had to do it all over again, Rusty Bryce would be the our videographer of choice again!! Thanks again for a job well done!

The Hubbard's :)
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LandW88
Wedding:
3/24/2012
5.0/5.0
After interviewing several photographers we went with Rusty, and we are so glad we did. His all in one package was perfect. We got the highlights we wanted as well both the ceremony and reception covered. I did not even notice he was there, he had to introduce himself to the bride afterwards or she would have never known he was there! He was very professional, and when we had a private moment outside under our ceremonial gazebo, he was right there taking video, which was really nice to have in our video. And did I mention how quick his turnaround time is??? Our video was in the mail a week after our wedding. I would highly recommend Rusty Bryce.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Assa
Wedding:
3/10/2012
5.0/5.0
Rusty is professional, tasteful and works superfast. I just finished watching my dvd tonight and I couldn't wait to write a review for Rusty. It was beautifully made and brought back all the wonderfull memories of our special day. I can't thank you enough! Love love love the dvd. It is just wonderful. Thank you for doing such a wonderful job in capturing our moments.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindy
Wedding:
11/18/2011
5.0/5.0
OMG I can’t say enough good things about Rusty Bryce. Very promote on returning e-mails and phone calls. My husband was not sold on the idea of sending money on a video but after seeing Rusty’s masterpiece he said he would do it again in a heartbeat. He captured the emotions and beauty of my wedding day and I am so grateful for that. Rusty is truly talented you will not be disappointed if you hire him. If you are thinking of getting a video the answer is YES! This is one of the most important days of your life and worth the money. Every cent! Thank you again Rusty!!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
The Dawsons
Wedding:
10/15/2011
5.0/5.0
I would highly recommend Rusty!

We were extremely pleased with the quality of the videography recorded during our wedding ceremony and the reception that followed. He was very pleasant to deal with, totally inobtrusive, needed no prompting and captured all our special moments.

Many thanks Rusty,

Bret & Brandy
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tammy
Wedding:
7/2/2011
5.0/5.0
Rusty Bryce is awesome!!!!! He was the best investment! After our wedding I was telling my family that we got the video back and lets watch it together. Everyone was like, "You had a videograpeher!" They didn't even notice he was there. He knows exactly what to shoot and put it together. I couldn't tell you how happy I was that I hired him.
Services Used: Videography
130x130_sq_1314624936721-meerkat
Shakespeare
Wedding:
6/3/2011
5.0/5.0
Rusty was such a wonderful vendor to work with!!! He was very prompt in responding to my e-mails, he was flexible with me when it came to payment, and he was so unintrusive at the wedding but still able to be near all of the action! I would recommend rusty to any bride looking for a videographer! Thanks Rusty!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kimberly
Wedding:
5/29/2011
5.0/5.0
Rusty Bryce....I don't even know where to begin. Rusty Bryce is phenomenal, and I thank God that I stumbled upon Rusty. We had been debating whether or not to have a videographer, and boy am I happy that the debate ended up in us booking Rusty Bryce. I chose Rusty based on reviews from Wedding Wire and seeing some of his highlight videos on his website. Up until the day of my wedding the only correspondence I'd had with Rusty was via email (which was completely okay with me). I met/saw Rusty for all of 30 seconds after the ceremony, and I just received my videos last week......I cried with tears of joy and reliving the most amazing day of my life for 2 hours. The artistry Rusty uses to create the video is nothing short of amazing, beautiful, phenominal, perfection. I could go on and on, but Rusty was well worth the investment, and I know we will watch the video often. I can not thank you enough Rusty!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cortez011
Wedding:
5/14/2011
5.0/5.0
This videographer was just great!, i had my wedding a few weeks ago and he was on time ready to record! He did a great job on editing the video, its quality is just great! pleasure having him at my wedding.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sista
Wedding:
4/9/2011
5.0/5.0
He is the best in the business without breaking the bank. I loved his nature and demeanor. Great person to work with!!!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
2/19/2011
5.0/5.0
Rusty was so easy to work with. He was very quick to respond to emails (usually within the hour). His turnaround time was about a week- for the DVD & Blue Ray videos. He did a 10 minute highlight film and then also recorded the entire ceremony and reception. He's very discrete - you'll hardly notice he's there. He posted our highlights on facebook- we've received so many comments from friends who couldn't attend the wedding. Most have shared that it made them cry and that they felt like they were there.
Two thumbs up to Rusty!
Services Used: Videography
130x130_sq_1287127845735-670471656770742304132818052216968876777879n
Julbert
Wedding:
10/9/2010
5.0/5.0
Rusty is the epitome of operational efficiency and user-friendly booking! I contacted him about a year in advance of the wedding and he was super prompt with answering any questions I had and sent me several DVD samples of his work to review. Process for booking was really easy - just a PayPal deposit and a few days later the signed contract is in the mail. I read many reviews on Rusty's unobtrusive method of filming and was instantly interested. Since I'm not a Hollywood actress, the mere thought of a giant spotlight and camera in my face makes my palms sweat. The day of the wedding, I could see Rusty capturing all of the day's most important events, but he was never in the way, never in my face, and never made me feel nervous or aware that a camera was on me at all times. All in all, he was the perfect videographer to capture the event.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kellie
Wedding:
8/20/2010
5.0/5.0
My video captured everything!! And it was in my mail box when I got home from my honeymoon!!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tara
Wedding:
4/9/2010
5.0/5.0
We weren't sure about having a videographer, so we hired Rusty sort of at the last minute. I loved his prices & packages, so it was an easy sell for us. He showed up on our wedding day early to get videos of us during the professional pictures and was unobtrusive. We got all the copies of our videos just 10 days after our wedding! I was shocked we got them so quickly and was worried about the quality, but when we popped it in and watched it, it was better than movie quality! When I watched us take our vows, I teared up as if I was re-living it and at that moment, I realized that hiring Rusty was the best wedding-related decision I had made. I've been married for 600 days and still haven't received my wedding album from our photographer, so if you're counting on just pictures, good luck! You need a videographer!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joy
Wedding:
3/20/2010
5.0/5.0
It was so great to have Rusty as our wedding videographer. The wedding video wasn't something high on my priority list, but a friend had told me she wished she had one for her wedding. So, I decided to only get one if I can find a videographer who wasn't too expensive and one whom I think would do a good job. I really lucked out with Rusty, as all I had to go by were other reviews and his sample videos.
Rusty was so accommodating and responsive (via email and phone) from the very beginning. I had a few special requests (nothing overly demanding), and Rusty was very willing to work with me on them. He really is very subtle and unobtrusive on the wedding day. We introduced ourselves at the beginning, and I never really 'noticed' him again the rest of the day. However, you wouldn't think that when viewing the video. It seemed like there were multiple videographers filming because he was able to get lots of great shots from different angles and viewpoints. I really enjoy his style of filming and editing because he is able to bring out the personality and emotions of the day, which is the main reason I decided to get the video to begin with. We all really love the wedding video higlights too because it captures the main events of the day, so it's easy to share with everyone. The best part is that everything was edited and sent to us less than 2 weeks after the wedding!
It was a pleasure to have Rusty as our wedding videographer. I definitely would highly recommend him to all brides who are looking for a videographer or wavering whether to get one or not. You won't be disappointed!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nanner22
Wedding:
12/27/2009
5.0/5.0
Rusty was one of my favorite vendors. And to think that I almost didn't even book a videographer. I had never met Rusty before the day of my wedding, but it didn't matter. He was such a great guy to work with, honestly I hardly even realized he was there.

I received my full length & highlights video within about 2 weeks! WOW. Most videos take 6-8weeks. And the quality of his work is outstanding & has great prices.

I would highly recommend looking into Rusty if you are considering a video. Our video is something I am so thankful to have & Rusty did exceptional work.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Suzanne Crawford
Wedding:
11/14/2009
5.0/5.0
We booked Rusty only a couple of weeks before the wedding and we are so thankful that he was available and was the videographer for our event. He was everything that he advertised to be...professional, unobtrusive, and good. We received the dvd's so very quickly and were blown away with how Rusty captured the events at the wedding and reception but also captured the feel and attitude of the wedding also. I did not meet Rusty in person till the night of the wedding...he showed up on time, dressed very nice, with this little bitty camera and was just the nicest guy and an instant friend that we were happy to have at the wedding and reception. Then it was like we hardly saw him again the rest of the evening. Then we got the dvd's and realized that he was actually everywhere at the wedding and reception. He instinctively knew moments and people to film, he also edited the film so that it was only the good and fun moments (no awkward or embarrassing moments on the whole thing...and I am certain there must have been some during the eveing!) We gave Rusty a little challenge with the venue...he did not have a lot of space to work with due to the number of people attending and the lighting we had was basically candlelight...but he did an amazing, fabulous job. Please go to Rusty's web site and view the feature that he put together of Lauren and Justin's wedding which was on 11/14/09...it is beautiful.
I would highly recommend Rusty for anyone's wedding or event that they was captured on film.
Suzanne Crawford
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
wiedi
Wedding:
10/17/2009
4.7/5.0
Rusty is experienced and very talented. He is great to
work with and the results are excellent. I've had friends
who watched the wedding highlight video and said they
teared up it was so beautiful. Thanks Rusty!
Services Used: Videography
130x130_sq_1223306104477-engagementdinner
Kristen
Wedding:
8/8/2009
5.0/5.0
Rusty was amazing!! He did an excellent job! Our wedding video turned out amazing! Everyone has said what an awesome video it is! I cry every time I watch it. I can't believe he captured everything he did especially when I only saw him twice the whole night. One would think there were many people recording. His work is absolutely amazing and you can see how much he loves his job in his work. It's was very exciting receiving it in the mail so quickly and everyone is amazed at how fast we received it. The packaging is so nice and great to give to our parents. I would recommend him to every bride out there!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
AprilLynn
Wedding:
1/17/2009
5.0/5.0
Rusty was great. His service and quality of work are awesome and we are so happy we chose him! We are in love with our DVD. I definately recommend him. His costing is very reasonable and you get your DVD so quick!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
nicholl
Wedding:
10/9/2008
0.0/5.0
The worst ever. He did not even show up to my wedding
Services Used: Photography
Hierarchy Films by Rusty Bryce responded with the following comments:

Unfortunately, client did not pay for any services. Reservation was terminated for Fundamental Breach of Contract, and deposit was refunded.

I encourage brides looking for a wedding videographer to inquire with me about my convenient payment options, and very simple booking procedure. $200 books your date, and installment payments towards your balance are welcomed, including secure online payments with your credit/check card or PayPal. Rusty Bryce is one of the most trusted names in quality Houston wedding videographers, offering a great value, and unbeatable delivery time on outstanding quality. I look forward to making YOUR wedding video!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
miss_aiko
Wedding:
8/23/2008
5.0/5.0
Rusty was one of our favorite vendors. He was very unobtrusive but capured the perfect moments.
Services Used: Videography

MAP

 
Private Downtown Studio, Houston, TX 77002 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Hierarchy Films by Rusty Bryce
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo