Nophoto-220
Hill Country Cupcake
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
 
14 Reviews
Address:
Austin, TX US 78746 (map)
Phone:
512-300-1560
Categories:
 
 
 
5.0 
(4.9/5.0)
 
Quality of Service 
(5.0/5.0)
 
Responsiveness 
(5.0/5.0)
 
Professionalism 
(4.9/5.0)
 
Value 
(5.0/5.0)
 
Flexibility 
Sort
 
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
 
4.8 out of 5.0
Hill Country Cupcakes was incredibly flexible with the specific desires for cupcake decor we wanted. The cupcakes turned out beautifully and were absolutely delicious. Hill Country Cupcakes was willing to cater to our unique needs and was quick and professional in the process. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brandon
Wedding:
7/13/2013
 
5.0 out of 5.0
Best cupcakes in the world and a wonderful mother-daughter duo! They were so friendly and easy to communicate with. We had a last minute request to make special cupcakes for the flower girl and ring bearer and they graciously followed through. We were beyond happy with the set up and everything they did. We HIGHLY RECOMMEND Hill Country Cupcakes!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kerry
Wedding:
3/2/2013
 
5.0 out of 5.0
Best mother/ daughter team EVER!
Katie and Shelley made our wedding so easy and personalized.
Our guests complimented our cupcakes all night!
Many of them went back for seconds...
We chose the wedding cake, german chocolate, swirl with choc chips, and the BEST STRAWBERRY!!
We also had a small cutting cake on the top tier of the cupcake stand that was incredible!
They made it so easy and delicious!
They delivered and everything!
Thank you Hill Country Cupcake!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
 
4.8 out of 5.0
We received so many compliments on these cupcakes--they were delicious and beautifully decorated!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
saraericfeldman
Wedding:
6/17/2012
 
5.0 out of 5.0
They were fantastic! So sweet. So helpful. So willing to make our day perfect! They were the best!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1306547434052-057
Amanda
Wedding:
6/16/2012
 
5.0 out of 5.0
Cupcakes were wonderful, everyone raved about them! Wide variety of flavors, beautiful decoration. Would eat these everyday!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kara
Wedding:
6/16/2012
 
5.0 out of 5.0
The cupcakes were absolutely the BEST cupcakes I have ever eaten. I met Katie at the Bridal Extravaganza here in Austin in January 2012. They had samples out and I tasted them and was so impressed. Not only did the taste impress me, but Katie and her mother, Sheila, were so kind and seemed genuinely happy to answer questions about their services. I had always known I'd wanted cupcakes instead of a traditional cake and so this just seemed like the perfect fit for us.
We set up an appointment and met with Katie and Sheila to discuss prices and dates, etc. We got to select 4 (of their MANY) flavors to try that day. We were so impressed by everything we tasted. But when we later on wanted to taste more to find just the right mix of flavors, they were completely willing to let us do that. They had a box of flavors for us ready to taste at the Farmer's Market. Needless to say, every single flavor we tried was delicious. We narrowed it down to our 3 favorites though for the wedding - tres leches, triple berry cobbler, and s'mores. They also have different display options to choose from. We went with a traditional multi-tiered set-up as the "bride's cakes" and some vintage boxes to set up as the "groom's cake". We ordered some extra flowers from the florist and had a few extra things we wanted on the table, and they completely set all of it up. It looked AMAZING. I am so grateful for the ladies of Hill Country Cupcake. They are so kind and easy to work with, not to mention they have really good value. You will be so happy if you choose them to make your cupcakes for your wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1335631307239-fbavatar2406516
Lindsey
Wedding:
6/8/2012
 
5.0 out of 5.0
Working with Hill Country Cupcakes was such a pleasure! Our cupcakes were absolutely DELICIOUS! The cupcake display was gorgeous. We got so many compliments! We highly recommend Hill Country Cupcakes!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kandghernandez
Wedding:
1/27/2012
 
5.0 out of 5.0
We loved our cupcakes. The ladies at hill country cupcakes went out of their way to make sure we chose the flavors we wanted our guests to enjoy as well as providing decorating ideas to fit our feather and crystal theme. They also worked with our modest budget and definitely provide a moist flavorful cupcake at a great price. The cupcake set up on the day of our wedding was beautiful and exactly what we wanted.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mrfancypants
Wedding:
11/12/2011
 
5.0 out of 5.0
I've been to plenty of weddings and eaten plenty of bland, stale wedding cake covered in fondant. I knew we didn't want that, and I knew our guests wouldn't either!

We went on the hunt for a proper cupcake option. We tried several in Austin, including some who had well known stores. They too were dry and not very appealing. Then we gave Hill County Cupcake a call. And I am so glad that we did! When we met with Katie and her Mom, they were both so amazingly sweet. They loved the idea for our wedding, and were so happy to be a part of it. I really felt like they cared about us and our idea. And I loved that instead of having one boring flavor of cake, we were able to select 10 AMAZING flavors!

These are not your ordinary cupcakes. They are EXTREMELY moist and delicious. Katie knows how to bring both flavor and pizzazz to her cupcakes, because I made sure we ordered extra, so I would be able to enjoy them well after our wedding, they are that good. She also gave us great ideas for decorating them! We ended up going with this beautiful white parchment paper and black ribbon, fitting in with our black and white theme beautifully. She was so kind as well to provide a gorgeous cupcake stand for the event, and even made us this amazing special cake for the top to cut for our event.

If you don't give Katie and Hill County Cupcake a call, you are doing yourself a disservice. Their cupcakes are out of this world. We even had guests who don't like cupcakes tell us that they had more than 1 because they were so good. And if you've had one of her cupcakes, that's saying something, because these are not your standard cupcakes. No, they are big and rich! You can tell that in addition to using fresh and natural ingredients that she puts a little bit of love into each and every one. I know she's got me hooked, because I plan on placing another order after I finish writing this review!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Hill Country Cupcake
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo