130x130 sq 1372277262624 marshall and katie favorites 0070

Hillside Consultants Inc

Colorado Springs , CO

LOCATION

4239 N Nevada Ave Suite 101
Colorado Springs, CO 80907 US (map)

PHONE

719-499-2841

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Hillside Consultants, Inc. is a special event fresh flower design studio owned by Dawn Ackerman, a professional designer with over 24 years of experience.
When I created Hillside I... Read more
Hillside Consultants, Inc. is a special event fresh flower design studio owned by Dawn Ackerman, a professional designer with over 24 years of experience.
When I created Hillside I did so with two main goals:
1. Not customer service, instead, personalized individual attention to you and your dreams. You are not another customer to me. You are MY bride.
2. I always use the best flowers available while staying within your budget. I truly love flowers and I take pride in creating personalized arrangements that not only arrive fresh and vibrant but also will have your guests talking for years to come.
Weddings are my number one love, but I also design for parties, corporate events and special occasions. Call or e-mail me today to set up your personalized complimentary consultation at (719) 499-2841 Or Mrngglry35@aol.com. Read less
Flowers

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1374684574928 0628dsc8375
130x130 sq 1374684552114 0511dsc8382
130x130 sq 1374684521588 0119img5159
130x130 sq 1372277471229 details 1039
130x130 sq 1372277554043 details 1031
130x130 sq 1372277506859 details 1002
130x130 sq 1372278865705 favorites1751
130x130 sq 1372278337740 favorites108
130x130 sq 1372278286321 favorites070
130x130 sq 1372278388073 favorites117
130x130 sq 1372278442804 favorites118
130x130 sq 1372277407542 image 1000
130x130 sq 1372277420807 image 1001
130x130 sq 1372277363335 real one
130x130 sq 1201446322066 theresashangingorchids
130x130 sq 1372278515898 846818624207ff1a663
130x130 sq 1234725376565 favoritepicsfrom20087
130x130 sq 1201445238144 dawnwithsomeofhergirls
130x130 sq 1234725635300 pictureforwebsite2
130x130 sq 1201445011207 angelawithherbridesmaidsanddaughter
130x130 sq 1201445143660 christysreceptionwithhalfhighandhalflowcenterpieces
130x130 sq 1201446956738 taraandherbridesmaidskissingforthecamera
130x130 sq 1201445402066 jessipceremonyarea
130x130 sq 1372277640541 image 2000
130x130 sq 1372277683496 image 2002
130x130 sq 1372277832704 image 2004
130x130 sq 1372277960315 image 2007
130x130 sq 1372278169850 image 2009
130x130 sq 1372278574506 2012 11 17011
130x130 sq 1372278585072 2012 11 17012
130x130 sq 1372278597303 2012 11 17014
130x130 sq 1372278606582 2012 11 17015
130x130 sq 1372278618832 2012 11 300008
130x130 sq 1372278628365 2012 11 300009
130x130 sq 1372278634125 467675456459721258291932849208n
130x130 sq 1372278753508 2260946021935731299532112230454n
130x130 sq 1372278760588 577288101005104700459231920954949201136790745669n   copy
130x130 sq 1372278764054 84685281097d21f4f511
130x130 sq 1372278767045 51055830483bebbfc182
130x130 sq 1372278824097 cassie7
130x130 sq 1372278828254 cassie8
130x130 sq 1372278892290 gleneryiewedding0008
130x130 sq 1372278966231 image 20001
130x130 sq 1372279001717 img21371
130x130 sq 1372279026488 img20120512151358
130x130 sq 1372279058830 img20120512151424
130x130 sq 1372279103729 kennedy and kennedy05
130x130 sq 1372281624297 get attachment
130x130 sq 1372279233074 wedding11
130x130 sq 1372279340112 shelby a and her bridesmaids pro picture
130x130 sq 1372279371044 wle030
130x130 sq 1372279390605 wle125
130x130 sq 1372279406693 wle145
130x130 sq 1372281574806 get attachment 3
130x130 sq 1372281609633 get attachment 4
130x130 sq 1372281626314 get attachment 2

INFO FOR FLOWERS

Do you offer free or for charge consultations?
Free
Do you provide free or for charge sample arrangements?
For Charge
Do you offer delivery, set up, and breakdown services?
Delivery, Setup
What type of decor (if any) do you offer?
Romantic silver table top stands, 3 foot tall glass table vases, stoneware urns, crystal organza, white winter wonderland trees and so much more! My rental items change as I believe in keeping my items as up to date as possible!
Do you provide non-floral additions to floral arrangements?
I am more than happy to add anything you desire into your arrangements and bouquets! Popular choices include pearls, crystals, feathers and decorative wires. Sentimental choices can range from your grandmother's broach to your mother's rosary.
Do you offer full-services, such as wedding day setup, for an additional fee?
I not only offer full day set up for your wedding and reception, I also offer other set up services such as favor placement, guest card table set up, and out of town guest gift bag design and delivery. Fees are based on how much you would like me to do for you!
If you have not worked at the ceremony or reception sites previously, would you be willing to visit the sites before the event?
Of course!
Do you offer flower preservation services?
Unfortunatly, this process is complex as well as time consuming. I prefer to leave this service to those who specialize in it and have the special equipment necessary for this unique service.
Do you offer any other specializations that have not been covered?
I do! I am able to create all your floral dreams using Eco certified flowers and greens. If you are striving to create a green wedding, I am able to help with that as well. Ask me how!
How do clients set up a consultation?
Simply call or email me and I will be happy to set up your personal consultation!

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Ashli
Wedding:
9/4/2014
5.0/5.0
I would recommend Dawn and Hillside Consultants to anyone who needs a flourist for any occasion. She took care of our wedding on 9/4/2014 and my mouth dropped when I saw how beautiful my bouquet and the bridesmaid's bouquets were. I never wanted to go anywhere without it. The centerpieces were incredible. She listened to all of my concerns and worked with me with every question I had. She is truly passionate about what she does and that definitely shows in her work. I wish I could keep my bouquet looking like that forever!! Truly a highlight of our whole wedding experience. Not to mention that she drove pretty far just for us. Couldn't be more happy with our decision. Thank you Dawn!!
I would recommend Dawn and Hillside Consultants to anyone who needs a flourist for any occasion. She took care of our Read more...
I would recommend Dawn and Hillside Consultants to anyone who needs a flourist for any occasion. She took care of our wedding on 9/4/2014 and my mouth dropped when I saw how beautiful my bouquet and the bridesmaid's bouquets were. I never wanted to go anywhere without it. The centerpieces were incredible. She listened to all of my concerns and worked with me with every question I had. She is truly passionate about what she does and that definitely shows in her work. I wish I could keep my bouquet looking like that forever!! Truly a highlight of our whole wedding experience. Not to mention that she drove pretty far just for us. Couldn't be more happy with our decision. Thank you Dawn!! Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Bg19
Dayle
Wedding:
8/23/2014
5.0/5.0
Dawn was awesome to work with. She was flexible and made sure to add personalized details to my flowers that I asked requested. From the first meeting to the last, she had the same great attitude.
Dawn was awesome to work with. She was flexible and made sure to add personalized details to my flowers that I asked Read more...
Dawn was awesome to work with. She was flexible and made sure to add personalized details to my flowers that I asked requested. From the first meeting to the last, she had the same great attitude. Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Dawn is amazing! She created bouquets with the flowers I had in mind, and used that idea to create amazing, unique centerpieces. She really gave us what we wanted, and was willing to use our personal vases to create the centerpieces. She always responded quickly to emails and texts. She delivered the bouquets, boutonierres, and corsages to the ceremony site on time, and then went to the reception location to help set up. Everything was absolutely beautiful, and we got so many compliments. She is located in Colorado Springs, and was about half the price of the florists I looked at in Denver. I have no complaints with the company, and would 100% recommend Dawn to be your florist!
Dawn is amazing! She created bouquets with the flowers I had in mind, and used that idea to create amazing, unique Read more...
Dawn is amazing! She created bouquets with the flowers I had in mind, and used that idea to create amazing, unique centerpieces. She really gave us what we wanted, and was willing to use our personal vases to create the centerpieces. She always responded quickly to emails and texts. She delivered the bouquets, boutonierres, and corsages to the ceremony site on time, and then went to the reception location to help set up. Everything was absolutely beautiful, and we got so many compliments. She is located in Colorado Springs, and was about half the price of the florists I looked at in Denver. I have no complaints with the company, and would 100% recommend Dawn to be your florist! Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I didn't want real flowers for my wedding. I had spent a while looking into "good" fakes before my mother (who, to her great credit, was not pushy about much at all when it came to my wedding) strongly urged me to meet with a few florists. She explained to me how much nicer it would be to have the real thing, so I met with two florists total. As soon as I emailed Dawn I knew she would be the one for my wedding. She is helpful and talks you through every choice you might make - she is open to discuss flower choices and colors to try to keep things within budget. She is also not shy about telling you if your budget is not going to get you what you want, which I actually really appreciated.

Of all the different things I bought and rented for my wedding day, I don't think even my dress compared to how I felt about my flowers. If I hadn't been avoiding crying to keep my face in decent shape for the ceremony photos, I would have cried when I saw my bridal bouquet and again when I saw my aisle flowers and altar arrangement. I have never seen such beautiful flowers - EVER. Not even very fresh-looking supermarket flowers at places like Costco and Whole Foods that really strive to look appealing can even compare to what Dawn presented. From the corsages to the cake flowers (which were a small last minute splurge that was worth every penny) I will probably never again see such gorgeous flowers...unless I go to another wedding Dawn was part of!

If there is one thing that will make your big day really and truly feel like a wedding, it is Dawn's incredible talent for wedding flowers.
I didn't want real flowers for my wedding. I had spent a while looking into "good" fakes before my mother (who, to her Read more...
I didn't want real flowers for my wedding. I had spent a while looking into "good" fakes before my mother (who, to her great credit, was not pushy about much at all when it came to my wedding) strongly urged me to meet with a few florists. She explained to me how much nicer it would be to have the real thing, so I met with two florists total. As soon as I emailed Dawn I knew she would be the one for my wedding. She is helpful and talks you through every choice you might make - she is open to discuss flower choices and colors to try to keep things within budget. She is also not shy about telling you if your budget is not going to get you what you want, which I actually really appreciated.

Of all the different things I bought and rented for my wedding day, I don't think even my dress compared to how I felt about my flowers. If I hadn't been avoiding crying to keep my face in decent shape for the ceremony photos, I would have cried when I saw my bridal bouquet and again when I saw my aisle flowers and altar arrangement. I have never seen such beautiful flowers - EVER. Not even very fresh-looking supermarket flowers at places like Costco and Whole Foods that really strive to look appealing can even compare to what Dawn presented. From the corsages to the cake flowers (which were a small last minute splurge that was worth every penny) I will probably never again see such gorgeous flowers...unless I go to another wedding Dawn was part of!

If there is one thing that will make your big day really and truly feel like a wedding, it is Dawn's incredible talent for wedding flowers. Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Default vendor profile pic
Charlene
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
I live in Lakewood & was getting married in Colorado Springs. Originally I had thought about taking care of the flowers myself; however, after comparisons & time crunches we decided that we would try to locate someone in Colorado Springs who could create our dreams for us. I contacted Dawn about 2 weeks from my wedding hoping that there would still be time. She stated that she would be able to provide the flowers that we needed & would deliver them to our hotel. Not being able to actually convey what exactly what I was looking for in person, Dawn was able to decipher exactly what I wanted & how I wanted them just by talking to me on the phone. She was even able to provide the flowers I was looking for even though another company informed me that I was out of season for those flowers. Everyone at the wedding was amazed at how beautiful the flowers where & how appropriately they fit the wedding to a tee. I'm so thankful for Dawn & her magnificent eye for creativity.
I live in Lakewood & was getting married in Colorado Springs. Originally I had thought about taking care of the flowers Read more...
I live in Lakewood & was getting married in Colorado Springs. Originally I had thought about taking care of the flowers myself; however, after comparisons & time crunches we decided that we would try to locate someone in Colorado Springs who could create our dreams for us. I contacted Dawn about 2 weeks from my wedding hoping that there would still be time. She stated that she would be able to provide the flowers that we needed & would deliver them to our hotel. Not being able to actually convey what exactly what I was looking for in person, Dawn was able to decipher exactly what I wanted & how I wanted them just by talking to me on the phone. She was even able to provide the flowers I was looking for even though another company informed me that I was out of season for those flowers. Everyone at the wedding was amazed at how beautiful the flowers where & how appropriately they fit the wedding to a tee. I'm so thankful for Dawn & her magnificent eye for creativity. Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Default vendor profile pic
kati
Wedding:
7/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Dawn did an amazing job with my bouquet and arbor decorations. I highly recommend her!
Dawn did an amazing job with my bouquet and arbor decorations. I highly recommend her!
Dawn did an amazing job with my bouquet and arbor decorations. I highly recommend her! Read less
Services Used: Flowers
130x130 sq 1328419789207 p1010802
Jennifer
Wedding:
9/23/2012
5.0/5.0
Gorgeous flowers! I actually was a little sad to leave on our honeymoon knowing the flowers would be gone by the time we returned (two weeks later). I was so excited to see that Dawn was able to create something so beautiful by my very novice ideas (simple yet elegant). And the embroidered ribbon around the bridal boquet is something extra that will be kept forever :-) The centerpieces also looked lovely and it was great having such experience, for a very reasonable budget, and still get a classic elegant look. Also, super easy to work with---after one consultation in person, the remaining email correspondence weas enough to make everything happen. Great for a busy bride. I would highly recommend!
Gorgeous flowers! I actually was a little sad to leave on our honeymoon knowing the flowers would be gone by the time we Read more...
Gorgeous flowers! I actually was a little sad to leave on our honeymoon knowing the flowers would be gone by the time we returned (two weeks later). I was so excited to see that Dawn was able to create something so beautiful by my very novice ideas (simple yet elegant). And the embroidered ribbon around the bridal boquet is something extra that will be kept forever :-) The centerpieces also looked lovely and it was great having such experience, for a very reasonable budget, and still get a classic elegant look. Also, super easy to work with---after one consultation in person, the remaining email correspondence weas enough to make everything happen. Great for a busy bride. I would highly recommend! Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Default vendor profile pic
Alison
Wedding:
8/18/2012
5.0/5.0
Dawn made our wedding day perfect! She took our vision and made it a reality - she went way beyond the call of duty for us to make our day perfect -- it was definitely a joy to work with Dawn and we will be recommending her to everyone we know!!
Dawn made our wedding day perfect! She took our vision and made it a reality - she went way beyond the call of duty for us Read more...
Dawn made our wedding day perfect! She took our vision and made it a reality - she went way beyond the call of duty for us to make our day perfect -- it was definitely a joy to work with Dawn and we will be recommending her to everyone we know!! Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Default vendor profile pic
Suzan
Wedding:
7/21/2012
5.0/5.0
Dawn is beyond amazing; not only for her talent, professionalism and creativity but for her cheerfulness and ability to make you feel like you are the only wedding she has on her calendar! My daughter and I saw her display at a wedding showcase and took her card. We thought she had some great ideas... we had NO idea how many! My daughter lived out of town so I was responsible to make the initial arrangements until she returned home right before the wedding. Not only was Dawn sensitive to this, but she was more than willing to make changes more to my daughter's wishes.
I was very impressed with her pricing...initially it was below our budget, thereby allowing us to have Dawn design/make all the centerpieces and a few other items we didn't think we could afford!
All the personal flowers and other arrangements went beyond our dreams!! Even a year afterwards, we are still receiving compliments on how beautiful the flowers were!
A last side note...Dawn went beyond the call of duty helping us to set up the ceremony decorations. She took control when we didn't have time to finish and made the stage look better than we could have ever done! She didn't need to do that but it shows her heart and dedication to her clients! Personally, we have another daughter and there will be NO thinking about who will be the florist for her wedding... it will be Dawn/ Hillside Consultants hands down!! We can't wait to work with her again!!
Dawn is beyond amazing; not only for her talent, professionalism and creativity but for her cheerfulness and ability to Read more...
Dawn is beyond amazing; not only for her talent, professionalism and creativity but for her cheerfulness and ability to make you feel like you are the only wedding she has on her calendar! My daughter and I saw her display at a wedding showcase and took her card. We thought she had some great ideas... we had NO idea how many! My daughter lived out of town so I was responsible to make the initial arrangements until she returned home right before the wedding. Not only was Dawn sensitive to this, but she was more than willing to make changes more to my daughter's wishes.
I was very impressed with her pricing...initially it was below our budget, thereby allowing us to have Dawn design/make all the centerpieces and a few other items we didn't think we could afford!
All the personal flowers and other arrangements went beyond our dreams!! Even a year afterwards, we are still receiving compliments on how beautiful the flowers were!
A last side note...Dawn went beyond the call of duty helping us to set up the ceremony decorations. She took control when we didn't have time to finish and made the stage look better than we could have ever done! She didn't need to do that but it shows her heart and dedication to her clients! Personally, we have another daughter and there will be NO thinking about who will be the florist for her wedding... it will be Dawn/ Hillside Consultants hands down!! We can't wait to work with her again!! Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Default vendor profile pic
r
Wedding:
5/12/2012
5.0/5.0
Dawn was absolutely fantastic! As any bride planning knows--responsiveness is huge when you're trying to make decisions and Dawn checks her email more regularly than I do! When we met I didn't have flower choices in mind--just flower colors and Dawn was a wealth of information and took all of my photo references to heart and really made sure she understood our vision. And she was so enthusiastic and excited to work with us--which I imagine can be hard to do when you are part of so many weddings. I never had a doubt that she knew what we wanted and if I ever had a question I knew I could email her immediately and she would put me at ease. On the day of the actual wedding--we had to change our ceremony site due to weather and I wasn't sure how that would affect the flowers, but when I turned down the aisle and saw what a beautiful job Dawn had done improvising I was blown away! I couldn't have asked for a more charming and romantic looking altar and looking at pictures just makes me giddy at how great it turned out. Centerpieces and bouquets were even better than I dreamed and on my bouquet she surprised me with a sweet touch of having our wedding date embroidered onto the wrapping. I hope you won't hesitate to get in touch with Dawn--she really felt like an aunt or family friend that wanted to make our day perfect in anyway she could and I would definitely work with her again. :)
Dawn was absolutely fantastic! As any bride planning knows--responsiveness is huge when you're trying to make decisions Read more...
Dawn was absolutely fantastic! As any bride planning knows--responsiveness is huge when you're trying to make decisions and Dawn checks her email more regularly than I do! When we met I didn't have flower choices in mind--just flower colors and Dawn was a wealth of information and took all of my photo references to heart and really made sure she understood our vision. And she was so enthusiastic and excited to work with us--which I imagine can be hard to do when you are part of so many weddings. I never had a doubt that she knew what we wanted and if I ever had a question I knew I could email her immediately and she would put me at ease. On the day of the actual wedding--we had to change our ceremony site due to weather and I wasn't sure how that would affect the flowers, but when I turned down the aisle and saw what a beautiful job Dawn had done improvising I was blown away! I couldn't have asked for a more charming and romantic looking altar and looking at pictures just makes me giddy at how great it turned out. Centerpieces and bouquets were even better than I dreamed and on my bouquet she surprised me with a sweet touch of having our wedding date embroidered onto the wrapping. I hope you won't hesitate to get in touch with Dawn--she really felt like an aunt or family friend that wanted to make our day perfect in anyway she could and I would definitely work with her again. :) Read less
Services Used: Flowers

DEALS

Always Free!
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
Vases are always inlcuded with all bridal bouquets and bridesmaids bouquets! In addition, your toss bouquet is free no matter what size your wedding.
Deal #WW7e9c5522e474927c
220x220 1372277262624 marshall and katie favorites 0070

MAP

 
4239 N Nevada Ave Suite 101, Colorado Springs, CO 80907 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Hillside Consultants Inc
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1372277262624 marshall and katie favorites 0070