Nophoto-130

Hilton City Line Philadelphia

Philadelphia , PA

LOCATION

Philadelphia, PA US
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Wedding Venue

REVIEWS

4.3
out of 5.0
4.4/5.0
4.2/5.0
4.3/5.0
4.4/5.0
4.2/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jim & Jaclyn
Wedding:
12/31/2012
4.9/5.0
On behalf of the Daley & Burger families, I would like to thank Randy Schaller and his staff for providing us a most memorable evening for the wedding reception of our daughter and son-in-law. Quite simply, it was everything Randy promised it would be, down to the smallest detail. The service provided by the waitstaff along with our Maitre d' Guido and captains was over the top! Their genuine attitude and attentivness made all of our guests feel very special. Both the ballroom and cocktail rooms where very elegant. Last but not least, the food was incrediable, and there was plenty of it! The presentation would mirror most 5-star restaurants. Our opinion is just that; our opinion. But when a good majority of our guests tell you this was one of the best wedding affairs they ever attended, that speaks volumes. Thanks again Randy. It was wonderful!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Planning
Wwnetwork-128
taylor
Wedding:
10/14/2012
5.0/5.0
I worked with Randy Schaller and his team for a year leading up to my wedding. In my opinion, the experience prior to the wedding is just as important as the big day considering all the details involved. The Hilton hit a home run in every category. professional, personal, detail-oriented, flexible, and willing to work within any budget.
When I told the band this was my venue, they were thrilled. They particularly love working at the Hilton bc their staff is extremely accommodating to all the vendors coming through the doors.
My experience working with Kris Wedul on the room block was also impeccable. I reached out to her many times over the course of the year and she never made 1 mistake.
The weekend of the wedding was perfect as well. Their presentation and attention to detail was of the utmost quality. The staff all around the hotel treated myself and my group like we were the only event going on (and we weren't)
We opted to leave Center City Philadelphia and head to city line avenue simply based on this venue. They really let us customize those details which we felt were important to make our event unique.
This is an incredible team from start to finish and I strongly recommend the venue.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Wwnetwork-128
Shavin
Wedding:
9/22/2012
5.0/5.0
In September 2012 my band 'Midnight Hour' had the privilege of performing at the Hilton City Line in Philadelphia for a wedding reception, and I wanted to share a few things regarding the great experience we had there. As a bandleader, I have performed at just about every venue in and around the city of Philadelphia ... and for me, the Hilton City Line is one of the very best rooms this city has to offer.

For starters, the Hilton staff was incredible. The staff is led by Randy Schaller, the Director of Catering at Hilton City Line. Randy is a pro of the highest order, and he applies a true expert's touch to every facet of the events that are held in the Hilton ballroom. Supporting Randy on the night I was there were Gerardo and Paula, maybe the best maitre d' and Captain combination I've seen in action anywhere in the city. With Randy Schaller managing the overall event, and with Gerardo and Paula handling the tactical elements as the night unfolded, the evening was a text book example of how a reception should be managed.

The new ballroom at The Hilton is BEAUTIFUL. The cocktail hour transitioned to the reception in grand style, with a large wall being retracted electronically to reveal the beautiful ballroom. I could see how impressed all of the guests were with each element of the presentation, and it just felt great to spend an evening there. The bartenders smiled, the waitstaff never missed a beat, and the meal service was seamless. It all made for a wonderful night for the guests.

As a vendor, I see things behind the scenes that the guests may miss ... and for me, The Hilton City Line stands out as the perfect venue for a wedding reception. The high ceilings and warm decor translate to an elegant yet relaxing setting, and the flexible floor plan allows for events of all sizes. But it's the staff, the tireless efforts of the management and the waitstaff alike, that makes the Hilton City Line a true WINNER.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Wwnetwork-128
Rachel
Wedding:
8/1/2012
5.0/5.0
I just wanted to tell everybody what an amazing wedding i had. The service was great all around. Everything was done according to my wishes. Randy really helped me from start to finish, he was there every time i called and he remembered everything i requested right down to the small details. Randy is the best!! The food was also great, I know all my guest really enjoyed their time there. I would highly recommend this hall to anybody not only for weddings but for any event, I give it five stars. I could not imagine getting married anywhere else.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Wwnetwork-128
Meera
Wedding:
7/27/2012
5.0/5.0
To The Hilton Mangement,
City Avenue
Phidelphia P.a.

On behalf of the newly weds( Catherine and Ajay Devadanam) I meera devadanam would like to express our sincere thanks,gratitude and appreciation for hosting my sons and daughter in law's wedding at the Hilton on July 27th 2012.
This is mainly to inform the Hilton C.E.O.about the excellent job Mr Randy did for this event.He was extremely professional in every aspect of the arrangements done and was curtious and met all of our needs at every step.All the arrangements done for the cocktail hour and the reception were carried on with his expertize experience.He is a hard working individual and saw that we were satisfied at all times.From our initial visit until the end he saw that nothing went wrong and constantly enquired whether everything was okay.Mr.Randy's experience all these years makes him an outstanding person.His professionalism excells in everyway,and there would be no other place than Hilton where we could have had our most memorable day in our lives.Mr.Randy stayed committed in every aspect and has met our needs with a smile.
We would collectively congratulate Mr.Randy for his outstanding job well done to make this event so successful and to our satisfaction.We would also like Hilton to recognizeMr Randy for the excellent excellant job he does for his clients.

Thanks again for gving us the opportunity to have our special event in the most spectular facility.
Keep up the good work Mr.Randy and I promise that Hilton will be the place for our next event.


Thanking you,

Sincerly,

Meera Devadanam.li.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Monique
Wedding:
6/30/2012
4.2/5.0
I will start by saying the food was great there was a lot of miss communication but overall my wedding was fabulous
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Wwnetwork-128
Thi
Wedding:
6/2/2012
5.0/5.0
My family and I are very pleased after booking our event with the Hilton on cityline avenue. My brother's wedding was absolutely amazing. Randy Schaller was helpful in making sure my family, especially our extended family who flew into town was well taken care of our entire stay. Randy also stuck with us the entire day to make sure that everything went according to plan. The best part was when he got my mom; who never dances, to dance with him. It made everyone laugh and certainly bought a smile to everyone at the wedding. The food was delicious and the service provided by the banquets staff was superb. We received many compliments from our friends and family describing what a wonderful time they had at the wedding. The band as well as the photographers that we hired were equally satisfied with this venue. The were able to set up in a timely manner and everything that they needed or requested for was provided prior to the event. All the planning that we did had payed off and thanks to kind and honest people we are able to make and share so many unforgettable memories with our family and friends.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
acags
Wedding:
10/15/2011
4.5/5.0
Overall i was VERY please. Randy (Event contact) was extremely helpful, responsive and detail oriented. He got things done. The food was delicious and so was the service. No one could believe that bartenders and staff would come up to the tables to serve you individually. Everything was perfect. The only minor problem i had was with booking rooms (after the block off period ended) and a miscommunication about the bridal suite for the night before.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Wwnetwork-128
Dana
Wedding:
7/16/2011
1.0/5.0
I wasnt going to write anything until I saw others had similar experiences with Randy. He appeared to be on top of things until we picked a date and had paid the security deposit, then it was lile he couldnt be bothered with us. There were a lot of issues with the food being incorrect, and cold, also many issues with the guests who had alergies plates being incorrect. Randy kept leaving and several times made male guests feel uncomfortable by brushing up on them or making explicit comments, I was mortified and shocked as he had always conductedhimself so classy before so to see this behavior, my mother asked other staff if he had been drinking. My father is quite upset as this wedding was expensive and so many things went wrong on the Hiltons side. Luckily the photographer and dj were amazing and helped guests to overlook the mess the Hilton made of things and have fun. We also had paid for a few specialty bars and recieved the incorrect ones. We had chosen this venue from good consumer reviews and our meetings with Randy Schaller, but after seeing how he conducted himself and made a mess of our wedding we wish we had booked at the Hyatt like our friends had done with Juan Carlos, he was the best wedding planner i have ever seen and now I see worth the extra money. Its your big day, dont skimp for a wedding at this hotel or at least go with the one in center city!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Wwnetwork-128
Sarah
Wedding:
6/4/2011
1.0/5.0
My husband and I are happily married! We had a great honeymoon which I will review later. However the Hilton on city line ave in Phila was god awful, I really cant think of anything they didnt mess up? Maybe our names and cashing our checks :-/ The wedding planner Randy Schaller seemed like he was going to be fabulous, however once he got our signatures and our downpayment we couldnt find him, he never returned calls or emails. He made all these promises and kept none. Many guests were forced to stay elsewhere because they didnt hold the rooms promised, they forgot to hand out the guest bags I spent hours preparing which included a note for guests to join us for breakfast at 9am the following day, so only a few people who heard word of mouth showed :( Randy kept dissapearing all night, was innapropriate with male guests, made a rude comment about my grandmothers dress that left her in tears and if that werent enough the open bar ran out of beer! (leaving my uncles upset) Several guests got the wrong meals, and I spent a lot of time planning this wedding so for all this to go wrong was a nightmare. I was uphappy withour hotel suite as well, it was darka nd dingy, they didnt do anything special like rose petals on the bed.. they barely cleaned the room there was like a used tissue on the floor (not a huge deal but after allt he other stuff i was liek REALLY?!) The only good that came of this is I got to marry my best fried and have the most amazing honeymoon in Mexico at the excellence, that place is fantastic! So if you can, DONT HAVE YOUR RECEPTION AT HILTON PHILA CITY LINE!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sara
Wedding:
7/17/2010
5.0/5.0
Randy is amazing! I could not be happier that I had my wedding at the Hilton-City Ave. I know, it's City Ave, not Center City, but I could not imagine a grander, more beautiful wedding...and because it's not quite in the city, the prices are much better. The food is amazing and Randy really takes care of EVERYTHING from start to finish! The Garden Ballroom is one of the most beautiful, grandest ballrooms I have ever seen! All my guests were blown away, and we had a lot of people who had been to weddings at the fanciest of Philly's wedding venues and said that this was one of the best weddings they had been to. The white glove service was fabulous and I loved that the cake (which was delicious) was included in the price, as was the wonderful top shelf open bar with very skilled bartenders! The one downside is that there is no place for outdoor photos on the premises and it was too hot to go to Fairmount park or somewhere else to take outdoor photos. Please do not be turned off by the fact that it's on City Ave! The moment you pull up to the Valet Parking, you will forget where you are. It was truly a perfect event and it was SO easy to plan!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MOG
Wedding:
7/17/2010
5.0/5.0
"What a beautiful wedding!" "The best I've ever been to" "Spectacular" As the mother of the groom, I got written notes from guests telling me what a wonderful venue it was and how they were going to host their child's wedding here. Randy, the wedding coordinator, was amazing--he kept us all together and organized---left nothing undone or less than perfect. And what a great value! It looked like a $100,000 wedding when it cost less than half of that. Very convenient for our out-of-town guests. I highly recommend.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jhul3672
Wedding:
7/13/2008
5.0/5.0
The Hilton was unbelievably accomodating. The wedding coordinator was extremely organized and creative which made the wedding planning process easy and fun. Presentation was beautiful and the staff was out of this world. The Hilton truly made planning a wedding a pleasurable experience!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bridget
Wedding:
6/8/2008
5.0/5.0
With a man like Randy behind the scenes you have no wrong happening here. His service made you feel like you were the "ultimate princess" even before you're wedding day! The food and sevice was exquisite! The rooms are very nice! My guests were very pleased with everything this hotel had to offer. I recommend this to anyone!! I was between this and the four seasons... and they won by far... the service is great!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristin
Wedding:
12/31/2007
5.0/5.0
The Hilton really gave me my dream wedding. Pricey, but I definitely feel that we got every bit the perfect, classy, elegant event we paid for. The ballroom was stunning and the guests are still raving about the food. Our minister has been doing weddings for 40 years and he says it's the best wedding dinner he's ever eaten. Randy was extremely professional and responsive throughout the planning process, and so were all of our servers that night. I can't wait to come back as a guest at someone else's wedding here!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Adam
Wedding:
7/1/2007
4.6/5.0
If I had to choose again, I would certainly go with the Hilton again for our Wedding. The hall was beautiful, and our guests were treated extremely well. The food was absolutely out of this world (well, what we got to taste because we were too busy having such a great time) - but everyone who came responded that the food was great. We had a few hiccups in securing enough rooms for our guests (it is a hotel - you would expect they would have plenty set aside for someone holding a large event at their facilities) as well as finalizing the menu. However, that aside, everything else was extremely well done and I was very happy with the services they provided.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
novwedding
Wedding:
11/3/2002
2.8/5.0
There were problems with the menu- the meals were not as we had thought. Didn't have rooms ready in time.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Hilton City Line Philadelphia
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo