130x130_sq_1296655581033-horizons

Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront

Cocoa Beach , FL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

1550 North Atlantic Avenue
Cocoa Beach, FL US 32931 (map)

PHONE

321-799-0003

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

An Extraordinary Florida Beach Wedding Destination

Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront is a Florida beach wedding location blessed with a backdrop of soft sand, rolling waves, and... Read more
An Extraordinary Florida Beach Wedding Destination

Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront is a Florida beach wedding location blessed with a backdrop of soft sand, rolling waves, and endless sky, the prefect location for beach ceremonies. Discover scenic indoor and outdoor space, equipped to handle all of the unique phases of celebration - from oceanfront ceremonies and poolside receptions to rehearsal dinners and bridal luncheons. Plan a stunning affair on our outdoor deck area, right off the beach, followed by nighttime dancing. Enjoy our customized wedding packages, as well as special personalized touches. Delight in the many venues available in this breathtaking Central Florida wedding site, providing flexible indoor and outdoor function space. In an effort to better serve our clients, we are excited to announce the property is undergoing a multi-million dollar renovation.

A Brilliantly Appointed Central Florida Wedding Location
At the Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, a promise made is a promise kept. Our beachfront hotel ensures a picture-perfect Florida beach destination wedding, where lifelong dreams are launched into unforgettable memories. Here, flawless Central Florida weddings are planned and catered with expert precision. Allow our catering staff to see to every detail - from the initial stages of planning to final clean-up. All of your special occasions will make wonderful memories. Read less

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1277824832413-hiltoncocoabeachflorida
130x130_sq_1277824826038-beachweddingsetup
130x130_sq_1277824826851-hiltonbeacharchwaybrideandgroom
130x130_sq_1277824828304-hiltonbrideandgroombeachpetals
130x130_sq_1277824829929-hiltonbrideandgroombeachpetals2
130x130_sq_1277824831210-hiltonbride
130x130_sq_1277824835132-horizons
130x130_sq_1277824846085-island20cafedsc00576
130x130_sq_1277824893132-goldballroom
130x130_sq_1350313372756-hiltoncocoabeachpooldecksocialsetup
130x130_sq_1350313501179-pooldeckreception

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
1987
When was your venue last renovated?
2014
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall, Hotel, Restaurant
Describe the style of your venue
Coastal, Tropical, Waterfront
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
300
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
13
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
No
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
Yes
Number of guest rooms
296
Number of suites
8
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
100
Bar Service
Offered in-house
Is bar service included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Beverage Service
Offered in-house
Is beverage service included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Catering
Offered in-house
Is catering included in the minimum rental fee?
No
What is the average catering price per person at your venue?
30
Event Coordination
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is event coordination included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Event Rentals
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are event rentals included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Lighting and Sound
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are lighting and sound included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Linens
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are linens included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Seating
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is seating included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Shuttle / Transportation
Outside vendors welcome
Wedding Cake
Outside vendors welcome

INFO FOR UNIQUE SERVICES

What specialty service(s) do you provide?
Ice Carving, Security Services, Valet Parking

REVIEWS

4.6
out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.7/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Steve
Wedding:
6/30/2014
5.0/5.0
A very professional and friendly wedding service maggie and marcia were fab !! We had a fantastic day perfect in every way. Thank you
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melinda
Wedding:
6/8/2014
4.0/5.0
We were very pleased with most everything in the wedding events at the Hilton. The food was delicious and very well presented. The only negative concerning the reception would be the table clothes on the food tables. The clothes should have been pressed and needed to be fabric that looked more like table clothes and not like sheets. The staff all over the Hotel was extremely friendly and helpful.As we left the hotel on Monday morning a very nice man helped us with ice and brought the balance of the cake out to us.We did have a problem with payment of the room reserved for the bride and groom. But after contacting Maggie everything was taken care of and was included in the event package as the contract stated. All in all pleased.
Services Used: Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mark
Wedding:
5/25/2014
5.0/5.0
We had our wedding on May 25th and the Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront and it could not have been better!
The hotel did a fantastic job in coordinating everything from the officiant, the flowers, the cake and dinner. Outstanding job!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Flowers, Officiant, Photography, Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Maggie was the best and so nice to work with. She was quick with answering all our questions and very helpful with everything.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kim and Ken
Wedding:
4/19/2014
5.0/5.0
Everything for our wedding and the reception went flawlessly. We really liked the way the individual services ie. flowers, photographer, officiant were sent to us already set up to do our wedding with a simple process to customize the service for us. All 3 people who did this were very professional and made it easy for us. Maggie at the Hilton was a great help in being the conduit that pulled this all together including being the liason with the chef for the incredible meal. We very much appreciated having a room that overlooked the ocean and walkway beach entrance so the female part of the wedding party could see people who were attending the wedding arrive, very awesome!

Thank you to Maggie, John Arnold the officiant, Heather the photographer, the florist (sorry forget name but she was wonderful!!), and to the wait staff who served our brunch, they were so kind to us and the children providing outstanding service!

Kim and Ken Gaalaas
Services Used: Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.9/5.0
Maggie was wonderful and very efficient. Couldn't have asked for a nicer staff onside. Even the bellmen and staff in the elevators were inquiring to everyone's stay and sharing tips for the area to enjoy.
Services Used: Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alicia
Wedding:
4/11/2014
5.0/5.0
I thought the set up was beautiful and it looked absolutely amazing!
Services Used: Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
4/5/2014
4.5/5.0
Thank you Maggie for always being there when I needed you. Robin, thank you for ensuring that my special was stress free. Joyce and Eduardo, thank you for making sure my guest had plenty to eat and drink. Joyce, Josh and the rental guys, thank you so much for setting our beach area up to ensure my family and guest had a wonderdul afternoon at the beach.
The only thing that wasn't so great was the condition of my son's room. Being the wonderful son he is he never complained however, when I visited his room there were a bag of towels at the door left by housekeeping. In addition, the bathroom light wasn't working properly. I do understand the property is under rennovation however, the aforementioned isn't accpetable.
My husband and I will take a "staycation" at the Hilton, as the overall expirence was great and we want to see your new look.

thank you again

Michelle White-Muhammd
Services Used: Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ellis
Wedding:
3/20/2014
5.0/5.0
the staff were great and the hotel looks great after its refurbishment
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carol
Wedding:
3/16/2014
4.8/5.0
Maggie was very helpful, professional and was critical to making the event a success. The main course food was excellent, however, I was a bit disappointed in the appetizers. For appetizers we ordered:
1) An abundant display of Fresh Vegetables and Seasonal Sliced Fruit with
Dips, Imported and Domestic Cheese Wedges served with crackers - only cheese and fruit were provided - I had to ask for crackers
2) Iced Gulf Shrimp with Lemon, Lime and Cocktail Sauce / Passed - I think this would have been better iced on the buffet table versus passed around.
Overall, the event was a great success and the service wonderful.
Services Used: Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angela
Wedding:
3/9/2014
4.0/5.0
The event was my wedding. Unfortunately the Hilton was under construction at the time, and no one ever told me this at the time of booking our wedding. No one ever told me of the construction during the 4 months wait for our wedding date. The noise was disturbing at times, but we spent most of the day outside. There was a lot of confusion with room charges and rates as well. It took my family, who all traveled from various states, days to reconcile their charges. My husband did post a complaint on a social media site and the Hilton called immediately to apologize. One nights stay that we were charged was credited back to our account. Friends and family paid for the remaining 5 nights as wedding gifts to us. I assume our relatives were able to get their charges straightened out as well, as I have not heard anymore from them about this issue. Regardless, the construction was completed and the renovations are gorgeous. It was my fairy tale day and everything was perfect. We will return to visit our wedding destination place next summer, and look forward to enjoying a relaxing, a little quieter so that we may sleep in, vacation. I do recommend the Hilton on Cocoa Beach as a wonderful destination vacation spot. Just ask ahead of time if there will be any renovations going on at the time of your sat. Thank you for a very memorable event, Hilton. We had a great time with you!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tammy
Wedding:
2/14/2014
5.0/5.0
What a true pleasure it was having such a fantastic Wedding & Catering Manager- Maggie McLaughlin, she was so very helpful, caring & completely understanding of all my needs and wants for our special day. Thanks to Maggie Mclaughlin at the Hilton, my beach wedding & reception could not have been any more perfect than it truly was. I highly recommend the Hilton and Maggie McLaughlin to all Brides wanting that perfect beach wedding. My Husband & I are so happy to have had our beautiful beach wedding at the Hilton with Maggie & all her banquet employee's who treated us like a King & Queen.Thanks again Hilton & Maggie Mclaughlin, for the perfect wedding and a life time of great memories!!! Sincerely, Tammy North
Services Used: Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kathy
Wedding:
1/13/2014
3.9/5.0
My husband and I had a very small beach ceremony at this hotel. While the staff were very friendly, they were not particularly organized. They did not have the beach ready for our ceremony and the arch did not have any flowers/plants in it when they finally did get it ready. Also, we paid for a bottle of champagne and a table for two to be set up on the beach and did not receive this service and were still charged for it. However, the photographer they arranged did a great job and the florist created beautiful arrangements for us. In addition, the staff was flexible, allowing us to move the time of our wedding to a more convenient time for us.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LaShawn
Wedding:
10/12/2013
4.4/5.0
My wedding was beautiful, very special, and had an amazing time. There was a bit of a change with the original planner that started my planning leaving prior to my big day. The new planner did great, but I think there was a lack of proper turn over for her to know exactly what was discussed at the beginning. I was a little disappointed with the set up of the ceremony and positioning due to a lot of people on the beach in the back ground. I was told they would be asked to move, if they did not the arch should have been positioned differently. Food was decent, rooms were decent. Should have more wedding type rooms. We all had a blast and are so happy to be married in such a beautiful place. Thank you for all your help, support, and kindness. Oh the staff were all so wonderful, nice and so helpful!!
Services Used: Photography, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andrew
Wedding:
9/20/2013
4.4/5.0
Janice Romano was very helpful in getting our beach wedding ceremony setup in a short period fo time and accommodating our needs.
Services Used: Flowers, Photography, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Josephine
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
Hilton was able to meet my every need. From the first email to the last one they made my big day easy going.
Services Used: Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karin
Wedding:
8/31/2013
4.9/5.0
Janice Romano and the team at Hilton Cocoa Beach provided us and our guests with excellent service. The hotel was a perfect location for our wedding reception. We appreciate all that they did to make our day special. We will recommend the Hilton Cocoa Beach to everyone!
Services Used: Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
debra
Wedding:
7/28/2013
5.0/5.0
Thank you Janice Romano for all your help, patience and coordinating of the wedding for Joey & Melissa. Working with you was a pleasure - you always responded quickly & accurately, and went above & beyond with holding the dress before arrival.
Hooking us up with Cocoa Beach Florist was easy - the photographer was professional and receiving the CD of pictures very timely (already got them) - the officiant was friendly, great to work with.
Your assistant Maggie (I think) was in the loop to help on the wedding day.
Thank you for ALL your help !! Even with my 10,000 crazy questions -
Services Used: Wedding Venue, Unique Services
130x130_sq_1399466698806-carlyl
Andrea
Wedding:
7/23/2013
5.0/5.0
Everything was perfect for a intimate sunrise wedding on the beach. Great job
Services Used: Flowers, Officiant, Photography, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Richard
Wedding:
6/29/2013
4.9/5.0
Excellent service and all items were set-up (with exception of additional chairs ordered) right on time. Very well done!
Services Used: Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brook
Wedding:
6/1/2013
5.0/5.0
Janice and her crew were absolutely amazing! They made my day perfect! The wedding went very smooth and the food was great!
Services Used: Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brianna
Wedding:
5/29/2013
5.0/5.0
Very easy to work with and the officiant, photographer, and florist were extremely good vendors to use. Overall an amazing experience. The only change I would like to see is allowing a room for a couple hours to have hair and makeup done since I had to pay a full night room charge just to get ready for 2 hours in the morning. Great venue!
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dr. and Mrs. Crisostomo
Wedding:
5/25/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband and I could not thank Janice Romano and her staff enough for all their expertise, kindness, and direction, Our daughter's wedding reception was absolutely beautiful! The food, Mahi, "Bistecca" Steak, Chicken Marsala, and the accompaniments were delicious, served warm, and everyone we spoke to remarked how tasty their chosen entree was. The reception decor was exactly how the Bride envisioned it. We are so happy that we chose the Cocoa Beach Oceanfront Hilton for our daughter's wedding. Janice Romano made sure that the promises made by the Hilton were kept, but then, she helped so much more:)
Services Used: Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Aimee
Wedding:
5/23/2013
5.0/5.0
What an amazing hotel with amazing staff, especially Janice, Marcia and Paul from the banquetting staff. Would not recommend any where else. Amazing setting in an amazing venue. 10 out of 10.
Services Used: Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
2.4/5.0
I enjoyed the venue, it was set up nicely, however, there was no direction the day of, or help with telling us where and when to do things. Also the rehearsal was quite pointless since we didn't get to see where we were going. One of our guest book picture frames got broken by someone setting it up and nobody ever told us about it, we found it that way. And at the end of the night it was a big ordeal to get my things back and get help doing so. Otherwise it was set up beautifully and I had a great time at the reception when everything was going!
Services Used: Officiant, Wedding Venue
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront responded with the following comments:

Please let me know how we can make this a much better experience.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Janet
Wedding:
4/28/2013
4.1/5.0
Janice was very helpful and professional. However, you must follow up on every detail or some things may fall through the cracks or get miscommunicated. But if your detailed oriented and organized this venue would be perfect! The beach setting was beautiful, the set up in the Horizon room was also beautiful!! Staff was very friendly and helpful! Love Natilie in Banquets!!
Services Used: Flowers, Photography, Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.4/5.0
Thank you so much for making our day special!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Pam
Wedding:
3/23/2013
5.0/5.0
Both the wedding and reception we had at the Hilton Cocoa Beach were remarkable…it was all beautiful and elegant. From the beginning, Janice’s friendliness and planning made everything fun. She was so nice in answering my questions and accommodating requests. The wedding package they have whereby they hired Chaplain Jon Arnold, Photographer Michael Howard and Cocoa Beach Florist was great. They are all very talented and professional. After the beach wedding, the reception was inside…the views were lovely, and it all flowed very smoothly…each staff member was very friendly. All of the guests had very good time…many came from out of town so it was a great place for people to stay, too. I definitely recommend the Hilton Cocoa Beach as an ideal wedding and reception location.
Services Used: Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kim
Wedding:
3/22/2013
5.0/5.0
Our son and wife were married on the beach. We were set to have the reception on the deck after the sunset wedding.
The wedding went off without a hitch. Five minutes after the I do's it started to pour.
We all made it to the Hilton for the reception before we melted.
Knowing that we were not going to have the reception on the deck because of the rain. All the way there I was wondering what we were in for when we arrived. WOW! They had replaced the outside torches and candles to inside fabric covered chairs, beautiful centerpieces, cake table, cheese and fruit table. The waiters and waitresses were over the top. I could not have planned it any better if I had done it myself. And believe me. I have done alot of weddings. Being from Iowa, that is one of my part time jobs. WEDDINGS!... Thank you Hilton for going over and beyond for us. Memories .............
Services Used: Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lacey
Wedding:
2/17/2013
4.9/5.0
Janice and her team were so fantastic! I was planning my wedding from out of state and Janice helped set everything up from cake to flowers to the outdoor beach wedding of my dreams! Thanks so much!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tiffany
Wedding:
12/21/2012
5.0/5.0
What a perfect, and beautiful location for a beach wedding! We loved our stay here.
Services Used: Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Janice and her team was awesome! They put together the best short notice wedding I have ever seen! We wanted everything handled for us and they did everything! We had only two things to do, to choose our vows and to determine what color of flowers I wanted! The photographer they chose, Micheal Howard did an amazing job! Everyone complimented us on the excellent quality of the pictures! I highly recommend this team!
Services Used: Flowers, Officiant, Photography, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alissha
Wedding:
11/17/2012
4.6/5.0
Janice was really great to work with. She made me feel special!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Pamela
Wedding:
10/27/2012
5.0/5.0
Everyone that provides a service was awesome...Janice Ramono, Pastor Jerry, Cocoa Beach Florist, the service staff! I cannot thank you all enough for making our special day especially perfect!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.9/5.0
Staff was responsive and friendly. The beach and the reception room were perfect and very well laid out.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lori
Wedding:
10/12/2012
4.8/5.0
Janice Ramano is an absolute treasure. She is professional and warm. Don't ever let her go.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rebecca71224
Wedding:
10/2/2012
5.0/5.0
amazing to work with always a email or phone call away for a quick question or a piece of mind. Well you plan your wedding day.
The staff is flexible, cheerful, always smiling and making sure your special day is going perfect for you.
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
John and Lee
Wedding:
9/16/2012
5.0/5.0
Everyone was so professional, which made our daughters wedding a very special event.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karen
Wedding:
8/11/2012
5.0/5.0
Janice Romano and Maggie, as well as the bell-hop, director of Grand Ball Room (breakfast), those who set up the tables, housekeeping, etc..... did a superb job. All were very pleasant,helpful, accomodating, had cheerful attitudes, and genuinely strived to do what was needed. The Collins Family is over-joyed with choice, for the wedding of our oldest daughter. We had a whole day of splendid outcomes, from the wedding, to the reception, to a day by the pool and beach....even to the loading of everything into the cars to go home. Thank You so much for being a pleasure to work with. There were no stress moments with the Hilton. Applause!!!!!!
Services Used: Catering, Flowers, Photography, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kathryne
Wedding:
7/27/2012
5.0/5.0
Your event planner ,Jan Romano, was very helpful and responded to all questions. Everyone who worked at the buffet dinner and breakfast were very friendly and accomadating.
We had a wonderful time and experience with the Hilton at Cocoa Beach.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jen
Wedding:
7/10/2012
4.2/5.0
Janice at Hilton Cocoa Beach helped plan our wedding from our home in the UK. The meal and service were great.
Our only issue was that the rooms of our children were not allocated close to us which we had requested at the time of booking several months before, however this did not detract from the fantastic day.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maureen
Wedding:
6/22/2012
5.0/5.0
We were very pleased with all of the personnel at the Hilton particularly Janice. We had a beautiful wedding because of how well the Hilton team works together.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Donna
Wedding:
6/22/2012
5.0/5.0
The staff that the HIlton provided went above and beyond our expectations.They were genuinely concerned with the happiness of our bride and groom and all of the guests. This was the most pleasant experience because of the people involved. The food was tremendous and greatly appreciated since the chef catered to our requests and did it so very well.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.2/5.0
The Hilton was a great choice for my wedding reception. The chef was willing to work with me and tailor my reception menu to my liking. They brought great ideas, and worked with me for everything. While the prices were higher than other places I looked, they worked with me to provide me the things I wanted and help bring down the cost. If you want a wedding that everyone raves about, this is the venue for you!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
FLweddingEscape
Wedding:
6/2/2012
4.5/5.0
We just had our reception at the Cocoa Beach Hilton after a church ceremony. I was really wanting a wedding on the beach, but the religious ceremony was important to my family which locked us into a daytime wedding. It was too hot to have our reception outside, but Janice recommended their Horizon event room which has a wall of windows overlooking the beach and is the perfect size for our small gathering of 40 people. The entire reception was beautiful and so well put on. Janice and her assistant Maggie were wonderful!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gator1984
Wedding:
4/14/2012
5.0/5.0
The Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront was an outstanding venue for our daughter's wedding reception. The went above and beyond the call of duty on every detail. The ballroom and set up was done well in advance and they were extremely flexible in dealing with some last minute changes we threw their way. The food and service was exceptional. We also rented about 30 guest rooms as well with most of us staying in the hotel for 3 nights. The rooms were great, the resturant, bar and pool were all excellent as well. The staff throughout the entire hotel were outstanding and easy to work with. We couldn't have picked a better venue and I would highly recommend them for any type of event.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cullen
Wedding:
3/31/2012
4.8/5.0
It was a real pleasure to have worked with the entire staff at the Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront hotel.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rebecca
Wedding:
3/8/2012
5.0/5.0
They made us feel right at home! We had our ceremony on the beach and they had easy access for myself and guest! It was beautiful and absolutely PERFECT!!!! Everything I dreamed of! Thank you!
Services Used: Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mgudzy
Wedding:
2/18/2012
5.0/5.0
We can't recommend the Cocoa Beach Hilton highly enough. We had a destination wedding on the beach and they were wonderful to deal with. Everyone there was thoughtful and seemed genuinely excited for us. We were concerned about arranging a wedding from a thousand miles away but our contact person, Janice Romano, answered all our questions and made the process a breeze. The food was delicious, too, and all of our guests remarked on how beautiful it was. No complaints whatsoever!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
3.9/5.0
The venue was perfect for a beach ceremony and poolside reception. Expect to pay 21% handling fee on any outside services that the Hilton coordinates for you (officiant, patio heater, etc.) and a 17% "room charge" on top of that. Yes, a $200 patio heater will actually cost you $268. They also charge $2 delivery fee per bag if you want goody bags delivered to your guests, even if you provide the goody bags. Expect to speak to 4 different people during the planning process as the main catering director is often not available. Expect to pay $35 per child for the least expensive reception dinner buffet offered. I highly recommend going "consumptive" on the bar bill - we paid $870 (plus a tip for the bartender) for 45 people for 4 hours.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
AFiler
Wedding:
1/21/2012
5.0/5.0
We used the Hilton Cocoa Beach for our reception and catering. Janice Romano and the entire Hilton team was exceptional in their support and forward thinking throughout the process. They accommodated any last minute changes with little effort on our part. Janice worked well with our other vendors too! The only recommendation to improve their support and services would be to keep the bride/groom updated on room rentals if a block of rooms were established. Everyone at the Hilton were very helpful and truly cared about our special day; as if it were their own wedding! Great Job... I recommend using the Hilton Cocoa Beach without hesitation.
Services Used: Catering, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Hjade2003
Wedding:
1/13/2012
4.6/5.0
They were all very professional. The ceremony and the reception turned out great!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
dpcole102
Wedding:
1/5/2012
4.4/5.0
Made our dreams of a romantic beach ceremony a reality.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
April
Wedding:
11/11/2011
3.0/5.0
The wedding services were ideal and what we had arranged. We did not utilize the hotels reception services because we made other arrangements. We found that if we had questions or an issue, if it wasn't there dept. the clerk couldn't help you but had to summon the person who could. Apparently they do not "cross-train" there employees at the Hilton. Also, the young man who checked us in to our rooms (which were not as planned) at 1:00 am was very rude & unpleasant. The staff who helped with our luggage was great and the gentleman who greeted us as we came in & out of the lobby was always smiling & pleasant. The coordination between our 2 Hilton hotels was less than stellar but the wedding service was as arranged and beautiful. Pastor Gerry, our officient was wonderful as well.
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Caelamarie08
Wedding:
10/29/2011
5.0/5.0
My husband, and I (for lack of better words) literally had a shot gun wedding! Choosing a vendor last minute was definitely stressful. Janice Romano, and the rest of The Hilton staff really pulled through for us. They provided myself, my seven bridesmaids an amazing suite the night before, and one for the night of. All of my guests had a blast, and I was very pleased with the results of my wedding!
Services Used: Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Loraine
Wedding:
10/21/2011
5.0/5.0
DoubleTree and Hilton did an outstanding job hosting our wedding ceremony. It was an unusual set of circumstances because the wedding was supposed to be at DoubleTree, which was shut down right before the wedding due to storm damage. The manager of DoubleTree personnally coordinated moving the entire ceremony and recpetion to Hilton. Everything was perfect thanks to the last minute coordination between the two hotels. I would highly recommend both hotels in the future.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Roxyrocks
Wedding:
10/8/2011
5.0/5.0
Janice and team at the Hilton went way beyond our expectations!! They were accommodating, flexible, and creative! The food was amazing and the service was outstanding! Eventhough the ceremony and reception was rained out they seamlessly changed the ceremony and reception indoors. It was truly my dream wedding thanks to Janice and her team of professionals. Even the front desk and bell hops were friendly and willing to help out in any way! The whole hotel was focused on making our day special. All of our guests that stayed at the hotel was impressed with the rooms and service. The breakfast buffet was delicious! Janice was amazing throughout the whole process. She was easy to communicate with and I felt like she was my personal wedding coordinator! Overall we were very happy that we had our wedding at the Hilton!!! FIVE STARS to the Cocoa Beach Hilton!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ROXANA
Wedding:
10/8/2011
5.0/5.0
AMAZING!!! Janice and her team of professionals go above and beyond!!! The food was delicious and the service fantastic! Janice was helpful throughout the whole process and was easy to communicate with. The day of the wedding she made sure everything went smooth and as planned. No surprises, everything was upfront and organized. The hotel staff was friendly to myself and all of my guests. The Hilton at Cocoa Beach is the place to have your wedding. A+++++!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gracie
Wedding:
9/10/2011
4.9/5.0
Working with Janice Romano was a pleasure and we would not hesitate recommending the Hilton for your wedding day. Food was good and waitstaff attentive and professional. We used a steel drummer and guitar for ceremony and cocktail hour - contact Ephraim @ Rhythm Trail. They were a nice touch... A disappointment was the wedding cake which we got through Enchanted Cakes of Brevard (?) The cake was very dry and the fondant very, very sweet and much too thick - I don't think anyone finished their piece :(
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1300164840686-gadgetpics865
Patricia
Wedding:
9/10/2011
4.6/5.0
They made my day unforgettable I was scared how it would All turn out since I was doing a destination wedding but since I arrived they made me feel at ease thank you Janice and all the Hilton crew
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nancy and Marty
Wedding:
7/16/2011
5.0/5.0
Wonderful experience. Beautiful oceanfront hotel, excellent staff, delicious food, and just a fabulous reception site! Everything about our daughter and son-in-law's wedding reception was better than we ever expected it to be and we wouldn't change a thing! The entire Hilton staff was amazing and we got nothing but compliments from our family and guests.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jacki
Wedding:
5/21/2011
4.7/5.0
We were very pleased with the service we were provided by the Hilton Cocoa Beach. They were there to answer all our questions and were ready and willing to help with whatever we needed. Having an out-of-state wedding was stressful in itself but Janice and her "team" took care of everything making it practically stress-free!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kirsten
Wedding:
5/2/2011
5.0/5.0
The Hilton provided our chairs for our ceremony. They were set out on time and in a great location. Everyone was accommodating and we could not have been more happy. The chairs were a beautiful white and looked great on the beach! :)
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kathy.hogan
Wedding:
4/9/2011
5.0/5.0
Our family experienced a great time at the Hilton in Cocoa Beach! Everyone was so professional, nice and quick to help you out when you needed it. I worked with Janice Romano for several months before our son's wedding and she helped me out tremedously. Janice made everything go so smooth and she made our stay and our wedding dinner exceptional. All the staff were very helpful, especially our waiter and waitress during our dinner. The food was excellent. We had 25 people to feed and everyone enjoyed it. Thanks again Janice for giving our son, Brandon Hogan and wife Holly Hogan a beautiful reception dinner and stay! You are the best! A place like home. Kathy
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
dillig
Wedding:
3/12/2011
5.0/5.0
I started planning my event a little over a year prior to the date. From the first meeting with Janice I felt comfortable and at ease. As you can imagine over the years time plans changed and the guest list grew, Janice accomidated and helpped make adustments and kept my stress level to a minimum. Maggie stepped in to help a few weeks before and for the day of the event. Her attentivness before and during was amazing. The ballroom looked beautiful and the services provide exceeded my expectations. Janice, Maggie and the entire staff at the Cocoa Beach Hilton help make my event a fun and memorable.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
slightly disappointed
Wedding:
3/11/2011
3.5/5.0
The photographer(Michael Howard Photography) was excellent, i just received the CD and was very impressed, (way more than the minimum 50 shots), some done in black and white, some in sepia, just really good work!

The pastor was great.(Pastor Jerry Clark)

The food at the hotel was very good, nice selection.

The flowers were OK,(I wish I would have known the bouquet was going to be so small, I would have had them add a little bit more).

Paulette Fegurgur (catering and sales department) was very nice.

...however...

After getting our hair and makeup done in the room, we went to have a drink in the restaurant,( before i put my dress on) and when I returned to the room i was locked out, I was supposed to have the room until 5pm but they checked me out early, not too big of a problem, the front desk quickly fixed that, but...

I was very disappointed when I went over the walkway to the beach and the white wedding arch and live palms, (that were to be included with my package), were no where to be seen, instead there was some bamboo sticks tied together and no palms, kind of blah.

And there was no mention of the Framed Keepsake Certificate of Marriage, that was also to be included with my package.

Even though my hair stylist was not part of my wedding package, she was recommended by the hotel, I was not impressed. She did a good job on my make-up, but my hair was not the best, nor was my daughters hair.. very disappointing, a waste of money...
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carri
Wedding:
11/6/2010
3.9/5.0
Great location - great venue. It was my dream wedding that came true!! I thought the staff at the Hilton were great... sometimes a little difficult to get a hold of people during the planning stages but maybe I was asking too many questions all the time :) Overall, it was an excellent place to have a wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MTCollinsworth
Wedding:
10/17/2010
4.8/5.0
Our reception went absolutely flawlessly. My mother was very impressed with the professionalism and thoroughness throughout the planning process. The execution of the reception was no exception. Everything was perfect and we are glad that we made Hilton a part of our special day!
Thanks a bunch,
Melissa and Tim Collinsworth
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
10/16/2010
5.0/5.0
I was so happy I chose the Hilton Cocoa Beach. Janice was excellent, if I had any issue she was right on top pf it. The staff was so professional and helpful it was amazing. I had problems with my Bouquet dying, which has nothing to do with the Hotel but Janice got right on it and called a florist and offered her own flowers.My bouquet turned out beautifully. Everything was perfect because of the perfect care that Janice and the staff put into my wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
skylargomez
Wedding:
10/10/2010
5.0/5.0
Janice and her crew were OUTSTANDING!!!! Marcia and Paulette never missed a beat with my multi questions. lol! Janice was sooooo sweet and accommodating. I thought I was going to have a lot of issues being 3000 miles away, but they were ROCK STARS and pulled it all together for our AMAZING WEDDING!!! We will be back for sure! We love you guys and miss you already!

Big hugs and kisses,

Sky and Santi Gomez
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
aember9
Wedding:
10/9/2010
4.2/5.0
The hilton provided my husband and I a fabulous wedding experience. The staff was extremely helpful in coordinating the wedding for the day of. The food was excellent and the service was impecable. A little costly, but it was worth the service that we recieved.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kristen byrd10210
Wedding:
10/2/2010
5.0/5.0
It was beautiful! They were there to get us settled in our dressing room, our food was WONDERFUL (all the guest are talking about the food) and the food service was fun and professional too! They were all a pleasure to work with! We would highly recommend the Hilton and The Wedding Planning staff! Thanks for making our day so special!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristin
Wedding:
9/25/2010
3.1/5.0
We had our ceremony on the deck. The price was fair, but there was a wedding right after ours and I feel like the hotel took all their time to accomadate the other ceremony more than ours. The hotel is nice, and the price is decent if you plan to stay the night there. The front desk did a great job on handing out or out of town bags to guest, and gave us a great room. I just wish the hotel staff would have given us a little more attention like they did the other brides.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tim
Wedding:
9/18/2010
4.0/5.0
We had a great event, Janice and her staff were professional and gave us exactly what we had anticipated!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
CoriMBe
Wedding:
8/1/2010
5.0/5.0
The Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront was amazing. We had a sunrise wedding on the beach behind the hotel followed by a reception in the Horizons room. Janice Romano did a wonderful job of arranging everything before the wedding and answering all my questions. At the reception my husband and I were treated like royalty by the staff. All of our guests talked about how wonderful the food was and how attentive the staff was. Plates were cleared away as soon as they were finished and glasses were refilled before they were even half emptied. I can not recommend the Hilton enough. The overall experience was everything we dreamed it would be!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
John and Blanche
Wedding:
7/10/2010
5.0/5.0
The Hilton did an excellent job for our daughter's wedding reception, dinner, and dance.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christine
Wedding:
6/26/2010
3.0/5.0
Every single person I came into contact with, from the front desk to the restaurant and banquet staff were phenomenal. My only disappointment was with Janice Romano, the officiant and catering director. When creating our custom menu several months ahead of time, I informed her that I would be creating a menu card to place at each place setting. Five days prior to the wedding, I emailed to find out who I should give these to upon arrival and was informed that the chef had changed my menu "slightly". The "slightly" was virtually everything on the menu in some form. I had painstakingly created and handmade my menu's that were multiple layers and had elaborate details (such as a tiny real starfish, which was our "theme") and had no time to re-do them. I know this was a "small" detail to some, but every bride knows all the "details" is what makes a wedding special. My "compensation" for the inconvenience was 2 free breakfast coupons for their buffet. Not exactly an equal value. And the menu ended up being printed on a cheesy letter sized piece of paper that they provided. The other part was that Janice kept calling my room and barking orders to bring down things to her office on the morning of my wedding. I wasn't busy trying to get my hair or makeup done for a morning ceremony or anything...so that worked really well. She was never friendly and was even rude to my Mom and yelled at her when she couldn't find her corsage, which upset my Mom who does not get upset easily. On the bright side, the banquet staff went out of their way to be accomodating, friendly and helpful. They were all so pleasant and kind...and that really made a huge difference. I cannot say enough good things about Larry, Brittany, Rino and Garet. REALLY spectacular service from each of them!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laurie
Wedding:
6/25/2010
5.0/5.0
We had a great wedding on the beach. The Hilton and Janice helped me set up everything, I am located in New Hampshire and had to make all the arrangements long distance. The location was perfect. The food was great. Sixteen other people flew down for our wedding and all said how wonderful it was.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Claudia
Wedding:
6/14/2010
4.6/5.0
I was really happy with all the services you provide it. I was very impressed with the responsiveness the day of my wedding. I talked to Maggie and she was the best. She surprised me when few minutes before the wedding, my daughter’s hair flower got broken. I didn’t want to stress about it because at that moment my day had been so perfect. Maggie suddenly got a needle and threat, and she fix the hair flowers. She made all my day. How great she was. She may me felt the most beautiful bride in the world. I like the photographer. Very fun, very responsive to what Michael and I want for our pictures. Also the waitress and Marcia were very professional. I will encourage people to do a wedding at the beach and with the Hilton Hotel. Great Services. I feel my day was perfect and I was really happy. Thank You so much.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1204236354031-jeremyandmistie
mistiliah
Wedding:
4/24/2010
3.8/5.0
The venue was gorgeous. The wedding packages were good. However, when my guest number drastically fell, we were almost stuck paying full price anyways. We had entered into a verbal agreement with the catering manager that if our numbers fell, we would adjust accordingly; however, it was not the case. Also, we had signed the contract for a cash bar only since my husband and I don't really drink. A week after the wedding we saw a fee for a 1-hour open bar during the cocktail hour! Hilton ended up footing the bill on that one.

On the good side, the venue was gorgeous! The food was excellent! Hilton's staff were more than we could ask for. Some of our guests even got them dancing with all of us! We had brought in all of our own centerpieces, etc. The Hilton carefully tore down everything and set it aside for us to pick up in the morning. They even boxed the top tier of the cake for us. A+ for the staff, C for the planning.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
gazzaUK
Wedding:
4/17/2010
5.0/5.0
everybody made us feel so special. The staff are so understanding and helpful making our wedding day really wonderful. We travelled from the UK and am so gald we did
Many thanks to all the staff and especially the photographer, Lisa Payne at bytheseaphotography
Gary and Rebekah from Cheshire UK
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
rebecca
Wedding:
4/16/2010
4.2/5.0
We had a small beach wedding and were allowed to bring our own photographer and officiant. Hilton provided chairs, arch, and table while we decorated ourselves. It was a really nice experience.
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ShakeandBake
Wedding:
4/10/2010
5.0/5.0
Janice, the wedding coordinator, was absolutely wonderful. We felt like family after the second visit with Janice. The day of the wedding everything worked out perfectly. Janice, along with the catering team, eased our nerves and assured everything would be great and it was. My husband and I believe that Janice went above and beyond and our Special Day would not have been the same without her. Thank you Janice and Thank you Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront Catering Team.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
m
Wedding:
2/16/2008
5.0/5.0
Hilton Hotels provide the best service for your wedding. They really take a lot of stress off of you in planning your special day. the food, was good, the guests were happy, everyone had a great time, the beachfront is perfect, and most importantly I was happy.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths, Transportation, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
11/3/2007
3.7/5.0
The reception was beautiful- everything we wanted. The only complaint was the process of creating the contract. It changed at least 4 times- we submited changed that were ignored in subsequent drafts- promises made when creating the original contract were broken and we had to fight for things we shouldn't have had to argue about. In the end though, they delivered a fabulous reception- even the food was pretty good.
Services Used: Catering, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Teamhalsey
Wedding:
5/30/1998
4.1/5.0
Had the best reception ever!! Would recommend!!
Services Used: Catering

MAP

 
1550 North Atlantic Avenue, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo