130x130_sq_1382122109929-gumbo-limbo-deck-ceremony

Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina

Fort Lauderdale , FL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

1881 SE 17th street Causeway
Fort Lauderdale, FL US 33316 (map)

PHONE

954-527-6792

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Located on the Intracoastal Waterway and directly across from Port Everglades, the cruise capital of the world, we can host all of your wedding events in one of our unique venues. From... Read more
Located on the Intracoastal Waterway and directly across from Port Everglades, the cruise capital of the world, we can host all of your wedding events in one of our unique venues. From your welcome reception or rehearsal dinner, ceremony, farewell breakfast or bon voyage gathering, our tropical grounds and private event space are ideal locations!


Our fresh contemporary design with subtle and bold colors blending together complements any décor. The intimate Atlantic Ballroom seats up to 150 guests and overlooks the palm tree sprinkled terrace where you can hold your ceremony or reception. Chic and sophisticated, our Grand Ballroom with dramatic crystal chandeliers can accommodate up to 550 friends and family.


With their culinary ingenuity, our chefs will create a luscious dining experience leaving your guests with a lingering impression of a wedding unsurpassed.


To request additional information, please contact our catering team at 954-527-6792. We look forward to the privilege of planning your wedding with you! Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1382121573895-grand-ballroom---weddings-full-view
130x130_sq_1382121604637-grand-ballroom---wedding-reception-set
130x130_sq_1382121656463-grand-ballroom---weddings-full-view
130x130_sq_1382121621931-grand-ballroom---wedding-table-detail
130x130_sq_1382121639890-grand-ballroom---weddings-dimmed
130x130_sq_1382121727293-weddings-in-waterway
130x130_sq_1382121692167-gumbo-limbo-deck-ceremony
130x130_sq_1382121673942-gumbo-limbo-deck---sunset
130x130_sq_1382121710158-waterway-bar-area
130x130_sq_1356543269439-poolshot
130x130_sq_1268419997789-poolview
130x130_sq_1359408239679-grandballroomceremony
130x130_sq_1363897701307-gumbolimbodeck
130x130_sq_1359408238095-ceremonyaisleway
130x130_sq_1356543607623-lobbyday2
130x130_sq_1359408242226-receptionplatesetup
130x130_sq_1363984935711-bj042212el0244
130x130_sq_1356543317694-grandballroom2
130x130_sq_1359408243362-receptiontable
130x130_sq_1356543415479-grandballroombanquet
130x130_sq_1359408236323-bouqet
130x130_sq_1359408237219-caketable
130x130_sq_1359408240771-prefunctionarea
130x130_sq_1363897734752-intracoastalshot
130x130_sq_1363897829210-lobbyfacingmarina
130x130_sq_1363897905018-marcosuiteloftview2
130x130_sq_1363898007155-outdoorfirepit

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
5/24/2014
5.0/5.0
The Hilton Marina and most importantly the catering manager Jesse Ramirez were absolutely amazing and I would highly recommend this as a wedding venue.
Jesse was one of the most essential people in making my wedding day so incredible and flawless. She has a way of listening to each and every detail that is important to the bride, groom, and family- and making 100% sure each detail is handled. She is extremely patient, calm, and pays very close attention to detail. She takes charge of staff and vendors in the absolute nicest and calmest way. She truly cares, which you will quickly see by how attentive she is and how much time she will put into your day.
My family and friends all loved the Hilton Marina- the atmosphere, the staff, and the food were all amazing!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
3/29/2014
5.0/5.0
My husband and I had such an amazing experience at The Hilton Marina Fort Lauderdale. Jesse the wedding coordinator was so amazing, she went above and beyond for our wedding. I cannot thank you enough from the bottom of our hearts!

The Hilton Marina Fort Lauderdale you guys are amazing!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Molly_MacMillan
Wedding:
8/13/2011
5.0/5.0
What an unbelievable experience. This hotel was more than accommodating and made all of our dreams come true. The hotel was beautiful and their staff was amazing. They made everything run smoothly and made me feel like I had nothing to worry about. Our food was unbelievable. I couldn't have asked for more. They exceeded my expectations in every way. We can't wait to go back for our honeymoon.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angel
Wedding:
4/2/2011
5.0/5.0
I don't think I can fully put in words how great this venue was to work with. They went above and beyond to make our event spectacular and with assisting our out of town guests. When we first met with the catering manager, Gaylene, we told her what we wanted and what our budget was. She came back with exactly what we wanted at a price lower than we expected. We were sold from that moment on. She is the reason we booked the venue.

The food tasting further solidified it. It was great to meet the general manager and head chef. Portion sizes to taste were great too.

The staff the day of the wedding were great. The food was hot and tasty. We received many comments about how great it was. The timing between courses was perfect, as soon as they picked up the salad plates, the entrees were being served. A server constantly kept our champagne glasses full and made sure we were doing well. No complaints at all.

Staff members remembered us and gave us extra attention for the 3 days we personally stayed there. We would definitely recommend this venue because they went above and beyond to make sure we enjoyed ourselves.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
gema31311
Wedding:
3/13/2011
5.0/5.0
Our wedding was amazing!! Gaylene our wedding coordinator was so personable and so organized. She really made us feel comfortable and confident our wedding was going to be amazing and it was that and then some. The food was wonderful, and the accomodations were very nice as well. We would definitely reccomend this venue to new brides. Our guests were still raving about how great the venue and the staff was. They said the food was the best food they have ever tasted at any event!! I wish I could do it all over again....
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mariel
Wedding:
9/18/2010
5.0/5.0
MY WEDDING WAS AMAZING!!! I worked with Gaylene and she was excellent. Loved working with her, she was very flexible and adapted to our specific "venezuelan" culture needs. Our guests can't stop telling us how amazing the food was and that the venue was beautiful!! Wish I could do it all over again!

The professionalism and superb service was over the top and our reception venue was something we didn't have to stress about!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
RoNa210
Wedding:
5/30/2010
5.0/5.0
The Hilton Ft. Lauderdale Marina did an outstanding job for our wedding. Everything was perfect. The food was fabulous, staff was amazing. The hotel accomadations excellent. Would highly recommend this hotel for any function.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ishola22
Wedding:
3/27/2010
5.0/5.0
The Hilton Ft. Lauderdale Marina was absolutely amazing! My guests can't stop talking about how amazing my wedding was. My ceremony was outside by the pool, which really worked well. I didn't have to overdo it on decorations because the pool area is gorgeous with lots of palm trees. The ballroom was beautiful and a nice size. The staff was extremely attentive. The catering manager, Gaylene Grimmer was really pleasant to work with. Plus the hotel looks like a cool Miami Beach hotel, but beats the prices of similar venues in Miami.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carlisha
Wedding:
5/17/2014
4.7/5.0
Being a wedding planner, I knew exactly what I wanted when it came to my wedding. I searched for months.... I spoke to every venue from West Palm Beach to South Beach that was on the water and ultimately chose The Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina.

The on site coordinator at the time, Jennifer, was very confident that she could make everything I wanted happen. Her initial contact with me was actually what set this venue apart from the rest. Instead of just emailing me their standard packages like every other venue, Jennifer called me and asked me to tell her about my wedding. I was 100% honest and upfront... I told her exactly what I was looking for, that I was a wedding planner and exactly what I expected for my planning experience as well as my wedding day. With all of that information in hand, Jennifer went to work and a few hours later I had my dream proposal. Everything I had asked for and all within my budget.

Throughout the planning, Jennifer was fantastic to work with and made sure that every request I made was handled with care. When she left 3/4 of the way through, she put me in good hands with Jesse. Throughout the remaining 3 months prior to my wedding, Jesse handled everything that needed to be taken care of and made sure that my wedding was absolutely beautiful in every way.

There are honestly so many good things that I can say about this venue that I don't have enough room to list them all! However... the food is absolutely amazing, the entire weekend of the wedding the staff was amazing (everyone recognized us & did everything they could to assist us in any way), the hotel is gorgeous - in a beautiful location & has a great package price. It truly was a dream come true.

There were a few minor complications on the day of the wedding -- the wrong champagne was served & my wedding cake was not cut and served for 45 min -- but honestly those are drops in the bucket compared to how enjoyable every moment was. I would recommend the Hilton to any couple!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
s.
Wedding:
1/6/2012
4.5/5.0
Excellent venue! I absolutely loved it. The staff were so wonderful and wanted to do whatever they could to help. The food was excellent and setting is beautiful. The only thing I'd want to mention is since the hotel is a port/ airport hotel it was VERY crowded! It was very difficult to get early check in's/ out's, which is sometimes necessary for a wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jason W
Wedding:
4/22/2012
4.4/5.0
Loved the venue, and loved the back up plan in case of rain (which we had). The ballroom is gorgeous and requires little decoration. My one complaint was that during the cocktail hour, they needed a second bartender and they needed to serve the appetizers throughout the room. It seemed that the appetizers never made it to the back of the party. They need to find a better place for cocktail hour in case of rain. Outside would have been great!

Because the backup was not set up fast enough, the isle to walk through was not planned out very well and so the isle was a little small. This would have been easy to fix had they planned a little better. Also, we are still trying to find our cake topper. It was never brought to us after the party.

Otherwise, the place is beautiful and the suite for the bride and groom was awesome.
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
1881 SE 17th street Causeway, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1382122109929-gumbo-limbo-deck-ceremony