130x130_sq_1367267234948-picture-204

Hilton Garden Inn

Champaign , IL

LOCATION

1501 S Neil Street
Champaign, IL US 61820 (map)
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Dear Bride and Groom,

Congratulations on your recent engagement! This is such a wonderful time in your life! Choosing the site for your wedding reception is an important... Read more
Dear Bride and Groom,

Congratulations on your recent engagement! This is such a wonderful time in your life! Choosing the site for your wedding reception is an important decision. Here at the Hilton Garden Inn, we strive to make this day everything you have always dreamed of!

Our banquet and catering staff will provide unparalleled service on your wedding day to ensure that you and your guests only worry is having a great time. From our exquisite menus, lavishly decorated ballrooms, to our state-of-the-art audio visual equipment, we are dedicated to personalizing every wedding to your unique style.

We offer three ballrooms:
Illini Ballroom: 7,080sq ft-seats up to 400 at rounds of 10 Chief Illiniwek Ballroom: 6,360 sq ft-seats up to 300 at rounds of 10 Alumni Room: 4,800 sq ft-seats up to 200 at rounds of 10 (Ceiling height 9’6”)
Once you have met the minimum food purchase there is no rental fee for the following:
Set-Up & Tear Down StandardLinens & Skirting Table-wear Round or Square Mirrors Square Vases Dance Floor
Our linen choices for your round tables are white or ivory and the choices for the skirting of your head table, cake table, DJ table, and gift table are black or gold.

Please let me know if you would like to schedule a time to meet to discuss your wedding or if you would like for me to send you a contract to secure a requested date. Congratulations once again! We look forward to the opportunity to help create memories of your wedding day that will last a lifetime!

Sincerely,

Jennifer Cougill

Wedding Coordinator/Sales Manager

jennifer.cougill@hilton.com

(217) 359-1151 (Phone)

(217) 398-5763 (Fax) Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1406237417338-102537637073324259817484642625698096919683n
130x130_sq_1406237453137-105175077073323693150878627937602985176139n
130x130_sq_1406237420285-103401357105395623277011367038471527393039n
130x130_sq_1406237448539-105146227073257993157445502568850637779387n
130x130_sq_1406237437914-104781987073257393157508804792034917120872n
130x130_sq_1406237414734-18912477073256993157543922383454282067121n
130x130_sq_1406237422878-103641117073258326490741023603383331684198n
130x130_sq_1406237433387-104625597105428589940386379941624164302097n
130x130_sq_1406237425631-104224157105428789940365818878116447276366n
130x130_sq_1406237445627-10494866707332519315072963589255912364672n
130x130_sq_1406237428152-104477447042851829531396087242696390109602n
130x130_sq_1406237441973-104791367042852196198026781597917493296016n
130x130_sq_1406237481137-10551100704285202953137641451756653377266n
130x130_sq_1406237461902-105259917073324659817448939397875440837939n
130x130_sq_1406237475911-105508117073324859817421198058768733420598n
130x130_sq_1406237457894-105257977105395256610384349432635026920480n
130x130_sq_1406237465923-105276277105395123277066948371617522225212n
130x130_sq_1406237485896-105599597105422989940945441309881984001073n
130x130_sq_1406237471108-105476407105428956607019143630748898522433n
130x130_sq_1406237490906-1058025071054284232737312410983646565201n
130x130_sq_1406237597660-104407516943504872799422333856753478689708n
130x130_sq_1406237599893-10448255694350500613274532389121437975887n
130x130_sq_1406237595027-104304426943505206132723788246736911816404n
130x130_sq_1406237592037-10385472694350537279937180584505897797082n
130x130_sq_1406237927426-104488116943504039466173163004414728631875n
130x130_sq_1406237602759-104896646943501639466419211128310638310296n
130x130_sq_1406237605586-104946926943504439466132496689471099064789n
130x130_sq_1367267362822-picture-108
130x130_sq_1367267375875-picture-124
130x130_sq_1367267403047-picture-201
130x130_sq_1367267470806-picture-215
130x130_sq_1367267535597-stoll-wedding-1
130x130_sq_1367267547869-stoll-wedding
130x130_sq_1367267567290-meet-chef-march-3
130x130_sq_1367267598556-elite
130x130_sq_1367267634755-roberts-reception-11.3.12-030
130x130_sq_1367267693831-garrison-reception-5.19.12-022
130x130_sq_1367267727720-picture-2444
130x130_sq_1367267810675-picture-2318
130x130_sq_1367267848982-picture-2310
130x130_sq_1367267882659-picture-2300
130x130_sq_1367267939257-picture-2167
130x130_sq_1367267999661-picture-028
130x130_sq_1367268029496-illini-ballroom-winter
130x130_sq_1367268077057-maxwell-andersen
130x130_sq_1367268098900-picture-2170
130x130_sq_1367268366989-picture-076
130x130_sq_1367268435068-dscn0631
130x130_sq_1367268499474-picture-2275
130x130_sq_1367268568436-tablesage
130x130_sq_1367268626108-place-reception-11.3.12-010
130x130_sq_1367268646534-picture-2404
130x130_sq_1367268690701-picture-2458
130x130_sq_1367267658400-picture-2459
130x130_sq_1367268722844-new-image
130x130_sq_1282249163589-hilton005
130x130_sq_1305745707459-dscn0156
130x130_sq_1305745757803-dscn0162
130x130_sq_1305745780162-dscn0169
130x130_sq_1305745809694-dscn0181
130x130_sq_1305745841178-dscn0199
130x130_sq_1305745882537-dscn0204
130x130_sq_1305745938412-dscn0219
130x130_sq_1305745965865-dscn0222
130x130_sq_1305745993662-dscn0225
130x130_sq_1305746079725-dscn0233
130x130_sq_1305746182194-dscn0278
130x130_sq_1305746261287-dscn0290
130x130_sq_1305746456881-ballroomreceptionsetup043
130x130_sq_1305746518178-ballroomreceptionsetup051
130x130_sq_1305746569131-ballroomreceptionsetup055
130x130_sq_1305746626709-ballroomreceptionsetup057
130x130_sq_1305746657428-ballroomreceptionsetup058
130x130_sq_1305746701365-ballroomreceptionsetup059
130x130_sq_1305746791928-ballroomreceptionsetup078
130x130_sq_1305746827584-ballroomreceptionsetup089
130x130_sq_1307460431200-2473901936361840180441052934528523185223383973545n
130x130_sq_1307460509138-2535101936365740180051052934528523185223572660215n
130x130_sq_1307460473242-2500271936371406846151052934528523185223837626293n
130x130_sq_1307460543520-badman1
130x130_sq_1307460417160-2467571936370273512931052934528523185223781202394n
130x130_sq_1307460437659-2478201936371173512841052934528523185223821302563n
130x130_sq_1307460450263-248923193637264017936105293452852318522388648964n
130x130_sq_1307460464350-2497821936378440178781052934528523185224133781910n
130x130_sq_1307460420218-2467971936378240178801052934528523185224122290034n
130x130_sq_1307460427519-2471271936377640178861052934528523185224104823526n
130x130_sq_1307460475535-2500331936374140179211052934528523185223954810613n
130x130_sq_1307460494177-2513601015020961502936250286936169406672242805n
130x130_sq_1307460505191-2527351936379106845381052934528523185224177828069n
130x130_sq_1307460440701-2483151936360940180531052934528523185223343555802n
130x130_sq_1307460478905-2500871936353673514591052934528523185223005412551n
130x130_sq_1307460526033-2545461936359040180721052934528523185223252315126n
130x130_sq_1307460497875-2517271936357540180871052934528523185223201178748n
130x130_sq_1307460517499-2537351936350940181531052934528523185222882519630n
130x130_sq_1307460519247-2540321936355373514421052934528523185223092409177n
130x130_sq_1307460503038-252677193635107351485105293452852318522289887686n
130x130_sq_1307460522585-2544341936353506847941052934528523185222991457048n
130x130_sq_1307460537858-2549881936356240181001052934528523185223142759122n
130x130_sq_1314021496948-img1734
130x130_sq_1314021598972-img1745
130x130_sq_1314021710637-img1751
130x130_sq_1314021834330-img1753
130x130_sq_1314021928305-img1765
130x130_sq_1314022033574-img1788
130x130_sq_1314022159653-img1805
130x130_sq_1314022242801-img1821
130x130_sq_1314022368350-img1826
130x130_sq_1314022479922-img1843
130x130_sq_1314022580604-img1859
130x130_sq_1314022612272-cakeedited
130x130_sq_1314022642911-dsc08542edited
130x130_sq_1314022703408-dsc08561
130x130_sq_1314022754560-dsc08593edited
130x130_sq_1314022787601-dsc08596edited
130x130_sq_1314024270758-ballroomreceptionsetup008
130x130_sq_1314024327370-ballroomreceptionsetup011
130x130_sq_1314024362486-ballroomreceptionsetup014
130x130_sq_1314024398616-ballroomreceptionsetup016
130x130_sq_1314024431657-ballroomreceptionsetup045
130x130_sq_1314024474915-ballroomreceptionsetup061
130x130_sq_1314024502138-dscn0588
130x130_sq_1314024530873-dscn0621
130x130_sq_1314024573554-dscn0641
130x130_sq_1314024613802-dscn0654
130x130_sq_1314024657639-dscn0657
130x130_sq_1314024692161-dscn0736
130x130_sq_1314024731052-dscn0750
130x130_sq_1314024769210-dscn0758
130x130_sq_1314024803717-dscn0778
130x130_sq_1214357262725-10
130x130_sq_1214357532912-redchaircovers4
130x130_sq_1214357601459-weddingceremony2
130x130_sq_1214357666022-wilseywedding1
130x130_sq_1218565016759-gumblewedding6
130x130_sq_1220120311138-gumblewedding2
130x130_sq_1220120407810-brehmwedding4
130x130_sq_1220120441810-gordonwedding
130x130_sq_1220120470623-gordonwedding3
130x130_sq_1251295211046-annaandjuan3
130x130_sq_1251295214515-annaandjuan2
130x130_sq_1251295226734-annaandjuan
130x130_sq_1251295233406-harringtonwedding3
130x130_sq_1251295241671-harringtonwedding5
130x130_sq_1251295256609-hillmanwedding2
130x130_sq_1251295267703-hillmanwedding3
130x130_sq_1251295278437-mottwedding
130x130_sq_1251295931468-clawsonwedding2
130x130_sq_1251296130359-dsc00251
130x130_sq_1251296359984-dsc00259
130x130_sq_1251296463156-dsc00268
130x130_sq_1259772490033-bearanderson5
130x130_sq_1263849943655-hilton051
130x130_sq_1263850032343-hilton007
130x130_sq_1281557997617-hilton002
130x130_sq_1281558842492-hilton0052
130x130_sq_1281558939164-hilton006
130x130_sq_1281559424367-hilton007
130x130_sq_1281560989320-hilton012
130x130_sq_1281561009336-hilton013
130x130_sq_1281561049461-hilton0172
130x130_sq_1281624375211-hilton019
130x130_sq_1281624615524-hilton020
130x130_sq_1281624688867-hilton022
130x130_sq_1281625596852-hilton024
130x130_sq_1281625621774-hilton025
130x130_sq_1281626458758-hilton026
130x130_sq_1281626582133-hilton030
130x130_sq_1281626662539-hilton032
130x130_sq_1281626690149-hilton036
130x130_sq_1281628221555-hilton072
130x130_sq_1281628430055-rachelandedwardmay2220100595
130x130_sq_1281628455164-rachelandedwardmay2220100603
130x130_sq_1281628465945-rachelandedwardmay2220101819
130x130_sq_1281628477352-rachelandedwardmay2220101837
130x130_sq_1281628510477-rominejones1
130x130_sq_1281628550883-rominejones4
130x130_sq_1281628566586-rominejones5
130x130_sq_1354204857629-brehmwedding10
130x130_sq_1354204868775-chiefballroom
130x130_sq_1354204873311-elite
130x130_sq_1354204877754-elites
130x130_sq_1354204880350-garrisonreception5.19.12023
130x130_sq_1354204883421-garrisonreception5.19.12026
130x130_sq_1354204896828-gumblewedding
130x130_sq_1354204907418-ido
130x130_sq_1354204910441-meetthechef6.15.12006
130x130_sq_1354204913200-meetthechef6.15.12008
130x130_sq_1354204916593-meetthechef6.15.12012
130x130_sq_1354204926364-picture2212
130x130_sq_1354204943225-picture2215
130x130_sq_1354204964455-picture2269
130x130_sq_1354204982392-picture2288
130x130_sq_1354204997724-picture2291
130x130_sq_1354205015429-picture2292
130x130_sq_1354205043969-picture2301
130x130_sq_1354205057930-picture2303
130x130_sq_1354205071094-picture2310
130x130_sq_1354205086889-picture2311
130x130_sq_1354205107018-picture2316
130x130_sq_1354205131865-picture2340
130x130_sq_1354205151816-picture2349
130x130_sq_1354205178062-picture2356
130x130_sq_1354205196063-picture2360
130x130_sq_1354205216268-picture2368
130x130_sq_1354205234793-picture2374
130x130_sq_1354205245795-receptiosn
130x130_sq_1354205251220-stars
130x130_sq_1354205254645-szajnareception5.27.12009
130x130_sq_1354205257970-szajnareception5.27.12017
130x130_sq_1354205261777-szajnareception5.27.12018
130x130_sq_1354205264562-szajnareception5.27.12025
130x130_sq_1354205266927-szajnareception5.27.12028
130x130_sq_1354205730469-robertsreception11.3.12034
130x130_sq_1354205742000-picture2271
130x130_sq_1354205758310-picture2272
130x130_sq_1354205775627-picture2275
130x130_sq_1354205797731-picture2379
130x130_sq_1354205813054-picture2380
130x130_sq_1354205831501-picture2398
130x130_sq_1354205850078-picture2401
130x130_sq_1354205868546-picture2402
130x130_sq_1354205888359-picture2405
130x130_sq_1354205915011-picture2407
130x130_sq_1354205935928-picture2408
130x130_sq_1354205956410-picture2435
130x130_sq_1354205983621-picture2439
130x130_sq_1354206001579-picture2443
130x130_sq_1354206024338-picture2445
130x130_sq_1354206043186-picture2446
130x130_sq_1354206061600-picture2447
130x130_sq_1354206078185-picture2448
130x130_sq_1354206096996-picture2449
130x130_sq_1354206119706-picture2451
130x130_sq_1354206146892-picture2455
130x130_sq_1354206165887-picture2457
130x130_sq_1354206183736-picture2458
130x130_sq_1354206208396-picture2459
130x130_sq_1354206227025-placereception11.3.12007
130x130_sq_1354206230966-placereception11.3.12010
130x130_sq_1354206234954-robertsreception11.3.12017
130x130_sq_1354206239278-robertsreception11.3.12030
130x130_sq_1354206243039-robertsreception11.3.12033

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
2007
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall, Hotel, Restaurant
Describe the style of your venue
Classic / Traditional
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Ceremony, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
400
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
3
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
Yes
Number of guest rooms
99
Number of suites
0
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
121
Catering
Offered in-house
Is catering included in the minimum rental fee?
No
What is the average catering price per person at your venue?
30

REVIEWS

4.7
out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.6/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
laura
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
We could not be more pleased with the service we received from the Hilton Garden Inn for our wedding reception! All of the staff made everything so stress free from start to finish. I literally can not even begin to explain how much Caitlyn from the Sales Team helped us from the very first meeting to the end of the reception. She was sure to leave no small detail unchecked and did an excellent job to make sure that everything ran smoothly. We couldn't have done any of it without her! With her help as well as the rest of the staff, our reception hall looked gorgeous. The food was also excellent and the waitstaff was very attentive. I couldn't be more pleased with how everything turned out!
We could not be more pleased with the service we received from the Hilton Garden Inn for our wedding reception! All of the Read more...
We could not be more pleased with the service we received from the Hilton Garden Inn for our wedding reception! All of the staff made everything so stress free from start to finish. I literally can not even begin to explain how much Caitlyn from the Sales Team helped us from the very first meeting to the end of the reception. She was sure to leave no small detail unchecked and did an excellent job to make sure that everything ran smoothly. We couldn't have done any of it without her! With her help as well as the rest of the staff, our reception hall looked gorgeous. The food was also excellent and the waitstaff was very attentive. I couldn't be more pleased with how everything turned out! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Martha
Wedding:
9/14/2013
5.0/5.0
The staff at the Hilton were great! They were professional and very nice. We had some last minute oddball requests and they were so accommodating. Our guests enjoyed their stay at the hotel as well. I highly recommend this venue.
The staff at the Hilton were great! They were professional and very nice. We had some last minute oddball requests and Read more...
The staff at the Hilton were great! They were professional and very nice. We had some last minute oddball requests and they were so accommodating. Our guests enjoyed their stay at the hotel as well. I highly recommend this venue. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenna
Wedding:
6/8/2013
4.8/5.0
We had a good experience working with the Hilton Garden Inn to plan our wedding reception.

Caitlyn Mooney was our primary point of contact and responded to countless e-mails throughout the planning process. At times we did have to wait a bit to receive a responses and in-person meetings did not always begin at their scheduled times. In the end, everything was planned out just as we wanted and the delivery of services on the day of our wedding was very professional.

The ballroom our reception was held in looked wonderful. It was set up just as we planned and I cannot think of a single thing we were not pleased with. Caitlyn went the extra mile to ensure we were happy with everything and even added a touch of decor to our buffet tables so they were more festive.

The food and drink provided by the Hilton was delicious and we heard great things from all of our guests.
We had a good experience working with the Hilton Garden Inn to plan our wedding reception.

Caitlyn Mooney was our Read more...
We had a good experience working with the Hilton Garden Inn to plan our wedding reception.

Caitlyn Mooney was our primary point of contact and responded to countless e-mails throughout the planning process. At times we did have to wait a bit to receive a responses and in-person meetings did not always begin at their scheduled times. In the end, everything was planned out just as we wanted and the delivery of services on the day of our wedding was very professional.

The ballroom our reception was held in looked wonderful. It was set up just as we planned and I cannot think of a single thing we were not pleased with. Caitlyn went the extra mile to ensure we were happy with everything and even added a touch of decor to our buffet tables so they were more festive.

The food and drink provided by the Hilton was delicious and we heard great things from all of our guests. Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1326915430220-img00002201112181434
Giselle
Wedding:
4/6/2013
4.6/5.0
We had a very good experience with the Hilton Garden Inn, especially Caitlyn Mooney their wedding coordinator who went above and beyond to make our wedding our dream wedding. We are both Hispanic and wanted a menu that reflected our taste. Their chef worked very hard to customize a menu for us and it turned out great! There was some confusion during the planning process as their “Diamond all inclusive package” turned out not to be that all inclusive. However, during the reception the staff was remarkably good, the service was great and everything was exactly as I wanted, to the very detail. Worth every penny! A couple of minor incidents during the reception were handled very promptly, which demonstrated their ability to handle large events. Also Caitlyn’s surprise gift in our room was a very nice detail. It was a beautiful, memorable night, I would recommend this venue to everyone!
We had a very good experience with the Hilton Garden Inn, especially Caitlyn Mooney their wedding coordinator who went Read more...
We had a very good experience with the Hilton Garden Inn, especially Caitlyn Mooney their wedding coordinator who went above and beyond to make our wedding our dream wedding. We are both Hispanic and wanted a menu that reflected our taste. Their chef worked very hard to customize a menu for us and it turned out great! There was some confusion during the planning process as their “Diamond all inclusive package” turned out not to be that all inclusive. However, during the reception the staff was remarkably good, the service was great and everything was exactly as I wanted, to the very detail. Worth every penny! A couple of minor incidents during the reception were handled very promptly, which demonstrated their ability to handle large events. Also Caitlyn’s surprise gift in our room was a very nice detail. It was a beautiful, memorable night, I would recommend this venue to everyone! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sue
Wedding:
3/23/2013
5.0/5.0
It was wonderful - we gave them all of the decorations and ideas we wanted for the reception and they did it. Didn't have to worry about setting up or tearing down the day of the wedding. Well worth the additional cost.
It was wonderful - we gave them all of the decorations and ideas we wanted for the reception and they did it. Didn't have Read more...
It was wonderful - we gave them all of the decorations and ideas we wanted for the reception and they did it. Didn't have to worry about setting up or tearing down the day of the wedding. Well worth the additional cost. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
9/10/2011
5.0/5.0
The Hilton Garden Inn did an amazing job with our wedding reception! They were always willings to go above and beyond to help make sure everything went smoothly. We were very pleased with the outcome of our wedding night and couldn't have asked for better service. They made the whole planning experience easier and made me feel at ease. I recommend them to everyone searching for the perfect place to hold their wedding recption.
The Blairs
The Hilton Garden Inn did an amazing job with our wedding reception! They were always willings to go above and beyond to Read more...
The Hilton Garden Inn did an amazing job with our wedding reception! They were always willings to go above and beyond to help make sure everything went smoothly. We were very pleased with the outcome of our wedding night and couldn't have asked for better service. They made the whole planning experience easier and made me feel at ease. I recommend them to everyone searching for the perfect place to hold their wedding recption.
The Blairs Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brittney
Wedding:
8/27/2011
5.0/5.0
Working with the Hilton and their staff was a pleasurable experience. They took the stress and hassle of wedding planning away. The event coordinators for the Hilton were amazing. They offered advice and experience that I couldn't have otherwise gotten. I highly recommend them for any Bride to be.
Working with the Hilton and their staff was a pleasurable experience. They took the stress and hassle of wedding planning Read more...
Working with the Hilton and their staff was a pleasurable experience. They took the stress and hassle of wedding planning away. The event coordinators for the Hilton were amazing. They offered advice and experience that I couldn't have otherwise gotten. I highly recommend them for any Bride to be. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ceasar
Wedding:
8/13/2011
5.0/5.0
The ENTIRE staff at the Hilton Garden were the most accommodating and helpful staff you will ever encounter! They made each decision (and each change we made) feel like it was the right one, making suggestions whenever appropriate, yet supportive of any that we made. The food was PERFECT and met our specific needs/requests! The room was set up perfectly and the staff made each and every moment there enjoyable. I can not express our gratitude or pleasure with each opportunity to interact with the Hilton Garden Inn in Champaign. Our wedding day was so much more than we could have hoped for and I KNOW a large part was due the them.
The ENTIRE staff at the Hilton Garden were the most accommodating and helpful staff you will ever encounter! They made Read more...
The ENTIRE staff at the Hilton Garden were the most accommodating and helpful staff you will ever encounter! They made each decision (and each change we made) feel like it was the right one, making suggestions whenever appropriate, yet supportive of any that we made. The food was PERFECT and met our specific needs/requests! The room was set up perfectly and the staff made each and every moment there enjoyable. I can not express our gratitude or pleasure with each opportunity to interact with the Hilton Garden Inn in Champaign. Our wedding day was so much more than we could have hoped for and I KNOW a large part was due the them. Read less
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Photography, Wedding Planning, Transportation, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sheryl
Wedding:
7/30/2011
5.0/5.0
The Hilton Garden Inn was a very welcoming experience. The wedding cordinator and every staff member was a true blessing to work with. They were very helpful and kind. We recieved compliment after compliment on the food and the service.
One quest commented that is was the best wedding meal he had ever experienced.Several guest commented that the could cut the filet mignon with their fork.That was our main concern, that the food would be excellent, and it was above our expectations.We will defintely be back for another daughter.
The Hilton Garden Inn was a very welcoming experience. The wedding cordinator and every staff member was a true blessing Read more...
The Hilton Garden Inn was a very welcoming experience. The wedding cordinator and every staff member was a true blessing to work with. They were very helpful and kind. We recieved compliment after compliment on the food and the service.
One quest commented that is was the best wedding meal he had ever experienced.Several guest commented that the could cut the filet mignon with their fork.That was our main concern, that the food would be excellent, and it was above our expectations.We will defintely be back for another daughter. Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Abbie
Wedding:
7/30/2011
4.9/5.0
It was a pleasure working with the staff at the Hilton Garden Inn. They were extremely helpful and made the wedding planning process much easier!
It was a pleasure working with the staff at the Hilton Garden Inn. They were extremely helpful and made the wedding Read more...
It was a pleasure working with the staff at the Hilton Garden Inn. They were extremely helpful and made the wedding planning process much easier! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Audra
Wedding:
6/18/2011
4.5/5.0
The Hilton was so great to work with! They were very professional and responsive to all my wedding needs. I felt like I had a wedding planner for the entire reception! They also went above and beyond with helping with details, set up, and take down. The food was really good. The food service took a little longer than I expected but we did have over 250 guests.

I would definitely recommend the Hilton Garden Inn to any future bride and groom. All inclusive package is a great way to go but don't hesitate to ask about their other offers. I am confident in saying Hilton is one of the top reception vendors in Champaign Urbana area
The Hilton was so great to work with! They were very professional and responsive to all my wedding needs. I felt like I Read more...
The Hilton was so great to work with! They were very professional and responsive to all my wedding needs. I felt like I had a wedding planner for the entire reception! They also went above and beyond with helping with details, set up, and take down. The food was really good. The food service took a little longer than I expected but we did have over 250 guests.

I would definitely recommend the Hilton Garden Inn to any future bride and groom. All inclusive package is a great way to go but don't hesitate to ask about their other offers. I am confident in saying Hilton is one of the top reception vendors in Champaign Urbana area Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rebecca
Wedding:
6/18/2011
4.2/5.0
They took a lot of the stress out of the reception because they basically took care of everything. The food was delicious! Only problem was they weren't willing to give me a good hotel rate for my many out of town guests.
They took a lot of the stress out of the reception because they basically took care of everything. The food was delicious! Read more...
They took a lot of the stress out of the reception because they basically took care of everything. The food was delicious! Only problem was they weren't willing to give me a good hotel rate for my many out of town guests. Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jbadman
Wedding:
6/4/2011
5.0/5.0
PERFECT!!!! Class act and first class staff! Great food too!
PERFECT!!!! Class act and first class staff! Great food too!
PERFECT!!!! Class act and first class staff! Great food too! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
boondockbeauty
Wedding:
6/4/2011
5.0/5.0
This was one of the only locations in the champaign area that was willing to let us hold just a ceremony at their venue because we already had a reception venue. They were more affordable than every other location we looked at. The alumni ballroom looked beautiful for our ceremony. The backdrop was only a small price. The wedding coordinators were easy to contact by email and quick to respond. They provided wonderful service and were very accomodating about us taking pictures around the property. I highly recommend going with them.
This was one of the only locations in the champaign area that was willing to let us hold just a ceremony at their venue Read more...
This was one of the only locations in the champaign area that was willing to let us hold just a ceremony at their venue because we already had a reception venue. They were more affordable than every other location we looked at. The alumni ballroom looked beautiful for our ceremony. The backdrop was only a small price. The wedding coordinators were easy to contact by email and quick to respond. They provided wonderful service and were very accomodating about us taking pictures around the property. I highly recommend going with them. Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
katkanuck
Wedding:
5/21/2011
5.0/5.0
Our entire wedding experience - from the very first email I sent all the way to the day of the wedding - was perfect. The entire staff at the Hilton Garden Inn worked hard to ensure our complete satisfaction with every single aspect of our event, and we could never have asked for a better experience!

We booked our wedding with Danielle Rice about a year ahead of our wedding. She and I communicated regularly and she was always professional, courteous, and attentive. Since the wedding, we’ve gotten tons of compliments on the food. Some of the guests have told me that it was the best food that they’d ever had at a wedding, and it far exceeded everyone’s expectations. Both the Chef and Danielle bent over backwards to accommodate all of our requests and ideas.

One of the best parts about having a wedding at the Hilton Garden Inn is that all of our out-of-town guests were able to stay on-site. This enabled them to enjoy the event to the fullest, which is exactly what we wanted, rather than having guests drive back to their lodging after the event and/or renting shuttles at our own expense. Everyone who stayed at the Hilton (including my husband and I) was very happy with the guest rooms; they are beautifully decorated, and the beds are so comfortable.

The venue was beautiful and the set-up was smooth and trouble-free. I live in the Chicago area, so I was surprised by but very pleased with the value of what we got for what we paid. Danielle understood that every bride and groom’s budget was different and she gave us options for upgrades and made our wedding package customizable based on what we wanted.

I can’t say enough good things about the Hilton Garden Inn because they understood my vision for my wedding and made everything happen seamlessly, quickly, and exactly in tune with my expectations. Every single staff member at the Hilton Garden Inn was courteous and accommodating. The event was a perfect 10 in all regards, and I am looking forward to doing a vow renewal with my husband at the exact same spot in 10 years!
Our entire wedding experience - from the very first email I sent all the way to the day of the wedding - was perfect. The Read more...
Our entire wedding experience - from the very first email I sent all the way to the day of the wedding - was perfect. The entire staff at the Hilton Garden Inn worked hard to ensure our complete satisfaction with every single aspect of our event, and we could never have asked for a better experience!

We booked our wedding with Danielle Rice about a year ahead of our wedding. She and I communicated regularly and she was always professional, courteous, and attentive. Since the wedding, we’ve gotten tons of compliments on the food. Some of the guests have told me that it was the best food that they’d ever had at a wedding, and it far exceeded everyone’s expectations. Both the Chef and Danielle bent over backwards to accommodate all of our requests and ideas.

One of the best parts about having a wedding at the Hilton Garden Inn is that all of our out-of-town guests were able to stay on-site. This enabled them to enjoy the event to the fullest, which is exactly what we wanted, rather than having guests drive back to their lodging after the event and/or renting shuttles at our own expense. Everyone who stayed at the Hilton (including my husband and I) was very happy with the guest rooms; they are beautifully decorated, and the beds are so comfortable.

The venue was beautiful and the set-up was smooth and trouble-free. I live in the Chicago area, so I was surprised by but very pleased with the value of what we got for what we paid. Danielle understood that every bride and groom’s budget was different and she gave us options for upgrades and made our wedding package customizable based on what we wanted.

I can’t say enough good things about the Hilton Garden Inn because they understood my vision for my wedding and made everything happen seamlessly, quickly, and exactly in tune with my expectations. Every single staff member at the Hilton Garden Inn was courteous and accommodating. The event was a perfect 10 in all regards, and I am looking forward to doing a vow renewal with my husband at the exact same spot in 10 years! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
CSAB
Wedding:
5/7/2011
5.0/5.0
The food is definitely worth the price here.
when you are planning your schedule for the reception factor in that things will usually run late during the reception.
The food is definitely worth the price here.
when you are planning your schedule for the reception factor in that Read more...
The food is definitely worth the price here.
when you are planning your schedule for the reception factor in that things will usually run late during the reception. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
abarber
Wedding:
8/29/2009
5.0/5.0
We had our reception at the Hilton Garden Inn. The staff there was great and the food was amazing.
We had our reception at the Hilton Garden Inn. The staff there was great and the food was amazing.
We had our reception at the Hilton Garden Inn. The staff there was great and the food was amazing. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cwauhop
Wedding:
8/14/2009
2.5/5.0
I was a bit disappointed in the overal experiance. In my opinion they could use some work on communication, but on a positive side, the food was wonderful, all my guests said so!
I was a bit disappointed in the overal experiance. In my opinion they could use some work on communication, but on a Read more...
I was a bit disappointed in the overal experiance. In my opinion they could use some work on communication, but on a positive side, the food was wonderful, all my guests said so! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ejrobbi
Wedding:
3/29/2008
3.6/5.0
The Hilton Garden Inn and Jennifer Watson were wonderful. We had a wonderful wedding with no problems
The Hilton Garden Inn and Jennifer Watson were wonderful. We had a wonderful wedding with no problems
The Hilton Garden Inn and Jennifer Watson were wonderful. We had a wonderful wedding with no problems Read less
Services Used: Catering

MAP

 
1501 S Neil Street, Champaign, IL 61820 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Hilton Garden Inn
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1367267234948-picture-204