Nophoto-130

Hilton Garden Inn Toledo, Perrysburg

Perrysburg , OH
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

6165 Levis Commons Blvd
Perrysburg, OH US 43551 (map)

PHONE

419-873-0700

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Wedding Venue

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tonia
Wedding:
5/31/2014
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough good things about the Hilton Garden Inn at Levis Commons. Chelsie was absolutely amazing to work with! She was so helpful and responded fast to all emails! She even got a stubborn wedding vendor to respond to my emails once I said I was going to go with someone else! She helps with the planning along the way and thinks of any details you might not have.The food was amazing there (we did a combo plate of stuffed chicken and beef), great alcohol selection, the staff was awesome, there were a ton of options for add-ons (like a signature drinks, fruit kabobs, late night snacks, etc.)... I could go on and on. Our experience was fantastic.

If I had to pick one thing that I could have lived without it would be dealing with guests from another wedding. There was another reception there that night and you had to share a bathroom with the other wedding, and we actually had some people from the other reception come into our reception because ours had alcohol and it was "more fun". I was not having any of that lol sorry your bride and groom don't know how to throw a party! ;-)

Again, our experience was awesome. I would recommend the Hilton Garden Inn to anyone looking for a great, classic wedding venue! Now, it's definitely not in everyone's price range, but if you can swing it, definitely book this venue!!! You will not be disappointed!! :)
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jane & Fred
Wedding:
10/26/2013
5.0/5.0
HGI @ Levi's Commons is the best. Chelsie and the staff were fantastic. We can't say enough good things about them. Everyone complimented us on the venue. Overall, an
A++++++++ experience
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Debra
Wedding:
8/3/2013
5.0/5.0
What an excellent venue! Chelsie Schmidt and HGI staff were amazing. I would recommend HGI for anyone considering a venue for weddings, family renuions etc. Thanks again Chelsie!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1327257409276-447
Stephanie
Wedding:
6/15/2013
5.0/5.0
Very helpful and had exactly what I wanted. The package they offer is great and the 1 year anniversary stay was a nice touch. They put champagne and chocolate covered strawberries in our room when the reception was over and put a trail of rose petals to the bed. The food was unbelievable, we were complemented about it for weeks afterwards. The service was quick, efficiently and friendly. Loved my experience there!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sfelstein1
Wedding:
11/19/2011
4.5/5.0
The banquet staff were amazing. They were easy to work with and listened to our suggestions, ideas and requests.

I didn't find the front desk staff to be very professional though. We had quite a few out of town guests that did not get the rooms that they were promised.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Toni S.
Wedding:
10/8/2011
5.0/5.0
We chose the Hilton Garden Inn for our daughter's wedding because we wanted a hotel setting. The groom was from Chicago and we knew we would have a lot of out of town guests. The staff was so helpful throughout the planning process. The reception was absolutely top notch. The food was over the top. I had many comments that it was the best reception food they had ever had. Very pleased.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mandi
Wedding:
7/9/2011
5.0/5.0
My husband & I chose the Hilton Garden Inn Levis Commons for our ceremony & reception venue for the convenient location, stellar reputation, and all they had to offer. Its rare to find a venue that includes food, alcohol, linens, and centerpiece items in their wedding package. Having our ceremony and reception sites in one place made things less stressful for us as well as convenient for our family and friends. Many of our guests commented on how nice it was to have everything in one place. We appreciated being able to block out rooms for our guests and stay in the hotel as well. Jenny McCord, Catering Manager, and the staff at the Hilton Garden Inn were great. Jenny was easy to work with, efficient, and very flexible. She made it her priority to ensure that our day was exactly as we had planned it. Our ceremony, inside the hotel ballroom, was set up exactly to our specifications and it looked beautiful. My husband & I did not participate in the cocktail hour, but heard that it was wonderful. For the reception, the food was absolutely AMAZING. We have received numerous compliments. The service staff was great also. Our only complaint was that one of the bartenders made the drinks a little too strong. All in all we had an amazing wedding day! :) We would definitely recommend the Hilton Garden Inn for a ceremony and reception venue.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Bg21
Caitlin
Wedding:
6/25/2011
5.0/5.0
Jenny and the team at HGI were amazing for my June 2011 wedding. She was open to all of our ideas and made sure they were executed perfectly. The food was DELICIOUS. We did a choice of a crabcake, filet mignon or stuffed chicken and all were amazing.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
r
Wedding:
10/23/2010
4.8/5.0
I choose this venue because of the convenience for my guests. It turned out to be much more then that, that I loved about the venue. Jenny, was so easy to talk to... if I had any questions or concerns. She answered then promptly and took care of every concern. The food was amazing. This venue is not the cheapest in town... but will say... one of the best!! I would highly recommend this venue.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
erin.blake3
Wedding:
6/12/2010
3.4/5.0
First of all, Jenny was great in helping with everything for the wedding. She was prompt with responding to questions/concerns. We had both our ceremony and reception at the Hilton. Ceremony went well just wish they would offer white chairs for the ceremony. They are looking into purchasing some but I guess the brides will still need to rent them so it may just be cheaper to rent there somewhere else.
Reception looked great. Just a few glitches. There were two weddings the night of our wedding and the appetizers for our head table got mixed up with the other weddings appetizers so we were disappointed that we did not get what we originally ordered. Food was great. Alcohol is VERY pricey. Most expensive bar of any venue that we looked at. We just loved the idea of having it at a hotel and it was the nicest one we looked at.
Only complaints would be: my sand ceremony vase was broke and nothing was done about it, did not get our left over cake or wedding favors, the caterers were pushing us to cut cake earlier than we wanted because it was in the middle of the dance floor and they wanted to be done for the evening (We just told them to move the cake and they did but were not happy about it).
Again, food was great, location is great, ceremony was beautiful, and Jenny was great but highly let down with all the glitches that happened. We had an amazing time though.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mindy
Wedding:
10/24/2009
4.9/5.0
The Hilton Garden Inn staff was absolutely wonderful! They were extremely accommodating and willing to work with us on some "special" requests! Our day could not have happened without their professional staff and hard work. They even carved 260 pumpkins to serve our soup in!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lu
Wedding:
8/16/2009
4.9/5.0
We had our reception at the Hilton Garden Inn in Perrysburg, OH. They took care of catering and beverages, both food and drinls were great and the hall was simply beautiful. On top of that, the package includes champagne for all your guests (which you don't see very often) and a suite for bride and groom which was great!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
angelgirleyes80
Wedding:
7/15/2009
4.8/5.0
the best place there so nice and understanding.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Patti
Wedding:
5/16/2009
5.0/5.0
The Hilton Garden Inn-Perrysburg did a wonderful job and made my daughter's wedding ceremony and reception the day she and her husband will always remember.

The staff was very courteous, the food was elegantly displayed and tasted wonderful.

All of our guests complimented us on our choice.
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
6165 Levis Commons Blvd, Perrysburg, OH 43551 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Hilton Garden Inn Toledo, Perrysburg
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
Nophoto-220