130x130_sq_1351706972475-1

Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort and Spa

Destin , FL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

4000 Sandestin Boulevard, South
Destin, FL US 32550 (map)

PHONE

850-267-9600

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Whether it's a regal black-tie affair for a princess and her prince, an intimate candlelit ceremony overlooking the Gulf of Mexico or even a casual barbecue on the beach, Florida Beach... Read more
Whether it's a regal black-tie affair for a princess and her prince, an intimate candlelit ceremony overlooking the Gulf of Mexico or even a casual barbecue on the beach, Florida Beach weddings at Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort & Spa leave a lasting impression.

Not only do brides and grooms have the striking beauty of sugar-white sand and emerald green waters as a backdrop for their special day at the Hilton Sandestin Beach, but the hotel's 32,000 square feet of flexible indoor and outdoor space allows for endless possibilities for a dream Destin wedding. The spacious Emerald Ballroom accommodates up to 1,500 guests for an over-the-top reception, and our newly expanded decks to more than 11,000 square feet and provides a spectacular view for a reception of any size.

At the Hilton Sandestin Beach, we take great pride in taking the hassle out of planning, so you can relax and enjoy your Florida beach wedding. Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1351890567126-tedandanne222
130x130_sq_1351890619714-hiltongmp107
130x130_sq_1351890849237-srmartinwed343
130x130_sq_1351890978922-raeleytham23
130x130_sq_1352302768909-042712katiechris437
130x130_sq_1351890143303-srmartinwed464
130x130_sq_1351889364328-042712katiechris437
130x130_sq_1351886776762-187
130x130_sq_1351886797127-253
130x130_sq_1351886817900-boggess
130x130_sq_1351886830216-landreth364
130x130_sq_1351886833571-raeleytham06
130x130_sq_1351889151488-tedandanne462
130x130_sq_1351889154750-tedandanne347
130x130_sq_1351889155925-tedandanne398
130x130_sq_1351889329125-hiltongmp109
130x130_sq_1351889397997-042712katiechris442
130x130_sq_1351889429583-hiltongmp102
130x130_sq_1351889455486-hiltongmp105
130x130_sq_1351889484230-hiltongmp106
130x130_sq_1351889511471-hiltongmp108
130x130_sq_1351889996820-srmartinwed467
130x130_sq_1351890032399-srmartinwed404
130x130_sq_1351890064692-srmartinwed407
130x130_sq_1351890100134-srmartinwed461
130x130_sq_1351890398050-sjr8209
130x130_sq_1351889153343-tedandanne222
130x130_sq_1351890406042-sjr7394
130x130_sq_1351890413292-sjr7997
130x130_sq_1351890420613-sjr8011edit
130x130_sq_1352309089994-050810denisejon643b
130x130_sq_1352309144143-050810denisejon443
130x130_sq_1352309177386-050810denisejon630
130x130_sq_1352309195487-050810denisejon642b
130x130_sq_1352309780284-srmartinwed343
130x130_sq_1352309841070-srmartinwed344
130x130_sq_1352309888553-srmartinwed345
130x130_sq_1352309934479-srmartinwed421
130x130_sq_1352310478338-deckdancewsunsetlesleyisacksphotography
130x130_sq_1352310480397-deckwsunsetlesleyisacksphotography
130x130_sq_1352310587906-raeleytham21
130x130_sq_1352310409261-raeleytham22
130x130_sq_1352741968513-shellock431
130x130_sq_1352310511974-nightdeck
130x130_sq_1352310561557-nightsky
130x130_sq_1352741940263-cakescompressed
130x130_sq_1352740342942-cakes062
130x130_sq_1352740341666-cakes059
130x130_sq_1352740192681-cakes008
130x130_sq_1352740200909-cakes015
130x130_sq_1352740293411-cakes038
130x130_sq_1352740210297-cakes022
130x130_sq_1352740222828-cakes024
130x130_sq_1352740231495-cakes025
130x130_sq_1352740239638-cakes030
130x130_sq_1352740257007-cakes037
130x130_sq_1352740328272-cakes042
130x130_sq_1352740248661-cakes036
130x130_sq_1352740335987-cakes053
130x130_sq_1352741595665-sh2011emeraldpool
130x130_sq_1352741633000-hsb2011barefootsaerialview2
130x130_sq_1352741658571-hsb2011viewfromgulf
130x130_sq_1352741680790-hsbgolfview
130x130_sq_1352741719735-hiltonsandestinbeachlogostackedcolorrgb

REVIEWS

4.5
out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.4/5.0
4.5/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kallie
Wedding:
6/28/2014
5.0/5.0
Kelli Sprague and her team went above and beyond for our wedding on 6/28/14. There was not a single thing that was missed and my night was absolutely perfect. We had never been to the hilton and didn't know what anything looked or tasted like. Everything was a dream come true. I no longer consider Kelli my wedding planner, she is now a friend for life. Her attention to detail was just remarkable and all of our little special requests were granted and taken cared of without any questions asked. Thanks again for everything my girl, you are a 10 in the Kerne household.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michael
Wedding:
6/22/2014
5.0/5.0
Everyone always wants their wedding to be perfect. Luckily for us we used the Hilton Sandestin. They took so much pride in making our day a special memory. Every question was answered and each detail was covered; even the details we forgot about were covered. From the ceremony to the food at the reception it was all great.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
molly
Wedding:
6/7/2014
5.0/5.0
Kelli Sprague was amazing! Being from Huntsville, it was easy to feel like I had no control. But Kelli made everything easy, smooth and worry free. The venue and location was perfect! We couldn't have had our wedding at a more accommodating hotel and beautiful beach. Thank you everyone!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stacy
Wedding:
5/31/2014
5.0/5.0
Kelli Sprague was wonderful. She was very professional and got the job done. We had changes along the way and she met all our needs. She worked with us so that we could have an experience to remember.
Thank you Kelli and your staff for everything. You are the top of the line.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Breck
Wedding:
5/17/2014
5.0/5.0
I had both my wedding and reception here on May 17, 2014 and I couldn't be happier with the results. The wedding was on the beach and the reception was on the deck outside. Kelli Sprague, the wedding coordinator, was there every step of the way and helped coordinate with the vendors to make sure everything went smoothly. This allowed me to relax the day of the wedding and enjoy the day instead of worrying about all the details the day of the wedding. I couldn't have asked for a better wedding or reception. The food and cake were both excellent and all the vendors Kelli recommended were wonderful to work with as well as did beautiful work. All of my guests really enjoyed themselves and a few of my family members said they would look into getting married there when the time comes. I would highly recommend Hilton Sandestin to anyone planning a wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lynne
Wedding:
9/21/2013
5.0/5.0
Kelli Spague and the entire staff at the Hilton made our daughter's wedding everything that we had hoped and planned for. The chefs prepared items which were not on the typical wedding menu and it was a huge success. Guests were astounded at the variety of stations and the fresh seafood. "The food was extraordinaire" according to all of our guests. Presentation of the food was beautifully prepared and there was an abundance of every food item. The wait staff were very prompt and gracious to all the guests. The bar setup was perfect and no one had to wait for a drink at any time. The food that was passed as guests arrived and before and as they departed was unexpected by the guests, but was Lagniappe.
We worked with Savoir-Faire's, Stephanie Tate and with Marja from Florals by the Sea, as well as some of the other vendors on the list. I cannot say enough about Kelli, Stephanie, Marja , and their companies. All of them exceeded our expectations. This was a very large wedding, about 300 guests, and it was important for everyone to work together. Rik did a great job with all of the special effects lighting . Most guests responded that it was the most beautiful wedding they had attended and we had people come form literally all over the country.
Working with the accounting department was easy and efficient.
I would describe the Hilton staff as very professional and made sure that "true southern hospitality" was at it's best. from the Valet to the Special Events Manger.
I would recommend the Hilton Sandestin to anyone planning a wedding or any other event in the Destin area. They have totally renovated and updated the Conference Center and Ballrooms.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shyllo
Wedding:
8/18/2013
5.0/5.0
Kristi was an excellent coordinator who accommodated our every need! Thanks Kristi & Hilton SanDestin for making our day perfect..despite the rain! :)
-The Michaelis Family
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I am writing this with a huge smile on my face—simply because I am oh, so terribly happy with the service and assistance provided at the Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort and Spa. This is truly a fan letter!

Eight months ago, I began planning a wedding at the Hilton Sandestin. The woman who worked with me initially, Carolyn, was the most professional and most intelligent person I had ever met. She made my bride and me feel like whatever we wanted was possible. After talking to Carolyn and signing the contract, I trusted her so much that I decided to use the list of vendors that the hotel provided—sight unseen and untested—she earned my trust. If the vendors were anything like this woman, I knew all would be well!

As the time for the wedding grew closer, unbelievably, the service got better! I was introduced to Kristi Purvis, the events coordinator for the Hilton. Kristi went out of her way to make this wedding the best ever held at the Hilton. She also made my bride and groom feel like their event was the only one taking place. I do not have enough words to explain the one-on-one attention that Kristi provided at all hours of the day and night. She was so amazing! By the end of the evening, Kristi was just as hot, sweaty and worn out as I was—that is a testament to her hard work and dedication. She never stopped, she never said no and she never gave up! The running joke was that even though I have a husband---I was quickly falling in love with Kristi. She made my job easy. Kristi, I will never be able to thank you enough for everything you did—even at the last minute—to make this wedding a success. You are a phenomenal woman and I know that the Hilton got it right by hiring you! You are my hero. If you ever need anything, please call on me!

None of my work could have been done for this wedding without the remarkable staff members and associates of the Hilton Sandestin.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nealy
Wedding:
5/31/2013
5.0/5.0
I had my wedding here, May 31, 2013, and was so pleased with everyone! From checking in, to leaving, everyone that knew I was the bride, pretty much treated me like a princess! I absolutely love Kristi Purvis the event coordinator!! She helped me for months with all my questions and concerns, and when I finally met her, I felt like I already knew her!! At my reception, the staff was awesome! I also wanted to make mention of Carol Chaudoin in reservations.. I called at last min needing an extra room for the groom, and w/o hesitation, she immediately did everything she could to take care of us! She even emailed me all of her info, incase we had any questions.. I feel like everyone here really went above and beyond to make my day very special...I highly recommend this place to get married, or to have your special event! Thank you! Ohhhhh, and I can't forget the pastry chef Yascha Becker.. His signature cake was so good, and the prettiest I have ever seen! Definitely go with him over any outside vendor.. you wont be dissapointed!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meredith
Wedding:
11/17/2012
5.0/5.0
Carolyn Northcott is SO WONDERFUL!! My husband and I wanted to find a perfect place for our destination wedding. One stop at the Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort and Spa, and we had choosen our venue. Carolyn is very responsive and great to work with. Almost anything you ask for, she will provide or find a way to get it to you. They were so very accomodating to us and all of our guests. The ballroom for the reception was amazing, and there was enough food to feed double our guests :) She truly cares about the ceremony and reception. I could not have picked a better venue and staff to work with. We will definitely be going back. THANK YOU SO MUCH :)
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
8/17/2012
5.0/5.0
This was the most amazing place to have a wedding. I had no worries with everyone in charge. Highly Recommended.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Beckie
Wedding:
8/6/2012
5.0/5.0
The Hilton Sandestin Beach and Golf esort was amazing. They provided me a wonderful service and staff. Everything was beautifully done with the wedding ceremony and the reception. I could not have asked for anything more. They made our special day truly amazing!!

Dave & Beckie Kent
Cincinnati Ohio
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tiffany
Wedding:
4/29/2012
5.0/5.0
Carolyn Northcott made planning my wedding so easy. She was extremely helpful and helped me work out every detail. The day arrived and ran stress free, it was everything I had dreamed of for my wedding.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
3/25/2012
5.0/5.0
My husband and I both had the best experience at the Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort and Spa. I would recommend the resort to any bride looking to have an amazing carefree wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.8/5.0
My wedding at the Hilton was everything I dreamed it would be! The staff was amazing and Carolyn made sure every detail was taken care of.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tracie
Wedding:
8/2/2012
4.7/5.0
We had our wedding at the Sandestin Hilton and planned the entire event in 6 weeks. I could not have done it without their wonderful wedding planner, Carolyn Northcott. She was extremely helpful in getting everything put together quickly. They upgraded our honeymoon suite (included in our package) on the day of the wedding. I was able to watch the set up and guests arriving from my room. They also were able to give me an early check-in. The vendors that she suggested were all very professional and we were pleased with them. I had my hair done for the wedding by one of the stylists at their salon and was very happy with how it turned out. She also helped steer me in a better direction since she had had so much experience with beach weddings and knowing what styles would hold up in the wind. I know that the Hilton holds many events and many weddings, but I can honestly say that they made me feel like my event was special and important to them.
Services Used: Beauty & Health, Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.4/5.0
I got married here June of 2013 and I was extremely happy with the end result. I planned the wedding in eight months and was worried about the short timeline but the Hilton worked with me and everything turned out beautiful. Carolyn left the Hilton Sandestin during the planning but Kelli stepped in and picked up where we left off. We were taken care of from the rehearsal dinner through the ceremony and reception. At the reception, we ran out of one kind of beer and our captain had more in minutes. My husband and I needed to do absolutely nothing, we had drinks and cake delivered right to our table and didn't need to worry about a thing. Our guests had a fabulous time and we couldn't be more thankful for all of their help!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
H
Wedding:
11/3/2012
4.4/5.0
Carolyn helped me have the most wonderful stress free wedding. Everything was set up and on time without any problems
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tonisha
Wedding:
8/10/2013
4.2/5.0
Kelly did a great job working with us from a distance to make our wedding day just what we wanted.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
3.5/5.0
Felt like it was a bit unorganized for what we paid. I was disappointed the morning of the wedding because there was not a room reserved for me, the bride, to get ready. This was set up at the last minute and then when I did get the room, there were no chairs, tables, or anywhere to hang my dress. I was put in a yoga room which contained nothing but mirrors and yoga equipment. The people in the spa had to get me a chair. Also, I wasn't able to get into the reception room until 4 hours before the ceremony started. I was decorating the room myself. Therefore, I felt very rushed. The facility was very nice and a good place for the money. They just need to get better organized with details.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1367096801075-me
crystalklaus
Wedding:
4/13/2013
3.4/5.0
Overall, my husband and I were very pleased with how our wedding and reception went. Our beachside ceremony was beautiful and reception in the Coral Ballroom was very nice. The vendors hired by the Hilton were top notch. However, we were very disappointed with some things that happened “behind the scenes:”

- We found out after we signed the contract that none of the Hilton wedding packages include many standard wedding services such as decorations, full coverage by the photographer, lighting/AV equipment, the groom’s cake, or the bridal suite. We were quoted upwards of $3-4k for these items. So much for an all-inclusive package!

- Two months before my wedding, I found out that the Hilton Wedding Coordinator (Carolyn Northcott) was no longer with the Hilton, which probably explains why I didn't hear from her very much. I had a similar experience with the new Hilton Wedding Coordinator (Kristi Purvis). In general, Kristi was very polite and professional the times I did speak with her, but she was definitely not detail-oriented and not always quick to respond. If you don’t have a planner, you’d better get one! (Fortunately for me, I did!).

- The reception room was supposed to be available for decorating at 3pm the day of the wedding (3 hours prior to my wedding), however upon bringing the decorations down to the room at 3, we were told the room was not going to be available until 4pm because the people who were using it were running late. To Hilton's credit, they started setting up tables in the hallway so the tables could quickly be placed in the room once the room was vacated. Then a mad rush ensued with 6 members of the wedding party getting the tables decorated. Very stressful!

Overall, I would still recommend this venue but would caution any bride to be aware that the Hilton has so many weddings and events going on that yours will be a dime a dozen, so expect issues with some of the finer details.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue
Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort and Spa responded with the following comments:

Crystal,

Thank you for feedback on your recent wedding experience and it’s valuable information so we can improve our services. The three inclusive wedding packages offered do contain many valued items which the majority of our brides have historically enjoyed over the years. However, because every bride is different as well it is impossible to predict what they may want; the Hilton Sandestin has come up with the most comprehensive packages which have appealed to many brides for their event. Of course, if the bride wants to extend any of the services or add items which are being offered, that is more than welcome as well and we will be more than happy to help in that planning. I understand a “ready room” (bridal suite) was requested with Kristi and I am happy to learn we were able to accommodate this and provide it complimentary to you.

The Hilton Sandestin does make every attempt to ensure prior events especially before wedding receptions end on time however due to circumstances beyond the hotel’s control this was not possible and we apologize for the thirty minute delay of the room set up time. We were very happy to hear that our staff was able to help you to get the room decorated on time.

The Hilton Sandestin is very aware that each bride and wedding is unique in its own way and this is the reason we strongly suggest in our agreement a wedding planner to be contracted by the bride to ensure any specific details unique to you for the actual wedding/reception details can be carried out. I am also happy to hear that Kristi Purvis our Weddings and Special Events Manager; who’s responsibility is coordinating our venue and the banquet staff was able to step in for your wedding planner since they were not on property prior to your ceremony. I was also very happy to heart Kristi was able to coordinate a very special amenity by request of the groom at the last minute along with many other fine details of your event.

Our weddings are very important to us and we take great pride in the weddings we do. Due to the Hilton Sandestin is the only full service beachfront hotel in northwest Florida there are times the hotel can get very busy at times with other functions going on, and if any of those impacted your event we do apologize. If there is anything I can help you with additionally please do not hesitate to contact me.

Matthew Price- Director of Sales and Event Planning
HILTON SANDESTIN BEACH GOLF RESORT & SPA
t: +1 850 267 9601 I m: +1 850 865 3850 I f: +1 850 267 1816
4000 Sandestin Blvd. I Destin FL 32550 I USA
hiltonsandestinbeach.com
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
0.1/5.0
Do NOT USE them. I went through 3 wedding advisors during just a few months. They charged me incorrectly for just about everything. They put me on the wrong place on the beach to get married. They allowed my guests to drink on my tab before the allotted time and I had to fight to get some of the money refunded. The photographer is unreliable and nothing went right. It is a nightmare. I would give it a zero if not for Seagars with the food but they too messed my wedding cake up. They placed my guest in the wrong, worn out rooms. I am so sorry I picked this place.
Services Used: Beauty & Health, Flowers, Officiant, Photography, Wedding Venue
Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort and Spa responded with the following comments:

Thank you for your recent comment. We apologize you went through three different coordinators prior to your event, unfortunately there are times when associates do make a different career path which we cannot control. Unfortunately due to a required construction project taking place with one of our boardwalks taking place it was necessary to relocate the egress for the safety of our guests, but do understand the ceremony was still able to take place on our beautiful beach. Thank you for bringing it to our attention the difficulty you had with one of the vendors on our list. We want to make sure the communication, execution and follow through is very thorough and to the Hilton Sandestin’s standard. We will be reviewing our current vendor list very closely and making any essential adjustments, again we want to apologize on behalf of the photographer and we will be following up accordingly. I do understand the Seagar’s restaurant was able to make the necessary adjustment to the bar bill as well as provided the cake complimentary; we want our clients satisfied and we apologize if we fell short after this.

Again we want to thank you for your comments and if anything needs to be addressed further I will be more than happy to review them with you.


MATTHEW J. PRICE I Director – Sales & Event Planning

HILTON SANDESTIN BEACH GOLF RESORT & SPA
t: +1 850 267 9601 I m: +1 850 865 3850 I f: +1 850 267 1816
4000 Sandestin Blvd. I Destin FL 32550 I USA
hiltonsandestinbeach.com

MAP

 
4000 Sandestin Boulevard, South, Destin, FL 32550 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort and Spa
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo