130x130 sq 1418050051197 no 0035 hilton terrace august 2014.mattmcgrawphoto

Hilton Wilmington Riverside Hotel

Wilmington , NC
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

301 North Water Street
Wilmington, NC 28401 US (map)

PHONE

910-343-6174

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

For the wedding of your dreams, say “I Do” to the Hilton Wilmington Riverside featuring the largest ballroom on the Cape Fear Coast. Our banquet facilities can comfortably accommodate a... Read more
For the wedding of your dreams, say “I Do” to the Hilton Wilmington Riverside featuring the largest ballroom on the Cape Fear Coast. Our banquet facilities can comfortably accommodate a small intimate ceremony to a large grand gala for up to 500 people. From rehearsal dinners to the ceremony and reception, our wedding coordinator will work with you from the initial visit to the final event to make sure your wedding is a complete success.

We invite you to call our wedding professionals direct at (910) 343-6170 to begin planning your dream wedding. Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1418053812260 no 0001 hilton terrace august 2014.mattmcgrawphoto
130x130 sq 1418053984710 no 0011 hilton terrace august 2014.mattmcgrawphoto
130x130 sq 1418054133943 no 0018 hilton terrace august 2014.mattmcgrawphoto
130x130 sq 1418054291445 no 0030 hilton terrace august 2014.mattmcgrawphoto
130x130 sq 1418054438673 no 0033 hilton terrace august 2014.mattmcgrawphoto
130x130 sq 1418054604903 no 0035 hilton terrace august 2014.mattmcgrawphoto
130x130 sq 1418054903981 no 0041 hilton terrace august 2014.mattmcgrawphoto
130x130 sq 1418055093596 no 0042 hilton terrace august 2014.mattmcgrawphoto
130x130 sq 1418054750944 no 0040 hilton terrace august 2014.mattmcgrawphoto
130x130 sq 1304530012610 1568334691035873325631649233256987783259248n
130x130 sq 1418055358669 058
130x130 sq 1418055429847 055
130x130 sq 1418055370350 001
130x130 sq 1418055377376 003
130x130 sq 1418055404017 019
130x130 sq 1418055387162 004
130x130 sq 1418055415603 041
130x130 sq 1418055395966 007
130x130 sq 1418055422891 047
130x130 sq 1304530015048 196236101501179939123335631649233265033995097141n
130x130 sq 1304530016673 2150091015014909022733356316492332661572325405n
130x130 sq 1304530026282 308193890516223325631649233240563882626690n
130x130 sq 1418055923060 1126. copy
130x130 sq 1418056198679 853. copy
130x130 sq 1418056085727 835. copy
130x130 sq 1418056446455 939. copy
130x130 sq 1418056315768 887. copy
130x130 sq 1418056567779 1048. copy
130x130 sq 1304530053892 369614059616073325631649233244788673579864n
130x130 sq 1304530063657 371174369725523325631649233251928933461625n
130x130 sq 1304530073845 402284617264888037327467880363832576691323n
130x130 sq 1304530093298 455784617224138037327467880363831072911057n
130x130 sq 1304530095345 634994691029423325631649233256987701731742n
130x130 sq 1304530099126 copy2of404414617242638037327467880363831938239709n
130x130 sq 1304530103954 copyof409674617243138037327467880363831955422961n
130x130 sq 1304530105642 dfdf
130x130 sq 1305744253240 freeman0274498
130x130 sq 1305744256069 freeman0283277
130x130 sq 1305744484303 freeman0174438
130x130 sq 1305744505053 freeman0244465

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
1970
When was your venue last renovated?
2013
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall, Hotel, Restaurant
Describe the style of your venue
Classic / Traditional, Waterfront
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
1000
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
12
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
No
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
Yes
Number of guest rooms
240
Number of suites
5
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
500
Bar Service
Offered in-house
Is bar service included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Beverage Service
Offered in-house
Is beverage service included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Catering
Offered in-house
Is catering included in the minimum rental fee?
No
What is the average catering price per person at your venue?
30
Event Coordination
Offered in-house
Is event coordination included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Event Rentals
Offered in-house
Are event rentals included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Lighting and Sound
Offered in-house
Are lighting and sound included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Linens
Offered in-house
Are linens included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Seating
Offered in-house
Is seating included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Shuttle / Transportation
Offered in-house
Is transportation included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Wedding Cake
Offered in-house
Is wedding cake included in the minimum rental fee?
No

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
The Hilton was great to work with. Everything was seamless and I didn't have to worry about a thing!
The Hilton was great to work with. Everything was seamless and I didn't have to worry about a thing!
The Hilton was great to work with. Everything was seamless and I didn't have to worry about a thing! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Alisha
Wedding:
1/4/2014
5.0/5.0
The Hilton fulfilled all of my dreams with having the perfect wedding!
The Hilton fulfilled all of my dreams with having the perfect wedding!
The Hilton fulfilled all of my dreams with having the perfect wedding! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
12/7/2013
5.0/5.0
Sarah was wonderful and I enjoyed working with her. She was professional but friendly and fun. I appreciated her quick response to my questions and solutions to my ideas. The ballroom was beautiful. Knowing that Sarah was "putting all the final touches" in the room made my daughter's' reception much more relaxing and enjoyable. The food was delicious!! I was pleased with the kindness and friendliness that I received from the employees of the Hilton. My only complaint was that not all the gift bags were given to the out of town guests. I supplied a list of names of the guests. Thank you for making my daughter's wedding a very beautiful and special time.
Sarah was wonderful and I enjoyed working with her. She was professional but friendly and fun. I appreciated her quick Read more...
Sarah was wonderful and I enjoyed working with her. She was professional but friendly and fun. I appreciated her quick response to my questions and solutions to my ideas. The ballroom was beautiful. Knowing that Sarah was "putting all the final touches" in the room made my daughter's' reception much more relaxing and enjoyable. The food was delicious!! I was pleased with the kindness and friendliness that I received from the employees of the Hilton. My only complaint was that not all the gift bags were given to the out of town guests. I supplied a list of names of the guests. Thank you for making my daughter's wedding a very beautiful and special time. Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Colleen
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
Words cannot even describe how amazing our wedding was at the Hilton Wilmington Riverside! My husband and I had an 18 month engagement and from the very beginning Haleigh and then Sarah were on top of things making sure our day was going to be everything we wanted! When the big day finally arrived it was more than we could have dreamed of! Haleigh and Sarah and the rest of the Hilton Team made everything flow perfectly so Matt and I didn't have to worry about a thing! If anything went wrong, we did not know about it! We have friends and family raving saying it was one of the best weddings they have ever been to and we owe it all to the Hilton Team! If you are considering a wedding here, DO IT! You will not be disappointed!!
Words cannot even describe how amazing our wedding was at the Hilton Wilmington Riverside! My husband and I had an 18 Read more...
Words cannot even describe how amazing our wedding was at the Hilton Wilmington Riverside! My husband and I had an 18 month engagement and from the very beginning Haleigh and then Sarah were on top of things making sure our day was going to be everything we wanted! When the big day finally arrived it was more than we could have dreamed of! Haleigh and Sarah and the rest of the Hilton Team made everything flow perfectly so Matt and I didn't have to worry about a thing! If anything went wrong, we did not know about it! We have friends and family raving saying it was one of the best weddings they have ever been to and we owe it all to the Hilton Team! If you are considering a wedding here, DO IT! You will not be disappointed!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Wonderfully kind and helpfull! Skillfully assisted us in planning a beautiful wedding on a small scale. Haleigh is terrific. The settings in the ceremony and reception rooms were awesome. We did not know what to expect on the actual day of the wedding since we had done all of the planning via phone calls and emails.
Wonderfully kind and helpfull! Skillfully assisted us in planning a beautiful wedding on a small scale. Haleigh is Read more...
Wonderfully kind and helpfull! Skillfully assisted us in planning a beautiful wedding on a small scale. Haleigh is terrific. The settings in the ceremony and reception rooms were awesome. We did not know what to expect on the actual day of the wedding since we had done all of the planning via phone calls and emails. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
5/25/2013
5.0/5.0
The Hilton ROCKS!! Haleigh B. Hughes is the BEST!
The Hilton ROCKS!! Haleigh B. Hughes is the BEST!
The Hilton ROCKS!! Haleigh B. Hughes is the BEST! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.8/5.0
Haleigh was our wedding coordinator and did an amazing job. It is nice to have it in someone elses hands when you try to plan everything. On the day of the wedding everything was how we imagined it would be and the food was phenomenal as well as the service. Great Job Hilton!
Haleigh was our wedding coordinator and did an amazing job. It is nice to have it in someone elses hands when you try to Read more...
Haleigh was our wedding coordinator and did an amazing job. It is nice to have it in someone elses hands when you try to plan everything. On the day of the wedding everything was how we imagined it would be and the food was phenomenal as well as the service. Great Job Hilton! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake, DJ, Flowers, Photography, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Lizz
Wedding:
3/16/2013
4.8/5.0
LOVED having my wedding ceremony and reception at The Hilton! They were awesome to work with and we had such a wonderful time!!
LOVED having my wedding ceremony and reception at The Hilton! They were awesome to work with and we had such a wonderful Read more...
LOVED having my wedding ceremony and reception at The Hilton! They were awesome to work with and we had such a wonderful time!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anna
Wedding:
1/26/2013
5.0/5.0
Haleigh at the Hilton is EVERYTHING! If I could renew our vows and repeat the same exact wedding reception for the rest of my life I would. Danny and I could not be happier with the out come of our wedding reception. My parents are beyond pleased with the magical evening.

Everything was planned out in ONE meeting with Haleigh at the Hilton. It was so fun to sit down with my Mother, Aunt and Haleigh and complete the details of our wedding.

I moved to California in the middle of wedding planning to start a new career and join my fiance. This did not put a dent in wedding planning what so ever. Email correspondence was frequent with the florist, cake decorator and event planning.

I do not use the word perfect very often because I consider myself a perfectionist (especially with little details). Our reception was perfect and I would not change a single detail. Haleigh made the best executive decisions for our reception which I really appreciated. The Hilton housed my family, our reception and life long memories for my husband and I to talk about forever.

My very large family has endless compliments about our reception at the Hilton. Everyone loved the basketball game playing at the bar, the hospitality room stocked with food and drinks, and the beautiful grand ballroom.

My only complaint would be that I cannot rewind time and go back to our reception to party again with my family and friends!!
Haleigh at the Hilton is EVERYTHING! If I could renew our vows and repeat the same exact wedding reception for the rest of Read more...
Haleigh at the Hilton is EVERYTHING! If I could renew our vows and repeat the same exact wedding reception for the rest of my life I would. Danny and I could not be happier with the out come of our wedding reception. My parents are beyond pleased with the magical evening.

Everything was planned out in ONE meeting with Haleigh at the Hilton. It was so fun to sit down with my Mother, Aunt and Haleigh and complete the details of our wedding.

I moved to California in the middle of wedding planning to start a new career and join my fiance. This did not put a dent in wedding planning what so ever. Email correspondence was frequent with the florist, cake decorator and event planning.

I do not use the word perfect very often because I consider myself a perfectionist (especially with little details). Our reception was perfect and I would not change a single detail. Haleigh made the best executive decisions for our reception which I really appreciated. The Hilton housed my family, our reception and life long memories for my husband and I to talk about forever.

My very large family has endless compliments about our reception at the Hilton. Everyone loved the basketball game playing at the bar, the hospitality room stocked with food and drinks, and the beautiful grand ballroom.

My only complaint would be that I cannot rewind time and go back to our reception to party again with my family and friends!! Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health, Wedding Cake, Catering, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue
Hilton Wilmington Riverside Hotel responded with the following comments:

Thank you so so much Anna for all of your kind words! I absolutely adore you and your family and had such a great time working with you! Please, please, please keep in touch!
Default vendor profile pic
Carla
Wedding:
10/14/2012
5.0/5.0
Haleigh is PHENOMENAL!!! Jay and I are so happy with her professionalism, kindness, and genuine excitement to be helping us with the wedding!! She is truly an asset to The Hilton. I used to live in Wilmington, NC and work on Water St. I used to look at the Hilton and think it was so pretty, but I had never been there. When Jay and I got engaged it was the first place I thought of so I called and made an appointment with Haleigh. We loved the location, but most of all we really liked Haleigh! Without her I would have been a crazy person. Thank you to all of the staff at The Hilton, our wedding was perfect and we owe a large part of that to you (and Haleigh).
Haleigh is PHENOMENAL!!! Jay and I are so happy with her professionalism, kindness, and genuine excitement to be helping Read more...
Haleigh is PHENOMENAL!!! Jay and I are so happy with her professionalism, kindness, and genuine excitement to be helping us with the wedding!! She is truly an asset to The Hilton. I used to live in Wilmington, NC and work on Water St. I used to look at the Hilton and think it was so pretty, but I had never been there. When Jay and I got engaged it was the first place I thought of so I called and made an appointment with Haleigh. We loved the location, but most of all we really liked Haleigh! Without her I would have been a crazy person. Thank you to all of the staff at The Hilton, our wedding was perfect and we owe a large part of that to you (and Haleigh). Read less
Services Used: Catering, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue
Hilton Wilmington Riverside Hotel responded with the following comments:

You are absolutely adorable and so so sweet! Thank you so much, it was such a pleasure getting to know you and your family! You and your mom's identical laugh always made me smile!

MAP

 
301 North Water Street, Wilmington, NC 28401 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Hilton Wilmington Riverside Hotel
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1418050051197 no 0035 hilton terrace august 2014.mattmcgrawphoto