130x130_sq_1330464580261-weddingwire00

Hippie Limo

Lafayette , CO

LOCATION

1977 N. Fork Dr.
Lafayette, CO US 80026 (map)

PHONE

720-252-5999

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Our beautiful, retro chic 1965 VW Samba Microbus showcases your taste for the unusual and special. A five-foot sunroof, skylight windows, high-end sound system, and perfect period detail... Read more
Our beautiful, retro chic 1965 VW Samba Microbus showcases your taste for the unusual and special. A five-foot sunroof, skylight windows, high-end sound system, and perfect period detail will add a memorable accent or splendid centerpiece to your event. Travel in the icon of an era in the Hippie Limo!

Visit us at HippieLimo.com to learn more!
Preview a ride in our Wayback Machine from our Weddings & Commitments and The Experience pages. Check out our Limo Packages & Rates and Beer, Wine & Sights Tours to see all of our offerings. Learn what the press and blogosphere are saying about us at In the Press. Get the Hippie Limo's backstory at About Us. When you're ready, go to Contact & Booking to make a reservation. Please note the considerations we have near the bottom of this page regarding alcohol and safety.
We look forward to being part of your special day! Read less
Transportation

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1308963918506-hippielimomain001d
130x130_sq_1347988160309-20120616ryanjulia0436l
130x130_sq_1347988680551-img5339jmm2011edit
130x130_sq_1347988817851-img5748web
130x130_sq_1308964076036-hippielimomain003a
130x130_sq_1325832007618-hippielimomain05
130x130_sq_1347988742555-mg5557
130x130_sq_1349060928712-img0146med
130x130_sq_1347988169104-20120616ryanjulia0447
130x130_sq_1325829012930-hippielimomain03
130x130_sq_1325832015618-hippielimomain06
130x130_sq_1347988670607-img5352jandmceremony2011sm
130x130_sq_1349061075234-img0160sm1
130x130_sq_1308963924918-hippielimomain004c
130x130_sq_1349060977730-dsc8495
130x130_sq_1325828998180-hippielimomain10
130x130_sq_1325830503805-hippielimomain15
130x130_sq_1325833635868-hippielimomain00
130x130_sq_1373490601720-582a2489
130x130_sq_1373490628290-582a2491
130x130_sq_1373490650713-582a2511
130x130_sq_1373490675116-582a2531

INFO FOR TRANSPORTATION

What types of cars do you have in your fleet?
Classic Car, Limousine - Standard
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Describe your fleet and drivers:
I am a full-time at-home father of two and the Hippie Limo is my personal classic car that I am using as a part-time way to supplement the family income. I have only the one vehicle. I am fully insured as a commercial vehicle during my operating season and I have full authority from the PUC/State of Colorado to operate as a limousine. 
 
 Limousine Permit #: LL-02071
 P.U.C. #: 06632
 
 The Hippie Limo seats 6 passengers. I am the only driver. 
 
 Please note that alcohol is not allowed in our Samba and that passengers may only consume clear bottled water. My insurance forbids alcohol and the upholstery is far too difficult and expensive to clean or replace. 
 
 As this is a 1965 vehicle there is no air conditioning - however the windows and sunroof have rarely made this an issue.
What (if any) amenities are your vehicles equipped with?
As this is a vintage vehicle, the amenity is the experience of riding in a near perfect 60s time capsule that is one of the most unusual vehicles on the road. There is, however, a 1000-watt sound system that you can control via remote that has 3.5 days of 60s music on it. You will also have some of the most amazing photos you or your friends can imagine. Check out the possibilities on our website using the links to our Gallery and Pinterest page.
Describe any special wedding packages you offer:
The Reception – $276.00 for 3 hours
 
 Want to add a bit of flair to your trip to the ceremony or reception, or maybe make an unforgettable getaway? Just imagine the smiles on your guests’ faces when they see you arrive or depart in the Hippie Limo while your chosen soundtrack reverberates across the crowd. You can cruise in style and even blow kisses and wave while standing in the sunroof before we leave. If you want a few moments to yourselves we can cruise around for awhile before dropping you off and still have time for amazing photographs. This package includes three hours ($79.00 each additional hour). Remember, we have a six passenger maximum.
 
 The Special Day – $429.00 for 5 hours
 
 You’ve been looking forward to this day for a while and you want the full royal treatment. The Hippie Limo will be at your disposal for 5 hours from wedding to reception to getaway. You also get 12 tickets to allow your choice of lucky guests (with signed waiver) to take one of two 15-minute joy rides during the reception. (Note that guests under the age of 18 can be included in these joy rides only if they are accompanied by a parent or guardian.) All guests will have access to driver-led “tours” of the limo throughout the day. If you like, we will park the limo in front of each location to let your guests know where they should be. This package includes five hours ($79.00 each additional hour). Remember, we have a six passenger maximum.
Do you offer any special group discounts for contracting multiple vehicles?
N/A
Is there a minimum amount of rental time that is required?
The Hippie Limo has a 3 hour minimum as is hired out on an hourly basis thereafter. The 3 hour minimum is $276 and the additional hourly is $79/hr.
Do you charge for travel time?
Travel charges will depend on whether I will be doing flatland or mountain travel. Generally the charge will be $1.00/mile each direction outside of my 50-mile radius from Boulder. Mountain travel is more complicated as ye olde Microbus has a top mountain climbing speed of 45 mph. Generally mountain travel is $1/minute in any mountain travel (Estes Park, for example).
What is your overtime rate?
My overtime rate is the same as my hourly rate, which is $79/hour.
What (if any) associations are you a member of?
I am a member of the Volkswagen Enthusiasts of Colorado (VWEC.org).

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Bg20
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.6/5.0
We hired Richard with Hippie Limo last minute when one of our transportation fell through the Monday before our wedding. He was very responsive, professional, and willing to work with us. His VW bus was exactly as described and a huge hit for our wedding party & guests. Hippie Limo was more than what we budgeted but Richard worked with us on the price. Richard drove us all around town and waited while we took photos. We would highly recommend Hippie Limo if you're looking for something fun and unique for your wedding/event.
We hired Richard with Hippie Limo last minute when one of our transportation fell through the Monday before our wedding. Read more...
We hired Richard with Hippie Limo last minute when one of our transportation fell through the Monday before our wedding. He was very responsive, professional, and willing to work with us. His VW bus was exactly as described and a huge hit for our wedding party & guests. Hippie Limo was more than what we budgeted but Richard worked with us on the price. Richard drove us all around town and waited while we took photos. We would highly recommend Hippie Limo if you're looking for something fun and unique for your wedding/event. Read less
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
David
Wedding:
9/6/2013
5.0/5.0
Wow. Where to even begin. This was the coolest get away car ever. Rich showed up on time with the bus looking out of this world. He opened everything up so we could be in awe of the condition of everything. He was super friendly and talked to us and everyone elae that was intrigued. VWs have been in and out of my family so it was truely awesome to have this time capsule there. EVERYONE loved it and commented on how cool it was. After snapping pictures in it with the wedding party, we loaded up for our departure. Thats when he gave us the remote to control the 1,000 watt stereo! What a trip it was to blast the beatles as we drove off with the full sunroof open. We got to sit back, relax and watch all the stars through the open roof. He even had a blanket for my wife so she wouldnt get chilly and could get the full experience. Best trip ever. If youre debating this, dont. Book it and be ready for an awesome and unforgettable ride. Highly recommend.
Wow. Where to even begin. This was the coolest get away car ever. Rich showed up on time with the bus looking out of this Read more...
Wow. Where to even begin. This was the coolest get away car ever. Rich showed up on time with the bus looking out of this world. He opened everything up so we could be in awe of the condition of everything. He was super friendly and talked to us and everyone elae that was intrigued. VWs have been in and out of my family so it was truely awesome to have this time capsule there. EVERYONE loved it and commented on how cool it was. After snapping pictures in it with the wedding party, we loaded up for our departure. Thats when he gave us the remote to control the 1,000 watt stereo! What a trip it was to blast the beatles as we drove off with the full sunroof open. We got to sit back, relax and watch all the stars through the open roof. He even had a blanket for my wife so she wouldnt get chilly and could get the full experience. Best trip ever. If youre debating this, dont. Book it and be ready for an awesome and unforgettable ride. Highly recommend. Read less
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Clay
Wedding:
9/5/2013
5.0/5.0
The Hippie Limo was a unique and fun way to exit our wedding. The cost was better than a lime, which isn't really our style anyway, and everyone was blown away when it pulled up!
As a long time VW aficionado, this van is one of the most pristine that I have seen and it was a pleasure to roll down the road with the roof rolled back and the wind in our hair!
The Hippie Limo was a unique and fun way to exit our wedding. The cost was better than a lime, which isn't really our Read more...
The Hippie Limo was a unique and fun way to exit our wedding. The cost was better than a lime, which isn't really our style anyway, and everyone was blown away when it pulled up!
As a long time VW aficionado, this van is one of the most pristine that I have seen and it was a pleasure to roll down the road with the roof rolled back and the wind in our hair! Read less
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
The Hippie Limo was the perfect unique transportation for our wedding day - Richard kept in constant communication with me in advance, and the day of. Thank you Hippie Limo!
The Hippie Limo was the perfect unique transportation for our wedding day - Richard kept in constant communication with me Read more...
The Hippie Limo was the perfect unique transportation for our wedding day - Richard kept in constant communication with me in advance, and the day of. Thank you Hippie Limo! Read less
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
8/3/2013
5.0/5.0
Leaving in The Hippie Limo was the best part of our night! We made an amazing exit and had so much fun! I just could not live without having the Hippie Limo as a part of our wedding and Richard did everything to make it work! He played fantastic music and took us on a star gazing ride up Boulder Canyon! Thank you Richard! Your car is amaaazing!
Leaving in The Hippie Limo was the best part of our night! We made an amazing exit and had so much fun! I just could not Read more...
Leaving in The Hippie Limo was the best part of our night! We made an amazing exit and had so much fun! I just could not live without having the Hippie Limo as a part of our wedding and Richard did everything to make it work! He played fantastic music and took us on a star gazing ride up Boulder Canyon! Thank you Richard! Your car is amaaazing! Read less
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jeff
Wedding:
7/27/2013
4.9/5.0
We greatly appreciated all that the Hippy Limo brought to our wedding. We had planned on it driving my new wife and I away, but couldn't help but have a few others come with us in the awesome ride.
The van is in immaculate condition and made for some great photo opportunities.
I highly recommend if you want something a bit unique, funky and awesome.
We greatly appreciated all that the Hippy Limo brought to our wedding. We had planned on it driving my new wife and I Read more...
We greatly appreciated all that the Hippy Limo brought to our wedding. We had planned on it driving my new wife and I away, but couldn't help but have a few others come with us in the awesome ride.
The van is in immaculate condition and made for some great photo opportunities.
I highly recommend if you want something a bit unique, funky and awesome. Read less
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Picked us up at the wedding and was a real hit (made for great photos). The van was in great condition. Richard was professional, on time, friendly, etc. Great experience.
Picked us up at the wedding and was a real hit (made for great photos). The van was in great condition. Richard was Read more...
Picked us up at the wedding and was a real hit (made for great photos). The van was in great condition. Richard was professional, on time, friendly, etc. Great experience. Read less
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Annie
Wedding:
7/13/2013
5.0/5.0
The Hippy Limo was a great way to be transported to my wedding. It was a great alternative to a limo.
The Hippy Limo was a great way to be transported to my wedding. It was a great alternative to a limo.
The Hippy Limo was a great way to be transported to my wedding. It was a great alternative to a limo. Read less
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karen
Wedding:
7/13/2013
5.0/5.0
The Hippie Limo literally was the perfect surprise ending to our wedding reception festivities. We had discussed what our exit vehicle would be and I just didn't want the standard done-every-day limo exit. Our fabulous wedding coordinator, Gina with Organically You Events, had suggested Hippie Limo to the groom. He wasn't completely sold originally but, after six months of working with Gina on wedding planning, she got to know me well, and convinced him that I would love it. She could not have been more right. We had such a fun reception and as we exited the venue to the street, there was the Hippie Limo waiting for us. What a great non-traditional surprise. I think there's a video somewhere of me jumping up and down like a little girl when I saw it. It was a summer night in Boulder, CO, and the 70s music was blasted for us as all of our friends waved, cheered and blew bubbles (rice and birdseed are apparently "out" now). Then we drove up into the mountains, just because, and listened to music while we watched the stars (the Hippie Limo has a retractable roof). It was fun and romantic and one of my favorite parts of the entire wedding. Richard (the owner/driver) was on time, provided outstanding customer service and was wonderful to work with. I would hire him again just for a fun anniversary drive some day! Thank you Richard!
The Hippie Limo literally was the perfect surprise ending to our wedding reception festivities. We had discussed what our Read more...
The Hippie Limo literally was the perfect surprise ending to our wedding reception festivities. We had discussed what our exit vehicle would be and I just didn't want the standard done-every-day limo exit. Our fabulous wedding coordinator, Gina with Organically You Events, had suggested Hippie Limo to the groom. He wasn't completely sold originally but, after six months of working with Gina on wedding planning, she got to know me well, and convinced him that I would love it. She could not have been more right. We had such a fun reception and as we exited the venue to the street, there was the Hippie Limo waiting for us. What a great non-traditional surprise. I think there's a video somewhere of me jumping up and down like a little girl when I saw it. It was a summer night in Boulder, CO, and the 70s music was blasted for us as all of our friends waved, cheered and blew bubbles (rice and birdseed are apparently "out" now). Then we drove up into the mountains, just because, and listened to music while we watched the stars (the Hippie Limo has a retractable roof). It was fun and romantic and one of my favorite parts of the entire wedding. Richard (the owner/driver) was on time, provided outstanding customer service and was wonderful to work with. I would hire him again just for a fun anniversary drive some day! Thank you Richard! Read less
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brett
Wedding:
6/22/2013
4.2/5.0
My new bride and I were surprised and stoked when the Hippie Limo pulled up to take us from our wedding to our hotel. As the son of a 1967 VW Microbus owner it was very special and memorable experience to have the very cool 1965 Hippie Limo pick us up . Richard had the music blasting and our party carried us right on to the bus. It was the perfect transition from the party to the hotel in the back seat of the bus with the stars shining through the open roof, good tunes and my bride and I snuggled up the the bench seat. As I learned later it was a very last minute arrangement with my dad and Richard figuring out the details that same night just before the pickup. Richard showed great flexibility and responsiveness. Due to the ride being a gift I cannot rate the Value. The Hippie Limo was the finishing touch on our wedding day.
My new bride and I were surprised and stoked when the Hippie Limo pulled up to take us from our wedding to our hotel. As Read more...
My new bride and I were surprised and stoked when the Hippie Limo pulled up to take us from our wedding to our hotel. As the son of a 1967 VW Microbus owner it was very special and memorable experience to have the very cool 1965 Hippie Limo pick us up . Richard had the music blasting and our party carried us right on to the bus. It was the perfect transition from the party to the hotel in the back seat of the bus with the stars shining through the open roof, good tunes and my bride and I snuggled up the the bench seat. As I learned later it was a very last minute arrangement with my dad and Richard figuring out the details that same night just before the pickup. Richard showed great flexibility and responsiveness. Due to the ride being a gift I cannot rate the Value. The Hippie Limo was the finishing touch on our wedding day. Read less
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
6/8/2013
5.0/5.0
Richard and the Hippie Limo were the perfect ending to our perfect wedding day! My, now husband, and I are not your typical limo guests, but we when saw The Hippie Limo, we new it was perfect for us. I was overseas when I saw The Hippie Limo online and Richard was extremely easy to get a hold of and book our reservations. Phone calls, e-mails, easy payments, we couldn't have asked for a better experience. And once we saw it at our wedding and the reaction on our guests faces, it made it all worth it! Richard played our favorite music, Beatles of course!, and our ride from Lyons to Lakewood was a breeze. The photos are amazing and the service was even better. I would recommend the Hippie Limo to anyone who wants to have an amazing time during their special event!
Richard and the Hippie Limo were the perfect ending to our perfect wedding day! My, now husband, and I are not your Read more...
Richard and the Hippie Limo were the perfect ending to our perfect wedding day! My, now husband, and I are not your typical limo guests, but we when saw The Hippie Limo, we new it was perfect for us. I was overseas when I saw The Hippie Limo online and Richard was extremely easy to get a hold of and book our reservations. Phone calls, e-mails, easy payments, we couldn't have asked for a better experience. And once we saw it at our wedding and the reaction on our guests faces, it made it all worth it! Richard played our favorite music, Beatles of course!, and our ride from Lyons to Lakewood was a breeze. The photos are amazing and the service was even better. I would recommend the Hippie Limo to anyone who wants to have an amazing time during their special event! Read less
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Catherine
Wedding:
4/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Having the Hippie Limo as our get-away car at our wedding was fantastic! We had a great ride with great music. The quilts in the back were a fantastic touch. Thank you so much!!
Having the Hippie Limo as our get-away car at our wedding was fantastic! We had a great ride with great music. The quilts Read more...
Having the Hippie Limo as our get-away car at our wedding was fantastic! We had a great ride with great music. The quilts in the back were a fantastic touch. Thank you so much!! Read less
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Miriah
Wedding:
10/19/2012
4.8/5.0
This was a great addition to my wedding. I rode the Hippie Limo to my wedding with my bridesmaids. It was fun and makes for great photos! Richard was very flexible as I booked him just a couple of days before my event, but he showed up as promised! Great service!
This was a great addition to my wedding. I rode the Hippie Limo to my wedding with my bridesmaids. It was fun and makes Read more...
This was a great addition to my wedding. I rode the Hippie Limo to my wedding with my bridesmaids. It was fun and makes for great photos! Richard was very flexible as I booked him just a couple of days before my event, but he showed up as promised! Great service! Read less
Services Used: Transportation
130x130_sq_1322106649973-fbavatar2090668
Lana
Wedding:
9/22/2012
5.0/5.0
All I can say is- WOW! Getting to have the Hippie Limo as our "get away" vehicle from our reception site was such a hit, and I can't say enough on the professionalism of Richard, the owner and driver!The vintange 1965 Volkswagen Microbus was absolutely stunning, and you can tell that Richard takes great pride in his 'baby'.

Richard was there ready and waiting on us when it was time for us to make our grand exit, and was a true host in helping to make this such a memorable get away! The 5 foot sunroof was rolled back for us, and he even had blankets for us in the back so that we would not get cold on this late September night! As we made our exit from the reception site, he blasted the stereo system with some 60's music, revved the engine a few good times, and we were off in style!

After making it back down to the city, he asked if we wanted to make a few passes through lower downtown Denver- we were able to stand and look through the sunroof and were the center of attention once again as we made our way through the streets- a real treat at the end of the night.

I can't say enough about Richards professionalism, the unique style of the Hippie Limo, and our entire experience working with him. I highly recommend the Hippie Limo to anyone looking for a unique, fun, exciting way to get around for your special event! The Hippie Limo was the "icing on our cake" at the end of our wedding night- I can't think him enough!!
All I can say is- WOW! Getting to have the Hippie Limo as our "get away" vehicle from our reception site was such a hit, Read more...
All I can say is- WOW! Getting to have the Hippie Limo as our "get away" vehicle from our reception site was such a hit, and I can't say enough on the professionalism of Richard, the owner and driver!The vintange 1965 Volkswagen Microbus was absolutely stunning, and you can tell that Richard takes great pride in his 'baby'.

Richard was there ready and waiting on us when it was time for us to make our grand exit, and was a true host in helping to make this such a memorable get away! The 5 foot sunroof was rolled back for us, and he even had blankets for us in the back so that we would not get cold on this late September night! As we made our exit from the reception site, he blasted the stereo system with some 60's music, revved the engine a few good times, and we were off in style!

After making it back down to the city, he asked if we wanted to make a few passes through lower downtown Denver- we were able to stand and look through the sunroof and were the center of attention once again as we made our way through the streets- a real treat at the end of the night.

I can't say enough about Richards professionalism, the unique style of the Hippie Limo, and our entire experience working with him. I highly recommend the Hippie Limo to anyone looking for a unique, fun, exciting way to get around for your special event! The Hippie Limo was the "icing on our cake" at the end of our wedding night- I can't think him enough!! Read less
Services Used: Transportation
Hippie Limo responded with the following comments:

Lana & Allen,
It was my pleasure being your getaway car! Given your amazing sendoff by your friends and family I wasn't sure how the Hippie Limo would measure up. I am so glad it excelled! I am also glad that a parking spot on the street in LoDo opened up just in time and I was able to pull over, park, and let you stand out of the sunroof parade style for a bit. That doesn't often happen (I am not allowed to let people do anything in the sunroof while in motion or with the motor on). Read more about Lana & Allen's ride at the Hippie Limo website: http://hippielimo.com/2012/09/24/lana-allens-wedding-mount-vernon-country-club-9222012/
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.2/5.0
The bus was great, it arrived clean and sparkly, and has a KICKING sound system. It's a bummer that you can't have beverages as we would have like to sip some champagne after our wedding ceremony, but all in all a great experience though! The views out of the retractable top are awesome!
The bus was great, it arrived clean and sparkly, and has a KICKING sound system. It's a bummer that you can't have Read more...
The bus was great, it arrived clean and sparkly, and has a KICKING sound system. It's a bummer that you can't have beverages as we would have like to sip some champagne after our wedding ceremony, but all in all a great experience though! The views out of the retractable top are awesome! Read less
Services Used: Transportation
Hippie Limo responded with the following comments:

Juliana & Brian: It was a great pleasure being your special ride following your ceremony at the Boulder Sunrise Amphitheater. I love opening the sunroof whenever the weather allows as it makes an already memorable trip that much more amazing. I do understand your desire to have some refreshment in the Hippie Limo following your ceremony, but as I mentioned in another review, the liabilities and costs are prohibitive to me as a small (micro, even) business person. The photographs of you two in the microbus are among the best on my site - such sweet passion and romance between you. Best wishes on your new life! Read more about Julia & Brian's ride at the Hippie Limo website: http://hippielimo.com/2012/09/29/juliana-brianswedding-boulder-sunrise-amphitheater-9292012/
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kendra
Wedding:
8/26/2012
5.0/5.0
The Hippie Limo was absolutely one of the best wedding decisions we made! We hired the Hippe Limo to drive us (Bride & Groom) post wedding reception back to our Hotel and it was such a fun experience. Not only were our guests super excited to see the VW but it was a fun way to get to enjoy some alone time together post wedding in a truly unique vehicle. Richard was so easy to work with, had excellent communication, was accommodating and takes great pride in his amazing ride. He has a music playlist filled with retro tunes which you can control from your seat. We are already planning to hire him again to spend a day celebrating our One Year Anniversary!! You can't go wrong with the Hippie Limo!
The Hippie Limo was absolutely one of the best wedding decisions we made! We hired the Hippe Limo to drive us (Bride & Read more...
The Hippie Limo was absolutely one of the best wedding decisions we made! We hired the Hippe Limo to drive us (Bride & Groom) post wedding reception back to our Hotel and it was such a fun experience. Not only were our guests super excited to see the VW but it was a fun way to get to enjoy some alone time together post wedding in a truly unique vehicle. Richard was so easy to work with, had excellent communication, was accommodating and takes great pride in his amazing ride. He has a music playlist filled with retro tunes which you can control from your seat. We are already planning to hire him again to spend a day celebrating our One Year Anniversary!! You can't go wrong with the Hippie Limo! Read less
Services Used: Transportation
Hippie Limo responded with the following comments:

Kendra & Justin: I immensely enjoyed your midnight getaway ride from your reception at Crooked Willow Farms to the Inverness Hotel. The long, quiet, unlit country roads around the farm seemed to give you two a much needed break from a day that was both fabulous and frantic. I am glad the Hippie Limo was able to add a little something extra to your wonderful celebration. And thank you again for your unexpected gift of pastries from your reception! The sugar rush was just what I needed to get me home ;-) Read more about Kendra & Justin's ride at the Hippie Limo website: http://hippielimo.com/2012/08/26/kendra-justins-wedding-crooked-willow-farms-8262012/
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.2/5.0
Hippie Limo was great - very punctual, responsive, and so much fun! My one criticism would be that there were lots of 'rules' that made it seem somewhat inflexible - we couldn't let ourselves in/out of the van, couldn't stand up with the sunroof while in motion, and no alcohol was allowed on board. I totally understand - as these are insurance requirements, but given the fact that I rented the limo for our transportation from the wedding ceremony to the reception, it would have been great to have been allowed to have some champagne to celebrate along the way!

Also - the price was a little steep for the time we were able to use it - but it helped make our pictures very unique, and all in all, was a good value.
Hippie Limo was great - very punctual, responsive, and so much fun! My one criticism would be that there were lots of Read more...
Hippie Limo was great - very punctual, responsive, and so much fun! My one criticism would be that there were lots of 'rules' that made it seem somewhat inflexible - we couldn't let ourselves in/out of the van, couldn't stand up with the sunroof while in motion, and no alcohol was allowed on board. I totally understand - as these are insurance requirements, but given the fact that I rented the limo for our transportation from the wedding ceremony to the reception, it would have been great to have been allowed to have some champagne to celebrate along the way!

Also - the price was a little steep for the time we were able to use it - but it helped make our pictures very unique, and all in all, was a good value. Read less
Services Used: Transportation
Hippie Limo responded with the following comments:

Lauren & Brent, I very much appreciate your comments and I am glad the Hippie Limo was able to add fun to your day and panache to your photographs. What I remember most about your ride was your excitement around planning this surprise for your husband and the delight on his face when you walked him over to see our Samba Microbus at the end of the ceremony.

Regarding alcohol, the insurance rates and liabilities associated with beer, wine, and spirits are prohibitive for me, especially as a full-time at-home dad who is using the Hippie Limo as a part-time idea to supplement the family income. As for standing in the sunroof, most limo contracts include a rule against standing in a sunroof while a vehicle is in motion. I restate this rule to clients because our Samba’s 5-foot open-air canvas sunroof has proven to be too much of a temptation in the past, especially when guests are full of the joy of their occasion.

I ask guests not to operate the doors because they are old, a bit tricky, unusual in design, prone to certain kinds of breakage, and very expensive and difficult to repair. I prefer to take on the responsibility for operating them so that guests won’t be held liable for breakage. Beyond this practical point, I do like providing the courtesy of opening and closing the doors for my guests. For safety reasons, I take time to show guests how to open the doors themselves in an emergency, as their workings are not exactly intuitive.

I am sorry that the restrictions and rules left a blemish on your memory of your ride. I hope that the fun and photographs make up for it. I would like to offer you a discount on a future ride should you choose to make us a part of another special occasion.

Read about Lauren & Brent’s ride at the Hippie Limo website:
http://hippielimo.com/2012/08/26/lauren-brents-wedding-red-rocks-park-and-trading-post-8252012/
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan
Wedding:
8/18/2012
4.5/5.0
My husband and I used the Hippie Limo as transportation at the end of our wedding night. We used it for ourselves but also opened it up to guests as a safe ride home. Richard made sure ahead of time that he knew the locations and the routes, and how many guests would be needing rides. I liked that he was diligent about not agreeing to transporting more people than he realistically could in the three hours we hired him. He was flexible and positive, very professional and very responsive. Easy to work with.

The day of, Richard was punctual and courteous. He is probably even a little more professional than what you are picturing when you hire a "Hippie Limo" He showed up in a button down shirt with a blue tooth in his ear, gives a little safety speech before everyone gets in the van, enforces seat belt use and keeping your arms inside the van at all times... but just before your buzz starts to fade, he hops in, cranks the music (we chose the Beatles) and takes you on an awesome, high-energy ride to your destination.

Value: We chose not to use the limo as a photo op, though many people do. We just needed safe rides home and wanted to do it in style. For this purpose alone it was a tad pricey, but no moreso than the other hired transportation options would have been (coach bus, real limo) and the peace of mind knowing that everyone was getting home safely was well worth it in the end. Plus, the memory of watching a bright August sky filled with stars, my new husband's arm around me, windows down and Beatles blasting as we rode to our after-party... this is a memory I will keep forever.
My husband and I used the Hippie Limo as transportation at the end of our wedding night. We used it for ourselves but also Read more...
My husband and I used the Hippie Limo as transportation at the end of our wedding night. We used it for ourselves but also opened it up to guests as a safe ride home. Richard made sure ahead of time that he knew the locations and the routes, and how many guests would be needing rides. I liked that he was diligent about not agreeing to transporting more people than he realistically could in the three hours we hired him. He was flexible and positive, very professional and very responsive. Easy to work with.

The day of, Richard was punctual and courteous. He is probably even a little more professional than what you are picturing when you hire a "Hippie Limo" He showed up in a button down shirt with a blue tooth in his ear, gives a little safety speech before everyone gets in the van, enforces seat belt use and keeping your arms inside the van at all times... but just before your buzz starts to fade, he hops in, cranks the music (we chose the Beatles) and takes you on an awesome, high-energy ride to your destination.

Value: We chose not to use the limo as a photo op, though many people do. We just needed safe rides home and wanted to do it in style. For this purpose alone it was a tad pricey, but no moreso than the other hired transportation options would have been (coach bus, real limo) and the peace of mind knowing that everyone was getting home safely was well worth it in the end. Plus, the memory of watching a bright August sky filled with stars, my new husband's arm around me, windows down and Beatles blasting as we rode to our after-party... this is a memory I will keep forever. Read less
Services Used: Transportation
Hippie Limo responded with the following comments:

Megan & Brad, many thanks for taking time to write about your experience. I am grateful for the opportunity to provide service for such a playful and kind group of people such as yourselves, your friends, and your family.

Read more about Megan & Brad's ride at the Hippie Limo website:
http://hippielimo.com/2012/08/20/megan-brads-wedding-lyons-farmette-81812/
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julia
Wedding:
6/16/2012
5.0/5.0
Our ride in the Hippie Limo after our wedding rocked, literally! There was a great sound system that we had control of to jam out to a cool selection of 60's music. I couldn't imagine a better way to ride off with the man of my dreams.
Our ride in the Hippie Limo after our wedding rocked, literally! There was a great sound system that we had control of to Read more...
Our ride in the Hippie Limo after our wedding rocked, literally! There was a great sound system that we had control of to jam out to a cool selection of 60's music. I couldn't imagine a better way to ride off with the man of my dreams. Read less
Services Used: Transportation
Hippie Limo responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much, Julia & Ryan! I am glad the Hippie Limo could be part of your special day. I appreciate having had the privilege of meeting such a joyful couple!

Read more about Julia & Ryan's ride at the Hippie Limo website:
http://hippielimo.com/2012/06/16/oshea-mcfarling-wedding-6162012/

DEALS

Free Test Ride!
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
Prospective Wedding and Commitment clients can have a 15-minute free ride in the Hippie Limo from our location (schedule and weather permitting) to see if it is for them.
Deal #WW2173fac73ef9e9f5
220x220_1330464580261-weddingwire00

MAP

 
1977 N. Fork Dr., Lafayette, CO 80026 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Hippie Limo
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1330464580261-weddingwire00