130x130_sq_1405907977842-let-history-repeat-itself

Historic Dubsdread Ballroom & Catering

Orlando , FL

LOCATION

549 W Par St.
Orlando, FL US 32804 (map)

PHONE

407-650-9558

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

FINE WINES, CLASSIC VENUES, ROMANTIC DREAMS... SOME THINGS JUST GET BETTER WITH TIME...

A leader in the wedding industry for over 12 years, Dubsdread is pleased to now be able... Read more
FINE WINES, CLASSIC VENUES, ROMANTIC DREAMS... SOME THINGS JUST GET BETTER WITH TIME...

A leader in the wedding industry for over 12 years, Dubsdread is pleased to now be able to offer you
two amazing venues, with two very unique styles.

THE TEAM REMAINS THE SAME, THE QUALITY IS UNALTERED, THE SCENERY IS JUST DIVERSE.

Highland Manor

Historic Grace
Steeped in 109 years of history, 
The Highland Manor provides a
 classic and unforgettable backdrop
for any wedding or special event. Nestled on secluded grounds, this stately home will enchant you 
with its ancient oaks
 and roaming peacocks. Located at 604 E. Main Street
 Apopka, FL 32703.



Historic Dubsdread

Southern Charm
Located near downtown Orlando,
 Historic Dubsdread Ballroom 
invokes the Southern charm
 of a bygone era. With rooms
 of all sizes, beautiful views
 of the golf course
 and a gorgeous oak-covered courtyard, it's the ideal location for weddings, meetings
 and special events.



Off-Site Catering Available for many Local Area Venues such as Leu Gardens, The Veranda, The Mezz, etc.

Call or email today to schedule your appointment to see any—or all—of our fantastic venues:

549 West Par Street, Orlando, FL 32804

407-650-9558 Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1336154369201-kwphawk0489i1
130x130_sq_1336154365000-kwphawk0390iblog1
130x130_sq_1336154343371-5545
130x130_sq_1336154322491-5246
130x130_sq_1336154351003-30790010150375099850540376625155539103179071443596297n
130x130_sq_1336154346535-149821101500916904655798011314557872834586784491n
130x130_sq_1258860620820-brideindoor
130x130_sq_1258860308351-blowingdress
130x130_sq_1336154355275-5773371015087310557057980113145578120683672016547301n
130x130_sq_1258860469491-ballroomsetup
130x130_sq_1258861025945-fordwedding
130x130_sq_1336513851094-420125101506365915882901884638082899142057990264456n
130x130_sq_1336513882301-5587601015082735719829018846380828996424461685478351n
130x130_sq_1336513862145-4277421015063659166829018846380828991420581650262685n
130x130_sq_1258861066257-fordwedding12
130x130_sq_1258861050070-fordwedding10
130x130_sq_1258861525726-matlin9
130x130_sq_1258861090991-green6foots
130x130_sq_1258861192695-knowleswedding4
130x130_sq_1258861300382-knowleswedding5
130x130_sq_1258861403273-luncheon
130x130_sq_1258861441960-matlin4
130x130_sq_1258861467851-matlin5
130x130_sq_1258861580257-mcclamma4

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
1928
When was your venue last renovated?
2013
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall, Historic Site, Restaurant
Describe the style of your venue
Country, Rustic, Vintage
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Ceremony, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
300
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
3
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
No
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
No
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
1950
Catering
Offered in-house
Is catering included in the minimum rental fee?
No
What is the average catering price per person at your venue?
30
Event Coordination
Offered in-house
Is event coordination included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Event Rentals
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are event rentals included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Lighting and Sound
Outside vendors welcome
Linens
Offered in-house
Are linens included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Seating
Offered in-house
Is seating included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Shuttle / Transportation
Outside vendors welcome
Wedding Cake
Outside vendors welcome

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christina
Wedding:
4/5/2014
5.0/5.0
We absolutely loved getting married at Dubsdread. We were looking for a rustic but elegant venue in the Orlando area with an outdoor ceremony site as well as a solid indoor "Plan B" option in case of rain. As soon as I visited Dubsdread, I knew that this was exactly the place for us! This venue is beautiful, and I fell in love with the ballroom with the exposed wooden beams as well as the outdoor ceremony space under the oak trees. We were lucky enough to have gorgeous weather on our wedding day and were able to have our ceremony outside! Working with the Dubsdread team was a dream--they responded quickly to all emails and phone calls and went above and beyond to meet my requests. The group tastings provided us with an opportunity to see what the ballroom would look like for a wedding, and we were able to sample many different types of food to determine what we wanted for our menu. We chose the Premium Buffet package, and would highly recommend it! Definitely upgrade for the Beef Tenderloin if you can--it is phenomenal! All of our guests raved about the food, and we loved how the buffet was elegantly presented and well-organized. We also appreciated having our own head server. This was especially helpful during the cocktail hour, when we were out on the golf course taking family photos. Our server made sure that we always had drinks available and were able to partake in the hors d'oeuvres. At the end of the night, we were sent home with huge plates full of food as well as a slice of each flavor from our wedding cake. We had a fantastic experience at Dubsdread and our wedding was truly a dream come true. We would HIGHLY recommend them to other couples.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cindy
Wedding:
3/2/2014
5.0/5.0
Professional, Warmth, Elegance, and kindness is all I felt the night of my wedding. LOVE THIS PLACE :) I also loved my own personal butler "Bob".
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
David
Wedding:
2/22/2014
5.0/5.0
Perfect. Perfect is the only word to describe Dubsdread Catering. We had 100 guests, and we didn't hear a single complaint from any of them about anything, but we did hear plenty of compliments towards the food and the venue.

The food was absolutely amazing. We are so happy that we did the buffet style, since it allowed everyone try everything on our menu. We had so many people come up to us to tell us how much they enjoyed every bit of the food. Multiple people also mentioned that they were surprised at how easy it was to get through the buffet line with the way they sent the tables in.

We highly recommend using Dubsdread Catering. You would not be sorry that you picked them. We will never forget how amazing they were.

- Dave & Lura
Services Used: Catering
130x130_sq_1362847901137-fbavatar3121276
Lena
Wedding:
1/19/2014
5.0/5.0
Working with Dubsdread was a dream. The entire staff was always responsive and helpful throughout our planning process, especially important to me planning from out of town, and put up with my million questions and requests without complaint. David made our dreams come true on the day of completely nailing our vision, no matter how tedious it was. Bob was our head waiter but he also went above and beyond just making us feel special and eased all my worries throughout the day. It was just a really great experience having both of them work with us. Beyond all of the wonderful service (wait staff included) the food was also incredible! I would recommend this beautiful venue to anyone looking- especially if you want a gorgeous outdoor ceremony with the option to have an indoor reception which is not always easy to find!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Janet
Wedding:
1/11/2014
5.0/5.0
Wow! Dubsdread and their team are amazing. My daughters wedding day was absolutely perfect under their guidance. They are so professional & courteous. They went above and beyond our expectations. The staff was amazing and always within reach for anything that we needed or wanted. A big shout out to David our coordinator, who listened and understood exactly what we were looking for to make this day perfect. The food was perfect and exactly as we had previously tasted. I don't know of any other place who would have their chef call a couple of our guests with food allergies just to make sure that their dinners would be ok. This is the perfect place for any event. Thank you
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristi
Wedding:
12/28/2013
5.0/5.0
This venue was beautiful. My,now, husband and I both love Christmas time and were thrilled with the on site Christmas decor as well as the wonderful staff. We could not have chosen a better place to celebate our special day! All went smoothly because of of Coordinator, which was included. We absolutely loved Historic Dubsdread and all they provided us with especially all of the memories made there that day!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Theresa
Wedding:
12/14/2013
5.0/5.0
Our Wedding and reception were held at the Beautiful Highland Mannor in Apopka, Florida. The location was absolutely beautiful, the staff was magnificant. I can not say enough about how attentive, accommendating and just how great they were.

We decided the day of our rehearsal to chance from holding the ceremony outside to having in the romantic chapel and they ran with it and made it better than I could have dreamed.

We had a mishap prior to the wedding with the cake falling over and they took care of it.

I could not have asked for a better location or group of people to handle the day.

Thanks again to the magnificant staff at Highland Mannor.
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dora
Wedding:
12/7/2013
5.0/5.0
Very professional, understanding, empathetic, and reassuring. They have EVERYTHING under wraps. Even if the apocalypse were to occur on your special day, there would be a plan A, B, and C to ensure that your wedding would be a memorable one.

The team is fantastic and very knowledgeable. The venue itself is absolutely beautiful, and very well maintained. Food and service is A++!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
11/22/2013
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough wonderful things about David and his team at Dubsdread! They worked with us and made everything come together so beautifully! We had such a fabulous time at our reception and everything went off without a hitch!
Services Used: , Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough about the venue itself or the staff! Everything was even more than I expected. The planning was excellent- they are professional, patient, more than flexible. It almost felt like we were their only wedding this month.
The day itself couldn't have been better. The coordinator was awesome. There were so many little extra things that were done, everything was exactly as we wanted it. The skeptical groom commented on how great everything was! Oh, the food was incredible! The service impeccable, professional, and friendly. This is THE PLACE to have a wedding!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenn & John
Wedding:
10/6/2013
5.0/5.0
Amazing staff and company!!! We had our wedding ceremony and reception at Highland Manor, on 10/6/13, which is a wonderful location that has personal charm and a warm feel to it. The staff did an excellent job of working with us step by step throughout the planning process. Each time that we had questions or issues, the staff was very responsive to our needs and never made us feel as if we were a burden to them. Definitely would recommend for anyone getting married in the Orlando area. Our positive experience with them, made our wedding day even more special.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Robin
Wedding:
10/4/2013
5.0/5.0
Excellent. Can't say enough great things about the company, the staff and the food.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
From beginning to end - the staff at Dubsdread helped make our wedding our favorite day ever! We had the ceremony outside, cocktail hour in the Florida room and the reception in the main ballroom. Our food selections were tapas style (selected 14 100 piece apps that were both butlered and served buffet style) with a potato bar - our guests raved about this option and we were so happy that Dubs was able to accommodate this. Our day of coordinator - David - made me feel confident that he would have everything the way I desired and he did not disappoint! I couldn't have been happier with how flawless the event turned out and thank the entire staff at Dubsdread. If you want an easy but gorgeous wedding with everything onsite - I highly recommend this venue. It was worth every penny!
Services Used: Catering, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Felicia
Wedding:
8/8/2013
5.0/5.0
Food was wonderful. Presentation was excellent. Everyone had lots of positives comments.
Services Used: Catering, DJ, , Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Craig
Wedding:
6/9/2013
5.0/5.0
The staff at Dubsdread is incredible. They paid attention to every little detail to ensure that our day was perfect. The food was delicious, the service was excellent, and our venue (Highland Manor) was gorgeous! They love what they do and it shows.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kinsley
Wedding:
6/8/2013
5.0/5.0
Our wedding was a DREAM come true thanks to Dubsdread's staff and the amazing atmosphere! We had planned to get married in the courtyard but mother nature took over that day. The staff with the help of our wedding coordinator moved everything into the ballroom and honestly looking back, we couldn't imagine it any other way! The set up was astonishing, I tear up when I look back on the day. It was just simply perfect.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1372388415892-avatar
Michele
Wedding:
5/25/2013
5.0/5.0
We had our reception at Dubsdread (our ceremony was at College Park Presbyterian Church right down the street) and I couldn't have been happier. The venue is absolutely beautiful and looks nothing like anything else I've seen in Florida for a wedding venue. The wood look to the ballroom, the Florida Room and the Courtyard are just so breathtaking. The staff is so helpful as well - we had David for our day-of-coordinator, and he made sure nothing went wrong (at least, if anything did, I had no clue!) The day just couldn't have been any more perfect, and I would highly recommend Dubsdread to every single bride.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danielle
Wedding:
5/10/2013
5.0/5.0
We couldn't have been happier if we were at another place for our wedding besides Dubsdread. It fit what we wanted perfectly. There isn't a place like it in Central Florida. It has the perfect romantic, rustic feel. And we can't say enough good things about the staff at Dubsdread. They were so quick to respond to my many emails and such a great help on the day of. David was our event planner that we met with and he was better than we could have asked for. Always patient, suggesting great ideas and honest with us when he didn't think it was a great one, haha. He was very informative and helpful and understanding when we ran a little late. Brian was a great head server and was there to wait on us whenever we needed something. And he was very friendly to all of the guests! They accommodated us with everything that we wanted. Our wedding was gorgeous and just the way we wanted it. Thank you so much to everyone at Dubsdread! I will never hesitate to recommend this venue to future couples.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan
Wedding:
4/28/2013
5.0/5.0
The staff at Dubsdread is so fantastic! Our wedding this weekend could not have gone any smoother, and we owe a lot of it to the staff there, especially our day of coordinator David. They set everything up for you in their gorgeous ballroom, make sure everything goes as smoothly as possible, and make sure that you are situated and comfortable the entire time. We even got enough food sent home with us that we had lunch and dinner twice! :) I can't recommend them enough! They are so great working with you and are very responsive to emails! We loved them!

Also, the food was SO AMAZING. We got so many compliments on the food! Best part, they bring you a giant plate full of everything when you're ready to start dinner, so you don't have to try and juggle plates on the way back!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I could not have been more happy with Dubsdread; the location is absolutely beautiful, all the guests commented on what great food it was (brunch buffet) and they were one of the more affordable locations that we looked at. We wanted something that was not just another hotel ballroom but also had an outdoor space or a ceremony. Dubsdread met those requirements perfectly and they worked with us to ensure we got everything we wanted. They cozy atmosphere of their main room really made our wedding intimate and small even though we had about 100 people. They had a team set up and break down everything so we didn't have to, they provided us with snacks and water while we got ready and during the pictures and they had everything coordinated between our other vendors perfectly. They have an amazing team there that really understands how to put on a beautiful wedding and how to treat a bride & groom. Every email was answered promptly (usually the same day) and they were great at making suggestions when I wasn't sure how something would work.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kaysen
Wedding:
4/6/2013
5.0/5.0
Dubsdread was our picture perfect venue. They provided day of planning and it worked to our advantage. Emily was very coordinated with all of our vendors. Everything went very smooth. As a bride I was very relaxed about all of my vendors, due to the help of Dubsdread.

I had so many compliments about the food. Most everyone said it was the best wedding food they ever had. We loved everything about Dubsdread!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
3/23/2013
5.0/5.0
Dubsdread was fantastic! Pre-planning was a breeze as someone would respond to an email within hours even after midnight! The day of the wedding things went smoothly and the staff made sure everything from favors to decor was all set. There was a small misunderstanding about the appetizers but they told us immediately and turns out what we got was even better!

Everything from the atmosphere, to the food, to the staff - we would hear endless compliments from friends and family that they have never been to a wedding quite like this. Highly recommend it and would not have changed anything.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jamie
Wedding:
1/21/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband and I got married at their other venue (highland manor) and I must say the staff is amazing. I had no idea what I was doing as far as planning and Cathie and Emily helped me with everything from table linens to lighting to food. I never thought I'd be able to have my dream wedding due to finances, but with their help it was even more amazing than I could have imagined! I even had some of my family that is older and a little more hard to please tell me that my wedding was the best wedding they had ever been to! I highly recommend the staff no matter what venue you're at with them!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Wendy
Wedding:
1/20/2013
5.0/5.0
We couldn't have been more pleased with our experience at Dubsdread. The facility itself has such a rich feeling to it from the large oaks outside, the beautiful golf course to the enchanting exposed beams in the main ballroom. The location can be as formal or relaxed as you care to make it.

The staff is superb!! We did not hire a the wedding planner, but Dubsdread took care of every detail and truly made our wedding day carefree! They thought of every detail and made sure we didn't forget or miss anything. While they do a lot of weddings, you are made to feel like the only event they have. You are not rushed and you are SO VALUED. We cannot say enough great things about the Dubsdread staff!

The food was simply amazing!! We had the deluxe buffet and paid the upcharge for the beef tenderloin. SO WORTH IT! Nearly every guest of ours raved about the food and how much they enjoyed it! There is no greater feeling than to know your Guests enjoyed themselves and the day.

Dubsdread offers tastings throughout the year, so depending on how long you've reserved with them you may get one or two tastings in before your big day. TAKE ADVANTAGE OF THE TASTINGS, but go hungry. You will sample so much food that you won't need to eat for a few days afterwards! The tastings are also a great opportunity to speak with vendors and get ideas if you still have details you need to work out. All of the vendors we used for our wedding were recommended to us by Dubsdread.

Dubsdread the best bang for the buck you will find in Orlando! We got married and had the reception all at Dubsdread. It was wonderful not having to worry about our guests traveling and we could enjoy the day in one location. SO MUCH EASIER than traveling!

We would high recommend Dubsdread, without hesitation! Book at Dubsdread! You will not have any regrets!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
1/19/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband and I were recently married at the Dubsdread and we are so happy that we selected them for our venue. Initially we were sold on the beautiful oak tree, but soon after signing our contract we realized we were getting so much more than just the tree! The entire team was very helpful throughout the planning process and they made our event even more beautiful then we could have ever imagined. Emily, our on-site coordinator, is amazing! She did a brilliant job keeping everything moving and getting everyone where we needed to be. I have 3 friend getting married next year in different parts of the country and they all said they hope their onsite coordinator is as good as she was… she even straightened out my dress before I walked down the aisle! I couldn't have asked for more! I HIGHLY recommend them for your upcoming wedding!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristin
Wedding:
12/1/2012
5.0/5.0
Amazing!! Amazing!!! Amazing!!! These girls and their staff are the most superb people on the Planet!!!! They will work with your finances and give you service that you would find at 5 Star Resorts!! We basically had White Glove Service on an Olive Garden Budget. You cannot go wrong with Dubsdread Catering. From the food, service, and a hundred other details that you don't even think of until wedding time. I will recommend them to any and every person I know. If you want a company that pays attention to every detail and has amazing food... use Dubsdread!! A+++++ My guests are still raving about or wedding food and it's almost 4 months later! They don't say "oh you were beautiful" they say "damn that food was good!" Some of my friends actually started going to the Taproom at Dubsdread just to have more of their delicious food! ;-) Cannot thank them enough!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
11/11/2012
5.0/5.0
I had the BEST experience with Dubsdread. I am so thankful I chose Dubsdread as my wedding venue. The venue is gorgeous and the staff are all friendly and respond very quickly to any questions you may have. During all my research on venues, they were also a much better value than most venues in Orlando! They made the process EASY...which is what every bride really needs it to be when she's planning it all on her own like myself. Ryan was my coordinator...she is awesome and made my life easy on our wedding day. I did not have to worry about a thing. We also had a personal waiter for the night who made sure we were fed and always had something to drink...just awesome! Everyone raved about the food and how great it was.

The ONLY thing that bothered me, which I knew from the beginning cannot be changed (just throwing it out there for other brides) is that their ballroom air conditioning is controlled by the City of Orlando and cannot be adjusted. I had probably 20 lbs of fabric on so I got rather hot. Others were hot as well...but we were lucky it was nice and cool out and could open up the doors to the courtyard to let some air in.

All in all, Dubsdread was the perfect decision for us and I would recommend them 100%! :)
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
11/10/2012
5.0/5.0
BEST WEDDING VENUE. EVER!! Everything went PERFECT and was so beautiful. Everyone did a fantastic job making it all about me and my husband. We had guests saying after the wedding, that they could not believe how smooth the whole night went. I wish I could get married all over again so I could spend it with Dubsdread. :)
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rosesann
Wedding:
11/4/2012
5.0/5.0
The staff at dubsdread were so helpful and professional thru the entire process. They made sure everything was PERFECT and made our wedding day stress free and run smoothly, the venue was BEAUTIFUL, they did an amazing job!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
10/5/2012
5.0/5.0
Dubsdread was by far the perfect wedding venue for us. Upon our first meeting and tour of the venue, we booked. We had originally planned the ceremony for the courtyard in front of the massive, gorgeous oak tree. Unfortunately, it poured on my wedding day and we had to move the ceremony inside to the Florida Room.. WELL, David and his staff made sure that room looked stunning- and believe me, it did. Our guests were raving (still are a week later) on how beautiful everything was, especially the decor. Everyone loved the food and gave non-stop compliments. The potato bar and chocolate fountain were loved by the guests. David was our coodinator for the day but throughout the process, I mostly worked with Christiana; who is amazing and very resposnive. David and the waiters made sure my husband and I didn't want for a thing all night.. We were treated like royalty! With Dubsdread, you get the whole package. I would highly reccommend them to anyone who wants to have a detailed, fun, and beautiful wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
My first meeting with one of the staff members was less than encouraging...then I met Emily! She was amazing so was everyone else who helped out the night before and the day of!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dorene
Wedding:
9/16/2012
5.0/5.0
There aren't enough words for us to describe our experience at The Ballroom at Historic Dubsdread. Christiana and Emily were fantastic. Each one of them answered my many emails promptly answering all of our many questions. The day of our Renewal was made less stressful due to the constant attention of the staff at Dubsdread. The food was out of this world, from the appetizers to the dinner. We can't say enough about Dubsdread and their event staff. Thank you for making our Renewal one to remember always.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1305649999826-201102199883a5x7
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Awesome! Emily was amazing on my wedding day!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ladeeg
Wedding:
5/27/2012
5.0/5.0
I am so grateful for this amazing venue. It rained like crazy the day of my wedding and the way they made the day flow and continue making sure I was happy at every moment was amazing. Everyone we worked with went way beyond for us to make sure we had the day we imagined. It's not only a gorgeous place but the people there make it even more beautiful! Thank you to everyone. We had the best day of our lives.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
3/30/2012
5.0/5.0
I can not speak highly enough for the venue and staff at dubsdread. They truly made our day special and perfect. The food was amazing, guests were very impressed. The amount of time, patients, and just plain kindness everyone at Dubsdread showed us was amazing. I will never do another event anywhere else....Dubsdread is perfect!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chilmer82
Wedding:
3/24/2012
5.0/5.0
When looking for the perfect vendor I was stumped. I wanted a venue with character but all the venues I was looking at were too small for a 200 person wedding. Dubsdread was the answer and I am so happy we decided to use them. Cathy was such a great help and amazing to work with. We used both rooms to create one large area and used the outside as our cocktail hour/ lounge after dinner. It turned out perfect- the ballroom has lots of character and it felt very quaint and cozy (even with 200 people). They went above and beyond for us- making sure our bridal party had food and drinks while we were taking pictures and providing us with a golf cart to get around quickly. I also must say they're food was a huge hit. My family is all from Maryland and everyone thought we flew in the crab cakes from Maryland. We went for the two plated option- filet and crab cake and that worked out great! There price to value ratio was great and now my family eats at Dubsdread on a regular basis. I highly recommend this venue!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1297706355431-110203172359
Rebecca
Wedding:
3/23/2012
5.0/5.0
Dubsdread is beautiful but the best part of having our wedding at Dubsdread was working with the staff. As soon as we toured the venue we booked right away. All of the questions we had along the way were promptly answered and felt very comfortable with everyone we worked with at Dubsdread. They couldn't have made the wedding day any easier either. They made sure we had every thing we needed as soon as we arrived and all throughout the day. We even had a problem with some of our centerpiece candles and they went out and got more to make sure everything was perfect! The food is amazing too, I even got something special just for me and they had meals packed to go to enjoy the next day! Everyone said it was the best wedding they had ever been to and made lots of comments on how beautiful the place was. I especially loved how it didn't need much decorating and the pictures were breathtaking. I wouldn't have changed a thing and am so happy we found Dubsdread!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1333466299056-jessry
Jessica
Wedding:
1/14/2012
5.0/5.0
What a great venue. The team at Dubsdread was amazing from day one, but words cannot describe how perfect our wedding day was. We worked mostly with Cathie, Christiana, Emily and David and they all were a pleasure. The day of, right before the wedding, we realized we had forgotten two checks for our vendors and they offered to send someone to the hotel to pick it up for us. We wound up not having to take them up on it, but the gesture was definitely above and beyond. We dropped off a few boxes at the rehearsal and they set it up exactly how we wanted, we didn't have to worry about a thing. The guests mentioned the food was some of the best wedding food they had eaten. I could go on and on to say every little thing they did right, but this review would be a novel. Just know that they made our day perfect, if anything went wrong, we had no idea. I highly recommend/and have recommended Dubsdread to friends and family already :) Thank you for everything!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
otownangel1980
Wedding:
12/30/2011
5.0/5.0
AWESOME!!!!! My wedding took place at this venue on December 30, 2011 The team at Dubsdread was extremely patient, helpful, knowledgeable, curtious, etc...They made sure to cover every detail with us and were extremely hospitable in working with us in regards to setting up private tastings, meetings, etc...I could go on and on, but their reputation speaks for itself. We were highly satisfied and happy with our experience there!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1310924416624-dscn0288
Ronalie
Wedding:
12/23/2011
5.0/5.0
From the moment I contacted Dubsdread about having our wedding there I knew I had made the right decision. Cathie and Christiana were over the top helpful in answering all my questions... no matter what day or time. This was a destination wedding for us so all communication was via phone or e-mail. I was nervous about booking a place without visiting but there was absolutely no need, Dubsdread was truly beautiful and the food was absolutely amazing.... must try the Conch Fritters and the Crab stuffed Filet! It was a small ceremony and reception, 20 people total bridal party included, but it was just perfect. The atmosphere was cozy, warm and fun too. There was a golf tornament going on right behind us during the ceremony, but it added to the ambience. Plus, there is this massive yet gorgeous 100 year old tree in the courtyard which makes for a phenominal backdrop for an outdoor ceremony. Since our wedding was the Friday before Christmas, Dubsdread had holday decor up including two fantastically decorated trees, which simply added something special to the whole thing. Believe me you will not be disappointed by the venue, the food, the atmosphere or the staff at Dubsdread.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
12/17/2011
5.0/5.0
What can I say about how beautiful and elegant The Ballroom at Historic Dubsdread is and how absolutely incredible Cathie and the team are - everything was beyond perfect. My family and friends still talk about how our wedding was one of the most beautiful they have attended - it had everything to do with the intimate and special atmosphere and the impeccable service.

From the first inquiry, Cathie and Christiana and Steve were all so welcoming and authentically friendly. I loved the rustic, vintage but still very elegant setting and loved the idea of having the wedding on the beautiful stone courtyard outside with an easy turnaround into the reception hall. Our wedding was during the holidays and the room was so pretty that when the doors were opened, my guests all gasped and started taking pictures before anyone entered - it was absolutely beautiful. Greens and lanterns strung from the beams and a gorgeous gigantic tree done by the amazing Lee Forrest. We had 120 guests but it felt so intimate because of the warm surroundings.

Equally as terrific was Cathie and her team. Cathie became a friend in the process - from the beginning she was great in helping us plan and navigate. About a month before the wedding I was having seating chart panic and I called - she invited me in that afternoon. We sat together and she calmed me down immediately by giving me not just a solution but several options. I didn't feel rushed at all and the relief I felt was huge. I can tell you that you truly get an event manager in Cathie. Her heart and soul is committed to exceeding expectations. From the moment we got there on the wedding day, we were catered to at a level I did not expect. Not just my groom and me, but every member of my family and wedding party. My sister, who has been a bridesmaid in several weddings all over the country, told me she had never seen anything like it. They were fabulous - especially Cathie and Justin.

Thank you to the team at Dubsdread!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rebecca
Wedding:
11/19/2011
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough great things about our experiences at Dubsdread!!! From our first contact with Cathie back in September of 2010 to the day after the wedding, it was PERFECT. The communication and responsiveness was amazing, even when we were emailing questions a year before the wedding, someone always got back to us promptly and thoroughly. Cathie is WONDERFUL, as is her team - Christiana, Emily, David, Esmond!

The venue is beautiful - the courtyard looked like a fairy tale with twinkling white lights for our evening ceremony and the ballroom was just the right amount of rustic with the dark beams twined with more lights. There are even TWO fireplaces to add that cozy touch. We were looking for something different than the typical ballroom and we found it at Dubsdread!

Finally, the food - WOW. Feeding filet, crabcakes, and chicken to 140 people - you might not have high expectations for the food but the dinners were just as good as if they came out of the restaurant on a regular night. We should know - we're now regulars at the Tap Room right next door.

From start to finish - incredible...I could go on and on but just go meet Cathie and her team and you'll fall in love too!

One thing – and this was on us and NOT on Dubsdread: If you use the Florida room for anything, consider adding some atmosphere lighting. We used it for the cocktail hour and the bar area during the reception and the normal lighting was just a bit too bright. It certainly didn’t dampen the experience, it’s just something to think about.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
freckles0410
Wedding:
11/12/2011
5.0/5.0
Everything about my wedding was absolutely amazing. I will be forever thankful to the team at Dubsdread. They are extremely prompt with emails and are always willing to meet with you whenever you may need them. I worked closely with David and Cathy---who are very professional. The day of the wedding couldn't have went any more perfect than it did. They were very relaxed ...which in turned made me feel very relaxed. I have a slight obsession with everything being perfect and was a bit worried to leave all of my decor with them to set up. When I walked into the room...it was more than I could have imagined---Everything was in its proper place and I didn't have to worry about changing a thing. If you are looking for a beautiful venue and a wonderful staff who will take care of your every need---THIS is the place to get married!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Dubsdread did an amazing job! There is a reason why they are voted #1 every year. The venue is absolutely gorgeous and the staff is incredible to work with. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for the ultimate wedding experience.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jacklyn
Wedding:
11/4/2011
5.0/5.0
Dubsdread Catering staff handled our wedding at Highland Manor in Apopka. I cannot honestly say enough good things about this staff, especially Cathie and Corey, for making our dream wedding a reality. Everything was absolutely perfect. Cathie and her staff made our "Highland Manor Tragedy" turn into the best thing that could have happened to us for our wedding. The staff who worked our wedding did a sensational job. They added so many special touches to our wedding to make the day so joyful and stressfree. Thank you so much from the bottom of our hearts.
Services Used: Catering
Wwnetwork-128
Danielle
Wedding:
10/30/2011
5.0/5.0
My wedding at Dubsdread was everything I could\'ve asked for. First, it was extremely affordable and because the wedding was on Sunday, they discounted everything! The staff is extremely helpful and easy to get in contact with. I always e-mailed a question, and had a response within an hour or two. I even sent one at 9 on a Friday night and had a response by 10. One of the main reasons I picked Dubsdread, other than that I loved how the venue looked, was because on the day of the wedding the staff handles everything! Vendor check-in, set-up, they even set up my candy buffet and made it look perfect! The food was awesome, and because our guest list was smaller than expected we were able to upgrade it. I have absolutely no complaints and I highly recommend Dubsdread to anyone.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
10/15/2011
5.0/5.0
Everything was AMAZING! They made my fairytale wedding a reality. They have day of coordinating already set in with the fee. Every detail was exact. Food was amazing. HIGHLY HIGHLY 100% RECOMMEND!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tracey
Wedding:
10/1/2011
5.0/5.0
To say that everything was perfect would not be enough to describe what a great job the group at Dubsdread did for our wedding. Ryan was great and help answer any little coordination questions that we had and had some wonderful suggestions for the things I was clueless about. From the moment we went to look at the site we had someone walk us through how the entire wedding would be and it immediately put me at ease to know that they were experts at running the show. David was our head waiter and there was never a moment that I needed anything. He even made to go plates for us with all of the food and the cake!! The site itself is beautiful as well. Oh, and one more thing...our guests still have not stopped talking about the potato bar! I owe Dubsdread a debt of gratitude for making everything even better than I imagined.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
janabanana717
Wedding:
7/2/2011
5.0/5.0
I will start out by saying that I was a picky bride. My husband and I probably looked at about 15 venues in person and even more online. However, Dubsdread was everything we were looking for. The number one reason I picked Dubsdread was because of my confidence in their staff. They had everything really well planned out, I could tell that at my first meeting with them prior to booking. The quarterly tasting they do is really helpful in figuring out what food/appetizers you like. At our wedding we had the filet mignon with merlot mushroom sauce and it literally melted in your mouth! I never had any doubts about Dubsdread and their staff and they handled everything on the day-of and rehersal day perfectly. My husband and I could not have found a better place, it was beautiful.

Note- If you are doing any kind of flower balls for the ceremony, don't rent your shepards hooks from Dubsdread, we did and they turned out to be only 3 feet high (which was about the size of the flowerballs).
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
6/25/2011
5.0/5.0
Cathy and her staff are so fantastic. The food was also wonderful. It is one of the most beautiful venues!

Our ceremony and reception were both perfect! They do everything possible to meet your expectations and have your wedding exactly as you want it. I can honestly say that everything went the exact way I had hoped. It was raining the day of our wedding and thank goodness it stopped before the ceremony. Each chair was covered so it wouldn't get wet until right before the ceremony began. Cathy is there to make sure everything goes smoothly and David will bring you food to eat and drinks throughout the night. Every staff member is wonderful and very professional. I am SO happy with everything.

The Dubsdread staff also make the planning process simple. Christy and Cathy respond to e-mails very quickly and do everything in their power to make you happy. They were very honest, and we had no surprises with the cost or anything with the day of.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Monica
Wedding:
6/3/2011
5.0/5.0
Cathie, Christiana and David are absolutely phenomenal. They are responsive to emails, professional and dedicated to making every wedding perfect. I can't think of a wedding venue that is more all-inclusive and flexible. The venue also couldn't be more beautiful.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Bg15
Juana
Wedding:
5/28/2011
5.0/5.0
I need pages to express how wonderful my experence with the team at Dubsdread has been. Perfection from start to my beautiful wedding day, sums it up! From Cathie answering emails even on a Sunday at 9pm! To Christiana, addressing my every concern and making sure all was correct. To Ryan being THE sweetest from day one to attending to my every need on our wedding day! Not one question, request, or concern was overlooked. I was able to keep within my budget with their prices. The food was AMAZING! Our wedding day was perfection, and if something went wrong we never knew it. Their attention to detail impeccable!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
erios1210
Wedding:
4/16/2011
5.0/5.0
My husband and I could not be happier with our choice to marry at Dubsdread! The ceremony are is flanked by a beautiful tree and and the inside ballroom is like a dream with wood floors, exposed wood beams, two fire places. It's like a beautiful cabin in the middle of tropical Florida! So unique and all of my guests noticed too. I am still hearing great things about the our venue from our friends and family. Not only did everyone love the unique and rustic feel of the venue but they absolutely adored the food. I'm still hearing about how delicious everything was too. Now, I can not rave about the venue without touching on the part that I think every bride should pay close attention to: the staff. Cathie and Christiana kept me informed at all times. If I had a questions (any question, no matter if big or small) they were there to answer them and put me at ease. The day of the wedding I didn't even have to think! Everything was taken care of for my husband and I. We just had to show up, get married and have fun. Who wouldn't love that? I am truly lucky to have gotten married at Dubsdread and I would recommend this venue to all future brides/grooms! :)
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
erinleigh66
Wedding:
3/26/2011
5.0/5.0
3.26.11 was truly a perfect day for us thanks to Dubsdread. We held our reception there and it was lovely! It was a pleasure working with their staff (Christiana and Cathie) throughout the planning process - from the very beginning till the end of the evening on March 26. They made everything so easy and enjoyable. I've heard rave reviews from our guests about their experience at Dubsdread - the service was impeccable, the food delicious and the room was stunning. Thank you, Dubsdread, for all you did to make our wedding day so perfect and memorable.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
RRDonaway
Wedding:
2/26/2011
5.0/5.0
The Historic Ballroom at Dubsdread and their staff are simply amazing. Living close to four hours away from our wedding venue, attentiveness and ease of contact was very important to us. Cathie and her staff took care of EVERYTHING and put us at ease from day one. When we met initially, we were told all we had to do was "show up & enjoy," boy, were they right! Michael and I had an amazing day, and received SO MANY compliments from our guests. The staff was friendly, super accomodating, & the day was flawless. They carefully listened to our ideas, worked within our budget, and were extremely professional throughout. We could not be happier with any aspect of our experience with them! Michael and I would not hesitate to return to Dubsdread for a special event and hope to have an opportunity to do so very soon! It is with great confidence that we highly recommend the Ballroom at Historic Dubsdread for your special event!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kirsten
Wedding:
10/30/2004
5.0/5.0
Loved it! Kathy was so organized and made sure we got exactly what we needed and didn't try to sell us up. We changed our minds a few times about different things, and no one ever made us feel uncomfortable or unreasonable. We celebrated our first communions ages ago at the Taproom, so it was the perfect place to celebrate our wedding! The meal was delightful, and the chef really took the extra step - pastry hearts on the wellington. I was glad we were married before the golfcourse was remodeled - it's been in disarray lately, but they have added screens in the courtyard to minimize the visual impact of the machinery on the reception environment. The servers were beyond attentive and it was a delightful experience overall. For our first anniversary they sent us a greeting card and a gift certificate so we could return to the Taproom and relive our lovely day.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
SueLegal2010
Wedding:
11/21/2010
5.0/5.0
Cathy (Director of Catering) & Christiana (Event Specialist) along with their staff did a spectacular job. They are the ultimate professionals; conscientious, dedicated, flexible, reasonable and extremely focused on making your event the best it can possibly be right down to the smallest details.

I won't go into all the ways that Cathy made our dreams come true. Suffice it to say that you couldn't be in more capable hands. (She'll always be my hero for how she handled a particularly "touchy" situation at our reception).
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stacy
Wedding:
11/7/2010
5.0/5.0
We could not have been happier with Dubsdread. The staff is fantastic, very organized, friendly, and wonderful at what they do. Choosing Dubsdread you are getting great food, a beautiful atmoshpere and basically a wedding coordinator without having to hire one. Cathie Ashby is the head lady in charge and is amazing. I'm still getting compliments on our wedding. It was perfect, the best day of our lives literally.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kmhaupfear
Wedding:
11/6/2010
5.0/5.0
I could not have been happier having my ceremony and reception at Dubsdread in November 2010. Cathy and her staff are AMAZING and you will have nothing to worry about. They set everything up and coordinate deliveries (flowers, cake, chairs...). They are all so friendly and that makes for an amazing experience. We had so many compliments from the guests on how beautiful the venue was and how nicely they were treated. The food was also delicious and they make sure and send the bride and groom with food to go because you definitely don't feel like eating! They are quick to respond to you and really helped me stay within my budget, very important!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lolita821
Wedding:
9/18/2010
5.0/5.0
There are no words to describe the staff at Dubsdread. They absolutely made our day perfect! From the day we met with Cathie, there was no doubt in our minds thiswas where we would get married. We had a Chinese-American fusion wedding, and Dubsdread went out of their way to make sure every detail was just as we wanted.

The day of the wedding was completely stress free. The staff took all of our set up and decoration directions and executed to a T. We received many compliments from our guests about the stellar wait staff and service. The food was delicious! With a mixed culture guest list, Dubsdread staff worked with us to create a specialized menu to reflect both cultures and palates. They were extremely accommodating to all of our needs.

We are trying to come up with another reason to throw a party at Dubsdread!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
gatordpt
Wedding:
9/5/2010
5.0/5.0
Cathie and Christiana are just wonderful. We fell in love with the beautiful dubsdread ballroom as soon as we saw it. On top of that the staff was so kind, easy going, professional, and very acocmmodating. The staf made every step of our wedding planning so easy and our big day went off without a hitch. Dubsdread was perfect and you can't go wrong using them for your event!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1248828928707-hpim1285
GreenShamrock
Wedding:
8/21/2010
5.0/5.0
You will not find a better venue at a great price than Historic Dubsdread Ballroom. they will work with any budget to provide you an absolutely amazing reception. The food is absolutely amazing! Cathie Ashby is the Head of Events and her assistant is Christiana. These ladies are absolutely amazing at their jobs. They answer phone calls and emails instantly. I have literally emailed them of Friday nights and had a response within minutes. They know how to make everything look perfect. All you have to do is drop off your decorations and tell them what you want and I promise you it will be 10 times more amazing than you can ever imagine. Dubsdread has beautiful wood beams and distressed hardwood floors, along with gorgeous stone fireplaces from the 1920s. The backdrop of the golf course with willow trees with Spanish moss is absolutely the most romantic thing you can find. It was actually raining for our pictures and we could have cared less because it was so beautiful. Upon arriving from our ceremony, David (our personal server for the evening) literally greeted up with drinks and appetizers for the entire bridal party. All evening, he along with Cathie and the rest of her staff took care of everything before we even thought of it. We had a problem with our limo driver and they literally took care of it immediately for us and absolutely did not allow us to even think about it ourselves. I cannot say enough about how amazing Dubsdread and Cathie are. You could spend a million dollars somewhere else and your wedding will still not be as amazing if it is not at Dubsdread.

P.S. They will fulfill any special requests for food, drinks and anything. They are also amazing working with food allergies. They made me extra food without dairy without me even knowing and had it all ready for me as soon as we arrived.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stacey
Wedding:
6/5/2010
5.0/5.0
After weeks of visiting venue after venue, it was an absolute joy to finally find a site that had stellar service! Every step of the way Cathie, Christiana, and David were 100% invested in making sure that my husband (fiance during the process) and I had a beautiful and streamlined wedding. If you want a stress free day with wonderful personal touches definitely choose Dubsdread as your site! Almost all of my guests commented that our wedding was the best wedding that they had ever been to...and much of the honor should go to the Dubsdread team!! Cathie, Christiana, and David, you all are the best!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sue
Wedding:
3/20/2010
5.0/5.0
This is a great place to have a rehearsal dinner. The food was delicious and the staff was wonderful
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kathryn
Wedding:
6/13/2009
5.0/5.0
Cathie and her team at Dubsdread were all awesome! We just had our reception here and I would HIGHLY recommend it. They were all very helpful in the planning and the days leading up to the wedding. As soon as we arrived on our wedding day, the staff was friendly and never let us have a warm or empty drink in our hands the entire night! the food is FANTASTIC...and they were nice enough to make my husband and I doggie bags to take home. We had a little problem with the A/C but as soon as something happened, the staff was on top of the problem and kept us in the loop to every detail. The A/C was fixed very fast and all was perfect for the rest of the night. It's a beautiful location, great staff, great food, and a great price. I would book another party there in a heart beat.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mendhimommy
Wedding:
1/10/2009
5.0/5.0
The Dubsdread exceeded our expectations. The ability to create our fusion wedding with food was key. Cathie was willing to accomodate and detail oriented in creating our vision. Communication was excellent.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Happy Bride
Wedding:
7/12/2008
5.0/5.0
We had our wedding ceremony and reception at Dubsdread. We would highly recommend this venue to anyone who wants a unique venue with character. It is not your typical hotel banquet hall. The background of the golf course for the ceremony made for some beautiful pictures and the banquet room was inviting. The table/room setup was all taken care of by Dudsdread and it all looked perfect. All we had to do was bring everything to the rehearsal and they set it all up the day of the wedding. It made for a very relaxing wedding day for both of us. The staff was amazing and the food was delicious. We had numerous food tastings prior to our final meeting that helped us decide what we wanted to have. The day of the wedding the Dubsdread staff catered to the wedding party. We were taken care of the entire time. We are still in awe over how well everything went. It was perfect from start to finish.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
4/22/2007
5.0/5.0
Amazing Service! Amazing people! Beautiful Venue all around!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda112710
Wedding:
11/27/2010
5.0/5.0
Cathie and Christiana of Dubsdread are outstanding! I had never been married before now so you can only imagine the amount of questions I had for these ladies. Cathie and Christiana helped me through every step of the way. The tasting that Taproom at Dubsdread hosted was really an amazing event. It was a chance to mingle with other wedding vendors and couples who were about to marry also. Not to mention the food was plentiful and delicious! The wedding rehearsal led by Cathie was seamless. She understood that some of the groomsmen were jokers and she didn’t flinch one bit. On the day of the wedding the staff at Dubsdread really put on a show for us. They were very attentive to all of our needs, and of course on your wedding day you have a million special needs. Cathie was there for me every time I needed her. She even saved me in the middle of the wedding! My husband accidentally stepped on the back of my bustled train and of course ripped the button holding the train up.. off. I booked it for the dressing room and Cathie was there to fix me up. It may have been something routine for Cathie, but it really meant a lot to me that she cared enough to help. I have and will continue to recommend The Ballroom at Historic Dubsdread to anyone looking for a wedding or event venue.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1356065000979-dscf40092
Surtsey
Wedding:
8/17/2013
4.9/5.0
I got married at the Dubsdread Ballroom and Golf Course in Florida. They were all really helpful and help me decide the best options for my wedding. After reviewing many places, this was the best due to location, pricing, and it is simply a very pretty ballroom. They always called me back when I needed them and responded to my emails. I got a little anxious and wanted help on certain details and they were able to help me with those too.
At the wedding, they were all there helping me, overseeing that everything worked correctly, and I can say they were a great help, cause getting married is pretty chaotic. Unfortunately, I could not have my wedding outside (rain) and things got a little disorganized when I wanted to take pictures with only family outside, but I guess it is normal, so I don't complain on that to them, it was out of their control.
One of the negatives I should say was that the wine they offer is not a great brand, we had them give us a better one but it wasn't available the whole night, I heard some of my guests saying that the bar did not have any more red wine...

Other than that, the decoration was flawless, they were all great and David, who I worked with the most, was phenomenal! The food was pretty good and the servers were really cool!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nichlaus
Wedding:
10/9/2004
4.9/5.0
I would highly reccomend Dubsdread. Right after our ceremony they recently underwent a renovation, and the results make it even more beautiful than before. The attention to detail was exceptional and the coordinator for the facility went above and beyond what was expected. One example I remember of this was right before the ceremony we needed a lint roller and no one had one, so one of the staff went out to the store and had one for us with in a half hour. I know this seems small, but everything that went on that day had that kind of attention to detail and professionalism attributed with it. Make sure you meet with them early since they seemed to book rather quickly. Another suggestion would be to check the weather for the time of year you are considering, we had our ceremony outdoors and the weather was georgeous, but they do have accomodations for inclimate weather.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
3/4/2012
4.7/5.0
Dubsdread was a pleasure on my wedding day! They greeted us after the ceremony with cocktails and appetizers and plated out dinner plates for us! We didn't have to worry about a thing everything was always taken care of. They were great with my wedding coordinator! :)
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sunflower122481
Wedding:
5/4/2008
4.7/5.0
They were really great with us, and the location is absolutely beautiful!!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stacie
Wedding:
3/15/2008
4.6/5.0
Getting married at Dubsdread Golf Course was easily the best decision I have ever made! This place is literally a one-stop shop! Cathie Ashby is the Wedding Coordinator and handles just about anything you can imagine.... they are always quick to respond to emails and phone calls and were very sweet and personable at every meeting.

Dubsdread provides both ceremony and reception locations and also has their own in-house restaurant to provide the catering. You can choose between a buffet or plated dinners. My wedding consisted of about 75 guests and was perfect. The assistance we got from the team at Dubsdread was amazing! They were waiting on us hand and foot! Even set up all the decorations, flowers, and made sure all our vendors were there and everything was perfect.

The ballroom where the reception was held is immaculate... beautiful wood and stonework everywhere. You have to see it to believe it!

I couldn't have found a better place to get married if I tried!
Services Used: Wedding Venue

DEALS

Complimentary Champagne Toast
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store   $3.5 Value
Mention you found us on WeddingWire.com when you book and we'll include a Complimentary Champagne Toast for you and your guests. Cheers!
Deal #WWd0a04a5ca169634a
220x220_1378652802641-champagnetoast

MAP

 
549 W Par St., Orlando, FL 32804 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Historic Dubsdread Ballroom & Catering
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1405907977842-let-history-repeat-itself