Nophoto-130

Hitched Event Rentals

Medley , FL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

9385 NW 101 Street
Medley, FL US 33176 (map)

PHONE

305-300-1939

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Rentals & Photobooths

REVIEWS

4.4
out of 5.0
4.4/5.0
4.4/5.0
4.4/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.4/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
0.7/5.0
Would not recommend this vendor! They would change their prices within days of the event and they would tell you that you can cancel but that the deposit is not refundable! They tell you that there's other customers demanding the chairs, that they have to increase the price. They know that within days of the activity there's not that many, if any, options available for chairs and they just want to get! Not trustworthy people in my perception and rude when you tell them that changing the price like that is unacceptable.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
0.0/5.0
BEWARE of this company!!! They won't accept any of their fault and they will keep changing the price from first time until last week of the wedding because they know you need it and you can get anything on the last week

People there talked to you like you asked them for food stamp. DON'T USE THEM!!!!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katerina
Wedding:
5/3/2014
5.0/5.0
Great event rentals! The chiavari chairs were the cheapest I could find at $3/chair. Everything ran smoothly.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danielle
Wedding:
5/3/2014
4.8/5.0
I rented some lounge furniture for my wedding from Hitched. I had no idea how beautiful, clean and new looking the lounge furniture would be. The sofas were pristine white and gorgeous. The throne chairs were unbelievable. It livened up my venue and my guests took some amazing pictures on the couch. I was so pleased with the quality of the items I rented and the professionalism of the staff with booking, delivery and pick up. I would definitely rent from Hitched again.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
12/28/2013
5.0/5.0
HITCHED RENTALS WAS HANDS DOWN THE BEST DECISION WE MADE!! I ORDERED 2 WHITE SOFAS, TWO THRONE CHAIRS, WHITE DANCE FLOOR, SILVER CHAVARI CHAIRS, SILVER BEADED CHARGERS, AND A METALLIC GLOW BAR!! OUR RECEPTION ROOM WAS MORE THAN WE COULD HAVE ASKED FOR......OUR CATERING MANAGER BROUGHT US INTO SEE THE RECEPTION BEFORE OUR GUESTS CAME IN AND WE LITERALLY WERE SPEECHLESS....FROM THE SMALL DETAILS TO THE LARGEST ONES WE WERE SO HAPPY WE MADE THE DECISION WE DID TO BOOK HITCHED FOR SO MANY RENTALS.....LUIS WORKED WITH US FROM THE BEGINNING TO HELP US GET THE LOOK WE WANTED WITH THE BUDGET WE HAD....WE COULD NOT HAVE ASKED FOR A BETTER COMPANY TO USE.. DONT HESITATE, ITS A ONCE IN A LIFETIME EVENT, SPEND THE MONEY AND YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Vanessa
Wedding:
2/9/2013
5.0/5.0
We rented 60 ceremony chivalri chairs, 16 tall cocktail chivalri chairs, 10 low & high tops, lotsss of lounge furniture, and 20 wireless uplights from Hitched. They were extremely flexible, and with the most competitive pricing available. Everything arrived ahead of schedule and were wrapped and in great condition. I have nothing bad to say about Hitched... I would recommend them for any future event!!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
11/11/2012
5.0/5.0
We used hitched for silver chivari chairs and chargers. The chairs were magnificent and a very competitive price. Everything was delivered on time and went off without a hitch.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Love United
Wedding:
11/25/2011
3.4/5.0
Luis and his team are very nice individuals, very accomodating. They really stand by there values. Was willing to compromise in prices. A price was placed for my chavari chairs & white folding chairs about 3 months before my wedding, 2 weeks before the wedding they accomodated when I requested 1 cocktail table/linen for a reasonable price..Reason for my rating: When it came to my wedding day my orders were mixed and I NEVER recieved the cocktail table/linen during my ceremony. Which led to my nephews having to hold my sand cermony vases and our mother's weren't able to lite our family loom candle because there was no cocktail table to place them on. This was an outdoor wedding at a small park and there were no tables on site, so I was counting on that cocktail table/linen...I had recieved the final invoice 2-3 days before the wedding but was unable to open up the invoice until it was too late, the morning of the wedding, and realized they had the WRONG ADDRESS...Despite constant calling and leaving of messages to the facility since the Early Morning (starting at 8am) of the wedding to make a final confirmation of time,place,equipment/rentals with all vendors, we weren't able to find anyone at Hitched Events till the wedding was over in the afternoon. Wedding started at 4pm ended at 5pm. It didn't make sense to me how he dropped the white folding chairs off to the ushers at the ceremony site but forgot to give the cocktail table/linen. Though the invoice was wrong, I couldn't understand how they mixed the info because It was CLEAR, SO CLEAR where the table/linen were to go in the email and confirmed with Karina, but on the invoice it showed the wrong address. Which led the cocktail table/linen going to the recepetion area instead of the CEREMONY... On the up side, the chavari chairs & white folding chairs arrived at there designated places on time and were clean & comfortable. Besides the mix up with the cocktail table/linen the show still went on, it wasn't what I wanted but it went on. You can imagine my frustration that day, on top of that it was Thanksgiving week which is stressful enough when family is around, in addition I was my own wedding planner/coordinator...The wedding was still beautiful... I would still recommend them as an event rental company. They are really nice people and for the most part the service is on a professional level. The refund for the table/linen was returned (it didn't fix anything for my wedding day, it didn't restore gladness because it was never about the money, but they accomodated, which was appreciated. Before they accomodated I had a little rift with Luis because I felt he was trying to place blame on me INSTEAD OF TAKING RESPONSIBILITY & REALIZING THEIR ERROR. Either way, it was dealt with). Just continuously follow up and confirm your order multiple times if you have to.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Happy, Happy, Happy
Wedding:
9/24/2011
5.0/5.0
Luis and Karina were so patience with me. I knew which charger plates and chairs I wanted, but I needed so much assistance with the color scheme. Karina was attentive and patient, she helped me with everything. Thanks to Hitched we had an elegant event and a lifetime of memories. They were ontime, pleasant to work with and extremly professional.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
edeebee
Wedding:
4/30/2011
5.0/5.0
Hitched was our vendor for chiavari chairs!

Not only did Hitched have the best prices, but the quality of the chair was excellent! (and we have seen some pretty low quality chiavaris!)

We are beyond pleased with their service and will most certainly use them again in the future!!!!!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Bg3
Swapnili
Wedding:
4/9/2011
5.0/5.0
Great Chiavari chairs, very timely with delivery and pick up, as promised. We really appreciated the quality service. Thanks!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
130x130_sq_1327347423421-img3171
Christi
Wedding:
4/9/2011
4.3/5.0
Overbooked their gold chiavarri and asked us to change to something else (an upgrade), but were not pushy that we wanted to stick with our original choice.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
130x130_sq_1305685681370-weddingpic
jgyc
Wedding:
3/12/2011
5.0/5.0
We rented chairs, tables, bar stools and lounge area from Hitched. We also rented a huge clear tent. I called so many vendors in the Miami area and they were by far the most affordable, especially on the chairs and clear tent. Luis and Karina were very helpful and nice. They always answered all my calls and emails ASAP and never seemed bothered by me. We were very lucky to have found them. Thank you Hitched Event rentals.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Noah
Wedding:
1/29/2011
5.0/5.0
We were very fortunate, our wedding turned out amazing and it was in no small part due to the contributions of all of our vendors. We planned most of the wedding ourselves and with all of the nightmare stories you here about problems with vendors, we were worried especially having never dealt with any of this before. But we took our time and met with several vendor for each of the services we needed. We had our wedding at the Lighthouse on Key Biscayne and the reception at the Lighthouse Cafe (owner was amazing, see review), which is a wonderful casual lunch venue on the Key and we were having a night wedding blowout, so we had to bring in a lot services. I can honestly say that I believe we found the best value available without sacraficing any quality. Hitched had the best prices we could find for the items were looking for. Luis is great, I met with him in his office and he was very responsive to questions via email or phone. He also met with me on site, he helped me in making decisions on what would look good and how to set things up.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Bg22
Jessica
Wedding:
12/18/2010
5.0/5.0
Hitched Event Rentals, and most importantly Luis is AWESOME. We rented acrylic chivari chairs and chargers for our wedding and they were GORGEOUS. By far he has the best stuff for the RIGHT price. It was also a pleasure to work with Luis. Thank you!!!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
130x130_sq_1296953087219-portraits84
Jennifer
Wedding:
12/4/2010
5.0/5.0
This company was recommended to me by another knottie. Luis is very professional and offers great customer service! They delivered everything on time and made our reception look beautiful! The pricing was great too! Thank you for everything!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dalilasdlr76
Wedding:
11/21/2010
5.0/5.0
Luis, the owner, was wonderful! He was able to get me very nice and almost as new chivalry white chairs to my wedding even though I made the order on the same day because the other vendor had cancelled. The owner was at a family event at the time and even took the time to make sure that the chairs arrived right on time on the day of the wedding. The chairs were beautiful and everyone complimented them! I would recommend them any day! And their prices are very good too!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MariposaRose
Wedding:
10/24/2010
5.0/5.0
I called Hitched Events at the very last minute after another vendor had fallen through. Luis Marquez was awesome to deal with. He was even able to help with my sweetheart table, the day before my wedding (again due to another vendor falling through). They delivered my ceremony chairs on time and were ready to pick them up promptly after we were done. I would HIGHLY recommend Hitched Events.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Vigi76
Wedding:
4/17/2010
4.6/5.0
At times it was hard to contact, but the day of the wedding they pulled through. The chairs and cushions were beautiful and both arrived and were set up ahead of schedule. They also have tons of colors. What is more, their prices were lower than others, while their quality was better.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leonard
Wedding:
4/3/2010
5.0/5.0
Working with them was a wonderful experience.Everything was twice as beautiful and amazing than I had imagined. That is a tough thing to do when you are working with a bride.They gave me my dream in a package we could afford.Thank you very much.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Bg21
claudituka1
Wedding:
3/6/2010
1.3/5.0
Okay so here goes - I reanted silver chavari chairs with white cushions and white wooden folding chairs from this company. Luis the owner of hitched events was very nice and responsive when I was asking questions and making decisions on who I was going to use. WHen I finally decided to use hitched events Luis was very accomodating and nice. One of his employees Natasha was also very nice. I gave my CC authorization and made numerous calls to confirm the number of chairs and time of delivery and set up. OKAYYYYYYYYY so here is why my rating are so low. WhenI spoke to natacha and luis before the day of my wedding they assured me that they were going to set up both sets of chairs. I even have it on a e-mail. WElllll the wedding day came and all they did was drop off the chairs. The lady fromt he hotel came up to tell me and she also mentioned that she had called them several times and no one had called back. I didn't pay a set up fee with the hotel b/c I was promised that Hitched event was going to be setting the chairs up for me. THe hotel ended up having to set everything up and I was charged. I went on a cruise the next day but when I got back I tried to see if Luis would reinburse me and he said to my credit card company that because it doesn't say 'set up' fee on my bill that he won't credit me any money back. I'm so mad because before the wedding I even wrote a really nice e-mail about how great I thought the campany was and now I would NEVERRRRRRRRR recommend them. Its too bad because the chairs were actaully really nice. One thing I would suggest if you do use them is to get EVERYTHING in writing.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
danithebride
Wedding:
2/27/2010
5.0/5.0
No complaints from me! They delivered everything on time, and the chairs were the perfect color, just what I ordered.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
miamibride
Wedding:
1/16/2010
4.8/5.0
We rented chairs, table cloths, charger plates, and napkins. Everything was beautiful and high quality. My planner had all the contact with them but everything was delivered and we were very happy with it. Although we ordered navy blue linens, we got light blue linens. I don't know if that was a design change my planner made or a mistake that Hitched made. The tables looked so pretty and I did not even notice until the end of the night, so I don't really care why it was different from what I ordered.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
dcrs
Wedding:
1/8/2010
5.0/5.0
We rented heaters for our wedding from Hitched Event Rentals at the last, last minute due to weather issues. Our wedding coordinator suggested them and negotiated a better price with them than we'd gotten from another vendor. They were delivered on time and they worked. Unfortunately, I wasn't there when they arrived so I can't attest to the delivery and setup processes.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
dcast011
Wedding:
11/28/2009
5.0/5.0
Despite the tons of emails I sent Luis (changing the number of chairs I needed) Luis still managed to keep up with me... The price is right and everything was exactly how I wanted it. I would strongly recomended them to anyone!!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
130x130_sq_1224769924674-img_2467
June
Wedding:
11/27/2009
4.8/5.0
Luis was great to work with. He is one of the owners. I have to say that I paid a fraction compared to other, more sought after event rental companies. The chairs and furniture were exactly what I was looking for in regards to my wedding decor. Everything turned out great. The chairs looked brand new as well as the furniture. I will definitely use them again for any future event rental needs. Luis and his father are very professional. They were there on time for drop-off and pick-up. Thanks again for making my wedding day a memorable day! J&A - 11/27/09
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MGodoy324
Wedding:
11/14/2009
5.0/5.0
GREAT!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tiffanyc0922
Wedding:
9/9/2009
3.2/5.0
I worked with Jose.. he was okay to work with..only issue was getting in touch with him, then again he's very busy. The chairs & linens were in great shape and was absolutely beautiful . The guys showed up early as requested for drop off. I would recommend then over again. Just have patience. Also a great price for the quality, plus I booked when there was a deal going on.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Luis and Karina were wonderful. They had so much patience with all my changes and were always so professional. Their prices CANNOT BE BEAT. My room looked stunning. Thank you so much!!!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths

MAP

 
9385 NW 101 Street, Medley, FL 33176 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Hitched Event Rentals
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
Nophoto-220