130x130_sq_1406052024002-hitzphotography

Hitz & Company Photographers

Miami , FL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

NE 114th Street
Miami, FL US 33181 (map)

PHONE

305-582-4520

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Photography

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture
What do your packages include?
Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Matted Prints, Video Montage
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.7
out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
This company is Amazing! Very professional and the photos came out great!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
11/30/2013
5.0/5.0
I love, love, love Bill and Jackie! We used them for our engagement pictures and they were easy to get along with and were very professional. We also used them on our wedding day for pictures and video and the results are amazing! They always respond to emails and Jackie made sure to direct everyone as needed on our wedding day. Thanks for capturing our special moments!
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
candice
Wedding:
11/16/2013
5.0/5.0
Bill Hitz you are incredible at what you do! Thank you for being so helpful and supportive before, during, and after our wedding. Although we have not received our album yet, I trust it will be exceptional. Thank you for taking the pictures that we will cherish for the rest of our lives. We are looking forward to seeing the final album!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Was always very professional and nice. Took great pictures and video!!!
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
6/22/2013
5.0/5.0
The photographer was very professional and accommodating, blending into the background and unobtrusive during key moments. His light, humorous demeanor made the more formal shots easy. His attention to detail went beyond our expectations. The finished photographs will be treasured for years to come!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cecily
Wedding:
3/30/2013
5.0/5.0
Hitz was great and has worked with my every step of the way! He and his wife are very patient and truly go through extreme lengths to make their brides happy!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Linda
Wedding:
3/3/2013
5.0/5.0
We had Hitz Photography photograph our wedding in March and have been so happy with every step of the process, from the time we met Bill months before our wedding to discuss our plans, to our wedding day, and now after we have seen all of our beautiful and amazing photos. The whole process has been so easy and that is thanks to the professionalism and care for clients that Hitz practices. Bill captured every little detail of our wedding and every emotion that David and I and our friends and families shared, and the quality of the pictures is perfect. You will be VERY happy with your wedding memories if you go with them.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lilia
Wedding:
3/2/2013
4.4/5.0
It was great working with Hitz Photography... he did my ceremony and his wife did my reception.... they were both very friendly and had a lot of patience.... Thanks for everything!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Yenise
Wedding:
10/12/2012
5.0/5.0
Bill Hitz himself showed up to photograph the wedding, and I can tell you that he took pictures of EVERY SINGLE THING--including my feet in flip-flops when I could no longer bear the heels I was wearing. He was so kind and easy going throughout the event as was his videographer. He was also cool under pressure. A few enthused family photographers were out and about, but he didn't let that bother him. He also gladly complied with some requests from the bride and groom, like every one jumping at the same time and the guys holding the bouquets while the elegant and lovely ladies posed like manly men. He is phenomenal and will capture every single memory of your special day!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ileana
Wedding:
9/15/2012
4.8/5.0
I would like to thank HITZ photography for make my most waiting day the most excellent and spectacular, Camilo and me are so haooy for the flexibility and the pacient of the whole and amazing day, thanks for captured all the best moments of our life and for gbeing behind us, so we will have a great video and photos...
Thanks one againg, and I fully recommend your company for all the beautiful weddings for a couple

Ileana and Camilo
Services Used: Photography, Videography
130x130_sq_1304876691435-tiki
Ashley
Wedding:
4/29/2012
5.0/5.0
Bill & Jackie Hitz have been a pleasure to work with from the very start of our wedding planning process. They were wonderful to meet with, were very receptive to our ideas, and were great about not making anything uncomfortable or awkward for my husband's parents who are divorced. My wedding party and guests were half English-speaking and half-Spanish speaking, and Bill and Jackie were amazing at working with both. Highly recommend!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chantal
Wedding:
4/22/2012
5.0/5.0
Super nice photographer and easy to work with! Can't wait to see our pictures and video! :)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cristina
Wedding:
12/9/2011
3.8/5.0
The quality of the video itself was great. I loved how it was edited and the music chosen. Unfortunately the video did not capture my entrance into the church because of issues with the camera at that precise moment. I know things can happen that are out of our control but I believe I should have received a personal phone call prior to receiving the video instead of reading it in a letter enclosed with the video. I felt like a number not a customer. In the letter they were apologetic and tried to make up for the issue.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Riecey
Wedding:
11/27/2011
5.0/5.0
We are extremely pleased with our photography and the package we purchased. Being from London, it was important for us to find the right photographers that could effectively communicate not only the beauty of our day but the overall experience of ourselves and our guests, and Bill Hitz exceeded our expectations.
He took the time to get to know us personally and therefore captured our day exactly how we wanted it to be captured. Exceptional attention to detail was paid in every captured image, the pictures truly take your breath away.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dianna and Andy
Wedding:
11/26/2011
3.6/5.0
i wish i would have done more natural poses (example in cocktail area, outside) with out anyone else but me and him, time just goes by so fast you dont have time to think! But the pictures still came out beautiful and i love the fact the photographer got shots of the decor, the tables, the cake, and all the dancing!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mrs.Curp
Wedding:
11/19/2011
3.0/5.0
My first two meetings with Mr. Hitz were great, he was pricey but I liked his work, I even upgraded my package. The day of my wedding I found out it was NOT Mr. Hitz who was to be my photographer but someone I had never met who worked with him. This man also stood in the middle of the isle as I walked down and my husand could not see me at all. Later he told me to hurry up and throw the bouqet because he had to leave. I was not about to let that ruin my day, so I told him to leave and threw the bouqet when I felt like it. I hope the pictures came out good- or they'll have hell to pay.
Services Used: Photography
Hitz & Company Photographers responded with the following comments:

Unless a particular photographer is requested, we never imply that anyone in particular will be photographing. We do not practice bait and switch. Mrs. Curp had a small package with a short time limit. She was offered the option to add extra time or to take care of any activities during her photography contract time. The photographer was available indefinitely, but Mrs. Curp did not wish to extend. As it was a stressful situation for her, we upgraded her package to a superior album. She also let us know that she was very happy with the images. Her final album was beautiful and we hope she will enjoy her memories for generations.
130x130_sq_1273687957704-05092010050
Elizabeth
Wedding:
4/29/2011
5.0/5.0
All five stars for this photographer! Despite being an hour behind schedule because of the rain and having to endure the rain our photographer was awesome. I could not have asked for a more laid back guy. YES LAID BACK! My wedding party and I only knew of one picture we wanted and that was us posing like Charlie's Angels with our bouquets as guns! First of all the picture turned out amazing and the photographer was totally on spot getting us to pose for other pictures. He also had the groom and all of his guys posing while me and my girls danced. I can not say enough nice things about Hitz Photography. We will definitely be using them again. All of the pictures turned out amazing. He even got good pictures of the flower girl that was wearing a purple fairy outfit. She is two years old and was a bit fussy but he got excellent pictures of her. The pictures of the ceremony and reception flowers and set up were stunning. I didn't even know some of flowers were there until I looked at the pictures. That's the benefit of being the bride though, you can zone out and no one cares. :)
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1299166248664-007
Yvette
Wedding:
3/5/2011
5.0/5.0
What can I say...I LOVE the way my engagement pictures came out, it was a fun day and Jackie and Bill made us feel very comfortable. On my wedding day I opted for just one photographer, and Jackie was assigned the job. She is wonderful. A great eye for beautiful photographs and poses. I've seen just a few pics (my wedding was 2 weeks ago) as teasers and I LOVE LOVE them. Can't wait to see them all!
Also, Bill was great at answering all my questions, and very patient with my indecisiveness the weeks leading up to the wedding. Never pushy, and always there to answer any question I had.

Hitz photography came "packaged" with my venue and planning service, and I'm so glad they were the chosen photographers for my package. Couldn't be happier.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jekaleka524
Wedding:
11/20/2010
5.0/5.0
My pictures came out beautiful!!! i can't wait to see my album!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Suzi
Wedding:
8/7/2010
4.8/5.0
Jackie and Claudio were great photographers at our wedding. They worked well with our large wedding party and provided us with the direction we needed in order to have beautiful photos.
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1242244520019-nsa
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.3/5.0
I used Hitz Photography for my wedding. The photographer was not helpful in telling us how to pose and getting the best shots he could. My bridemaid had to go find him at the bar during our reception and the pictures taken were not up to par.
Services Used: Photography
Hitz & Company Photographers responded with the following comments:

A company like ours, consistently receiving top scores, reviews, and testimonials, would normally let its reputation be sufficient testament to quality and high customer satisfaction. However, we are very disappointed if even one client is not 100% satisfied. We must respond, however, because the insinuation that the photographer was drinking and therefore the images were substandard is simply unfair. Our photographers do not drink alcohol on the job. The photographer cheerfully interrupted a much-needed water break to immediately attend to the client.
Bg19
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Bill did a wonderful job! Highly recommend!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
motherbeast
Wedding:
11/7/2009
5.0/5.0
Jackie and Bill are the best! I could always reach them when I needed to before the wedding and they were wonderful for both the engagement and wedding pictures. My daughter and son-in-law chose them because they were the perfect personality match for them. Jackie and Bill made them feel comfortable as well as being outstanding photographers.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Natalie
Wedding:
2/21/2009
5.0/5.0
It was wonderful to work with Hitz Photography. They were extremely professional and personable. Bill and Jackie were always easy to get a hold of and really flexible in regards to meeting times, scheduling sessions, etc. They had great ideas for our pictures and we found there to be a good mix of rather traditional shots and more photojournalistic, fun, unique shots. Our family and friends have been nothing but impressed with their work.
I highly recommend booking an engagement session, we got to see our best poses, angles and light prior the wedding, specially for my husband, he doesnt like taking pictures, but after working with Hitz, he was so relax for the portrait session the day of the wedding. We had a lot of fun, and the pictures came out wonderful.

On our Wedding Day they Knew exactly what needed to be done to make this day very relaxing and enjoyable for us. They came prepared and knew exactly what and when needed to be done. The pictures that were taken captured all the right moments that when we look back we remember and enjoy them.
The team was on time and very reliable. I highly recommend them.

Natalie Hernandez :)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
yury
Wedding:
1/3/2009
4.5/5.0
The photographer was really nice and professional .He shoot beautiful pictures.On my package ,I was supposed to get 250 pictures and he shoot 449.I love the way my pictures came out
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
NE 114th Street, Miami, FL 33181 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Hitz & Company Photographers
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1406052024002-hitzphotography