130x130_sq_1311813686095-blueandgreeninvitation

Hobart & Haven

Swampscott , MA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Swampscott, MA US 01907 (map)

PHONE

207-730-2262

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Hobart & Haven is a Boston based stationery company that works with brides from all over thanks to the ease and convenience of the internet. We offer a fresh, simple line of custom... Read more
Hobart & Haven is a Boston based stationery company that works with brides from all over thanks to the ease and convenience of the internet. We offer a fresh, simple line of custom invitations, announcements and stationery. Visit our website to browse through our gallery or contact us to discuss your ideas. Read less
Invitations

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1311813864923-eatdrink
130x130_sq_1311813909485-framedquote
130x130_sq_1311813998313-img0198
130x130_sq_1311814148470-img0161
130x130_sq_1311814190470-yellowandgray
130x130_sq_1311814255970-img0239
130x130_sq_1311814286141-img0236
130x130_sq_1315863849389-img0254
130x130_sq_1315863900340-img0265
130x130_sq_1315863964728-bridalshower
130x130_sq_1315864006945-img0164
130x130_sq_1325723194436-img0420
130x130_sq_1325723256686-nauticalmapsavethedate
130x130_sq_1325723302326-yellowandgraysavethedate
130x130_sq_1325723994795-chicagomapsavethedate
130x130_sq_1325724414233-photosavethedate
130x130_sq_1325724577045-pedalenvelopesavethedate
130x130_sq_1325724691498-purpleandbrownsavethedate
130x130_sq_1325724719983-scrollingleafinvitation
130x130_sq_1344629036307-concertticketweddinginvitation
130x130_sq_1344629055738-chicagomapsavethedate
130x130_sq_1344629070012-coralandblueweddinginvitation
130x130_sq_1344629087252-coralandkhakiislandweddinginvitation
130x130_sq_1344629144496-barnthemedsavethedate
130x130_sq_1344629159412-nauticalweddinginvitations
130x130_sq_1344629176203-orangeandgrayinvitation
130x130_sq_1344629187065-nauticalbridalshowerinvitation
130x130_sq_1344629200232-treeweddinginvitation
130x130_sq_1344629217098-starfishsavethedate
130x130_sq_1344629233489-yellowandgrayinvitation
130x130_sq_1344629810767-barnthemedweddinginvitation

INFO FOR INVITATIONS

Do you offer a catalog of products or custom products?
Custom Products
Do you handle design, printing, and assembly?
Assembly, Design, Printing
What specialty products do you provide?
Recycled Paper

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
1/31/2014
5.0/5.0
My fiance and I were putting together a wedding in less than 4 months and had our hearts set on a certain invitation style. I found Amy after going through countless different custom invitation designers. Throughout the whole process Amy was responsive and able to put together the perfect invitation. Putting together a wedding with a short turnaround time resulted in last minute changes and revisions and Amy was quick to respond and adjust and overnight the invites so I could get them out the door as soon as possible. She was the absolute best and I would happily recommend her!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.9/5.0
I happened to stumble upon Hobart & Haven's website after going through hundreds of invitation vendors in the Boston area. I had spoken to a few of the "top" invitation people in Boston, and I was immediately turned off by the pretentious vibe and knew right away that I would not be able to work closely with people like this to be able to get invitations that truly reflect the personality of my wedding. I somehow found Amy at Hobart and Haven and upon my first meeting with her, I felt like we completely clicked and she truly understood what I was looking for. She did an AMAZING job with the save the dates (I have a few guests who said they will be copying the idea for their own wedding) and the invitations were absolutely spectacular! Amy is extremely detail oriented and has so many ideas to make sure you don't break the bank going nuts with your vision. Her ideas are creative and organic which is what I truly love about her and her work. I have gotten rave reviews on the invitations and how stunning and unique they are. I couldn't have done it without Amy. She is professional, timely, and organized, all with creative flair. She has truly gone above and beyond in making my vision a reality and I could not say enough great things about her work. I am not the type of person to typically write reviews unless I am floored, so take it from someone who is not a typical Yelper, you will not be disappointed and I assure all brides that are reading this that Amy "gets it" and you will have invitations that guests will rave about and you will LOVE!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
6/22/2013
5.0/5.0
It was a pleasure working with Amy. She was professional, timely and the quality of service was outstanding. I would recommend her services to anyone.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Johnny
Wedding:
5/25/2013
5.0/5.0
Amy was incredible to work with throughout the process - she did save the dates, invitations, programs, and escort cards for us. It felt like a collaboration all the way through - she took our ideas and gave us multiple creative and beautiful options to choose from at each step. She was also very receptive to our tweaks and requests for changes, and we ended up with a set of invitations and everything else that was consistent, unique, and perfect. We got so many compliments on her work. I should also add that Amy's service was a great value compared to many other quotes that we got -- especially for the amount of personalization and the amount of time we spent collaborating.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jillian
Wedding:
5/17/2013
5.0/5.0
Through Hobart & Haven my dream invitation, program, and other paper needs have been turned in to reality! In fact, Amy was able to offer recommendations an advice that surpassed my expectations! Thank you!!! It was wonderful to have one less thing to worry about, I have my full trust in Hobart & Haven!!!
Services Used: Invitations
130x130_sq_1354643876997-untitled622
Anonymous
Wedding:
11/24/2012
5.0/5.0
The invitations and thank you cards I ordered from Hobart & Haven were absolutely perfect! Amy captured the style of the wedding on the invitations flawlessly and provided multiple options for me to choose from. I received so many compliments on the simple elegance of my invitations and loved telling people about this cute site I found.

I could not be happier with my experience and recommend Hobart & Haven to anyone needing stationary of any kind - trust me, you will be thrilled with the outcome!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsay
Wedding:
9/29/2012
5.0/5.0
Hobart & Haven is a must if you're looking to customize any wedding related stationery. I wanted something different and fun and after giving her some examples she designed fantastic save the dates! We also used her for our table cards and place cards, as well as my shower invite, rehearsal invite, and letter for the welcome bags. Amy is super easy to work with, extremely responsive and saved me a lot of headaches! What I had in my head as ideas that I had no idea what to do with came to life on paper better than I could have imagined just by emailing Amy my taste and what the theme of the wedding was. I'm sure we'll be using her again!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
8/10/2012
4.6/5.0
Amy was extremely helpful in planning all aspects of paper goods for my wedding. She helped from the beginning with save the dates all the way to invitations, candy bag labels and seating cards. Amy was very professional, prompt and went out of her way to make sure that I liked everything before the final order was submitted. By the end of the planning process, I have no doubt that Amy knew my wedding vision more than any other vendor I worked with!
Services Used: Favors & Gifts, Invitations,
Default-vendor-profile-pic
megan
Wedding:
7/14/2012
5.0/5.0
I worked with Hobart & Haven in designing my custom Save the dates and Invitations. I can truly say that I have never been more pleased with a vendor. Hobart & Haven was extremely responsive, flexible and most importantly came up with beautiful designs in collaboration with me for my wedding vision. EXCELLENT!! I recommend Hobart & Haven to anyone that is looking for beautiful invitations that reflect your personal style!!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
maggie
Wedding:
7/1/2012
5.0/5.0
I am absolutely blown away with the invitations Amy made for us!!! They were beyond our expectations and I am equally impressed with how quickly they arrived! The invitations fit our personalities perfectly. Amy was GREAT to work with and really took our vision and made it a reality.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julie
Wedding:
10/1/2011
5.0/5.0
Working with Hobart & Haven was one of the best experiences we had in planning our wedding. I had something very specific in mind and spent so much time trying to find it on other websites, I got very tired of looking and decided to go the custom design route. It was really important to us to have a unified look that almost gave our wedding a "branded" feel, however finding this within our budget proved to be difficult. A friend of mine recommended Hobart & Haven. I called them and after talking to Amy, I felt so relieved! She totally understood the look I was going for and was so prompt with her quotes and initial designs - I knew we would be in excellent hands. Throughout the process I kept having more ideas to bounce of of her, she was so great at offering up different solutions and extremely enjoyable to work with. I ended up having her handle so many different projects for us and she was so enthusiastic and flexible with all of it. Hobart & Haven not only designed our custom wedding and rehearsal dinner invitations, but also our escort tags, table numbers, programs, welcome letters, favor tags, table seating tags - all with our very own customized look. They were a huge part in making our wedding so "us". I would highly highly recommend them, the level of personable service, professionalism and quality can't be beat. I look forward to working with them for our fun future stationary needs!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
manslk
Wedding:
9/10/2011
5.0/5.0
Hobart & Haven provided the save the dates, invitations, escort cards, wine labels, and thank you cards for my wedding, and each of these were absolutely perfect! I continue to get compliments from my wedding guests about all of the paper products. Hobart and Haven was professional, timely, efficient, and creative. The finished products were stunning! I HIGHLY recommend Hobart & Haven to all brides-to-be!!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
9/2/2011
5.0/5.0
I wanted very unique invitations and Amy at Hobart and Haven made it happen. I had originally received a quote from a different company that I found to be outrageously high, and Amy created the exact same look for less than half the price without compromising quality. She is an absolute pleasure to work with and I would recommend her to anyone of my closest friends and family members.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
7/22/2011
5.0/5.0
I knew I wanted a very specific, custom design for all of our wedding stationery and paper needs. With a destination wedding, it was important for me to find a vendor that could not only handle a variety of custom requests, but could produce beautiful work within a tight timeline.

I had the opportunity to work with Amy from Hobart & Haven on our ceremony programs, dinner menus, escort cards, stationery and welcome sign, and she completely exceeded my expectations from start to finish. Amy is exceptionally talented. She brought so many new and unique ideas to the table, while always listening to and understanding what I was looking for. I had a vision for exactly what I wanted each piece to look like, and Hobart & Haven was incredible at bringing it to life.

Amy was beyond amazing work with and made this part of our planning such an enjoyable experience. She greeted every project I threw at her (think custom escort cards to fit within a vintage library card catalogue she had never seen) with enthusiasm and passion.

I can't say enough about how amazing the whole process was, and I can't wait for my next opportunity to work with Hobart & Haven!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katiejane0322
Wedding:
3/21/2011
5.0/5.0
Hobart & Haven were amazing to work with. They were able to capture our thoughts and ideas and execute it beautifully through our wedding invitations. The attention to detail gave us great confidence that the final product would be exactly what we wanted and much more. The response time is exceptional. We always felt like we were their number one priority. Communication was easy and effective.
The quality of our wedding invitations surpassed all of our expectations! We are so thankful to them for capturing our vision ! We will absolutely turn to Hobart & Haven for all our stationary needs in the future.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
abia
Wedding:
9/26/2009
5.0/5.0
Amy was amazing when it came to deciding on what to do for my save the date and wedding invitations. She was super fast, had amazing ideas and was extremly professional! I would highly reccomend her to anyone looking into any sort of invitation not just weddings. I know I will go back to her again and again. She has such an eye for detail and made everything so easy!!! Thanks a million!!!!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LMR27
Wedding:
7/4/2009
5.0/5.0
Amy is very helpful and willing to do what it takes to customize your products just the way you want them.
Services Used: Invitations

MAP

 
Swampscott, MA 01907 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Hobart & Haven
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo