130x130_sq_1230638142920-logo

Hoffer Photography

Downingtown , PA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Downingtown, PA US 19335 (map)

PHONE

484-693-0055

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Hoffer Photography | Modern Weddings and Portraits --

Hi! I'm a Philadelphia area photographer that specializes in Modern photography and portraits. I love to have fun with the... Read more
Hoffer Photography | Modern Weddings and Portraits --

Hi! I'm a Philadelphia area photographer that specializes in Modern photography and portraits. I love to have fun with the couples I work with and have been highly praised for my ability to get great images without ever being in the way of your day. I offer lots of package options, so you never get anything you don't want. Make sure to check out my blog for all the latest stuff. Thanks!! Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1230638894498-williams-1
130x130_sq_1230638894857-thomasw-20
130x130_sq_1230638896889-thomas-3
130x130_sq_1230638896857-lovew-26
130x130_sq_1230638899451-powell-4
130x130_sq_1230638899639-grubb-14
130x130_sq_1230638901561-grubb-20
130x130_sq_1230638901576-dizel-34
130x130_sq_1230638903795-dizel-26
130x130_sq_1230638905139-dizel-37
130x130_sq_1230638907264-dizel-9
130x130_sq_1230638909061-bashw-25
130x130_sq_1230638910373-ballaw-22
130x130_sq_1230638911561-ballaw-21
130x130_sq_1230638912873-ballaw-18

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture
What do your packages include?
Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Negatives, Prints, Proof CD of All Images, Thank You Cards
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We cannot say enough great things about Tony and Amy Hoffer! They are so talented and we really enjoyed working with them for our engagement/wedding photos. Our pictures have all been phenomenal and many family and friends have commented on how great they came out! They are so calm and really make you feel comfortable while being professional and accessible. They were really able to capture who we were while still creating works of photographic art!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meaghen
Wedding:
7/19/2014
5.0/5.0
The only thing to say about these amazing photographers is that they're worth every single penny and you're dumb if you use someone else. They're pictures are flat out incredible!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
7/19/2014
5.0/5.0
What can I even say about the amazing Tony and Amy?? They are bar none the best photographers I have ever seen. I first found them when a friend of mine posted her engagement photos on facebook. I sat up until 2 AM that night looking at every single blog post of theirs and wanting to buy photos of people that I didn't even know! So I knew when I got engaged that they were the photographers that I needed to have. I emailed him the night I was engaged and set up the first available date they had, before we even had a venue or anything else! That's how good they are.

Their pictures are more like pieces of art that you're going to want to blow up and put in your living room. They're simply amazing. They managed to capture every single emotion and highlight from our wedding day. All of my bridal party commented on how much they loved working with them. I could not love my photos more and I'm just so thankful that we were able to hire them. They're not only great photographers, but they're really great people as well!
Services Used: Photography, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kyle
Wedding:
7/12/2014
5.0/5.0
With Hoffer and his crew you are dealing with the best of the best. In car speak, they are the Bugatti, not the Lexus. Tony has done corporate work for me as well as my wedding and pictures leave people with their jaws on the floor. Service is absolutely wonderful and attention to detail is impeccable. We had Chuck (associate) photograph our wedding and were just absolutely thrilled with him and his work as well as his contentiousness of us as well as our guests. As I understand, they are a few dollars more than the average photographer and worth every penny.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
6/21/2014
5.0/5.0
I really hit it off with Chuck Anerino who used to work with Hoffer Photography. He was SUPERB. He not only shoots great photos but also helped keep me at ease on my wedding day.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michael
Wedding:
1/4/2014
5.0/5.0
Chuck and Scott are truly talented photographers. They followed our photographer instructions to the letter. They went above and beyond to get the perfect shot and their ideas were amazing. My wife and I cannot wait to see our pictures.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tony
Wedding:
10/11/2013
5.0/5.0
The Hoffers are amazing!! I cannot be more satisfied with the photos they took!! Their work is mind blowing. We centered our wedding date around their availability. When we first contacted them we did an interview at their house. They were so polite and fun to talk to. I felt like we were friends for a long time after meeting them just once. The speed at which they respond to emails and post up photos after taking them is pretty quick. I expected to wait awhile for the photos for our engagement shoot but we saw them posted online in about 2 days. They worked the day after our wedding at another wedding and they still were able to post so quick!! We can't say enough good things about them. My wife and I are happy. We have everyone complimenting us every day about our photos. We even had strangers say they cried after seeing some of the shots they took because of the emotions it caused them to have. Amazing.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Daniel & Kathryn
Wedding:
5/11/2013
5.0/5.0
We were lucky enough to have Tony and Amy Hoffer as our photographers for our Atlanta area wedding on May 11th, 2013. Photography was one of our number one priorities for the wedding, searching as soon as we had a date and venue. Tony responded to our initial e-mail within two hours. This communication and professionalism remained TOP NOTCH throughout our wedding planning process. After a Skype conversation, it was all but decided that we had to have them! The Hoffers flew into Atlanta in April of 2012 for our engagement session and although we had just met them that morning, it seemed like the whole day was spent with good friends just hanging out. They might ask you to climb a wall or jump in a fountain, but it remains a fun and comfortable environment throughout. By the time the Hoffers left the next day, we were already excited to see them again. The communication that followed over the next year was absolutely amazing, leading right into the wedding day itself. Tony and Amy made it a priority to get to know us and to know exactly how we envisioned our wedding. They even came to the rehearsal dinner and got to spend some time getting to know our families and wedding party. Wedding day was such a whirlwind. During portrait sessions, Tony would take control in his respectful and fun manner, putting everyone in perfect position for a great photograph. During more candid moments Tony and Amy would disappear into the crowd and yet somehow, we look at our pictures and see that they were still there, capturing every single moment of the day. Writing these kind words is the least we can do for the individuals who helped not only capture our wedding day in photographs, but who also made the entire experience an absolute delight. We look forward to another opportunity to have the Hoffers down to Atlanta. Thank you so much for all that you did for us Tony and Amy. We will be eternally grateful for the memories you have created for us!

Daniel and Kathryn Treuman
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Theresa
Wedding:
3/3/2013
5.0/5.0
Tony Hoffer and his wife Amy are awesome! My husband and I knew to book them for our wedding when saw our friends engagements photos a few years back. His artistry in photography is impeccable. His shots are not your ordinary shots and it will leave you more than impressed. Both of them shot our engagement photo shoot and of course our wedding day. Along with the work, both of their personality are awesome- down to earth and my husband and I were so comfortable around them. If you want photos that will look timeless and unique- then you shouldn't look further!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
1/12/2013
5.0/5.0
It's obvious when you browse the Hoffer Photography website that Tony and Amy are some of the most talented photographers in the business. But what you can't see through the photos is how great they are to work with. From the first time we met Tony and Amy they made us feel at ease. All through our wedding planning process Tony was always friendly and extremely prompt with email responses (which is a huge help when coordinating so many vendors!). The day of the wedding Tony and Amy were not only professional but so calm and fun! They blended into the family and friends around us that day and captured all of the moments – both big and small – that made our wedding so special and memorable. I highly recommend Hoffer Photography to anyone!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lori
Wedding:
11/3/2012
5.0/5.0
Tony and Amy's talent is unparalleled and the caliber of their work is clearly unmatched!! Anyone who takes a few minutes to peruse their portfolio or blog will become an instant fan of their work (you have been warned!). Their incredibly vibrant colors, unique vantages, interesting perspectives, and captivating backdrops will continue to beg the question "how can they possibly get any better?", yet each photo does just that. It appears that they would be incapable of such a task when their presence was barely noticed on our wedding day... they blend seamlessly into the crowd yet still manage to capture all the energy and emotion of the day. They are incredibly humble and they are truly a pleasure to work with...it is easy to feed off their positive energy. On the practical end, if an email response from Tony wasn't practically instantaneous, you can be sure to get a reply within a few hours. Our wedding blog was up in two days, the online proofs were available in 2 weeks (along with a proposed wedding album) and the flash drive with every single proof was in my hands in 3 weeks. I could turn just about every single photo into a huge canvas. These two just cannot take a bad photo! When the special day is over, you will want to preserve your wedding in the most extraordinary way, and the Hoffers absolutely will not disappoint. I look forward to finding excuses to use them in the future and watching their spectacular work for many years to come.
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1320848157698-28355863900498219045901079339517773656279n
JennD
Wedding:
10/12/2012
5.0/5.0
Tony and Amy are fantastic! They are so nice to work with and we now have the most beautiful pictures of our wedding and engagement. They traveled from PA to the Jersey Shore twice for us and were always flexible in working out dates, details, etc. We will be using them again and again.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Concetta
Wedding:
8/11/2012
5.0/5.0
Tony and Amy are the most amazing photographers, I would recommend them to anyone. They are incredibly talented and such a pleasure to be around. They are honest and really help you to plan your wedding day timeline to be as stress free as possible. They are always quick to respond and accommodating. The day of, I didn't even know they were there but yet they captured the most breathtaking images. The beauty of their photographs is unmatched. The biggest challenge I had with them was narrowing down their incredible photos! If they are available, I highly suggest you book them ASAP.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
6/16/2012
5.0/5.0
All we can say is, working with Tony and Amy was a wonderful experience.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Susan
Wedding:
4/13/2012
5.0/5.0
Just go to Hoffer's website and you will see why they are THE BEST in photography. Tony and Amy were so much fun and their photography speaks for itself...Beautiful!!

Ordering photos is so easy and they arrive very quickly after your order is placed. I would highly recommend Hoffer for engagement and weddings...you will be amazed at their work.
Services Used: Band, Flowers, Photography, Transportation
130x130_sq_1305424381078-photo4
Jo
Wedding:
3/31/2012
5.0/5.0
If you're thinking of getting engaged soon, book Tony and Amy NOW. No joke. They are the most taleneted photograhers ever. We are SO unbelievably lucky that they were available on our wedding day and that we had the opportunity to work with them. From the engagement session to the last shot they snapped the night of our wedding...they were the best decision we made in all of our wedding planning. They're beyond talented and extremely laid back and fun. You'll feel like friends right off the bat and nothing about shooting with them will feel stiff or rigid; it all comes naturally. And the end result will be THE MOST amazing pictures you'll ever have. As soon as the wedding was over, my husband and I were trying to think of what we can use them for next. They are, in our opinion, the best photographers in the industry.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MrsParks
Wedding:
10/15/2011
5.0/5.0
Tony and his wife Amy are amazing!! They are so down to earth, open to any ideas, flexible and insanely talented. They truely capture every emotional moment that you want to remember form your day. Everyone who has seens our pictures were blown away and a few comments were made that we look "3D" in our pics. I will continue to use them to capture big milestones throughout my life.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
AM
Wedding:
10/8/2011
5.0/5.0
We worked with Tony and Amy Hoffer. They were our second vendor we booked two years in advance for an October 2011 wedding. We loved their work from the first search as soon as we got engaged.

Their work clearly speaks to their volume of talent. But know they are AMAZING people to work with. They shot our engagement session and the day of our wedding. By the end of the engagement session we wanted to be friends with them. By the time we were with them for our wedding we wanted them to stay and have a beer. They are incredible people who are kind, funny and fantastic to work with. We even had a photo booth at the wedding that went really well and was a huge hit.

Not to mention...they're on the ball with everything. If you have any questions or concerns, they get back you within 24 hours... 48 if they were working that weekend. Also, they had our album laid out not even two weeks after the wedding. It's incredible.

They are worth every penny of your photography budget and you're going to want them to shoot your friends' wedding so you can see them again.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jill
Wedding:
9/24/2011
5.0/5.0
Tony and Amy are the absolute best to work with!! Their pictures are fabulous! They are so creative and have an eye for interesting and beautiful pictures. Hoffer Photography was the first vendor we booked and I am so glad we did! I am so in love with our wedding pictures and am so glad we chose Hoffer Photography!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stacy
Wedding:
2/5/2011
5.0/5.0
Tony and Amy are amazing to work with. They shot my best friends wedding in 2009 and I fell in love with them then. They are willing to do whatever it takes to get a perfect shot and they truly made us feel (and look!!) great! If you want photographers that will create art on your wedding day, call the Hoffers. There is no one else quite like them.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
PrincessDandelion81
Wedding:
10/24/2010
5.0/5.0
Tony and Amy of Hoffer Photography are the most creative and flexible people to work with!!! They were the ONLY thing I knew I wanted when I first got engaged. I highly recommend getting a package that included the engagement session...it's a great way to get to know them and have fun with your soon to be spouse. They are both extremely professional and I didn't think about them being there during our ceremony and reception...they find ways to blend into the crowd while still getting unique pictures. I also recommend giving them freedom to take pictures wherever they want....they can make the most ordinary location look spectacular. We had our wedding day photos taken on a back street/alley way! They also get the first 30 pictures posted for you to view within a few days and the entire album of proofs came back to us in less than 3 weeks! If you want them make sure you book them more than a year in advance....they are extremely popular and book up fast!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1243168430772-atmyfriendswedding
jkm26
Wedding:
10/10/2010
4.8/5.0
Wow, wow, wow. My husband and I attended a wedding that hoffer photography shot and once we saw the pictures we knew we HAD to have them. Amy and Tony are amazing, fabulous, I can't say enough. We've had SO many compliments on our wedding photos. More than one person has said they had to look twice because they thought they were photos from a magazine. Aside from being incredibly creative and talented, Amy and Tony are an absolute pleasure to work with. Our pictures are worth every penny - this will be the best money you spend on your wedding day!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel
Wedding:
9/24/2010
5.0/5.0
Awesome!! We have had the best experience working with Tony & Amy.
They made taking pictures so easy! Everyone loves our photos, and calls them "larger than life". Our expectations were met and surpassed with everything we have done with them, from engagements session, wedding, proofs, and album design.
We can not recommend them enough!! We will use them for all of our future photography needs!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MJoseph
Wedding:
9/5/2010
5.0/5.0
Tony & Amy Hoffer are amazing. Our photos were beyond beautiful and they were so nice to work with. We have received so many compliments on how nice our photographers were and how amazing our photos are.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
7/3/2010
5.0/5.0
From the beginning stages of planning, we knew that Photography was high on the list. We met up with The Hoffer's at the home for our first meeting and we felt like we had been friends for ever. They were exactly what we wanted and we even got cookies! :) (haha a little side note). The ideas they had before our event were incredible. When our day finally came we couldn't have asked for more. Hoffer Photography capture every moment I dreamed of plus more. I love everything about their work and highly recommend them to anyone!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Deborah
Wedding:
7/3/2010
4.6/5.0
My daughter got married on 7/3/10 and had to have Hoffer photography. I had seen his website and knew he was good. A little high for my taste but pics are at the top of our list. He was great. Half the time you didn't even see him taking pics. The pics of her wedding on his blog are just fantastic and we haven't seen the proofs yet. I would recommend him to anyone. He saved the moments of her day so she will never forget. I would call them abstract, but he has an awesome take on wedding photos. Loved him and his wife.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kim
Wedding:
10/31/2009
5.0/5.0
There are no words to describe the talent that you get when you book Hoffer Photography...but I will try. I have mentioned this before but I am a wedding planner and I have seen hundreds of wedding photographers and there is absolutely no one as talented as Hoffer Photography. They have a variety of packages from affordable to creme de la creme. And rest assured, no matter what you hire them to do, it will be the most amazing pictures you'll ever see. The pictures are so unique and Tony and Amy have such an eye that the images leave me nothing short of breathless. Not to mention all the compliments that I have been receiving from my friends and family. I don't think Hoffer Photography really need my glowing review to get business but I feel the need to pay tribute to the two people who captured everything amazing about our wedding day...and became good friends in the process.
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1259085585514-powell114
JPMealy
Wedding:
10/10/2009
5.0/5.0
From the get go, photography was very high on our list of priorities. We didnt want "cookie cutter" wedding photography, but we wanted to find someone with the talent and artistry to match our budget; we hit the jackpot with Hoffer Photography. To say we are passionate about their work is an understatement; it adorns the walls in our home, we stalk their blog incessantly to see their new work and we tell everyone and anyone about them. Looking at our wedding photos for the first time or the 100th time elicits the same feelings of amazement and awe at how absolutely perfect the images are; Tony and Amy's photos uniquely captured us, our friends and our families in such a way that it takes us right back to the wedding day.

The technical aspect of photography is something that can be taught, but the art and talent part of being a photographer that makes that photographer stand out and rise above the rest that...that's something special that you can't teach and hands down Amy and Tony definitely have "it". We are honored to have found such genuinely kind, professional and talented people to have captured such a special day for us. We wish the Hoffer's nothing but continued success and plan to use them again and again!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
dawabbit82
Wedding:
11/1/2008
5.0/5.0
I looked at hundreds of wedding photographer websites when I was searching for a photographer and Tony and Amy's was one of two that actually caught my attention. The other one was a huge company in New York City and way out of my price range. Every picture on Hoffer's website is amazing and it's not like they only put the best pictures up because when I got all my pictures, they all were as good or better than the website. They do an amazing job, and, as my dad put it, "He's so tall but I never even knew he was there!" Tony and Amy do not disappoint!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lhagy
Wedding:
10/18/2008
5.0/5.0
If you cannot stand an album full of posed portraits and want photographs from your wedding that tell the story of the day, look no further. Tony and Amy are great and they know what they are doing and do it very well.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.8/5.0
We used Hoffer's associate photographer, Chuck Anerino, and he was fantastic! Our pre-wedding conversations were professional and comfortable. The week before during our chat, Chuck gave great words of encouragement about enjoying our day. During the wedding, Chuck wanted to make sure that we enjoyed as much of the party as possible. And as a result, our pictures are stunning! Just twice throughout the evening, Chuck politely requested our presence to take some excellent shots as the lighting provided the right backdrop.

All in all - YES to Hoffer Photography!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Not that I can say anything that hasn't already been said, but I felt the need to add another glowing review to show my appreciation! Photography was priority #1 for us and we couldn't be happier with our choice. As our wedding date approached and I started to get nervous about pretty much everything, it was really nice to not have to worry about the photographers! Although I had the urge to hand over a list of pictures we wanted, I realized that I couldn't control the day and didn't want Tony & Amy to miss out on some great moments because they were instead focusing on a list of demands. I did not give a list of requested pictures because it was clear to me that Tony & Amy were talented enough that they did not need one...it was one of the best decisions we made. Not only were we blown away by the quality and creativity of the pictures, but WHAT they captured was truly amazing. I would also recommend getting an album. I thought I could just create a photobook online if I wanted one, but I am so glad I didn't do that! It wouldn't have come close to the quality of the pro album. It is absolutely stunning-if you plan to look at your book for years or show it off, this is a great investment. The day went by so fast, and I’m so happy that we invested in photography to capture the wedding. The majority of the wedding budget (flowers, food, bar, music, favors, attire, etc) lasts for that one day. Our photos are the one thing that we can keep and I would have seriously regretted not having made this investment. The Hoffers are worth every penny and then some!
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
Downingtown, PA 19335 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Hoffer Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1230638142920-logo