Nophoto-130
(8)

Hoggy's Restaurants & Catering

Columbus , OH
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

214 Neilston St.
Columbus, OH US 43215 (map)

PHONE

614-453-4647

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Catering

INFO FOR CATERING

What catering services do you provide?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Family Style, Hors d'oeuvres - Displayed, Hors d'oeuvres - Passed, Plated, Stations
What alcohol services do you provide?
House Beer
What types of cuisine do you cater?
American (Traditional)
What is your maximum catering capacity?
5000

REVIEWS

4.7
out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.6/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
9/14/2013
5.0/5.0
We met with Kathy and she had so many great suggestions for the menu. We received so many compliments on our food. Additionally, the service staff at the wedding were so friendly and they did an amazing job. We had leftovers and they kept very well in the freezer. I wholeheartedly recommend Hoggy's. They are such a good value for such tasty food. (& I miss the restaurant!)
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cindy
Wedding:
8/3/2012
4.7/5.0
Great food and friendly service. I however think they need to pay more attention to the guests need for water refills!
Services Used: Catering
130x130_sq_1314454044306-imgp3026
Nicolas
Wedding:
6/16/2012
3.9/5.0
We picked Hoggy's because we loved the food and the idea of having comfort food for the wedding. The food was awesome and we received many compliments.They were able to offer Family Style Dining for us. The food came out a little late and very staggered so it seemed some people were finishing while others were just starting. This was just our perception, we heard no complaints. The person we originally met with was great and really had out "vision" down. One month before the wedding we contacted Hoggy's to follow up and found out their was a new person in charge. She knew very little about what we wanted. We met with her 2 weeks before our wedding date and had to completely go over the run down of our day. Is was very nerving since we were so close to our wedding day and left wondering if everything had been covered again. We were supposed to get our final quote within 2 days of this meeting and we did not receive it until we called and followed up a couple days after this. The bartender they staffed was really friendly to our guests. Overall we were happy with the food and service.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tkdhappyascanbe
Wedding:
6/25/2011
5.0/5.0
We had our ceremony and reception in a huge tent in our yard. We were shooting for a FUN & FRISKY wedding and HOGGYS made our WEDDING PERFECT.
Our Meal was $9.00 per person, buffet style and it was the most
WONDERFUL comfort food!
Hoggys Staff is Excellent!! They work really hard to get people served, clean up AND THEY CUT OUR CAKE FOR FREE!!!

I can't tell you how many people came up to us and said How WONDERFUL their meal was.

THANK YOU HOGGY's!!! You were a key factor in making our wedding perfect.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
toddadamdeckerkaplonski
Wedding:
4/3/2010
4.8/5.0
We had a rehearsal dinner here and eveything was very good. Fun and laid back.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Teresa
Wedding:
9/12/2008
5.0/5.0
Great food, delivered on time, HOT! and at the right price. Staff was friendly and great to work with. Love to eat there regularly and having them cater for us made a great day all the better.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
pj0405
Wedding:
8/9/2008
4.1/5.0
My husband and I attended a catering preview and even though it was nothing like what we were thinking we made an appt with Rebecca. When we met with her, we were able to make everything we wanted come true. Rebecca worked with us to get what we wanted for our budget. Turns out the serving sizes are plenty big enough and we ended up with lots of extras!! Gotta love the the mac & cheese
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
AWhims
Wedding:
5/28/2008
5.0/5.0
Best food ever! Even though the food was all BBQ style the staff was so professional and the price was so reasonable!
Services Used: Catering

MAP

 
214 Neilston St., Columbus, OH 43215 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Hoggy's Restaurants & Catering
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
Nophoto-220